AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

SaiK wrote:when you guys address telugus, refer whom? andhrites or telanganites?
They are one and same. With all due respect SaiK ji, this is a bad question. When someone says Bharatiya, do you ask him such question?
yes.. and the reason i asked the question. unfortunately, you can't address telugus only to andhra people now, since telugu language will now be in two or more state.. so one must be specific to use like how amy says: sri lankan telugu, malaysian telugu, andhra telugu and telangana telugu.

it is not the telugu language the context is, but who speaks, and the people is the context. after all, without people the whole mass we stand called earth is the only thing we can see.

we all are connected onlee.. we are only zoning.. some people are zoning because of certain reasons, and mostly a disparity or discrimination is the cause for all problems/opportunity.

^ first of all the states are yet to be formed, if at all.

Secondly when someone says Telugus they are talking about all telugus

If/when someone wants to say specific about a people of region, they will say hyderabadis, visakha vallu etc.,

Saikullah is fishing in murky waters while ensoi ing the tamasha onlee 8)

lilo-ayya and ramay-ayya, i'd be happy with both the split and the united a.p. in both scenarios, there are lot of positivity. in the former, we have more dedicated improvements to the claimed neglected region, and the later, meaning a.p. will be now double scared to economically and socially considering telengana region different or show differences in terms budgets and allocations.

but making a paki nation right in the middle is something i can't bear. why all eyes focus on telengana is that it would set a precedence for other SI states.. lot of future here at stake... especially considering SL tamils and SI tamils.
Lilo wrote:Saikullah is fishing in murky waters while ensoi ing the tamasha onlee 8)
'm adding few crystals to clear the water! i am a vegetarian. :)

SaiK garu,

The objective is to keep the Telugus united for the issue has nothing to a specific region but hundreds of years of dhimmi social engineering. The actual Hindu culprits are the Dora's (feudals) who sat next Nizam and harassed Tulasi-Hindu (Hindu version of mango-Abdul)

But the Leftists/secularists/Doras are leading the agitation now in Telagana and there is little anyone can do at this point.

I am OK if they get a separate state but I am really Happy if Telangana Hindus develop and prosper and gain their self-identity. If Telangana state is the only way Telangana Hindus get their self-identity, I fully support them. But I do not trust KCR and T-congress for they are ba$tards of first verity.

I want the Hindu majority of India become self aware and self confident and self assertive. The minorities will have the best day of their life under Hindu chatra-chaaya and they should be treated as minorities and not masters in India.

This obviously looks to be TDP work. But, Interesting separation of Andhra Pradesh (land), Telugu Jathi (elephant). Congress/INC, Pilla (child) Congress (YSRC), Kachara (trash) Congress (TRS) are together depicted as crocodile.

which seems to be photoshop of similar picture of Gajendra Moksha Image

Has the GOI filed the bills/ documents for separation of Telangana that had to be done for this session of Parliament?

There was a specific and very tight timeline of events to be followed for the separation to occur before the elections. If those steps have not been taken yet then this whole separation announcement is just garam hawa before the elections.

If they create another garam hawa then it will be really bloody mess.

the bill has not been set in motion yet. in all likelihood, they will keep it in limbo and declare it is too late to take a decision, as EC deadline for political moves/campaigns comes up before the election.

I have been preparing myself for both eventualities. My vision for this entire region remains unaffected by whether this division takes place or not.
but the happening or not happening of this division will mean that the means to achieving that desired end will have to be completely different in the two scenarios.

if division doesn't happen, some of the hotheads who put too many eggs in one basket will have to smile and accept and join hands with the "other". how many will do it and move on? how many will boil in their anger? those questions are pointless to me on their own, but within the context of what is happening in Bharat today, those questions become very interesting.

