This is earth shattering coming from a CM. RajeshA, we should rejoice - the path is still to be travelled, but the journey has started!!Murugan wrote: AIT is false thingies are talked about in Pragna Puram video starting at 8:00.
He knows about scattered efforts that trash AIT but he says coordinated and institute funded efforts are necessary to completely overcome that misunderstanding.
BJP has to create an alternate path for WB. TMC can never be an alternative. It is another pseudo sickular frontSupratik wrote:So are caste-ridden Keralites going to come together finally and dump the Commies and INC? Remains to be seen.
WB update - Mamata is busy smashing all the hopes generated by her. The danger of CPIM comeback are real. There are hushed whispers of looking for a non-Left, non-TMC alternative.
He quotes rg vedic verse
aa no bhadra kratavo yantu vishwataha...
In other words, he is stressing on acquiring new knowledge. Also talked about Gujarat's iniatives like Innovation Commsion and I-Create (?!) like global institutions. He requested Mr Naryayan Murthy to chair I-Create which he has accepted.
He wants to create standards for every institutes and value he creates.
aa no bhadra kratavo yantu vishwataha...
In other words, he is stressing on acquiring new knowledge. Also talked about Gujarat's iniatives like Innovation Commsion and I-Create (?!) like global institutions. He requested Mr Naryayan Murthy to chair I-Create which he has accepted.
He wants to create standards for every institutes and value he creates.
NaMo knows things about AIT, Mcaulay and false histories taught to us and it seems he wants to do something about this, 'looking' at his frustration.disha wrote:This is earth shattering coming from a CM. RajeshA, we should rejoice - the path is still to be travelled, but the journey has started!!Murugan wrote: AIT is false thingies are talked about in Pragna Puram video starting at 8:00.
He knows about scattered efforts that trash AIT but he says coordinated and institute funded efforts are necessary to completely overcome that misunderstanding.
He speaks about taking leadership in Knowledge economy, knowledge oriented era, we have cutting edge in knowledge area for at least 1800 years.
Last edited by Murugan on 16 May 2013 22:41, edited 2 times in total.
TMC really is not an ideological party but it is more of an anti-left forum. However, it is useful in order to keep the left at bay till the INC and BJP come up. It will be a real setback if WB becomes another KL where the left comes back alternatively. What is necessary for WB is complete disassociation from Communism.vivek.rao wrote: BJP has to create an alternate path for WB. TMC can never be an alternative. It is another pseudo sickular front
namo was also thinking of sending marine archaeology teams to see if Dwaraka's (yup, that's Krsna's city) exist, can be mapped, explored, dated etc.
What a civilizational booster shot that would be now, eh...
On my recent visit to India, I visited my home town in AP ( telangana region ). Quite a few of my neighbours and colony folks are either in the govt. or working as contractors for the govt. Almost all of them have made boat loads of money in the housing dept. and various other government public works departments through schemes sponsored by the govt. For e.g. my next door neighbour is supervisor in the housing dept. There is a govt scheme that provides houses to the poor. What these guys do is build one house and claim to have built 4 houses by taking 4 different pictures of the same house. Now they need to assign these imaginary houses to someone. So, what they do is hand over the real house to, say, the husband. Then the second imaginary house is handed over to the wife, the third to a relative theirs.. etc. The govt. officials then submit the full cost of building the imaginary houses and the funds are distributed to everyone including the wife, relative husband etc. The money goes to the village surpanch and any one and everyone involved in the food chain. Now this is actively supported by the ministers as this is a way to buy votes using the government money. They too end up making money on these schemes.
I'm not sure how Modi/BJP can fight this :-(
But on a positive note, all these folks, to the last man, want to vote for Modi/BJP or want Modi to become the PM. I talked to pan-waalas/ shop owners/people on the street and every one knows of Modi and would prefer him to be the PM as they feel that he will improve everything that doesn't work. Now it is to be seen if they vote the way they feel.
I believe BJP has said that would would support a seperate Telangana and maybe that is the reason for all those folks being pro Modi/BJP. Don't for sure.
I'm not sure how Modi/BJP can fight this :-(
But on a positive note, all these folks, to the last man, want to vote for Modi/BJP or want Modi to become the PM. I talked to pan-waalas/ shop owners/people on the street and every one knows of Modi and would prefer him to be the PM as they feel that he will improve everything that doesn't work. Now it is to be seen if they vote the way they feel.
