Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

Classic Trump.

Oops! Trump Mistook a Black Supporter at His Rally for a Protester and Called Him a “Thug”
By Leon Neyfakh

C.J. Cary really loves Donald Trump. He has loved him for years, and he really wants him to be president. On Wednesday night, the 63-year-old came to a Trump rally in Kinston, North Carolina, determined to pass his candidate a note of advice: stop being so offensive on the campaign trail to women, minorities, and people with disabilities, or else “lying Hillary” will defeat him.

According to the Charlotte Observer, Trump spotted Cary, wearing sunglasses and a bright red shirt, after he had made his way to about 30 feet from the stage and began waving his note in the air while shouting “Donald!”

Oh, did we mention Cary is black? He is.

Anyway, Trump mistook Cary for a protester. Trump addressed him directly from the podium: “We have a protester!” he said, as you can see in this video at the 11:53 mark. Trump then said this to Cary: “By the way, were you paid $1,500 to be a thug?”

Thug! Thug. $1,500. Thug.

As the crowd erupted into chants of “Trump! Trump! Trump!” the candidate instructed his security team, as he usually does when there’s a disturbance at one of his events: “You can get him out. Get him out.”

According to the Observer, the member of Trump’s team who escorted Cary from the Kinston Jet Center noticed at some point that Cary was wearing a GOP badge. “I said, ‘I was trying to get to this doc to Mr. Donald … will you get this to Donald?’ ” Cary told the paper. “He said, ‘Well dude, we’d be happy to give it to him.’ ”

It seems this Trump fan can’t catch a break. Back in July, the Rocky Mount Telegram reported that $900 worth of Trump signs—some 36 in all—had been torn down from Cary’s front yard by vandals. From the Telegram:

Cary, a former Marine, has been a Trump supporter for decades. He has been corresponding with the billionaire developer since 1992 when Trump replied to a letter Cary sent during Trump's first divorce.

“I support Trump because he's honest,” Cary said. “You can work with an honest person and convince them their vision isn't in the best interest of everyone. You can't work with dishonest people. That's why I don't like Obama—the worst president in American history.”

The July incident with the signs was the third time something like that had happened, according to Cary. When he replaced the signs this summer, the Telegram reported, he wrapped some of them in wire and added signs “indicating the coils are electrified.” (A neighbor told the paper he wasn’t sure why Cary “needs so many… It's more like an eyesore than anything.”)

In any event, this guy really, really loves Trump, who has now called him a thug. A recent CBS News poll found that Trump enjoys the support of 4 percent of black likely voters.
Last edited by Viv S on 29 Oct 2016 17:24, edited 1 time in total.

This Fermented Beer Imbiber-in-Chief brings new meaning to the term "mealy-mouthed". Why should Imbibers get permission to look at a new beer in a well-known beer drinking competition, to determine if they should be allowed to look at it to determine if it is of possible significance to their habit of imbibing? Gives the public a LOT of confidence in their fairness and intention to imbibe with diligence and speed.

As for the reports on the Anantha person and this Cary, yes, this is America. Trump campaign is no doubt paranoid about HiC-paid Protestors causing violence, and being the turds that they are, they think they can spot HiCfans simply by racial profiling. In this case, Cary was going to give advice to the 'Zee, which of course is what protestors claim to be doing: give positive advice like "STFUP and Go Back 2 Ur Cave!"

What I am saying is that under a HiC administration, the TSA and Polis ain't going to be any better than they are under the Democrat-run BO administration. The turds now seen at the Trump Rallies will still be around; they don't need Trump as POTUS to be turds. In MOST airline incidents where innocents were dragged off for "questioning" the villains where the WW sitting in the next seat who couldn't stand being on the same plane as "different-looking ppl". Probably all HiC fans.

Sooooooo.......

FBI has found Hilary's emails on Weiner's laptop.

Hmmmmmm.....

