Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

I guess the first goal should be to win. If Yeddy, Kalyan Singh, JJ, Uddhav and others help achievement of that goal, their current and future tantrums should be neglected for a while. Once BJP is in the saddle, PVNR-style koot-niti and Sonia style CBI-niti can be used to build the base further and ensure stability of the government. There is no point in being a Yudhishthir in the gambling session in which Shakuni sets the rule and rolls the dice. Beat Shakuni using Shakuni-niti and once Shakuni is out of the way, try to establish Dharmarajya.

Hari Seldon wrote:Faux concern for the BJP's or opposition's fortunes also par for the course. And all that having stated in so many words that the "reptilian brain" of S.TN vadis or of his theological brethren will never be able to accept bjp or NM in any way anyway. Still, the lofty pretence of actually caring about the BJP's fortunes continues. Have seen stranger things, I guess. Let the show go on...I guess.
Certainly not with this sort of attitude, which is why BJP lost the only MP seat it had in TN which was in the 'reptilian' S.TN and voted in by those EJ deracinated types you now denigrate. More votes disappearing in the wind...
I don't give a damn about the BJP but I do care for a proper opposition. I don't find this funny at all.

SaiK wrote:^from that
India = Congress + Yeddi
Modi = Congress + Yeddi
Values = Congress + Yeddi

So, India = Modi = Values. Why is this silly analysis rajesh ji?
I was being cryptic. Perhaps one should interpret it differently

India - (BJP + Yeddi) => Congress in Power
Values - (BJP + Yeddi) => Congress Values in India
Modi - Yeddi => BJP < 180 => Congress in Power

So, what is Yeddi? or what is BJP without Yeddi? numbers?

SwamyG wrote:
>> In my mind the last decade BJP has been absolutely incompetent beyond words at the national level..

Based on what great logic Swamy? I am a little tired of "in my mind" statements without sir and pair (head or tail) -- if you put something on table we can discuss that, how can we discuss, "I think it is, so it is, so there"
I am going to play the "Sanku game". BJP has done little to advance in South, or at national level. The Bimar Janata Party is a snake without its fangs, because it has not effectively hit INC. 2009 INC won. Enuff said.
Kindly do not attribute your lack of analysis to others. If your one line statement is "BJP lost therefore I am free to say anything" -- please have the courage to face up to it. Its pretty silly, and right up there with some of the worst invective filled and completely bereft of analysis statements which adorn this thread.

By the way the first time BJP held a state govt for five years in south has been in this decade only. :roll: So much so for that one attempt to provide justification.
Last edited by Sanku on 12 Jun 2013 00:00, edited 1 time in total.

Theo_Fidel wrote:I don't give a damn about the BJP but I do care for a proper opposition. I don't find this funny at all.
Theoji actually that is the crux of it all. There is a section of Indian electorate that wants to see the BJP as an opposition and no more, Advaniji and his merry band of folks were delivering just that. The new wave of BJP leaders see themselves and their party as the party of governance, hence they are going for it.

For the new wave of BJP leaders it is either the government or nothing at all. Being in the opposition and indulging in stupor of bill passages was something that the D-4 was perfectly capable of. Those days are gone by and it will serve the opponents and the proponents of the BJP to understand that. They are no more playing the second fiddle and for that even if they have to sideline their own, so be it.....

There are no divisions or dissensions (by any leader capable of winning a single LS seat), BJP has decided and moved on, paid media reports notwithstanding.

Yeddi means 10 more seats at least!

cant they get it from elsewhere? 'cause yeddi also could mean losing 10 seats in some other quarters perhaps. of course, i have not collected any data. just an assumption based on ddm reports here and there.
Last edited by SaiK on 11 Jun 2013 23:37, edited 1 time in total.

