Blasts in delhi

Mathew G

Re: Blasts in delhi

Post by Mathew G »

I just don't understand how our netajis and babus of this "so-called" secular spineless party keep getting re-elected. I agree with some of the posters here who call them spineless, they indeed are spineless and the government ironically is the main stumbling block for a secure and progressive India. Having said that part of the responsibility also lie in the people who vote these spineless parties to power.

I, for one feel the BJP showed much more guts. They helped India go nuclear, introduced POTA and they indeed called a spade a spade when they saw one.

Let's face it, nobody should covertly support/hide behind terrorist ideals under the guise of being a victim of social injustices. The real victims are those people you saw on TV - Somebody's brother, somebody's mother, someone's father, and someone's son.

Sorry, just venting out my frustrations. Now if you'll excuse me I'll say a prayer for those who were killed/injured (the real martyrs) and cast a curse for the indian mujrahideen - that's all powerless people like me can do, along with all my fellow civilians of my beloved country.

Next time, think about who you vote for. Democracy should matter - or else Chinese dictatorship is better.

I say this again, this govt. has to pay the price for it's inability to protect us. Heads should roll, starting with Home Minister. Opposition parties have an obligation to start no-confidence motion. These netas have to understand that they have to pay a steep price for this incompetency. :evil:

Even now if I stated my true feelings, I am sure I would be banned instantly. Just several quick observations. Why is it ok to abhor a violent, murderous intolerant political philosophy like Nazism but if a similar philosophy is labelled religion it must be respected?

Try a mental excercise-in Harbans' post substitute for kaafir, socialist, homosexual, black, mentally handicapped, the poor. Now what would be the fate of this exalted god in any civilised country.

Of course the kaafir must present himself for sacrifice when duly summoned, in India. Truely a land of great spirituality.
achy

Post by achy »

These are the the seven fundamental rights under India's constitution:

Right to equality
Right to freedom
Right against exploitation
Right to freedom of religion
Cultural and educational rights
Right to constitutional remedies
Right to Life and personal liberty

If India's elected government, which is sworn to defend these rights, can not defend them , then it should resign on moral grounds. OTOH, since morality is being bought/sold for two paise a tonne, Can someone file a PIL to hold the government responsible and Can court ask them to resign for the failure to protect fundamental rights ?
Mathew G

Post by Mathew G »

...and don't for a second think the United States (*read* the Brzezinski Group backed Democrats) does not support (yes, I said support) Islamic terrorism to achieve their own goals. The Democrats (effectively in power since they control the senate now) does covertly support certain "instabilities" in certain "regions" to achieve their own goals.

I wouldn't be suprised if the mujrahedin emails are traced to an american citizens laptop. Of course, our spineless government and their equally inefficient security establishment will say it was "hacked" into - without telling us who or what or even bother to find out how the "hacking" took place. That just tells us how lackadaisical or inexperienced in forensics they are.

Right now, the police believes questioning a 12 year old, who may even have just made up a story (it was a tall person - really? tall person?) will lead them to the mastermind. Wow. what efficiency. Sherlock Holmes will be ashamed.

wrote: If capital of this country is not safe, what kind of security assurance will be in mind of rest of the country?
First, I'd like to point out that the 'rest of the country' has had a much worse security situation for years now.

I don't see why citizens of smaller cities deserve lesser security than citizens of larger 'important' cities. Blasts have been happening in 'rest of the country' for years now (Bangalore, Varanasi, Jaipur, Hyderabad, Pune, Ahmedabad, Guwahati etc.). The 'security assurance' of these inhabitants who've faced bombs in their towns, rest assured, would not become any better merely because security situation in Delhi or the North Pole is fine.

The real situation is that the average Indian is not even remotely safe from terrorism in any city, capital city or 'tier II' cities.
Last edited by SriKumar on 14 Sep 2008 05:44, edited 3 times in total.
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

Friends, be sure to teach your kids how to use bayonets!!!

Bayonets make hugs difficult.
samuel

Post by samuel »

What's the genesis and fodder for the "indian mujahideen"?
These are all local grown, it seems, or is that an incorrect assumption?

Can anyone give more details about M-block and CP and Karol Bagh. All three areas are very well-known to me. Was this of a different kind from Sarojini Nagar blast earlier?
Mathew G

Post by Mathew G »

I wouldn't mind using a bayonet on the guy whe wrote the email claiming responsibility.

I was just scouring the past posts, I noticed some posters talk about "spreading the love"...I can tell you one thing - they live in LaLa Land. Living in phirangi countries can elevate your ego into believing that you are superior to your people back in India.

Anger is a natural emotion, when faced with a sense of helpless powerlessness. Nobody should suppress it.

The solution is not hugging each other (ala Hindu-Chinee Bhai-bhai). The solution is to replace the government with an effective one. Right now, the closest (or at least a step forward) will be the BJP (no matter what your religion).

Or else, you can keep hugging yourself to dhimmitude.
Mathew G

Post by Mathew G »

samuel wrote:What's the genesis and fodder for the "indian mujahideen"?
These are all local grown, it seems, or is that an incorrect assumption?
What does it matter?

Honestly, those Indian mujrahedeen, Jemaat islamiyah, Lashkar e Thoiba, Abu Sayyaf, Muslim brotherhood, Hezbollah, Hamas, Al qaeda all claim to be indigenous but criss-cross borders for their cause. We should realize it is in their tenets to Lie for the cause.

Whether Sunni, Shiite, Wahhabi - who cares? They are all terrorists the moment these goons start killing people.

