2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Ashokk

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Post by Ashokk »

Singapore foreign minister slams Arvind Kejriwal, asks him to 'stick to facts'
NEW DELHI: Singapore foreign minister Vivian Balakrishnan on Wednesday slammed Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal for his tweet on a dangerous variant in Singapore, asking the activist-turned politician to "stick to facts."
"Politicians should stick to facts! There is no “Singapore variant”," Balakrishnan replied to Kejriwal on twitter, attaching a link which detailed the spread of the B.1.617 variant in Singapore.
Even S Jaishankar, India's foreign minister, tweeted a clarification on the matter, saying the Delhi CM "does not speak for India."
"Singapore and India have been solid partners in the fight against Covid-19. Appreciate Singapore's role as a logistics hub and oxygen supplier," said Jaishankar.
" Irresponsible comments from those who should know better can damage long-standing partnerships," said Jaishankar.
The Singaporean government also conveyed its "strong objection" to Indian High Commissioner on Delhi CM's assertion on Singapore variant.
"High Commissioner clarified that Delhi CM had no competence to pronounce on Covid variants or civil aviation policy," the MEA said.

Toolkit Exposed: Congress Can Deny Links To Document, But Link To Narrative Is Clear https://swarajyamag.com/politics/toolki ... e-is-clear via@swarajyamag

#CongressToolKit Raising some serious question, whether @INCIndia and @AamAadmiParty directly involved in creating the 2nd wave in India. Supporting Farmers Protest where Many Influencer from UK called upon stage not only to create unrest but to spread UK Variant.
via@sidragh1
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

Its beyond doubt that INC and AAPians have directly contributed massively to create second wave. I guess as this second wave subsides, and GoI will get more data on hand regarding where it really took off, they should be able to find out who the real culprits are. Congoons and Aapians continue to do their sinister games because TILL DATE not a single of one of them have been punished by Center. Until and unless an example is not made out of them, they will not stop. They are the real 0.5 front enemy

We're amongst 2 most populous countries in the world, a vaccination drive for such large population can't be completed within 2-3 months, as several factors & challenges are involved. It'd take 2-3 yrs for entire world population to get fully vaccinated: Serum Institute of India
via@timesofindia

I am hearing not many good things about Yeddi in K'taka. we need a leadership change there

x posted from the corona virus thread

Very interesting analysis Q1 2021 filings of the vaccine majors from Anand Sridharan.

Makers Keepers: What can we learn from listed vaccine makers

https://buggyhuman.substack.com/p/maker ... n-we-learn
via@oommen

#CongressToolKit Raising some serious question, whether @INCIndia and @AamAadmiParty directly involved in creating the 2nd wave in India. Supporting Farmers Protest where Many Influencer from UK called upon stage not only to create unrest but to spread UK Variant.
via@sidragh1
This article analyses the patterns that reinforce this theory:

Data Story: Did The 'Farmers' Protest' Cause The Second Wave Of Covid-19 In India? - Venu Gopal Narayanan, Swarajya
ManSingh

Post by ManSingh »

arshyam wrote:
chetak wrote: via@sidragh1
This article analyses the patterns that reinforce this theory:

Data Story: Did The 'Farmers' Protest' Cause The Second Wave Of Covid-19 In India? - Venu Gopal Narayanan, Swarajya
Correlation does not imply causation. Anomalies in the article:

1) The coronavirus variant dominant in PB was the UK variant.
https://www.livemint.com/news/india/in- ... 17579.html

The rapid rise of cases in rest of India is due to the B.1671 variant that originated in Vidarbha region of Mahrashtra.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cit ... 187901.cms

It would be very hard to reason that farmer protest in distant Delhi triggered a new variant in Amravati region of MH. So is the huge growth of cases in 2nd wave triggered by the farm protests?

2) The breakpoint in Amritsar, Jalandhar, Ludhiana between 4-7 Jan can also be explained by wedding season as can the first "protest wave" by the holiday season. Similarly for the other comparison states. All the mentioned states are relatively cooler than the rest of the country.

3) The blip in trendlines are very small and cases decline in a few weeks. Nothing like the exponential growth seen with the B.1671 variant.

