Page 25 of 72

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 11:44
by chetak
varunkumar wrote:
Pakistan might be saddled with issues of the past, but surely we can accept and solve them, if we want.
The biggest problem that Pakistan has to solve is Islam.
solve or dissolve?

A fresh start may be best for all in pakiland.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 12:17
by RCase
Brad Goodman wrote:al bakis buying junk like there is no tomorrow...
Pakistan buys 55% of China’s arms exports
I also heard in exchange some 5000 bakis went to swim in a river near Beijing and got lost?
Did they get lost or were they trying to claim asylum from sweeter than honey fliend?

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 12:24
by RCase
Rambling interview focusing on Shia genocide in Bakistan, but also is a quick visit of Bakistan's history, its tanzeems, TSPA and its deceptions. It is nice to hear Munir Saami doing Baki bashing on Tahir Gora's show.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84F_2wdee5U

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 13:34
by KLNMurthy
shiv wrote: ...
Many Indians really don't want to have anything to do with that toilet bowl state Pakistan. Oh yes we are neighbours and I have heard the crap that we cannot choose our neighbours. But we need not choose to be over friendly with them. After all we store pure shit in our own intestines and let it out at set times of day in a fixed place. Contact is limited. We don't voluntarily smear our own faeces all over ourselves just because we must live with shit inside our bodies using the excuse "Crap is my neighbour" excuse
Nice one. I plan to steal it. Hope you don't mind.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 13:40
by SSridhar
Pakistan Taliban wage a new war against judiciary - DAWN
Pakistani Taliban militants have started a new battle against the judiciary, which they claim has “failed to protect innocent citizens like Dr Aafia Siddiqui.”

At least four persons were killed when two suicide bombers blew themselves up within the premises of the judicial complex in Peshawar on Monday.

After much deliberation, outlawed Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), accepting responsibility for the suicide attack, said the attack has been launched against the judicial system which has failed to protect innocent citizens like Dr Aafia Siddqui.

Speaking to Dawn.Com from an undisclosed location, TTP spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan said the attack has been carried out by the outfit’s “Aafia Siddqui Brigade.”

Capital City Police Officer Imtiaz Altaf confirmed that two suicide bombers entered the judicial complex and opened indiscriminate firing on the policemen performing guard duty at the entrance and entered the complex

The CCPO added that “one of them (attackers) was shot dead by the police while the other blew himself up inside the court premises causing damage to the walls and doors.”

He further said that four people were killed and 25 others were injured.

He added that there was no hostage situation as only two attackers had entered the complex and one of them was gunned down by the law enforcement agencies while the other blew himself up in the court of additional sessions judge Kalsoom Azam.

The bomb disposal squad official Zahid Khan told Dawn.Com that the suicide vest of the bomber was removed after he was being shot dead, adding that “one of his arm was blown up as the hand-grenade he was carrying exploded.”

Chief Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Ghulam Dastagir Khan, speaking to media in the hospital, said that four people died in the attack while 25 others have been injured including four policemen.

Provincial Information Minster Mian Iftikhar Hussain said that the attack clearly showed the militants wanted to sabotage the upcoming elections and disrupt the democratic process.

He added, it appears the militants wanted to carry out attacks before the start of election process so as to delay the elections or get them postponed.

The injured were shifted to the nearby Lady reading Hospital where the condition of three victims was reported as critical.

Security forces cordoned off and conducted a search operation in the area.

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Bar Council and the Peshawar High Court Bar Association has called for a strike on Tuesday and will observe black day to condemn the attack.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 14:54
by shiv
KLNMurthy wrote: Nice one. I plan to steal it. Hope you don't mind.
Feel free. No steal. It's free. Like terrorism from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the peaceful homeland created for the Muslims of South Asia.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 16:22
by kish
TOILET (Tradition Of Islamic Love ,Eternal Truth) is in full flow in pakisatan. Two bloody kufr shias were fired at by peacefull sunni muzlims, unfortunately one of them got away with injuries and did not die.

[url=httpxxx://tribune.com.pk/story/522871/target-killing-shia-advocate-gunned-down/]Target killing: Shia advocate gunned down[/url]
A Shia lawyer was gunned down by unidentified men in Pahripura on Monday morning.

The police said Advocate Syed Zaheer Abbas, a resident of Wadpaga, was on a motorcycle with his assistant Syed Ghulam Nabi Shah when two armed motorcyclists opened fire on them. The attackers escaped after the assault.