Personally, I would prefer the media refer them as local grown or else our netajis will keep pointing their middle fingers to Pukiland and do nothing about it. There is no accountability.

There will be a fuss for a few days to make sure they are *doing something* and then all will be quiet and these guys will still live, walk through our streets.
Last edited by Mathew G on 14 Sep 2008 06:10, edited 1 time in total.
Vikramaditya

Post by Vikramaditya »

Yes Vikramaditya, a lathi has to be wielded once in a while to bring the truculents to order. Its a lonely job and not a thankful one.
sau pratishat I agree with that .... but FWIW Iam on your side. If its a policy on BRF to not entertain pseudo secularists I was not aware so kshama kare. Dhanyawaad.

tejas wrote:I have lurked and posted under several usernames on this forum since its inception. The reaason I have never been more involved has benn the unwritten rule against criticizing Islam, that seems to have softened lately.

Even now if I stated my true feelings, I am sure I would be banned instantly. Just several quick observations. Why is it ok to abhor a violent, murderous intolerant political philosophy like Nazism but if a similar philosophy is labelled religion it must be respected?

Yes the US has had no attacks after 9/11. The US also doesn't have 150 million followers of a certain peaceful religion. India does.

Lastly, while esteemed forum member Vivek is a distinct minority on this forum, unfortunately, I believe people of his ilk are a mass majority in India as a whole. That is why this bombing isn't the first and certainly won't be the last.

Interesting thoughts Tejas. Let me post my view. I do not believe that a soft "huggy-huggy" viewpoint is held by the majority in India. In fact if you listen to the majority opinion it is frightening at normal times but seems refreshing at a time when an ancient ideology is still being used to murder people in India.

But I do believe that the majority have been cajoled/blackmailed/ fooled into thinking that expression of their true views would "harm th secular fabric of the nation" and therefore it is better to accept a few murders every now and again rather than speak with honesty. I believe that a series of Indian governments (of all colors) based on Gandhian guidelines but lacking Gandhi's intelligence and guile have encouraged this situation, where people are punished for telling the truth and there is a "Hindu Secular Police" of intellectuals who will make you feel guilty by reminding you of how your Hindu fly is open when you notice that a Muslim shirt is torn. Just as has happened on this thread.

If I may digress briefly - I believe a lot of the Muslim claims of "discrimination" come from Indians not being truthful about what they feel, but showing their feelings in convoluted ways - like deciding who should or should not be able to get a house on rent.

I believe that openness is not going to harm a rotten fabric that is weak but patched by colorful prints and delusions to make it appear that all is well. Things can only get better when people start expressing what they feel..

It is disturbing that in a nation with an 85% majority of Hindus, we are held to ransom by a small minority of a small minority. What this suggests to me is that the problem lies with the inability of the majority to come to terms with what is happening in their midst. While we lament the loss of lives and the dastardly acts of terrorists for the nth time (being a long time lurker on BRF, I've had the sad misfortune of seeing so many of these tragic outpourings of anguish), we never seem to be able to come up with solutions to the problem.

There is no doubt that the terrorist today is home grown (or a long time sleeper cell, the distinction is almost insignificant), with a complex hierarchy of control, with its central hub being somewhere in Pukiland. If the head of this monster is cut off, the body should die very soon, IMO. As long as the majority of Indians have this 'chalta hai' attitude and the VS syndrome (gosh, gives me the shivers to think such people can exist), there is no hope for us.

Here is what we can do, to begin with:

1. Repeal article 370. Allow any Indian citizen to go and settle in Kashmir. Reverse the decades long demographic profile. Every kashmiri pandit I speak to says this is THE ONLY solution to the problem.
2. Open the road to Muzaffarabad. Let those who want to go there do so, with the understanding that it is a one-way traffic. You want to go to POK? Sure, just don't come back.
3. Ban SIMI and similar groups.
4. No more cricket matches with the Pakis. No more laughter challenge contests with token Pakis. You want to kill our people, and we want to listen to your jokes? How crazy is that? The Pakis must be told as long as there is a single act of terrorism in India, they remain untouchables for us. No communication, no trade, no free Bollywood movies, no visiting by your singers/comedians/cricketers/etc. Unilateral sanctions by India should work where other measures have not.
5. Really talk with Unkil. They want the talibunnies real bad right now. We give them an ultimatum. Either they are with us or they are against us. Choose who you want as your friend/ally.
6. Get somebody with ba11s in the PM office. Enough of this proxy government. Anybody who is as insecure of his own position cannot provide security for the country. Let MMS go back to being a bean-counter. Even a Mayawati would be better.

Terrorism can only stop if the perpetrators realize it hurts them more. There must be a way to do that. Remember the trains coming in from Pakistan during partition?

Sumeet wrote:Timely intervention of 4 policemen prevented sixth blast

“We were on duty at the Regal Cinema Hall when the blast took place at the Central Park. Immediately we searched the dustbins near the hall and recovered a red ticking bomb,” Sharma said.

“Without thinking of the consequence, Suresh immediately broke the black and green wires of the bomb and threw it away. We immediately put sand bags on the bomb,” Sharma said.

The presence of mind of the four is commendable seeing that the area around the Regal theatre is one of the busiest in Connaught Place and one deadly blast was averted.

Brave souls. Takes b@lls to do that.