4) "In Panchkula, which is a suburb of Chandigarh, the daily case count actually records a sharp rise on 5 January." Why?? For those not from the region, the population of Panchkula region is as distant from farming as can be. The society in this city is completely distinct i.e. no similarity to Jats of Haryana or Jatts of Punjab. Same for Gurugram and Faridabad and also these do not lie on the road from Punjab to Delhi.

5) Clear spike was noticed after the republic day - This is not possible with an incubation period of 7-14 days.

Wish I had the time to write more. If farmer protests was the cause of a spike, should it not have affected the farmers more considering the age profile of the protestors? Also what about all the election rallies ( not blaming any party or leadership )? The festival seasons, north Indian wedding season in winters? Were all these events excluded from the analysis? For the UK NRI's spreading coronavirus, please check the list of vande bharat mission flights. How does the reasoning exclude all other NRI's/PIO's and cast blame only on the NRI's that travelled to Delhi/Punjab when flights landed at virtually every corner in India? Also a negative covid-19 report is mandatory for boarding all flights under Vande Bharat mission and UK NRI's travelling to Delhi/PB are not exempt from this requirement.

There is a lot wrong with the optics, the methodology ( and in some instances demands too ) of the farm protests. But there is a clear trend to cast blame on the "other side" without considering the divisiveness of such arguments. By now it must be pretty obvious that no one have two hoots about covid-19 in 2021 before things got really bad. The central health minister is on record stating that India has now successfully beaten covid-19 at the start of the second wave.

Mansingh'ji, what are your thoughts on the CONgoon toolkit?

Also here are the case counts total:

Punjab Total cases 512K Recovered 427K Deaths 12,317
Gujarat Total cases 766K Recovered 660K Deaths 9,269

Either Gujarat is under-reporting deaths or Punjab is under counting cases.

Per Capita

Punjab Total cases 512K/27.98M = 0.018 (18/1000) Recovered 427K Deaths 12,317/512K = 0.024 (24/1000)
Gujarat Total cases 766K/62.7M = 0.012 (12/1000) Recovered 660K Deaths 9,269/766K = 0.012 (12/1000)

Punjab has 33% more cases. Can you explain how? Further Punjab has twice more deaths than Gujarat! That is really really bad. If the case mortality is somewhat same, then Punjab is definitely under reporting. By as much as 500k. Or Gujarat is under reporting deaths by 2x.

It is difficult to under-report deaths by 2x but easy to under-report cases. So Occam's razor implies that the punjab's cases are vastly under-reported.

Or the alternative is that the Punjabis are very unhealthy compared to the Gujaratis. Obese, diabetic and rampant mal-nutrition and hence the deaths are high.

Again here too, Occam's razor can be applied and conclusion comes that the total cases reported in Punjab is massively under reported. To bring the CFR inline, the true cases in Punjab will be ~1Million and that will be 3x per capita Gujarat.*

Question you have to then ask, what was going on all this months in Punjab to cause such a massive surge?

You can do the same exercise with Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat, Orissa, Assam at a state level and also narrow down to the city level or district level. And you will get the same above result - that is massive under counting of cases in Punjab.

So again what was going on in Punjab where they were spreading the virus 3x compared to another state? And also please check out the toolkit. Do not dismiss it lightly. Do need your opinion as well on it.

vijayk wrote:I am hearing not many good things about Yeddi in K'taka. we need a leadership change there
Sure. In the meantime, what is your and the people who you know about CONgoon toolkit? Can you please find out?

ManSingh wrote: The central health minister is on record stating that India has now successfully beaten covid-19 at the start of the second wave.
ManSingh,

There are a lot of people on record (including health experts) saying things that have been thwarted by reality -- BJP ki vaccine type jibes, Malicious campaign against vaccination by opposition etc, Experts (Dr.Shahid Jameel who recently resigned) unable to realize sheer magnitude of second wave

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01059-y
Shahid Jameel, a virologist at Ashoka University in Sonipat, agrees that the intensity of the current wave is startling. “I was expecting fresh waves of infection, but I would not have dreamt that it would be this strong,” he says.
I am not saying Central govt is off the hook on this second wave, it has its share of folly and blame but to set a narrative to blast India's image due to sheer hatred for PM Modi is not acceptable. All those esteemed folks won't do any better had they been in leadership position in place of Modi. Modi led India through handling first wave in corona crisis and pushing back Chinese aggression successfully at the same time. Doubt any other leader could have accomplished that.

