Phone, Tablet and Gizmo Thread #0x02
Re: Phone, Tablet and Gizmo Thread #0x02
Oh great.So I can't get a $350 smartphone thats halfway decent before April. Might have to face some music 

Dont count off Yahoo!
Their email seems to have improved greatly in recent times. Their new email app for android is great (not fantastic, but great. A couple of iterations later, it could be fantastic). They still have properties like search, news, finance that are fantastic. Email and flickr can be turned around in short notice. Original yahoo groups was great, so was yahoo chat. Then they fell into disrepair and all these years I used to wonder if they even cared how bad their products were, now I can see that there are bunch of people whose mush is getting kicked, who are rolling out improvements.
The thing to be seen is if they can make any money out of all this. If Hulu werent so much Gubo'ed it would have been a great idea for yahoo to buy Hulu and have a "premium" youtube/netflix like property. Then they will have all the pieces that chacha has and it would be nice to have yet another internet ecosystem with kick ass email, chat, photos, mobile apps for all these, news, sports and finance. It will force the other players like chacha, M$ maybe even appil to shape up.
Their email seems to have improved greatly in recent times. Their new email app for android is great (not fantastic, but great. A couple of iterations later, it could be fantastic). They still have properties like search, news, finance that are fantastic. Email and flickr can be turned around in short notice. Original yahoo groups was great, so was yahoo chat. Then they fell into disrepair and all these years I used to wonder if they even cared how bad their products were, now I can see that there are bunch of people whose mush is getting kicked, who are rolling out improvements.
The thing to be seen is if they can make any money out of all this. If Hulu werent so much Gubo'ed it would have been a great idea for yahoo to buy Hulu and have a "premium" youtube/netflix like property. Then they will have all the pieces that chacha has and it would be nice to have yet another internet ecosystem with kick ass email, chat, photos, mobile apps for all these, news, sports and finance. It will force the other players like chacha, M$ maybe even appil to shape up.
XBox (as in the console hardware onlee) is a profit maker for Mickey now - the console hardware was originally planned as a loss-leader and was a loss-leader for a long time.
Problem with Yahoo! is that they have no obvious USP - they have a hodge podge of properties. The real test of Motorhama Mayer will be if she can figure that out - till date all her activities have been pretty much cheerleading type stuff.
The IDEs are important even to develop the server components of the applications. The applications are n-tiered app architecture. MS Visual Studio team edition gives a pretty good integrated development between team in a collaborative way with version control and also debugging through the layers.matrimc wrote:I am not a fan of IDEs. But then I do not develop any user facing stuff. Why does one need IDEs for server development?In terms of development tools, all these Eclipse, Javabuilder or even database tools such as Toad are all just pure BS infront of Visual Studio or SQL Server Management Studio.
IMHO your trust in chacha is misplaced. Is it because they say "do no evil"?. They are no better or worse than M$ or the Netscapes and Suns of the past. The only difference is that they are not hubris-laden like the has-beens.
If my trust in Chacha is misplaced then MS is like USA after USSR's loss of coldwar. It will be that worse

In the consumer electronics XBOX is massive hit. Latets Surface is an indirect success. Now DELL, HP, Lenovo and Samsung are competing to create RT or 64 bit Win8 based SDD and SDD+HD tablets or tablets/convetables. Touch is the future and I really don't see the laptop the way we all used to know will survive beyond an year. With SDD becoming a dollar a GB and still prices are falling, we are sure to see new powerful quadcore slim Win 8 tablets from these vendors. The MS Surface may not sell much but it is a catalyst for MS and Intel's next generation computing. It will push MS Azure to top of the cloud charts in the coming year. That is all it is needed for MS for now.Anujan wrote:Take consumer electronics for example. It involves finding out what users want and selling stuff directly to them**. M$ is bad at this, appil is good at this. Therefore they put out duds like Zune, Kin. And "tablets" which were the exact same windows with a penOn top of it, they seem to have not realized that missing deadlines is deadly in consumer electronics with short product cycles. Not feeling the pulse of users directly meant that BillyG made a famous speech where he said WWW was a fad (businesses are always conservative, they never jump on to the next greatest thing). Ballmer came out and said about the iphunwa: 500$ for a phunwa!!?!! Our phunwas have keyboards!! They can do email!! And consequently M$ missed the 3 big boats of the last decade: Internet, Mobile and Social.
Mickey's record on consumer electronics developed by them and sold to consumer directly, is a mixed bag. On one hand they have been highly successful in XBox and their keyboard, mouse offerings. On the other hand they have had high profile failures like the Kin and Zune. The Zune was more of a ecosystem/service failure though, the device itself was pretty good in the end. A chaiwalla told me that Sergey chacha was trying to lure one of the main design guys behind Zune for his [x] factory (Zune was designed by a SFO design consultancy which then got acquired by Mickey). Maybe that guy should take Sergey chacha for a ride on one of his paragliders (he hand sews them himself)
Consumer electronics is a fickle space (almost as bad as gaming). Chacha learnt it the hard way too with its 1st self developed CE offering, the Nexus Q. Peddling consumer services vs. peddling consumer electronics are two totally different ballgames.