Caution: You are about to enter high blood-pressure zone. And while you read this, please recall that the honorable CEO of India, ManMohan Singh has time again euphorically, profusely, full of pride and self-confidence declared that no Indian Muslim is part of so called "Al Quaida". For someone who believe British rule in India was great, is it any wonder then that it is cause for celebration when Indian Muslims refrain from killing westerners. But slaughtering Indians? Well, no need to loose sleep over that. MMS's dream and vision is to make India a model "secular" country in which slaughter of Hindus by those not part of so called "Al Quaida" can be explained away as grievance against "Hindu extremism".

Indian American group denounces bomb blasts in Delhi
Urges police to not ignore Kanpur bomb blasts in the investigations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
September 13, 2008

Indian Muslim Council-USA (IMC-USA), an advocacy group dedicated towards safeguarding India’s pluralist and tolerant ethos, denounces in strongest possible terms the bomb blasts across Delhi and expresses condolences to the victims and their loved ones.

According to reports, coordinated serial blasts occurred in New Delhi, the capital of India, within a span of 45 minutes leaving around 30 people dead and scores of others injured. “IMC-USA condemns this heinous act of mindless violence by cowards. Our sympathies are with the victims and their families.” said Mr. Rasheed Ahmed, President of IMC-USA. He added: “Increasing incidences of terrorism in the recent past with the election around the corner raises suspicion of such blasts being orchestrated by communal forces bent on polarizing the society to reap electoral gains. A thorough and transparent investigation should be made to bring the culprits to the book instead of rushing to hasty conclusions”.

Three weeks back, police found a large stash of bomb-making materials including explosive powder, timers, batteries and pellets when two Bajrang Dal men were killed in Kanpur while manufacturing bombs. Investigators suspect that the blasts of Delhi Jama Masjid in 2006 and Ajmer Sharif dargah in 2007 could be the handiwork of these groups. “If police excludes incidences like Kanpur and Nanded bomb blasts in which Bajrang Dal militants were either killed or injured making bombs, it will amount to a willful cover up”, Mr. Ahmed further stated. In recent years, several cases of bomb blasts by men affiliated with Hindu nationalist groups have been shoddily investigated and in some instances covered up by the investigating authorities.

IMC-USA calls upon government and police authorities to put the welfare and security of people ahead of communal politics and demonstrate political will in nabbing the perpetrators of this heinous crime. Preventing future acts of terror is possible only by conducting transparent and honest investigations to bring the culprits to the book and not through indiscriminate arrests and brutalization of young Muslims as has been widely covered by media. Following the recent blasts in Ahmedabad and Bangalore, there has been an outcry by minorities and human rights activists that police officials were quick in scapegoating innocent Muslim youth than in seriously solving the growth of terror networks.

Indian Muslim Council-USA is the largest advocacy organization of Indian Muslims in the United States with 10 chapters across the nation.

Dr. Hyder Khan
phone/fax: 1-800-839-7270
email: media@imc-usa.org

RELATED NEWS:
Serial blasts rock Delhi; 30 dead, 90 injured
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/arti ... 479914.cms

Coordinated Bomb Blasts Rock New Delhi
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/co ... 01215.html

At least 15 dead in New Delhi blasts, officials say
http://www.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/0 ... hi.blasts/

Bajrang Dal plotted ‘revenge blasts’ in Kanpur: UP police
http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news ... ce/354289/

Bombs recovery in Kanpur lodge baffling
http://www.hindu.com/2008/08/28/stories ... 931200.htm

Cops find more leads against Hindu ultras
http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?newsid=1186037
Last edited by CRamS on 14 Sep 2008 08:26, edited 1 time in total.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Mumb ... 480636.cms
Mumbai techie chief suspect: Intelligence Agencies
14 Sep 2008, 0107 hrs IST,TNN

NEW DELHI: Preliminary investigation into the Delhi blasts on Saturday point to the hand of an Indian Mujahideen-SIMI cell led by Abdul Subhan, the techie jehadi from Mumbai and Qayamuddin. ( Watch )

The modus operandi — emails from Indian Mujahideen warning of or coinciding with blasts, use of ammonium nitrate and ball bearings pellets and other sharpnels in explosives, use of crowded markets so that higher casualties can be achieved even by low-intensity blasts — carries the signature of IM-SIMI.

Besides, the email from Indian Mujahideen, like the two previous ones, was sent from Mumbai, Subhan's base using an unsecured wi-fi connection of Ms Kamran Power Private Limited in Chembur, owned by one Mr Kamat. Although the mail came from Mumbai, references to newspaper coverage in Delhi editions in the past few weeks, suggests that the draftsman may have been in Delhi.

The police has been able to recover the chasis number of the autorickshaw that was used for the blast in Ghaffar Market in Karol Bagh. Four people have also been detained and are being questioned. "We have some good clues," said a police spokesman.

Although Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi stated in Bangalore that he had earlier this month told Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and National Security Advisor that there were plans to strike the Capital, intelligence sources were taken aback by the Indian Mujahideen's choice of Delhi.

They were suspecting Subhan and Qayamuddin, computer-graphic designer from Vadodara to strike in either Maharashtra or MP.

The probe is going to focus on the likely contacts of Subhan, Qayamuddin, and other absconding IM-SIMI activists — Abdul Bashar, Razeek, Afridi (all from Gujarat), Ikram, Inam and Musa (all from Madhya Pradesh).