Anyways, please review video from PM's March 17th conference with all CMs. Victory over Corona in the 1st wave is an undeniable fact and PM mentioned that with laxity displayed overall this advantage could be easily overturned into national widespread. He even mentioned if tier 2 and 3 cities get a spread of this virus it won't take long before it hits rural India where it will be obviously difficult to contain given state of our infrastructure. You will see he clearly warned about 2nd wave. He requested that various measures be taken and awareness spread through state govts. Let me know if you need link to the video.
ManSingh

Post by ManSingh »

disha wrote:Mansingh'ji, what are your thoughts on the CONgoon toolkit?

Also here are the case counts total:

Punjab Total cases 512K Recovered 427K Deaths 12,317
Gujarat Total cases 766K Recovered 660K Deaths 9,269

Either Gujarat is under-reporting deaths or Punjab is under counting cases.

Per Capita

Punjab Total cases 512K/27.98M = 0.018 (18/1000) Recovered 427K Deaths 12,317/512K = 0.024 (24/1000)
Gujarat Total cases 766K/62.7M = 0.012 (12/1000) Recovered 660K Deaths 9,269/766K = 0.012 (12/1000)

Punjab has 33% more cases. Can you explain how? Further Punjab has twice more deaths than Gujarat! That is really really bad. If the case mortality is somewhat same, then Punjab is definitely under reporting. By as much as 500k. Or Gujarat is under reporting deaths by 2x.

It is difficult to under-report deaths by 2x but easy to under-report cases. So Occam's razor implies that the punjab's cases are vastly under-reported.

Or the alternative is that the Punjabis are very unhealthy compared to the Gujaratis. Obese, diabetic and rampant mal-nutrition and hence the deaths are high.

Again here too, Occam's razor can be applied and conclusion comes that the total cases reported in Punjab is massively under reported. To bring the CFR inline, the true cases in Punjab will be ~1Million and that will be 3x per capita Gujarat.*

Question you have to then ask, what was going on all this months in Punjab to cause such a massive surge?

You can do the same exercise with Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat, Orissa, Assam at a state level and also narrow down to the city level or district level. And you will get the same above result - that is massive under counting of cases in Punjab.

So again what was going on in Punjab where they were spreading the virus 3x compared to another state? And also please check out the toolkit. Do not dismiss it lightly. Do need your opinion as well on it.
Not really competent to comment on Gujarat. I can answer the Punjab questions though.

1. Punjab's CFR has been the highest in the country since the pandemic began.
2. It's CFR was 3.3 till Sept 2020 ( before the farm protests ).
3. It has done better in the second wave but still is the only state to have a >2% CFR.

https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/punja ... try-255079

So no it is not undercounting cases. Poor management of patients is what newspapers mention. I personally believe a higher disease burden is the cause with risk factors being heart disease and obesity.

Other than that all covid-19 cases (and deaths) in my extended family were accounted for. Received automated calls.

Old article but it is a story that repeats every few years.
https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/archi ... ead-498511

Toolkit:
1. Central vista project: The meta-data traces back to an employee of the congress party. So there is no doubt that it is true. It is a sad reality that the party that is considered to have contributed the most to India's freedom wants to scuttle it's 75th Independence day celebration to deny credit to Modi. Ultimately such people loose in life.

2. The AICC research project: Probably true as well. It doesn't seem to have worked too well though. I don't recall anyone mentioning the second wave as Modi strain.
ManSingh

Post by ManSingh »

Sumeet wrote:
ManSingh wrote: The central health minister is on record stating that India has now successfully beaten covid-19 at the start of the second wave.
ManSingh,

There are a lot of people on record (including health experts) saying things that have been thwarted by reality -- BJP ki vaccine type jibes, Malicious campaign against vaccination by opposition etc, Experts (Dr.Shahid Jameel who recently resigned) unable to realize sheer magnitude of second wave

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01059-y
Shahid Jameel, a virologist at Ashoka University in Sonipat, agrees that the intensity of the current wave is startling. “I was expecting fresh waves of infection, but I would not have dreamt that it would be this strong,” he says.
I am not saying Central govt is off the hook on this second wave, it has its share of folly and blame but to set a narrative to blast India's image due to sheer hatred for PM Modi is not acceptable. All those esteemed folks won't do any better had they been in leadership position in place of Modi. Modi led India through handling first wave in corona crisis and pushing back Chinese aggression successfully at the same time. Doubt any other leader could have accomplished that.