I am requesting people to think on this deeply. If the gameplan is to declare statehood and then eventually claim "inability", then we must all wonder why the hell this elaborate game???

has anybody thought on those lines?!
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

As Muppala said that Congress has no where to go other than proceeding with the division. Whether they split or keep the state in limbo, their credibility is completely gone in AP. At least in T there is a short term euphoria to cash in. If there is any delay, it is more for keeping it close to the upcoming general elections, and make it relevant to realise maximum benefit. The news that the division process is going very rapidly below the surface got to be correct. i believe the approach that they are taking is not to give much time for anybody to react. Most of the details will be kept away from public until the last minute - including the inclusion of Anantpur and Kurnool in the new state of Telangana. Before we know what is happenning, the state formation will be complete.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

People of AP can be fooled easily more often than not by their own leaders Chenna reddy to KCR ek hi hai yar

sub light le na dil pe ni lena. Light tee so Ko Anna

Palli batani time pas anko raad bidda

Array bhai jaan aap tO woh tulasIdaLam character ban rahen hain. Usme kya raha hain Anna?

reading various comments in this thread, I can safely say congress will win in AP and AP is a mess because of BJP, it has already lost credibility and it will loose BIG in AP (united or otherwise). Anyone wants to take a bet on my prediction?
Rest all is Maya!!

^^^ Everything is always BJPs fault, including people thinking high of Man mohan and going ga ga over 123.

If not BJP its the fault of D4 within BJP.

Nothing ever is fault of people for holding the views they have held in the past and their voting patterns. No that is never done.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

BJP is a divided house and has been always
Every leader thinks he is the commander in chief
BAttles are won here and there but war is lost

Rant warning:
BJP is like a highly ambitious parents' average child. The child is learning things like any average kid from an average background, but parents want their child to be the most cunning, the most benevolent, the most brilliant, the most aggressive, the most physically strong child - even Pandavas were 5 individuals, not one, unlike Krishna. And when some bully in the neighborhood roughs him up, they are upset at the child for not having replied back in the same coin. When the next time the child throws a stone back, they say he is acting just like the rogue bully, no difference between them.

This behaviour is not limited to this forum, but visible in middle class educated well meaning individuals. They spend ALL the time explaining how BJP is faulty (as if that is news). Somewhere someone quoted RG saying INC is the default program, most educated Indians believe in that. Unless they find a Sakshat-Ramchandra as a PM candidate, they will not shift from INC. Because they expect bad behaviour from INC and expect flawless conduct by BJP. BJP cannot change this opinion, only time can change this.

+108
Satya vakku (or vachan) by Prahaar ji

devesh wrote: <snip>

I am requesting people to think on this deeply. If the gameplan is to declare statehood and then eventually claim "inability", then we must all wonder why the hell this elaborate game???

has anybody thought on those lines?!
My gut feel is that INC doesn't want to give T but want to keep it burning for another 5-6 years for to be capitalized in 2019 elections if things go wrong in 2014.

Until few days back the scenario was (possibility of t-state based on who wins)

BJP = 100%, NDA = 80%, 4th-front = 50%, UPA3 = 50%. What congress did is to declare that Congress = 100%. This took BJP option out of the scenario for t-vadis. However congress wants an escape route out, hence the 10 year common capital (why not finish it in 5 yrs, one term) gambit. This will ensure that depending on the situation in 2019 elections, congress can push forward the hyderbad issue to reap benefits in 2019.

INC's game plan, from the beginning, could be to force TRS to merge with it and go to 2014 elections. By 2019, KCR and his children can be made zeros (remember how everyone won elections except D Srinivas, the then APCC president?) and t-movement will be firmly in Congress's hands.

There is no 'permanent' benefit to congress if t-state forms. They will have to fulfill all asinine promises KCR and T-JAC made and if they fail, any other party is a fair game in Telangana in 2019. Those days of high entry barriers for a political party to be formed have gone and now many people have Rs. 100-200 crore needed to start a new party no go for elections, especially in a small state like Telangana.

That is why Congress is doing what it does best. Create an impression and demand political benefits before anything concrete happens on the ground. This is the case with every thing in India since 1947, be it literacy programs, secularism, rural development, 20-point program, NREGA and FSB. All congress does is to announce a program and throw money at it, that will reach only congress workers and not wider population.

It is trying to do the same rope trick in Seemandhra as well now, in view of month long protests. It's leaders (like Rayapati and KKR) are trying to create a propaganda of defiance in Andhra and most likely a new political party "samaikhyandra" will come in few days. All these games are to confuse the people and get as many seats as possible for congress-B teams; TRS, T-Congress, YSRCP, Samaikhyandra parties.

