Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

Prem wrote:What about the rumor that water bottles are contaminated with chemicals which will make Abdul Namard in few weeks. Yanky and Yahoods plan to change Paki Nasal after the mards are gone Khassi. To save Allah's beast creation among Ummah i.e Poak people , Pawki should refrain from drinking water from the bottles.
I don't know about chemicals, but my tau ji hopes to be sending many water bottles to Pakistan, and he said the workers in his bottling plant are taking lots on who can piss in the bottles to be sent to Pakistan, and he doesn't mind. He then gave me a :twisted: grin! I believe him. My tau ji never lies.
If possible, please give me the location of the plant so I can do my bit for my brothers in Pakistan. I assure you I will fill at least 5 bottles.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Looks like some one is talking realistically

VIEW: Pakistan’s options in Afghanistan —Shahid Ilyas
It seems that Pakistan’s ability to sustain its support to the Afghan insurgents is very limited, and its chances of success almost nil. We have to find ways to safeguard our interests through more acceptable means

“Pakistan denies Afghanistan transit for Indian trucks,” says a news report. “India to build Afghanistan’s parliament house,” says another report. “Pakistan’s intelligence agency is directing Taliban attacks on western targets in Afghanistan,” says yet another. “New Delhi has already invested $ 1.2 billion in roads, electrical lines and other infrastructure that is expected to hit $ 4 billion,” another source states.

These are some of the news coming out of Afghanistan and this is the context in which Pakistan would like to befriend Afghanistan to the detriment of India. What conclusions can we draw from this? What is the logic put forward by Pakistan to convince Afghanistan that it should consider a serious friendship?

Pakistan believes that close friendship between India and Afghanistan is against its national interests. Therefore, the process of Afghan-Indian friendship has to be halted and reversed. Pakistan has two options to achieve its objectives. It could evolve a strategy that aims at forging brotherly relations with the Afghanistan we see today. This will necessitate some sincere help in Afghan stability and reconstruction. Secondly, it will necessitate a change in perceptions with regard to Afghan-Indian relations. This means the recognition of the fact that sovereign states have the right to choose their friends. If Afghanistan and India are interested in mutual friendship and cooperation, they have the sovereign right to do so, and no other actor has the right to sabotage that friendship. And, finally, Pakistan’s wish to befriend Afghanistan will necessitate tangible measures on the part of the former that result in the birth of a genuine belief in Afghanistan, the US and India that it has stopped facilitating the ongoing insurgency in Afghanistan.

The second option available to Pakistan is to continue behaving in the way it has been alleged to have in its relations with Afghanistan. Pakistan is seen by Kabul, Washington and Delhi as the biggest hurdle in Afghanistan’s peace and reconstruction. It is accused of funnelling support to the Afghan Taliban in their effort to topple the incumbent government in Kabul.

Pakistan’s policy towards Afghanistan is determined by its fears about two factors, which are inter-related:

1. A stable Afghanistan, run by a secular government, is most likely to renew its claims over the territories between the Khyber Pass and River Indus, the area that is predominantly inhabited by ethnic Pakhtuns. This region was annexed by Britain during its empire in the subcontinent with the aim of making it a buffer — together with Afghanistan — between itself and the Russian empire. No Afghan government, including the Taliban, has ever recognised this area as constituting a legitimate part of Pakistan.

2. The second is the Indian involvement in Afghanistan, and its alleged support to the Baloch insurgency. Because of Pakistan’s track record of fuelling insurgencies in parts of India, including Kashmir, the Pakistani establishment believes that India uses Afghanistan to support the different insurgencies on its soil.