Karan M wrote:Sire you are expecting the impossible. An egotistical Yeddi who gets them the votes is better than the JDS or the INC who pander to the worst segments in the society. It's ok to keep the goals lofty if the reality is halfway there...right now the one and only aim should be to destroy the criminal enterprise that is the INC..Yeddi and others are chump change in comparison...in the Mahabharata, Krishna uses every trick in the book, some downright "not done" etc to defeat the kauravas because the evil they represent is so much and their strength so overwhelming that there is simply no option for some gentlemans rules. That is the state of affairs today. Keep trying to be the super duper perfect group, and you will lose. Pls stay in India awhile and see the magnitude of loot the INC has done and how people are duped into directing their ire at small timers.. Then you will see the odds the BJP is up against, especially when every state agency is being used to target them. You will not get squeaky clean soldiers to fight this battle make do with what you have.
Let me add to what you wrote. This Yeddi stuff is written several times. You are in the middle of a swomp and whether you swim, walk or run your next step is always in the swomp before you get out and walk. Depending upon how big the swomp is you will have to go through the stink before you breath fresh. It is a choice of the steps whether you are deeply going underneath the swomp or going with confidence to get out of it. In the current political scenario, Yeddi, Reddys are those steps inside to get out. You leave them out then the swomp that you need to get out will only become bigger.

The party with a difference bullcrap is being used by vested interests to trap BJP to be not pragmatic. Period. I want Yeddi, Reddys, Marandi back in BJP. I want Orissa, TN back in NDA. BJP should play boldly between TDP, TRS and YSRC for getting their outside support very boldly without looking into EJ stuff of YSRC. In power you can handle Jagan easily with so many cases against him. I really say Jagan is as good as "should be" part of NDA.

SaiK wrote:cant they get it from elsewhere?
Nope not till atleast 2019 or further. There is no benefit in creating a Kannada version of Kalyan Singh.

The 10% who voted Yeddi are not going to be with Yeddi forever. He could not get a single leader from BJP apart from his protege Shobha Karndajale and maybe one more.

All the r&d votes he had to get, he has got, Yeddi effect is over, if BJP shows that they cant pick up those 10% votes without Yeddi and with NaMo. Then NaMo is overhyped and so is BJP.

Let Yeddi join with congress, the best outcome which there can be.

answer this muppalla ji: bringing a bunch of corrupt people, will not make the party any lesser corrupt.

munna wrote:
SaiK wrote:cant they get it from elsewhere?
Nope not till atleast 2019 or further. There is no benefit in creating a Kannada version of Kalyan Singh.
Kalyan Singh could do ghanta in UP. BJP lost in UP because Kalyan Singh effed up, and they had no one else. KS sat and watched as Mayawati ran away with HIS votebank. To busy exchanging flowers with Kusum Rai, I guess, just like Yeddi could find nothing beyond Sobha.

Congress OTOH has happily gotten Siddharamiah from JD(S) etc and continued running. If BJP's fortune are linked to one person in a state, it is only a matter of time before it goes phut in that state.

Sure BJP goofed up in both UP and KKta, but no imagined saviors and heros please.
Last edited by Sanku on 11 Jun 2013 23:59, edited 1 time in total.

Theo ji,

I believe in your intentions. And I had decided not to support you to avoid looking like - I pull you in and you get bashed up by others. I guess one last try. The reality is like you a lot here have already made up their minds and securing minority votes is not very high on the agenda. Probably after the hoped for, first term of NaMo the Sanghis would be in a position to target the minorities also. That would be the time NaMo will have something to show for his term and would be better able to reach out. But without that crucial first term based mainly on Hindu voters there would be no debunking of the propaganda.

And the differences in approaches is entirely irreconcilable which necessitates a transnational approach. The minorities have to travel the sea traveled yet only by some numbers of Gujarati Muslims. BJP overall has a long term plan for minorities also. That is why they have been testing the waters in north east. But the plan simply has to be more federated, coalition driven and transactional. An artificial meeting of minds simply cannot work. Just before the Goa meet TV was showing a Christian leader from Goa in full support of NaMo. The guy was so different in approach that I felt defensive.

NaMo vs Dynasty kind of threads are something of an exchange notes kind of place where prepared minds are not looking for new ideas. Instead they are looking only for new evidence and new leads.

munna wrote:
Theo_Fidel wrote:I don't give a damn about the BJP but I do care for a proper opposition. I don't find this funny at all.
Theoji actually that is the crux of it all. There is a section of Indian electorate that wants to see the BJP as an opposition and no more, Advaniji and his merry band of folks were delivering just that. The new wave of BJP leaders see themselves and their party as the party of governance, hence they are going for it.
At the moment I’m at loss on how exactly the BJP ruling coalition can form. For a while there it looked like something organized even if it was horribly late in the day. And now it looks like complete chaos. What sort of governance example is this. Other than LKA & SS there is very little experience at national level governance. How do these young folks plan to push out all those who know how to do this and somehow do a better job?

