Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

ramana wrote:And who will book the BSP guy who puts bounty on Baba Ramdev's head?
:( said so in May 2012

Dalitism - Creation of new Abrahamic faith in India
Thus a new race “Dalit’ is invented. A new prophet B.R Ambedkar is manufactured. A group of Mullahs like Sri Kancha Ilaiah are being propped up. Unless the Hindu consciousness wakes up, the next version of Constitution of India will be a Dalit Bible along with a Dalit-Sharia.
BR Ambedkar created this sword to cut the Abrahamics but Secularism successfully put it on Hindus neck.

Aha, We had this discussion on BRF, Sikhism as framework for Bharat...

Hardeep Singh Puri ‏@HardeepSPuri 5h

In 1989, Rajiv Gandhi started his campaign from Faizabad & promised Ram Rajya. A case of Congress and selective amnesia.

Diggy Raja has destroyed Congress in both MP and AP. That is 71 LS seats off Congress's score card.

Also I remember that it was his RTI request to IAC on Arvind Kejriwal that brought the facts out that Sonia Gandhi had intervened on Kejriwal's behalf to take leave from IRS to go work for a Ford Foundation funded NGO. That helped establish the link between Kejriwal and Gandhis, between AAP and Congress.

So now Diggy Raja is off to marrying a 24 years younger woman and having babies. I'd say he has earned it!

Countdown! Only 10 days left.....

Latest Delhiwallah news,NDA heading for a comfortable majority,+- 300 seats. Worst case scenario,the NDA gets 250+-,but needs just 20+ seats for a working majority.Pawar has as expected played his card very late,with a view to a foot in the door of the new regime,plus don't forget,"Come September","Maha" elections are on! Also watch the "3 stooges",Mamta,Maya and JJ dance to entice Modi !

PS: What I wrote 2 years ago!

"No need to panic",says the purser of IMS Titanic,
The captain's all at sea with the Indian economy.
Into a perfect financial storm,is the skipper's norm,
While the purser makes whoopee at the drowning rupee!
The firang passenger's have abandoned ship,taking to the boats and
giving the slip,
They've even stolen the ship's silver and the casino's chips!

The purser's chief occupation is plotting presidential ambition,
While below decks,the Italian owner cashes in her fat cheques!
The passengers are all screaming while the skipper keeps dreaming,
"Rescue is always at hand from the (US of A) promised land",
Not for those in steerage but for only those with leverage,
Who've been given lifejackets to survive the sinking stock markets!

Amidst the gloom,the ship speeds to her doom,
While the officers play the game,"who's to blame"
"Not I" says the skipper,a habitual gipper,
"Not I" said the purser,I'm only the bean counter"
"Not I" said the owner,knowing well the ship's a goner,
"Don't worry about the lost lives,as long as the dynasty survives"!

..and this a few months ago.

The Writing on the Wall

The Singh Bullshit-czar ,serf to the great Roman Empress,Sonia-the-Hand Out (to grasp and to give) ,gave a great banquet for a thousand of his nobles and drank wine with them. While the Singh Bullshit-czar was drinking his wine, he gave orders to bring in the gold and silver goblets that the Congress fore-fathers had taken from the temples of the people, so that the king and his nobles, his wives and his concubines might drink from them.
So they brought in the gold goblets that had been taken from the temples of the people of India, and the Singh and his nobles, his wives and his concubines drank from them. As they drank the wine, they praised the gods of gold and silver, of bronze, iron, wood and stone.

Suddenly the fingers of a human hand appeared and wrote on the plaster of the wall, near the lampstand in the royal palace. The Singh watched the hand as it wrote. His face turned pale and he was so frightened that his legs became weak and his knees were knocking and his turban fell off.

The king summoned the enchanters, astrologers and diviners. Then he said to these wise men of New Delhi, “Whoever reads this writing and tells me what it means will be clothed in purple and have a gold chain placed around his neck, and he will be made the third highest ruler in the kingdom.”
Then all the Singh’s wise men came in, but they could not read the writing or tell the Singh what it meant.So Singh Bullshit-czar became even more terrified and his face grew more pale. His nobles were baffled.

The Queen, hearing the afeared voices of the Singh and his nobles, came into the banquet hall. “May the Singh live forever!” (until the Clown Prince is ready) she said. “Don’t be alarmed! Don’t look so pale! There is a man in your kingdom who has the spirit of the holy gods in him. In the time of my family's forefathers he was found to have insight and intelligence and wisdom like that of the gods. Our forefathers, appointed him chief of the magicians, enchanters, astrologers and diviners. He did this because Denial,was found to have a keen mind and knowledge and understanding, and also the ability to interpret dreams, explain riddles and solve difficult problems. Call for Denial, and he will tell you what the writing means.”

