ISLAMABAD, Aug. 14 (Xinhua) -- At least one child died and over 300 others suffered from food poisoning at a flood relief camp in Pakistan's southern Punjab province, reported local media on Saturday.
According to the reports, the incident occurred on Saturday morning after flood affectees reportedly had the expired food provided at a relief camp in Taunsa, a city on the east side of the Indus River in the southern Punjab province.
All the people suffering seriously from food poisoning have been admitted to hospital, said camp officials, adding many people had lost consciousness after eating the food.
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20
1 die, over 300 suffer from food poisoning in Punjab, Pakistan
http://www.aolnews.com/world/article/pa ... a/19593666
This man must be punished for blasphemy
Whose mercy was he operating under earlier?My house was swept away in the floodwater. I have no shelter, no clothes and nothing to eat. I am living in misery," said Allah Wasai of Muzzafargarh, a flood-hit region in Punjab province. "I lost everything. I'm now at God's mercy.
New pictures and comments this time from skynews
Pakistan Flood Victims Face Illness Threat
Comments:
Pakistan Flood Victims Face Illness Threat
Comments:
if the government in Parkistan can afford to spend millions at a recent show on weapons of mass destruction then they can afford to look after their own people!!!
I would not give any money to this cause out of principal. Let the Pakistanis living here claming our benefits paid by hardworking tax payers pay for their own people - this is ultimately us paying anyway, but bloody cheek even asking
So we are infidels untill they need our money. Are they going to send me money when I need to feed my kids? I don't think so. Are they going to continue to support terrorists fighting against our country. Ah, yes. Why should we help them???
Pakistan is a Muslim country that has encouraged terrorism against western nations so we should they help them... after all there are plenty of rich ex patriot Pakistani's, and Muslim people across the world who could help solve the countries infrastructure problems both now and in the future. Strange how they look to the west when things go wrong yet dam us when they do not need our money.
Shall we give our people food, water & a roof over their heads,
Or shall we buy nuclear weapons, guns, fighters, bombs etc...
A well run country, me thinks not. That's why their all coming here.
Do they need any outside help?
"Jamaat-ud-Dawa boasts 16 mobile medical camps - staffed by doctors and medical aid workers - complemented by 40 ambulances.
"to provide aid where it is needed most".
With the 13 relief camps they claim to have, they seem to have it covered.
Is the second comment by a gujju?
Oh by the way, you can click on 'Recommend' even without registering...please do so...when you find a post that is worth 'recommending'
Impact of Pakistan floods as bad as 1947 partition, says prime minister
http://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source ... 7dsCIN4xRg
The agricultural heartland has been wiped out, which will cause spiralling food prices and shortages. Many roads and irrigation canals have been destroyed, along with electricity supply infrastructure.
"AOA"
The agricultural heartland has been wiped out, which will cause spiralling food prices and shortages. Many roads and irrigation canals have been destroyed, along with electricity supply infrastructure.
"AOA"
Bandits loot from Pakistan flood victims
KARAMPUR - Armed bandits are exacerbating the misery of Pakistan's massive floods, stealing cattle and food from survivors, witnesses said on Friday.
The United Nations also warned that the crisis was far from over, saying dams in southern Sindh province could still burst in the coming days as bloated rivers gush through. More rains are expected over the weekend and monsoon season is forecast to last several more weeks.
In the village of Karampur outside the city of Sukkur, local residents waded through stagnant flood waters up to chest level, retrieving valuables and lashing out at the government for failing to protect them from looters.
"There was not so much. Two goats and some wheat and rice. They snatched it all and escaped," said Mr Abdul Karim, 20.
A mother of five, Ms Mai Meema, 60, said armed men also surrounded their tractor, took everything and fled.
"We were poor people but never slept on an empty stomach. This flood has made us beggars. We have nothing at all," she said.
Lack of clean drinking water and sanitation are spreading gastroenteritis and skin diseases, particularly among children, doctors say.
UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon is to fly into Pakistan on Saturday to visit areas devastated by the unprecedented floods and speed up relief efforts to contain the country's worst humanitarian crisis. Agencies
Is that an Indian / Greater Pakistan map under the Mughlai chappals?James B wrote: The first picture![]()
![]()
Starving people loot flood relief goods in Punjab
Vehicles carrying relief goods for victims of the worst floods in Pakistan's history were looted in inundated regions of Punjab by starving people who have been without food for several days, officials said on Saturday. Government agencies, the Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund and other NGOs
suspended their relief operation in Muzaffargarh district following the incidents of looting.
The Reality DAWNED later

"This is the house of an insect on a withering leave, what's motivating is that the insect hasn't left the house [even though the leaf is dying]. This made me speechless - aren't we facing the same problems? We need to work on our country and we all need to be guardian angels of Pakistan."
Its Northern areas, PoK and Punjab.kancha wrote:Is that an Indian / Greater Pakistan map under the Mughlai chappals?
The liberal Pakistanis now claim that minorities are greatly underreported in Pakistan. E.g., the following. How true?
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hindus-880
e.g.,Pakistan’s non-Muslim population is woefully underreported. Catholic Church alone has more adherents in Pakistan than measly 3% our census says. Census tells us that there are less than 50,000 Hindus in Punjab. Dawn recently reported – in the Shamshan Ghat report for Lahore on Sunday?- that Punjab alone has one million Hindus.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hindus-880
http://tribune.com.pk/story/39008/india-offers-5m-in-aid-to-pakistan/
Surprisingly many pakis are welcoming India's AID offer, but one paki is being a paki has to write this..
$ 5m is nothing, India being the claimant of emerging superpower should come up with the bigger offer.
Last edited by James B on 14 Aug 2010 18:36, edited 1 time in total.
We have not rejected the offer outright and a decision would be made soon
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan on Friday seemed unsure about how to respond to a $5 million aid offer from India to help it meet its flood crisis.
The offer was made by Indian External Affairs Minister S.M. Krishna in a telephonic conversation with his Pakistani counterpart Shah Mehmood Qureshi.
Mr Krishna described the offer as a “gesture of solidarity with the people of Pakistan in their hour of need”, a statement issued by the Indian High Commission here said.
A statement by Foreign Office here on Mr Krishna’s call did not mention the Indian aid offer. However, sources in the foreign ministry indicated that it was being considered.
“We have not rejected the offer outright and a decision would be made soon,” a senior official told Dawn. —Staff Reporter
The pogroms on minorities after partition and till today are also under reported.A_Gupta wrote:The liberal Pakistanis now claim that minorities are greatly underreported in Pakistan. E.g., the following. How true?
Multiple attacks rock Balochistan on eve of Aug 14
On the eve of Pakistan’s Independence Day, which Baloch insurgents celebrate as a ‘black day’, Balochistan was rocked by multiple attacks, spreading immense panic across the province.
There were at least three rocket attacks and a deadly assault on a police check post in Quetta, as well as explosions in Gwadar, Mastung, Khuzdar and Hub.
Manishw wrote:Impact of Pakistan floods as bad as 1947 partition, says prime minister
"AOA"
Hope bakistan is partitioned further into its components.
RajeshA wrote:Yes and the country can be divided like West Germany or West Berlin after WWII, and every power or alliance gets to administer some part.Lalmohan wrote:the time is fast approaching for the administration of pakistan to be taken over by the UN...
India can take care of Northern Areas and Baluchistan.
China can take care of FATA and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (and hunt some Uyghur).
USA can take care of Pakjab.
Russia can take care of Sindh.
Of course all wear Blue Helmets!
Correct India should do more, Open the gates of the Dam's in Kashmir facing PorXistan and give them more water as per Allah's Marzi.James B wrote:http://tribune.com.pk/story/39008/india-offers-5m-in-aid-to-pakistan/
$ 5m is nothing, India being the claimant of emerging superpower should come up with the bigger offer.
India's line of credit comes at a time when guys like Kalmadi have conned the mango abdul in the name of the CWG. Added to this, the monsoon in desh has been far from normal which might lead to less than average agri production and water levels at the hydro powerplants. Already the effects are being felt in the form of increased powercuts in tha south.