“They sprayed bullets at the two men, killing Zaheer Abbas, and leaving his assistant seriously injured,” said a police official. Syed Ghulam Nabi Shah was shifted to the Lady Reading Hospital (LRH) where his condition was said to be critical, he added.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 16:34
by anupmisra
World's Most Unfriendly Countries for Tourists

In august company. Better than Bulgaria and Slovak Republic.
Bottom 1o

Bolivia
Venezuela
Russian Federation
Kuwait
Latvia
Iran
Pakistan
Slovak Republic
Bulgaria
Mongolia

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 16:50
by kish
I remember in 90's, Chindu was reporting a terrorist attack in kashmir was perpetrated by a new terrorist organization (Ansar-ul-Islam) not the regular ones like Hizb (HUM), JKLF, LET, etc

Life has come full circle, now AUI is getting a lesson or two about jihad from TTP brothers. :mrgreen:

Pakistan:TTP militants capture Ansar-ul-Islam headquarters in Tirah
After fierce fighting, militants of the Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) captured the headquarters of its rival Ansarul Islam (AI) in Bagh area of Maidan in Tirah valley in Khyber tribal region of northwest Pakistan on Monday , a rival militant group.

Militants of the Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan captured the headquarters of the Ansar-ul-Islam and hoisted their flag on the building in Bagh area of Tirah valley yesterday.
Long back Shiv ji said, TTP taking over pakistan is advantageous for India or something similar to that. I seriously subscribe to that view, atleast TTP should take over parts of pakistan establish a new islamic emirate. And should constantly fight with pakistan for domination. It would save precious Indian lives and resources. (wishful thinking onlee) :D

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 17:11
by SSridhar
kish, the one operating in J&K in the 90s was Harkat-ul-Ansar.

The Ansar-ul-Islam (AuI) is led by Tirah valley-based Maulana Qazi Mehboob-ul-Haq. He is a sarkari Taliban and there have been fighting between the two over the years. Just a couple of months back, dozens of AuI terrorists were killed by TTP.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 17:34
by akashganga
saravana wrote:they really think they are an Indian province. Parasites.
Sometime I wonder if the Jinnah/Muslim league plan was an immature one that assumed that once the Muslim elite left India, the rest of India would collapse and beg/warrant re-invasion by "Mughals"

Looks like the Pakistani mindset never actually left India. They lived in Pakistan and thanked Allah for their luck, but always fancied a victorious return to India. I think what the "Paki mindset" or idea of Pakistan did not guess was that India would be happy to be rid of them

For all the spouting we have on BRF for reclaim of Paki territories, which some Indians no doubt may feel is needed, I think a significant percentage of Indians are happy to be rid of the Pakistan Islamic entitlement pestilence. Many Indians really don't want to have anything to do with that toilet bowl state Pakistan. Oh yes we are neighbours and I have heard the crap that we cannot choose our neighbours. But we need not choose to be over friendly with them. After all we store pure shit in our own intestines and let it out at set times of day in a fixed place. Contact is limited. We don't voluntarily smear our own faeces all over ourselves just because we must live with shit inside our bodies using the excuse "Crap is my neighbour" excuse

Having heard the GoI viewpoint from intelligent and erudite bureaucrats like Shivshankar Menon and Pillai, I disagree with both of them They are showing attitudes that makes Philip rightly ask "Wither Indian diplomacy?" Indians don't really care for Pakistan and should not be forced to do anything other than what Pakistanis deserve - that is to be shot if they try to cross back into India.

Is this being Anti-Islamic? Well if Pakistan is Islam then yes this is anti-Islamic. I am anti-Pakistan and anyone who believes that Pakistan is Islam is welcome to call me an Islamophobe. Pakistanis do claim that Pakistan is Islam don't they?

Do I wish for the Pakistani state to collapse? I don't give a damn whether they collapse or not, but I am certain to cheer if they do. Am I saddened by Pakitan's continued existence. I don't give a damn. I am not "saddened" by the existence of a toilet near my house. It has its utility.

Are my views unreasonable and inhuman? No more inhuman than the terrorists who come from Pakistan. No more inhuman than the murderers in Pakistan.
Well said. I have similar views about pakis. India should have bare minimum contact with them. We do not need their markets not worth it. I read somewhere that Iran is building 3 ft wide 10 ft tall fence all along their border with pakistan not bad for muslim brotherhood. We should build 6ft wide 20 ft tall fence all along our border with pakistan.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 17:51
by kish
SSridhar wrote:kish, the one operating in J&K in the 90s was Harkat-ul-Ansar.

The Ansar-ul-Islam (AuI) is led by Tirah valley-based Maulana Qazi Mehboob-ul-Haq. He is a sarkari Taliban and there have been fighting between the two over the years. Just a couple of months back, dozens of AuI terrorists were killed by TTP.
Oops my bad, the name sounded similar to kashmiri terrorist orgs created by ISI like Harkat-ul-Mujahideen, Harkat-ul-ansar, Al-Badr, Jaish-e-Mohammad, etc. They even had one kashmiri terrorist org name ending with islam, is it Hizb-ul-islam? My schadenfreude is short lived onlee. :(

Anyway have to find solace in, any paki sponsored terrorist organization is a threat to India. It getting decimated by TTP, is a good outcome. :D

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 19:44
by shiv
kish wrote: Long back Shiv ji said, TTP taking over pakistan is advantageous for India or something similar to that.
It is a big advantage because the fact is Islamic people are the most backward people on earth. They have not yet figured out how far you can take religion before you shoot yourself in the foot. But the western (ex)-"Christian" nations are the most advanced in thinking (well ahead of India and China). They know exactly how to play the Islamic people of the world who are basically too stupid as a bloc to understand how they can be played.