Keep in mind how the Congress dethroned the BJP in 2004. By 2002 it had all it ducks in a row. The local leadership was all selected and the party relentlessly focused on an aam aadmi type message with various sops and freebies and money for urban renewal promised. You can make fun of sg but she at least had the party in a single track mode.

At the moment elections are 6 months – 8 months away and no one even knows what the message is. It takes effort to change the voting pattern in India. You must approach the voter/electorate with ideas and messages. Strategic tactics only get you so far in India. We should be discussing ideas here not who is kicking out who.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

SaiK wrote:cant they get it from elsewhere? 'cause yeddi also could mean losing 10 seats in some other quarters perhaps. of course, i have not collected any data. just an assumption based on ddm reports here and there.

If without Yeddi K'taka goes 24 (CONS) & 4 (BJP). With Yeddi, lets say 14 (CONS) & 14 (BJP)

Without Yeddi: CONS - 120 & BJP -160 Difference: 40
With yeddi: CONS - 110 & BJP - 170 Difference: 60

Swing of 20 seats from CON to BJP. Less mischief for MAINO, Advani, Nistish, Mulyam to make MAINO supporter as PM. They have much less leeway to play games.

That is why Advani is breathing fire on Yeddi. He has to get Yeddi out so that MAFIA clan can have it all. Even project Modi is a big problem because that means 30-40 seats more in BJP's kitty which will not allow them to get a compromise candidate or Turd front candidate. The more they keep unstable alliance, the better they can preserve the current system. It is in the interest of paid media, Mainos, anti-nationals, Jihadis, Fake Liberals and did I say PAID MEDIA?

yeddi is no angel but you need to beat some sense into him and given a second chance. BJP is nothing without him in K'taka at least for a while.

With family value system > India as a value system, then any fool from the family can throw any other party on desh surface.

vivek.rao wrote: That is why Advani is breathing fire on Yeddi. .
Really, so why did Advani spear head a campaign with Yeddi in tow 2009 winning a large number of seats from Kkta ?

Can we at least get the very very basics right in our rush to create strawmen to knock down? If you are big fan of Yeddi, fine, if you think that BJP needs to get him in otherwise it cant survive, fine, those are your opinions, misguided as they might be, but at least do not butcher basic facts in eagerness to play up some one!!

Theo_Fidel wrote:At the moment I’m at loss on how exactly the BJP ruling coalition can form. For a while there it looked like something organized even if it was horribly late in the day. And now it looks like complete chaos. What sort of governance example is this. Other than LKA & SS there is very little experience at national level governance. How do these young folks plan to push out all those who know how to do this and somehow do a better job?
Attributing governance attributes to the erstwhile D-4 is like attributing good governance to Bahadur Shah Zafar. They are leaders all but in name. As politicians they may have been or are very talented individuals whose services the BJP may very well use but as mass leaders their time is gone. They failed to make grade and that is the sad reality. On a personal and first hand note I can list at least 20+ folks in the state units of BJP who can smoke/outrun/outgun these Dilli based netajis by miles. The reason of not listing is that any buffoon agency may turn its evil eye on them.

Please understand that when entire leadership of CMs like Chouhan, Singh and Parrikar who get voted/elected and not selected to their jobs decided to back Modi, Advani/SS/Punj/Ahluwalia do not amount to much. The votes are on the other side. The real problem is that non-BJP walas, Congress supporters and media got so comfortable with their friendly opposition uncleji that they cannot imagine a future without him, whereas the BJP may have entirely different take on it.
Keep in mind how the Congress dethroned the BJP in 2004. By 2002 it had all it ducks in a row. The local leadership was all selected and the party relentlessly focused on an aam aadmi type message with various sops and freebies and money for urban renewal promised. You can make fun of sg but she at least had the party in a single track mode.
And managed to get a grand total of 6 seats more than the BJP?

Congress walas are repeating the mistake made by BJP walas in 2004. Yes SG had lined her party well but so has NaMO in 2013! It is not apparent to outsiders but he has all workers behind him under one command. It takes a lot to defeat stalwart like Advani and NaMo was only able to do it because he has over the board support of party. NaMo has made it so far as the party workers and 3rd line leaders are now under his spell.