Update: Looks like some rapid downhill-skiing by chacha...Raja Bose wrote:
Chacha ups the anteMany Windows Phone users report being cut off from Google Maps (update)
But Chacha's maps work on Mozilla Fennec which is not a WebKit browser either. Looks like a deliberate middle finger from Chacha to Mickey.Update 2: Google has issued a statement on the situation to Gizmodo:
The mobile web version of Google Maps is optimized for WebKit browsers such as Chrome and Safari. However, since Internet Explorer is not a WebKit browser, Windows Phone devices are not able to access Google Maps for the mobile web.
Google enabling Maps access for Windows Phone after uproar
The PR has some hilarious bits which try to provide an excuse as to why Google decided to altogether redirect WP users off GMaps:
In our last test, IE mobile still did not offer a good maps experience with no ability to pan or zoom and perform basic map functionality. As a result, we chose to continue to redirect IE mobile users to Google.com where they could at least make local searches. The Firefox mobile browser did offer a somewhat better user experienceand that’s why there is no redirect for those users.
Mullahs, where can I get the best deal on iPad 4 in Bangalore? Suggestion please
Anybody have experience with any NTSC to PAL converters? I have a 27'' monitor+tv combo from Samsung which I got in US but it won't work with Tata Sky HD (HDMI output). Any recommendations?
Did any of the gurus carried a 40inch television through the customs?.
A friend of me told me that he carried a 40inch Samsung LED TV bought in Dubai (for Re 40k) thorough customs by paying Re 2K. The same TV costs 80K + in India. Anyone heard or experienced this?.
Any inputs will be appreciated as I will be travelling to Hyd via Dubai.
A friend of me told me that he carried a 40inch Samsung LED TV bought in Dubai (for Re 40k) thorough customs by paying Re 2K. The same TV costs 80K + in India. Anyone heard or experienced this?.
Parents did it from BKK. Duty free allowance is 25k, anything above that will be taxed at 26 percent. Or you pay the customs guy 2k and you're home free.James B wrote:Did any of the gurus carried a 40inch television through the customs?.
archan wrote:Anybody have experience with any NTSC to PAL converters? I have a 27'' monitor+tv combo from Samsung which I got in US but it won't work with Tata Sky HD (HDMI output). Any recommendations?
You need to find out what the HDMI output video clock rate is on the Tata Sky HD box. It may be set to 50 Hz, but it could be set to 60 Hz. Are there different settings on it that you can change the output? I assume you're able to pass the audio portion of the signal? If you use composite video output from the Tata Sky HD box, then a cheap conventional NTSC to PAL converter will help you. At 27", it is small enough screen size that it won't make a big difference and you could just go with composite video (analog) out. There are HDMI output PAL to NTSC converters, but those may be pricy.
The best plans I ever used in the US were Simple Mobile (T mobile ) 60$ all you can eat plans. No nonsense no bullshit....just 60 $ every month. Prepaid.Marten wrote:Is no one here using Tmo? They offer a 35usd smartphone plan that works for the iPhone.
PERFECT. none of that bullshit about anything else.
at*24
Buy your mobile unlocked or whatever....buy it on the market. Then take a prepaid.
Lets say you buy a 500$ phone + 60$ pm simple mobile all you can at *24 months = 1440$+500 = 1940 $
If you take a 200$ phone from t mobile , that plus 100$ pm, for 24 months= 2600 $. you save 25% of your contract value if you go prepaid. Plus you can break off whenever you want to....go to india...use indian gsm chips....etc etc etc.
No chik chick of ...arrey ...is this allowed....do this...do that....take this plan tak 5$ data plan nonsense......all of that nonsense. Wi fi hotspot everything chal jayegi.

