Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Feb 21, 2013

Pakistan police has already started its investigation. Notice:
1. Police afsar with his musharraf towards the van on the left of the picutre
2. The most modern technique of Fire Hosing of the crime scene to cleanse all the evidence in progress on the right side of the picture.

East or West, Bakistan ij the Pest

Problem in India is that people think that Pakistan is a Nation State.
This misconception exists amongst the Netas, mango indian, everywhere.

The truth is that Pakistan is a land occupied by Mafia like groupings - the Army, The Feudals, the 22 rich families, the Criminals (ably lead by Mr Dawood Ibrahim), the Jihadi / Islamic leaders. There is NO rule or regulation. Hell, even their constitution is changed every 9.5 years by whichever dictator comes into power. Everything is for sale under the table, and over the table with massa etc. But they suddenly acquire ghairat when dealing with India.

Otherwise with their 3.5 friends, they are begger no ones.

I mean for the Chinese to pyaar se paalo Pakistan for all these years, I really hope that their patience with Pakistan, and their efforts to prop up Pakistan and their having to solve a 1000 different problems that Pakistan is perennially mired in, is worth the effort.

But there is a huge element of Irrationality in the Chinese paaloing a pagal nation like Pakistan. People will call it realpolitik, but I can only imagine the migraine that Pakistan gives to the Chinese, them being taller than oceans and deeper than mountains fliends.

Military officers protest against ‘ill-treatment’ of Musharraf
A group of military officers protested on Friday against what they called humiliating treatment being meted out to former military ruler retired Gen Pervez Musharraf.
A delegation of 75 officers from Command and Staff College, Quetta, led by Col Saqib Ali Cheema
“The military officers were of the opinion that under the constitution the armed forces could not be criticized,” the source said.
We are all proud of professionalism of our armed forces and in the constitution judiciary and armed forces are national institutions which should not be subject to any kind of criticism
Pakistan today is a vibrant democracy and there are multiple power centres playing an effective role in strengthening democracy and democratic traditions in the country
There you have it. Mid-level officers with a warped sense of entitlement and elitism. Potent mix for a "Colonels' coup".

Gagan wrote:People of Karachi celebrating IED mubarak
Please tell me, has anyone ever seen such exotic paint scheme on a suzuki van hain ji? Only the gases from the IED mubarak can do that.
AoA
Sirjee, if it had been Abdul's back blast gases from Pindi chana, that Suzuki van would have been a one gear cheeni moped by now....

Brad Goodman wrote:AoA new industry in pakistan
Begging: a ‘lucrative’ business in Pakistan
It was Firoz Shah Tuglaq that promoted begging in Hindustan.
He made it lucrative to beg.

Gagan wrote:I mean for the Chinese to pyaar se paalo Pakistan for all these years, I really hope that their patience with Pakistan, and their efforts to prop up Pakistan and their having to solve a 1000 different problems that Pakistan is perennially mired in, is worth the effort.

But there is a huge element of Irrationality in the Chinese paaloing a pagal nation like Pakistan. People will call it realpolitik, but I can only imagine the migraine that Pakistan gives to the Chinese, them being taller than oceans and deeper than mountains fliends.
One has heard of "The enemy of my enemy is my friend".

Some like the Americans and the Chinese try to make a different calculation: "A more lethal enemy to my enemy than to me, is my friend"!

Pakis doing what they do when they are at their impotent best. Attacking unarmed people. They attacked Sarabjeet in Lahore jail and hit his head with something. He is now in deep coma. Same people who utter Allah like 3 times in every sentence. Allah must be happy.

Making a case for Immy the Dimmy. The magic of commitment
Or, Why You Should Stop Worrying and Start Living (in an Immy Paradise).
I am a recent member of the PTI and a long time believer that Imran Khan offers not just the best hope, but the only hope, for this country and its people...
Moreover, his moral credentials of personal honesty, reliability and a willingness to learn from experience and mistakes are what have endeared him to so many people
the only truly interesting and relevant outcome for the country will be a win for Imran Khan who represents the possibilities for a radical break from a lethal status quo. An outright win would, of course, be the most exciting. 8)
Does Imran Khan have a magic wand to wave away these realities? Indeed, he has.
His commitment is to the idea of a multi-dimensional jihad covering mobilisation, organisation, consultation, education, health care, institutional capacity development, basic services and protections, and good governance
There you have it folks. There are lies, golf lies and then there are Immy lies. This magic potion peddler who lied his way to the top has the cures for all of pak-e-satan's ills. May many immies bloom.

anupmisra wrote:Military officers protest against ‘ill-treatment’ of Musharraf

<SNIP>

There you have it. Mid-level officers with a warped sense of entitlement and elitism. Potent mix for a "Colonels' coup".
Not a coup but a first level of shot across the bow by TSPA...they are sending a message out.

