Re: Dance of the Flamingo_Story by Sanku

Posted: 25 Apr 2010 19:49
by negi
Sanku maharaj is in tank dhaga. :twisted:

Posted: 25 Apr 2010 22:25
by a_kumar
Sanku-ji,

You never said it would be "one post a week-day".. no fair :( !!

Posted: 26 Apr 2010 09:06
by Sanku
Sorry folks, I exhausted the buffer, and didn't get a chance to type up more this week. I had actually been running on stuff written as far as last weekend. I still dont have anything typed up. :( I will however try and make a post by EOD today and resume the flow. This time no weekend breaks too.

Posted: 29 Apr 2010 01:10
by Manish_Sharma
Excellent!!!

Posted: 01 May 2010 15:36
by nitinr
Capital Sanku Capital... keep it going... one of the best that i read in a long time..

Posted: 01 May 2010 23:06
by nits
Time for Mr Manav to come out from Liliya Nest :lol: Sanku Next Post plzzzzzzz :(

Posted: 04 May 2010 15:41
by Klaus
Not to derail the thread but there is a pro-India lobby in Eastern European states (atleast in Sanku ji's plot) which provides a breath of fresh air from the stranglehold of the Russian defence lobbies in India's defence market (which is the reality today).

I am just waiting to see with bated breath whether the story will evolve to a point wherein we see India playing Russian sensibilities against Ukraine and possibly other CIS nations.

Sanku ji: Hope you do not mind a few more suggestions (unless you have more or less fixed up the intended course for the story)? We would like to see a possible angle with Turkish players involved (could be either hostile or thrid party players).

Also, based on the backdrop of the recent ouster of Kyrgyztan's president and resulting political turmoil, you could introduce a twist in the tale in the form of a "fork in the road" for the Russians/Western players, something that would be game changing for desh.

Great going Sanku ji!

Posted: 04 May 2010 15:53
by Sanku
Thanks Klaus and others, suggestions are always welcome, and as/is any feedback adverse or positive. I have tried/will try to roll in all suggestions, although they may end up coming out than as perhaps the original contributor intended.

I understand that I have been remiss in keeping the story flowing, due to some bits and bumps here and there, including some tank battles.

Let me try and make amends shortly.

Posted: 06 May 2010 09:21
by Manish_Sharma
Sanku wrote:I understand that I have been remiss in keeping the story flowing, due to some bits and bumps here and there, including some tank battles.
Let me try and make amends shortly.
Perhaps the TankDhaaga can be locked everyday for 3 hours to give you some break for the "Flamingo Dance". :D

Posted: 06 May 2010 22:54
by ramana
Sanku and Dileep please visit the best seller thread in GDF and see how others are taking things forward.

Posted: 07 May 2010 21:11
by BajKhedawal
Sankuji ney Manav koo Natasha kee gode mey sula diya tao uthney kaa naam he nahi lay raha. :eek:

He’s been sleeping for more than a week now.

Posted: 10 May 2010 08:00
by Dileep
This is a Threat
Sanku, if you don't restart this story within THREE days, I am going to start the next one.

Posted: 10 May 2010 09:31
by niran
Dileep wrote:This is a Threat
Sanku, if you don't restart this story within THREE days, I am going to start the next one.
today is 10, hence 3 days from today will be 13, absolutely inauspicious number to start a project,
10 is very Auspicious, why not today.

Posted: 10 May 2010 10:19
by Dileep
Does our netas look at the calendar when issuing the 'final ultimatum' to pakis?

Posted: 10 May 2010 19:07
by Rahul M
atone for your sins of keeping us waiting by making another post today. and I promise I'll ban you outright if I catch you posting in tank dhaga today ! :P

Posted: 10 May 2010 20:37
by Dileep
Hmm, that bluff worked!! thanx!!

Posted: 10 May 2010 23:03
by Bala Vignesh
Dileep chetta, just because sanku garu has posted, doesn't mean you shouldn't start... awaiting the squeal to spy story 2...

Posted: 11 May 2010 16:27
by Mukesh.Kumar
Dada yeh dil maange more.

Hoping against hope for another segment tomorrow.

Posted: 11 May 2010 16:33
by Sanku
Mukesh.Kumar wrote:Dada yeh dil maange more.

Hoping against hope for another segment tomorrow.
Two segments are in buffer, so two installments are defi there. They will also be of a nature of *hot* interlude.

Posted: 13 May 2010 15:18
by Mukesh.Kumar
Great Dada.

Eagerly awaiting Indra's return from behind the clouds.

Posted: 13 May 2010 16:56
by Manish_Sharma
Wow, I hope the next story you write, would be a war scenario! Takes the already awesome story to a new level!