The only solution to it is to go to public with facts and details of this dubious game. That is what NM and CBN are trying to do.

Now CBN is throwing a challenge to telugu people. "Give me power and I will solve this problem in 1 year. If you don't give me power, many thanks to you and I will go home". Lets see how people will respond.

In another thread there was talk of low bar set by Balasaheb Thakarey ji in Maharashtra. Considering how usual rioting and pillaging and abuse has stopped in Maharashtra, BTji must be the most civilizing factor yet. Shows the level from which every state has plummeted because of vote bank politics but no one blames anyone for usual pillage and riots. Easy to blame BTji no, it is what makes people less confrontational even at cost of being kaayar and darpok.

vishvak wrote:In another thread there was talk of low bar set by Balasaheb Thakarey ji in Maharashtra. Considering how usual rioting and pillaging and abuse has stopped in Maharashtra, BTji must be the most civilizing factor yet. Shows the level from which every state has plummeted because of vote bank politics but no one blames anyone for usual pillage and riots. Easy to blame BTji no, it is what makes people less confrontational even at cost of being kaayar and darpok.
KCR had a chance to become a BT of telangana, but he blew it off.

The talk in NM thread was about title Hindu hriday Samrat. Balasaheb became Hinduhruday samrat after 1992. LKA had a perfect aim at this title but he did not go for a kill and later even said he was ashamed of it. This is when BT claimed his shivsainiks brought down Babri and this became quite popular among hindus and this title was conferred to him. Had LKA not faltered then, this title would have been his till date and all this what is happening wouldn't have happened. LKA had done the necessary political sadhna. BT rode on that wave. In either case, NaMo would have been the next contender for the same title.

The influence of BT has waned and vanished and evaporated. MH is now vulnerable to thousand cut strategy again. This has been the case ever since past 10 years. They were on inertia until 2008ish which evaporated. There was no presence of BT in Mumbai and MH thereafter. Had BT been in his prime, the 11th august 2012 Azad Maidan rally wouldn't have been planned in first place, let alone executed and executed this way. The retaliation would have been prompt and sharp.

Atri wrote: Had BT been in his prime, the 11th august 2012 Azad Maidan rally wouldn't have been planned in first place, let alone executed and executed this way. The retaliation would have been prompt and sharp.
This should be the takeaway for all BT-haters and secular dhimmis.

Similar stories/scenarios exist in every aspect of Bharatiya national identity, post 1947.

So musing from a possible Telugu friend - Why do AP guys hate BJP and love congress (life is complex, this is a non starter in AP politics as BJP has 0% vote and Cong is the ruling party) even after all this T mess etc. He had a very simple, and in my opinion true statement. He said the anti T statement in many parts (if not 100%) is driven by money. Many people in AP made big money in the past few decades with Hyderabad and surrounding area prosperity (including river water). Most of these people are Cong Voters as that was the default program in AP (caste wise some caste did go with TDP, but the backlash vote went to con). With T given, the voters (from poor to avg rich to very rich) are confused lot, there benefactor, the cong has taken away a big vehicle that made them rich. they are confused on how to react.
His analogy was, it is like a local gunda, he has a system, where 30% of the population benefits, gets 90% of the resource. You are part of that 30% population that benefits (you may or may not be a goonda yourself). For the system that the gunda brings (like money, law and order, bureaucratic favors etc.,) you vote for him. It so happens that one day he steps into your house and rap** your M or S or D. Now you are confused. The same guy who had helped you for generation has crossed a line. You are mad. But still you love the richness, the stability yet hate what he has done. You still want to continue that patronage system, after all money/power is a big thing. What has happened has happened, why go against this guy and be shoot your richness and access to power. But something in you, tells that morally it is not justified. Your brain in this struggle finds a defense mechanism, to have your cake and eat it too. Well there is a Bekar (unemployed, good for nothing) Jhagralu (nuisance creator) person in your neighborhood, lets call it BJP, you blame the whole thing on him. Wasn't this guy not opposing that Gunda (that created so much of stress in his mind that he had to do the unthinkable), not only this they openly said that the goonda was rapist (where then goonda had to loose nothing by raping). Now you are relived, you have found the real culprit of the rape that the goonda committed in your home, it is that BJP, (they have lost credibility, the people of AP will teach them a lesson), now you can go merrily on your way, vote that goonda back, continue to make money and have power!! what is little rap* in the house, after all I am rich and powerful.
I thought of sharing this.
thanks
f

Sounds logical Fanne garu.