Way back in the 1920s and 30s suave and sophisticated British diplomacy made suited-booted morons like Jinnah and the Muslim ashraf elite (including the Pakistan army officer class/RAPE class) feel equal to the west and got them eating out of their hands. That elite was hoodwinked into making their Islamic yahoos work for "democracy, freedom and the west". A side effect of this was to give the impression that Pakistan is a modern democracy. It is amazing how the west has made Pakis feel good by talking of them as "democratic", "moderate", "forward looking" etc - as long as the Muslim elite in suits got their moronic illiterate dumb Muslim Abdul hordes to kill the Russians, assorted kafirs and each other.

The rise of the real islamic yahoos from the ranks of the previously downtrodden and rapidly reproducing Muslim hordes in Pakistan will not only serve as a lesson to stupid people who think secularism can fight a religion, but it will also open the eyes of the so called "Muslim world" whose citizens really need to be killed in large numbers by fellow Muslims to understand how far Islam can go if they think religion has the answers to everything on earth. I used to think that the lack of reaction of other Muslim countries to Pakistan's murderous Islam was just being apologetic about the religion. I am beginning to think that all those islamic nations are Pakistan clones in the sense that the elite have been bought by the west while the Abduls are too stupid to think anything other than that religion will solve their problem. The elite now have to kowtow to the west or their hordes will kill them Better to let the hordes kill them. Let the yahoos take over. Things have to get worse before they get better.

Any action to try and stop this will be band aid onlee because the Islamic world is built on a bluff where the west-loving elite have maintained sway over a bunch of illiterate majority Muslms led by half wit ulema.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 19:54
by ramana
kish, you should use the term "misfortunately" instead of "unfortunately" to report TSP news. Also we do have a Pakiban thread where the evolution of all these dragon's teeth* are charted.

* in the Greek Mythology, Jason kills the dragon guarding the tree and plants the teeth in the ground resulting in a huge number of invincible soldiers. Medea advises Jason to cast a stone on one of them and they all fight each other and annhilate themselves.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 19:55
by arun
US legislator Ted Poe is upset about America handing over Jaziya in the form of educational loans to Major Non NATO Ally, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, while tuition assistance to the US Military is being cut back as an austerity measure.

This is what he had to say:

"Why are we funding education programs for our Benedict Arnold ally :lol: when we can't fund -- or don't fund -- the education for our military? And to Pakistan of all places, where hatred for America is at its highest. Washington should watch its spending and prioritize,"

Read it all:

Rep blasts higher ed aid to Pakistan, as military suspends US tuition assistance

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 20:01
by ramana
Nightwatch on the attack on the judiciary in TSP.
Pakistan: Update. At least two people were killed March 18 in a suspected suicide attack against a court and prison complex in Peshawar, in northwestern Pakistan.

Comment: This attack is an astonishing lapse of security. :( Attacks such as this almost always have insider cooperation. They may be expected to increase in the run up to elections when a caretaker government is in charge. :)
I think Nightwatch would benefit in reading BRF and get some insight into the many mutinies inside TSP.
Cdre. Uday Bhaskar calls BRF a Pak Belt in honor of the knowledge presented here.

-----------

I think Mr. Poe mis-spelled Benedict.

Posted: 19 Mar 2013 20:37
by saip
M.M. Alam passes away

An Urban Myth Passes Away

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 05:27
by Vipul
Pakistan understands only one language, turn it into a social and economic pariah.

Only a weak host gets hostility in return. While India serves bread, Pakistan responds with bullets. These were Pakistan’s main course in return for the warm and sumptuous lunch served to the outgoing Pakistan Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf when he came to India for a pilgrimage last week. India’s erudite and affable External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid was led more by the euphoria of Stephanian-Oxford fake liberalism than by the earthy political instincts of Farrukhabad. Ignoring the political fallout, Khurshid travelled all the way to Jaipur to make Ashraf’s visit to Ajmer Sharif a peaceful and rewarding event. Little did he know that he was hosting a political leader who was invoking divine blessings for dangerous games. Three days afterwards, Ashraf was leading his Parliament in a venomous attack on his gracious host for hanging a criminal who led the murderous assault on Indian Parliament. Ashraf even chose to forget that Afzal Guru was the creation of the part of the Pakistani mindset that preaches bloody jihad and intolerance. Ironically, the Pakistan assembly—its symbol of democracy—was engaged in justifying an attempt to destroy the Indian Parliament, which is a powerful and vibrant symbol of true democracy.