I believe BJP has said that would would support a seperate Telangana and maybe that is the reason for all those folks being pro Modi/BJP. Don't for sure.
VNS, I hear there is a BJP wavelet in Telangana region. The MIM and the Marxists are all in crisis about this. The swing votes are the BCs and SCs. A big movement to woo them is underway.
My hunch is the region is vexed with vacillation and emotional playing by INC.
Crowds don't matter. The highest priority for BJP and RSS tall leaders is to block NaMo.vnmshyam wrote: But on a positive note, all these folks, to the last man, want to vote for Modi/BJP or want Modi to become the PM. I talked to pan-waalas/ shop owners/people on the street and every one knows of Modi and would prefer him to be the PM as they feel that he will improve everything that doesn't work.
Even in Marxist support base new fractures are appearing.ramana wrote:VNS, I hear there is a BJP wavelet in Telangana region. The MIM and the Marxists are all in crisis about this. The swing votes are the BCs and SCs. A big movement to woo them is underway.
The so-called Brahmin-Marxists are demanding that only Marx can be the solution and not Ambedkar or Buddha

There was a commentary by none other than Kancha Iliayya (why i am not a hindu fame) yesterday on why the Telanganavadis should stop their separate state demand for it would make BJP strong

It will be ironic for all the drama the Maino and YSR played to destroy TDP in Telanagna end up giving it away to BJP. Does BJP have have the organization in Telangana to take over?RamaY wrote:Even in Marxist support base new fractures are appearing.ramana wrote:VNS, I hear there is a BJP wavelet in Telangana region. The MIM and the Marxists are all in crisis about this. The swing votes are the BCs and SCs. A big movement to woo them is underway.
The so-called Brahmin-Marxists are demanding that only Marx can be the solution and not Ambedkar or Buddhaso the Dalit/BC groups are splitting on these lines Buddhist-Ambedkarites Vs Marixsts.
There was a commentary by none other than Kancha Iliayya (why i am not a hindu fame) yesterday on why the Telanganavadis should stop their separate state demand for it would make BJP strong
I love the optimism of you guys.
Interesting observations from vnmshyam. All these Govt servants and contractors are not going to vote for NM. Congress will tell them that they are going to lose three fourths of their income if NM comes to power, and then who do you think they will vote for?
who do you think the people who did not get the houses will vote for? There is always the competition, if the other guy gets it, I want to get it too. If I did not get it, the other guy should not get it too (because the resources are indeed scarce). If you are not in it, you do not have any interest in sustaining it. The key lies in consolidating the "not in it" or "out of it" folks. Not an easy task and neither want to trivialize, there is an opportunity and one has to use that opportunity.
How did BJP break the "KHAM" model broke in Guj.? In Telangana it could be something else, but the grouping has to be broken and there will be fissures that can be exploited.
Yatha Raja, thatha praja, yatha praja thatha raja
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/good ... 71540.htmlIndia Gujarat.
To be honest there was a similar case in Blr blast where a autodriver had refused the reward money for helping catch the culprits.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/good ... 71540.html
It happens only inHe could have been a billionaire overnight, but autorickshaw driver Raju Bharwad chose honesty over a cheque of Rs.1.9 crore sent in his name by Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation.
Bharwad was surprised to receive the cheque, which also had the name of his mother as the corecipient.
The accompanying letter said the money was being given to them in lieu of 10 bigha land that they owned at Sanand near the Tata Nano plant.
"We did have 10 bigha land in that area but my father sold that plot for Rs.9 lakh 25 years ago.
Today, several families are staying there," he said, adding that the ownership of the land was not transferred officially and had remained with Raju and his mother. "If I had accepted the money, the authorities would have bulldozed the houses on that plot," Raju said. He is now trying to ensure that the ownership of the land is transferred to the right owners.
To be honest there was a similar case in Blr blast where a autodriver had refused the reward money for helping catch the culprits.
That is not a big deal...for one that does not vote, there will be another who does for other reasons.Kakkaji wrote:Interesting observations from vnmshyam. All these Govt servants and contractors are not going to vote for NM. Congress will tell them that they are going to lose three fourths of their income if NM comes to power, and then who do you think they will vote for?
in TN, dmk gave so many sops to govt servants and jj was really heavy handed - to the point of suspending 1000s etc and never gives in to blackmail from govt servant demands. It was said that these people will sabotage the elections in dmk favor etc..