The international community seems determined to make sure that Afghanistan emerges as a relatively stable country, its soil is not used for attacks on the West, and provision of basic services to its population. Towards that end, Afghanistan has made substantial progress. Road infrastructure has been built, schools and universities have been made functional, more than three-quarters of Afghans have access to health facilities, electricity has been provided to most urban centres, new hydroelectric power plants are being built and agriculture has been revived. Moreover, NATO has been working on training the Afghan security forces. According to the Long War Journal, as of December 2008, the Afghan National Army (ANA) stood at approximately 79,000 soldiers, 52,000 of whom were engaged in combat operations. During the spring and summer of 2008, the ANA led 62 percent of operations. According to the same journal, on September 10, 2008, the international community’s Joint Coordination and Monitoring Board approved the increase of the ANA from 80,000 to 122,000 soldiers. With an additional 12,000 trainee, transient, hospitalised, and student personnel included, this accounts for a total strength of 134,000. This expansion project is currently underway and is going to be completed by the year 2013.

Apart from increasing the capacity of infrastructure and security forces, the US president has unequivocally stated that he was misunderstood regarding his Afghan strategy and his mention of the ‘withdrawal’ of US forces in 2011. Clear messages are propping up from US policy making circles, including the White House, State Department and the Pentagon, to the effect that the US did not mean complete withdrawal, rather it meant the beginning of a ‘process’ of withdrawal. The US government has also made clear that it intends to finish the job in Afghanistan before it contemplates a complete withdrawal. So, the question arises, what if President Obama declares the promised beginning of withdrawal by announcing that, say, 3,000 US troops will return home by the end of 2011 and another 1,200 by the year 2015? Will that not mean that he met his promise regarding the beginning of ‘drawing down’ of US troops? And make no mistake, this is precisely what the US intends to do. So we do not need to wait in the wings with our Taliban proxies for the US troops to withdraw to move in to establish the ‘Islamic Caliphate of Afghanistan’.

And finally, how far are we economically and militarily strong to sustain support for our Taliban proxies in Afghanistan? Unfortunately, the Taliban (Punjabi Taliban included) are hitting the Pakistani state harder than they hit Afghanistan. With the increasing capacities of the Afghan security forces and the sustained support to and presence in Afghanistan of the international forces, the Taliban’s capability to operate in Afghanistan is very limited. They are turning inward and are increasingly targeting the Pakistani state and society for its support to the war on terror.

It seems that Pakistan’s ability to sustain its support to the Afghan insurgents is very limited, and its chances of success almost nil. We have to find ways to safeguard our interests through more acceptable means. The best way seems to be for Pakistan to recognise the ground realities in our region and make sincere efforts towards forging friendly relations with Afghanistan. This will entail recognition of the fact that a more stable and prosperous Afghanistan offers an opportunity to Pakistan to pursue its ‘Durand Line case’ with a more enlightened and progressive government in Kabul. The two countries, through diplomacy, should be in a position to find a solution to the issue that is acceptable to the people and governments of the two countries. A zero-sum game has already harmed the two countries tremendously.

The writer is a member of the Pakhtunkhwa Peace Forum and a freelance columnist hailing from Waziristan. He can be reached at [email protected]
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

2005 quake aid spent elsewhere: paper

We all know the money for zalzala was spent on buying more bum & bandooks for TFTA's
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

^^^Now money has to be spent on submarines aka uboats to locate and save TFTA people in por*istan.

Singha wrote:
perhaps amercians who always demand things from pakistan can build a Acela train stretching down from peshaware to rawalpindi to lahore to multan to hyderabad and finally karachi. american owes a lot to its pet.
Maybe, if the brakes don't work so good, it may even cross over to some Indian stations. :)

No comments :rotfl: :rotfl:

India's visa rule is unfairly persecuting innocent PakistanisBeing born in Pakistan is not a evidence of predisposition to commit terrorist acts. The visa rules are racist, and must change
http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree ... pakistanis
India's racist visa rule is an irrational response to the tragic attacks in Mumbai in November 2008. The attackers arrived by sea, without visas, deliberately evading all border controls. No visa rule of any kind could have stopped them. The rule appears to be based on the case of the convicted terrorist David Headley, a US citizen of Pakistani origin who made several trips to Mumbai to scout locations for the attacks. But when he applied for an Indian visa, Headley failed to disclose his previous name, and falsely stated that his father's name was Headley. Terrorists planning to kill or assist killers will not be deterred by questions on a visa application form. They will give false information. But thousands of innocent :rotfl: people of Pakistani origin who answer truthfully may find themselves barred from India.