Irrespective of classified or not, it does seem to imply that Someone used a spouse's machine to get around security. Nice trick. A new trick? Or is this par for the course? Bill, Chelsea, ...........

This is getting better by the day. And 15 mil have already voted.

#democracy

NRao wrote:Sooooooo.......

FBI has found Hilary's emails on Weiner's laptop.

Hmmmmmm.....

Irrespective of classified or not, it does seem to imply that Someone used a spouse's machine to get around security. Nice trick. A new trick? Or is this par for the course? Bill, Chelsea, ...........

This is getting better by the day. And 15 mil have already voted.

#democracy
It seems that Huma was hiding emails from the FBI on Weiner's email server. When Weiner started to send pics of himself, along with his infant son sleeping, then possible child exploitation charges may have arose and all of his communications began to be investigated. At that point Huma's hidden emails on Weiner's server came up. It looks like the HRC camp was involved in obstruction of justice. What is odd is that the FBI director commenting on this to Congressional heads so close to the election, so there is probably some substance to the emails. Lesser people in the US govt. be they employees or military have faced felony and prison for minor infractions of mishandling classified information.

Viv S wrote:Classic Trump.
The same tired argument used by the EJs, islamists, terrorists, leftists, and presstitutes against Modi in 2014.

http://www.newsweek.com/hillary-clinton ... din-514918
This new evidence relates to how Abedin managed her emails. She maintained four email accounts—an unclassified State Department account, another on the clintonemail.com domain and a third on Yahoo. The fourth was linked to her husband’s account; she used it to support his activities when he was running for Congress, investigative records show. Abedin, who did not know Clinton used a private server for her emails, told the bureau in an April interview that she used the account on the clintonemail.com domain only for issues related to the Secretary’s personal affairs, such as communicating with her friends. For work-related records, Abedin primarily used the email account provided to her by the State Department.

Because Clinton preferred to read documents on paper rather than on a screen, emails and other files were often printed out and provided to her either at her office or home, where they were delivered in a diplomatic pouch by a security agent. Abedin, like many State Department officials, found the government network technology to be cumbersome, and she had great trouble printing documents there, investigative records show. As a result, she sometimes transferred emails from her unclassified State Department account to either her Yahoo account or her account on Clinton’s server, and printed the emails from there. It is not clear whether she ever transferred official emails to the account she used for her husband’s campaign.

Abedin would use this procedure for printing documents when she received emails she believed Clinton needed to see and when the Secretary forwarded emails to her for printing. Abedin told the FBI she would often print these emails without reading them. Abedin printed a large number of emails this way, in part because, investigative records show, other staff members considered her Clinton’s “gatekeeper” and often sent Abedin electronic communications they wanted the Secretary to see.

TSJones wrote:can someone point out to me what harm exactly is being done to the lakota indians by the pipeline?
Same question about the Nevada-resident Bundys' armed occupation at an Oregon wildlife sanctuary. What harm was that sanctuary doing to them?

^^^Newsweek is not a credible source. They are part of the organized presstitutes for HiC.

vijayk wrote:I can understand hating Trump for his boorishness and pathetic attitude.

What is this love for Hillary? Love so strong that makes me wonder where is it coming from and why.
2words.

Vested Interests.

Mort Walker wrote:The same tired argument used by the EJs, islamists, terrorists, leftists, and presstitutes against Modi in 2014.
No one has ever called Modi an idiot. Modi, unlike Trump, isn't inflicted with the act-first-think-later syndrome.
Shankas

Post by Shankas »

Karma.....it eventually serves it up cold. Who here would have predicted that a guy by the name of "Weiner" sending out dick pics to 15 year old girls would be the one to take down the well oiled campaign.

Viv S wrote:Classic Trump.
The same tired argument used by the EJs, islamists, terrorists, leftists, and presstitutes against Modi in 2014.
The thing is Mort ji that all those Modi-haters Modi-abusers are lined up like disciplined soldiers behind hilary.

