Now that is what I like to see replicated across the nation.

Agnimitra wrote:The "pehle shauchalaya phir devalaya" buzzword is also related to the eradication of the dehumanizing practice of manual scavengers and untouchability.

Of Toilets, Temples and Hindu Nationalism
That in a state like Gujarat which has been for long conservative there are now only less than 5000 persons associated with manual scavenging is actually a welcome sign. After all, after decades of progressive leftist rule in West Bengal the 2011 census data reveals that there are 1,30,000 manual scavengers and in that Islamic paradise Kashmir, despite its small size, there are 1,78,000 manual scavengers. .... Gujarat, with a population of 55 million, has had a poor track record with 20 per cent rural sanitation coverage (NFHS-3) four years ago. However, with consistent efforts made by the Government and the community, the situation is now starting to turn around. ... Out of 18,000 villages, 1,300 villages have already been declared open defecation free. ... Associating spirituality with the sanitation has a long history in the Indic tradition.[/b] Upanishadic seers declared that every organic function is as divine as every other function. The highest cognitive function is as divine and in no way superior to the so-called lowly function of excretion. Subala Upanishad declares
As water supply, drainage connections etc increased across world, the incidence of manual waste-carrying decreased. One may want to make year-wise list of number of manual waste-carrying persons across 30 states of India and links with per capita MEDIAN (not average) GDP and water supply. One may find good correlation. The number of homes with toilets and drainage connections has been increasing in Gujarat and India since 1950s.

NaMo's statement was ONLY aimed at telling Hinduvadies in a very crude way that "The Three Devalaya at RJB , KJB and KV may NOT come even after he becomes PM". IOW, As far as The Three Devalayas , NaMo will go as per the schedule of American-elitemen when they want to invade Iran. The wish and will of Hinduvaadies can take a hike. He communicated this by Sb4D remark. Thats al. Lets not see deep good motives behind an otherwise simple statement.

The Govt is NOT asked to spend any money for these three Devalaya. The Hindu trusts are willing to pay costs of land as well as costs of building mosques at alternate plots. So RJB Devalaya , KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya do NOT interfere with growth or schools or factories or sanitation in anyway. So sanitation , growth etc are NOT the reasons why NaMo is now opposing The Three Devalayas. Reasons are something else.

Anyway, I would request NaMo-bhagats to cite when we hinduvaadi voters will see The Three Develaya after we vote for NaMo as PM in may-2014. Will we get these Devalayas by 15-aug-2014? by 31-dec-2014? Next life time? Or when American-elitemen give a go-ahead? And can you ask NaMo over twitter to give a date?

Rahul Mehta wrote:Anyway, I would request NaMo-bhagats to cite when we hinduvaadi voters will see The Three Develaya after we vote for NaMo as PM in may-2014. Will we get these Devalayas by 15-aug-2014? by 31-dec-2014? Next life time? Or when American-elitemen give a go-ahead? And can you ask NaMo over twitter to give a date?
Dear RM ji, I'm not a "NaMo-bhagat", but the more I observe his 'coming out', the more I am pleasantly surprised. Earlier I supported Modi mainly because of my hatred for the current dispensation, and if he would be the fox among the chickens it was good enough. But now I see that he actually has a cogent, constructive agenda in mind as well.

Modi seems to be placing the Ram Mandir at the center of a multi-vector (to use Atri ji's term) development strategy - rather than treat it like a one-track tool for mobilization at the cost of divisiveness and other spillovers. His recent statement on the court verdict on Ayodhya:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diWTK7dABHI

Ram Mandir should not be used to cause a split among Hindus (communal vs. secular), or of India itself (Hindu vs. Muslim)...but rather it should be engineered to cause a split among Indian Muslims. The foundations for the Ram Mandir should be dug by the loving hands of IM kar sevaks - which will cause a polarization and draw a clear line right through the heart of the IM community across the nation. There is already clear evidence of sympathetic, very Indicized IMs, and they need to be clearly separated from the old Ashraf-jihadi core that has been allowed to monopolize the pulpit thus far. That's what a true temple of love would do, that's what Shri Ram would do.

Dear Agnimitra

The court judgment on RJB Devalaya is a piece-o-trash. And court judgment can be changed by Parliament or via referendum anyway.

Now can you also post comments of NaMo on KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya?

There are none?

Well, in Sb4D remark , NaMo had he said "leader mein himmat chaihiye kahane ke liye " i.e "leader needs courage to say so".

Then can you pls ask NaMo over twitter to show courage by making statements on the issues of KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya today?