What airport ? At Bangalore upto 32" is allowed without any duty. Our core kamandu got a 40" Samsung LED from Singapore and he had to pay INR 1500. A month later another nanha slipped in the same without any duty. All in all if you are lucky you might not have to pay anything.James B wrote:Did any of the gurus carried a 40inch television through the customs?.

Aren't prices for Apple products fixed ? Their biggest store is in UB city; there is another one in Jayanagar 4th block . Don't remember seeing a store in Phoenix mall (Whitefield).Chandragupta wrote:Mullahs, where can I get the best deal on iPad 4 in Bangalore? Suggestion please
I hope Kin is not Kinect? My impression after reading the trade rags was that it is a cool UI (much better than Chacha's Google glass) and wanted to get it once the tech stabilizes.
Kin was a set of phunwas aimed at teens (made by Andy Rubin's ex-pals, some of whom I think were later behind Nexus Q). Kinect is the Xbox technology for full motion gesture detection (your body becomes your input device). Two totally different things. Kinect is pretty good already (except the weight due to the motor) and from what I hear Kinect2 to be launched in 2013 is way better. Chacha's Google Glass is also a totally different thing - it is a wearable computing device for unencumbered access to information without tying up all your hands, fingers and feet. The hardware technology used is experimental but not new (its been around for a decade or so) but Chacha has some unique assets which can leverage it well if done right.
So take a 1000 stribes becoz you are confusing between 3 totally different things!

Muppalla garu, I am not saying that Chacha would fail and MS would be the last man standing. Chacha is not as smart as they cliam to be. What exactly are they getting out of Youtube, monetarily speaking? May be I am old fashioned but what is the point of Youtube? If it never happened, would anybody's quality of life go down? Same with Facebook, Twitter (and Myspace which is goners). All those companies which depend for a majority of their revenues on products that are not essential (IOW, passing fads) do not have longevity. Not so with companies providing Phones and their successors, Computers HW and Business/Control/Communication related SW. If it comes down to it, why do we need Google search with me every second of my life? They have to transform from an ad purveyor (replacing the old junk mail) to somebody who provides something as indispensable as a phone.
Anujan ji
My problem with Yahoo! is the same - what exactly do they have that is essential to improve the quality of life for the average Joe? They are also worse than Google to boot because they do not seem to have anything in the pipeline either. At least Chacha keeps spinning the wheels.
Anujan ji
My problem with Yahoo! is the same - what exactly do they have that is essential to improve the quality of life for the average Joe? They are also worse than Google to boot because they do not seem to have anything in the pipeline either. At least Chacha keeps spinning the wheels.
^^^Chacha serves a primordial human need - the need to access information. That is why Chacha is so successful at what it does. Whether it can parlay that into other things is something time will tell.
Hyderabad Airport. Need to carry not more than 2K then.negi wrote:What airport ? At Bangalore upto 32" is allowed without any duty. Our core kamandu got a 40" Samsung LED from Singapore and he had to pay INR 1500. A month later another nanha slipped in the same without any duty. All in all if you are lucky you might not have to pay anything.James B wrote:Did any of the gurus carried a 40inch television through the customs?.