I guess Mr. NiKu is moving towards the congress. Cong has dumped Lalu royally. Niku knows that if he fights alone, he will be over, so as per lensonnews BJP all set to get 20 seats in bihar even if jd(u)-cong ally and that 20 is conservative since no campaign there so far and more importantly, I expect Jd(U) to split and half move to BJP.
BJP sacks Karna Treasurer Lehar Singh for attack on Advani
http://www.deccanherald.com/content/332 ... lehar.html
Just Saw this news, horrible move. If he is lying about advani confront him, why sack him? This proves that Advani and his coterie are hypocrites to the core. If lying is a crime (though I am not convinced that lehar singh is stating something unfounded), then Jinnah was surely not secular and Advani should have been thrown out right then.Sushupti wrote:BJP sacks Karna Treasurer Lehar Singh for attack on Advani
Published on May 17: 2013
Modi opposed to forward trading in commodities: PTI
I think it needs courage and principles to tell others that they can't make money the way they have been doing.Ahmedabad, May 17 (PTI) Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi today told a traders' body that he was opposed to forward trading in commodity exchanges as it was detrimental to national economy.
"Forward trading in commodity exchanges is detrimental to national economy and I am opposed to it," Modi was quoted as saying in a press release issued by Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT).
Modi held a meeting with trade leaders of different states at his residence in Gandhinagar.
Expelled MLC's letter -thanks to @123crush
13 May 2013
To:
Sri. L. K. Advani
Chairman
National Democratic Alliance
New Delhi.
Respected Advaniji:
Pranam,
I was meaning to write to you ever since the Karnataka poll results were declared on May 8 and our party lost badly. But, somehow I wasn’t able to put pen to paper. My heart was filled with gloom and a strange inaction had seized me. However, your blog of May 12 has provoked me to give expression to my thoughts.
Advaniji you are our seniormost leader. We, as party workers and functionaries, have always looked up to you for blessings, guidance and inspiration. But your attitude towards the Karnataka unit of the party has been most strange. In your blog, yesterday, you have said that you would have been ‘surprised’ if the party had won. Instead of consoling us and sympathising with our loss you have insinuated us. You have belittled our hard work. After all, losses and victories for a political party in an election are two sides of the same coin. We win some and we lose some. But, for an elder, harping only on our mistakes, instead of leading us to introspection, is not such a gracious act. It leads to confusion and cynicism among the rank and file of the party. This has hurt us badly.
Advaniji , in your blog, you have referred to Yeddyurappaji and his ‘unabashed’ corruption. You have reiterated that if the party had got rid of him the very instant he was found indulging in corruption, we wouldn’t have been in such a pathetic situation today. In the past, you have also said that with the exit of Yeddyurappaji the party has become ‘pure’. I, as a humble worker, want to pose some questions to you on your perception of the malaise that has afflicted the Karnataka unit of the party. Before I get into the details, let me tell you that you are being contradictory, partisan and shielding your own role in the decline of the party in the state. In my opinion, if you were, in the past, as candid and uncompromising as today, we would have perhaps never reached this situation
:{Maar Dala}
1. Since you talk so much about corruption, can I ask you if you ever asked Yeddyurappaji as to where did the money come from for the elections that brought us to power in 2008; the many by polls that were a result of ‘Operation Kamal’ that ensured a majority for the government; as well as money for your earlier rallies and yatras? Why were you silent when all this was happening without hindrance?
2. In 2009 again, Karnataka delivered the biggest contingent (of 19 MPs) to the Lok Sabha. You were the ‘Prime Minister in Waiting’ and we were all working untiringly to make your dream come true. Even at that point you never bothered to check where the money was coming from to get MPs elected. You seemed to be focused only on your life’s ambition.
3. Then came the infamous ‘Hyderbad revolt’ within the government and the state unit of the party. You may recall, this was led by the mining mafia. They held the entire party to ransom and the government was on tenterhooks for several days. You knew exactly what was happening and some of it even had your blessings. The negotiations to end the impasse were held not in the party office, but at your residence. The entire nation watched the reborn ‘Ironman of India’ succumb before the mining mafia, who ran an illegal and immoral empire in the state. Can I ever describe to you the people of Karnataka hung their head in shame that day? Didn’t that look like ‘corruption’ or ‘compromise’ to you?