The other 70% public is confused too. All along they thought they are fighting for a share of riches and suddenly the goonda is telling them that he is on their side. And the village rascal is too powerless anyway for offering the same for so long.

You are right. Lot of debate is happening between people's mind and heart.

I spoke with a housewife, who said this -

We settled in Hyderabad thinking that it is "mana-hyderabad" (OUR hyderabad) Yes we could as well settle in any other place, say chennai or Mumbai - but we will never think it is mana-chennai or mana-Mumbai. We always keep in mind that mana-place is Andhra. But now for someone to say mana-hyderabad is not mana after all is like someone kicking me out of my own home. It hurts.

Yet, we cannot vote for BJP for they supported t-state and fueled KCR (as if this is a fact). So we must punish them. Yes, congress is bad but there is no alternative. CBN would have been good, but he gave the letter too...

So we will not forgive anyone who supported t-state for whatever reasons. But we will forgive congress for TINA.

This is Congress's strength. CBN/NM has to break it. IMHO they are on the way to achieve this.

IOW Stockholm Syndrome.

RamaY wrote:We settled in Hyderabad thinking that it is "mana-hyderabad" (OUR hyderabad) Yes we could as well settle in any other place, say chennai or Mumbai - but we will never think it is mana-chennai or mana-Mumbai. We always keep in mind that mana-place is Andhra. But now for someone to say mana-hyderabad is not mana after all is like someone kicking me out of my own home. It hurts.
+1 . Money is a factor for the top 15% elite. For the remaining 50% of middle class from Seemandhra who settled in Hyderabad, its losing that psychological 'mana' factor which hurts more.For govt employees in addition to the psychological factor add the practical problems of relocating to other places while all their own homes, assets and children's education is in Hyderabad.

fanne wrote:So musing from a possible Telugu friend - Why do AP guys hate BJP and love congress (life is complex, this is a non starter in AP politics as BJP has 0% vote and Cong is the ruling party) even after all this T mess etc. He had a very simple, and in my opinion true statement. He said the anti T statement in many parts (if not 100%) is driven by money. Many people in AP made big money in the past few decades with Hyderabad and surrounding area prosperity (including river water). Most of these people are Cong Voters as that was the default program in AP (caste wise some caste did go with TDP, but the backlash vote went to con). With T given, the voters (from poor to avg rich to very rich) are confused lot, there benefactor, the cong has taken away a big vehicle that made them rich. they are confused on how to react.
His analogy was, it is like a local gunda, he has a system, where 30% of the population benefits, gets 90% of the resource. You are part of that 30% population that benefits (you may or may not be a goonda yourself). For the system that the gunda brings (like money, law and order, bureaucratic favors etc.,) you vote for him. It so happens that one day he steps into your house and rap** your M or S or D. Now you are confused. The same guy who had helped you for generation has crossed a line. You are mad. But still you love the richness, the stability yet hate what he has done. You still want to continue that patronage system, after all money/power is a big thing. What has happened has happened, why go against this guy and be shoot your richness and access to power. But something in you, tells that morally it is not justified. Your brain in this struggle finds a defense mechanism, to have your cake and eat it too. Well there is a Bekar (unemployed, good for nothing) Jhagralu (nuisance creator) person in your neighborhood, lets call it BJP, you blame the whole thing on him. Wasn't this guy not opposing that Gunda (that created so much of stress in his mind that he had to do the unthinkable), not only this they openly said that the goonda was rapist (where then goonda had to loose nothing by raping). Now you are relived, you have found the real culprit of the rape that the goonda committed in your home, it is that BJP, (they have lost credibility, the people of AP will teach them a lesson), now you can go merrily on your way, vote that goonda back, continue to make money and have power!! what is little rap* in the house, after all I am rich and powerful.
I thought of sharing this.
thanks
f
This bekar guy has been saying all along I'd r*** you but didn't do so. When Goonda was doing he was encouraging and clapping what goonda was doing. Now you wonder why this guy is not selected for. Both rapist and clapper are culprits.