Bose babu
No I am not confusing 3 different things - only Kin and Kinect. I know about Glass. What is common between Kinect and Glass is both are cool new innovations, but I can see more usage for Kinect as opposed to Glass. Of course, Chacha may come up with some really input method - Kinect tech. coupled with stereo vision and stereo cameras so that gestures in space can be linked to objects in the view finder or recognition of sub-vocalized commands. The needs it fulfills should be greater than the discomfort in wearing one of these gee-gaws. I presume the weight is not negligible(?) and there is no stereo (may be by design so that one can integrate both real world from one eye and the virtual world from the other which IMO would lead to headaches and dizziness).
matrimc garu, I think you are confusing stuff here and we need to go to basics here. Broadly(100,000 feet level) dividing the areas, there are Hardware(chips, storage,phones, tablets networking etc.), core software development (OS, frameworks, clouds, products, database engines, search etc), customized applications development(done by consulting world) and finally services using all the above. Facebook, youtube etc are social networking and content delivery services using all the above.matrimc wrote:Muppalla garu, I am not saying that Chacha would fail and MS would be the last man standing. Chacha is not as smart as they cliam to be. What exactly are they getting out of Youtube, monetarily speaking? May be I am old fashioned but what is the point of Youtube? If it never happened, would anybody's quality of life go down? Same with Facebook, Twitter (and Myspace which is goners). All those companies which depend for a majority of their revenues on products that are not essential (IOW, passing fads) do not have longevity. Not so with companies providing Phones and their successors, Computers HW and Business/Control/Communication related SW. If it comes down to it, why do we need Google search with me every second of my life? They have to transform from an ad purveyor (replacing the old junk mail) to somebody who provides something as indispensable as a phone.
Anujan ji
Youtube has just changed the world of media content delivery. Entire conventional media did acknowledge that their days are numbered. The control of world moved to people from niche media world. Google search just added power to this media and entertainment world. The ad revenue from youtube runs into billions.
Facebook has given people to connect and network like never before. It is not used to just hangout with friends, it has changed in serveral areas of human life. (certain negative are there but that is part of change). It is a double whammy for the world. It is a parallel data collector of human behaviors which drive new markets.
I don't know if you know about Yammer. It was recently bought by Microsoft another combination of Facebook/Twitter type at professional level. You are not even allowed to login with out company email id. you can be part of several groups such as bigdata, chipset etc. A lot of new ideas or consulting ideas are born here. No kidding. Yammer is a real beauty in this social/professional networking. Linkdln is like facebook at professional level. But Yammer is like Twitter with pure subject and idea oriented topics. Unbelivable amount of storehouse of knowledge.
Regarding Google search , your statement is hillarious

