Can't join BRF due to no work/ISP email ? Read this.
Re: Attn non-members/Not Received Confirmation Email
After lurking for more than a year, I am thrilled to join BRF. And I finally know the whereabouts of GDF everyone seem to talk about.
moderators,
there seem to be some reason why user "Nilesh Oak" cannot log in into BRF. Would it be possible to determine, what is wrong?
Moderators,
a friend of mine with user handle "AntuBarwa" would like to register. Somehow he is not getting through! Could you please look into it!
Thanks in Advance
a friend of mine with user handle "AntuBarwa" would like to register. Somehow he is not getting through! Could you please look into it!
Thanks in Advance
- BRFite -Trainee
I am glad I can now log-in to this forum. I found it by accident one day while researching some topic of military history and have been watching ever since. Now I can participate as well.
Is there a procedure to request change in public handle? Plan to post more next year.
please send email to gentleman.cadet at geemale
1) People who register with non-human sounding names such as 'furner' will not get activated immediately. Their activation will depend on a moderator going into their account, changing their name to a more BRF-friendly name like LokeshS, Kapil etc. and then sending them email regarding the change. That means their activation depends on when a moderator can find time to do so. If you register with a proper username and email domain, then your activation is a 1-click operation for us.
2) People who register with good usernames like "Rohan Patel" but fake or free email domains like exam.com, ovi.com (nokia's) or outlook.com even though they are not expressly banned in our software will never be activated.
archan, how do I go about requesting a BR name change?
Email gentleman.cadet at Gmail
My paid e-mail will be deactivated in a few months. I have been requesting for a change to a free e-mail service and sent several mails to this effect to the administrators and moderators of this forum. But haven't received a reply so far.
Thanks guys!! for activating my id .. very happy to join this forum
- BRFite -Trainee
Dear Mods,
Can I get my username changed to "Ketan S"?
Mods, I have friend I would like refer to. Gentleman Cadet Akshat Mandotra. Whom should I contact ?
Hi Mods. I have dropped an email to Rahul_M and gentleman cadet. Please look into that. It's kind of urgent.
joygoswami and ladcameo, please check your PMs and respond.
Thanks for activating my id mods. Very happy to join this forum after lurking for about 4 months.
archanullah ji, sent email to change handle. Regards.archan wrote:please send email to gentleman.cadet at geemale
^^ Paging MODS about above request - no response yet. TIA.
what request ?
ThankooRahul M wrote:what request ?
I lurked for almost 4 years. Did not get time to post. Besides the gurus here are so much more knowledgeable than I am.agastya wrote:Thanks for activating my id mods. Very happy to join this forum after lurking for about 4 months.
- Location: Doing Nijikaran, Udharikaran and Baazarikaran to Commies and Assorted Leftists
Does BRF have a mobile interface, iPad/Android? Any thoughts of installing Forum Runner or similar to enable mobile /tablet access?
Moderators;
I lost my email id that I used for registration. So what are my options now?
if you have another one that meets our need, kindly change it.
@all, I have activated quite a few inactive accounts today. both new regt. and those who couldn't login for some problem. this includes some of the people who had emailed about their activation status.
plz check.
@all, I have activated quite a few inactive accounts today. both new regt. and those who couldn't login for some problem. this includes some of the people who had emailed about their activation status.
plz check.
another bunch of new ID's activated. newly registered users, plz check.
There are a few folks I know of - including a couple of serving military offrs - who want to register on BRF but don't have (or want to use) official mail IDs, i.e. using free email IDs only. Can I recommend them for registration? if so how to do so?
shoot us an email with their name/email and then ask them to contact us.
just FYI, procedure covered in pg1 of this thread.
Thanks for activating my account. Have been a lurker for a while now, and learned a lot from this board. Happy to be here finally!
Have been a lurker for a while now, and have learned a lot from BRF. Thanks for activating my account
- BRFite -Trainee
Dear Moderators,
Can you reset the password of MehtaRahulC aka "Rahul C Mehta" aka "Rahul Mehta", and send it to his email address?
It has been done many days ago and email was sent to him. If he cannot access his email address, we need to know.
- BRFite -Trainee
I've been a lurker for several years now. Thank you for activating my account.
- BRFite -Trainee
Hello, i just received an e-mail activating my account. Glad to participate here!
username changed since we allow only human sounding ones.
- Rahul.
username changed since we allow only human sounding ones.
- Rahul.
Last edited by Rahul M on 01 May 2014 22:02, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: username changed.
- BRFite -Trainee
Long time lurker, first time registrant. Glad to be a member.
attention : gent who has registered with username baljindersingh is kindly requested to get in touch with us
at : gentleman DAWT cadet AT JEEmail DAWT com
Dear Mods :
registered email of chandturakhia is not functioning. change of company.
So created any id chandreshturakhia. Please ACTIVATe it ASAP.
registered email of chandturakhia is not functioning. change of company.
So created any id chandreshturakhia. Please ACTIVATe it ASAP.
you dont need a new account for that, just change the email in this a/c.
But I created new id chandreshturakhia for email id chandresh.turakhia@igate.comRahul M wrote:you dont need a new account for that, just change the email in this a/c.
I'll delete it.
NOW not allowing me to change to editedchandturakhia wrote:But I created new id chandreshturakhia for email id editedRahul M wrote:you dont need a new account for that, just change the email in this a/c.
PLEASE Activate New account chandreshturakhia ASAP