It is well known that Pakistan is part and parcel of the global terror machine. But its belligerence and gall to directly interfere and condemn India’s democratic structure was blatantly shocking to those who continued to hope that normalcy could be restored through seven-course dinner conclaves in Lahore, London and New Delhi (Who is chawla trying to fool? Fact is the Track-II'ers from India are hand-picked Pseudo's ever ready to serve an anti-india agenda, and a bunch of favour seeking Desh-Drohis) .Last week’s action by Pakistan’s Parliament has proved that India’s diplomatic adventurism has failed to tame or silence the AK-47s that keep targeting innocent Kashmiris in Jammu and Kashmir and people living in India’s cities. Despite over 500 incidents of ceasefire violations and deaths of over 100 Indian soldiers and officers during the past few months, our diplomats still carry white flags and file-folders, waiting for their Pakistani counterparts to reciprocate. From Sharm-el-Sheikh to Jaipur, Indo-Pak dialogue is a sordid saga of deceit, deception and decadence.

During the past few months, India has moved heaven and earth to ensure cordiality between the two nations. It agreed to open trade, grant bulk visas and facilitate Pak business with visas on arrival; permitted Pakistani cricketers to play in India and earn dollars; facilitated the Pakistan women hockey team to practice in India; and encourages Pakistani artists to stay in Delhi and Mumbai to earn huge money. But all these gestures have been contemptuously ignored by Pakistan. Yet, Indian peaceniks holding flags and candles are conspicuous by their absence at venues of tele-opportunities to protest the uncivilised conduct of Pakistan’s political hierarchy. They would have been beating their chests if such a resolution aimed at interfering in the internal politics of Pakistan was adopted in India. Even the leaders of all Indian political parties were subdued in their retaliatory speeches against Pakistan. Taking advantage of India’s liberal establishment firing from the lip, terrorists aided by Pakistan continue to fire at will at our jawans in Jammu and Kashmir. Others are busy selecting future targets for bomb attacks in various parts of India.

For the past two decades, India hasn’t shown any steely resolve to teach Pakistan a lesson in civilised conduct. It has been mostly engaged in dialogue and discussion in the hope that Pakistan would see some reason in reining in the terror camps. Pakistan’s leaders have received red-carpet welcomes in India, soon after its forces and rebels maimed our soldiers and violated ceasefire restrictions. Even the brutal beheadings of Indian soldiers were forgotten after throwing a couple of paper bombs at the Pakistani leadership. Never before since Independence has the nation’s diplomatic fraternity pleaded to place such deep trust in an enemy that considers civility as India’s weakness.

From the Prime Minister downwards, the Indian establishment has supported and encouraged numerous known and unknown Track-II rendezvous. The UPA has allowed the home minister, foreign minister, commerce minister and prominent businessmen and politicians to visit Pakistan and humour them with concessions, and invited them to India for less work and more leisure. During UPA’s nine years, Pakistan has regained its credibility on the global stage. Earlier, India was able to isolate it through sustained efforts by mounting pressure on the international community to act against the nefarious activities of ISI-led terror operations. Hardly any democratic country did business with the rogue nation. No cricket-playing country has withdrawn its ban on team visits to Pakistan. Earlier, Pakistan was seen as a failed state, which was divided into various regions and sectional interests. In reality, Pakistan’s poor have fallen into the hands of extremist elements while its elite enjoy a global lifestyle. It is the coalition of wealthy leaders from both India and Pakistan who are promoting dialogue, because it makes them acceptable to the West and the US. Since America needs the Pakistani army to contain the Taliban to save Western troops in Afghanistan, India has been under US pressure not to escalate diplomatic and strategic crises by pushing Pakistan into a corner. But after its recent act of defiance, even the doves in India are running for dignified shelter. Pakistan understands only one language. It has to be turned into a social and economic pariah. For Manmohan Singh, the time has come to prove that when he says it is “not acceptable”, he means it. After all he has everything to gain and nothing to lose if he strikes back. As they say, a leader is measured not by his words but by his deeds. (Fat chance the Ass of a PM is going to do anything without the approval of the Maino Cabal).

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 06:42
by Prem
Textbook biases show when Muslim students ask non-Muslim high achievers to convert

