Re: The Bharatiya - Identity, Vision, Agenda, Proposition
Posted: 21 Feb 2013 04:27
Consortium of Indian Defence Websites
https://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/
Carl jithe dispensation then encourages a maudlin sentimentality and a wishy washy "synthesis" culture from the thesis and antithesis. What's interesting about these periodic bouts of 'Aman ki Asha' is that it always initiates this "synthesis" by using the cultural preferences, dogmatic core and hackneyed accusations of the periphery and the subversive as the starting point (thesis), with the native core viewpoint (usually a travesty of psychohistory) framed as the flexible, fungible, or downright illogical and unjust 'other' (antithesis).
Wonderful...Carl wrote:Blogged this today.
Psychohistory vs. Dumb Dialectics - Evolution vs. Devolution of nations
I read the 1st page, which is freely viewable ... it takes an extremely jaundiced view.RajeshA wrote:Economic and Political Weekly, Vol. 29, No. 34 (Aug. 20, 1994), pp. 2214-2219
Mass Conversions to Hinduism among Indian Muslims: JSTOR
Authors: Yoginder Sikand, Manjari Katju
If somebody has free access to the article, please provide a link to an online copy. Thank you!
Anyway someone is admitting that this is happening. This process will speedup and finally the whole of Indian subcontinent will be Dharmic.Pranav wrote:I read the 1st page, which is freely viewable ... it takes an extremely jaundiced view.RajeshA wrote:Economic and Political Weekly, Vol. 29, No. 34 (Aug. 20, 1994), pp. 2214-2219
Mass Conversions to Hinduism among Indian Muslims: JSTOR
Authors: Yoginder Sikand, Manjari Katju
If somebody has free access to the article, please provide a link to an online copy. Thank you!
Saffron Kashmir wrote:"Hindus are confused, I mean most of the Hindus do not know what Dharma stands and why it is not equal to Abrahmic Male Religions."
Again I notice it quite often that among Indians, including among those who wish to connect again to their Hindu/Bharatiya roots, there is a real crisis of identity and they do not know what they stand for. They see that the Christians and Muslims, especially in the Subcontinent, have their agendas, and feel secure in their identities. They see how these identities are based upon very concrete symbols, rules and language. Since these Hindus see how Muslims and Christians (and even Sikhs) have coherent homogenous identities, the religious diversity, we keep tomtoming about, and the lack of any perceptible common ground, instead of appealing to them as the greatness of Bharatiya philosophical churning, instead looks to them like the weakness of Hindus. The fragmented Hindu politics adds to the disenchantment of unity.RajeshA wrote:One definition proposed is, "Anybody who considers that the Atma has intrinsic capacity for direct access to the Supreme, without requiring the intervention of any self-proclaimed intermediary, is a Dharmic."
A Hindu is any "Bharatiya who resists advance of foreign imperialistic religious ideologies in Bharatvarsha".
A Bharatiya is "anyone from the land of Bharatvarsha who identifies himself with Bharatiya Civilization and wants to see it prosper again in Bharatvarsha in all its dimensions under a Dharmic leadership".
It is 'Dharmic', 'Hindu' and 'Bharatiya' identities that build our composite umbrella identity and provide us with our national agenda.
Christian Nicene Creed:ā ʾilāha ʾillā l-Lāh, Muḥammadun rasūlu l-Lāh) (in Arabic)
There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God.
Now both the Shahādah and the Nicene Creed really spell out what Muslims and Christians believe in. For the Hindus it doesn't work out that well, because we are not supposed to "believe" but supposed to understand and explore and seek. But Hindus are convinced that unless they have something to latch on to, something they can say, "this is what we believe", they wouldn't be able to forge a belief-based identity, which each knows they all share.We believe in one God,
_the Father, the Almighty,
_maker of heaven and earth,
_of all that is, seen and unseen.
We believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ,
_the only Son of God,
_eternally begotten of the Father,
_God from God, Light from Light,
_true God from true God,
_begotten, not made,
_of one Being with the Father.
_Through him all things were made.
_For us and for our salvation
_he came down from heaven:
by the power of the Holy Spirit
_he became incarnate from the Virgin Mary,
_and was made man.
For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate;
_he suffered death and was buried.
_On the third day he rose again
__in accordance with the Scriptures;
_he ascended into heaven
__and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again in glory to judge the living and the dead,
_and his kingdom will have no end.