Anyways, please review video from PM's March 17th conference with all CMs. Victory over Corona in the 1st wave is an undeniable fact and PM mentioned that with laxity displayed overall this advantage could be easily overturned into national widespread. He even mentioned if tier 2 and 3 cities get a spread of this virus it won't take long before it hits rural India where it will be obviously difficult to contain given state of our infrastructure. You will see he clearly warned about 2nd wave. He requested that various measures be taken and awareness spread through state govts. Let me know if you need link to the video.
There is a political side and a governance side to this debate. No amount of human suffering will really change the political environment, either in India or anywhere else in the world. Politicians will do whatever gets them ahead of the other candidate, consequences be damned.

In this particular scenario, focusing on the governance side would have helped. Things like capacity building, frameworks, surge capacity etc. I haven't really singled out BJP/Modi in my posts because ultimately the government can not quickly pivot to a work culture that is suddenly more efficient. The oxygen plants were funded but then even in the national capital they were not followed through by Delhi CM.

A few individuals who did follow through with the plans were able to make a difference.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 761773.cms

Maybe for the future, it might be worth getting the messaging out directly to people instead of CM's and also follow through a bit more rigidly rather than hope and expect ground level government officials to do the right thing. Also I think a lot more people would listen to Modi sounding the alarm than their own physicians/MLA's etc. This opportunity and goodwill is lost now and for some time people will blame Modi for not telling them what to do. This is sad but true because ultimately everyone is individually responsible for their well being and not Modi.

^^ I Agree with ManSingh in this instance. State/city level CMs/MPs/MLAs have all flopped miserably. No one prepared for the next wave when India's case load was low, many were fueling the flames of pandemic by supporting protests or being callous about it. But this has been the state of governance or the lack of it for decades, too hard to change.

khujliwal is single-handedly responsible for this international fiasco. he should have been arrested and brought to book for malicious rumor mongering and the damage it has caused.

the repercussions are almost incalculable to our diplomatic relations and national reputation.

this creature has done this purposely and wilfully, well knowing the consequences for India

ManSingh wrote:
There is a political side and a governance side to this debate. No amount of human suffering will really change the political environment, either in India or anywhere else in the world. Politicians will do whatever gets them ahead of the other candidate, consequences be damned.

In this particular scenario, focusing on the governance side would have helped. Things like capacity building, frameworks, surge capacity etc. I haven't really singled out BJP/Modi in my posts because ultimately the government can not quickly pivot to a work culture that is suddenly more efficient. The oxygen plants were funded but then even in the national capital they were not followed through by Delhi CM.

Maybe for the future, it might be worth getting the messaging out directly to people instead of CM's and also follow through a bit more rigidly rather than hope and expect ground level government officials to do the right thing. Also I think a lot more people would listen to Modi sounding the alarm than their own physicians/MLA's etc. This opportunity and goodwill is lost now and for some time people will blame Modi for not telling them what to do. This is sad but true because ultimately everyone is individually responsible for their well being and not Modi.
Man Singh Ji, you seem to be contradicting yourself in several places here. You say capacity building should have been the focus, but then agree the oxygen plants were funded but then say Modi should have followed through more rigidly.

You say the people should have been messaged directly, but forget to add that they were. People cannot build hospital beds or set up oxygen plants or increase the manufacture of vaccines. It is the local government that is ultimately responsible. The PM had repeatedly warned not just the CMs but also the people directly to be more vigilant and not let their guard down, but the aam junta was more intent on weddings and vacations.

Capacity building and planning was already in place, remember orders for the vaccine were already put in before they even knew if it would work, just like the US did. Extra hospital beds were already there in Delhi but were dismantled just before the 2nd wave. Oxygen plants were funded, several meetings were held with the local governance to plan against exactly such a disaster.

Nowhere in the discussions have you allowed for even a remote possibility that this so called 'farmers' agitation was responsible for the plight of Delhi or Punjab. If blame is to be apportioned, surely this would be one of the most likely targets, no? In your earlier argument you say correlation does not imply causation. Perhaps. However, it does suggest it, right? You offer every other possibility - pre-morbid medical status, weddings in North India, religious events, but not once have you talked about the 800lb gorilla.