Dumbpoaq Retard Premature Inbred Poaqqaccas tamasha
KARACHI: Intellectuals from a number of fields came together to point out the horrifying prejudices found in text books in Pakistan at a talk on ‘Biases in Textbooks and Education Policy’ organised by the National Commission for Justice and Peace (NCJP) on Monday.“I have heard of cases where Muslim students ask non-Muslim high achievers: Why don’t you convert to our religion,” recalled Karamat Ali, the executive director of the Pakistan Institute of Labour Education and Research. “And it is not just Muslims and Hindus, but also Shias who are given this treatment. This is because of the horrifying myths about people of other faiths that we fill our children with.”Ali criticised political parties for having a narrow vision. “Every party says that they’ll bring ‘roti, kapra and makaan’. What about the freedom to practice your religion?”Dr Bernadette Dean, the principal of St Joseph’s College for Women, spoke about the religious and gender biases found in text books in Pakistan. “In the curriculum, Islamiat was included in the ‘general knowledge’ taught to children and was made compulsory for students in classes one, two and three,” she pointed out.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 06:49
by Prem
Please don’t kill my goat, or camel
Munafiq Jayega Kanha , EID Manayega Kanha / Chakko Chala De Animals Par , Pure Islam hai Yahan/NSFW Pictures
. Many animals that are slaughtered on Eid tend to be murdered by amateur butchers that crop up all over Pakistan hoping to make a quick buck by running a knife any which way through the millions of animals that are lined up to be put down.
2. What’s worse – many children (some as young as 10 to 12-years-old) are encouraged to hold the knife during the actual moment of throat-slitting. You know that moment right? The moment when there is maximum pain and suffering for the animal. Yeah, great idea having a fumbling child or adolescent’s hand holding a knife being pressed down on a terrified living creature by an amateur butcher. Very mard-e-momin or what-have-you, and yes I say mard, because I don’t recall ‘ever’ seeing a woman partaking in this slaughter.
3. Blood is everywhere. It is congealed at my doorstep. It is in my lawn. It is sprayed across the newly whitewashed walls of my neighbourhood. It is pouring onto the streets and no one, I repeat, no one seems to have any civic sense or an iota of responsibility regarding the clean-up. I understand that we are a filthy nation with no regard for each other, but it’s a religious festival – shouldn’t this be the one (sorry, three) days where we at least pretend to care?
4. In an agriculture-based, poverty-stricken dump of a country like ours, one would think that meat eating would be considered a distant second to a healthy, vegetable or grain-based diet, but no!“To hell with our Hindu roots”I have literally heard that yelled out at a family gathering, meat is the pinnacle of the Pakistani diet; the fundamental food stuff everyone must aspire to, regardless of whether they can afford it or not, and whether it is healthy or not. Meat is just cool. Nowhere is this exemplified more than on Eid, where meat, glorious meat is literally all anyone eats for a day, no wait, a week, no wait, a month after

If you haven’t seen a camel being sacrificed in Pakistan, please do so and let me know at what point stabbing an animal 12-20 times in the neck as it runs around screaming in a circle while a crowd of people cheer is not a barbaric inhuman violence-celebrating spectacle, as compared to say, something spiritual that Islam condones.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 07:48
by Gagan
OK fess up who posted this on youtube?
Err, language is NSFW with ठेठ language in hindi, do tone the volume down or wear a headphone.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TML942o69MY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1s3dUAYZtzM

Lovely, Jiyo !

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 07:50
by sanjaykumar
Appalling. Halal and perhaps kosher should be banned, if not meat consumption entirely, if nations are to aspire to being civilised.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 07:56
by Prem
A Paki Retarded Ambassador
Strategic restraint in South Asia
Taar Ik Assman Hay dar .
Hence, when our friends are interested in discussing themes such as restraint with us, they should think of what would make sense to Pakistan. Even in this area their definition of restraint seems driven by the objective that Pakistan should slow down production of its nuclear weapons. They conveniently ignore the responsibility of their own countries to exercise restraint in supplying India with conventional, non-conventional and strategic weapons and technology. They have also showed no restraint in accommodating our neighbour into multilateral export control regimes, while denying us such participation. They do not object to Russia supplying nuclear submarines to India, which can carry nuclear cruise missiles and critical technical assistance to India’s nuclear submarine programme, as acknowledged by the Indian PM.It is curious to note that the major Western powers advocate bilateralism with India on the Kashmir dispute in order to create a comfort zone in which they do not annoy India. On the other hand, when Pakistan insists on a bilateral approach on strategic issues in South Asia, our Western friends follow the Indian position and bring in concern over China to excuse India from conventional or strategic restraint. This despite the fact that the major part of India’s military assets is deployed against Pakistan In terms of the unilateral strategic restraint advocated for Pakistan, one can see what is in it for India and for its Western and Russian friends, but the question is: what is in it for Pakistan? The 180 million people of Pakistan cannot afford that the country falters or falls under external threat. The existence of a strong nuclear capable Pakistan is also a considered a source of strength, like the concept in naval strategy of a “fleet in being”, by Muslim countries and their people, the Muslims of India and also by the Muslim Diaspora worldwide at a time when Islam, and its adherents in Muslim countries and elsewhere, are perceived to be under threat.Pakistan’s proposals in the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s in the nuclear and missile areas affirm the restraint DNA of Pakistan. The irony is that our friends advocate restraint only when they see Pakistan responding to a strategic environment facilitated and supported by them. They need to develop strategic clarity and realism as well.To conclude with the way forward. Much depends on India reciprocating Pakistan’s objective and proposals for strategic restraint and much also depends on the international community supporting this objective in an even-handed manner.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 08:03
by Prem
The genes of Pakistan — Dungar Qe sar Rawshit
Jinnah Was Mahdi
Jinnah served Indian Muslims far more than just the creation of Pakistan. The Government of India Act (1935) could not have been in the federal and minority-friendly shape had Jinnah not spoken for the constitutional rights of Indian Muslims (as a minority) in his Fourteen Points (1929). The same Act gave birth to the Constitutions of Pakistan and India after 1947. In his points, Jinnah educated Indian Muslims how to appreciate their rights in any constitutional scheme in the future. The next generation of Indian Muslims who benefitted from the efforts of Jinnah is now residing in Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh. Secondly, in the present India, the existing Hindu-Muslim harmony could not have been possible had the Hindus not felt the pain of the vivisection of the united India. Jinnah militated against the constitutional Brahmanism of the Hindus and taught them the lesson of showing respect for Indian minorities of all hues.One Urdu writer also writes that the youth of Pakistan like the older generation might not know that Pakistan was founded to save the Indian subcontinent from the eruption of communal riots and a consequent civil war. This argument is again flawed. If Hindu-Muslim riots had the power to create a country, Pakistan could have been founded before the 1945-46 elections. Many people still do not believe that one person could singlehandedly protect constitutional rights of Indian Muslims. Many people also think that the British cannot be defeated unless they themselves selected to be defeated. The ignorant lot in Pakistan underrates the brilliance of Jinnah as a constipational patient expert and undervalues his courage to speak for the rights of Indian Muslims.
( Paki,Muslims living In India want to come and join you, are you ready to welcome them?)

