Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Bomb explosion in Boston

Philip wrote:Encounter it does look like,so as to cover up the true conspiracy what?
If the guy was Paki expect Al Qaeda to be blamed
Isnt it clear already that both are white Caucasian males? I did post the official confirmation of the one at large, and the other one was always identified as one?

anmol wrote: Here are a million huge inline images of godknowswhat
OK I give up I give up!

I'll confess to anything. Just stop filling the thread with idiotic dark outsize images that make no sense.

If necessary, use your head
I am sorry. That is the car they used, they were checking those for bombs.

----------
Latest article from NBC:
One Boston Marathon suspect dead, another still on run, officials say

By Becky Bratu, Kerry Sanders and Tom Winter, NBC News
The suspect at large — believed to be the man who physically placed the bags containing the homemade bombs which killed 3 and injured 170 on Monday — was described as "dressed in a grey hoodie, light skinned male, brown curly hair."

Law enforcement sources said the suspects have international links and have been in the country legally for about a year.
That completely contradicts Sunil Tripathi theory as Sunil was born in USA.

Sanku wrote: Isnt it clear already that both are white Caucasian males? I did post the official confirmation of the one at large, and the other one was always identified as one?
American Mujahideen

Sanku wrote: Isnt it clear already that both are white Caucasian males? I did post the official confirmation of the one at large, and the other one was always identified as one?
American Mujahideen
Stupid me. Yes of course. Seraiki speakers for fathers for sure, at least. Must have directly spent time in Pakistan as well. Snaps with Syed Whathisname should be out soon.

@NewsBreaker: NEW: NBC's Pete Williams: "There's been a lot of speculation 1 of these suspects is a student that went missing from Brown -- NOT THE CASE
@NewsBreaker: BREAKING: NBC's Pete Williams says marathon bombing suspects came from oversees. Had only been in US for a yr. Both had military background
Last edited by anmol on 19 Apr 2013 14:45, edited 1 time in total.

White hat guy looks Kashmiri. Suspect 1 had "blast and burn wounds" in addition to bullet wounds. They think he may have caught the blast at the marathon himself.
Last edited by Victor on 19 Apr 2013 14:45, edited 1 time in total.

shiv wrote:American Mujahideen
NBC says they are foreign born and were living legally in US for 1 year.

^^So NOT Sunil Tripathi. The news channel in-charges who jumped the gun deserve to be drawn and quartered for this. :evil:

@barbarindian
Uh! It is back to terror has no religion. Everybody rejoice.
Rajiv Lather

Post by Rajiv Lather »

Victor wrote:White hat guy looks Kashmiri. Suspect 1 had "blast and burn wounds" in addition to bullet wounds. They think he may have caught the blast at the marathon himself.
Probably shotgun wounds from close

anmol wrote:
shiv wrote:American Mujahideen
NBC says they are foreign born and were living legally in US for 1 year.
No no, its unfair to blame others when conditions created by lack of religious freedom has created a pool of dissatisfied people.

Society instead of treating them so harshly should seek to understand their concerns. If possible Kerry should sponsor a seminar, to be hosted by Angana C, where they can share their point of view. In this manner they can be assimilated back into society.

Such mindless violence, so many people shooting one poor person, is so sad. Violence begets violence.

We appeal to US to sort out its issues peacefully, with application of UN observers if necessary.

(did I miss anything?)

Here is CNN :-
@CNNCNY: #BREAKING TERRORIST NAMES BPD scanner has identified the names : Suspect 1: Mike Mulugeta Suspect 2: Sunil Tripathi. #Boston
From my memory following Media firms resported this:-

Russia Today
Business Insider
CNN-CNY
Global Grind
Before It news
Our own DNA
Many many more, I think I read a CNBC-TV 18 journo tweet this.
And also WSJ India journo.

nachiket wrote:^^So NOT Sunil Tripathi. The news channel in-charges who jumped the gun deserve to be drawn and quartered for this. :evil:
Is this for me ? Why shoot the messenger, I was only reporting what is happening on Twitter, Reddit etc. I mean Sunil Tripathi is still the number one world wide trend EVEN NOW.

anmol wrote:
nachiket wrote:^^So NOT Sunil Tripathi. The news channel in-charges who jumped the gun deserve to be drawn and quartered for this. :evil:
Is this for me ? Why shoot the messenger, I was only reporting what is happening on Twitter, Reddit etc. I mean Sunil Tripathi is still the number one world wide trend EVEN NOW.
Saar, I clearly mentioned news channels. They are supposed to be more discerning than Twitter speculators and 4chan, but if they really got their data from BPD, then maybe the police f*cked up the identification as well.
Last edited by nachiket on 19 Apr 2013 14:58, edited 1 time in total.