Abdul Subhan who has evaded arrest after narrowly escaping a raid by Gujarat Police in Surat on SIMI hideout, has made no secret of his anger over the Ahmedabad crackdown. In the last email that he wrote, intelligence sources suggest, for Indian Mujahideen using the nom de guerre of Al arbi, Abdul Subhan tried to mislead the investigators by calling all the arrested innocent and Kenneth Haywood, the US national whose wi-fi he is suspected to have used to send the email warning of Ahmedabad blasts, an ally.

The return of Haywood has exposed the ploy (significantly, the email on Saturday was conspicuously silent on this). But Abdul Subhan who is regarded as an ace bomb maker also came off as someone smarting under the humiliation of the botched attack on Surat — none of the bombs planted in the diamond city went off because of faulty integrated circuits used in the timers. His last mail had shown his anxiety to prove his credentials.

I am distraught at the ways of GOI ,ministers like Shivraj Patil, and PM Man Mohan singh at the helm of affairs. It also broke my stereo type views that a Sardar PM and a Maharashtrian home ministers are the best way to show spine in the cause of nation in times like these... I better belive that a rustic guy like Lalloo or a Jaya Amma ( as much corrupt as they come, and perhaps they for the same reason will brooke no tolerence of their fiefdom {India}being under seige)

In my mind Bharat Mata is symbolically is in the same stage as the woman refered to in Phill Collins song.
She calls out to the man on the street
sir, can you help me?
Its cold and Ive nowhere to sleep,
Is there somewhere you can tell me?

He walks on, doesnt look back
He pretends he cant hear her
Starts to whistle as he crosses the street
Seems embarrassed to be there

Oh think twice, its another day for
You and me in paradise
Oh think twice, its just another day for you,
You and me in paradise

She calls out to the man on the street
He can see shes been crying
Shes got blisters on the soles of her feet
Cant walk but shes trying

Oh think twice...

Oh lord, is there nothing more anybody can do
Oh lord, there must be something you can say

You can tell from the lines on her face
You can see that shes been there
Probably been moved on from every place
cos she didnt fit in there

Oh think twice...
depressed

Ask these IMC-USA morons do they think 9/11 to be work of Jews ? If yes why don't they propagate it openly and lodge protest with investigating agencies.

IMC folks why don't you see the terrorist from your religion go blow up their own religious brothers and sisters in the muslim world. Thats how low life these scumbags are then how difficult it is not to target Kaffirs.

Secondly you should try to make US a secular country by removing patriot acts and the like. I would love to see you stand up against American govt and associated institutions, in open in the media.

Send protest letters to USG & media to make them realize that since America is a secular country it should not fear prospect of a Muslim President. Actively campaign for it.

Also, campaign to remove following biases:

1) http://www.kuro5hin.org/story/2006/8/14/43936/0141
A 2006 Gallup survey of American public opinion found that "many Americans harbor strong bias against U.S. Muslims".1

* 22% say they would not like to have a Muslim as a neighbor.
* 34% believe U.S. Muslims support al-Qaeda.
* Only 49% believe U.S. Muslims are loyal to the United States.
* 39% advocate that U.S. Muslims should carry special ID

2) http://www.rand.org/commentary/032505AAW.html
Thirty-two per cent of Americans polled by the Pew Foundation in 2004 had an unfavourable view of Muslims, while 44 per cent believed that Islam is more likely to encourage violence than other religions. And now the problem is getting worse. A poll released in December by Cornell University indicated that nearly half of all Americans believe the US government should restrict the civil liberties of Muslim Americans.

The Cornell poll also revealed that 27 per cent of 1,000 respondents supported requiring all Muslim Americans to register their home addresses with the federal government. In addition, 29 per cent believed undercover agents should infiltrate Muslim civic organisations.

This came as no surprise to Muslim Americans. Since 11 September, their mosques have been vandalised routinely. Their children have been the targets of racist remarks in public schools. They've faced discrimination in their jobs. And they have been singled out for searches at airports and other public places.

And two questions for you: IMC-USA morons --

Why across the globe only muslims get in trouble ? Just google Muslim/Islam terrorism along with any of these country name: Phillipines, Thailand, China, Russia, India, Israel, most countries of EU, America, Canada, Australia.

Why peaceful countries like New Zealand, Japan, South American Countries happen to have little to almost negligible Islamic community ?

Blasts triggered by mobile phones
Syed Ali Ahmed
Tribune News Service

New Delhi, September 13
The serial bomb blasts that shook the Capital today were meticulously planned and executed, according to highly placed sources in the Delhi police. The bombs were apparently triggered by mobile phones. The authorities jammed mobile telephone network in Connaught Place and most of the major markets of Delhi.

While the police could not confirm who were behind the blasts, a terrorist organisation, Indian Mujahideen, in an e-mail message to some of the TV channels claimed responsibility for the explosions and said more such attacks would follow.

Senior forensic science laboratory officials, who examined sites of the blast, were not sure what kind of explosive was used in the explosions. Samples of debris of the site have been collected and sent for chemical examination.

The explosions were planned was evident from the fact that the blasts took place in busy markets like Connaught Place, Greater Kailash and Gaffar Market in Karol Bagh, which are crowded on weekends.

Delhi police chief Y.S Dadwal said all explosions were of high intensity. As far as Connaught Place explosion is concerned, its impact was felt even at a distance of more than 200 feet.
http://www.tribuneindia.com/2008/20080914/main2.htm

Sumeet wrote: Why across the globe only muslims get in trouble ? Just google Muslim/Islam terrorism along with any of these country name: Phillipines, Thailand, China, Russia, India, Israel, most countries of EU, America, Canada, Australia.