They seem to have a big assurance when hilary comes to power she'll do her level best to harm Modi.

Enough of Modification of the 'Zee, pls - those should belong on the US-India-Zoo Relations thread, hain?

Here is the crux of the problem: HiC, besides being a vicious canine, is also bloody incompetent. Reminds me of someone who once told a yak of mine:
XXX, all this technology doesn't really save any paper, because I have to print out everything and take with me in a folder to read on the plane.
Because Clinton preferred to read documents on paper rather than on a screen, emails and other files were often printed out and provided to her either at her office or home,
And now comes Problem #2: The complete scofflaw attitude of the Islamist and the EJ:
Abedin, like many State Department officials, found the government network technology to be cumbersome, and she had great trouble printing documents there, investigative records show. As a result, she sometimes transferred emails from her unclassified State Department account to either her Yahoo account or her account on Clinton’s server, and printed the emails from there. It is not clear whether she ever transferred official emails to the account she used for her husband’s campaign.
One word: LEAVENWORTH. There is no excuse for this, it makes a complete mockery of the Classification system. Not only were messages electronically stolen (BY CLINTON, ABEDIN AND HER GANG, why blame "hackers" for removing classified documents from a Secure Govt. Server?), but these einsteins PRINTED these documents and carried them around with no protection. If there are "many" SDOTUS aphsars doing this, they can have enough to form the SDOTUS Chain Gang to build an entire highway in Alaska to the new Oil Finds. If the FBI and BO cover this up, there should be a mutiny.

Note that PRINTING allows ppl to take a photo and transmit that, and there is no trail left in the email system. So I think Humedin is open to the suspicion that she used this as a cover and SOP to transmit US Classified Info to the AQ/ISIS (aka KSA) etc. Maybe also for Insider Trading to Wall Street donors. Trump is right: This gang has to be kept out of the WHOTUS and SDOTUS if the USA is to survive.

The idea that this was all a result of innocent mistakes of busy Public Servants, is pure Berkeley-Stanford. BEFORE anyone is appointed to a Federal position, they are given an intensive course on the laws and the dos and don'ts, with a nice video tour of Leavenworth Resort to remind them of the seriousness of their bijnej. Except for, say, a 1st day secretary (I mean receptionist, not SoS) given a Direct Order by someone as powerful and nasty as Humedin or Clinton, there is NO ONE there who can plead "I was only following orders" either. Jail them all.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 29 Oct 2016 19:58, edited 1 time in total.

Lesser people in the US govt. be they employees or military have faced felony and prison for minor infractions of mishandling classified information.
That is very, very true.

This story, about a jail term, is in cold storage. It will be microwaved in a year or so.

Hey, the world has not seen a real drama for eons.
GShankar

Post by GShankar »

As the debate goes on between billary and the dt, I heard in jimmy kimmel dt saying something like - "अबी कि बार ट्रम्प सरकार".

This seems to be the first instance in us election cycle where a concerted effort is made to garner nri votes. slow and steady, we are getting there.. as the next vote bank, for now.

vijayk wrote:Don't like either but I am not going against Nate Silver of FivethirtyEight. :rotfl:

He is my data science hero

Silver is anything but a data science hero. Taleb who is a mathematician has repeatedly debunked silvers methodology and results. Of course, the American MSM love him so he can do no wrong. He is the messiah.

Why don't you check out MogIA by an Indian chap called Sanjiv Rai. It's an AI program which has predicted last 3 elections correctly. And it being AI has gotten more intelligent. It's predicting Trump victory.

NIMBYism (Not in My Back Yard) is a certainly universal phenomenon, but there are plenty of American examples.
The Lakota are hardly unique.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIMBY#United_States

panduranghari wrote:
vijayk wrote:Don't like either but I am not going against Nate Silver of FivethirtyEight. :rotfl:

Silver is anything but a data science hero. Taleb who is a mathematician has repeatedly debunked silvers methodology and results. Of course, the American MSM love him so he can do no wrong. He is the messiah.