Which further means that if TSPA has to indulge in theatrics of this kind to send across a message to civilians/judiciary rather than a phone call in middle of night, there are multiple power centers in TSP as we speak. To me, it seems that TSPA image has taken a beating and its writ does not run large as it used to.

The Colonel from Staff College along with 75 officers did not land up in Islamabad out of his volition...he was asked to do so. The other other angle visible to me in this story is that the top leadership of the TSPA seems to have -ve image in the eyes of aam-abduls. They might well be seen as sell-out for drone strike and all that...and that is why a Colonel+other officers (Major rank likely) are being used for this act.

All in all, interesting times ahead.

It was the middle level officers who staged the coup against Gen. Yahya Khan.

Sarabjit Singh has been attacked in jail in Lahore, and his condition is very bad. The Prime Minister of India has said that the incident is "very sad".

This is a planned attack on an innocent Indian citizen by the Pakistani state, which has been emboldened by India's deliberate non-reaction to the Chinese aggression at DBO.

The Government of India is not protecting the people or the territory of the country. If Dr. Manmohan Singh is an honest man, he should return the salary the GoI has paid him over the last four years; he has not earned a single rupee.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

eklavya wrote:Sarabjit Singh has been attacked in jail in Lahore, and his condition is very bad. The Prime Minister of India has said that the incident is "very sad".

Eklavya jee.... Sister Man Mein-maun Singh Has let go of many grievous and objectionable acts by Pakshitstanee State on INDIAN SOIL His action will even put Drithrashtra to shame.:evil:

Remember 26/11??

I remember it as though it was yesterday :cry:

Only thing we can do is to promote ABC for 2014....
ANYTHING/ANYBODY BUT CONGRESS. :evil:

martinbaker wrote:
eklavya wrote:Sarabjit Singh has been attacked in jail in Lahore, and his condition is very bad. The Prime Minister of India has said that the incident is "very sad".

Eklavya jee.... Sister Man Mein-maun Singh Has let go of many grievous and objectionable acts by Pakshitstanee State on INDIAN SOIL His action will even put Drithrashtra to shame.:evil:

Remember 26/11??

I remember it as though it was yesterday :cry:

Only thing we can do is to promote ABC for 2014....
ANYTHING/ANYBODY BUT CONGRESS. :evil:
er this is the Pakistan thread. Last time someone pointed out (in another thread) that cursing MMS and Indian political parties is happening in every thread - there was a big uproar and denial. MMS came to power 9 years ago. In 1998 Vajpayee was in power. Blasted big bum which is now known to have been an utter fizzle. So he lied. His foreign minister released terrorists. Vajpayee was composing peace poems in Lahore. when Musharraf was planning Kargil. BJP's performance was not much better. So if you want to kill this thread go ahead and lets talk Indian politics. I am the blundering idiot who voted for BJP every time. Including the time when that incredibly corrupt buffoon Yediyurappa came to power. Maybe Mayawati or Mamata this time.

Well, discussing Indian govt's Pakistan policy is certainly relevant here.

And whether any discussion on Indian govt's Pakistan policy is "lamentation" or not depends on the reality.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

I also harbor persistent doubts about MMS's responses to Pak actions/words. He needs to go on the offensive but seems to prefer being polite to the point of (apparent) retardedness. He could have said what was completely simple and truthful to say 'it was Pak govt's duty to make sure Sarabjit was safe in jail and they have failed.'

In my mind in his desperation to reduce US meddling in intra-regional affairs, he has become confused on whose behalf he should be speaking after every such incident.

Anyway why not just put this in the header post of Pak threads and be done with it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uXGMxTTB_Dg
Last edited by sadhana on 27 Apr 2013 21:57, edited 1 time in total.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

So if you want to kill this thread go ahead and lets talk Indian politics.
Shiv-Jee I have absolutely no intention of doing so.
And if my post has a potential of stirring a hornets nest, Admins Can delete it. But just wanted to point out that Indian Apathy will one day come back to bite us even harder. Remember Pakshitstanee Parliament passed a resolution regarding hanging of Afzal Guru after a Free and Fair Trial. Indian Response is conspicuous by its absence.
I think we Indians have became expendable to Indian State.