Why peaceful countries like New Zealand, Japan, South American Countries happen to have little to almost negligible Islamic community ?
I will post some thoughts on this in another thread. May I ask you to cross post this post of your in the "Indic reactions thread"? Thx.

Bashir Delhi stay info may be key

BY NAMRATA BIJI AHUJA

New Delhi

Sept. 13: This is not the first time Simi has tried to strike terror in the national capital. Earlier the strike being planned by the banned terror outfit were in Central Secretariat and Sena Bhavan in Delhi. Simi activists arrested by the Delhi police had confessed to their involvement in planting of IED in North Block and their role behind the twin blasts at a cycle stand in Sena Bhavan in South Block in 2001. The Gujarat police had claimed that the Indian Mujahideen "is another name of Simi". The fresh email sent by the Indian Mujahideen has reportedly come from Chembur in Mumbai.

With the strikes in Delhi pointing towards the handiwork of the Students’ Islamic Movement of India, intelligence agencies are focusing on three days spent by top Simi activist Abu Bashir in Delhi in July this year. Bashir is the main suspect of the Ahmedabad blasts and has been arrested by the Gujarat police for his role in the serial blasts in Ahmedabad earlier this year. Abu Bashir has told his interrogators in Gujarat that he was in Delhi from July 24-26. This information was shared with the anti-terrorist unit of the Delhi police special cell, which was trying to find out who he had met with and where he stayed during those three days spent in Delhi. In the wake of serial blasts here in the capital, the three days spent by the top Simi leader hold the most important key to the mystery of the Delhi serial blasts.
As many as 23 persons having links with the Hizbul Mujahideen and Simi were apprehended from various parts of the country in the year 2001 after security agencies claimed to have foiled major terrorist attacks in various sensitive installations in the country, including Sena Bhavan in the national capital, and the elimination of some political leaders in the country. Some of the significant strikes planned by Simi included the planting of explosive devices in the Central Secretariat, Sena Bhavan in Delhi, Gomati Express, Sabarmati Express and outside RSS headquarters in Nagpur.

Bashir, along with Abdul Subhan Usman Qureshi, a Simi activist, are believed to be behind the emails being sent in the name of Indian Mujahideen. The last terror email, sent from Matunga’s Khalsa College of Arts, Science and Commerce in Mumbai after the Ahmedabad blasts, are believed to be the handiwork of Bashir and Qureshi.

While Bashir was arrested by the Gujarat police a month after the serial blasts in Ahmedabad, intelligence agencies lost track of Qureshi’s whereabouts after the Ahmedabad blasts. Qureshi is seen as an expert in making bombs while Abu basher is more proficient in Islamic teachings, according to intelligence officials.

The last terror email sent from the wi-fi network of Khalsa College in Mumbai clearly pointed towards the group planning more strikes in the country. The email claimed that the IM was in no way associated with SIMI. It also stated that the ‘’largescale arrests and tortures in the name of SIMI ‘’ was assisting the group to accomplish its targets. Qureshi, who is still absconding, is believed to be one of the principal organisers of SIMI’s last public conference in 2001. Besides, Qureshi , security agencies are yet to trace Qayamuddin Kapadia, the missing Vadodara based computer-graphics artist who police believe led the SIMI cell which targeted Surat.

http://www.asianage.com/presentation/le ... e-key.aspx

Indian Muslim Council-USA (IMC-USA), an advocacy group dedicated towards safeguarding India’s pluralist and tolerant ethos, denounces in strongest possible terms the bomb blasts across Delhi and expresses condolences to the victims and their loved ones.
On time as usual....
Indian American Muslims denounces bomb blasts in Ahmedabad
Washington D.C., July 27, 2008: Indian Muslim Council-USA a US based Indian American Muslims group has condemned the blasts in Ahmadabad in strongest possible terms. The council in a press release said that it expresses solidarity with the victims.

According to reports, a series of 17 blast occurred in crowded places in Ahmedabad city leaving at least 50 people dead and over 100 injured. A day earlier, the city of Bangalore was struck with bomb blasts that killed 2 people and injured several others. “Humanity is the ultimate victim in such acts of mindless violence” said Mr. Rasheed Ahmed, President of IMC-USA. He further stated that “The authorities should conduct a thorough and transparent investigation immediately and refrain from adopting the usual template of blaming Muslim sounding virtual groups whose existence or lack thereof cannot be proven”.

In recent months, authorities have come under intense criticism for their ineffectiveness in conducting honest and transparent probes into blasts that rocked other Indian cities. During the blasts in Hyderabad last year, rather than track the culprits, the police arrested scores of innocent Muslim youths associated with various civil liberties groups in the city. After weeks of harassment and torture, almost all the arrested had to be released on account of lack of evidence.

This police embarrassment was preceded by the high profile expose and convictions of top police officials from Gujarat who were running a racket of killing innocent Muslims in “fake encounters” by labeling them as terrorists belonging to Muslim militant groups.

Earlier last year, some Intelligence Bureau officers confessed to an official CBI inquiry that members of Intelligence Bureau itself are involved in “training and manufacturing terrorists” who are recruited and sent on “terrorist missions” where they are handily arrested by awaiting cops. These cops then get promotions and bravery awards.

IMC-USA calls upon government and police authorities to demonstrate political will and nab the perpetrators of this heinous crime by conducting a transparent and honest investigation rather than taking the convenient route of scapegoating innocent people.

Indian Muslim Council-USA is the largest advocacy organization of Indian Muslims in the United States with 10 chapters across the nation.