Why don't you check out MogIA by an Indian chap called Sanjiv Rai. It's an AI program which has predicted last 3 elections correctly. And it being AI has gotten more intelligent. It's predicting Trump victory.
Back in 2012, Taleb was singing a different song.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2012/ ... statistics
Before meeting Silver, I had, earlier in the day, met Nassim Nicholas Taleb, author of The Black Swan, the book published in 2007 that claimed that the world we had created was too complex for us to understand and that it was only a matter of time before the global financial system collapsed. What do you think of Nate Silver? I asked him.

"He's the real deal," said Taleb. "What he's doing is absolutely proper stuff."

panduranghari wrote: Why don't you check out MogIA by an Indian chap called Sanjiv Rai. It's an AI program which has predicted last 3 elections correctly. And it being AI has gotten more intelligent. It's predicting Trump victory.
http://www.cnbc.com/2016/10/28/donald-t ... finds.html

But the entrepreneur admitted that there were limitations to the data in that sentiment around social media posts is difficult for the system to analyze. Just because somebody engages with a Trump tweet, it doesn't mean that they support him. Also there are currently more people on social media than there were in the three previous presidential elections.

"If you look at the primaries, in the primaries, there were immense amounts of negative conversations that happen with regards to Trump. However, when these conversations started picking up pace, in the final days, it meant a huge game opening for Trump and he won the primaries with a good margin," Rai told CNBC in a phone interview.

Using social media to predict outcomes of elections has become increasingly popular because of the amount of data available publicly. In September, Nick Beauchamp, an assistant professor of political science at Northeastern University, published a paper about his experiment applying AI to more than 100 million tweets in the 2012 election. He found that this closely mirrored the results seen in state-level polling.

"These results provide not just a tool for generating surveylike data, but also a method for investigating how what people say and think reflects, and perhaps even affects, their vote intentions," Beauchamp said.

Rai said his system would be improved by more granular data. He said that If Google was to give him access to the unique internet addresses assigned to each digital device, he could then collect data on exactly what people were thinking.

For example, Rai said if someone was searching for a YouTube video on how to vote, then looked for a video on how to vote for Trump, this could give the AI a good idea of the voter's intention. He added that there would be no privacy concerns as these internet addresses would be anonymized.

Make no mistake: The vast majority of Asian-Americans favor Hillary Clinton. According to the National Asian American Survey for Fall 2016, Clinton enjoys an almost 4-to-1 advantage over Trump — 55 percent vs. 14 percent — with about 1 in 5 still undecided.

Indian Americans tend to lean left, fitting the larger trend among Americans of Asian descent. But a growing number of Hindu Indians support Trump because of his anti-Muslim rhetoric — and Trump has capitalized on this.
http://www.cnbc.com/2016/10/28/us-elect ... china.html

panduranghari wrote:

what explains 10-12% clinton margin and states like TX,AZ becoming swing states?

I don't think polling agencies are making up.

Chat Show Host Asks Priyanka If She Knew English When She Came to the US

Polls discount for extremes. A typical bell curve is a good example. This election and elections in the 'current 1st and soon to be 3rd' world, is showing a tendency towards extremes. The centrist parties on right and left are loosing vote shares to the extremes. There was an article in FT last week about this. Though they gave some reasons like loss of jobs, decrease in disposable incomes etc. IMO it's basically the breakdown of the social contract. The explicit understanding was the state will take care of me when times are tough. The state is incapable of doing that as there are people elsewhere in the world who are more affluent than they were and won't keep subsidising the poor of the west anymore.

My prediction Trump will win decisively u can call it a landslide.

There are many people who have trouble getting TS+ clearances due to possible foreign connections, financial reasons, etc. But on the other hand, it is just amazing how fragile the whole system is where not only "elected officials/servants" automatically get clearances but their assistants like Huma who are not elected get to handle classified information without any consequences. I wonder what US intelligence agencies' opinion is on this. The whole point of giving clearance vs not was to weed out anyone that can be a potential problem. And, HRC's all assistants pretty much fit the bill to not get any clearance.