We believe in the Holy Spirit, the Lord, the giver of life,
_who proceeds from the Father and the Son.
_With the Father and the Son he is worshiped and glorified.
_He has spoken through the Prophets.
_We believe in one holy catholic and apostolic Church.
_We acknowledge one baptism for the forgiveness of sins.
_We look for the resurrection of the dead,
__and the life of the world to come. Amen.
The fundamental of Hinduism is: Vedas(including the Upanishads/Vedanta).RajeshA wrote:Saw a comment on Youtube, so provided my take on it.
Saffron Kashmir wrote:"Hindus are confused, I mean most of the Hindus do not know what Dharma stands and why it is not equal to Abrahmic Male Religions."Again I notice it quite often that among Indians, including among those who wish to connect again to their Hindu/Bharatiya roots, there is a real crisis of identity and they do not know what they stand for. They see that the Christians and Muslims, especially in the Subcontinent, have their agendas, and feel secure in their identities. They see how these identities are based upon very concrete symbols, rules and language. Since these Hindus see how Muslims and Christians (and even Sikhs) have coherent homogenous identities, the religious diversity, we keep tomtoming about, and the lack of any perceptible common ground, instead of appealing to them as the greatness of Bharatiya philosophical churning, instead looks to them like the weakness of Hindus. The fragmented Hindu politics adds to the disenchantment of unity.RajeshA wrote:One definition proposed is, "Anybody who considers that the Atma has intrinsic capacity for direct access to the Supreme, without requiring the intervention of any self-proclaimed intermediary, is a Dharmic."
A Hindu is any "Bharatiya who resists advance of foreign imperialistic religious ideologies in Bharatvarsha".
A Bharatiya is "anyone from the land of Bharatvarsha who identifies himself with Bharatiya Civilization and wants to see it prosper again in Bharatvarsha in all its dimensions under a Dharmic leadership".
It is 'Dharmic', 'Hindu' and 'Bharatiya' identities that build our composite umbrella identity and provide us with our national agenda.
Rajiv Malhotra has done here seminal work in pointing out what Dharmic traditions really share among themselves - integral unity, non-history-centrism, etc. but as far-reaching as this Purva Paksha is, the man on the ground is often simply looking for a simple but powerful anchor which he shares with the rest of his community and beyond.
Their religious world view should be able to be packaged very compactly, at least as compactly as say the
Islamic Shahādah:Christian Nicene Creed:ā ʾilāha ʾillā l-Lāh, Muḥammadun rasūlu l-Lāh) (in Arabic)
There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God.Now both the Shahādah and the Nicene Creed really spell out what Muslims and Christians believe in. For the Hindus it doesn't work out that well, because we are not supposed to "believe" but supposed to understand and explore and seek. But Hindus are convinced that unless they have something to latch on to, something they can say, "this is what we believe", they wouldn't be able to forge a belief-based identity, which each knows they all share.We believe in one God,
_the Father, the Almighty,
_maker of heaven and earth,
_of all that is, seen and unseen.
We believe in one Lord, Jesus Christ,
_the only Son of God,
_eternally begotten of the Father,
_God from God, Light from Light,
_true God from true God,
_begotten, not made,
_of one Being with the Father.
_Through him all things were made.
_For us and for our salvation
_he came down from heaven:
by the power of the Holy Spirit
_he became incarnate from the Virgin Mary,
_and was made man.
For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate;
_he suffered death and was buried.
_On the third day he rose again
__in accordance with the Scriptures;
_he ascended into heaven
__and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again in glory to judge the living and the dead,
_and his kingdom will have no end.
We believe in the Holy Spirit, the Lord, the giver of life,
_who proceeds from the Father and the Son.
_With the Father and the Son he is worshiped and glorified.
_He has spoken through the Prophets.
_We believe in one holy catholic and apostolic Church.
_We acknowledge one baptism for the forgiveness of sins.
_We look for the resurrection of the dead,
__and the life of the world to come. Amen.
One simply needs something fundamental, some fundamental difference, a Lakshman Rekha, which immunizes them from the Abrahamic outreach/inroads as well as serves as a platform on which they can build their further beliefs, or at least does not contradict anything that they would further learn on their respective spiritual pathways.