And can YOU ask NaMo over twitter to explain how these Three Devalaya reduce even 0.0001% of development?

Because I dont understand from any posts here how Three Devalaya will reduce development even by 0.0001%.

Maybe if NaMo explains on youtube, just as he explained Sb4D, I might understand.

Mehta, please don't post anything about the judgment. U know nothing about how the case was decided in the high court.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Because I dont understand from any posts here how Three Devalaya will reduce development even by 0.0001%.
Dear RM ji, you yourself alluded to "American-elitemen" and how they can influence investment or foreign trade and use those to twist arms. My guess is that this is one consideration.

Secondly, Modi seems to have a subtle view of how to tackle Islamism - without playing into the divisive agenda of the Paki RAPEs:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ve7wImLYUIA

always thought this would happen , but dunno to what extent Priyanka would make a difference
Just in: Priyanka Gandhi will be campaigning for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. She is likely to campaign in UP and other parts of the country as well.

Congress leaders have always wanted a bigger role for Priyanka Gandhi in the run-up to the 2014 general elections and believe she and not Rahul is the star campaigner.

Rahul Mehta: Because I dont understand from any posts here how Three Devalaya will reduce development even by 0.0001%.

Agnimitra: Dear RM ji, you yourself alluded to "American-elitemen" and how they can influence investment or foreign trade and use those to twist arms. My guess is that this is one consideration.
The American-elitemen can effect India ONLY if we have poor governance. If we have good governance, American-elitemen cant effect us negatively at all, even if they decide to pull out every cent of their investment.

And why would/should The Three Devalaya effect investment/trade decisions of American-elitemen ?

We need good governance ONLY. We dont need mercy or American or Saudi elitemen, that we need to decide fate of The Three Devalaya based on their whims.

And btw, is this the official reason why NaMo is ditching The Three Devalaya Movement? Can you get any video from him stating so? Or are you speculating that this could have been the reason why NaMo is ditching The Three Devalaya?

RM ji - just my speculation onlee.

13:09 Congress, Gandhi family deny Priyanka will campaign for 2014 polls : Congress spokesperson Ajay Maken denies Priyanka Gandhi will be campaigning for the 2014 polls. The Gandhi family has issued a denial as well. Maken says the party is distressed by these rumours.

The BJP has already slammed the decision, that seems not to have been a decision, saying it's yet another example of dynastic politics.

Rahul Mehta wrote:NaMo's statement was ONLY aimed at telling Hinduvadies in a very crude way that "The Three Devalaya at RJB , KJB and KV may NOT come even after he becomes PM". IOW, As far as The Three Devalayas , NaMo will go as per the schedule of American-elitemen when they want to invade Iran. The wish and will of Hinduvaadies can take a hike. He communicated this by Sb4D remark. Thats al. Lets not see deep good motives behind an otherwise simple statement.
IIRC you were 'secular' before you took the sanyas from BRF. Now in your new avatar, how come you are a Hindutvavaadi? What happened in the intervening years? I apologize if I am incorrect in saying you were 'secular'.

Ok Agnimitra, See if someone can get OFFICIAL word from NaMo for dicthing The Three Devalaya Movement.
hanumadu wrote: IIRC you were 'secular' before you took the sanyas from BRF. Now in your new avatar, how come you are a Hindutvavaadi? What happened in the intervening years? I apologize if I am incorrect in saying you were 'secular'.
The book http://rahulmehta.com/301.htm was printed in dec-2010 and has commitment for RJB, KJB, KV via referendum. The previous 2008 editoions and 1998 editions also had commitment for RJB, KJB, KV via referendum. And I have ALWAYS been secular and and now also I am secular.

===

I am feeling a physiological threat that those like myself who are committed to the Three Devalaya are being dubbed as stupid people and enemies of development !! And we are being dubbed as enemies of NaMo. And we are being asked to dump The Three Devalaya Movement so that NaMo can sail despite his anti-Three-Devalaya stand. It will be good if every postor here shows courage and speaks whether he is pro-Devalaya NOW or anti-Devalaya now.

NaMo's dumping The Three Devalaya may not cause a loss of votes. At least thats what NaMo seems to be thinking. And NaMo may be right. Because pro-Devalaya voters, though they feel back stabbed, royally cheated and being fooled, feel that they have no way to go. The pro-devalaya folks, for the time being, are like the wife who has been beaten and cheated by dear parmeshvar hubby, but she has no other shelter except home-sweet-home and so she has no way but to stay in the home-sweet-home. The anti-Devalaya lobby has been smart. I must salute their smartness and cunning. The image of pro-devalaya leaders has been crushed. And now only pro-devalaya leader has been forced or convinced to become anti-devalaya. Anti-three-devalaya lobby won this round.