NRao wrote:Hey, the world has not seen a real drama for eons.
For about 8 years.

NRao-ji,
AmberG-ji,
and Ulanbatori-ji,

I have the utmost respect for all three of you and view each of you as a gentle father figure. At times my opinions will differ. I do wish to learn from you. Everything from the propagation of electromagnetic waves, quantum mechanical theory, to fluid flow across a control surface. Even your opinions on a variety of topics - and I respect it.

I am just a simple engineer and when I start scratching the surface, I quickly realize how little I really know.

Singha wrote:Chat Show Host Asks Priyanka If She Knew English When She Came to the US
I dont think it is too bad a question. Probably had no idea that lots of people speak it in India...but the answer should be learnt it on the long flight. The air-hostess was worried would be in trouble on landing and so sat with me with a phrasebook and took me through it :)

snahata wrote:My prediction Trump will win decisively u can call it a landslide.
National polls matter less than the advantages in battle ground states.The ABC News and Washington Post Poll shows Trump up +7 and Hillary -3, with 47-45 for HRC. A 10 point swing in the last couple of weeks in a poll that Nate Silver rates as an A+. The data was collected up to 10/27 Thursday. It will be interesting what happens with polling by mid week. It shows how fluid the electorate is.

Hopefully the silent Trump voters can push this over as my anecdotal estimates are they represent 3-4% of the electorate.

TSJones wrote:can someone point out to me what harm exactly is being done to the lakota indians by the pipeline?
Same question about the Nevada-resident Bundys' armed occupation at an Oregon wildlife sanctuary. What harm was that sanctuary doing to them?
they should have been convicted. they weren't.

they still got to enjoy the arrest procedure and temporary incarceration.

and one of them got killed resisting arrest when reaching for his pistol. it should be noted the average IQ of Oregon/Nevada rancher population went up a percentage point when that happened.

Chief Arvol Looking Horse to Obama: Keep Your Word
Chief Arvol Looking Horse
10/28/16

Mitakuye (my relative),

I greet you with our traditional greeting,

Mitakuye Oyasin – all things are related!

As Keeper of our Sacred C’anupa (Pipe) Bundle of the Lakota/Dakota/Nakota Nation, I address you from our original governance of our people, Woope – Creator’s Law. I am not a member of leadership under any political government, I stand in position as the center of our people, the voice of our traditional government, and so this communication is nation to nation, as indicated by our treaties. Additionally, we have over 300 flags of indigenous nations including other countries supporting our stand, because they are suffering as well.

In our honor ways, when we leave this Unc’i Maka – Grandmother Earth, the only thing we truly own is our word. When you met with our people on your campaign trail in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, you stated that you are a lawyer and understand treaty documents. You told us that you realized our treaties were violated and you would address these violations against our people if you became President. This was your Word. You then took a photo of us together at that time and then I found out you used my photo for your campaign brochure, even without asking me. I accepted you as a man of his word and ignored people asking me if I gave you permission, because I thought you understood Woope - in keeping one’s Word.

Yesterday, October 27, 2016, our Elders stood with their sacred items, including their sacred C’anupa pleading for sanity in a state of distress, and were arrested. Once we stand with our sacred filled C’anupa, we make a commitment to the Creator that we cannot break. We stand under the Freedom of Religion Act of 1978 with our Pipe of Peace and the Treaty of 1851. Our protectors had no lethal weapons, but we were met with an army of lethal weapons. In the middle of our water protectors we found a DAPL worker (infiltrator placed to discredit) who had lethal weapons, stating he was ordered to lay a pipeline, and he would shoot anyone to do just that… when asked if he was planning to shoot women and children. Yet media states he was one of our people, his credentials in his truck were from DAPL when the BIA police arrested him.