Indain Girls to make Sliced TFTA Poak Fried Dish.
Female troops guard India-Pakistan border
Good Video
http://www.ghostofaflea.com/archives/014835.html

Pakistan to cope with flood challenge: PM
He said that the worst ever floods in country's history have killed 1,384 people and injured 1,630 others and according to initial estimates damaged over 0.7 million homes. However, the government was able to rescue over 0.4 million stranded people.
not a big blow or a catastrophe as paraded by media.....2000+ died in 9/11..thats a big blow
Ameet

Post by Ameet »

1/5th of Pak flooded

http://www.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/asiapcf/0 ... tml?hpt=T1

Surrounded by a tragedy of epic proportions, Pakistanis canceled Saturday's celebrations of independence, hard won from the British in 1947. :roll:

Independence day eve reminder of some history regarding the intensity of the Muslim League's struggle for independence from the British. Meant especially for Pak lurkers.

http://observingliberalpakistan.blogspo ... eague.html

PS: the whole thing is there for completeness sake, but you need read only the highlighted portions to get the point.

what epic proportions Ameet yaar....I am not yet convinced...unless and until it crosses 5000 I'd not say it a major loss at all....next time all urban areas should take the blow....Karachi..Isloo and Rawalpindi...that'll solve problem of the world once and for all.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

JMT-Assuming that this flooding continues for 15 more days, the civilian infrastructure of Por*nistan is virtually finished(not too great before this of course).This means even 3.5 friends have 5 yrs work cut out for them to bring to original level.Logically India should get 5 yrs. breathing space ala 71 but am fearing wont get it.Need some Gurus to throw thoughts into this.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Venkarl wrote:what epic proportions Ameet yaar....I am not yet convinced...unless and until it crosses 5000 I'd not say it a major loss at all....next time all urban areas should take the blow....Karachi..Isloo and Rawalpindi...that'll solve problem of the world once and for all.
Loss of life in floods is less, more is suffering, infrastructure damage, crop loss, economy, diseases like diarhhea, cholera plus post flood is horrible.Whole infrastructure to be rebuilt.

Manishw wrote:JMT-Assuming that this flooding continues for 15 more days, the civilian infrastructure of Por*nistan is virtually finished(not too great before this of course).This means even 3.5 friends have 5 yrs work cut out for them to bring to original level.Logically India should get 5 yrs. breathing space ala 71 but am fearing wont get it.Need some Gurus to throw thoughts into this.

To infuse josh into their miserable populace and divert attention away from the non performance of the TSP GOVERNMENT after the floods, methinks that some high profile attacks on India by some "non state actors" is bound to be mounted sooner rather than later.

kayani has become cocksure of his grip on the amrekis and the afghans. He will surely flex some muscles to test some of his theories.

Just my two cents. :)
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

chetak wrote: To infuse josh into their miserable populace and divert attention away from the non performance of the TSP GOVERNMENT after the floods, methinks that some high profile attacks on India by some "non state actors" is bound to be mounted sooner rather than later.

kayani has become cocksure of his grip on the amrekis and the afghans. He will surely flex some muscles to test some of his theories.
But the regular attacks we face we absorb like mumbai, pune etc. and economy marches on.(Whatever one's opinion on this might be besharmi, chankian, sellout etc.). Will things be different this time?
Last edited by Manishw on 14 Aug 2010 23:48, edited 1 time in total.

krisna wrote:
Manishw wrote:Impact of Pakistan floods as bad as 1947 partition, says prime minister
Lets pray and hope that ruling trio of Groopy, Looty and Troopy dilute the impact to 1971 level.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Prem wrote: Groopy, Looty and Troopy

Prem wrote:quote="krisna"quote="Manishw"Impact of Pakistan floods as bad as 1947 partition, says prime minister

Lets pray and hope that ruling trio of Groopy, Looty and Troopy dilute the impact to 1971 level.

Begging bowl still firmly outstretched!!

This has been their true heritage.