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 08:08
by shiv
sanjaykumar wrote:Appalling. Halal and perhaps kosher should be banned, if not meat consumption entirely, if nations are to aspire to being civilised.
Halaal has been made to look as if it so sooo holy that no on thinks about it. Why not jhatka? I would like to choose places that serve jhatka meat.

For people who are born vegetarian but converted meat eaters like me "halaal" meat is to "ziba" (what Kasab admitted doing to to the captain of the boat they hijacked) or cut the throat of an animal whose legs are tied so it bleeds to death. in acute agony as blood bubbles through its windpipe.

Jhatka meat is where the animal is killed instantly and painlessly with a sharp single stroke/blow.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 09:27
by Mahesh_R
US should dump Islamabad — Hussain Haqqani
....Washington should leave Pakistan to its own devices so that it can discover for itself how weak it is without American aid and support......Islamabad, meanwhile, could finally pursue its regional ambitions, which would either succeed once and for all or, more likely, teach Pakistani officials the limitations of their country's power.....
Nothing new on BRF...

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 10:53
by Philip
A few years ago I warned of the Chinese move to outflank the Malacca Straits through Burma-port facilities for its tankers and pipelines to China.facilities being built. "In the pipeline" ,so to speak. Sri Lanka-Chinese inroads threaten India's "back door".The Maldives-attempts to install an anti-Indian regime and establish a base.Phase 1 successful. Pakistann.Gwadar-handed over to China-huge base facilities being constructed.

Apart from these geo-strategic moves involving Pak,active in both Lanka and the Maldives,the latesta rms sales fact sheet has an astonishing detail,that "55%" of China's military exports go to Pak! The words of "Leaky Qing",China's latest joker-in-the-pack Commie leader,about support for Lankan sovereignty,and buddy-buddy support for Pak,its "all-weather friend" ,for "generation after generation",only underscores the huge problem that India faces.For we are now dealing with a hydra-headed monster,that has the two faces of a fire-breathing dragon and a raving lunatic be-turbanned beardie! Acting in concert with weak bit players,the GOI must not make the fatal mistake of imagining that the two nations are apart in their monstrous eviltude.The destruction of India is their JV.On its own Pak cannot accomplish it.It requires the help of "all-weather" patron China and the economic help from a perverted punter,Uncle Sam.Like a willing rent -boy it services the needs of these two entities ,one whose selfish global agenda has to be satiated and the other ,whose anti-Indian vendetta was revealed as far back as '62 .

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 11:16
by SSridhar
Pakistan walks many extra miles to normalize relations with India

After this, it is no longer possible for India to keep occupying Saltoro & Siachen. The point of inflexion has been reached. AoA.
Pakistani authorities have for the first time put up signposts in Hindi for the convenience of Indians travelling in.

Hindi words and spellings for {the signages} ‘Green Channel’, ‘Red Channel’, ‘Immigration’, ‘toilets’, ‘drinking water fountain’, ‘Customs’ and ‘waiting hall’ were picked up with the help of Google search. The gesture is yet to be reciprocated by India. On the Indian side, the signposts are still only in Hindi, English and Gurmukhi. {Evil kafir bania Hindus who always have small hearts}

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 13:12
by Philip
Yes,indeed it has walked many extra miles and wishes to walk even more.....into Kashmir,just as Gen.Bandicoot,the Mush-a-rat did at Kargil!