You are ignoring our pleas to use your time as President to move us toward sustainable development as fast as possible, because of our Mother Earth – our Grandmother Earth, is sick and has a fever. We as people that want to do Creator’s work to create these changes and are stuck with using oil, because it is all you have allowed to invest in to transport this country.

It is time you stop this desecration of our sacred sites, which have been indicated by our Traditional Cultural Tracker, Tim Mentz. He has been ignored by DAPL, who now have police and National Guard’s protection as they continue to desecrate our sacred places.

I would like to include a statement from our Traditional Elders Council:

We are a part of Creation; thus, if we break the Laws of Creation, we destroy ourselves

We, the Original Caretakers of Mother Earth, have no choice but to follow and uphold the Original Instructions, which sustains the continuity of Life. We recognize our umbilical connection to Mother Earth and understand that she is the source of life, not a resource to be exploited. We speak on behalf of all Creation today, to communicate an urgent message that man has gone too far, placing us in the state of survival. Not heeding warnings from both Nature and the People of the Earth keeps us on the path of self-destruction. These self-destructive activities and development continue to cause the deterioration and destruction of sacred places and sacred waters that are vital for Life.

We respect and honor our spiritual relationship with the lifeblood of Mother Earth. One does not sell or contaminate their mother’s blood. These capitalistic actions must stop and we must recover our sacred relationship with the Spirit of Water

In a Sacred Hoop of Life, where there is no ending and no beginning!

Onipiktec’a (that we shall live).

Nac’a (Chief) Arvol Looking Horse, 19th Generation Keeper of the Sacred White Buffalo Calf Pipe Bundle.

Read more at http://indiancountrytodaymedianetwork.c ... ord-166266

Singha wrote:Chat Show Host Asks Priyanka If She Knew English When She Came to the US
I am no PC, but have been asked if reached US by air or boat :eek:

Most honored, Walkerji, but I have no advice in this US Election. I do believe that Hillary Clinton is closer to being a "Manchurian Candidate" than I have seen in the history of the US, but I have no real sense of what the alternative would do once in office. I suspect that there will be very little by way of quotes any more, and cartoonists will have a tough time finding good stuff from him. I am much more terrified in case either one gets elected with their own gang ALSO winning power in COTUS. So for instance, if HiC wins, and donkeys win majorities in HOROTUS and SOTUS, that ends all danger/hope of any Special Prosecutor, much less Impeachment. The system of Checks and Balances will be replaced by Hawala and Amputations as the Saudi puppetteers become much more visible. Maybe Chinese Lobby will be competing with Saudi/Ummah Lobby. OTOH, if the 'Zee wins, **AND** the T-Party types take over COTUS, it may be actually much worse. Civil rights will be trashed. Minorities will live in much more fear all over: Imagine South Texas/ South Arizona types running loose all over. They may very well round up all "leftists" (meaning anyone who can read, write and think) and put them in Alaskan Infrastructure Improvement Projects (AI2P). McCarthy era comes to mind: remember that those sh1theads are uniquely responsible for the massive jump start given to the Red Chinese aerospace and nuclear programs, by persecuting and driving out (or did he escape) Prof. Tsien of CalTech. Hate against ppl such as desis will spike as the bright ideas about Bringing Manufacturing Back run into the realities of the world.

But... to quote the famously stupid sayings:
LIVE FREE OR DIE
DO NOT SEND TO ASK FOR WHOM THE BELL TOLLS: IT TOLLS FOR THEE
These would both suggest that HiC IS the greater Clearer Present Danger.

Perhaps it will be all right: One or the other will win by a narrow margin. The COTUS will be swept by the Other Party. Then the comics would thrive on the daily 'interactions' between the Executi(onist)ve, the do-nothing/obstructionist Legislative and the wacko Judiciary branches of the GOTUS. And the Special Prosecutors and Impeachment Proceedings would spike employment of lawyers, reporters, Interns and lobbyists in DupleeCity and keep them too busy to indulge in too much India-bashing or EJ bullying.