It looks like the anti-develaya lobby made it clear to NaMo that "you can keep all development with yourself. If you dare to talk about The Three Develayas, then and we will work against you". While pro-devalaya voters could not muster threat of vote pull out, so far. And so NaMo sided with the side which can cause greater damage, and became anti-three-devalaya.

===

Now the word "NaMo" has become synonym of words "good governance" . So I thought I would write a short essay on the word Governance itself.

The Governance has two parts

1. How authorities will catch/punish thugs in society, and regulates us commons to reduce deliberate or accidental clashes, and decide on deliberate or accidental clashes, if they happen.

2. How we commons will control the authorities !!

(2) is more important and very tricky. (1) is relatively simple. The authority in-charge gets salary from tax money and doesnt have to do any labor or business to earn. And he has benefit of doubt and also weapons to strike. He will always figure out how to deal with criminals. But (2) is clumsy as we commons dont have all the time and money to spare to control authority.

And if (2) weakens, the authority will start controlling all commons, not just criminals. The authority will start regulating even when there is no conflict or possibility of conflict. It will squeeze and squeeze and squeeze commons to the extent that one day, commons may find no difference between thugs and authorities. Difference in societies such as USA , China, India etc are all due how they deal with second issue of governance and less because of first.

A bigger disaster in when (2) weakens is that eventually the nation weakens. And so authorities too become much weak compared to authorities in foreign countries where (1) is strong. When ratio of weakness becomes too bad, the foreign power just takes over or destroys the nation or both.

So when we commons focus on governance, the most important issue is how we commons can ensure that authorities do NOT forget the promises they made since 1989 by creating larger better egalitarian goals as mere excuses.

=====

How Indian elitemen and now foreign elitemen assist of damage leaders via judges and paid-media

Across world, and also in India, the elitemen have been significant control over judges and paid-media. In India, politicians had some control over judges and paid-media, but by 1991 it was all lost. The elitemen captures much of judiciary and started capturing paid-media as well. By year 2000, elitemen had captured whole of paid-media and whole of judiciary. In 1991, Indian elitemen started losing some control to American-elitemen. By 2010, American elitemen completely tamed Indian high judiciary and much of paid-media.

The control over judges and paid-media is used to assist or damage politicians.

If elitemen want to raise a leader, then paid-media will focus less on his corruption cases and judges will give less stay orders in his area which will increase industries in his areas. And paid-media will create a perception that everything that is going good is due to the great leader. If elitemen want to damage a leader, then the judges in his area will throw maximal number stay orders bringing all industries to halt. And give bail after bail after bail to maximal number of criminals breaking law-order in the sate. And paid-media will focus on maximal numbers of corruption cases against leader. Finally, a perception will come that everything that is happening wrong in the area is due to bads of that bad leader only.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 14 Oct 2013 14:41, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Dear Agnimitra

The court judgment on RJB Devalaya is a piece-o-trash. And court judgment can be changed by Parliament or via referendum anyway.
Can you enlighten as to how it is a piece-o-trash??

No doubt , court judgement can be changed by Parliament by enacting a Law, and surely SP Govt in UP got ideas about this and had planned some meeting Laws on reconstruction. There is no provision for referendum in the constitution so first that needs to be provided for by amending it, anyway.

I think everyone can think of sending SMS to NaMo to clarify his stand on these issues. RMji can you meet him personally and seek his views and inform us since you are in Amd?
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

krishnan wrote:
13:09 Congress, Gandhi family deny Priyanka will campaign for 2014 polls : Congress spokesperson Ajay Maken denies Priyanka Gandhi will be campaigning for the 2014 polls. The Gandhi family has issued a denial as well. Maken says the party is distressed by these rumours.

The BJP has already slammed the decision, that seems not to have been a decision, saying it's yet another example of dynastic politics.
They know that anyone coming into way of this wave will be wiped out like a fly. Neither maino nor papooh nor biyanka have any sort of charishma or intelligence in them. Their mythical charishma comes from power and media. They are charishmatic as long as they keep flying on clouds in glowing white clothes with holy ring over their head and grace on their face, while keeping their mouth zipped all the while. They set it up perfectly to allow themselves to keep doing that for eternity. Alas, now its time for them to get down from clouds and get dirty on the ground. The moment they start talking to real people their true worth is exposed. dynasty has made a grave mistake by not making pappooh PM in the second term. Now everyone is disillusioned by him and have started making jokes of him - even from within congress. No one is interested in listening to him. The latest rally of him in UP has given them a shock of their life I think. Now they have only biyanka remaining from their family who has some sort of potential/mysterious charishma left in her because of un-exposure. This is not the time to field her as her fate will also be the same. They will wait for the appropriate time and put her into power directly without doing donkey work on ground.