Mainstream media and Congressis are moaning the loss of their friendly opposition uncleji, that is it. Funny bit is while BJP is confident and steadfast about its decision, its opponents are propping up has-beens to somehow get them back in currency. Ain't happening, the times have gone by.
At the moment elections are 6 months – 8 months away and no one even knows what the message is. It takes effort to change the voting pattern in India. You must approach the voter/electorate with ideas and messages. Strategic tactics only get you so far in India. We should be discussing ideas here not who is kicking out who.
Again the new brigade has taken up the responsibility unlike the friendly opposition uncleji who refused to take moral responsibility of 2009 defeat and fired well performing state CMs to account for his loss. What goes around comes around, friendly opposition uncleji! Uncleji is gone NaMo is on....

^NaMo is making it happen, and that is the difference I think. Performance is measured even by aam voters. Of course getting them to be on BJP side means BJP has to show two things - one disciplined party with near zero tolerance on corruption. two - have excellent leadership ranks, and CnC system that is stable from grass-roots to higher echelons. Some times, the party structure itself can speak for the party, and individuals have to just do their jobs. This is where many fail, and further more do negative jobs for their party.

Published on Jun 11, 2013
By Ipsit Mohapatra
Won’t support BJP or Modi: Naveen Patnaik: Hindustan Times
Q: Will you support the BJP or Narendra Modi as its prime ministerial candidate?

There is no chance of that happening. The Biju Janata Dal will not be a part of the (BJP-led) National Democratic Alliance. My party is equidistant from both the BJP and the Congress
People like Naveen Patnaik, Chandrababu Naidu, Mamata Banerjee are naturally not inclined towards BJP.

J. Jayalalitha is different, I think.

So for Modi to have some independence in policy, the only allies he can count on would be
  • Shiv Sena
  • Maharashtra Navnirman Sena
  • Republican Party of India (Athvale)
  • Shromani Akali Dal
  • Asom Gana Parishad
  • Janata Party (Subramanyam Swamy)
  • Haryana Janhit Congress
  • Mizo National Front
  • Sikkim Democratic Front ?
  • Nagaland People's Front
and perhaps AIADMK if there is a chance of a NDA government.

That means 30 seats from dependable allies and may be another ~32 from AIADMK => 62 seats

So Modi needs to hit 210 runs, and then he can get BJD, RLD, TC, JD(U), TDK, etc. to join him and not give a damn about what they think or their secular pretensions.

munna wrote:Theoji actually that is the crux of it all. There is a section of Indian electorate that wants to see the BJP as an opposition and no more, Advaniji and his merry band of folks were delivering just that. The new wave of BJP leaders see themselves and their party as the party of governance, hence they are going for it.

For the new wave of BJP leaders it is either the government or nothing at all. Being in the opposition and indulging in stupor of bill passages was something that the D-4 was perfectly capable of. Those days are gone by and it will serve the opponents and the proponents of the BJP to understand that. They are no more playing the second fiddle and for that even if they have to sideline their own, so be it.....

There are no divisions or dissensions (by any leader capable of winning a single LS seat), BJP has decided and moved on, paid media reports notwithstanding.
munna wrote: Nope not till atleast 2019 or further. There is no benefit in creating a Kannada version of Kalyan Singh.
So much said in so little words. Dhanyavaad Munnaji!!!

Swamisaar the first para in my previous post was addressed to you. The second para was a general post not addressed to you in particular. I did not mean to say you were abusing NDA allies.

All BhaJap supporters need to understand that to change India, one needs to be in Govt. To be in Power in India and that too without Congress means that you take every vote out there no matter where it comes from. Pehle Apna sarkaar banao then lets talk about the high road to success etc.