As much as I abhor wishing destruction on any entity, the current scenario in TSP makes me think that this might be the trigger for a violent Balochi movement. Also, in the event of floods of such massive scale (with more predicted to come), wont the real estate prices in Pakjab go down the tubes, if it hasnt already? So the elite Pakjabi feudals and the RAPE class must be seriously contemplating cashing out all their investments from TSP and put it in safe havens like Switzerland or Cayman Islands and head out to Canada/UQ/China/ME/North Africa.
Also makes me fear for the safety of our own I-Day and CWG, the jalan must be unbearable right now. What say, gurus?
As much as I abhor wishing destruction on any entity, the current scenario in TSP makes me think that this might be the trigger for a violent Balochi movement. Also, in the event of floods of such massive scale (with more predicted to come), wont the real estate prices in Pakjab go down the tubes, if it hasnt already? So the elite Pakjabi feudals and the RAPE class must be seriously contemplating cashing out all their investments from TSP and put it in safe havens like Switzerland or Cayman Islands and head out to Canada/UQ/China/ME/North Africa.
Also makes me fear for the safety of our own I-Day and CWG, the jalan must be unbearable right now. What say, gurus?
$5M. Indian government does not have their priorities straight obviously. Look at India's condition as known to the entire world
1. 902M people defecating the streets every day
2. 781M people who earn less than $1 per day
3. 803M people sleeping on road side
4. 79% of people are illiterate
5. 200M people suffering from Malaria
6. 107M farmers committing suicides every year
7. 52M children dying of diarrhea every year
8. 209M afflicted by leprosy
How can the poor despicable SDRE country of India afford to give $5M to the great TFTA, "better at spoken English" country of TSP? India should forget projecting ourselves as a super power and concentrate on taking care of the poor. May Allah save India!
The Paki sense of entitlement knows no limits.India being the claimant of emerging superpower should come up with the bigger offer.
How much did would be 'superpower' China provide?
What about the actual superpower USA?
They have to wait ten more years I guess6. 107M farmers committing suicides every year

My sister in laws daughter came to me asked for donation. She is NSS their objective is to build 3 toilets for girls middle schools Goverment ones as they found that girls after 6th grade that is 13 and above are droping out of school because they dont have privacy to go to urinals. I gave a $100 right away. It seems it is very difficult to convince people to donate. Now GOI donates millions to Pakis I dont understand. This in Cyberbad... where people are doing pretty good . Similar thing happened in Chennai I was the first to doante rs 100 when they just asked ten. I think all they got was 250 Rs. In RBS office....
[Deleted]
Last edited by Aditya_V on 14 Aug 2010 19:31, edited 1 time in total.
No Guru but just my thought's, huge amount of security will be deployed which mean's nothing to worry from security angle but huge loss of money because of this security.The bill would fall in thousand's of crores. Better cancel commonwealth to show solidarity with Pokis and save money since infrastructure is already complete/near complete.Klaus wrote: Also makes me fear for the safety of our own I-Day and CWG, the jalan must be unbearable right now. What say, gurus?
Another feather in the cap of Pureland. It makes inroads in the geek-world with a slashdot story with the following lead-in
AoA onlee.
OT here but the link is here for the inclined"As happened earlier in Saudi Arabia Blackberry has reached a deal that allows Indian authorities access to the transmissions of hand held devices. Much of the fear comes from worries about terrorists: Pakistani-based militants used mobile and satellite phones in the 2008 attacks that killed 166 people in Mumbai."
AoA onlee.
Manishw ji, I do not want to go into details of security of CWG here as it would be OT. However, dont you think that the current situation in TSP increases the risk of a reckless JDAM (or a dirty bum) during CWG? Even more so if a overt Balochi movement starts right away.
I have a feeling that the Balochi's were waiting for some event where Pakjab's (elite, feudals and RAPE's) power and authority over the land was compromised. The current anarchy after nature's ravage is perfect ground for them. Hell, we could even see an independent Balochistan by the end of the summer monsoon!!!

I liked this oneJames B wrote:http://tribune.com.pk/story/39008/india-offers-5m-in-aid-to-pakistan/
Hi re Kismat

Looks like BRFite was posting thisIndian government does not have their priorities straight obviously. Look at India’s condition as known to the entire world
How can the poor despicable SDRE country of India afford to give $5M to the great TFTA, “better at spoken English” country of TSP? India should forget projecting ourselves as a super power and concentrate on taking care of the poor. May Allah save India!