Everyone has some share of the burden of guilt in this horrible tragedy, including the central government. But putting the blame on where it should rest the most will go a long way in obtaining closure. We have, all of us, lost loved ones and friends, so we are all emotional. It would help if accountability was accepted.

It is time for the 'farmers' to end their 'agitation'. It has served no purpose other than to bring misery to all.

Khujliwal should be tried for crimes against humanity. His sins of commission and of omission are so many that in any other country he would have been dethroned, tarred and feathered and put behind bars already.

chetak wrote:khujliwal is single-handedly responsible for this international fiasco. he should have been arrested and brought to book for malicious rumor mongering and the damage it has caused.

the repercussions are almost incalculable to our diplomatic relations and national reputation.

this creature has done this purposely and wilfully, well knowing the consequences for India

This is done with explicit goal to make “India variant stick” and weaken the diplomatic support the government receives.
His antecedents are very suspicious. He is clearly sponsored by the same lobby that propped up Mama Maino. Join the dots and you will understand what they are Upto.
That is why those who say the UPA is gone are wrong. The UPA has morphed into all these regional and smaller enemies. They have scattered with the goal to create and deepen local faultlines. Their strategy is long term.

Primus wrote:Khujliwal should be tried for crimes against humanity. His sins of commission and of omission are so many that in any other country he would have been dethroned, tarred and feathered and put behind bars already.
I don’t disagree with you about Kejriwal.

But please read again, your cliche about “in any other country...”

It is not factual. Many countries, including the USA have allowed monumental foolishness and malfeasance of leaders go unpunished. Happens all the time.

You are succumbing to, and feeding the narrative of, India being a uniquely benighted place and Indians (by implication Hindus) being just a”beastly people” unlike anyone else.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political s-1

Twitter reports indicate that Indus International school is encouraging kids to fast during Ramadan as part of an initiative to encourage learning about other religions.

http://www.generalarjunray.com/
A second calling awaited this thinker soldier in his foray into international school education after voluntary retirement from the army. Visioning, establishing strategizing and steering 3 International Schools in Bangalore, Hyderabad and Pune, The Indus Training and Research Institute, The Indus School of Leadership, The Indus International Community School and The Indus Early Learning Centers is tangible evidence of General Ray's transformational leadership.
He was in the news about 15-20 yrs when he set up schools in Kargil.

This fellow is the chairperson or something of this school. I do not have the full details.
Last edited by Paul on 20 May 2021 22:30, edited 1 time in total.

Primus wrote:Khujliwal should be tried for crimes against humanity. His sins of commission and of omission are so many that in any other country he would have been dethroned, tarred and feathered and put behind bars already.
I don’t disagree with you about Kejriwal.

It is not factual. Many countries, including the USA have allowed monumental foolishness and malfeasance of leaders go unpunished. Happens all the time.

You are succumbing to, and feeding the narrative of, India being a uniquely benighted place and Indians (by implication Hindus) being just a”beastly people” unlike anyone else.
So true. So many times we see people use the word "In India this happen" or "Bharat mein ye hota hein".....as if they have checked whole world.

Why BJP LOST BENGAL?

TWITTER

@Mahakal_k_bhakt

Why BJP has failed to win 2021 Vidhansabha election in WB?
I see that many RW Hindus r blaming only Bengali Hindus for not winning BJP in WB election.
I think they don't know the ground reality.
I'm a karyakarta of HJM
Let me tell u the reasons of BJP's poor performance.

1. Karyakartas with separate ideology made the ground org weak:
BJP had org at almost every booths in WB.
But many of their Karyakartas were ex-CPIM, who joined BJP only to save themselves from TMC not by accepting ideology.
They made BJP's ground org weak in many constituencies.