Permit me to clarify one point. Part of the idea behind this axiom exercise was to demarcate the battle-lines between the SD and non-SD (read: Abrahamic) camps. The Judeo-Christian view is of a "fall from grace" of mankind. This is, in fact, one of their axioms, which directly leads to the concept of a "savior" to take men back to "grace."ravi_g wrote: OTOH development of Axioms as sudarshan ji tried is a very important for finding common ground within dharmic traditions, but then these are not tied up to our distinctive identity, distinct from the marbles of abrahamics. Like say for example if a Hindu mentions Axiom 2 (Desires) & 3 (Karm phal) that would readily get accepted as truism even by the non-hindus. These now have the authorisation of their friends. The Axiom 1 too would be difficult for the modern types but that too would get accepted by and large. So while everything of the dharmics gets used and abused they really have nothing of their own.
What I feel is needed is something that puts dharmics (lead by Hindus) in a position where they remain outside the non-hindu framework, without the fear of the hunted and then go on to confidently negotiate without having to put the basics of the collective Dharm at risk. In this light the axioms approach is a valid start. The mid game and end game are still unexplored.
Shaurya Ji, this thread is not about Civilizational Dharmic Bharat. It is about Power through those means. For achieving that ,the veneer is achieving some coherence of differences in sampradayic ritual, practice etc. The realization is it cannot be through the Hindutva platform alone, so try and find coherence in Dharma and ride on it. This is not about allegiance or faith in Dharma, it is about power and domination alone. Little is the realization that in the quest for domination and power alone, how Dharma itself is undermined. This is not about a deviation in values, it;s about deviation in sampradaya. It makes little sense and more work to evolve to understanding differences based on values than on ritual.Does no one see a conflict, if conflict is too strong a word then a deviation in the values, goals and objectives of the current state with those of Dharma?
harbans ji, Dharma is not the kind of animal that can achieve "dominance" in relation to some 'other'. Rather, Dharma wins by an "enhancement" drive. This is done by (a) making others Dharmic, or (b) allowing them to perish as a consequence of their own vikarma/akarma, which creates space into which it can move.harbans wrote:I consider even that quest for domination fair enough a goal. But the quest for domination cannot be at the expense of devaluation of Dharma which will inevitably occur if that course is followed. If we do that, we lose. We give the high ground for others to claim.
Carl ji, so Dharmic spread is primarily based on virtues/ values? Do you acknowledge that?Making others Dharmic is through enhancement drive, by communicating the virtues
LOL after all these pages you're asking this question? Everyone agrees, but we have been debating the semantics of "virtue" and "value". The core purpose is "survival" or "integrity" in its most comprehensive sense (not just body, but body, mind and soul).harbans wrote:Carl ji, so Dharmic spread is primarily based on virtues/ values? Do you acknowledge that?
Every page here i've seen folks, crying, yelling name calling, calling admins, raging whenever i mentioned that, context or none. Very enlightening to hear that now 20 pages down the line, all do agree.. convincing indeedLOL after all these pages you're asking this question? Everyone agrees,
One needs a Dharmic framework from which to view the universe, and the human condition. It is from that perspective that every situation should be analyzed, and the righteous course of action discerned.harbans wrote:Dharmic spread is primarily based on virtues/ values? Do you acknowledge that?
At the Council of Nicea, when the dogma of political Christianism was frozen, only 4 gospels were chosen and dozens others burned, their proponents killed off. One of the gospels that was not accepted into the canon was the Gospel of Thomas, whom Western Christians learned to mock as "doubting Thomas" because of his subtlety and questioning. Many objections were raised about his account of Jesus' gospel. One of the points was exactly the above (bolded). He said that sometimes prayer, charity and such things can be evil, not good. "Yeshua says to them: If you fast, you shall beget transgression for yourselves. And if you pray, you shall be condemned. And if you give alms, you shall cause evil to your spirits." The blokes at Nicea couldn't see any sense in that. (I wonder if those Indian Christians who claim to be taught by the Apostle Thomas have a version of his gospel, and if not, why. Its strange that this gospel was only discovered in Egypt in 1945.) Chapter 17 of the Bhagavad Gita says that even charity and sacrifices performed by anyone can be either in sattva, rajas or tamas. But the tyrannical absolutism of Nicea hated "gnostics" and wanted to exterminate them.Pranav wrote:Rules like "non-violence" or "truth" may be Dharmic in some circumstances and Adharmic in others. One should not get stuck in a dogmatic rut, without understanding the deeper principles.
