disha wrote:vimal wrote:Chetakji , I’m on your side. I was poking fun at folks who are still trying to find some hidden smartness in all the recent mess that this government is in.
Vimal'ji, it is easy to be in the peanut gallery. And it is even easier to be a nut in the peanut gallery.
And if you pay attention there is a nuance going on in SM where there is a silent behind-the-scenes tennis match going.
And yes, Indian polity is dynastic. So is Indian Baboodom, Judiciarydom, and any other -dom. Within this labyrinth, the GOI is doing what it can and here there is constant caterwauling of the process rather than the outcomes.
Indian Babudom is hurting. And they are creating delays. PM Modi himself accused the babudom of wasting his first 5 years. If that is not proof enough of the roadblocks Babudom is putting in place, then nothing else will convince you. The same goes for Judiciary. What do you think the state sales tax and octroi and entry tax collectors are doing nowadays? And the entire class of babudom is seething with anger. And the reason is simple, they are being cut out from big-ticket corruption.
Cleaning up the Aegean stables is an easier task. Even hercules will be dissuaded when faced with the Indian baboocracy. I have seen it up front and can recount tales after tales. Yes, reforms are needed in police, administrative services, judiciary recruitment. Significant reforms. A simple ask from center to state on not blocking the transfer of an IAS babu to the center is being resisted by states. Chief among them was MaoMata. Why? Isn't that simple ask a very smart move? Vimal'ji looks like you missed such hidden smartness. You definitely missed that the circular was issued by the institution under the Telangana government
while doing a rona-dhona against Modi. And you now missed the above circular asking for a return of IAS officers to the center when asked. Instead of a discussion on the above, there is more rona-dhona. So please forgive my frustration.
However only people in the peanut gallery continue to do the Rona-dhona day in and day out on the process without even looking at the outcome.
Process is immaterial, it is the outcome that matters.
And kudos to the Modi government for installing Netaji's statue. Of course, CONgoons and the nehru-maino dynasty bootlickers had to rush for burnol to apply at their backsides. That was NOT a surprise.
The surprise was the amount of arse burn that racist goras and their desi gadflies had to go through. From Canada to US to former-UK to Australia, they had a collective arse burn never seen in my lifetime on twitter.
All I could say was "Mogambo Khush Hua" and just for that, I have koti koti pranaams for Modi and his team. Funny thing is I was on a similar high last month when Modi showed up at Varanasi.