Susan Faludi:
It was my third day at the Republican National Convention in 1996, and my notebook overflowed with a one-note theme: “You do know that Hillary Clinton is funding the whole radical feminist agenda?” “She had Vince Foster killed.” “She’s behind many more murders than that.” “It’s well-established that Hillary Clinton belonged to a satanic cult, still does.” The consensus among Pat Buchanan’s supporters seemed ardent and universal, though the object of this obloquy wasn’t even on the opposing ticket.

One of the mysteries of 2016 is the degree to which Hillary Clinton is reviled. Not just rationally opposed but viscerally and instinctively hated. None of the stated reasons for the animus seem to satisfy. Yes, she’s careful and cagey, and her use of a private email server, which the F.B.I. flung back into the news on Friday, was a big mistake. But no, she’s not more dishonest than other politicians, and compared with her opponent, she’s George Washington. Her policies, even where bold, are hardly on the subversive fringe.

Yet she’s cast not just as a political combatant but as a demon who, in the imaginings of Republicans like Paul D. Ryan, the speaker of the House, and Representative Trent Franks, would create an America “where passion — the very stuff of life — is extinguished” (the former) and where fetuses would be destroyed “limb from limb” (the latter).

Donald J. Trump and his supporters posit their antipathy as a reaction to Mrs. Clinton’s accumulated record over “30 years in power.” It’s important to recall that she was deranging Republicans on Day 1. Understanding her demonization requires admitting her full significance in our political history, for she is not simply a pioneering woman fighting an Ur-misogyny. Mrs. Clinton faces a two-headed Cerberus, an artificial conjoining that occurred in the early 1990s, of wounded Republican invincibility and wounded male prerogative. Our current political crisis won’t be resolved until those forces are separated and the Cerberus slain.
From the NY Times: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/10/30/opini ... satan.html

It continues: (excerpts)
When I was investigating one of the early skirmishes of the Clinton years, the burning of the Branch Davidian compound in Waco, Tex., which right-wingers attributed to Clinton’s F.B.I., I was treated to the fervent rants of “Patriot” men, aimed not at Mr. Clinton but at what I came to think of as the Three Witches of Waco: Attorney General Janet Reno (“Reno’s master is Satan,” a Third Continental Congress militiaman told me), the gun-control advocate Sarah Brady and, most of all, Hillary Clinton. Her anti-male conspiracies were legion: redirecting their tax dollars to bankroll women’s rights around the globe (“She gave away a million dollars to each first lady she visited in Africa to get educated”), using their Social Security to “pay for abortion,” and “calling the shots at the White House.”
Republican ideological absolutism, nourished by masculine insecurity, created an amalgam corrosive to pragmatic politics. For Hillary Clinton, it’s meant being demonized for traits that have little to do with her character. Not only by right-wing politicians, who found the Hillary-with-horns specter a convenient recruitment tool, but by the culture at large. Even the supposedly liberal mainstream media still seek out any bit of evidence that can be chiseled to fit that prefab 1990s narrative — and if she denies the caricature, she’s called a liar. Her famous “hiddenness” is, at heart, her refusal to cop to the crime of purloined male authority. A Spy magazine story in 1995 made that theft succinct: a cover image of a grinning Hillary, her skirt billowing up as in the old Marilyn Monroe photo, to reveal male briefs bulging with a penis. Across her legs ran the headline: “Hillary’s Big Secret.”

https://themarshallreport.wordpress.com ... -the-deal/

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/04/24/us/ca ... .html?_r=1
At the heart of the tale are several men, leaders of the Canadian mining industry, who have been major donors to the charitable endeavors of former President Bill Clinton and his family. Members of that group built, financed and eventually sold off to the Russians a company that would become known as Uranium One.