Not having search in computing is like going back to stone age.
In fact phones are the last things to admire about in the world of computing. The phones are for communication and smart phones are just computers/search etc on the move. More easy access to data and nothing more than that.
Regarding yahoo being something stupid and why did even Microsoft tried to buy it with such an exorbant price - One needs to look at why did Microsoft buy Skype when it has very popular OCS/Lync at corporate level and not so popular MSN messenger? These are revene earners and user bases to get so that they will be in your database and will use your product. Grabbing yahoo would be really good for MS because its messenger will be part of its overall messenger strategy. Yahoo content will be MSN ized. Yahoo search will be binged. The entire userbase is MS userbase. By the way Yahoo along with Google are the most earliest implementers of Hadoop and mapreduce. The world of bigdata is where the future of data, content, analyitics is going. Adding few more petabytes to its ownership will put you at an advantage. Remember, Microsoft cares about only google and no one else in its strategy. In search Bing is second to google and it needs to add more indexes and yahoo so that only two remains in the world. In messenger too now there are Microsoft (MSN, Skype, Lync/OCS) and GTalk. Yahoo is a nuisance and if you can takeover it will be another huge userbase. Another thing is webmails - Microsoft (msn, hotmail and outlook) Vs gmail. Yahoo is a third nuisance and bringing it on to exchange kills all the third, fourth etc.
In summary what you are saying is everying is not profitable in a restaurent biz other than the food on the plate. You are fogetting plate manufacturing, cooking, cooks, agriculture, restaurent space, servers/bearers and promotions, taste testing are all waste/non-profitable businesses.
Obviously I am not much knowledgeable about TV stuff.Mort Walker wrote:archan wrote:Anybody have experience with any NTSC to PAL converters? I have a 27'' monitor+tv combo from Samsung which I got in US but it won't work with Tata Sky HD (HDMI output). Any recommendations?
You need to find out what the HDMI output video clock rate is on the Tata Sky HD box. It may be set to 50 Hz, but it could be set to 60 Hz. Are there different settings on it that you can change the output? I assume you're able to pass the audio portion of the signal? If you use composite video output from the Tata Sky HD box, then a cheap conventional NTSC to PAL converter will help you. At 27", it is small enough screen size that it won't make a big difference and you could just go with composite video (analog) out. There are HDMI output PAL to NTSC converters, but those may be pricy.
I was able to get a picture on it from my older Sky box which was analog but it was shifted to one side and somewhat black and white.
The monitor itself is basic and I didn't find many settings. It works fine with a PC so I thought hdmi is hdmi everywhere and it might work with the hd box. It didn’t.
It is the model Samsung P2770HD 27'' 1080p lcd hdtv/monitor. Link to specs: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6824001392
If I may point out Chacha has been serving up data - not information - of late. When somebody starts serving information as in information theoretic sense they would change the world almost as much as Bell or Shannon and reap the highly deserving fruits. All other stuff being purveyed today is nothing but of ephemeral value. But then leaving pedantisism aside I surmised from your previous posts that you are a believer of Keynes dictum that we are all dead in the long run. I too hold similar views. So it matters naught in the long run. All of us are happy crunching click stream data which is an embarrassingly parallel task handled by simple algorithms belonging to the map-reduce family and earn our Khota sikka.Raja Bose wrote:^^^Chacha serves a primordial human need - the need to access information. That is why Chacha is so successful at what it does. Whether it can parlay that into other things is something time will tell.
The Achilles heel of Chacha's glass (and of other such devices largely in proto form) is an intuitive, private and non-frustrating method of input.
Kinect and Glass attempt to serve different needs and have different levels of usefulness - apples and oranges onlee.
We can debate all year about whether Chacha serves information or data or knowledge and what exactly constitutes information or knowledge. I believe they do serve information & knowledge apart from data and are getting even better at it. As the average level of education rises worldwide, the curiosity of the average abdul also rises and the hunger for data, information & knowledge increases - this is the hunger Chacha tries to satiate. If all search engines vanished tomorrow trust me, a pretty large group of users will literally have a melt down. Chacha's problem is how to take that capability they have and monetize it more - that is their mid-term and long-term problem and one which will be watched by shareholders.
Kinect and Glass attempt to serve different needs and have different levels of usefulness - apples and oranges onlee.
We can debate all year about whether Chacha serves information or data or knowledge and what exactly constitutes information or knowledge. I believe they do serve information & knowledge apart from data and are getting even better at it. As the average level of education rises worldwide, the curiosity of the average abdul also rises and the hunger for data, information & knowledge increases - this is the hunger Chacha tries to satiate. If all search engines vanished tomorrow trust me, a pretty large group of users will literally have a melt down. Chacha's problem is how to take that capability they have and monetize it more - that is their mid-term and long-term problem and one which will be watched by shareholders.
There are two different things (1) Essentialness and (2) Products making money. They are not one and the same.matrimc wrote:Muppalla garu, I am not saying that Chacha would fail and MS would be the last man standing. Chacha is not as smart as they cliam to be. What exactly are they getting out of Youtube, monetarily speaking? May be I am old fashioned but what is the point of Youtube? If it never happened, would anybody's quality of life go down? Same with Facebook, Twitter (and Myspace which is goners). All those companies which depend for a majority of their revenues on products that are not essential (IOW, passing fads) do not have longevity. Not so with companies providing Phones and their successors, Computers HW and Business/Control/Communication related SW. If it comes down to it, why do we need Google search with me every second of my life?
(1) Take for example chips. Absolutely essential to make any computing device, without chips you cant make iphunwa, computer, ipadwa etc. But do you know how much margin they have? If Qualcomm makes one mis-step, they will get their 72. Their revenue is that tight. AMD is perennially gasping for breath. Essentialness is not the same as business success unfortunately.
(2) iPhunwa makes the majority of profits in mobile space. Is an Iphunwa that "essential" ? Ultimately it can be replaced by any other android or WP. Yes there are some feature differences here and there, but is it that big? You talk about Computer HW. How many companies there have healthy margins? HP practically makes nothing. IBM sold off Lenovo. Dell stock has been flat for 5 years. Unfortunately business success is not the same as essentialness.
As far as Google search itself goes, I am not sure if Google search is essential. I am convinced though that search is essential. Think about this: If you have a vast store of information, being able to search fast becomes the same as "remembering". In that way, internet and search becomes extension of your mind. Do you want to know what time it is now in Australia? You can search. How about cancellation policies of Indian Airlines? A nearby place you can get coffee? Whether it is safe to combine two medicines? Stock price of Dell? If you are connected to the net and can search for these information superfast, there is essentially no difference between knowing all these things and being able to search for all these things. Internet and ability to search it, has truly expanded human knowledge. Take some subject (Indian submarine launched missile). With a few hours and a few searches, you can get a reasonable amount of expertise on the subject. This was impossible a decade back. Because the change has crept up slowly, you do not see how essential search has become.
As far as youtube is concerned, again I am not sure if youtube itself is essential. But I am convinced that TV content should be democratized. How do you get a show on air today? You convince a network executive. He should be your uncle or brother-in-law. Then you deal with bean counters who have no idea what people like or want. Then they commission 10 shows. Then a more popular anchor comes over and wants your slot. They cancel your show. Why all this tamasha? Why do networks have so much power? It is because they control distribution!
Instead shoot a show, put it on the web. People like it, they will watch it. Cut out the middle man who controls the distribution. This should be the future of TV. In this sense, if youtube succeeds, it would have truly revolutionized television. Now you can debate if TV really improves human life -- that is a pertinent question. As far as revenues from youtube is concerned, it is actually quite high.
Last edited by Anujan on 07 Jan 2013 13:09, edited 2 times in total.
What is "information in information theoretic sense" and how is it different from "data" ? Actually a set of random numbers has the highest information theoretic entropy (in the Shannon sense) and someone who serves up random numbers for every query actually serves up information.matrimc wrote: If I may point out Chacha has been serving up data - not information - of late. When somebody starts serving information as in information theoretic sense they would change the world almost as much as Bell or Shannon and reap the highly deserving fruits.
So what is the query for which a random number is served? or more importantly what is a program in your scenario? How does distinguish noise from signal?
If what you are saying is true then Google can fire everybody and setup a small cluster to keep generating random numbers - or even a PRNG will do - with a short program and rake in the moola right? or a short program can be transferred to the customers computer once and for all that keeps generating random numbers for ever query. May be that's where their map-reduce and page ranking are headed - return some random pages randomly ranked with the English search words interpreted in Tagalog with some unrelated Ads served along with the search results. That is not too far off from serving up random numbers
I am sure you haven't forgotten all your Automata theory but trying to trip me up a little.
(Original iPod post edited from a desktop to correct spelling and grammar and expand).
If what you are saying is true then Google can fire everybody and setup a small cluster to keep generating random numbers - or even a PRNG will do - with a short program and rake in the moola right? or a short program can be transferred to the customers computer once and for all that keeps generating random numbers for ever query. May be that's where their map-reduce and page ranking are headed - return some random pages randomly ranked with the English search words interpreted in Tagalog with some unrelated Ads served along with the search results. That is not too far off from serving up random numbers