http://www.istockanalyst.com/article/vi ... id/4406181
LATINA, Italy -- Police in northern Italy have arrested a Pakistani immigrant who fled Pakistan after receiving a 14-year prison sentence for drugs and people trafficking. Pakistani authorities issued an international arrest warrant for Mazhar Iqbal Butter in 2006.
Police on Friday confirmed 32-year-old Butter's arrest at the immigration office in the northwestern coastal city of Livorno, as he was applying for an Italian residency permit.
JDAM, no Sir, I am not even 1% convinced that Pakistan has nukes since it has been made clear that the game (which starts if Pakistan uses nukes on India) would not be a two sum game and the Chinese are not mad to give this Rabbid rent boy nukes to invite their own destruction.In the same vein if china gets involved then they will not leave America alone before dying/getting damaged, so the American's can't be madmen either.As for dirty bombs , sure Pakistan would have them in my opinion and can certainly use them as you mentioned.I was talking of security from a very narrow prism of official ID celebrations in Delhi and state capitals and safety of participant's and safety of player's in the commonwealth with nukes or dirty bums never even entering my head.Klaus wrote:Manishw ji, I do not want to go into details of security of CWG here as it would be OT. However, dont you think that the current situation in TSP increases the risk of a reckless JDAM (or a dirty bum) during CWG? Even more so if a overt Balochi movement starts right away.
Sure could happen Sir, Allah is great nay greatest.Klaus wrote:I have a feeling that the Balochi's were waiting for some event where Pakjab's (elite, feudals and RAPE's) power and authority over the land was compromised. The current anarchy after nature's ravage is perfect ground for them. Hell, we could even see an independent Balochistan by the end of the summer monsoon!!!![]()
What about the rumor that water bottles are contaminated with chemicals which will make Abdul Namard in few weeks. Yanky and Yahoods plan to change Paki Nasal after the mards are gone Khassi. To save Allah's beast creation among Ummah i.e Poak people , Pawki should refrain from drinking water from the bottles.shiv wrote:..and the water is locally available in plenty I guess..Sri wrote: These meals are tasty nourishing and and easy to serve (Just dip in boiling water for 5 mins).
I am certainly not the Basanti who posted it in Tribune. I just posted this a few posts above. I guess Basanti carried the message to Tribune. More power to the Basantis of BRF.Brad Goodman wrote:Looks like BRFite was posting this Will the real slim shady please stand up
For the question
Something is missing here which I am not able to fill in. Assuming Zardari is not a total moron.
I think shiv jis answer fits the scenerio better.I dont understand dus percenti behavior here. He took the trip to england at this time which was a political risk. He is planning a trip to russia if I am not wrong. Why is he giving others the reason to bash him. Does he want to see who are his real supporters or this is just a ploy to bow out and hand over power to the junior so that he can do what he knows best....make money in the background
Zardari by doing this is showing middle finger to TSPA which is using media and all tactics to malign whatever is left of his image. But what does he gains out of this. Its just to prove without doubt who is supported by the west..Zardari knows this perfectly well. Zardari also knows that if the army removes him from power during the floods - the army will be as impotent and clueless as him. So his going to the UK is an act of defiance. He actually has the support of the US and the UK as "civilian President of Pakistan". The army will not touch him.
Something is missing here which I am not able to fill in. Assuming Zardari is not a total moron.
I don't know about chemicals, but my tau ji hopes to be sending many water bottles to Pakistan, and he said the workers in his bottling plant are taking lots on who can piss in the bottles to be sent to Pakistan, and he doesn't mind. He then gave me aPrem wrote:What about the rumor that water bottles are contaminated with chemicals which will make Abdul Namard in few weeks. Yanky and Yahoods plan to change Paki Nasal after the mards are gone Khassi. To save Allah's beast creation among Ummah i.e Poak people , Pawki should refrain from drinking water from the bottles.

In the flood map all barrages and dams on Indus shows upstream near the dam...except for tarbela ..any specific reason...they didnt hold the water back for sometimes....shows no downstream flooding too...so where did the water go?
what is this obsession with ratio's and fractions?