>> Anyway why not just put this in the header post of Pak threads and be done with it:

Why should we "be done with it"? And why should that go in the header?

The focus of discussion (in this thread) depends on what is happening in Pakistan and Indian govt's policy towards it.

If the performance of Indian govt is great, you will see positive and uplifting discussion here. And any permanent negative link in the header would be unfair.

On the other hand, if the performance of Indian govt is bad, its effects will show up here. Adding a link to the header is not going to help.

If you only wish to discuss positive news then maybe you need to change the name of the thread.

martinbaker wrote:
So if you want to kill this thread go ahead and lets talk Indian politics.
Shiv-Jee I have absolutely no intention of doing so.
And if my post has a potential of stirring a hornets nest, Admins Can delete it. But just wanted to point out that Indian Apathy will one day come back to bite us even harder. Remember Pakshitstanee Parliament passed a resolution regarding hanging of Afzal Guru after a Free and Fair Trial. Indian Response is conspicuous by its absence.
I think we Indians have became expendable to Indian State.
Well you didn't actually start it - you just continued with a reply to an earlier rant. Sarabjit Singh was beaten up and is in coma. So someone wants to blame Manmohan Singh on this thread. I think that is ridiculous by itself. You just added the cherry on the cake.

Frankly I think we are a whiny-moany people and we are setting ourselves up for bigger wines and moans when we find that the next government can do nothing more about Pakistan than Manmohan Singh has managed. You too have added a pathetic moan in your reply by talking about how "we" are expendable. Are you expendable? I am not. He is a weak PM yes - but he belongs to a powerful party. Constantly whining about him is irritating especially when the Pakistan thread is nowadays less active. One visits the thread hoping that 10 Pakis are killed or that a nuke has gone off in Islamabad. But here we have people moaning about MMS. So fine. If that is the way forum members want to keep this thread active let us talk about all the other successes of other governments against Pakistan
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

'be done with it' ==take it as a given. :roll:

abhishek_sharma wrote:Well, discussing Indian govt's Pakistan policy is certainly relevant here.
Of course. As are Vajpayee's abject failures along with his BJP government. That is why I want to continue the discussion. Please let me hear more of what you have to say on these issues. Congress has had far more successes against Pakistan.

shiv wrote:Of course. As are Vajpayee's abject failures along with his BJP government.
That is true.
That is why I want to continue the discussion.
Please do.
Congress has had far more successes against Pakistan.
You cannot make that case without using Lahori logic. Take your time, think carefully, and post your argument. I will wait.

abhishek_sharma wrote:
Congress has had far more successes against Pakistan.
You cannot make that case without using Lahori logic. Take your time, think carefully, and post your argument. I will wait.
Er there is nothing to argue. I just stated a fact. The congress party has a far better record against Pakistan than the BJP. I am not going to argue against what I know for a fact. Asking me to do that might be Lahori logic, but you know more about that than me. If you have an argument, I will do the waiting.
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

shiv ji wrote:
Including the time when that incredibly corrupt buffoon Yediyurappa came to power. Maybe Mayawati or Mamata this time.
Please consider Amma , she rebuffed MMS yesterday

" No direct cash transfers in TN like in center to Swiss alps" she said

Also facts may not be truth

Truth is Satyameva Jaya Hai
Last edited by pentaiah on 27 Apr 2013 22:15, edited 1 time in total.

shiv wrote:Er there is nothing to argue. I just stated a fact.
Okay. I see the standard of your argument. You just stated a "fact".

You are right. There is nothing to argue here.

abhishek_sharma wrote:
shiv wrote:Er there is nothing to argue. I just stated a fact.
Okay. I see the standard of your argument. You just stated a "fact".

You are right. There is nothing to argue here.
Thank you. Touche. You are an intelligent person

Wonderful.

But let me assert a meta point: The quality of (all) Indian govt's Pakistan policy will be discussed here. Just get used to it.

abhishek_sharma wrote:Wonderful.

But let me assert a meta point: The quality of (all) Indian govt's Pakistan policy will be discussed here. Just get used to it.
You are preaching to the converted. Go back a few posts and notice I was pointing out that we must discuss all politics here and not just MMS. And you have just agreed that the Congress's record against Pakistan is better. I am waiting for something new to be discussed. All this is old hat.

shiv wrote:Sarabjit Singh was beaten up and is in coma. So someone wants to blame Manmohan Singh on this thread. I think that is ridiculous by itself.
Dr. Manmohan Singh's government has not registered even the faintest diplomatic protest at the Pakistan Government's failure to protect Sarabjit Singh. That is ridiculous by itself.