Good points.Carl wrote:At the Council of Nicea, when the dogma of political Christianism was frozen, only 4 gospels were chosen and dozens others burned, their proponents killed off. One of the gospels that was not accepted into the canon was the Gospel of Thomas, whom Western Christians learned to mock as "doubting Thomas" because of his subtlety and questioning. Many objections were raised about his account of Jesus' gospel. One of the points was exactly the above (bolded). He said that sometimes prayer, charity and such things can be evil, not good. "Yeshua says to them: If you fast, you shall beget transgression for yourselves. And if you pray, you shall be condemned. And if you give alms, you shall cause evil to your spirits." The blokes at Nicea couldn't see any sense in that. (I wonder if those Indian Christians who claim to be taught by the Apostle Thomas have a version of his gospel, and if not, why. Its strange that this gospel was only discovered in Egypt in 1945.) Chapter 17 of the Bhagavad Gita says that even charity and sacrifices performed by anyone can be either in sattva, rajas or tamas. But the tyrannical absolutism of Nicea hated "gnostics" and wanted to exterminate them.Pranav wrote:Rules like "non-violence" or "truth" may be Dharmic in some circumstances and Adharmic in others. One should not get stuck in a dogmatic rut, without understanding the deeper principles.
Its a common psychological aberration - probably an addiction to the "certainty" of an initial or chronic "conversion experience" syndrome - that makes people blind to this and insist on such absolutes, with which they then feel commissioned to clobber everyone around them, unable to have a wholesome two-way conversation. Been through that myself.
Carl ji,Carl wrote:RajeshA ji,
Made some changes. Instead of circles and arrows, how about this? -
Amateurish and poor quality, but probably gets the point across easier?
I put it up on the blogpost for now - Psychohistory vs. Dumb Dialectics.
Let me know if it works, or I can change it.
Sudarshan ji,sudarshan wrote:Ravi_g saar,
Not sure I understood everything in your post. It seems you're saying that the west came to digestion of Buddhist thoughts first, and is now trying to digest Hindu thought using its previous digestion of Buddhist thought? This previous digestion of Buddhist thought being the acceptance of axioms 2 & 3 by the west in its "improvement" of its original Christian theology?
That's in a way a valid line of reasoning, and you seem to feel that the killer punch that Hindus can pack is the first axiom, since the second and third are already acceptable to the west.
I disagree, at least to some measure.
Let's see.
Axiom 1: God is all-powerful, but does not desire the fruits of material actions (BG: Na maam karmaani limpanti, na me karma phale spr'ha).
Axiom 2: It is our own (as in - each individual soul's) material desires, which bring us to this material plane.
Axiom 3: The law of karma - as in, "you do not get something for nothing in this universe." The corollary being, that you are impartially subjected to the consequences of your actions, as you pursue your desires (per axiom 2).
Start with axiom 3. You say the west has "digested" this. I don't entirely agree. The west has assimilated this axiom by trivializing it. As in - "it's obvious that what goes around comes around - this is God's logic." But this is simply the corollary of the axiom - not the axiom itself. The axiom is, that "you cannot get something for nothing, you have to face the consequences of your actions on your own, nobody else can take on the consequences of your actions for you." This is a direct negation of the "savior" concept. When Sri Ramakrishna contracted throat cancer, a lot of his devotees started saying that he'd "taken on their sins." Swami Vivekananda countered this, saying that Sri Ramakrishna had done nothing of the sort. Even a realized soul will remain in this world until his/her karmaphala runs out. Even God Himself, when he becomes an avatara, will impartially subject Himself to his karmaphala. Sri Rama and Sri Krishna both lived as mortals, both underwent pain and separation and death. This is the true extent of the axiom.
Now axiom 2. This directly counters the "mankind's fall from grace" concept. The west, in its pursuit of desire, might have in some sense accepted part of the axiom, but the full extent of the axiom is unpalatable to the Abrahamics. It directly negates their world-view. Taken together with axiom 3, we have the concept of "reincarnation," we see that heaven and hell are both transient states in the soul's journey back to God, that God is not "sitting up in heaven in judgment," and neither is there a devil "lording it in hell."