But what you wrote is poor analogy anyway.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 02 Sep 2013 22:28, edited 1 time in total.

ramay, telugus are similar to mallos.. they go gelf, but do return to their mana vaadu state. though malloos don't allow industry and commerce growth due to their stature and communistic strong plays, but they go back to their state ultimately to develop with their earnings.

kannadigas to a certain extent are like that, but not as much mana as you may think.. whereas the anti-mana people, tamils.. they just go out and take ownership of the place they migrated to. in fact, they have core cultural values attributed to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasudhaiva_Kutumbakam. there is a 300BCE purananoor poem that says: "every country is my own and all the people are my kinsmen"

Rony wrote:
RamaY wrote:We settled in Hyderabad thinking that it is "mana-hyderabad" (OUR hyderabad) Yes we could as well settle in any other place, say chennai or Mumbai - but we will never think it is mana-chennai or mana-Mumbai. We always keep in mind that mana-place is Andhra. But now for someone to say mana-hyderabad is not mana after all is like someone kicking me out of my own home. It hurts.
+1 . Money is a factor for the top 15% elite. For the remaining 50% of middle class from Seemandhra who settled in Hyderabad, its losing that psychological 'mana' factor which hurts more.For govt employees in addition to the psychological factor add the practical problems of relocating to other places while all their own homes, assets and children's education is in Hyderabad.
After Indian government declared AP would be united always (soon after PVNR was CM), Andhra government encouraged investments and relocations from Coastal and Rayalaseema areas. This betrayal part is also big.

Money is important factor not just for elites. It is for middle class also who actually sunk in hard-earned money in Hyderabad and this money can't be easily ported now. Here there is helpless factor.

For the thoughts which make the money part as something bad, I humbly request them to think that the overt and covert reason for Telangana demand ITSELF is real/perceived lack of financial clout for/by t-vadis and the "dochukunnaru/robbing of t-wealth by Andhras".

So the problem is money on both sides. While i understand and empathise the destitute of t-Praja, I do not believe their t-rulers will give them the economic freedom and progress they hope for. If that were the case Nizam/T-Dora's should have done that pre-independence.

How come Nizam was the wealthiest man in the world, but t-Praja/region is the least developed in Bharat?

ShyamSP wrote:

After Indian government declared AP would be united always (soon after PVNR was CM), Andhra government encouraged investments and relocations from Coastal and Rayalaseema areas. This betrayal part is also big.

Money is important factor not just for elites. It is for middle class also who actually sunk in hard-earned money in Hyderabad and this money can't be easily ported now. Here there is helpless factor.

BS. the SA feudals were happy to kick out PVNR. and breathed sigh of relief that their land owning patterns were not going to be disturbed by some "upstart" in Telangana. there was no betrayal. there was only a reassertion of feudal power which proved that it could easily kick out any plans for a more equitable land-holding in the state.

oh, and don't worry, I'm not letting the T-feudals off the hook. they actively took part on a more covert level and aided the SA feudals in their plans. the real loosers were the commoners in both regions. of course, their loss is never accounted for.

now we have this new angle to pour more BS about PVNR "encouraging" betrayal of SA... :lol:

I have a solution for the Hyderabad problem. those who migrated to Hyd, should consider themselves Telangana-wallahs and be happy that they are getting a separate state. the whole problem is not b/c of T-vadis getting their agenda. it is b/c the settlers insist on maintaining the "settler" mentality. many people left everything and migrated. good. there is nothing wrong with that. people go where opportunities are. now go the next step and become T-wallahs in heart, not just in location.

the very fact that so many settlers have such a huge problem with this division tells me that the mentality is that Hyd is just a way station to get down and rest for a while, before departing to the real "home".

devesh wrote: the very fact that so many settlers have such a huge problem with this division tells me that the mentality is that Hyd is just a way station to get down and rest for a while, before departing to the real "home".
Devesh garu,

This is not a correct assessment. The people who settled (migration is a wrong word, for Hyderabad is the property of all Telugus then, now and in future) in hyderabad want to settle there. Their opposition to t-state is fully the handiwork of t-vadis who proclaimed that "they would kick the settlers out". So blaming these people now is not fair.