So Denial was brought before the Singh, and the Singh said to him, “Are you Denial, one of the exiles my Congress forefathers bought from Judas? I have heard that the spirit of the gods is in you and that you have insight, intelligence and outstanding wisdom.The wise men and enchanters were brought before me to read this writing and tell me what it means, but they could not explain it.Now I have heard that you are able to give interpretations and to solve difficult problems. If you can read this writing and tell me what it means, you will be clothed in purple and have a gold chain placed around your neck, and you will be made the third highest ruler in the kingdom.”
Then Denial answered the Singh, “You may keep your gifts for yourself and give your rewards to someone else. Nevertheless, I will read the writing for the Singh and tell him what it means.

Your Majesty, the Most High God and his people gave your forefather of the Congress sovereignty and greatness and glory and splendor. Because of the high position he gave him, all the nations and peoples of every language dreaded and feared him. But those,you the Singh needed to put to death, you did not put to death; those you needed to punish, you spared; those you wanted to promote, you promoted; and those who deserved praise, you humbled.But your heart became arrogant and hardened with pride, you will be deposed from your royal throne and stripped of your glory.You will be driven away from people and given the mind of an animal; living with the wild donkeys and eating grass like the ox; and your body will be drenched with the dew of heaven, until you acknowledged that the Most High Godmother and her People are sovereign over all kingdoms on earth and sets over them anyone he wishes.

“But you, Bullshit-czar,have not trained the son,have not vacated your throne for him, though you knew all this. Instead, you have set yourself up against the Queen of Rome . You had the goblets from her temple brought to you, and you and your nobles, your wives and your concubines drank wine from them. You praised the gods of silver and gold, of bronze, iron, wood and stone, which cannot see or hear or understand. But you did not honor the Empress who holds in her hand your life and all your ways.Therefore he sent the 'hand' that wrote the inscription."

“This is the inscription that was written:

mine, mine, take-all,no-sin

“Here is what these words mean:

Mine ,Mine: Selfish man,God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.
Take-all: You and your cronies took all.You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

No-Sin: That's what you think! Your kingdom is divided and given to the Modis and his Persuasions.”

Then at Bullshit-czar’s enraged command, Denial was clothed in rags, an iron chain was placed around his neck,and he was proclaimed the thirdmost enemy in the kingdom (after Modi and Kejriwal).

That very night Bullshit-czar, king of the New-Delhians, was slain and Modi the Gujarati took over the kingdom, at the age of sixty-three.

PS: The writing on the wall is scaring many of Singh Bullshitt-czar's merry men.

Stung by condemnation from all sides in the country,the much hated patron saint of the armed forces,is throwing in his dhoti-announced that he will not stand for election,and is assumed to be shortly returning by flight to paradise ,"God's own country",Kerala! .There amongst the other angelic figures-his kith and kin,St.Anthony secretly nurtures hopes of becoming the archangel of God's own Country (GOC) yet again at the next ecclesiastical congress of the holy men of GOC.He has correctly deciphered the "writing on the wall" ,the "moving finger" that has writ in the halls of Neo-Babylon (New Delhi),where the King ,Singh Bulshitt-czar, serf to the Roman Empress Sonia, rules precariously.His kingdom will shortly be taken from him and divided amongst the Modis and his Persuasions!

Just 10 days left for the Singh and Sonia's empire to go bust!

Birathers, undietv, timesnow and cnnibn have live links on their own websites for free. Hindi channels do too probably. Check before buying tv packig.

For-30-seats-TMC-must-stop-BJP-push
What bothers Mamata is the saffron surge that is the buzz across Bengal. In as many as 8 seats — Asansol, Krishnagore, Bongaon, Barasat, Barrackpore, Dum Dum, Kolkata North and Jadavpur — BJP has thrown in everything to queer the Trinamool pitch, even if its candidates fail to win any of them.

Mamata deeply disappointing. Slowly losing balance after promising so much. We all know she is a bit crazy. Now - Reading quoran with Muslim dress.

Narayana Rao wrote:Mamata deeply disappointing. Slowly losing balance after promising so much. We all know she is a bit crazy. Now - Reading quoran with Muslim dress.
Rao-saar,
Mamata's antics of wearing burkha and offering namaaz have been there for quite sometime. it was discussed during the last state assembly election too three years back, but as a mur mur. but this time NaMo has raised the pitch, and hence the matter is getting a lot of traction.

NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Mort Walker wrote:Rajmata has cervical cancer
Almost certainly caused by contracting HPV (a sexually transmitted infection).

Kati wrote:
Narayana Rao wrote:Mamata deeply disappointing. Slowly losing balance after promising so much. We all know she is a bit crazy. Now - Reading quoran with Muslim dress.
Rao-saar,
Mamata's antics of wearing burkha and offering namaaz have been there for quite sometime. it was discussed during the last state assembly election too three years back, but as a mur mur. but this time NaMo has raised the pitch, and hence the matter is getting a lot of traction.
everyone does that , it was and still is common to see amma's photo showing her offering dua
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Tamasha continues on the sidelines in Amethi.

Family of Coomar VishwAss thrown out

krishnan wrote:everyone does that , it was and still is common to see amma's photo showing her offering dua
:shock: Please post any photo you have of this.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

harbans wrote:These are secular images:

Absolutely disgusting. Enough is enough with these people.

Arjun wrote:
krishnan wrote:everyone does that , it was and still is common to see amma's photo showing her offering dua
:shock: Please post any photo you have of this.
local posters so dunno whether they will be available online, infact every year you can see these kind of poster coming up with vijaykanth, JJ and all

KLP Dubey wrote: Absolutely disgusting. Enough is enough with these people.
These are the 21st century Constantines.
member_28359

Post by member_28359 »

Sir,
It has always been her one of the most important activities in rallies.Even during the Singur agitation she had offered namaz wearing muslim dress.Needless to say, three of our friends were watching it on TV.One of my friends was a Muslim.He was openly critical of the whole thing....saying does she even know the Koran?

A Modi win can make Muslims ‘irrelevant’ in Indian politicsIndrajeet Rai
Not Sure if this was Posted Before
Indian democracy is at a crossroads. There is a real danger that the 2014 general election may propel it on a perilous path. If opinion polls are to be believed, come May 16 and Narendra Modi may lay his claim to be the next Prime Minister of India. Whether Modi as PM will be good or bad for India may be a matter of debate, but the “anointment” of Modi would certainly widen India’s “democratic deficit”. A Modi win will mean that a party or leader may or may not get Muslim votes and still get to rule over India. It is a scary prospect.In a first-past-the-post voting system, not getting the support of the country’s largest minority population and still being able to form a government is always a possibility, but it is definitely not “desirable”. And if you are carrying the baggage of history like Modi, then it becomes much more significant. By all accounts, a very sizable population of Muslims is not likely to vote for Modi and the BJP in this general election. What if Modi still becomes Prime Minister? If you are on the “right” side of demographics, you may not bother at all. But if you are a Muslim, it is a worrisome thought.If BJP wins, Muslims may be justified in having a sense of “powerlessness”. It may sound harsh and a bit of over-exaggeration, but it is the sad reality that the electoral success of BJP is tantamount to “disempowerment” of Muslims in Indian politics — this is more true in states where BJP is a dominant player. Wherever BJP is a primary player, all other so-called “secular” parties take it for granted that a significant majority of Muslims will not vote for the saffron party, rather they will vote for a party which is in the best position to defeat it. The assumption that to win Muslim votes one needs to be seen as a frontrunner to defeat BJP has created a sort of passive or rather negative outlook among political parties. A party need not have a positive agenda to win the support of Muslims — it should just be seen to be best placed to defeat BJP. The concept of “secularism” has been simplified and reduced to a kind of competition among parties to project themselves as being the most anti-BJP. They think it is sufficient to win them Muslim votes.
At times, the winnability of a BJP candidate forces Muslims to even practise “sly” politics. They fear that too much open polarization of Muslims may lead to consolidation of Hindu votes. This is what is likely to happen in Varanasi this time. Going by media accounts, Muslims are keeping a low profile for fear of polarization of Hindu votes. Working behind the scene, some Muslim leaders impressed upon local don Mukhtar Ansari to withdraw his candidature against Narendra Modi to stop a division of community votes. But Muslims are unlikely to openly vouch their support for a particular candidate till the last moment. They are expected to wait and watch to guess who is most likely to give a fight to Narendra Modi and then vote accordingly — that too without being too vocal and open about it.
It is an unsavoury commentary not only on BJP but on all other parties too. They have forced India’s largest minority community to practise the politics of fear. In fact, more disappointing is the politics of “secular” parties. True, BJP is not helping its cause and the fear of the saffron party is genuine among Muslims. At the same time, these “secular” parties are competing with one another to create a bogey of Modi and BJP among Muslims. Some of these parties are hoping to cash on these BJP-versus-Muslims sentiments and are even doing their bit to communally polarize the electorate. Others have become spectators or are trying to get Muslim clerics to issue fatwas in their favour. Unfortunately, these “secular” parties have placed the burden of stopping Modi from coming to power solely on Muslims. At the cost of sounding reductionist, one can say that these “secular” parties have framed the political debate in a way that if Modi came to power, it would be the fault of Muslims — for, they failed to vote “tactically” to defeat BJP. Unlike previous elections, Modi also has been avoiding using phrases like “Maulana Mulayam” in his rallies. But at the same time, Modi is contesting from Varanasi, trying to send a signal to his hardcore Hindu supporters. Being BJP’s PM candidate, it would have been befitting for Modi had he decided to follow in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s footsteps and contest from Lucknow. Instead, Modi has chosen Varanasi as his second seat. Though a city in itself can’t be held secular or communal, if one were to describe Lucknow and Varanasi, the first can be said to represent more of the Ganga-Jamuna culture while the latter is primarily known as an ancient Hindu holy city. Thus by opting for Varanasi over Lucknow, Modi is again sending a subtle message to his supporters. Moreover, Modi has been wearing all kinds of headgear during his campaign trails across India, but he has reiterated his decision not to don a “skull cap”.Then there is Amit Shah — a close aide of Narendra Modi and election-in-charge of BJP in UP. This BJP-Muslims fault line has created a structural disjoint in Indian politics. Despite all its efforts, BJP can’t claim to be a true national party unless it starts getting support of Muslims without fear or favour; though, it may increase its reach beyond the Hindi heartland and may become a pan-India party in this election itself, it can’t earn the tag of a real national party. This BJP-Muslims divide is also stopping India from being a functional bipolar polity at the national level. The question is, how to deal with this BJP-Muslims gulf in Indian politics. The burden of making the first move lies with Narendra Modi and BJP. If Modi becomes Prime Minister — though it is still a very big “if” — he should reach out to Muslims. Modi will be in a “position of strength” to do so. He is already signalling his desire to this effect — whether it’s electoral posturing or genuine, we don’t know. In a recent interview, Modi said that it is his “responsibility” to reach out to all sections of society, which includes Muslims. The BJP PM candidate also said that the Constitution, not the RSS, would guide his actions.
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