Sumeet:

It was a former CIA chief or former US president who said" "get them by their balls, and hearts & minds will follow". Thus, Indian Muslims or other Muslims living in USA dare not raise a little finger against USA because they know that if they do, they will get the Lakshman Zhoola treatment in one of those secret camps run by the CIA. If only Hindus in India can speak in one voice like whites in USA, MMS/Sonia could not have gotten away with their appeasement of the scum.

Over the last 12+ years (ever since BR was formed)., I cannot even count how many such threads we have gone through (from IA hijacking to Kabul to Kargil to Kaluchak to ...)

For Mr. Srinivasan and others like him who think that "all religions are same" you need to get your head examined. Bharat-rakshak.com is a forum of Indians from around the world. The PHDs. Engineers Executives at the control of billions of Dollars. We have achieved everything in our lives only to see India Dying because of pseudo secularism and pseudo secularists.

The only hope for Desh Bhakats is to move out of India, to allign themselves with better of the world and fight with the evil (Islam).

Kashmir problem and other such islamic problems around the world are not in last 6 years of 60 years of 600 years but ever since Quran was written/modified/claimed/etc back in 770 A.D. and if your open you eyes by stop reading NCERT books (as advised by others in this thread) Guru Arjan Dev martyrdom and then Guru Tegh Bahadur martyrdom was because of Kashmir problem and he martyred for whole of India and not just Kashmiris or Sikhs. Guru Tegh Bahadur martyred his body back in 1675 that's 333 years ago (and not 60 when the current kashmiri problem started).

Islam in the modern form is not same as other religion.
and only solution for the problems of India is to

1. Shed its soft Image and amend Indian constitution to Ban Islam.
2. Invade Pakistan at the Intelligence information of next Terrorist attack.

that's all..
Last edited by SBajwa on 14 Sep 2008 09:42, edited 2 times in total.

During NDA's time when we had pota and Lahupurush Advani as home minister did we have any fewer terrorist attacks/killings? Even the parliament and state assembly of J&K were attacked during that time. UPA or NDA, India makes a pretty soft target for terrorists. What we need is major reforms of police forces and a central crime fighting agency with total autonomy. That is what the law commission, Supreme court and numerous other police commissions have recommended over decades. Politicians wield their power by having total control on police forces, they would not support any law that lets that power slip out of their hands. All this pota tada had never helped if anything it has hurt the cause of fighting terrorism. We need to find cure not another band-aid

I was wondering why Katare saab has not arrived on the scene.
The big difference between NDA and now is that TSP as terror central was hard sell then, as uncle had not yet seen the beauty of his allie diging right under his butt.

This govt (MMS lead GOI) has now in effect claims such a cosy relationship with Unkil , I wonder what is stopping MMS to ask permission do something for Indian security?

In any case this regime is much worse than NDA atleast they used give good bhashans , this is a pipsqueek govt which is living on the crutches of Mullah Yadav singh.
tejas

Post by tejas »

Shiv wrote :
Interesting thoughts Tejas. Let me post my view. I do not believe that a soft "huggy-huggy" viewpoint is held by the majority in India. In fact if you listen to the majority opinion it is frightening at normal times but seems refreshing at a time when an ancient ideology is still being used to murder people in India.

But I do believe that the majority have been cajoled/blackmailed/ fooled into thinking that expression of their true views would "harm th secular fabric of the nation" and therefore it is better to accept a few murders every now and again rather than speak with honesty. I believe that a series of Indian governments (of all colors) based on Gandhian guidelines but lacking Gandhi's intelligence and guile have encouraged this situation, where people are punished for telling the truth and there is a "Hindu Secular Police" of intellectuals who will make you feel guilty by reminding you of how your Hindu fly is open when you notice that a Muslim shirt is torn. Just as has happened on this thread.

If I may digress briefly - I believe a lot of the Muslim claims of "discrimination" come from Indians not being truthful about what they feel, but showing their feelings in convoluted ways - like deciding who should or should not be able to get a house on rent.

I believe that openness is not going to harm a rotten fabric that is weak but patched by colorful prints and delusions to make it appear that all is well. Things can only get better when people start expressing what they feel..
Shiv garu, I live in the US and am thus relatively safe from Islamic terrorism. After a recent bombing in Delhi, I had a conversation with my aunt who lives in Delhi. She is educated (a physicist) and is a Brahmin. Her solution to the Islamic terrorist bombing was to offer reservations to muslims who she feels have been discriminated against.This, she felt would calm their violent tendencies.

She also did not have a problem with the country not having a uniform civil code. I left that conversation wondering if there was any hope for India. After the ISI bombs the Indian embassy in Kabul why is the Puke embassy in Kabul still standing? Simple, because the genetic defect that let Prithvi Raj Chauhan let Mohammed Ghauri live after 17 defeats in battle until Ghauri defeated and decapitated Prithvi still exists in much of the Indian population as well as its useless politicians (they do not deserve to be called leaders).

What use are nuclear weapons and ATV's when one cannot even go to shop for food without risking death? If the Indian electorate (the mass majority of whom don't deserve the right to vote) don't replace the current spineless gov't. after the next election, then future bombings should be welcomed as population control measures.
Last edited by tejas on 14 Sep 2008 09:53, edited 2 times in total.