Secondly, your solution can work, only if you can facilitate all the telugus who want to be part of Telangana. Like I said more than 2 years ago, almost all of Andhras want to merge into the Telangana state. Perhaps the new Telangana state should be formed with the districts where majority wants to be part of Telangana, which will be 23 districts.

How can you punish the common telugus in other districts for the failures/greed of a handful of feudals?

In an unprecedented way, every town is doing this Laksha Gala Ghosha (Shoutouts of 1 lakh throats) across Rayalaseema and coastal districts. In some surveys they say 99+% people are in support of Samaikyandhra.

Here is picture from Dharmavaram town (famous for Dharmavaram cloths/Sarees)
http://epaper.eenadu.net/pdf/2013/09/03 ... 104002.jpg

So where is the bar set now in AP with Nizam/razaakaar coming back as sultenate selected (not elected) mawaali/gundaa to keep AP divided and ruled?

NaMo asked how the AP division whole thing for decades was mismanaged so where is the bar set now? Why do something in this manner?

Now the fissures will be created, mismanaged for further trouble. Not sure why Delhi sultanate is this way and shouldn't be this blamed completely on Delhi sultanate?

Weren't Nizam and razaakaar bloodthirsty enough?

President's rule in Andhra Pradesh ?

CM bats for united Andhra, may quit over issue?
Amid indications that the Centre might impose President’s rule in Andhra Pradesh in view of continued violence following the Congress party’s nod to creation of Telangana state, chief minister Kiran Kumar Reddy is likely to step down from the post
This moronic Delhi media thinks what is happening in seemandhra is "violence". It does not know the difference between Protests and voilence ?

ShyamSP wrote:In an unprecedented way, every town is doing this Laksha Gala Ghosha (Shoutouts of 1 lakh throats) across Rayalaseema and coastal districts. In some surveys they say 99+% people are in support of Samaikyandhra.

Here is picture from Dharmavaram town (famous for Dharmavaram cloths/Sarees)
http://epaper.eenadu.net/pdf/2013/09/03 ... 104002.jpg
After all this hulla-gulla, these guys will all go and vote for Jagan Congress. :roll:

Might as well save their breaths.

There is now a proposal to make Hyderabad a UT - eventually its own state. like delhi.

Something to be backed strongly IMHO.

In fact even Chennai & Bengluru should be made UT's. Would work better long term.

^ not a bad idea. But in the hands of termite families it can destroy the nation like it is doing now.

Center already gets lions share of taxes and is abusing this financial clout to play favorites with states that elect a certain family against others. Adding more financially strong UTs to this termite family is a very very bad idea.

This will weaken the very federal idea that we all love so much, for the states will become weaker and weaker as they develop new cities, which will get usurped by the center.

One way to solve this could be to limit the areas that are in federal govt's purview and limit the tax income (share of taxes for center) to that + some emergency amount.

For example, states should collect all taxes and contribute a minimum of 10% of tax revenues + a fixed amount (say 5000 crore) as its share to center.

For anything to work properly, one has to rewrite the constitution, define federal and state roles, strengthen panchayat system (get rid of district system) and redefine police, judiciary, education and medical systems and so on...

First lets do all that before splitting AP.

Theo_Fidel wrote:There is now a proposal to make Hyderabad a UT - eventually its own state. like delhi.

In fact even Chennai & Bengluru should be made UT's. Would work better long term.
Terrible idea. You suck individual state resources to develop these mega cities and when they become cash cow take out from state control.

Decentralization is what needs to be done than centralization.

Pathetic state of India - freedom of speech doesn't exist.

No permission for Vishalandhra Maha Sabha Press meet
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ax8-DmqrjLc

Theo_Fidel wrote:There is now a proposal to make Hyderabad a UT - eventually its own state. like delhi.

Bad idea. INC/UPA wants to loot the cities and leave the rural to fester in NGREA etc.
Besides what did they contribute to make the cities big?