4. Let me remind you what price the state had to pay as a result of the compromise worked out by you. For the first time in the history of the state, 64 senior IAS, IPS and IFS officers had to be reinstated in one stroke as a part of the peace formula brokered by none else than you. You might perhaps be aware that many of them are languishing in jail for their connivance with the mining mafia.
Many ministers were also dropped and portfolios too were altered. Do you think this did not affect the governance of the state? You know pretty well that when people of questionable integrity occupy positions of influence the cause of corruption is pretty well served. Advaniji, you always take a self-righteous position on corruption, without putting your own actions under the scanner. Is this correct?
I also take this opportunity to remind you that when a delegation of 10 senior leaders met you in early 2011 at your residence to tell that it was becoming impossible to run the government due to misdemeanour of the mining mafia and sought your intervention, you refused to intervene. Your silence at that time was deafening. The delegation included two of those who later became the chief ministers and one of them the state unit president. I was also a member of the delegation.
5. You always speak of ‘zero tolerance’ towards corruption. But ironically, the compromise with the mining mafia was offered to you, then, as a ‘birthday gift.’ Do I need to tell you where the mining mafia are today? Have you ever expressed regret for this compromise you forced on the government and the party in any of your blog entries or public speeches? Have you ever questioned Sushmaji on her long association with the mining mafia and the nature of that association which is a subject of drawing room and newsroom gossip? The mining mafia referred to her always as their mother and she basked in that affection for years.
6. Advaniji, you seem to be reminded of corruption when you think of Karnataka. It surprises me as to why you kept mum when a tainted Shibu Soren was being reinstated as chief minister in Jharkhand with our support.
7. Yes, you need to be congratulated for publicly raising the issue of Anshuman Mishra’s nomination to the Rajya Sabha, but while raising this you forgot that his name was first cleared in the parliamentary board of the party, of which you are the seniormost member. By often raising party issues in public, do you realise how much embarrassment you put your own workers and functionaries through? Advaniji, it appears that you want to look tall morally, we understand your urge, but why do you want to spike everybody else and make them look so small. Please understand, these ‘small’ people have also given their lives for the party.
8. Again, in the case of Anshuman Mishra your memory was selective. I think you should have applied the same principles when the party endorsed the candidatures of other businessmen like Vijay Mallya.
9. May I also take this opportunity to remind you that when the party decided to oppose the UPA government’s nuclear policy in 2008, a couple of MPs from Karnataka were unwilling to toe the party line. Forget toeing the party line, they were even unwilling to board the plane to Delhi to attend Parliament. You are aware that the party had to buy the support of these two MPs. Your pointsman in Karnataka was the one who was negotiating their support. You highlight Yeddyurappaji’s deeds of corruption, but was this any less corruption? Was this not about sabotaging the democratic system? If you endorsed this, then how can we claim that a moral gap exists between the Congress and us.
10. Even more disturbing Advaniji are the charges that Congressman Digvijay Singh made on national media a few months ago, against your daughter. To this day there has been no rebuttal of those charges. Why? When party workers talk of your daughter’s extra constitutional interests in party affairs and in party-ruled states, what do we make of it? As a forthright man, don’t you think you should clear the air on this? Don’t you think you should live by the principles you preach others?
11. Sometimes, Advaniji you end up thinking that you are the party and make mistakes that are inexplicable. I want to draw your attention to the black money saga in Parliament. Why did you, out of turn, apologise to Mrs. Sonia Gandhi when a task force set up by the party on the issue was still seized of the matter? Did you not let down the party then? Was this not about condoning corruption? Were you more important than the party?
12. You speak of the party being cleansed after Yeddyurappa’s exit. But do you realise how many tainted people were given tickets by the party during the current elections? Do you also realise that you sat next to some of these tainted people during your lacklustre rallies when you came down to campaign in the state? As a former home minister you should have had sufficient intelligence input to avoid these tainted characters. It was this kind of intelligence failure that affected your tenure as India’s home minister.
