Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Military Multimedia Content

Bala, I think it's a gnat.

durvasa, why not request the uploader of a good youtube vid to give you a decent quality clip ?

sunny y wrote:
A video on the modernization of Mumbai Police.....

http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/100135/mum ... error.html

I couldn't understand one thing that why did they have to buy M-16. I mean why can't they replace .303 & SLR with INSAS instead of buying these costly weapons. They have bought everything from guns to helmets but what about BPJ's.......they are wearing the same old heavy army style BPJ's.... :(
Wow, was that a H&K MP7 and a Barret .50cal sniper rifle in the video's ending??? That seems to be quite an aresnal...
And I totally agree with you sunny...

Rahul M wrote:Bala, I think it's a gnat.

durvasa, why not request the uploader of a good youtube vid to give you a decent quality clip ?
Rahul sir, pardon me, but to me, it looked like a early Mig but, the bubble canopy is throwing me off... i am sure its not the gnat they didn't have a cockpit like this...

Bala Vignesh wrote:
Nikhil T wrote:NDTV's 20-minute episode on Kargil: Air and Sea operations detailing Op. Safed Sagar of the IAF and the Naval deployment in the western seas.
LINK
Can anyone mention which aircraft is in the background of the presenter in this video.. At the very starting of the video...

Hope the adminullahs don't mind me asking this here...

That is an Su-7

correct ! the wing strut (proper term ?) should have told me.

Recruitment video for Taiwanese armed forces:

sourab_c

Post by sourab_c »

Sanjay M wrote:Recruitment video for Taiwanese armed forces:
They are kinda targeting the wrong age group with that sort of commercials.

Only if Megan Fox was in the video, it would make one hell of a recruitment video then.

sourab_c wrote:
Sanjay M wrote:Recruitment video for Taiwanese armed forces:
They are kinda targeting the wrong age group with that sort of commercials.

Only if Megan Fox was in the video, it would make one hell of a recruitment video then.
Amen to that... But overall a damn good video...

HAPPY DIWALI YA'LL
COURTESY SHIV VIDEO - EX (YOU-DA-BOSS) Yudh Abhyaas
EXCERSIE YUDH ABHYAAS VIDEOS

COPE INDIA 09 INDIAN - US AIR FORCE EXERCISE
AT 45 Sec the IAF paratrooper either appears to be Scared (which it shows on his face) and not being able to understand english (with the words Let Go). But it is truly great to see that the IAF gives opportunity to their youngest as well as the elitest (mix and match) and hence the IAF strives in real scenarios. Better to look scared in training then in real life. The more you sweat in peace, the less you bleed in war! Hopefully after getting himself aquicanted with the mock up he can show his real skills tomorrow during live training. GO USAF n JAI HO IAF...

Guys, can anyone give me a list of programs that focus on defence in the various news channels.. I know only the Line of Duty in Times Now...
Sorry if this is the wrong thread...
SagarP

Post by SagarP »

Chinese "Students" taking exam on dialog with US to improve the relationship between 2 countries, South Korean AF putting up a spectacular show, anti-narcotics police in rio and other diverse pics from a french journal..

Diverse Pics from all over the world

Sorry if irrelevant...
anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

Does somebody have a copy or a link to one of the first recruiting TV ADs by Indian Army the "Do you Have It In You" campaign??

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

sunny y

Post by sunny y »

anirban_aim

Post by anirban_aim »

sunny y wrote:Hi anirban_aim

Here is your video :
http://rapidshare.com/files/298486683/video_1_.mp4.html
Thanks a lot but I don't need this one friend. This is the new version, available on Youtube. I wanted the older "Do You Have it In You" Campaign. Apart from TV it was splashed big on Print also.

Anybody??? :| :|

http://www.defensenews.com/osd_multimed ... 1287378816
WRAP UP VIDEOS OF AUSA 2009 FEATURES:
- NEW DOORS FOR THE HUMVEE
- WIN-T NETWORK
- NEW JEEP
- AND A WHOLE LOT OF OTHER THINGS
ssmitra

Post by ssmitra »

some nice videos from Yudh-Abhyas 2009

Opening Ceremony

Range Operations

A.R. Rahman's theme song for Indian Border Security Force (Full to Bollywood Ishtyle!)
Apologies if posted before!

Guys, I need a small favour... Could some one track down and scan the cover story of the feb 01 2009 edition of the week.. there was an article about the defence forces in that... I just found about it but unfortunately my subscription ran out last dec..
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

^The Week is available online Click Here

Avinash R wrote:^The Week is available online Click Here
Couldn't find the archives there, hence my request..
kaangeya

Post by kaangeya »

A.R. Rahman's theme song for Indian Border Security Force (Full to Bollywood Ishtyle!)
The video also contains a clip of BSF's Women's battalion in training :mrgreen:

anishns wrote:A.R. Rahman's theme song for Indian Border Security Force (Full to Bollywood Ishtyle!)

whats a Casa in Spanish markings doing in a BSF video (2:20 and 4:20)

dont like some of the bollywood production values (fake guns, sparking barrels etc) but thats just me.

Doesnt it look suspiciously like pindigenous "Barber" ?

http://igorrgroup.blogspot.com/2009/12/ ... l-bay.html

from igorr's blog. russian moves in '71 war along with translation by igorr.

PRESIDENT P.PATIL'S CHOPPER HAS A NARROW ESCAPE
Due to poor visibility at Bhubnaeshwar, the pilot ALMOST collided with an under construction building.. I thought that the President's chopper would have DAY/NIGHT capbility to fly under ANY conditions... But I guess the SOP and the outdated chooppers need to be UPGRADED yesterday...
sunny y

Post by sunny y »

Dr. Anil Kakodkar's interview with Karan Thapar on Devil's Advocate.

Part 1 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yZ_hguKNXo
Part 2 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhGa9yaLO58
Part 3 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXfrQnzc_p8
Part 4 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EPf3wi4kP0
Part 5 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-OWHLGs4b4

Part 5 is really good.

Karan Thapar : So, are you saying that we have a credible thermonuclear bomb ??
Anil Kakodkar : Yes of course & why are you saying singular. Put plural :D

Karan Thapar : Mr Santhanam says that TN device hasn't been weaponised even after 11 years.
Anil Kakodkar : How does he know that. :D
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVyk57KXanQ
my new video hope u all like it

sunny_s wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVyk57KXanQ
Good video. Great music. 5 stars.
sunny_s

Post by sunny_s »

Thank you shiv ji..

nicely done, 5 stars from me too.

Sunny great job, very nicely done sir.

interesting, first time I ever saw carbine with silencer in action with IA. Thanks for sharing.

nice compilation of footage, but music could have been much better.
sumshyam

Post by sumshyam »

DRDO Supplies $6 Billion Weaponry To Defence Forces
Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has developed a number of systems worth $6 billion have been inducted into the Armed Forces. Announcing in the parliament Dec. 16, Defence Minister A K Antony said a large number of systems are in the process of development production and induction.

http://www.latimes.com/news/nation-and- ... 1443.story
somebody should have gathered some intel from this?
vsunder

Post by vsunder »

Please provide links pointing to this video from the page for Noor Inayat Khan( great great grand-daughter of Tippu)
on BR.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3JRYeo3kQ4E

The BR Page:

http://www.bharat-rakshak.com/HEROISM/Noor.html