The two things that CONG. relies on are the name "Gandhi" & "Secularism".
The Gandhi name has gone past its expiry date.
And "secularism" seems to be no match for "development" as the latter is producing tangible benefits for the people.
With Fakeriwal taking over "corruption" plank & itself being scam-tainted, Cong. cannot steal that from AAP either.
Cong. desperately need something new to sell to the people.

Rahul Mehta : The court judgment on RJB Devalaya is a piece-o-trash. And court judgment can be

chanakya: Can you enlighten as to how it is a piece-o-trash??
It will be off-topic.
chaanakya:

1. No doubt , court judgement can be changed by Parliament by enacting a Law, and surely SP Govt in UP got ideas about this and had planned some meeting Laws on reconstruction. There is no provision for referendum in the constitution so first that needs to be provided for by amending it, anyway.

2. I think everyone can think of sending SMS to NaMo to clarify his stand on these issues. RMji can you meet him personally and seek his views and inform us since you are in Amd?
1. Referendum is implied in modern interpretation constitution and so I see no need to amend constitution for that. We only need to "convince" supreme court judges to interpret constitution and rule that referendum is part of constitution. So if and when I manage to convince 40 crore voters to send testimonies to SCjs via SMS to interpret constitution in a way that "referendum is part of existing constitution", referendum will become constitutional. The whole method of amending the text of constitution is Neanderthal-listic and outdated. The modern way is to keep text of constitution as it is, and change the interpretation as and when needed.

2. I cant meet NaMo right now, as I am not a NaMo-campaigner. And most likely, I wont be voting for NaMo in may-2014. As of now IMO it is moral duty of pro-NaMo-elements and NaMo-campaigners to inform us voters if NaMo intends to build The Three Devalayas by aug-2013 or dec-2013. This was the promise he had made in 1990 when he was chief organizer of Rath Yatra. Once NaMo becomes PM, and I think he will become PM, I will surely do my religious duty of ordering him over twitter or SMS to make RJB Devalaya , KJB Devalaya and KV Devalaya by aug-2013. But I cant raise issue before him as of today, as he is still not the authority-in-charge.

Rahul Mehta wrote: And most likely, I wont be voting for NaMo in may-2014.
So which party would you be voting for over NaMo ? Do give the reasoning.

You can reply in RJB Vs BM thread.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... &start=480

1.Ok so referendum will come only after SCj agree to interpret in that way. Anyway that status of COI would lead to convenient interpretation as well and I doubt that 40 cr voter would agree to keep changes in constitution to interpretations alone denying Parliament its right to amend. I certainly do not agree to this.

2. Well NaMo is present MLA and public representative and currently he is residing in Amd where you can meet him easily. As per your SMSs campaign anyone can send SMSs to any public representative on any issue which voter thinks important. And as you also want to contest , I might , perhaps , like to order you via this forum to meet him and apprise of concerns on RJB. But then if he is not authority in charge I will wait for him to become one and then ask him to clarify. Till such time you might like as well to wait and watch.

Arjun wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote: And most likely, I wont be voting for NaMo in may-2014.
So which party would you be voting for over NaMo ? Do give the reasoning.
I presume , going by statements made earlier in the thread, that he would be contesting so he would vote for himself. You can SMSs him on issues of importance as he is a public person.

chaanakya wrote:I presume , going by statements made earlier in the thread, that he would be contesting so he would vote for himself. You can SMSs him on issues of importance as he is a public person.
If he's contesting himself - then there's a conflict of interest involved here. Is he on this thread to campaign for his own party or as a non-partisan analyst ? I am not sure we can allow him space on this thread to campaign if there is suspicion that is what he is upto.

Rahul Mehta : And most likely, I wont be voting for NaMo in may-2014.

Arjun: So which party would you be voting for over NaMo ? Do give the reasoning.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1523928

"I ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 to make NaMo PM. And also wrote that in my FB-status several times. So you decide whether I am pro-NaMo or anti-NaMo. And when it comes to voting in may-2014, I am asking all to decide if they (1) want to vote for PM (2) want to vote to create a stand improve law of land . My choice is (2). If choice is (2), then vote for candidate who has worked most to publicize good law-drafts, such as Right to recall draft (not useless Right to Reject, but Right to recall), Jury System , wealth tax, inheritance tax, laws to expel bangladeshies etc . If no candidate has done anything to publcize good laws, then file hit "none of the above". If one wants to vote for PM, then vote for NaMo. And in case, dont vote for AAP, as AAP neither stands for good laws, not good PM candidate. AAP = Praja Rajya Party at national level."