Beyond mines in Kazakhstan that are among the most lucrative in the world, the sale gave the Russians control of one-fifth of all uranium production capacity in the United States. Since uranium is considered a strategic asset, with implications for national security, the deal had to be approved by a committee composed of representatives from a number of United States government agencies. Among the agencies that eventually signed off was the State Department, then headed by Mr. Clinton’s wife, Hillary Rodham Clinton.

As the Russians gradually assumed control of Uranium One in three separate transactions from 2009 to 2013, Canadian records show, a flow of cash made its way to the Clinton Foundation. Uranium One’s chairman used his family foundation to make four donations totaling $2.35 million. Those contributions were not publicly disclosed by the Clintons, despite an agreement Mrs. Clinton had struck with the Obama White House to publicly identify all donors. Other people with ties to the company made donations as well.

And shortly after the Russians announced their intention to acquire a majority stake in Uranium One, Mr. Clinton received $500,000 for a Moscow speech from a Russian investment bank with links to the Kremlin that was promoting Uranium One stock.

Frank Giustra, right, a mining financier, has donated $31.3 million to the foundation run by former President Bill Clinton, left. Credit Joaquin
At the time, both Rosatom and the United States government made promises intended to ease concerns about ceding control of the company’s assets to the Russians. Those promises have been repeatedly broken, records show.

The New York Times’s examination of the Uranium One deal is based on dozens of interviews, as well as a review of public records and securities filings in Canada, Russia and the United States. Some of the connections between Uranium One and the Clinton Foundation were unearthed by Peter Schweizer, a former fellow at the right-leaning Hoover Institution and author of the forthcoming book “Clinton Cash.” Mr. Schweizer provided a preview of material in the book to The Times, which scrutinized his information and built upon it with its own reporting.

http://www.wsj.com/articles/a-fine-fbi- ... 1477695528
When the FBI later released its investigation summary and interview notes on the Friday before Labor Day weekend, they showed Mrs. Clinton telling agents that she “could not recall” or “did not remember specifically” key details and events 27 times. The interview wasn’t taped, and Mrs. Clinton wasn’t put under oath, though it is a crime to lie to the FBI.

Recent revelations include the immunity deals extended to Clinton aides Cheryl Mills and Heather Samuelson to get them to surrender their laptops. The FBI could have sought a subpoena or search warrant to do as much, but Justice didn’t empanel a grand jury. Ms. Mills and Ms. Samuelson were allowed to serve as lawyers for Mrs. Clinton at her FBI interview, despite being material witnesses. Their deals specified that the laptops would be destroyed, meaning they can’t now be re-searched and cross-checked against Mr. Comey’s new information.

This week we learned that Virginia Governor Terry McAuliffe steered more than $675,000 to the political campaign of the wife of FBI deputy director Andrew McCabe, who oversaw the Clinton investigation in the FBI’s Washington D.C. field office. Mr. McAuliffe is a longtime Clinton friend who is under FBI investigation himself over campaign finances.

News reports suggested late Friday that the “unrelated case” is an inquiry into disgraced former Congressman Anthony Weiner, whose wife is Hillary aide Huma Abedin. Perhaps the FBI discovered emails indicating contradictions with what the G-men were previously told. But whatever Mr. Comey has uncovered, he has an obligation to make it public before the election.

Just read the HiC-fan logic:
1)Yes, she’s careful and cagey,
2) her use of a private email server, which the F.B.I. flung back into the news on Friday, was a big mistake. Huh? A "CAREFUL person"? The same one the FBI director described as utterly careless and negligent (he should have said Total ScoffLaw)
3) But no, she’s not more dishonest
Vivek Kumar

Post by Vivek Kumar »

Shankas wrote:Karma.....it eventually serves it up cold. Who here would have predicted that a guy by the name of "Weiner" sending out dick pics to 15 year old girls would be the one to take down the well oiled campaign.
He needed all the oil to take pics of his wiener...well oiled!!!