(did I miss anything?)
Human rights violation ?

I bow down to BRF:-
vasu raya wrote:
nachiket wrote:Anyone consider the possibility that he might have been murdered and his identity stolen by the perp who looks like him?
With you on this, the skin tone is different, again its too early! DNA results can clarify

See this :-
@sallybecker121: @DarthNader The man they called Sunil Tripathi is apparently Salman Tariq. Could be a case of stolen identity #BostonMarathon #SunilTripathi
And though not related, this :-
@michellemalkin: Just waking up? COMPLETE cvg of MIT/ #watertown rampage by bombing suspects Mike Mulugeta (dead) & Sunil Tripathi==> http://t.co/NePKjwqMBW
Last edited by anmol on 19 Apr 2013 15:03, edited 1 time in total.

Lilo wrote:
(did I miss anything?)
Human rights violation ?
Right wing white terrorists are a bigger threat.

Lilo wrote:
(did I miss anything?)
Human rights violation ?
Ah yes, thank you, how could I have missed that.

anmol, do you have reason to believe that you have not made it amply clear in perhaps a dozen posts that Sunil Tripathi is/was/is a suspect?
Last edited by PratikDas on 19 Apr 2013 15:08, edited 1 time in total.

I've been reading reactions and comments on various channels and there is one common dread that has been expressed by almost all nationalities/ ethnic groups/ religious groups all across: Hope that this is not an Arab;Hope this is not a Muslim; Hope this is not some right wing nutter; Hope this is not home grown; Hope this is not a libtwat etc. One sentiment never expressed was Hope this is not a Hindu; Hope this is not a Brahmin....and then all of a sudden FBI releases 2 pics of TFTA white men and there is sadness in a section. This is the time when maybe only Paki's would have been hoping that 'Hope these are Paki', they look handsome PAF Squadron leader types. You see, for the Paki what counts more is their TFTA reputation than everything else about them being flushed left, right and center down the drain. It was quite a shock when Tripathi's name started cropping up, but till now the biggest point of interest for most not affected in this episode has been who TF is behind this? I won't speculate who is behind this, maybe just wait a few hours and see what crops up..

PratikDas wrote:anmol, do you have reason to believe that you have not made it amply clear in perhaps a dozen posts that Sunil Tripathi is/was/is a suspect?
I was posting what people were talking about on Twitter, Reddit, 4chan.. and even RT DNA and CNN. So if media and social media was talks about something... is it wrong to post it here ? Also, I dont think I have said in any of my posts that it was him.. nor did I make those picture comparing him with suspect. But yes all those pictures, all those articles, all those Reddit threads did imply that it was Sunil. For that I am really sorry.

Having said that, when literally the world suspects an indian to be a terrorist in a major terror attack :-

Should we not be informed about such a thing ?
Last edited by anmol on 19 Apr 2013 15:21, edited 1 time in total.

Lilo wrote: Human rights violation ?
Right wing white terrorists are a bigger threat.
Indeed, and the merge with the locals so much it is difficult to even spot them.

This act is possibly due to re-election of Obama, US should keep a eye on its white citizens, they are known of have a long history of lynching people with dark skin color, and they have not even apologized for the same.

However in order to not irritate already sensitive opinions, they should not be provided with reasons to get upset, therefore in interests of communal amity in US, I propose that considerable thought be given to such elections.

The fall out can be dangerous on a deeply divided society. Tuchh, tuchh.

anmol wrote:
PratikDas wrote:anmol, do you have reason to believe that you have not made it amply clear in perhaps a dozen posts that Sunil Tripathi is/was/is a suspect?
I was posting what people were talking about on Twitter, Reddit, 4chan.. and even RT DNA and CNN. So if media and social media was talks about something... is it wrong to post it here ? Also, I dont think I have said that it was him.. nor did I make those picture comparing him with suspect.
Not blaming you, but you should be a little careful about how much wind to give to such rumors. Just a friendly suggestion.

One suspect caught alive!
In related news, Massive Browning of the Pants ceremony underway inPindi

These guys were getting ready to carry out a massacre at MIT most likely, given that they had guns and grenades on campus. The campus cop probably recognized and challenged them.