Posted: 13 May 2010 22:46
by Mihir.D
that was s@xy man !!!!!

Posted: 13 May 2010 23:08
by ksmahesh
What a great story... Sanku Ji tussi "double" great ho..

I started reading the Dance .. only today and I have finished it ... I simply could not take a break..

What narration, ultimate story line and build up. Wish I could clone you multiple times :) ...

Posted: 17 May 2010 17:54
by Manish_Sharma
Monday evening:
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b88D6z9N3eg[/youtube]
^^ Requesting the next installment !!! :)

Posted: 20 May 2010 15:40
by nits
Manav stared at the list bleary eyed, not sure if it was the Vodka combined with the tiredness that was making him hallucinate
Just amazing Sanku sir... Your use of words and Vocab is superb... Keep it coming... This post is acting as my Vodka Dose for sure :)

Posted: 20 May 2010 18:43
by chaanakya
Sanku wrote:Dance of the flamingo -- Post 33

“List of additional entities recommended by the joint subcommittee on Promotion of Private Partnership in Defence Production, under the aegis of Defence Secretary and co chaired by Asst Secretary of Ministry of Commerce”

Amazing write up. Suspense is really killing. At least keep to your promise of one post a day. Also ankus lagao tank dhaaga pe.

Minor nitpicking

make Asst Secretary as Additional Secretary. There is no Asst. Secy in GOI. If any one, he would be such a minor official not to co-chair anything with DEFENCE SECRETARY.

USA or UK setup is different. There it could make sense.

Posted: 20 May 2010 18:46
by Sanku
chaanakya wrote:
Minor nitpicking

make Asst Secretary as Additional Secretary. There is no Asst. Secy in GOI. If any one, he would be such a minor official not to co-chair anything with DEFENCE SECRETARY.

USA or UK setup is different. There it could make sense.
You are right, an inadvertent error in the flow of writing. However I cant edit that post any more, could a Mod please help edit it?

Posted: 24 May 2010 17:04
by Mukesh.Kumar
Dada,

Weekend over and no more installments.

Ye Liliya ka chakkar bahut gadbad hai. Every time she appears on the scene our Manav disappears for a long time. :-o

Posted: 25 May 2010 12:28
by Mukesh.Kumar
That is an intriguing twist. Why the Finns? Is all of this a further subterfuge from the Russians? Now I won't be able to sleep properly thinking about which way the next torn is going to be in.

Eagerly awaiting next installment. Only this time I am scared that "Lily ke chakkar mein Manav fir se choo-mantar ho jayega" for a very long time. :D

Posted: 25 May 2010 12:31
by Sanku
Err no, the puppet master behind the Finns are mentioned already! I think there there is no further twist per se... most of the twists are done...

Posted: 31 May 2010 22:02
by Bala Vignesh
Sanku sir, enough of the sabbatical due to the death of pandeyji, may his soul rest in peace...
could we get the next post please...

Posted: 02 Jun 2010 11:29
by nits
After Americans; we have a Paki angle... Kahani mai Twist nahi twistsssss hai... You just make the suspense and put our guessing power to new limits Sanku Sir... Enjoying every bit of it... 8)

Posted: 03 Jun 2010 09:44
by Mukesh.Kumar
Couple of episodes back t seemed that the story was running to a rather tame and predictable end. But this.....

Extremely intrigued about Manav's past history. Why is everyone so interested.

Posted: 09 Jun 2010 13:55
by Ajit.C
Long overdue for the next post.

Posted: 09 Jun 2010 15:27
by bksahu
Mods,

Please issue a fatwa against sankuji and get him post again.

Posted: 10 Jun 2010 10:00
by Mukesh.Kumar
Dada, where art thou?

Posted: 10 Jun 2010 14:26
by Sanku
Writing, in the background, getting a critical mass of the story to restart posting. Sorry for the delay, but sometimes stories take life and speeds of their own.

Posted: 10 Jun 2010 14:41
by Mukesh.Kumar
No problem dada. I just took a week's enforced (and extremely difficult break from BR) hoping that I would come back to at veritable feast.

Good things in life are worth waiting for. :)

Posted: 10 Jun 2010 18:29
by chaanakya
Sanku wrote:Writing, in the background, getting a critical mass of the story to restart posting. Sorry for the delay, but sometimes stories take life and speeds of their own.
A true writer spoke.
Well said indeed.
Sanku, please take your time, but do take pity on us poor chaps, facing withdrawal symptoms.Same goes for other worthy writers.

Posted: 14 Jun 2010 23:29
by madhusoodan
hats Off Sankuji.....Its read dope.

Story taking very interesting turn....

But please...please keep enough supply, I can't handle withdrawl symptom.