Chandragupta wrote:
RajeshA wrote: I don't know about chemicals, but my tau ji hopes to be sending many water bottles to Pakistan, and he said the workers in his bottling plant are taking lots on who can piss in the bottles to be sent to Pakistan, and he doesn't mind. He then gave me a :twisted: grin! I believe him. My tau ji never lies.
If possible, please give me the location of the plant so I can do my bit for my brothers in Pakistan. I assure you I will fill at least 5 bottles.
I'd say go pollute the flooding rivers at the starting point with some chemical that'll make the land useless for atleast 10 to 15 years....

btw..I was kinda thinking what is the fate of so called RAA agints and assets in pakiland.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

Venkarl wrote:
btw..I was kinda thinking what is the fate of so called RAA agints and assets in pakiland.
Not really bad for most but have to go through all the suffering and hardship as I mentioned previously loss of life will be less.Salary safe in India.
On another note India should at least double its manpower during all this flooding as far as I etc. goes.Don't know if they have the manpower on the bench sitting.But still 30 to 50 % increase in assets will take place in my opinion. :twisted:
Last edited by Manishw on 15 Aug 2010 00:48, edited 2 times in total.

Prem wrote:quote="krisna"quote="Manishw"Impact of Pakistan floods as bad as 1947 partition, says prime minister
Begging bowl still firmly outstretched!!This has been their true heritage.
A long journey from inheriting Indus Valley Civilization to current Inbreeding Values Civilzation. A complete rejection of evolution ,regression from man to animal to amoebic level.

Pakistan Badminton Federation implicated in 'fake players illegal immigration' scam
The Pakistan Badminton Federation (PBF) has been accused of issuing permission on the organization's letterheads for sending fake players abroad.

It is alleged that certain PBF officials were involved in facilitating illegal immigration by showing a number of people as badminton players for visa issuance.

According to The Nation, many of those people did not return home with the team.
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

^^^ Illegal immigration is going to be big business in Pakistan as everybody wants out now.There will be other businesses also with similar desperate stories.Another one I would not like to elaborate though already found the link since this is a family forum.
Last edited by Manishw on 15 Aug 2010 01:02, edited 1 time in total.

Prem wrote: ruling trio of Groopy, Looty and Troopy.

Groopy, Looty and Troopy - the three nephews of Unkil 'Screw'ge. :D
Manishw

Post by Manishw »

^^^ Back to business while the flood gets bigger? but then did they stop the business at all?
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

http://youtu.be/ReGYWyBg8Eg

What is Baki flag doing on Indian idol?
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Mauli wrote:http://youtu.be/ReGYWyBg8Eg

Sadly since Rahat Fateh Ali Khan became raa ijint we see lot of paki mujahids performing on Star Zee & sony especially this joint azadi celebration yuck I mean do these retards have any clue how many inocent people lost their lives as an aftermath of Aug 14th 1947

2 more US helicopters arrive in Pak to join flood relief

The incoming aircraft flew into Pakistan today from aboard the USS Peleliu, which is positioned in international waters in the Arabian Sea.

They will join the four US Marine Corps CH-53E helicopters and one other MH-53E helicopters which arrived earlier this week at Ghazi Air Base, bringing to seven the total number of aircraft in Pakistan from the USS Peleliu.

The remaining aircraft will arrive over the next few days and will include 12 US Marine Corps CH-46 Sea Knight helicopters.
Manny

Post by Manny »

A_Gupta wrote:The liberal Pakistanis now claim that minorities are greatly underreported in Pakistan. E.g., the following. How true?
Pakistan’s non-Muslim population is woefully underreported. Catholic Church alone has more adherents in Pakistan than measly 3% our census says. Census tells us that there are less than 50,000 Hindus in Punjab. Dawn recently reported – in the Shamshan Ghat report for Lahore on Sunday?- that Punjab alone has one million Hindus.
e.g.,
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... hindus-880

ISn't this true in India too? Christians are being reported as 2% based on some irrelevant old census. Today, Christians are close to 20% in Tamilnadu. Simila % age in Karnataka and Andhra.
anandsgh

Post by anandsgh »

This video might have been ripped by some Paki and thus these watermarks. :)
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

Dhaka seeks Pak rail link via India
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1100815/j ... 813492.jsp
What for?