SLOG Overs ................

(1) I want Modi to talk Valkimiki in Bihar with reference to Hinduism. I think Valmiki was OBC.
(2) LAST BALL SIX in Calcutta. How Culcutta is screwed and does not sound like Mordern Metro ....

A for Amethi , B for Bihar C for Culcutta.

May 06 @01.00 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Bansgaon (Uttar Pradesh)

May 06 @2.10 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Salempur (Uttar Pradesh)

May 06 @7.00 pm

Narendra Modi in Public meeting via 3D

May 07 @11.00 am

Narendra Modi’s rally in Valmiki Nagar (Bihar)

May 07 @12.15 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Bettiah (Bihar)

May 07 @03.30 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Krishnanagar (West Bengal)

May 07 @4.45 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Barasat (West Bengal)

May 07 @06.30 pm

Narendra Modi’s rally in Kolkata – North (West Bengal)

dwaipayandhar wrote:

Sir,
It has always been her one of the most important activities in rallies.Even during the Singur agitation she had offered namaz wearing muslim dress.Needless to say, three of our friends were watching it on TV.One of my friends was a Muslim.He was openly critical of the whole thing....saying does she even know the Koran?
she specialized in islamic history, so probably knows a bit.

That may be the case, but why at the expense of the Local population. That is threatend by her actions. She could have been balanced and brought about the change that she claims she will bring. But this way, all she is hoping to accomplish is to become a one term wonder.

Considering that she is a politician, what is her calculation? That she is acting this way.

err, I am not justifying her actions.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

That may be the case, but why at the expense of the Local population. That is threatend by her actions. She could have been balanced and brought about the change that she claims she will bring. But this way, all she is hoping to accomplish is to become a one term wonder.

Considering that she is a politician, what is her calculation? That she is acting this way.
She is the Bengali version of Kejriwal.

She does it in every rally? If so, it seems a bit excess even for secular politicians.

Maybe the thinking is that Hindhus don't care about religion and will roll over. Some people may actually be funding such policies also. There is something very interesting going on: if the politicians are only after votes by hook or crook, why is it that they pamper and appease only the minorities that too of a particular variety? Why don't the politicians pamper other communities? I think the answer is phoren funding and phoren support.