===

I will restate

I have decide to vote for candidate who have worked MOST to publicize good law-drafts. In my area, it will be some independent or NoTA. (My area is SC reserved and so I cant be candidate in my own area, and so I will be contesting elsewhere). After elections, I will most liley order my MP via SMS to make NaMo PM of India, just as I orded in feb-2013.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

What's wrong in allowing politicians on the forum? In fact it should be encouraged and we should be proud of having a politician on the forum. We get to know a lot about him by his posts on this forum of intellectuals. Whether or not we agree to his views is a different matter. Heck we allow even an NDTV reporter to propagate his shows here.

Regarding his intentions of campaigning here, there are very very few votes he can potentially win here mainly because most people don't belong to his constituency. Also this thread is under hijab so campaigning here is of no use. Yet even if we assume he is campaigning here, we all are matured and educated enough to decide on whether to join him or not.

Narendra Modi's brief for 2014-2019 is really limited
  • Develop, Develop, Develop
  • Destroy the Muslim Mafia-Hawala-Terrorist Networks. Leave the Mullahs and Islam in peace. Try to empower more aam Muslims.
  • Hindutvaize administration, judiciary and internal security forces.
  • Nationalize (not IG way) Indian media
  • Put a nail into Macaulayist education and public discourse.

Rahul Mehta wrote:
Rahul Mehta : And most likely, I wont be voting for NaMo in may-2014.

Arjun: So which party would you be voting for over NaMo ? Do give the reasoning.

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1523928

"I ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 to make NaMo PM. And also wrote that in my FB-status several times. So you decide whether I am pro-NaMo or anti-NaMo. And when it comes to voting in may-2014, I am asking all to decide if they (1) want to vote for PM (2) want to vote to create a stand improve law of land . My choice is (2). If choice is (2), then vote for candidate who has worked most to publicize good law-drafts, such as Right to recall draft (not useless Right to Reject, but Right to recall), Jury System , wealth tax, inheritance tax, laws to expel bangladeshies etc . If no candidate has done anything to publcize good laws, then file hit "none of the above". If one wants to vote for PM, then vote for NaMo. And in case, dont vote for AAP, as AAP neither stands for good laws, not good PM candidate. AAP = Praja Rajya Party at national level."

===

I will restate

I have decide to vote for candidate who have worked MOST to publicize good law-drafts. In my area, it will be some independent or NoTA. (My area is SC reserved and so I cant be candidate in my own area, and so I will be contesting elsewhere). After elections, I will most liley order my MP via SMS to make NaMo PM of India, just as I orded in feb-2013.

Rahul Mehta Ji, You can simultaneously vote for the BJP Candidate in the constituency you are registered as a voter and stand as a candidate from a neighbouring one. So why not do that?

Trust me your one vote will be much more effective than hundreds of SMS's you are going to send afterwards in support of Namo. Not to speak of inflated mobile bills.

RajeshA wrote:Narendra Modi's brief for 2014-2019 is really limited
  • Destroy the Muslim Mafia-Hawala-Terrorist Networks. Leave the Mullahs and Islam in peace. Try to empower more aam Muslims.
RajeshA ji, Limited or not, right now only Namo can pull off the the points in your list. No one else(atleast no one who is a known entity) has this kind of political willpower.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Anyway, I would request NaMo-bhagats to cite when we hinduvaadi voters will see The Three Develaya after we vote for NaMo as PM in may-2014. Will we get these Devalayas by 15-aug-2014? by 31-dec-2014? Next life time? Or when American-elitemen give a go-ahead? And can you ask NaMo over twitter to give a date?
Several NaMo-bhagats might not be hinduvaadi's at least at the same level as other self-styled and self-professed hinduvaadis. More people join the bandwagon because of Modi's no-nonsensical attitude and focus on progress. The country rises, when growth trickles down to as many people as possible - without any discrimination of caste and religion. Some hinduvaadis, care that there is no minority appeasements, some hinduvaadis care for temples, some hinduvaadis want justice, some hinduvaadis want respect for Hinduism, some hinduvaadis want to take the country back to 2000 B.C., some hinduvaadis want the country to be truly secular and pluralistic, some hinduvaadis want eradication of Islam and Christianity, some hinduvaadis desire progress without discrimination.