Initially I read 1/5th then 1/3rd and now 1/9th
Disease Threatens Flood Victims in PakistanFloodwaters continue to threaten the southern parts of the country, with the latest surge of high flood in the River Indus causing more devastation in Punjab and Sindh provinces. And in a televised address early Saturday, Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani said that 20 million people — about one-ninth of the population — had been affected by the disaster.
as per my sources americans have mixed steriliity drugs with the packaged water bottles being thrown off helicopters. its a consipiracy to make pakistanis sterile.
Sir All is 'Maya' onlee, keeps on changing with bheekh expected, in any case porkis have no reliable method of counting their people forget about counting affected people.Hence fraction-simple madrassa maths.Brad Goodman wrote:what is this obsession with ratio's and fractions?
Singha Ji Gobbel khan proud man in grave.Singha wrote:as per my sources americans have mixed steriliity drugs with the packaged water bottles being thrown off helicopters. its a consipiracy to make pakistanis sterile.

in the absense of trains, long haul travel is surely going to suffer ...things must be really much badder than it looks if trains are being stopped for lack of funds.
perhaps amercians who always demand things from pakistan can build a Acela train stretching down from peshaware to rawalpindi to lahore to multan to hyderabad and finally karachi. american owes a lot to its pet.
Even if I want to sympathize with mango pakis I am not sure how I can. Their delusion knows no bound and more educated a paki the more delusional he seems to be. I cannot talk about the illiterate ones because I havent met one.
Helping Pakistan; not if, but how
Turds beleive that people are not helping pakis because of western propoganda against pakis. He thinks its an image problem and TFTA are absolutely innocent. I even saw this other guy on def & dumb forum saying western people are victims of conspiracy theories and so hating pakis
Lo kar lo baat
Keep reading the nonsense if you are interested
Helping Pakistan; not if, but how
Turds beleive that people are not helping pakis because of western propoganda against pakis. He thinks its an image problem and TFTA are absolutely innocent. I even saw this other guy on def & dumb forum saying western people are victims of conspiracy theories and so hating pakis

So they are more worried about how to re-enter into EU & US after boot camp training in FATA more than the wahabi fanaticism they are spreadingOutside President Asif Ali Zardari’s political rally in Birmingham last weekend, I chatted to a middle-aged woman passing by about the floods in Pakistan. “I have every sympathy for Pakistan and the Pakistanis, but he is not helping them much, is he?” she said. Another woman asked me to explain why it was that the protesters were not focused on the floods but demonstrating “about all sorts”. Inside the rally, a young British Pakistani who had recently returned from a visit to his family home in Kashmir complained about negative stereotyping in the media of Pakistan that had reduced a country of some 170 million people to “a terrorist threat"
So for NR Pakis the problem is photo's of bearded pakis protesting that Reuters and AP wire to all local papers. Plus the blame lies on democracy & politiciansIf there is a common thread to the relatively slow western response to one of the worst catastrophes in Pakistan’s history, it is a sense of confusion, not about whether to help, but how to help. That, and the dehumanising impact of stereotypes - corrupt politicians, angry bearded protesters, suicide bombers to name but a few – that obscure the impact of the floods on the very real people – 14 million of them - affected by the disaster.
Now he slips in his real agenda which is to support JuD & TSPA. So there is nothing wrong with JuD ISI & TSPA its just an image issueIn the short term, the weak civilian government has been slammed for failing to come up with a clear plan to address the immediate needs of those hit by the floods. Nor has it provided the leadership that might rally all institutions and people behind it. The result has been that the Pakistan Army, long the country’s most efficient and effective national institution, has stepped in to fill the void, leading efforts to rescue flood victims. Meanwhile, as Pakistani politicians squabbled amongst themselves and flew into disaster-hit areas with an eye for photo-ops, and as Zardari travelled abroad to France and Britain, the banned Jamaat-ud-Dawa – the humanitarian wing of the Lashkar-e-Taiba militant group - quietly moved in to help, as it did in the 2005 earthquake in Kashmir.
Keep reading the nonsense if you are interested