Has the Indian government demanded that those who attacked Sarabjit Singh with murderous intent are tried for murder?

Manmohan Singh is making out that it is "very sad", it is not just "very sad", it is completely outrageous, but Manmohan Singh will not say and do anything to harm his so-called peace process.

How do you think Italy and the EU will react if the Italian marines are attacked in an Indian prison and put in a coma? Do you think it will stop at "very sad".

I am no BJP-supporter, but I know when a Prime Minister and a government are not doing their duty to the people of India.

The whole world has seen what little resolve this PM demonstrates to protect Indian interests against Pakistani and Chinese aggression. The Pakistanis have tried to murder Sarabjit Singh because they know the Indian government will do nothing about it.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

Shiv jee
I wholeheartedly agree that Congrees has been EXCELLENT in Dealing with Pakis. They have been so good, that Pakis today are not a problem to India at all! :roll:
That too in Short span of just 50 years of administration.
And the point of todays discussion is NOT to endorse the history and actions of past congress governments, but to predict/observe actions of UPA II vis-a-vis Pakshitstan today and its repercussions on Indian State. I am almost certain, and pretty sure even you will agree, that today's UPA leadership does not exude the confidence that may be Shastri-jee or Indira-jee exuded.

shiv wrote:In 1998 Vajpayee was in power. Blasted big bum which is now known to have been an utter fizzle. So he lied.
What did Vajpayee say that was a lie.

martinbaker wrote:I wholeheartedly agree that Congrees has been EXCELLENT in Dealing with Pakis. They have been so good, that Pakis today are not a problem to India at all!
Well, expecting that they should have made sure that Pakis are not a problem at all is too much. The right way to phrase the question is: Given our resources and capabilities, can the govt take steps which would make Pakis weaker? Are we doing everything (within the limits of our capabilities) to reduce Paki leverage against us?
That too in Short span of just 50 years of administration.
That is right. When you compare the performance of two governments, you have to look at their average performance over the entire period. Just as students get a grade point average at the end of their undergraduate studies.
today's UPA leadership does not exude the confidence that may be Shastri-jee or Indira-jee exuded.
Right. Even though LBS and IG might have made a few mistakes (Haji Pir, POW etc), I am fairly satisfied with their Pakistan-related policy.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

I think BJP has been equally pathetic in dealing with Pak. INC is mindless because of its reputed mofussil Muslim constituency and BJP is plain old mindless. I dunno how many times Jaswant Singh's book has been thrown at me when I argue that partition happened because ML wanted it not because Indian independence movement was denying Muslims their due rights. Funny thing is Jaswant Singh's book offers no substantiation for what people claim it says, and what it claims is not clear either. As I said Hindutvawadis are mindless in their own way and useless against Pakistan for that reason.

Twin blasts near MQM office kills two, injures 15 in Karachi

Jumadi-us-Sani 16, 1434
Saturday 27th April 2013 |

DAWN.COM | 48 mins ago

Breaking News

KARACHI: At least two people were killed and around 15 others, including two children, were injured in two separate blasts near an election office of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) in Karachi on Saturday night, DawnNews reported.

Initial reports suggest the blasts were carried out through planted devices in Orangi Town’s Qasba Colony.

Sources said the first bomb was exploded outside the MQM election office while the second one followed it outside a nearby Shia Imambargah in the area.

Explosions were so loud that they were heard from far away. Nearby buildings and vehicles were also damaged in the blast.

Injured are shifted to Abbasi Shaheed Hospital and Qatar Hospital. A complete power blackout was reported in the area after the explosions.

Bomb disposal squad is yet to reach the site. However, security and law enforcement forces have cordoned off the surrounding area.

This is fourth terrorist attack in five days in the metropolis, which is financial hub of the country. At least 23 people have died in these attacks.

Around 11 people were killed and over 50 others injured when a bomb blast hit the election meeting of Awami National Party (ANP) candidate Bashir Jan in Karachi on Friday.

Whereas, at least five people died and more than ten others injured when a blast ripped through an election office of the MQM in Karachi’s Nusart Bhutto Colony on Thursday night.

On Tuesday, the blast near People’s Chowrangi in North Nazimabad had left at least five people dead and 15 others injured.

