MIE-Mother Indo-European :New theory to explain the world

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

MIE-Mother Indo-European :New theory to explain the world

RajeshA wrote:Here is a little sketch of how IMHO we can propose a counter theory of Indo-European linguistics, which takes Sanskrit as the Mother Indo-European (MIE) ['mai' means mother in Old Indic :wink: ].

1) We propose certain groups of Bharatiyas in residing certain region of India in remote antiquity from where there were Out-of-India migrations, and these groups spoke some language derived from Sanskrit or similar to Sanskrit or Sanskrit itself. Let's call these languages Para-Sanskrits.

2) We build a model of the various groups of Bharatiyas, who migrated Out-of-India, giving time period, direction and size level. This can be based on genetic evidence. Something on the lines of the migrations proposed here.

3) We build a model of linguistics based on an admixing of languages with Para-Sanskrit superstratum and with some local language spoken in some area of Eurasia to where the Bharatiyas migrated, Lang substratum. We can try to rebuild a model of phonetics of the local language Lang based on the languages currently spoken in the region.

4) Then we use the sound change laws of Pratisakhyas, as proposed by KLP Dubey ji, to show how certain phonetic peculiarities of the Lang substratum affected the Para-Sanskrit superstratum.

5) We could try to propose a vocabulary of the union of Para-Sanskrit superstratum and Lang substratum. The delta to known languages can be derived using the adstratum influence from other neighboring languages and various constraints of used scripts. A further delta can be derived from the sound laws already proposed by the linguistic 'community' based on the urge to ease the pronunciation of words for the vocal box of humans.

6) Then we can align the migration of the various language speaking groups we arrive at with the known migrations of European people.

7) The end result should be a model of migrations and language change, so that we can propose a clear path from Sanskrit speakers to speakers of various languages known today in Europe and Eurasia.

RajeshA, Please have the back-up material for your theory in this thread. Eventually it should be able to write a good defendable solid Out of India theory that brings together linguistic, genetic and historical evidence.

Re: MIE-Mother Indo-European :New theory to explain the worl

ramana garu,

thanks. It will be a long-term project. I also hope many others would participate in this.

Is it a real theory with some proof or just something to counter Aryan invasion theory ? Looks interesting either way

Objective is to collect the facts that support or disprove the theory stated in post number 1.

I think it was proved by a researcher named Trautman. I forgot and need to do some digging.

Re: MIE-Mother Indo-European :New theory to explain the world

UP. Need to revive this project.