The devastation in the flooding may be significant for transport links, housing, schools, hospitals, agricultural land, jobs, exports, hope.

Pakistan has a chance to devote its energies inward in reconstruction. But I fear (as I have for a while) that as the contrast with India becomes acute, Pakistan will be tempted to risk what little they have left, precisely because it is so little, in a conflagration with India.

Of course they will lose militarily. Any school child in Pakistan knows that. But their objective will not be a Pakistani victory but Indian losses. It is like living next door to Eritrea, yes you can bomb them at will but what does that achieve? Pakistan needs something to lose for India to be safe.

Once Indians understand this, they will recognise that they have no options but to engineer endless dissension within Pakistan-keep it on the knife edge. There will be no partitioning of Pakistan because that will lead to a resolution. The last thing Indian security needs is for the pieces of Pakistan to be at peace.

anandsgh wrote:

This video might have been ripped by some Paki and thus these watermarks. :)
Sony TV usa has been showing a paki flag on top of its screen all day today, as it is 14th Aug. Someone asked me why they need to do this... I told them their aim is to gain viewership, not make statements. A dollar coming from a paki is the same as coming from anyone else (for them). It is all "South Asia". Tomorrow they will stick the Indian flag. No big deal.

PS: that is especially true since raza dot com pays them a ton of revenue by sponsoring their shows. I wish I could find those Indians who buy India calling service from that source and have a little chat with them.

Once Indians understand this, they will recognise that they have no options but to engineer endless dissension within Pakistan-keep it on the knife edge. There will be no partitioning of Pakistan because that will lead to a resolution. The last thing Indian security needs is for the pieces of Pakistan to be at peace.
Ah-a. Preaching to the choir onlee, saar. Nobody here wants paki pieces to be at peace w.r.t. one another, no sir.

Following the old briturd policy, the point is to divide papistan such that the pieces exhaust their energies squabbling with each other (and thereby giving Des a chance to calibrate balance of power by propping up the weaker piece of the moment) rather than unite and channel their energy eastward.

In any case, was wondering what would happen if that the famed symbol of labor liberation - the red hammer and sickle is making its appearance in areas around the flood affected zones.... purportedly from the pakiban, urdu pamphlets talk of redistributing feudal wealth, wine, wimmin and lands among the landless poor....AoA!

I'm reading a book on Pukistan (Pakistan: Eye of the Storm) and I came across an interesting conversation (through letters) between Indian colonel and a Paki Brigadier during 1971 war. One can see Paki's false bravado here and the fate he and his men met at the hands of kafir SDREs. :lol:
For BRFites amusement...
At Jamalpur, near Dhaka, the Indian brigadier, Hardit Singh Kler, surrounded a Pakistani unit led by Lt. Colonel Ahmed Sultan. On 10 December the two officers exchanged letters. The first, written by the Indian brigadier, was taken across the front line by an elderly man who delivered it by hand.

To,
The Commander Jamalpur Garrison,
I am directed to inform you that your garrison has been cut off from all sides and you have no escape route available to you. One brigade with full compliment of artillery has already been built up and another will be striking by morning. In addition you have been given a foretaste of a small element of our air force with a lot more to come. The situation as far as you are concerned is hopeless. Your higher commanders have already ditched you. I expect your reply before 6.00 p.m. today failing which I will be constrained to deliver the final blow for which purpose 40 sorties of MIGs have been allotted to me. In this morning’s action the prisoners captured by us have given your strength and dispositions, and are well looked after. The treatment I expect to be given to the civil messenger should be according to a gentlemanly code of honour and no harm should come to him. An immediate reply is solicited.

Brigadier HS Kler. Comd.

The reply was sent a few hours later:

Dear Brig,
Hope this finds you in high spirits. Your letter asking us to surrender had been received. I want to tell you that the fighting you have seen so far is very little, in fact the fighting has not even started. So let us stop negotiating and start the fight. 40 sorties, I may point out, are inadequate. Ask for many more. Your point about treating your messenger well was superfluous. It shows how you under-estimate my boys. I hope he liked his tea. Give my love to the Muktis. Let me see you with a sten in your hand next time instead of the pen you seem to have such mastery over, Now get on and fight.