13. One final point Advaniji. At the National Executive held at Talkatora, during your valedictory address, you said you saw the image of Atalji in Sushmaji. This, many of us workers and functionaries thought was going a little too far. Can anybody be compared to Atalji in the party? We know you have a very special corner for Sushmaji in your heart, that is your private affection, but kindly desist from comparing her to an icon like Atal Behari Vajpayee in future. This is because she is perceived as the ‘god mother’ of the mining mafia in Karnataka by the entire nation.
Advaniji I sincerely seek clarification on the points raised here and some of us party workers and functionaries from Karnataka would like to meet you in person to register our unhappiness. Kindly give us an appointment on day of your convenience. This is an intra-party affair and please understand that we continue to hold you in high esteem and you are the guiding light of the party.
Sincere regards,
Lahar Singh Siroya
MLC
Karnataka
Copy to:
1. Shri Rajnath Singh Ji, President , BJP.
2. Shri Ramlal Ji, General Secretary, BJP
3. Shri Dharendra Pradhan, General Secretary, BJP
http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1rkbfoe
13 May 2013
To:
Sri. L. K. Advani
Chairman
National Democratic Alliance
New Delhi.
Respected Advaniji:
Pranam,
I was meaning to write to you ever since the Karnataka poll results were declared on May 8 and our party lost badly. But, somehow I wasn’t able to put pen to paper. My heart was filled with gloom and a strange inaction had seized me. However, your blog of May 12 has provoked me to give expression to my thoughts.
Advaniji you are our seniormost leader. We, as party workers and functionaries, have always looked up to you for blessings, guidance and inspiration. But your attitude towards the Karnataka unit of the party has been most strange. In your blog, yesterday, you have said that you would have been ‘surprised’ if the party had won. Instead of consoling us and sympathising with our loss you have insinuated us. You have belittled our hard work. After all, losses and victories for a political party in an election are two sides of the same coin. We win some and we lose some. But, for an elder, harping only on our mistakes, instead of leading us to introspection, is not such a gracious act. It leads to confusion and cynicism among the rank and file of the party. This has hurt us badly.
Advaniji , in your blog, you have referred to Yeddyurappaji and his ‘unabashed’ corruption. You have reiterated that if the party had got rid of him the very instant he was found indulging in corruption, we wouldn’t have been in such a pathetic situation today. In the past, you have also said that with the exit of Yeddyurappaji the party has become ‘pure’. I, as a humble worker, want to pose some questions to you on your perception of the malaise that has afflicted the Karnataka unit of the party. Before I get into the details, let me tell you that you are being contradictory, partisan and shielding your own role in the decline of the party in the state. In my opinion, if you were, in the past, as candid and uncompromising as today, we would have perhaps never reached this situation

1. Since you talk so much about corruption, can I ask you if you ever asked Yeddyurappaji as to where did the money come from for the elections that brought us to power in 2008; the many by polls that were a result of ‘Operation Kamal’ that ensured a majority for the government; as well as money for your earlier rallies and yatras? Why were you silent when all this was happening without hindrance?
2. In 2009 again, Karnataka delivered the biggest contingent (of 19 MPs) to the Lok Sabha. You were the ‘Prime Minister in Waiting’ and we were all working untiringly to make your dream come true. Even at that point you never bothered to check where the money was coming from to get MPs elected. You seemed to be focused only on your life’s ambition.
3. Then came the infamous ‘Hyderbad revolt’ within the government and the state unit of the party. You may recall, this was led by the mining mafia. They held the entire party to ransom and the government was on tenterhooks for several days. You knew exactly what was happening and some of it even had your blessings. The negotiations to end the impasse were held not in the party office, but at your residence. The entire nation watched the reborn ‘Ironman of India’ succumb before the mining mafia, who ran an illegal and immoral empire in the state. Can I ever describe to you the people of Karnataka hung their head in shame that day? Didn’t that look like ‘corruption’ or ‘compromise’ to you?
4. Let me remind you what price the state had to pay as a result of the compromise worked out by you. For the first time in the history of the state, 64 senior IAS, IPS and IFS officers had to be reinstated in one stroke as a part of the peace formula brokered by none else than you. You might perhaps be aware that many of them are languishing in jail for their connivance with the mining mafia.
Many ministers were also dropped and portfolios too were altered. Do you think this did not affect the governance of the state? You know pretty well that when people of questionable integrity occupy positions of influence the cause of corruption is pretty well served. Advaniji, you always take a self-righteous position on corruption, without putting your own actions under the scanner. Is this correct?
I also take this opportunity to remind you that when a delegation of 10 senior leaders met you in early 2011 at your residence to tell that it was becoming impossible to run the government due to misdemeanour of the mining mafia and sought your intervention, you refused to intervene. Your silence at that time was deafening. The delegation included two of those who later became the chief ministers and one of them the state unit president. I was also a member of the delegation.
5. You always speak of ‘zero tolerance’ towards corruption. But ironically, the compromise with the mining mafia was offered to you, then, as a ‘birthday gift.’ Do I need to tell you where the mining mafia are today? Have you ever expressed regret for this compromise you forced on the government and the party in any of your blog entries or public speeches? Have you ever questioned Sushmaji on her long association with the mining mafia and the nature of that association which is a subject of drawing room and newsroom gossip? The mining mafia referred to her always as their mother and she basked in that affection for years.
6. Advaniji, you seem to be reminded of corruption when you think of Karnataka. It surprises me as to why you kept mum when a tainted Shibu Soren was being reinstated as chief minister in Jharkhand with our support.
7. Yes, you need to be congratulated for publicly raising the issue of Anshuman Mishra’s nomination to the Rajya Sabha, but while raising this you forgot that his name was first cleared in the parliamentary board of the party, of which you are the seniormost member. By often raising party issues in public, do you realise how much embarrassment you put your own workers and functionaries through? Advaniji, it appears that you want to look tall morally, we understand your urge, but why do you want to spike everybody else and make them look so small. Please understand, these ‘small’ people have also given their lives for the party.
8. Again, in the case of Anshuman Mishra your memory was selective. I think you should have applied the same principles when the party endorsed the candidatures of other businessmen like Vijay Mallya.
9. May I also take this opportunity to remind you that when the party decided to oppose the UPA government’s nuclear policy in 2008, a couple of MPs from Karnataka were unwilling to toe the party line. Forget toeing the party line, they were even unwilling to board the plane to Delhi to attend Parliament. You are aware that the party had to buy the support of these two MPs. Your pointsman in Karnataka was the one who was negotiating their support. You highlight Yeddyurappaji’s deeds of corruption, but was this any less corruption? Was this not about sabotaging the democratic system? If you endorsed this, then how can we claim that a moral gap exists between the Congress and us.
10. Even more disturbing Advaniji are the charges that Congressman Digvijay Singh made on national media a few months ago, against your daughter. To this day there has been no rebuttal of those charges. Why? When party workers talk of your daughter’s extra constitutional interests in party affairs and in party-ruled states, what do we make of it? As a forthright man, don’t you think you should clear the air on this? Don’t you think you should live by the principles you preach others?
11. Sometimes, Advaniji you end up thinking that you are the party and make mistakes that are inexplicable. I want to draw your attention to the black money saga in Parliament. Why did you, out of turn, apologise to Mrs. Sonia Gandhi when a task force set up by the party on the issue was still seized of the matter? Did you not let down the party then? Was this not about condoning corruption? Were you more important than the party?
12. You speak of the party being cleansed after Yeddyurappa’s exit. But do you realise how many tainted people were given tickets by the party during the current elections? Do you also realise that you sat next to some of these tainted people during your lacklustre rallies when you came down to campaign in the state? As a former home minister you should have had sufficient intelligence input to avoid these tainted characters. It was this kind of intelligence failure that affected your tenure as India’s home minister.
13. One final point Advaniji. At the National Executive held at Talkatora, during your valedictory address, you said you saw the image of Atalji in Sushmaji. This, many of us workers and functionaries thought was going a little too far. Can anybody be compared to Atalji in the party? We know you have a very special corner for Sushmaji in your heart, that is your private affection, but kindly desist from comparing her to an icon like Atal Behari Vajpayee in future. This is because she is perceived as the ‘god mother’ of the mining mafia in Karnataka by the entire nation.
Advaniji I sincerely seek clarification on the points raised here and some of us party workers and functionaries from Karnataka would like to meet you in person to register our unhappiness. Kindly give us an appointment on day of your convenience. This is an intra-party affair and please understand that we continue to hold you in high esteem and you are the guiding light of the party.