2. Welcoming & Promoting TMC leaders & ignoring its own dedicated Karyakartas:
BJP thought they r weakening TMC by promoting new joining TMC leaders in party.
But they didn't realize that they r cheating their own Karyakartas who fought against the same TMC leaders in LS election

3. Ignoring Hindutva for Mu$lim votes:
This point is for Those who r blaming only Bengali Hindus for not winning BJP in West Bengal..
They should know the Pre-Election Mu$lim appeasement of BJP.
I. BJP welcomed Jihadi Monirul Islam for M-votes whose family has involved in crimes

II. BJP welcomed Babu Master aka Firoz Kamal Gazi who murdered dalit BJP leader Pradip Mandal in 2019.
His wife Padma filed a complaint against Babu Master,
But inspite of that BJP gave Y class security to the murderer.
Jihadi Sheikh Yasin also felt safe after coming in BJP

III. Bengali Hindus have been suffering from Mu$lim appeasement since partition.
Mamata has brought this appeasement into next level.
But BJP president Dilip Ghosh & BJP's Bengal in charge Kailas Vijayvargiya made some disgusting statements to appease Mu$lims which backfired BJP

4. Ignoring the warning of RSS :
When BJP leaders were busy joining TMC CPIM leaders, Karyakartas in their party RSS warned BJP not to compromise with the ideology by taking all corrupt persons in party.
But BJP ignored all those warnings and continued to pollute the party.

5. Price Hike of Gas, Fuel & food items before election :
WB is a poor state with geographically 70% of villages.
In 2019 LS election BJP got massive support from villages.
But due to extreme prices Hike of Daily Necessity Goods people got angry & TMC used that anger very well.

6. No CM Face in front of Mamata :
In 2021 LS election BJP got Historic 18 seats with more than 40% vote share because of the clean & bold face of PM Modi.
But in 2021 Vidhansabha election BJP has failed to project a CM face in front of Mamata Banerjee.

7. Failed to convene Dalit & women voters :
Dalit ( ST-SC) voters play a decisive role in election in WB.
In 2019 LS election max of them voted for BJP.
BJP made Historic promises to attract SC-ST & women voters in their Manifesto.
But BJP Karyakartas have failed to convince them

8. Scam in MLA Ticket Distribution:
BJP's Ticket Distribution was not less than a scam.
I. They ignored their dedicated leaders and gave tickets to newcomers from TMC/CPIM/Congress who didn't even want to take BJP's ticket.

II. The same thing happened in North & South Bengal which was BJP's strong zone during 2019 LS Election.
Despite of the protest of BJP Karyakartas BJP's state leadership kept their arrogance behavior and did nothing to calm down the Anger of their Karyakartas.

lll. The confidence level of State BJP leaders was as much high that they ignored the advice of RSS before distributing MLA tickets..

9. Congress & CPIM surrendered themselves in front of Mamata:
Hindus are the Main enemy of Congis & commis.
They feared to see the raising of Hindutva in WB.
So, they decided to surrendered themselves to TMC to stop BJP coming in WB by this type of Campaign like "No Vote To BJP"

10. Poor Management of Pooling & Counting Agents:
TMC trained their Karyakartas before making them pooling & Counting Agents.
But BJP did nothing.
There were many places where the untainted BJP Karyakartas left counting stations before the counting stop.

https://twitter.com/Mahakal_k_Bhakt/sta ... 81155?s=19

The overwhelming reason was - no strong face to counter Mamata. People cannot vote for vaporware.

rsingh wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote: I don’t disagree with you about Kejriwal.

So true. So many times we see people use the word "In India this happen" or "Bharat mein ye hota hein".....as if they have checked whole world.
My apologies if this came across as India bashing. That was never my intent. I have defended India's position and its efforts in every forum I am a part of, against some extremely angry Indians. Regardless of what other nations have done - or not, the truth is that certain people in India did work actively against the national interest, and Khujliwal is one of them. That is all I was trying to say. Nothing agains the rest of the country which has worked extremely hard to fight this Chinese scourge.

I still say that for whatever reason, Khujliwal has (so far) managed to get away with all his crimes and that is another tragedy on top of everything else. Having lost so many family and friends in Delhi it is extremely upsetting.

vimal wrote:^^ I Agree with ManSingh in this instance. State/city level CMs/MPs/MLAs have all flopped miserably. No one prepared for the next wave when India's case load was low, many were fueling the flames of pandemic by supporting protests or being callous about it. But this has been the state of governance or the lack of it for decades, too hard to change.
Vimal'ji, that's a very very very very very broad brush. Let's consign all elected politicos to flame for a moment. What did you do to prepare for the next wave? Or you were even aware that there is something called 2nd wave. Can you please post here all the posts that you made about warning this forum members of the second wave, that it is coming and that the gaps exist and identify those gaps?

Or did you even voice against vaccine hesitation in your social groups?

Coming to the 2nd wave, yes several politicos including Mudi himself were warning about maintaining the "protocol". And yes, several politicos have been at very hard work to develop capacity. For example, thousands of tons of Oxygen is transported across India. It would not have been possible without the DFC for instance. So much so that, inspite of being hit by Cyclone, Gujarat transported surplus Oxygen out.

And of course you have not checked the work of Tejasvi Surya. Please check it out. There is another yester year actress, goes by the handle dreamgirl on twitter. Check out her work in her constituency. Small effort, but working hard.

So easy to broadbrush and consign the politicos to flame. Right? Anything beyond that requires some thinking.
Kaivalya

Post by Kaivalya »

Assam CM changes law enacted 1995 and 2018 to make education secular again:

vimal wrote:^^ I Agree with ManSingh in this instance. State/city level CMs/MPs/MLAs have all flopped miserably. No one prepared for the next wave when India's case load was low, many were fueling the flames of pandemic by supporting protests or being callous about it. But this has been the state of governance or the lack of it for decades, too hard to change.
Vimal'ji, that's a very very very very very broad brush. Let's consign all elected politicos to flame for a moment.

What did you do to prepare for the next wave? Or you were even aware that there is something called 2nd wave. Can you please post here all the posts that you made about warning this forum members of the second wave, that it is coming and that the gaps exist and identify those gaps?

Or did you even voice against vaccine hesitation in your social groups?
1. I always took precautions like masking and social distancing. Did not take any vacations and stayed home along with my family for more than a year (still am).
2. I'm not sure if you are really serious here. Every day news was filled with many nations battling 2nd/3rd wave so yes it was expected that India will get another wave given how callous everyone was. Also, weren't a lot of members calling out the farmer protests as a possible super-spreader?
3. My entire family including me were vaccinated very early from government hospitals (yes govt hospitals). There was no rush as everyone else was busy partying or hesitant. I was relaying this info to my entire circle a lot of them listened and some didn't.

Ecosystem strikes, Tarun Tejpal Acquitted, the entire ecosystem is pretty rotten.

Aditya_V wrote:Ecosystem strikes, Tarun Tejpal Acquitted, the entire ecosystem is pretty rotten.
Is it because the lady didn't press the charges?

But for all practical purposes, Tejpal's career has been doomed. It is unlikely that he would be a poster boy for the ecosystem any more.

^I think I may have missed a page or something. Did this individulay not admit the offence and if I recall self punish himself?

"Dear.....
This is the hardest thing I will ever do in my life. You are a young woman I have been very proud of, as a
colleague's daughter, and then as a colleague in my own ofce. I have watched you grow and mature
professionally into a journalist of great integrity and promise.
It wrenches me beyond describing, therefore, to accept that I have violated that long-standing relationship of
trust and respect between us and I apologise unconditionally for the shameful lapse of judgement that led me
to attempt a sexual liaison with you on two occasions on 7 November and 8 November 2013, despite your clear
reluctance that you did not want such attention from me.
I understand the extreme distress you have been feeling and if regret could turn time back, the force of mine
would surely place us all back in a space and time before this terrible lapse.
"

https://www.news18.com/news/india/the-c ... 53191.html
Last edited by Lisa on 21 May 2021 12:51, edited 2 times in total.
sajo

Post by sajo »

Kati wrote:
Aditya_V wrote:Ecosystem strikes, Tarun Tejpal Acquitted, the entire ecosystem is pretty rotten.
Is it because the lady didn't press the charges?

But for all practical purposes, Tejpal's career has been doomed. It is unlikely that he would be a poster boy for the ecosystem any more.
We sir, underestimate the capability of the leli ecosystem to whitewash their own with impunity, and perhaps even presenting Tejpal as an innocent victim of the RW ecosystem who sought to defame him. Next toolkit would probably contain a Modi was acquitted too, does BJP still hold him guilty type jabs.

the leftshyte cabal prevails again.

This is why the sanctimonious and so called dharmics will never press home any advantage and always try to be more woke than naxal, commie, congi, and lootyens wokes.

ever eager to strike but just simply do not have the b@!!$ to wound

truly a disastrous political KLPD and an "in camera" trial to suit his royal highness.