Yours sincerely
Commander Jamalpur Fortress.
(Lt. Colonel Ahmed Sultan)

The next morning the fight did indeed begin when Lt. Colonel Sultan tried to break out of his garrison. Over 230 of his men were killed. They died in vain. When the Indian brigadier had written ‘your higher commanders have already ditched you’, he was absolutely right. :rotfl: :rotfl: The military and political leadership in Dhaka already knew that the war was lost. Fully two days before Lt. Colonel Sultan led his men to their deaths.
Last edited by James B on 15 Aug 2010 06:03, edited 1 time in total.
mayo
Location: Madrasa Theory of Relativity (M>EC^2) Madrasa Logic > Earthly Logic * Civilization^2

Post by mayo »

Quote-1
not a big blow or a catastrophe as paraded by media.....2000+ died in 9/11..thats a big blow
Quote-2
what epic proportions yaar....I am not yet convinced...unless and until it crosses 5000 I'd not say it a major loss at all....next time all urban areas should take the blow....Karachi..Isloo and Rawalpindi...that'll solve problem of the world once and for all
Quote-3
I don't know about chemicals, but my tau ji hopes to be sending many water bottles to Pakistan, and he said the workers in his bottling plant are taking lots on who can piss in the bottles to be sent to Pakistan, and he doesn't mind. He then gave me a grin! I believe him. My tau ji never lies
I feel disgusted at such comments and I am no candle kisser. I celebrate the failure of their policies, politics, lack of capabilities and foresight. I rejoice in the fact that the political mechanisms they so "ingeniously" devised to hit us are now now hitting them back in vengeance. I rejoice in our diversity and their intolerance. But is it right to rejoice in the death of a mango Abdul who is only bothered about earning his $1 each day? Is he not at the receiving end due to the mistakes of RAPE and PA or mother nature? Quotes such as above do the following damages:

1) WKK types immediately get repelled. Such statements allow WKKs to bracket us all as jingos/haters etc.

2) It takes the credibility away from the serious discussions that are held in this forum. It gives a chance to people to say that all of us "hate" pakis and that's it and hence also the hyphenation between India and Pak. Just imagine what will a newbie Indian/Western BRFite think of such comments. I think their is a lot of good information and scholarly people on this forum. It is in our interest if more and more people learn the reality of Pakistan. A rational and detached analysis of the situation will probably lend more credibility and attract more audience in the long run.

3) There is difference between deaths caused by bomb blast caused by an intolerant, ignorant, brain-washed idiot and a natural calamity. I hate to say this but occurrence of a natural disaster is not a question of "if" but "when". We have ourselves been hit hard in the past in earthquakes and tsunamis.

Of course, this discussion is not about a math problem that lends itself to a unique solution. We all have our perspectives on the issue. I am just pointing at the fact that we possibly pay a price for such unbridled display of hatred towards them.

rgsrini wrote:$5M. Indian government does not have their priorities straight obviously. Look at India's condition as known to the entire world
1. 902M people defecating the streets every day
2. 781M people who earn less than $1 per day
3. 803M people sleeping on road side
4. 79% of people are illiterate
5. 200M people suffering from Malaria
6. 107M farmers committing suicides every year
7. 52M children dying of diarrhea every year
8. 209M afflicted by leprosy

How can the poor despicable SDRE country of India afford to give $5M to the great TFTA, "better at spoken English" country of TSP? India should forget projecting ourselves as a super power and concentrate on taking care of the poor. May Allah save India!
Where did you get those figures from? So they have a census to count defecating people in India now? 803 million homeless? So,8/10 Indians are homeless? (Where's that damn rolling eyes emoticon when you need it!?)
Rohit_K

Post by Rohit_K »

Sony TV (setindia) in the US is flying the Pakistani flag on the top left corner right now. wtf? :shock: