Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
menon s

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 20

Post by menon s »

VIEW: Is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan going to disintegrate? —Shahid Ilyas
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2011_pg3_2
What is it that ails the Islamic Republic?

To begin with, the foundation of the state — which is fundamentally a secular and nationalist entity emanating from western political philosophy — was based on religion. Strangely, Iqbal and Jinnah — well-aware of the western political thought — uttered it on numerous occasions that Islam was what necessitated Pakistan. And Maududi — the prophet of pan-Islamism fundamentalism — and others took it from there. The generals — unfortunately for the people inhabiting the areas that constitute Pakistan — bought into this ideology and have since propagated the same with earnest. They put forward Islam as raison d’être for the creation and perpetuation of Pakistan.
The republic is currently represented by a few Punjabi generals, religious fundamentalists, feudal lords and Syeds. This clique has to decide between two options. Either the Islamic Republic is allowed to disintegrate, or it has to fashion itself according to its ground realities.
Considering this scribe is coming from, Waziristan, we need to congratulate this guy.

PS:Paki medals,"Sh*tara-al-dung,etc. Q guys.Which army is the most gloriously attired,the Paki army or the Mexican army-both with more generals than soldiers?!

menon s wrote:VIEW: Is the Islamic Republic of Pakistan going to disintegrate? —Shahid Ilyas
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2011_pg3_2
Or it can continue on the present course, in which case it continues losing its authority and ultimately ends up defending itself in their castles in the cities of Lahore, Rawalpindi and Karachi. But for how long can they afford to stay in these dreamlands? Where will the money come from? Who and for how long will recognise it as a viable state? Ultimately, it will complete its journey to a complete chaos and eventual disintegration.
Where will the money come from? America
Who will recognise it as a viable state? America
For how long? As long as American power dominates.

abhishek_sharma wrote:Stabilizing Karachi

from a paki

Why on earth should the "international community" care about Karachi?

Because otherwise, according to Mosharraf Zaidi, Karachi will go the way of (wait for it) Detroit :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
The utter ignorant chutzpah of these people is beyond compare
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

Entertainment to go with the morning chai. Nothing messes with a Paki like the numerousness of gods that a happy yindu has, jingling inside his bania pockets.

‘Nawaz’s statement a sinister move’
LAHORE - PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif’s statement on the eve of Pakistan’s 65th Independence Day pronouncing the Indian gods and culture similar as that of Pakistan is not only a sinister move to undermine the two-nation theory but also a deliberate attempt to nullify the sacrifices of countless Muslims for the creation of Pakistan, remarked PML-Q leader Moonis Elahi.

“It is a great historical fact and an undeniable reality that Pakistan was created in the name of Islam. The Muslims of the Sub-continent struggled for independence under the leadership of Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah to live in a society that believed in one God unlike the Hindus who worshipped several gods and goddesses”, Moonis Elahi said.

Moonis said he did not have words to condemn this most fickle exercise at finding commonalities between the two most diverse faiths and nations. “If ‘aalu gosht’ is what Nawaz Sharif considers as a binding force between India and Pakistan then he should have kept in his mind that the meat Indians relish the most is that of the innocent Kashmiri Muslims”, he further maintained.

“If Nawaz Sharif has such soft corner for Hindus then he should shift his Jaati Umra residence to Amritsar”.
More, along the same lines:
Is it Nawaz talking?
The attributes of the Hindu deities do not have a shred of resemblance with those of Allah Almighty, and the Hindu gods are, perhaps, as numerous as in Greek mythology, as against the Muslims’ One and only One Who has no equal.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

No, no that is not the way to put it...."Karachi would not permit itself to take advantage of Detroit's manufacturing base" is the better expression...

JE Menon wrote:Because otherwise, according to Mosharraf Zaidi, Karachi will go the way of (wait for it) Detroit :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
K'rachi's GDP (in 2008-09) was US$ 78 Bn (around 20% of pa'astan) with a population of 10M. Detroit Metro's GDP last year was close to US$ 200 Bn with a population of less than a million.

anupmisra wrote:
JE Menon wrote:Because otherwise, according to Mosharraf Zaidi, Karachi will go the way of (wait for it) Detroit :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
K'rachi's GDP (in 2008-09) was US$ 78 Bn (around 20% of pa'astan) with a population of 10M. Detroit Metro's GDP last year was close to US$ 200 Bn with a population of less than a million.
Since when was papistan GDP- USD 390 billion in 08-09. Is this Madrassa Maths?
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

jrjrao wrote:
“If Nawaz Sharif has such soft corner for Hindus then he should shift his Jaati Umra residence to Amritsar”.
That is not a casual statement - the first step in the process of declaring someone waji-bull-cattle. Not that anyone of us here at BRF is going to lose sleep over that..

Suppiah wrote:No, no that is not the way to put it...."Karachi would not permit itself to take advantage of Detroit's manufacturing base" is the better expression...
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ju see , krachi and detroit can never match each other. Detroit can't match karachi in crime . (even though it was once the crime capital of khanland). And Krachi can never match Detroits industries. (even though kraachi is the industry capital of Pa'stan .)
Different countries , different standards.

Pa'astan real gdp of 150b is even lesser than detroits gdp of 200b

Skill famine hits fumigation drive.
The shortage of trained staff and lack of machinery have hit the CDG Health Department’s plan to launch a fumigation drive in the provincial metropolis, sources have confided in TheNation.
but non-availability of sufficient quantity of anti mosquito insecticides and Mobil Oil and diesel delayed the campaign despite the fact that dengue is alarmingly spreading its tentacles day by day.

Aditya_V wrote:Since when was papistan GDP- USD 390 billion in 08-09. Is this Madrassa Maths?
Wikiuncle. Probably some overzealous paki-k'rachi wallah.

Nawaz 'hair club prez' Sharif's response: Nawaz Sharif’s letter to Nizami. Hilarious in parts, to say the least. Probably also belongs in the Benis thread. Posting in full.
Dear Majid Nizami,

“I would like to invite your attention to Daily Nawa-i-Waqt editorial of August 15 and some points of your speech in a news item published on the front page of the newspaper the same day wherein I have been accounted for the speech I delivered a day earlier during a function in Lahore. I regret to point out that some points of my speech were reported out of context and these were reviewed and criticised harshly. I do not doubt your patriotism and hugely appreciate you for your profound adherence to the Ideology of Pakistan and democratic norms. The admiration and reverence I have for you, needs no mention here. However, I am sorry to say that I have been criticised for what I have not said. The function where I delivered my speech, was attended by some Sikh delegates visiting from Hindustan. Addressing them, I said the God (Rubb) whom you worship, is also our God since as per the Holy Quran He is Rubbul A’ala’meen. My this sentence was distorted in such a way that as if I have pronounced Bharati gods as mine God.

In my that speech I mentioned the Kashmir issue at least thrice, and laid stress on its immediate resolution. In the same context, I also said that Bharat’s then prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee visited Lahore in 1999, and he (Vajpayee) emphasised the need to resolve the Kashmir issue within a year. This is a historic fact, and I don’t feel any itch to state it so. In this context, the Kargil misadventure also came under discussion, and due to which the whole process was sabotaged. On this, I said Bharat took a good step by constituting a commission. Pakistan must also follow the same. I want to make clear that I did not say that the border dividing Pakistan and Bharat was our constraint. I have a strong belief in the ideology of Pakistan and its founding principles. This dogma has always been the foundation stone of my politics. In my speech, I, while sharing a light moment with the Sikhs, only said that our language was one, customs and traditions also bore similarity, but there was a border between us.

The Quaid, in an interview to an American journalist, had said he wished that Pakistan and Bharat should have such neighbourly relations, like that of the United States and Canada.
Respectable Nizami Sahab! I also have a similar wish. If the issue of Kashmir is resolved judiciously, and if no hindrance is created on the canal waters of Pakistan, then peaceful relations, as a guarantee to durable peace, could be developed between the two countries as per the sayings of the Quaid.

Regarding the nuclear blasts, I said you (Indians) did, and we followed the suit.

Respectable Nizami Sahab! You had advised the same. Reality is that Pakistan emerged as a recognised nuclear power on the globe. In the same way, the service I rendered for the defence of the beloved land, and to make its borders impregnable, the whole is proud of it. I will be proud of it till I draw my last breath.

I again pray for your health and long life.

Truly,

(Signature)

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Droneacharya throws iftar party too...

http://www.rttnews.com/Content/GeneralN ... Id=1693316
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

http://www.dawn.com/2011/08/16/eight-me ... hawar.html

Eight members of a family killed in Pisshour...the other 24 escaped I would imagine...

Violence 'revisits' Karachi...killing 12...as if it ever left!

http://www.dawn.com/2011/08/16/violence ... hours.html
menon s

Post by menon s »

Constructing a ‘Secular’ Jinnah: New Project for Pakistani Liberals, Marvi Sirmed.
http://marvisirmed.com/?p=1843
In his book, Pakistan: The Formative Phase 1857-1948, Prof Khalid Bin Sayeed quotes Jinnah assuring some religious leaders who demanded Islamic law in the new state. Jinnah says: “…Constituent Assembly…will be predominantly Muslim…and would be able to enact laws for the Muslims not inconsistence with Shariah Laws and the Muslims will no longer be obliged by un-Islamic laws…” Professor Sayeed goes on to describe how the public rallies looked when Jinnah addressed them: “Islam with its symbols and slogans figured very prominently in all his speeches.”
Addressing a Pathan gathering, Jinnah once said amidst the shouts of Allah-o-Akbar (God is Great), quotes Professor Sayeed, “If we fail to realise our duty today, you will be reduced to the status of Sudras (low caste Hindus) and Islam will be vanquished from India. I shall never allow Muslims to be slaves of Hindus.” His words were taken over by loud shouts of Allah-o-Akbar.
Jinnah’s famous letter to Pir sahib of Manki Sharif, quoted in the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan Debates, Volume 5, 1949, p 46, in which he promised that shariah will be applied to the affairs of the Muslim community, is another recorded evidence of how Jinnah’s politics post-1940 had blurred a predominantly Muslim nation-state and an Islamic state.
And To Conclude,
The amount of secularism in his politics equalled the possibility of pigs flying and Andres Breivik (right-wing extremist and perpetrator of the Norway terrorist attacks) converting to Islam.
The Cutlets list in Bakistan grows.

^^^Tweets from Marvi Sirmed:

(August 15) Thank you! Happy Birthday Pakistan :))) RT @ShirazHassan Happy Independence Day :)

:( RT @ShirazHassan I had a fight in office today :D no one believed that 15th is actual date, even I showed Jinnah 15th August speech :(

+100 RT @ShirazHassan: I asked one: if a Yemeni says he is Yemeni but not an arabi. dont u laugh at him? I am Pakistani of Indian origin.

The Editor carefully edits my mention of Jinnah's penchant for alcohol among other things. Sweet!

Had I written this, that would have been Daily Times' last day RT @zvesda1: he also loved pork...

When it comes to Jinnah, people will be offended by just any truth except state-propagated stories

Amazingly positive response on yesterday's OpEd on Jinnah & need for a secular Pakistan. From Pakistanis too. Do I hear the change singing?

It has started happening so frequently :(( RT @ShirazHassan: and the arguments end at: 'tumhein india boht pasand hai tum waheen chala jao

--- I'm assuming that since they are publicly available it is legitimate to quote them here.

A couple of Prof. Unfair tweets:

Trying (again) to read Musharraf's "autobiography." Need a Rwandan-genocide-capable machete to cut through the braggadocio.

Learned from Musharraf that INDIA started the 65 war on Sept 9 when India attacked a passenger train and was "given a bloody nose on p.45.

MKB says we immature Indians should learn from the exceptional maturity of Pakis, who are being mature and conciliatory in spite of their internal mess:

Nawaz Sharif sets new tone for India ties

he should have kept in his mind that the meat Indians relish the most is that of the innocent Kashmiri Muslims
AoA.... need to add this to the 70000000 Hindus raping Kashmiris daily. Apparently, they eat the women after raping them!!

MKB says we immature Indians should learn from the exceptional maturity of Pakis, who are being mature and conciliatory in spite of their internal mess:
Wow, the guy is really deteriorating fast...at this rate, utter ramblings will come out of his pen within a year!!

Truly shiver that this guy was our embassy head in Pak and had access to all our secrets, esp relating to Pak.

he should have kept in his mind that the meat Indians relish the most is that of the innocent Kashmiri Muslims
AoA.... need to add this to the 70000000 Hindus raping Kashmiris daily. Apparently, they eat the women after raping them!!

Don't forget the babies!!

Both in and those out of the womb. 8)

Apparently, the the 70000000 Hindus, all like to rip them out of the very womb.

May be these are also eaten??
Last edited by chetak on 16 Aug 2011 21:48, edited 1 time in total.

Wow, the guy is really deteriorating fast...at this rate, utter ramblings will come out of his pen within a year!!

Truly shiver that this guy was our embassy head in Pak and had access to all our secrets, esp relating to Pak.
He was technically not the Indian High Commissioner to Pakistan. His Profile says that he was the Acting/Deputy High Commissioner in Islamabad, which comes quite close.

Apparently, the the 70000000 Hindus, all like to rip them out of the very womb.

You are absolutely right and these wombs are ripped by a trishul and then foetuses are hoisted on it before they are roasted.

A_Gupta wrote:^^^Tweets from Marvi Sirmed:

(August 15) Thank you! Happy Birthday Pakistan :))) RT @ShirazHassan Happy Independence Day :)

:( RT @ShirazHassan I had a fight in office today :D no one believed that 15th is actual date, even I showed Jinnah 15th August speech :(

+100 RT @ShirazHassan: I asked one: if a Yemeni says he is Yemeni but not an arabi. dont u laugh at him? I am Pakistani of Indian origin.
How long before Pakis start declaring themselves Indians?

partha wrote:
A_Gupta wrote:^^^Tweets from Marvi Sirmed:

How long before Pakis start declaring themselves Indians?

Not too long now.

Situation is quite desperate there.

They need some relief valve which is why they are seeking MMs's blessings so urgently.

Three blasts kill dozen in Teerah, Jamrud
KHYBER AGENCY: Three back-to-back blasts killed one dozen people in Teerah valley of Khyber Agency and destroyed three other vehicles on Tuesday.

According to sources, three remote-controlled blasts struck Teerah valley and Jamrud teshil of Khyber Agency, killing 12 people on the spot and injuring many more.

Sources say that the attack took place due to internal rift among terrorist outfits. SAMAA

Taliban commander Fazal Mehsud arrested in Karachi
http://www.dawn.com/2011/08/16/taliban- ... rachi.html

KARACHI: The Crime Investigation Department of Sindh police on Tuesday arrested a close associate of Baitullah Mehsud, a Taliban commander from Karachi’s Kemari area, DawnNews reported.

The screws are turning slowly but surely. :D

Pakistan has links with LeT but US cannot snap ties: Leon Panetta

Tuesday, Aug 16, 2011, 22:26 IST
Place: Washington, DC

US defence secretary Leon Panetta today acknowledged that ally Pakistan keeps ties with anti-India terror group Lashkar-e-Taiba, but said Washington had "no choice" but to maintain its relations with Islamabad if it has to fight al-Qaeda in the region.

In possibly the first such hard-hitting statement on Pakistani establishment's links with terror networks by a top US official of the level of defence secretary, Panetta said the US is concerned by this and such issues make ties with Islamabad "complicated".

"We're concerned with... the relationships that Pakistan has, what makes this complicated, is that they have relationships with the Haqqanis, and the Haqqani tribe are going across the border and attacking our forces in Afghanistan, and it's pretty clear that there's a relationship there," he said.

He further went on to acknowledge that Pakistan continues to have ties with the LeT which has targetted India on more than one occasion.

"There's a relationship with LeT. And, you know, this is a group that goes into India and threatens attacks there, it has conducted attacks there," Panetta said
in response to a question at National Defence University.

India has long blamed Pakistan for supporting anti-India terror groups, including the LeT which orchestrated the 2008 Mumbai attacks, despite being a close US ally in the 'war on terror'.

However, Panetta at a joint public appearance with Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, argued that it was not possible to cut off relationship with Pakistan as the nuclear -armed country provided some crucial cooperation in fighting al-Qaeda in Afghanistan.

IG wants action against officers attended US consulate Iftar

LAHORE: Punjab government has decided to send a memo to the federation for actions against the police officers, who had attended the U.S. consulate’s Iftar dinner, on the advice of the Punjab IG police.

From The News (posting in full): One of the 3.5 friends of TSP now wants to throw good money after all the bad money down the polio drain.

Japan commits another $65m for polio eradication in Pakistan
Our correspondent
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Islamabad

The government of Japan will extend a soft loan of US $65 million (4.993 billion Yen) to enable Pakistan to procure 165 million doses of oral polio vaccine and to raise the allowance of vaccinators involved in the polio eradication campaign.

Notes to this effect were signed and exchanged between Japanese Ambassador Hiroshi Oe and Secretary Economic Affairs Division Abdul Wajid Rana here on Monday.

The ceremony was also attended by Unicef Representative Dan Rohrmann, acting WHO Representative Ni’ma Saeed Abid, senior advisor on polio eradication of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation Dr. Waqar Ajmal, Director General of South Asia Department, JICA Masataka Nakahara, and chief representative of JICA Pakistan Takatoshi Nishikata.

The loan has been extended on substantially concessionary terms, having an interest rate of 0.01% per annum and repayment period of 40 years, which includes a grace period of 10 years. The assistance has adopted an innovative loan repayment mechanism. If the project achieves the expected result, the third party will take over the loan repayment from the government of Pakistan. The loan assistance could then become a virtual grant aid for the government of Pakistan.

Following this yen loan project, Japan is preparing for additional assistance for polio eradication with further technical cooperation and grant aid. By systematically mobilising all the three schemes of Japanese Official Development Assistance, Japan will support complete eradication of polio from Pakistan, based on the National Emergency Action Plan 2011.

“I trust that this assistance will help alleviate the suffering of all children. There is no such thing as ‘no-go zone’ for poliovirus. The vaccine should also reach children in the most inaccessible areas as well, especially because we have seen outbreaks of polio in areas around the border with Afghanistan,” Ambassador Oe stated at the signing ceremony. He also paid tribute to the dedication of vaccinators, community-based health workers, volunteers and all the relevant staff who visit homes in challenging areas.

The government of Japan has focused on polio eradication, a global challenge on public health. From 1996 to 2010, Japan has provided US $87 million in total for the procurement of oral polio vaccines in collaboration with UNICEF. Moreover, since 2006, it has been sending medical experts to Pakistan for expansion of routine immunisation activities.

From The News (posting in full): More Pakiban action against NATO supplies.
Peshawar: Blast destroys 5 oil-tankers, two other vehicles
Our correspondent
Tuesday, August 16, 2011

LANDIKOTAL: Five oil-tankers, a container and a car were burnt when a time-bomb fixed to an oil-tanker carrying fuel for Nato forces in Afghanistan exploded at the Landikotal Bypass without any casualty, official and tribal sources said on Monday.

The sources said that unidentified militants had attached a time-bomb to an oil- tanker carrying fuel for Nato forces and it went off at 7:45pm. The tanker caught fire as a result of the blast which also engulfed four other tankers, a Nato container and a private car standing behind it on a road, sources said.

Fire fighters made hectic efforts to prevent other vehicles from catching the fire. Earlier, the security forces defused a time-bomb attached to a container (TLA-164). The container was loaded with US-made armoured vehicles and was on the way to Afghanistan, the sources added.

Our correspondent in Nowshera adds : An oil tanker having 10,000 litres of fuel was reduced to ashes when it caught fire in a mysterious blast at the Taru Jaba oil terminal on Monday, local sources said.

The sources said the driver of the vehicle Muhammad Ayaz told the police that he reached the Taru Jaba oil terminal and had been waiting for the last three days to fill the remaining part of the tanker. He believed the tanker might have exploded due to accumulation of gas. No casualty was reported in the incident.

BijuShet wrote:From The News (posting in full): One of the 3.5 friends of TSP now wants to throw good money after all the bad money down the polio drain.
not going to work, saar.

all the M's have a horror of polio vaccination, some fatwa claiming that it makes then sterile

onlee. This is the fear on both sides of the border and as usual devious Hindu plot being

blamed. not entirely sure but they may have included israel in the plot too. :)

Chetakji here is a reader comment on that article.
unbelievable. Japan is threatened by nuclear radiation they can't clean up, with hundreds of thousands displaced from their homes and they are using scarce resources in a depressed economy to poison Pakistani children with polio vaccines.

cd
USA

http://www.3quarksdaily.com/3quarksdail ... child.html
Midnight’s (Harami) problem child
Pakistan and India are celebrating the 64th anniversary of “Freedom at midnight” with their usual mix of nationalism and jingoism (Bangladesh seems to ignore this nightmarish dream anniversary and will be mostly ignored in this article). The fashionable opinion about India (within and without, though perhapsless on the Indian left) seems fairly positive; about Pakistan, decidedly muddled if not outright negative. Is this asymmetry another manifestation of the unfair assessments of an Islamophobic world? Or does this difference in perception have a basis in fact?So, first to the similarities: India and Pakistan are obviously part of the same greater Indian civilization; culturally and genetically similar enough to be identifiable as “Indian” in origin and distinct enough from other civilizational centers to qualify for their own unique label (Pakhtoons and Balochis will quibble, but time and the accidents of recent history have pulled them closer to India and Pakistan whether they like it or not; still they do have an argument, Punjabis and Sindhis are so Indian that no serious argument for being “non-Indian” can be entertained). Both are parts of what used to be British India and inherited similar administrative and political structures; structures that were colonial, corruption prone at the lower level, and unrepresentative, but also provided a basis for Westminster style democracy to a degree greater than that inherited by many other postcolonial nations. Most of their populations were similarly impoverished, though the small commercial class was predominantly Hindu and with the horrors of partition, was lost to Pakistan. Though there was an obvious religious divide and all major religions were plagued by their own share of fanatics and bigots, most ordinary people were participants in a remarkably tolerant and syncretic cultural tradition.
The higher judiciary in Pakistan still refers to Indian legal judgments and both sides copy administrative and bureaucratic innovations from each other (usually without admitting it, though sometimes it is not copying, it’s convergent evolution). There are major differences emerging at the higher level and fine-grained differences at every level, but the similarities are striking to outsiders, especially after they expect the two states to be radically different. Social life and social problems also stubbornly mirror each other. The point of this litany is that common historical, cultural and social roots have not been completely effaced by 64 years of political division and provide the basis for making similarity the default assumption rather than treating it as an unexpected exception.
This idea that the Muslims of India constituted a separate nation, that for this reason, they must have a separate country, that this country will then have a special “Muslim” character distinct from secular India, was an incoherent and confused idea. At every step, it contradicted very deeply rooted realities and every effort to align real life with the imagined ideal dug the country into a deeper hole. For example, Muslims who might justifiably feel threatened by the Hindu majority were likely to live in Hindu majority areas, but by definition these areas would remain in India. What was to be the fate of this very large Muslim population and how would the creation of Pakistan benefit them? Was there to be an exchange of populations? What was the crime of the non-Muslim population of Muslim majority areas that were to become part of Pakistan? If all religions were expected to live in peace and harmony in both states, then why partition in the first place? And so on, the list of unanswered (and unanswerable) questions about partition as a practical matter is endless and cannot be covered in this article.

partha wrote:How long before Pakis start declaring themselves Indians?
It will happen in stages (the process already began when the pakis started laying claim to ancient Indian history from that region, viz. Saraswati-Indus valley Civilization). The soft approach first will include travelling exhibits. There's one doing the rounds at Asia Society in NYC called "The Buddhist Heritage of Pakistan: Art of Gandhara". Of course, hailed by NY Times as a sign of secular pa'astan. These soft images will combine ancient Hindu & Buddhist art, history, science, medicine... Wait till the pakis claim the Vedas, Puranas, Mahabharat, Chanakya, Ayurveda, Yoga, the seven Rishis, Panadavas, etc as their own. Then the hyphenation will begin in earnest. There are some pakis who have already started laying claim to the name "India".

anupmisra wrote:
It will happen in stages (the process already began when the pakis started laying claim to ancient Indian history from that region, viz. Saraswati-Indus valley Civilization). The soft approach first will include travelling exhibits. There's one doing the rounds at Asia Society in NYC called "The Buddhist Heritage of Pakistan: Art of Gandhara". Of course, hailed by NY Times as a sign of secular pa'astan. These soft images will combine ancient Hindu & Buddhist art, history, science, medicine... Wait till the pakis claim the Vedas, Puranas, Mahabharat, Chanakya, Ayurveda, Yoga, the seven Rishis, Panadavas, etc as their own. Then the hyphenation will begin in earnest. There are some pakis who have already started laying claim to the name "India".
There are two tracks by Paaistan. One is to show that they are also the home to the buddhist heritage.
Also show that they have non middle east image. This is important to the american audience who have been fed the image of a pure Islamic state. The Hindu history and image has been completely downgraded in US from 1972. HK project.

Now with the global revival of asia and Indic history , Paasitan will look like an odd sore spot in this history and hence they have to fit in.

Time to revive the temples in the Indus valley and entire pakistan region. We need information on all the ancient temples and their floor plans. We need to start making maps with HINDU past and TEMPLES/NAMES in Paaistan region.

All the restaurants have started changing their names to Indian-Pakistan from the earlier on - Pakistan-Indian cusine.
Last edited by svinayak on 17 Aug 2011 02:34, edited 1 time in total.

So the process of rejection of the Jinnah himself by the Paki "liberals" has started. He is already rejected by the conservatives. Got to see if Jinnah rejection gains traction.

>>I am Pakistani of Indian origin.

Wrong. Pakistan is of Indian origin. Pakistanis are Arab and Central Asian origin, or Turkish even. Most of them are tall fair and tight-assed. And almost everybody is a direct descendant of their prophet.