There is little hope for Pak to reform its policy of hatred against India.We have to "batten hatches" -establish a secure fencing,minefields,whatever, all along the LOC and intl. border;just as the Israelis have done with their wall to prevent Palestinian terrorists from entering into Israeli territory,and treat Pak as a highly dangerous contaminated zone,like the Fukushima N-plant,allowing no Pakis entering India (barring humanitarian reasons) for normal business whatsoever.Diplomatic relations must be downgraded to that of a "Charge d'Affaires" status-no ambassadors,no trade,aid,cultural exchanges,sporting ties inside India. Regarding overflights,one must perhaps wait for even further outrages from the enemy to ban such flights.The ultimate action is a severing of full diplomatic relations,suspension whatever,until cross-border and Paki sponsored internal terror in India has ceased.

It is past time for India to stand up tall and tell lesser and greater hostile entities where they can get off.Both Pak and China need to be read the riot act when it matters.India can do without quislings,back (orifice)-channels and other appeasers to Pak,proclaiming the false gospel of another "peace in our time".

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 15:55
by member_22539
^What humanitarian reasons? Do you allow a cockroach enter your house because it has lost a few legs? Otherwise I broadly agree with you.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:13
by RajeshA
I don't think there is a need for a complete cut-off between Pakistan and India.

Our problem is not the relations, but rather our Dhimmitude. Too much confusion is on this side of the border. We need to export that confusion to that side. To the Pakis, be more Paki than Pakis. Give Thapparh, then give Maraham, then give Thapparh again.

The Pakis believe in the saying, "Muuhn men Ram-Ram, Bagal men Chhuuri"! But we never live by this dictum. We need to live by this. We should keep on smiling at Pakis, and at the same time ensuring that they get Thapparh after Thapparh. We need to give them Thapparh pro-actively and not simply as a reaction. We need to activate the Afghan front, the Baloch front and the Indian front as well. Every time Pak faces one front to deal with it, two other fronts should jump and start screwing Pakistan. This should be repeated all the time. We should be exporting so many weapons to Pak, that they should stop considering only Jumma as IEDDay, and start blowing up each other every day of the week. No need to for chhuutee!

There is simply so much fun we can be having with this people. It is a Disney-world for any Indian with a bit of gumption. Why do we want to shut out this Disney-World.

Just because we have had Pinkoo after Pinkoo as India's PMs (some were just too Gandhian), doesn't mean that Pakistan cannot be remade into a Disney-World! Do we really want to forsake all that potential fun? What is 1000 cuts for us? We should ensure that every Paki gets a thousand cuts on his loolie! We should be experimenting and perfecting the art of psychological warfare in Pakistan instead of closing our doors and hiding behind them!

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:18
by anupmisra
SSridhar wrote:Pakistan walks many extra miles to normalize relations with India

After this, it is no longer possible for India to keep occupying Saltoro & Siachen. The point of inflexion has been reached. AoA.
Pakistani authorities have for the first time put up signposts in Hindi for the convenience of Indians travelling in.

Hindi words and spellings for {the signages} ‘Green Channel’, ‘Red Channel’, ‘Immigration’, ‘toilets’, ‘drinking water fountain’, ‘Customs’ and ‘waiting hall’ were picked up with the help of Google search. The gesture is yet to be reciprocated by India. On the Indian side, the signposts are still only in Hindi, English and Gurmukhi. {Evil kafir bania Hindus who always have small hearts}
Yep! and the road signs in Delhi are in Farsi and Cyrillic. Can't trust these yindoos.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:20
by anupmisra
RajeshA wrote:The Pakis believe in the saying, "Muuhn men Ram-Ram, Bagal men Chhuuri"!
We should start saying for the pakis "Muuhn mein allah-allah, bagal mein hoori"

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:23
by RajeshA
anupmisra wrote:
RajeshA wrote:The Pakis believe in the saying, "Muuhn men Ram-Ram, Bagal men Chhuuri"!
We should start saying for the pakis "Muuhn mein allah-allah, bagal mein hoori"
That is what all Mullahs say: If you believe in Allah, you will get your 72s!

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:28
by anupmisra
Jhujar wrote:Secondly, in the present India, the existing Hindu-Muslim harmony could not have been possible had the Hindus not felt the pain of the vivisection of the united India.

BY the same twisted logic, Israel must appreciate Hitler and his actions because without the concentration camps Israel would not have been feasible had the Jews not felt the pain of the genocide.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 16:31
by anupmisra

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 18:08
by SSridhar
Pakistan hopes for Buddhist Tourism Booty - DAWN

How come the idol-worshipping Buddhists are not kafir in the Land of the Purest which is at the vanguard of Islam ?
A group of around 20 Buddhist monks from South Korea made the journey to the monastery of Takht-e-Bahi, 170 kilometres (106 miles) from Islamabad, and close to the tribal areas that are a haven for Taliban and al Qaeda linked militants.