The west may have assimilated some part of these axioms, but this was achieved by trivializing them. We need to make sure that the axioms shine through in all their splendor and with all their implications intact. We need to build a scientific theory on the full, unadulterated axiom set, and show that it is (at least in part) representative of the SD worldview.
The Axioms cannot be proven. Only deviations can be noticed and highlighted. If the Axiom and its exposition is correct then there is no need fear for a potential misuse. If they misuse you clarify/reclarify. But if out of fear we do not even start then we risk abandonment."That's why the crystallization into Axioms is itself a project ridden with potential pitfalls... the resulting approaches are often sufficiently open to interpretation that they allow many avenues for trivialization."
Seriously bhai ji, I am too much in love with I, me and mine. Remember I am the guy defending the 'raping Indians', 'bollywood lover', 'agenda driven' and what not*. I do not know amongst many more things the Abrahmics with their ideology. I would not really be able to point out how or if Buddhism is there within Christianity. My observations come strictly from the Pratayaksh/Observable.This previous digestion of Buddhist thought being the acceptance of axioms 2 & 3 by the west in its "improvement" of its original Christian theology?
Shaurya, I am sincerely trying to understand your argument and position, but I am either failing to grasp it or you are failing to communicate it adequately.ShauryaT wrote:Why is this God business necessary at all for this thread? It has nothing to do with the vision, agenda and proposition of a Dharmic state. If at all it has any meaning for a person's identity, it is at a personal belief level, of which God and how one perceives this God is only one part of this person's identity. The Rashtra does not largely interfere with the beliefs of how a person as an individual perceives God. So long as a person respects the plurality of god perception, it is no concern of the state. Regardless of how one perceives god or the almighty or not, the person is bound by the rules of the Rashtra, which are bound to Dharma.
A good definition, since the aim of human existence is evolution towards Bliss / Moksha / Nirvana. And an individual's evolution is connected with the evolution of other beings - all entities in the universe being expressions of the one ultimate reality.Carl wrote:Vaisheshika-darshana of Rishi Kanaada has its definition of "Dharma" in 1.1.2:
यतोऽभ्युदयनिःश्रेयससिद्धिः स धर्मः । - "Whatever leads to happiness and ultimate bliss or Moksha for entire world – alone is Dharma."
I think you are confusing Individual and State. A State which is Dharmic will not be a moksha seeker itself, but it will provide conditions, support for those experimenting and evolving on the Dharmic ladder. And within the State there will be all sorts of peoples at all levels of evolution and understanding. There will also be people and sampradaya's that do not believe in moksha for instance. Thus the one purpose of the state is as a facilitator for seekers and making sure they are not distrurbed in their meditations to evolve on the spiritual front.One needs a Dharmic framework from which to view the universe, and the human condition. It is from that perspective that every situation should be analyzed, and the righteous course of action discerned.
But Dharma is subtle. Rules like "non-violence" or "truth" may be Dharmic in some circumstances and Adharmic in others. One should not get stuck in a dogmatic rut, without understanding the deeper principles, like MK Gandhi.
johneeG ji,johneeG wrote:The fundamental of Hinduism is: Vedas(including the Upanishads/Vedanta).
Hindus are united by Vedas. Zimple. Everything else is up for debate.
Similarly,
fundamental of Buddhism is Buddha. Everything else is open for negotiation.
fundamental of Christianity is Jesus. Everything else is open for negotiation.
fundamental of Islam is Mohammad. Everything else is open for negotiation.
The above may not be discernible immediately. It is evident when the creeds are forced to evolve.
SwamyG wrote:There should be a ban on the usage of the word dharmic in BRF, there is no end to stupidity these days.
It will take a long time to convince Indians that we need remain ideologically huddled in the box prepared for all of us by the Brits and Chacha Nehru, that we can come out of it and look at the world through the eyes of the Bharatiya, the Hindu, the Dharmic.nvishal wrote:Most of the "dharmic, dharmic" loonies on this board seem to lack even the slightest shred of common sense. Blinded with all the one-sided "dharma, dharma" crap, they don't seem to understand that the indic world outside the hindu hold doesn't give a rats ass about "dharma" and all that BS. It's a fact.
China doesn't care
Japan doesn't care
Bhutan doesn't care
Srilanka doesn't care
Nepal doesn't care
North-east doesn't care
South-east asia doesn't care
Snap out of your fantasy dear delusional friends and think realistically. And please stop making threads titled "dharma" and "dharmic".