When Modiji was sworn first time as CM in October 2001, the economy of Gujarat was reeling under the adverse effects of several natural calamities, including a massive earthquake in January 2001. 2 Months after being sworn in as CM for the 2nd time in Dec 2001 there were the 2002 Gujarat riots. So in early 2002, aam Indians were told and probably believed that NaMo was the devil incarnate and not the right person to lead Gujarat. Today we hear the same junta singing NaMo's praise to high heavens. The reason is his uninterrupted stint at the seat of power. To effect change one needs some time at the helm. So again I request folks who wish for a BJP govt in 2014 the need to understand that BJP will have to make some unsavory sacrifices. The best for 2014 is Lord Krishna's approach in winning the war. Once BJP has increased its vote share and mind space in the aam junta it can make the idealistic choices many here demand of the BJP. This post is not addressed to folks on the other side of the political spectrum for they are not worth my time and energy. They made their choice and are happy with it. I am trying to reach out to the ones on the fence to pick BJP with very low expecations just like they have picked Congress for the last 60 years. Kabhi tho Vanilla chodkar doosra flavor try karo, kya patha doosra flavor bhi raas aajaega.
Last edited by BijuShet on 12 Jun 2013 01:42, edited 1 time in total.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

The update from chauti duniya on twitter is that LKA was assured by Rajnath and RSS chief that he will have a say on the PM Candidate and only then did he withdraw his resignation. Bunch of losers, they should have let him go. Tomorrow Modi can also do the same and say that he wont campaign until he is made PM nominee. Blackmail se party chalti hai kya??

So, even with all these Modi factor, BJP can't stand all by itself against k-angrez. This is what will hurt the party and supporters a lot. Can't they focus on 2/3rd majority win all by themselves? national? why this disjoint or setup drivers they have not been focusing on creating that BJP has equal participation in national elections.

I think, that itself is the biggest failure of BJP leadership thus far, including LKA, ABV et al. They need to do something on that front rather on this alliance seeking.

muraliravi, By any measure LKA is the one who lost face. The lowest blow was him listening to RSS chief whome he was bad mouthing.
So he is spent force. But better to have him inside than outside right?

LKA tantrum exposed the many hidden players and also made BJP realise the brink or chasm insided and outside.

https://www.facebook.com/iSupportNamo?r ... ion=stream
जेडीयू में बगावत ..बिधायक छेदी पासवान ने कहा की नितीश की मोदी की दुश्मनी की वजह में हम महराजगंज हारे ... अब मोदी ही इस देश को उबार सकते है और मै मोदी के पटना में होने वाली हुंकार रैली में जाऊंगा .. भले ही नितीश मुझे पार्टी से निकाल दे!!
Translation:
Revolt in JD(U)... MLA Chhedi Paswan has said that due to Nitish's enmity with Narendra Modi we lost the election in Mahrajganj... Now only Modi can save this nation, and I'm going to his 'Hunkaar Rally' in Patna even if Nitish removes me from the Party.

SaiK wrote:So, even with all these Modi factor, BJP can't stand all by itself against k-angrez. This is what will hurt the party and supporters a lot. Can't they focus on 2/3rd majority win all by themselves? national? why this disjoint or setup drivers they have not been focusing on creating that BJP has equal participation in national elections.

I think, that itself is the biggest failure of BJP leadership thus far, including LKA, ABV et al. They need to do something on that front rather on this alliance seeking.
Do you have any clue about India or are you a bot masquerading as an Indian poster? Do you understand what it will take to unseat a party that has ruled for 60 out of the 66 years of an Independent India? A party that has control of the Presidency, Internal Security, Judiciary, Bureaucracy, the Election Commission, Control of most of the States Govts and also support of most of the Industry money bags. I am not even discussing all the NGOs, Press, assorted Governmental Agencies and appointed heads of different bodies etc. We are not talking about just uprooting a single banyan tree in the forest. Nothing can grow under the shadows or in the root system of a large, old Banyan. The tree, though it creates its own mini-habitat, kills off all other surrounding plant life. This is an attempt to blossom a Lotus in the dirty pond and slowly weed out the forest of all Daturas. That is the long walk but for the present let us at least get the seat at the head of the table.

BJP will aim to be largest party both in vote share and in seats in Parliament but to imagine it will get 272 seats all by itself is a dream even diehard Congressiwallas don't dare to dream. If this is the level of your thinking when writing in coherent manner then I prefer the gibberish you used to post 4 pages ago. At least I can keep my BP down and put you on the ignore list.

edited later: (for Saikji) Highlighted the logic portion of your post that I addressed. I have not yet started getting personal with you saar. You will know when I do.
Last edited by BijuShet on 12 Jun 2013 02:19, edited 1 time in total.