The spike in violence targeting political parties has raised concerns for law and order as the May 11 general elections draw closer.

This is a developing story and will be updated accordingly

sadhana wrote:I think BJP has been equally pathetic in dealing with Pak. INC is mindless because of its reputed mofussil Muslim constituency and BJP is plain old mindless. As I said Hindutvawadis are mindless in their own way and useless against Pakistan for that reason.
Why is the Indian political system being criticized in the Paki thread. This is OT here
How dare anybdy put down the INC ?

>> I think BJP has been equally pathetic in dealing with Pak.

You "think" so. But to make the case that it has been "equally" pathetic, you need to come up with a better argument. Note that Jaswant Singh's book was not the official policy document for that government.

As I said before, you need to compare the average performance of two administrations over their entire period to come up with a comparative statement. If you have not done so, you are probably offering Lahori Logic.

Now the cover up story ...
Two prisoners charged for assaulting Sarabjit Singh

PTI : Lahore, Sat Apr 27 2013, 11:51 hrs

Police today registered a case of attempted murder against two prisoners for brutally assaulting Indian national Sarabjit Singh, who was in a "deep coma" in a hospital here.
Official sources told PTI that the FIR against prisoners Amer Aftab and Mudassar was registered following a complaint from Assistant Superintendent Ishtiaq Ahmed Gill of Kot Lakhpath Jail.

The two men were booked under sections 324 (attempted murder) and 334 (causing severe injuries) of the Pakistan Penal Code.

Quoting the FIR, a police official said the two prisoners attacked Sarabjit after opening the gate of his barrack in one of the most secure sections of the jail.

The official said another two prisoners, Ehsanul Haq and Muhammad Safdar, had claimed that they had come to save Sarabjit from the attackers.

Aftab and Mudassar are death row prisoners and have been held at Kot Lakhpat Jail since 2009 and 2005, respectively.

However, sources told PTI that at least six prisoners were involved in the attack on 49-year-old Sarabjit.

The identities of the other prisoners could not immediately be ascertained.

Aftab was sentenced to death after being convicted of murder. He was involved in robberies and other serious crimes.

In a separate development, an inquiry committee headed by Deputy Inspector General of Police Malik Mubashir interrogated all six accused within the jail.

The six prisoners are being held in a special barrack under high security, sources said.

According to the sources, Mubashir will submit his report to provincial and federal authorities later today.

There has been no official word from the jail's administration or the caretaker Punjab government on the incident or Sarabjit's condition.

Doctors at the state-run Jinnah Hospital, where Sarabjit was admitted yesterday, have refused to speak to the media.

Official sources told PTI that Sarabjit was in a "deep coma" and had been put on a ventilator.

Doctors were unable to perform surgery on him yesterday because of extensive internal bleeding caused by a severe head injury.

"No surgery can be performed till his condition stabilises," a source said.

Two officials of the Indian High Commission got consular access to Sarabjit Singh in the ICU of Jinnah Hospital at about 2 am.

The Indian mission had contacted Pakistan's Foreign Office last night to seek consular access.

Sarabjit was convicted of alleged involvement in a string of bomb attacks in Punjab province that killed 14 people in 1990.

His mercy petitions were rejected by the courts and former President Pervez Musharraf.

The outgoing Pakistan Peoples Party-led government put off Sarabjit's execution for an indefinite period in 2008.

Sarabjit's family says he is the victim of mistaken identity and had inadvertently strayed across the border in an inebriated state.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

Apologies if posted earlier....

Waking Up After Djinn Induced Slumber
There is a problem with the existing legislation. A Sharia appellate bench of the Supreme Court, comprising three judges and two ulema
Pakistan, A new hybrid mongrel between Taliban and Western Democracies :lol:
The decision of the appellate bench needs to challenged and reconsidered. It was not a unanimous decision (one judge had dissented and dismissed the appeal), and there are issues with the Sharia bench’s jurisdiction regarding the cases on land reform.
Author Is QUESTIONING and Challenging Sharia :shock:
So, Who exactly will be Bull cutlet in above panel of judges? :-o
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

"No surgery can be performed till his condition stabilises,"

I think we should prepare for the TRUE & SAD news to come/leak out.
If there is massive internal cranial hemorrhage/bleeding, then a Life saving Craniotomy is done to reduce increased pressure in Skull Cavity which in turn relieves compression on vital Blood Pressure and Breathing centers in Brain Stem. . If Porki Hakeems cant even manage that, then I think all hope may be lost.