Hinduvaadis are not a monolithic block with focus on just the temples. Your posts are filled with rhetorics :mrgreen:

Anyway, your question should be for NaMo, not to his supporters.

For me, a truly secular government should not be in the business of building temples or churches. There should be really a separation of the State and Religion. Government should be irreligious, and offer protection, justice and punishment to anyone who ferments trouble and creates conditions for religious violence. All conversions should be out in the open, with freedom and liberty to convert others, of course with no foreign money.

I hope the government does spend more time on toilets, sanitation and health. Anyway, in India the temples are controlled by the government only as a source of revenue. So temples ought to be out of the clutches of politicians.

Your posts are funny though. :rotfl:

Live coverage NMs speech to Global meeting of emerging markets..in English, completely extempore and brilliant. Idea after idea..awesome. Tune in folks..

Rahul Mehta wrote:"I ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 to make NaMo PM. And also wrote that in my FB-status several times. So you decide whether I am pro-NaMo or anti-NaMo. And when it comes to voting in may-2014, I am asking all to decide if they (1) want to vote for PM (2) want to vote to create a stand improve law of land . My choice is (2). If choice is (2), then vote for candidate who has worked most to publicize good law-drafts, such as Right to recall draft (not useless Right to Reject, but Right to recall), Jury System , wealth tax, inheritance tax, laws to expel bangladeshies etc . If no candidate has done anything to publcize good laws, then file hit "none of the above". If one wants to vote for PM, then vote for NaMo. And in case, dont vote for AAP, as AAP neither stands for good laws, not good PM candidate. AAP = Praja Rajya Party at national level."
RM ji, Thanks for clarifying ! The para above summarizes your stand very cogently.

I myself do strongly believe in legislative reform, some areas of which you have alluded to - though there needs to be more discussion on the precise details of these reforms.

However, when it comes to deciding between (i) voting for PM and (ii) voting for a stand to improve laws - I believe there is a much stronger case for folks to go with (i). When Modi talks about good governance - he means a combination of executive and legislative action. Your point (ii) however is restricted to legislative reform only aimed at good governance. So the appeal of Modi's 'good governance' stand is much broader than the more narrow focus that you have detailed. In my own mind - I would put good governance as 75% executive action and 25% legislative action.

Given that we have a Lok Sabha elections coming up - it is important for folks to vote for the total package: executive + legislative.

SwamyG ji,

a question for you!
gashish

Post by gashish »

Yet another good speech at global forum of emerging markets.
Strong in content and delivery..in vastly improved English.
Besides his leadership quality, his biggest asset is his learning capacity.

http://www.youtube.com/embed/q5zLUJOvtq ... r_embedded
Last edited by gashish on 14 Oct 2013 19:17, edited 1 time in total.

Arjun wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote:"I ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 to make NaMo PM. And also wrote that in my FB-status several times. So you decide whether I am pro-NaMo or anti-NaMo. And when it comes to voting in may-2014, I am asking all to decide if they (1) want to vote for PM (2) want to vote to create a stand improve law of land . My choice is (2). If choice is (2), then vote for candidate who has worked most to publicize good law-drafts, such as Right to recall draft (not useless Right to Reject, but Right to recall), Jury System , wealth tax, inheritance tax, laws to expel bangladeshies etc . If no candidate has done anything to publcize good laws, then file hit "none of the above". If one wants to vote for PM, then vote for NaMo. And in case, dont vote for AAP, as AAP neither stands for good laws, not good PM candidate. AAP = Praja Rajya Party at national level."
RM ji, Thanks for clarifying ! The para above summarizes your stand very cogently.

I myself do strongly believe in legislative reform, some areas of which you have alluded to - though there needs to be more discussion on the precise details of these reforms.

However, when it comes to deciding between (i) voting for PM and (ii) voting for a stand to improve laws - I believe there is a much stronger case for folks to go with (i). When Modi talks about good governance - he means a combination of executive and legislative action. Your point (ii) however is restricted to legislative reform only aimed at good governance. So the appeal of Modi's 'good governance' stand is much broader than the more narrow focus that you have detailed. In my own mind - I would put good governance as 75% executive action and 25% legislative action.

Given that we have a Lok Sabha elections coming up - it is important for folks to vote for the total package: executive + legislative.
RMji and Arjunji

RM ji comes as a refreshing change to drab debates and leg pulling that goes on in political discourse as well as some times on brf. His strength of conviction of ideas is remarkable.. I can just imagine if all SMSs goes to public representatives they would certainly be forced to act if not now certainly later or risk losing their job of representing the public. But for that to happen public has to demand action.

An intriguing part is how in democracy these barbarians target leader of opposition- shows dissonance in politics, terrorism and rhetorics.