BJS, the parental org was formed during 1951.. it is as aged as INC. You don't have to get personal, but you can attack my logic. Stop getting personal.

Theo_Fidel wrote: At the moment I’m at loss on how exactly the BJP ruling coalition can form. For a while there it looked like something organized even if it was horribly late in the day. And now it looks like complete chaos. What sort of governance example is this. Other than LKA & SS there is very little experience at national level governance. How do these young folks plan to push out all those who know how to do this and somehow do a better job?

prodigal is in rare form here.

at this point, I'm confused as to the real purpose of this hit-and-run job. it lacks even the usual amount of coherence that one expects to see even among the psecs. this is what opposition for opposition's sake looks like.

1. Cong had everything ready for 2004, by 2002.
2. LKA's drama == complete chaos in BJP.
3. Modi, Chauhan, Parrikar, Rajnath, Jaitley, Raman Singh, Munde, etc are all "young folks", now?!?! :eek:

1. is a doubtful assertion with no proof shown.
2. is the definition of a logical fallacy.
3. boggles the mind. I'm not sure what to say exactly...

ramana wrote:muraliravi, By any measure LKA is the one who lost face. The lowest blow was him listening to RSS chief whome he was bad mouthing.
So he is spent force. But better to have him inside than outside right?

LKA tantrum exposed the many hidden players and also made BJP realise the brink or chasm insided and outside.
They said to LKA, you are anyway big fool today. We give a face saver (in realy no saver) in the form of assurance that you can use to get back. But we do not respect later, you can resign 25th time.

Published on Jun 12, 2013
By V.K. Venu
Modi and the numbers game: The Hindu

It is critical for the BJP to increase its national vote share which is at just 18.8 per cent after it peaked in 1998 at 25.6 per cent. Both the BJP’s vote share and its vote to seats conversion multiplier peaked during Mr. Vajpayee’s time; it has been in steady decline since then. This is the BJP’s best chance of reviving both these critical parameters.

BijuShet wrote:If this is the level of your thinking when writing in coherent manner then I prefer the gibberish you used to post 4 pages ago. At least I can keep my BP down and put you on the ignore list.
You fell for "Saikological atyachar" :rotfl:

He means well just that he is a nanha mujahid who has bought into stories like "... and after the king achieves decisive victory all lived happily everafter".

SaikJi, the entire CONgi edifice will take quiet a time to crumble. In the initial years, that edifice was needed to ensure that states and diverse "nations" do not orbit out of bharat's control., that is national integration (Patel's vision) was achieved. The statue of unity indicates completion of that vision.

The next phase of true democracy where all the mainovadis realize that even chaiwallas can dream, dream big and achieve their dream without the clutch of the nehru egg or sperm has begun only now., and if it comes in my lifetime - I will be blessed.

Published on Jun 12, 2013
By Manoj C G
Cong opens talks with JMM for seat share: Indian Express
Sources said the Congress high command — which was not keen to forge a coalition with the JMM so far given its "tainted image" — is now looking at the Jharkhand issue from the 2014 point of view. The party, the sources said, will put a deal on seat-sharing for Lok Sabha elections as a precondition for joining hands with the JMM to form the government. A decision, Congress sources said, is expected within a week.

The JMM has been keen to join hands with the Congress and has been sending feelers soon after it broke up with the BJP in January. The state leadership of the Congress too has been pushing for an alliance with the JMM.

The assessment was that the Congress benefited from the alliance with the JMM in 2004, winning six out of the 14 seats. The JMM won four. When they contested separately in 2009, the Congress tally came down to one and JMM's to two. The party sources, however, said the Congress would want to contest in more seats this time around and will indulge in hard bargaining.

"The JMM has weakened and we will definitely be seeking more seats. Formation of government will depend on the seat-sharing talks," a senior leader told The Indian Express.
Arjun Munda has his work cut out for him.

OK munna,

I'll bite. Other than a bland statement on better governance what is the position of the folks you mention on the issues common folks encounter every day. Please locate specific proposals.
The approach so far seems we will kick out everyone who does not agree with us. This did not help in KA recently why would it help now.
WRT the MP counts you are making my point for me. At ground level politics in India has not changed. In my ‘umble experience it will always be a numbers game on how many voters you can add to yourself.