Sincere regards,
Lahar Singh Siroya
MLC
Karnataka
Copy to:
1. Shri Rajnath Singh Ji, President , BJP.
2. Shri Ramlal Ji, General Secretary, BJP
3. Shri Dharendra Pradhan, General Secretary, BJP
http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1rkbfoe
Last edited by Sushupti on 18 May 2013 00:07, edited 2 times in total.
Hain jee, so in the same vein what stopped Siryoya ji from taking up cudgels before BJP lost.
Yawnnnn.... need to go get some more beer and popcorn.
Hain jee, so in the same vein what stopped Siryoya ji from taking up cudgels before BJP lost.
Explosive!. Guy wasn't given even a show cause notice. Straight to expulsion.

Last edited by Sushupti on 18 May 2013 00:11, edited 1 time in total.
Hmm, the guy never said that he is not a real politik, he is only questioning loh purush for his dual standards and his point on JMM is 100% correct. His point on the 64 officers is also correct. Just go hide advani somewhere else. Advani needs to go from BJP, enough is enough. He is not going to be the party nominee and all he wants to do is, if not me then I will destroy BJP.Sanku wrote:^^^
Be that as it may, Advani supporters should should be grateful that Siroya ji is taking it up well before the BJP loses in 2014.Sanku wrote:^^^
Nothing is preventing the tall leader from answering all questions fully and humbly.
sounds like bjp has no party discipline nor an inner committee on deciding issues. it can reflect on modi too.
I want this to snow ball. In Karnataka the central BJP leaders like LKA, SS and Ananth Kumar had huge wheelings and dealings. Even someone like Ashok Malik or Swapan Das Gupta has alluded to this (they said that a central BJP leader's son was involved with a aviation company from bangalore in dealings and explained it quite well). Leaders like Lehar and his likes should step forward and expose these 3 dealers.SaiK wrote:sounds like bjp has no party discipline nor an inner committee on deciding issues. it can reflect on modi too.
In fact exposing Sushma's nexus with the mining lobby should be very easy (There should be irrefutable proof in these guys hands). She should be the first target.
Sometime I wonder if the whole focus in BJP camp of New Delhi is to make sure that K'taka BJP is totally destroyed to aid the Maino mafia.Sushupti wrote:
BJP coffers empty
Once considered to be a political party back by deep pockets, the coffers of the Bhartiya Janta Party have run dry. Not just that, the party owes a debt of nearly Rs 26 crore to various people. The repercussions were seen at the party’s national conference and meeting that started on March 1. Thousands of party representatives from all over the country had come to take part, and they were accommodated at cheap hotels in Paharganj and Karol Bagh. In earlier years, there used to be a taxi service available, this time, about 150 party workers were told to take these workers party representatives to Talkatora Stadium. The main question now is what happened that the minute Gadkari stepped down, Rajnath was to face no money in the company’s accounts? Sources reveal that party heavyweights such as Advani, Rajnath Singh, Gadkari and so on travel around on chartered flights. At times, these party leaders use helicopters for party meetings, which cost a substantial amount. Until now, the biggest contribution to the central party fund used to be from BJP governments in Himachal Pradesh and Karnataka. Quite a bit used to come in from Jharkhand. In the changed scenario, BJP no longer rules in Karnataka and Himachal Pradesh, Where governments in Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh are concerned, the chief minister there consider themselves to be above the party high command itself. Narendra Modi contributes the least to the party. The chief minister of Goa Manohar Panicker keeps mentioning how Goa is a small state and rues the scarcity of resources in the region, When Gadkari was the party president, he would manage to get funds from various resources. Ever since Rajnath Singh has taken over the party reins, not only has there been a scarcity of funds, the enthusiasm of party workers is also low.
http://www.gossipguru.in/%E0%A4%AD%E0%A ... fers-empty
If you want to be a High Command Party you do need lots of money.Sushupti wrote:BJP coffers empty
Now that Pranav sir states is correct, I guess knowldge and experience do come handy. One other HQ and owner of ltd company can definitely vouch for that!!
After all meetings in Chicago cannot be free!!
disha ji:disha wrote:who do you think the people who did not get the houses will vote for? There is always the competition, if the other guy gets it, I want to get it too. If I did not get it, the other guy should not get it too (because the resources are indeed scarce). If you are not in it, you do not have any interest in sustaining it. The key lies in consolidating the "not in it" or "out of it" folks. Not an easy task and neither want to trivialize, there is an opportunity and one has to use that opportunity.