I am sure you haven't forgotten all your Automata theory but trying to trip me up a little.

(Original iPod post edited from a desktop to correct spelling and grammar and expand).
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 08 Jan 2013 01:55, edited 1 time in total.
I need to give some explanation for those who might be working for Chacha, M$, Apple, etc.
When I say that "they are not smart", as an organization "they are not as smart as their customers". Of course, it is a fact that there are people in all these organizatrions to whom the word "Genius" truly applies.
Also, I do not work in a search/soical networking related area, neither do I own any stocks. FWIW.
When I say that "they are not smart", as an organization "they are not as smart as their customers". Of course, it is a fact that there are people in all these organizatrions to whom the word "Genius" truly applies.
Also, I do not work in a search/soical networking related area, neither do I own any stocks. FWIW.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 08 Jan 2013 02:05, edited 1 time in total.
I am more aghast on services than devices cos.
I think one practical use case of what Anujan is alluding to is communications using spread-spectrum techniques. MIL sector uses it a lot.
But, the mil folks will deny all data on their bandwidth... in fact can after you if you use their spectrum.
negi, phir se peekay aya hai!
Why what makes you say that ? Use of pseudo-random sequences to spread the actual message over a larger bandwidth is well known. Btw sale peeke to aadmi sach bolta hai. 

Predicted transition continues....
Intel makes touchscreens, WiDi a requirement for next-generation ultrabooks
Abe daaru-master, Anujan-ullah was not talking about any mil-shil stuff, he was being sarcastic about what constitutes information.negi wrote:Why what makes you say that ? Use of pseudo-random sequences to spread the actual message over a larger bandwidth is well known. Btw sale peeke to aadmi sach bolta hai.
Raja Bose wrote:Predicted transition continues....

The truth is that the tango continues. The herd (Dell, HP, Lenovo and others) will follow.
Well its quite possible that in response now Bawarchi will bring out a touch enabled MacBook Air, now that the Mahdi is safely buried 6 feet under. Mickey drives a lot of volume so they can cause certain mainstream changes to happen even in entrenched markets. Fruit Co usually does this by dazzling new devices, but dazzling is not Mickey's forte, being a persistent warthog is.
jo nukkad mein daaru-masterRaja Bose wrote:Abe daaru-master .negi wrote: Btw sale peeke to aadmi sach bolta hai.
woh gizmo mein bi daaru-master
sach to yehi hai.

RB I never said he did; my post was about his second part of the statement which basically is analogous to saying if anyone who taps/eavesdrop into a communication channel where signal has been spread using one of the ss techniques it will be overwhelmed with a lot of info.