What about the public's right to know, how was that fundamental right and public good trumped by the so called rights of a pony tailed punk

At least now, have the basic decency to appeal the "judgement" and support the brave girl who courageously came forth at the cost of her career

Actually BJP ministers are administrators rather than politicians. Case in point being i was ordering food on swiggy where they were showing a 95 rs charges under taxes and charges head. When i checked, i saw 30rs is tax and 60 rs restaurant packing charges. My wife was amazed as she always thought it was taxes and was outraged that govt collects 90 rs tax on 600 rs order. I then tweeted multiple times to Nirmala Sitaraman account to correct this. One notice from the IT dept would have set things straight but you know her team. I again request the PM to atleast bring in some street politicians as MOS so that they can handle such perceptions.

Kati wrote:Is it because the lady didn't press the charges?
Lisa wrote:I think I may have missed a page or something. Did this individulay not admit the offence and if I recall self punish himself?
In such kind of 's-exual assualt, rape' etc. the victim also is the prime witness. If victim changes her statement or does not make court appearances then the case will get dropped. And to be frank the police is also not too much bothered on such cases, and they would only be too happy as one of their U/I cases now getting closed. In such cases with the woman being the key witness the police also would get her statement recorded by a judicial magistrate as per Sec. 164 of Cr.PC. They would also have got the same thing done for Tarun Tejpal before he was sent for his 'self punishment' (which was some thing like reading his own books in isolation). If such things were not done, then the case would any way get thrown out. If witness statements were taken at least the threat of perjury could be used to make the woman testify again.

Before we blame Modi et.al, we must also check other agencies like the state police which was involved, how efficient was they in documenting the initial evidence, and about the victim herself backtracking. If the primary witness denies to appear in court or turns hostile then Modi, A.Shah or any one can do zilch.
chetak wrote:At least now, have the basic decency to appeal the "judgement" and support the brave girl who courageously came forth at the cost of her career
As per this report the state plans to appeal. And the acquital was done at the Sessions Court at Goa, which is the lowest level of courts which will hear such cases. Appeals can be given to High Court and Supreme court. But one thing for sure; if the prime witness (the girl) has changed her statement or did not make court appearances, no amount of other prosecution witnesses or circumstantial evidences will be of help. The report conveniently does not mention on what grounds the acquital was made.

kvraghav wrote:Actually BJP ministers are administrators rather than politicians. Case in point being i was ordering food on swiggy where they were showing a 95 rs charges under taxes and charges head. When i checked, i saw 30rs is tax and 60 rs restaurant packing charges. My wife was amazed as she always thought it was taxes and was outraged that govt collects 90 rs tax on 600 rs order. I then tweeted multiple times to Nirmala Sitaraman account to correct this. One notice from the IT dept would have set things straight but you know her team. I again request the PM to atleast bring in some street politicians as MOS so that they can handle such perceptions.
packing charges are just a euphemistic term.

the delivery companies simply pocket the lot

why should the delivery companies charge on the basis of the total bill amount instead of the delivery charges which is their only and sole contribution

taxes on the total bill amount including packing charges have already been paid to the restaurant in the bill itself.

or are these delivery guys saying that they are also doing the packing, in addition to the delivery

“Galti se bhi Israel variant maat bol dena...”

This is the true meaning of sabka sath and sabka vishwas resulting in ek ka vikas

When protecting a pony tailed pumper and jumper, kya bjp, kya congress, kya leftist, and kya capitalist. Sab mile hue hain ji

Aman Lekhi is the husband of BJP M.P. Meenakshi Lekhi

What a battery of lawyers.... these same ones keep appearing for terrorists, rapists, scammers, and other scum of the society

didn't know tejpal was so wealthy to afford these kala gowned groupies or did the BIF ecosystem finance him

There was video proof that was not admitted.

Accused accepted the crime on record.

Victim was forced to change the statement in court.

A vocal feminist witness spun 180 degree.

one pillar of our "democracy" was a party to this.

The political system was a mute spectator which quietly aided from the shadows.

the presstitute media stood with the rapist. We are truly a banana republic

"In these 8 years a host of outstanding lawyers came to our aid, and we owe them all a deep debt, prime among them Pramod Dubey, Aamir Khan, Ankur Chawla, Amit Desai, Kapil Sibal,Salman Khurshid, Aman Lekhi, Sandeep Kapoor, Raian Karanjewala, and Shrikant Shivade" : #TarunTejpal
via@LiveLawIndia