Notice how donors and sympathizers of ul-ummah are unnamed but budget of bomb lasts is.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
Rahul Mehta: Because I dont understand from any posts here how Three Devalaya will reduce development even by 0.0001%.

Agnimitra: Dear RM ji, you yourself alluded to "American-elitemen" and how they can influence investment or foreign trade and use those to twist arms. My guess is that this is one consideration.
The American-elitemen can effect India ONLY if we have poor governance. If we have good governance, American-elitemen cant effect us negatively at all, even if they decide to pull out every cent of their investment.

And why would/should The Three Devalaya effect investment/trade decisions of American-elitemen ?

We need good governance ONLY. We dont need mercy or American or Saudi elitemen, that we need to decide fate of The Three Devalaya based on their whims.

And btw, is this the official reason why NaMo is ditching The Three Devalaya Movement? Can you get any video from him stating so? Or are you speculating that this could have been the reason why NaMo is ditching The Three Devalaya?
Why are getting so worked up?

Indians did not have Governance for 60 years. Modi gave us a glimpse of what he can do. He is learning from his experiences too.

For some time, you afraid he is EJ-MNC agents. For some time you want him to build Ram temple and accuse him of backing on it. 70% of middle class Hindus abuy into the campaign of media, lefties. They don't have much consideration for Hinduism. All they will see is if he is benefiting them in their pensions,free programs. They don't even link Development,Policies with jobs. Many educated people don't even now understand that current economic crisis is due to policies of MMS/Sonia for the last decade. We equate not being partial towards their caste/religion means he is anti-Islam or anti-Christianity or anti-BC, anti-SC. We don't even know that strong development/economic environment/opportunities is all Govt. has to do in addition to infrastructure,defense,law&order and build strong institutions. Heck, Mumbai people for CON alliance after 26/11. Even after UPA Govt. handed 100 dossiers to Pakis, no one in Mumbai cares.

It is a project to change these people. He has to show positive performance in economics and reduce conflict. That is his first priority. Otherwise he will be kicked out like NDA. People have short memories. We need a lot of long term projects to bring this country on a path of positive thinking.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

RajeshA wrote:Narendra Modi's brief for 2014-2019 is really limited
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++Billion

vivek.rao wrote:
RajeshA wrote:Narendra Modi's brief for 2014-2019 is really limitedst]
[*] Develop, Develop, Develop
[*] Destroy the Muslim Mafia-Hawala-Terrorist Networks. Leave the Mullahs and Islam in peace. Try to empower more aam Muslims.
[*] Hindutvaize administration, judiciary and internal security forces.
[*] Nationalize (not IG way) Indian media
[*] Put a nail into Macaulayist education and public discourse.[/list]+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++Billion
Early Diwali ki Mitthai Ka Dabba.
IMHO, hinduvaadi is the one who promote the Interests of Hindusthan (Porus Speak) including India.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

I just listened to his speech. What powerful content! Great enunciation! Truly, Bharat deserves him as a leader. (I am not going to do injustice to him and his speech by comapring him to other 'nobodies'...inasmuch as I am tempted to draw comparisons)
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Shashi Shekhar ‏@offstumped 1h
Mind blowing expose, shows how phony the "Rights based Entitlement" regime is in Delhi under the nose of UPA and NAC http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/truc ... 14590.html

Does PAPPU or MAINO care? Would our media follow up on this?

Headlines Today cameras capture trucks diverting PDS wheat meant for Delhi's poor to private flour mills
The UPA government and the Congress leadership might be patting themselves on the back talking big about the recently passed Food Security Bill, but their promises look far from delivery given the existing state of Public Distribution System (PDS).

In a sting operation carried out by Headlines Today special investigation team, hidden cameras caught the pilferage of grain meant for distribution among the national capital's poor people under the PDS. The operation exposes government lies on delivering the benefits of its schemes to poor people.

Headlines Today didn't have to travel too far to get the real picture. The journey of special investigation team that started from Parliament, where the Food Security Bill was passed about a couple of months ago, came to a halt after barely a few kilometres when the Headlines Today team came across a Food Corporation of India (FCI) depot from where the grains at controlled rates are funnelled out to fill the coffers of traders who wield influence enough to short circuit the system.

A truck (bearing registration No. - DL 1M 1475) loaded with PDS grain, started from the FCI godown. However, in stead of reaching its destination -- govt ration shops -- it changed the route and headed towards Lawrence Road, where most of the big flour mills are located.