No, anmol, it is not necessary to post each and every instance on the whole internet of the same thing, adding not a bit of extra information apart from the fact that yet another media outlet is regurgitating the exact same rumour. You are not a newbie and you know better than that.

Gagan wrote:One suspect caught alive!
In related news, Massive Browning of the Pants ceremony underway inPindi
Source? The guy in the white hat, the same one who was being said to be Tripathi was the one who escaped. If they caught him, doodh ka doodh aur paani ka paani ho jayega. The black hat guy is the one who was killed, according to CNN at least.
Last edited by nachiket on 19 Apr 2013 15:20, edited 1 time in total.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Victor wrote:These guys were getting ready to carry out a massacre at MIT most likely, given that they had guns and grenades on campus. The campus cop probably recognized and challenged them.
I doubt it. The best time for that would have been immediately after the marathon explosions when they were not even on the radar. They were probably living there or had some mates there to hang out!
prashanth

Post by prashanth »

Have to commend the mainstream Indian media though. Neither TOI nor The Hindu has given any name to the suspect yet.
Last edited by prashanth on 19 Apr 2013 15:23, edited 1 time in total.

But our own DNA and even likes of CNN reported this. Are they also twitter journalist ?
PratikDas wrote:No, anmol, it is not necessary to post each and every instance on the whole internet of the same thing, adding not a bit of extra information apart from the fact that yet another media outlet is regurgitating the exact same rumour. You are not a newbie and you know better than that.
Sanku wrote:Not blaming you, but you should be a little careful about how much wind to give to such rumors. Just a friendly suggestion
Okay, I am sorry. I will be careful. :oops:
Last edited by anmol on 19 Apr 2013 15:25, edited 1 time in total.

imo they had gone to ground in some apt in that area (probably on F1 visa) and were out at night to seek food and search for a escape route.
the officer saw them and was shot when he closed in.

typical pakis as someone said - bad planA and no planB.

but i am curious to know what exactly they found on the innocent saudi student who was tackled such that next tuesday onlee he will be deported. a expired student visa is unlikely to be the root cause.

could be a large posse of planners, shooters and sympathizers and these 2 were only tip of spear. if we large number of students abandoning their courses and flying back alleging dishkimination, we will know for sure.

anmol wrote:
PratikDas wrote:No, anmol, it is not necessary to post each and every instance on the whole internet of the same thing, adding not a bit of extra information apart from the fact that yet another media outlet is regurgitating the exact same rumour. You are not a newbie and you know better than that.
But our own DNA and even likes of CNN reported this. Are they also twitter journalist ?
Did I say twitter anywhere? I said *whole internet* and not adding a bit of extra information.

anmol wrote:
Having said that, when literally the world suspects an indian to be a terrorist in a major terror attack :-
Errr...... United States trend?

Shiv ji, thats you cue saar. :mrgreen:

Sanku wrote:Shiv ji, thats you cue saar. :mrgreen:
You can check it out RIGHT NOW, it is trending everywhere. Or you can search Twitter, lot of people are still tweeting this.

Singha wrote: could be a large posse of planners, shooters and sympathizers and these 2 were only tip of spear. if we large number of students abandoning their courses and flying back alleging dishkimination, we will know for sure.
Could also be accidentally part of eco-system. You know just friends because they liked the same things?
Rajiv Lather

Post by Rajiv Lather »

Why are we turning on each other ? If you don't like someone's posts, just ignore them. Childish arguments, really...

anmol wrote:
Sanku wrote:Shiv ji, thats you cue saar. :mrgreen:
You can check it out RIGHT NOW, it is trending everywhere. Or you can search Twitter, lot of people are still tweeting this.
I dont know how to use twitter, never have. Can you cut paste INDIA trends?

CNN and Fox News still mum on the names. Hard to imagine Fox staying quiet if the Boston PD had released names.

Sanku wrote: I dont know how to use twitter, never have. Can you cut paste INDIA trends?
no 6 on India trends, fwiw.

Anmol thanks for posting about the trends/ Sunil T etc. It's information that should not be 'not displayed' because some feel it's politically incorrect. It is/ was trending whether on 1/2/3 irrespective..it needs mentions. I don;t think the suspect in white cap is Sunil though..
Last edited by harbans on 19 Apr 2013 15:37, edited 1 time in total.