I see your point. But, as Shaardula ji has pointed out, the votes of the people who did not get the houses can be bought with Rs. 1,000 and a bottle of liquor at election time (at least in Karnataka).
I am reminded of the title of a book in Hindi that I had read a long time ago, about the social and political situation in India:
"Moorkhon ke desh mein, Dhoorton ke raj mein"
(In the land of the foolish, ruled by the cunning)
Congress has co-opted all the "Dhoorts" in the country in its web of corruption, and buys the votes of the "Moorkhs" with cash and booze at the time of elections.
It will require a "Bhageerath Prayas" to break the stranglehold of this system.
What is your Khujli jee?fanne wrote:Now that Pranav sir states is correct, I guess knowldge and experience do come handy. One other HQ and owner of ltd company can definitely vouch for that!!
Meetings in Chicago can be paid for by NRIs. Meetings in India can be paid for by folks whose names are posted publicly on a website.
I hold no brief for anybody but many Kejriwal opponents (who are invariably of the well-fed type) often overshoot with wild and unsupported allegations. Come with some well-supported data and one would be happy to listen.
The FUD factory is in full flow.Pranav wrote:What is your Khujli jee?fanne wrote:Now that Pranav sir states is correct, I guess knowldge and experience do come handy. One other HQ and owner of ltd company can definitely vouch for that!!
Meetings in Chicago can be paid for by NRIs. Meetings in India can be paid for by folks whose names are posted publicly on a website.
I hold no brief for anybody but many Kejriwal opponents (who are invariably of the well-fed type) often overshoot with wild and unsupported allegations. Come with some well-supported data and one would be happy to listen.
BTW, Pranav, Khujliwal has called Modi a crook for supporting Adani etc?
Whats your take on that?
Sushuptiji,
Thanks for posting the letter.
Narendrabhai is the TALLEST leaders in India does not mean he is beyond criticism.but ofcourse,we expect the criticism to be informed criticism based on facts.
Thanks for posting the letter.
Narendrabhai is the TALLEST leaders in India does not mean he is beyond criticism.but ofcourse,we expect the criticism to be informed criticism based on facts.
Pranav wrote:What is your Khujli jee?fanne wrote:Now that Pranav sir states is correct, I guess knowldge and experience do come handy. One other HQ and owner of ltd company can definitely vouch for that!!
Pranav ji, basic principle of accountability is matching of inflows and outflows. This is accounting and is the first step in creating accountability.
Let the AAP present its programs matched to their cash outflows and then match those outflows to their cash inflows. Till then its all up in the air.
A contributor's list is a naked ankle and not the lady herself.

AAP is congress B team. Modi appeals to NRIs. He holds tele conferences and you should see how oversubscribed they are. He is coming to London in a couple of months and preparations are in full swing. I am sure if Modi asks NRIs will open their purses. Congress cannot ask and they know people wont pay. The main reason why there are so many NRIs is because the congressi policies drive these productive guys out to seek better pastures. So NRIs won't give a dime to congis. And congis know it. So they send their agent who also happens to be on Ford foundation payroll.Pranav wrote:What is your Khujli jee?fanne wrote:Now that Pranav sir states is correct, I guess knowldge and experience do come handy. One other HQ and owner of ltd company can definitely vouch for that!!
Kabir ‘s FCRA submission
Total amount of FC received and source
2005-06 Rs. 4348036 from Ford Foundation on 15.7.2005
2006-07 Rs.3205970 from Ford Foundation on 12.12.2006
2008-09 $1,97000 from Ford Foundation
Kabir’s own declaration of Year wise details of Foreign Contributions
Total amount of FC received
2005-06 4374117*
2006-07 3205970
2007-08. L0
2008-09. 7973078
2009-10. 6075149
2010-11. 573578
2011-12. $0
2012-13. $0
Why don't you, Pranav ji, read this http://ariseasia.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10 ... bassy.html and respond to all these allegations.
Don't run or try to hide because perhaps in the US the NRIs may throw shoes at Kejriwal like they threw shoes at a Gujarati politician who was maligning Modi while trying to raise funds among the NRI community.