The team continued to trail the truck with the spy cameras still rolling and reached Lawrence Road. The truck stopped near a big private flour mill. It was shocking to find that the wheat meant for the poor had actually reached Golden Flour Mill in Delhi.

It was not the only truck that went off track. Another truck (No. - HR 55E 1145) also reached Lawrence Road and stopped at Hathi brand flour mill.

More trucks (Nos. - DL 1GB 4035 and DL 1G B 3953) were captured by Headlines Today cameras as they ferried wheat at controlled price, which was supposed to be made available to the Delhi's hungry at Rs.7 per kg, to other private flour mills. It was clearly written on these sacks that those were meant for distribution under PDS.

'Delhi flour mills can't run without PDS wheat'

Headlines Today cameras thus captured four trucks on hidden cameras as they took away food meant for the poor in open loot to fill up the pockets of private mill owners. The rogue transporters had no fear of law as they seemed to operate a well-oiled machine.

When Headlines Today countered the people involved in transport and those at the flour mills, they admitted on hidden cameras how the PDS wheat was essential to run these factories. They had no fear of police, clearly indicating the latter's involvement in the massive scam that has been running under the nose of Delhi Food and Civil Supplies Minister Haroon Yusuf and a huge enforcement team.

A man Headlines Today spoke to on a hidden camera confessed that before entering the mills, grain is removed from sacks with government stamps. His next admission was even more startling as he claimed that no flour mill in the national capital could function without the siphoning of the PDS grains.

Police intervention

Headlines Today then dialled emergency telephone number 100 and called the police after the shocking revelation of diversion of food grains meant for PDS. A sub-inspector led the Headlines Today team inside the store of a private flour mill.

Shockingly, sacks full of PDS grain were stacked inside. Meanwhile, a person involved in the transport of grains also reached the spot trying to talk his way out of the tight corner.

It was even more evident from a receipt showed by him that the truck had just transported wheat meant for PDS shops -- Garg Provision Store in Laxmi Nagar and Sabir Ali Sarfaraz Shop in Vishwas Nagar -- to Hathi Flour Mill, Lawrence Road.

The police shut down the store and took the trucks to Keshavpuram police station.

Police find nothing wrong

Just 24 hours after getting the trucks seized, Headlines Today team visited Keshavpuram police station to find out the latest developments into the matter. However, station house officer (SHO) Ramnivas said the trucks that were seized had been released as nothing was found wrong after verifying with the FCI and the excise department.

Ramnivas claimed that the truck was released and the mill gates unlocked at the behest of Delhi Food & Civil Supply department's enforcement team.

Headlines Today then approached food and civil supply department's enforcement inspector Ambesh Kumar. Just a few hours after as many as four trucks were caught on the camera, the official just refused to acknowledge the visual proof.

Kumar declared that the vehicles never went wayward and off-loaded grain at the right destination. He presented documentary proof that the consignments were delivered at the right place.

However, armed with proof of pilferage by the particular truck, Headlines Today was not ready to accept that the same vehicle could dump the same stock at two different destinations. The team then met Delhi's food and civil supplies commissioner Sajjan Singh Yadav, who admitted that the loot has been almost a regular affair in the city.

Modus operandi

An insider revealed on a hidden camera how the food delivery chain, starting from FCI to poor people, is short-circuited by some greedy people to rob the poor of their daily bread.

The person involved in transporting the wheat said the diverted stock is sold to private mills at a price lower than the prevailing market rate. He divulged that ration shop owners used hundreds of duplicate ration cards to siphon off the grains meant for the poor people.

He said officials -- from top to bottom in the hierarchy -- of the concerned departments get a cut from around Rs.200 profit earned by diverting each sack of wheat. The well-oiled racket cannot function without connivance of everyone from the local police to the food inspector, he said.
Last edited by vivek.rao on 15 Oct 2013 03:34, edited 3 times in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

rajithn wrote:I just listened to his speech. What powerful content! Great enunciation! Truly, Bharat deserves him as a leader. (I am not going to do injustice to him and his speech by comapring him to other 'nobodies'...inasmuch as I am tempted to draw comparisons)
one thing he mentioned: Ideas won't last for ever. We forget them. We need to institutionalise ideas and make them permanent

Rahul Mehta wrote: "I ordered my MP via SMS in feb-2013 to make NaMo PM. And also wrote that in my FB-status several times.
And that is pretty much useless unless your MP belongs to the BJP or one of its allies and the BJP gets the chance to form a government. No amount of text messages are going to convince a Congress MP to nominate Modi to be the PM. So if you really want to see Modi become the PM maybe you should concentrate your efforts on helping the BJP come to power. Voting for them should be a good start.