Now the question is what do phoreners gain if certain kind of communities become powerful?

gpati wrote:
johneeG wrote: CBN should just create new leadership and take a backseat like Loh Purush.
Johnee garu, CBN is creating secular-hindutva leadership. :)

She is now completely gone crack pot level. She knows that NM may become PM. She may think 3rd front has a chance. But to insult the possible PM in this manner when your state is bankrupt and needs handouts from Delhi? Even Derick O Brain is gone to the same level to insult NM in the same manner.

The real reason may be the level of support for lotus and NM image in WB. Didi does not like to share fame with anyone else. After all she is from mafia only.

chandturakhia wrote:SLOG Overs ................

(1) I want Modi to talk Valkimiki in Bihar with reference to Hinduism. I think Valmiki was OBC.

Google tells me at least two different accounts of Valmiki:

1. It says he was Shudra.
2. It says he was the son of a Brahmin Rishi Angira.

Both sources point towards his original name as Ratnakar. And the TV serial Upanishad Ganga showed him as a baaghi soldier.

Anyway, your point about Valmiki's story conveying social mobility based on one's actions is a strong message.

Rahul M wrote:err, I am not justifying her actions.
Saar Ji, I was just thinking out loud. Not asking you. Sorry, for not being clear. :((

There are those sages in the media who believe EVM rigging is not an issue...

No wonder these enlightened souls are called news traders.

Sadanand Dhume ‏@dhume 35m

After May 16, when @NarendraModi sends out thank you notes to the best campaigners for BJP, he mustn't forget Mani Shankar Aiyar. #Teaseller
Amit Malviya ‏@malviyamit 31m

@dhume Before that there is a long list of public commentators, media heads who slandered @narendramodi for 12 long years.
manju

Post by manju »

KLP Dubey wrote:
Mort Walker wrote:Rajmata has cervical cancer
Almost certainly caused by contracting HPV (a sexually transmitted infection).
Cervical Cancer does not mean they had indiscriminate sex. That is not correct. Let us please keep to facts.

Women in India more likely to get Cervical Cancer than in the west.

The first note of effusive thanks should be to the blindly robotic Dhritarashtra, who metaphorically hammered the nails into the UPA coffin over a decade as a wooden subservient, and then drove the silver shaft through the right place with the help of Sanjaya.

he has done his job in silence and finally on verge of avenging the dishonour shown to his mentor and guru PVNR.

if you recall, when PVNR body was lying in his house, apart from family, he was the only one who was in distress and stood vigil close by....

From article posted by Jhujar ji
The question is, how to deal with this BJP-Muslims gulf in Indian politics. The burden of making the first move lies with Narendra Modi and BJP. If Modi becomes Prime Minister — though it is still a very big “if” — he should reach out to Muslims. Modi will be in a “position of strength” to do so. He is already signalling his desire to this effect — whether it’s electoral posturing or genuine, we don’t know. In a recent interview, Modi said that it is his “responsibility” to reach out to all sections of society, which includes Muslims.
Either they don't understand what Modi has said or their paymasters are making sure they remain relevant.

Now someone from BJP should say when UCC is implemented that the onus is on Muslims to show they can live peacefully with Hindus.

Carrots used for 65 years, now the stick should be shown. Muslims I think know this.

Indeed Singha, I do recall that. Dhritarashtra was not without conscience, or without the ability to see the right course of action, just the incapacity to act upon it. Like MMS. A tragicomic figure, in the right place at the right time for everybody except himself.

If everything had gone according to Manly's plans, Shia-cheen would have been gifted. Manly also took great interest in GMO foods. Manly is an amirkhan pet.

blind love of son warped his conscience for a long time but after the war, he realized and admitted his folly and accepted his mistakes, taking the pandavas for his sons. only Bheema remained hostile to him. for his part Yudhisthira kept him in his own household palace and never let him feel small.

after a few years he decided to leave and retire to the forest with Gandhari , and Kunti also decided to accompany her elder sister in a surprise move.

they lived in the forest for a while until one day a fire broke out and came towards their ashram. All three took the meditative posture and did not attempt to run away, instead waiting calmly until the flames came to them.

Absolutely agree... I don't think MMS should face the humiliation meted out to PVNR (speaking for non-Congress political forces of course). One will note that the BJP has been fairly silent about MMS. But he should under no circumstances be explicitly forgiven or reinstated. Time for him to go quietly with whatever grace he can muster into the forest and await his time with total humility. Mother India may forgive him, but her children will wait awhile.
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

I hope those forests are not the Appalachian forests ;-)