We really felt it is our home town, :lol: it was a great feeling which it is not possible to describe in words,” Jeon Woon Deok, a senior Korean monk, told AFP by email of the visit last year.

“We only regret that we waited so long to come here.” And it was no straightforward pilgrimage.

The monks defied appeals from Seoul to abandon their trip for safety reasons and were guarded by Pakistani security forces on their visit to the monastery, built of ochre-coloured stone and nestled on a mountainside.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 19:50
by SSridhar
Youth shot dead inside mosque in J&K by LeT - ToI
In a brutal killing, militants suspected to be from the Lashkar-e-Taiba(LeT) pumped five bullets into an 18-year-old youth inside a mosque in Sopore area because he had taken active part in sports events organised by the police and the Army.

The incident on Tuesday night in which Suhail Ahmad Sofi died on the spot led Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Omar Abdullah to question "double standards" of the opposition parties and "selective outrage" by the social media in condemning killing of civilians during violence in the valley.

Sofi was sitting with another local youth in the compound of the mosque at Doabgah when unidentified militants opened fire on him but he managed to escape from the spot and took refuge inside the 'Hamaam' (heating fireplace) of the religious place, superintendent of police Sopore Imtiyaz Hussain said.

He said one militant entered the mosque, where a congregation had assembled for night prayers and pumped five bullets into Sofi.

"We don't know yet whether he was an informer or not. The clues we got from the scene indicate that the killing was handiwork of LeT militants," Hussain said. No militant has claimed responsibility for the incident.

The Grand Mufti of Jammu and Kashmir Mufti Bashiruddin Ahmad condemned the attack, saying Islam does not allow killing of innocent people and that too inside a mosque. The youth was buried at his ancestral graveyard on Tuesday morning.

"If security forces would have killed anyone you would have marched to the well and torn your clothes. You would have thrown mikes and demanded answers from me, but when militants kill any one why don't you raise your voice. Why these double standards?" Omar said looking towards the opposition benches in the state assembly which is in session in Jammu.

According to local residents, the victim was actively taking part in sports events organised by police and Army and also encouraged other youth of his area to participate in these activities. The sports events had helped in keeping youth away from disruptive activities after 2010 summer agitation in the valley.

They believe that this enthusiasm to channelise his energy and that of his forays into constructive activities could have been the reason for his killing.

In a tweet targeting the netizens, Omar also said "Imagine the outrage if this had been done by security forces."

The chief minister said the "hypocrisy" was evident from the reactions on his Twitter timeline to the killing of a youth by CRPF personnel last week and lack of any reaction to Sofi's killing.

"Want to see the hypocrisy of selective outrage? Compare reactions on my TL (timeline) today to those exactly a week ago," he added.

Hussain said Fahdullah, a top commander of LeT and who hails from Pakistan, was suspected to be behind Sofi's killing.

"He was not physically present at the scene but he was seen in the area some time before the incident," the officer added.

Sofi is survived by his parents, a brother, who is studying in seventh standard and elder sister who has completed graduation.

While the separatist groups so far have maintained silence over the killing, the Grand Mufti said Islam does not allow killing of innocent people, especially inside the mosque.

"A mosque is house of Allah and anyone who enters house of Allah is safe. The mosques cannot be turned into killing fields," the Mufti said.

The Mufti said shedding the blood of innocent people is un-Islamic.

"The Holy Quran is very clear that if someone sheds blood of one innocent, he has killed the humanity."

Omar said he was willing to accept the anger directed against the government for excesses by the security forces only from those who are willing to condemn the killings by militants as well.

"I can accept the anger directed against us for excesses by security forces but only from people willing to condemn such killings," he said.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 20:10
by Baikul
anupmisra wrote:More greener-green on green love fest. At least 33 believers become allah-ko-pyaarey in Khyber’s Tirah valley
Delectable undertones in this story.

The 'gormint' Taliban is working in tandem with the PAF in killing 'bad' Taliban.

Suicide bombing is now being used to kill 'bad' taliban.

The 'bad' taliban have been called militants; but what about the 'gormint' taliban that is using suicide bombing?

Pakjabi government and media in implicit admission that suicide bombing is now an acceptable military tactic. Hence they should have no problem when it is done to them onlee.
PESHAWAR: Two suicide blasts carried out by the Ansarul Islam (AI)and bombardment from military jets on Mar 18 claimed the lives of at least 33 militants, including a key-militants commander of the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and injured many others, sources told Dawn.com.

Posted: 20 Mar 2013 20:20
by shiv
Sridhar with respect, this news , from ToI is entirely about India other than the fact that the killers were Pakis. This is the wrong thread for it. If we gradually shift J&K news and political views into the Pakistan thread, I believe it is exactly what Pakis want - i.e clubbing of J&K with Pakistan.