This is being implied here that Dharmics would mistreat some Indian community and only the Nehruvian-Secularist dispensation can be the last word "morally high ground".SwamyG wrote:What is wrong in being a Christian, eh?
To me humanitarian and strategic considerations are important. And India has been morally on the high ground, we have never persecuted people of any faith. Pakistan poking fingers is crazy, and it annoys us because it is not the truth. I would be upset if India mistreated any Indian community. Indian government and system has been good, every now and then people do mistreat others... It is not government sanctioned.
If one rejects the definition then one need to propose another definition.Anybody who considers that the Atma has intrinsic capacity for direct access to the Supreme, without requiring the intervention of any self-proclaimed intermediary, is a Dharmic.
We differentiate between 'Dharmic' (capital D) and 'dharmic' (small d). The capital D 'Dharmic' signifies the tradition - Buddhist, which is Dharmic. The small d 'dharmic' signifies one's conduct. Same is the case with capital A 'Adharmic' and small a 'adharmic'.habal wrote:Do not ascribe any dharmic aspirations to this motley group of racists. Just check how many non-Sinhala Prime Ministers or Presidents this country has had since it's independence from British rule.
I am confusing individual and state? As regards states I have been saying pretty much the same thing -harbans wrote: I think you are confusing Individual and State. A State which is Dharmic will not be a moksha seeker itself, but it will provide conditions, support for those experimenting and evolving on the Dharmic ladder. And within the State there will be all sorts of peoples at all levels of evolution and understanding. There will also be people and sampradaya's that do not believe in moksha for instance. Thus the one purpose of the state is as a facilitator for seekers and making sure they are not distrurbed in their meditations to evolve on the spiritual front.
Pranav wrote: A state exists for the purpose of facilitating the evolution of individuals.
Pranav wrote: What is worth defending is all the systems, practices, knowledge and infrastructure that facilitates human evolution, which is the ultimate purpose of human existence. And that is also the purpose of the existence of a state, for that matter.
Coming to your other point -Pranav wrote: What is a nation-state? From a Dharmic POV, it is a collaborative project whose goal is to facilitate the evolutionary quest of its people.
For that the nation state has to create and protect all the conditions conducive to this purpose (including material conditions, infrastructure, institutions, public safety, knowledge transmission systems etc).
It is true that keeping large sections of the population ignorant and subject to manipulation by vested interests is good neither for them nor for anybody else. But I would view all policy decisions through the prism of the state's duty to "facilitate the Dharmic quest of all its people", rather than putting slogans like "non-violence" or "truth" on a pedestal.Firstly the Indian Constitution does not honor any of the attributes that i ascribed to Dharma. Where Freedom of Speech is mentioned it is at the mercy of 'Law and Order'. So Truth is restricted from being opposed by clauses like 'Anti Hate Speech' etc.
Well, what do you propose to do about Tibet? Those who understand the nature of the "deep states" of western nations know they they are at least as bad as the Chinese, if not a lot worse.Another context where Truth is suppressed by the State in favor of appeasement is in it's dealings with neighbors. Chinese aggression of Tibet. It is the pragmatists that favor rapprochement and harmony with China.
RD: Cannot elaborate now but totally different from the above two scenarios. The words dharmic constitution to me conjure visions of a dharma shastra. So a new dharma shastra is written with the experience of the old one's that were in place in the millenniums past. Its key objectives are to enable the fulfillment of puruSharthas, a society ordered to fulfill VarnaAshrama Dharmas - it is a complete reorganization of society to a more familiar set of objectives and orders recognizable in light of our civilization history and NOT something imported from Mars or the UK! - The closest but incomplete public articulation of it is by Deendhayal Upadhyaya. The most complete spiritual articulation of it is by Sri Aurobindo. The indic centric purva-paksha articulation of it is by Ram Swarup and his compatriots Sita Ram Goel and Arun Shourie. The most topical articulations are by men like Subhash Kashyap, Pratap Bhanu Mehta. On BRF - the most in sync on the issue I am is with Atri Garu. If one takes an amalgamation of all these works, then it will approximate to something close to what I have in my head and the fault is entirely mine for not being able to articulate. Have to run now.Rudradev wrote: Can I ask which view is closer to yours? Or if it is some other view totally different from both, can you please elaborate?