Caught napping again

Statesman News Service, The Statesman, Kolkata, Sept 14, 2008

NEW DELHI, Sept. 13: Security agencies should have been prepared for today’s terror attack in the national capital because the interrogation of Simi activists recently arrested in connection with the Ahmedabad and Jaipur blasts had revealed the outfit’s plans for an ‘Operation BAD’ (Bangalore-Ahmedabad-Delhi). After hitting Bangalore and Ahmedabad, their next target was Delhi.
A home ministry official, however, maintained that the information secured by security agencies was too general in nature. “We had passed on the same information to Delhi Police, but there was hardly any specific information about the bomb blasts. And it is very difficult for any security agency to act on such general information that too when the master mind of the blasts is still free,” the official said.
Today’s blasts have once against exposed the failure of security agencies in cracking the terror network of the shadow outfit, Indian Mujahideen, which has been hitting major Indian cities in a coordinated manner.
After the arrest of Simi activists in Gujarat and Rajasthan, security agencies had claimed to have busted the organisation’s main module and were hopeful that IM would take some time to revive its network, but the outfit has continued its operations unhindered as today’s blasts have shown.
“Their modus operandi is similar, the nature of explosives appears to be similar. And like Jaipur and Ahmedabad, the terrorists e-mailed media houses in advance intimating them about their blast plans,” said an Intelligence official.
“The only difference this time is that they did not use cycles but opted for dustbins. There is no doubt Delhi serial blasts were planned by the same militant outfit that was behind Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Bangalore and Surat blasts. We have arrested only the foot soldiers so far; the master mind is still at large,” the official said.
Delhi has sealed all its borders and has launched a drive to verify the antecedents of those who are staying in various guest houses in the city.
The Union home ministry has issued advisories to all neighbouring states and metropolitan cities, particularly Kolkata and Mumbai, to maintain strict vigil in all vulnerable areas. It has asked state security agencies to take all precautionary measures to avert any untoward incident.
The Union home minister, Mr Shivraj Patil, while condemning the blasts expressed his sympathies to the families of those killed and prayed for speedy recovery of the injured.
“The fact that the blasts took place in crowded markets on a Saturday indicates the evil intention of the culprits to cause maximum casualties and damage. Anti-national elements have been trying to disturb peace and create panic among the people in various parts of the country,” Mr Patil said after a meeting with senior officials of security agencies and home ministry officials.
“The government will continue to deal firmly with such elements. I am confident that security agencies will soon be able to get to the bottom of these incidents and the culprits will be brought to book,” he said. “Whether it is Rajasthan or Gujarat, we always have Intelligence information about such attacks, but we never know where and at what time the attacks may take place. We always try to stop such things,” he said.
Probe urged
The All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat, the umbrella body of Indian Muslim organisations, has urged media organisations not to jump to any conclusions and mislead investigations into the serial bomb blasts in Delhi today.

and let me remind our BR memebers here.

Mulla Yadav was responsible for the mother, sisters and other members of Dawood Ibrahim(who were persona non-grata) to get then out of country when he was the defence minister in last government (10+ years ago).

So Amar Singh, Amitabh Bachchan, Jaya Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Mulla Yadav are seditionist plotting against India and Indians.

SBajwa wrote:Kashmir problem and other such islamic problems around the world are not in last 6 years of 60 years of 600 years but ever since Quran was written/modified/claimed/etc back in 770 A.D. and if your open you eyes by stop reading NCERT books (as advised by others in this thread) Guru Arjan Dev martyrdom and then Guru Tegh Bahadur martyrdom was because of Kashmir problem and he martyred for whole of India and not just Kashmiris or Sikhs. Guru Tegh Bahadur martyred his body back in 1675 that's 333 years ago (and not 60 when the current kashmiri problem started).

that's all..
Go to Indian Muslim web site , they portray the ******** Aurangjeb as symbol of secularism and these are educated Muslims.
Right now India is paying for listning to Nehru and Gandhi in 47 and not returning Jinnah's gift 1000 fold interests.
khaushik

Post by khaushik »

The irony of all these terror attacks is that Saudi Arabia, from where all the indoctrination stems out, has been able to crackdown on terrorism.

India, the country with the most number of 25 year olds is entirely ruled by 75 year olds. The situation would change only when our politicians are from the newer generation. Our government, especially the current one, doesn't have the will to push forward.

No matter how much we vent our anger and blame the folks responsible, we have a political government that just lacks the will to crackdown.
Unless we look the problem in the eye and defeat it, we are just cheating ourselves.

John Snow wrote:I was wondering why Katare saab has not arrived on the scene.
The big difference between NDA and now is that TSP as terror central was hard sell then, as uncle had not yet seen the beauty of his allie diging right under his butt.

This govt (MMS lead GOI) has now in effect claims such a cosy relationship with Unkil , I wonder what is stopping MMS to ask permission do something for Indian security?
In any case this regime is much worse than NDA atleast they used give good bhashans , this is a pipsqueek govt which is living on the crutches of Mullah Yadav singh.
Do what?
Sai

Post by Sai »

Nagori, said to be head of the SIMI gang, is in police net. The blasts are said to be the work of SIMI. Question is: why are the police not able to extract information from Nagori and prevent blasts? That they are not able to suggests either that the killings are not the work only of SIMI, or that SIMI is not one single entity organized along a well-defined hierarchy.