Ravi_g,

I guess the bet then is to see if the ‘hindu vote bank’ is big enough to win all by itself. It will be an interesting experiment. Interesting that you mentioned Goa. Do folks here know how the BJP vote coalition works in Goa?

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/b ... 803816.ece

BJP should address questions raised by Advani: Jaswant

Backing L.K. Advani, former Union Minister Jaswant Singh on Tuesday said a solution should be found to the questions raised by the BJP patriarch soon in the interest of the party as well as the nation.

Mr. Singh, who is a close associate of Mr. Advani, also expressed hope that a solution will be found when asked whether Mr. Advani will reconsider his decision to quit.

“A solution should be found soon to the questions raised by Advani ji. This is in the interest of the party. This is in the interest of the nation,” Mr. Singh said after meeting Mr. Advani here.

Taken aback by Mr. Advani’s resignation from all party posts, BJP leaders on Tuesday said they will persuade him to reconsider it and were hopeful that he will do so.

Mr. Singh also maintained that efforts are on to persuade Mr. Advani to take back his resignation. “I am hopeful that a solution will be found out,” he said.

Senior BJP leader Sushma Swaraj, who also met Mr. Advani, said the question of Mr. Advani’s resignation does not arise once it has been rejected by the party’s highest decision-making body.

“The question of resignation does not arise once we have rejected it,” Ms. Swaraj, the Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha, who is considered close to Mr. Advani, told reporters here.

Asked whether the BJP veteran would withdraw his resignation, Ms. Swaraj said, “Where is the question of taking it back. There is no resignation once the Parliamentary Board has rejected it.”

BJP plunged into a crisis on Monday after the BJP patriarch quit from three main party posts — Parliamentary Board, National Executive and the Election Committee.

The BJP Parliamentary Board, which met on Monday, passed a resolution describing Mr. Advani as its “leader and guide“.

In Nagpur, former BJP President Nitin Gadkari said the party needs the guidance of a veteran leader like Advani at this juncture. “We will pray to him to reconsider and I am confident he will take back his resignation,” Mr. Gadkari said.

meanwhile, BJD in Orissa is shooting arrows in all directions, hoping one of them will stick to some flying s*** somewhere.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/na ... 54400.html
Naveen Patnaik favours Federal Front idea

Published on Jun 11, 2013
By Anil Kumar M
Yeddyurappa rules out returning to BJP, hints at aligning with Modi: Times of India
So, why won't he join the BJP despite offers from the party? Yeddyurappa said he has gone too far to go back to the BJP and his objective to have a separate identity by strengthening KJP. Asked about his plans, he said due to Modi's projection as prime ministerial candidate, the country will undergo a polarization and he would go accordingly to the situation.

Theo_Fidel wrote:... Other than a bland statement on better governance what is the position of the folks you mention on the issues common folks encounter every day. Please locate specific proposals.
The approach so far seems we will kick out everyone who does not agree with us. This did not help in KA recently why would it help now.
WRT the MP counts you are making my point for me. At ground level politics in India has not changed. In my ‘umble experience it will always be a numbers game on how many voters you can add to yourself.

Ravi_g,

I guess the bet then is to see if the ‘hindu vote bank’ is big enough to win all by itself. It will be an interesting experiment. Interesting that you mentioned Goa. Do folks here know how the BJP vote coalition works in Goa?
So the EJ troll is at it again.

Dear troll theo., the lack of "bland governance" is what makes common folks encounter issues every day. Specific proposal is to fix the governance. Setting up CBI to arrest the head of IB is not governance., it is witch-hunting. Things like that stop governance (specifically policing) at some point in future which results in increased crime which results in more "aam admi" feeling issues. On a general level., "aam-admi" is smarter than you.

And since it is number's game., my opinion as well as yours will be always in a minority in relation with others. So why bother., let BJP win with its own number's game - the veneer of "secularism" falls off once BJP can demonstrate that it can win certain threshold of seats.

devesh wrote:http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/b ... 803816.ece

BJP should address questions raised by Advani: Jaswant
Another WKK speaks up. Thanks but no thanks.

devesh wrote:meanwhile, BJD in Orissa is shooting arrows in all directions, hoping one of them will stick to some flying s*** somewhere.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/na ... 54400.html
Naveen Patnaik favours Federal Front idea
Amazing! A new report every day.