The boastful emails are coming from Mumbai. Assuming the author is one single person or group of persons together in the know, he/they point to being a connecting thread in multiple blasts in multiple cities. But the cops are not able to lay their hands on these Mumbai-based pan-India terrorism coordinators eventhough they have the alleged chief of the outfit himself in their custody.

khaushik wrote:..Saudi Arabia.. has been able to crackdown on terrorism.
... we have a political government that just lacks the will to crackdown.
We really need to examine and clearly define what this "crackdown" is going to be. What exactly are we talking about when we say that the government must "take action"? We see several suggested lines of action:

*repeal Article 370 and flood J&K with Indians.
*reintroduce POTA
*introduce a common civil law
*invade pakistan
*balkanize pakistan
*analize SIMI
*kill afzal
*throw out NCERT
*throw out bangladeshis

What else? And what are the best ways of achieving them?
What are the likely repurcussions of each? Are these repercussions acceptable? Why or why not?
what can each of us do?

Unless we chew on these issues and come to terms with them, we will forever go around and around with our teeth-gnashing to no avail every time a bombing happens.

It was a former CIA chief or former US president who said" "get them by their balls, and hearts & minds will follow".

Oh, which one?

Actually it was (Im)poster "narayanan" on BRF quoting Sir Humphrey Appleby in the BBC show "Yes Minister!" The precise quote is:
When you have them by the balls, their hearts and minds will follow
But the confusion is understandable. I am often confused with film stars, professional boxers (I mean pugilists, not underwear), and less frequently, with CIA chiefs, ex-Presidents and Potted Plants.
Mathew G

Post by Mathew G »

I wrote this..
Mathew G wrote:Let's face it, nobody should covertly support/hide behind terrorist ideals under the guise of being a victim of social injustices. The real victims are those people you saw on TV - Somebody's brother, somebody's mother, someone's father, and someone's son.

...Next time, think about who you vote for. Democracy should matter - or else Chinese dictatorship is better.
then I read this... what a coincidence:shock:
CRamS wrote:IMC-USA calls upon government and police authorities to put the welfare and security of people ahead of communal politics and demonstrate political will in nabbing the perpetrators of this heinous crime. Preventing future acts of terror is possible only by conducting transparent and honest investigations to bring the culprits to the book and not through indiscriminate arrests and brutalization of young Muslims as has been widely covered by media. Following the recent blasts in Ahmedabad and Bangalore, there has been an outcry by minorities and human rights activists that police officials were quick in scapegoating innocent Muslim youth than in seriously solving the growth of terror networks.
This justifies exactly my point. Notice how quickly the IMC has judged and equated this to the "sufferings" perpetrated against *innocent muslim victims* due to the oppression they "suffered" as minorities.

I have seen this excuse used by the Muslims in many countries. It is the same excuse they use for every country that battles Islamic extremism. This is their PR propaganda battle from their political front for the hearts and minds of the innocent unsuspecting masses. Just as Nazism needed Joseph Goebbels for propaganda, they too need propaganda wing that supports their cause.

Come to think of it, even back then they sympathized and modeled themselves with Nazi facism. If you don't know - you just have to read up about Haj Amin Al Husseini [Hitler's Mufti].

Truth is they are working by all means to achieve their global umma. An Abdullah takes 4 wives and fathers 30 odd kids or one Fatima comes along and has 10 kids and the next thing you know they claim that whole land as theirs. That’s what happened throughout the world - in Kashmir, Mindanao (Philippines), even Jerusalem. They replace places of worship with their abominations and then claim nobody preceding their time existed there. But if you dig deep in any of these places you are not going to find anything remotely connected to their claim to the land.

You can call the above troll, but then again truth sometimes does sound like troll. We are after all talking about a death loving society. So these are all good deeds to their eyes.

CRamS,

One distinct advantage in case of US is its geographical location. Its far away from all this Islamist [West Asia to Puke & South East Asia] mess. And the Muslims population being small, US can afford to take a tough stance.

In one of the shows on NDTV Jayanti Natarajan of Congress(I) was asked to comment on how US has tackled Islamic Extremism and her response was we don't agree with many policies of USG. It didn't matter to her that in the end US was able to protect itself from Islamic goons.

So don't expect this from Congress (I). One because Congress doesn't have guts and second because of vote bank politics.
Vivek Sreenivasan

Post by Vivek Sreenivasan »

Has anyone thought about the fact that one of the primary reasons for these attacks in Delhi is probably to forment communal divisions, this is a time when we need to close ranks. We should get the religious leaders of the muslims in India to condemn these blasts and to state that the perpetrators were not muslims but terrorists, this denounciation should be televised all across India, the message should be clear 'if you kill innocents, your definately no muslim'. This is a time to close ranks, division is EXACTLY what the terrorists want. Therefore some BRfites unfortunatly are falling straight into the terrorists hands.

Remember that old adage, 'together we stand, divided we fall', the Brits used our divisions to conquer us 300 odd years ago. Lets not make the same mistake twice.
Manu

Post by Manu »

My sincere and heartfelt condolences to the victims. As a person who has his entire extended family in Delhi, I can feel the pain of other Delhiites.

The Political Capital of the country, the Financial Capital of the country and the Information Technology Capital of the country seem to be taking turns to please Mohammad and his followers on our wretched earth. The Prophet surely loves blood.

In any event, I am not about to repeat any of the chest-beating or sage advice (bomb Clifton) as I know nothing is going to happen in India, ever.

The only hope is that a bunch of high profile politicians (Mataji herself ?) become the unintended victims (because they will NEVER be targeted) next time it is Delhi's turn. Because, before New Years, we will be discussing a similar thread, but it will be Mumbaikars or Bangaloreans who will have suffered. Bhagwaan unki aatma ko bhi shanti de (in advance).