Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

^ SwamyG garu, I think you should start that thread. We may have some heated arguments but truth will come out sooner than later and people will learn. How about GDF?

SwamyG wrote: ...
Are there tamilians who are chauvinistic? Yes. Are there chauvinistic among Kannada or Telugu speaking people? Definitely Yes. But the latter group does not get the same attention or criticisms that tamilians attract. Hence when ramana garu's caused little takleef.

Tamilians get the grief, looked down upon and with suspicion ityadi, because politicians from Tamil Nadu stiffly opposed the imposition of Hindi, the pride of Tamilians with their language and culture ityadi. When people across the country and globe share similar tendencies of pride.
ps: Imagine the ruckus in BRF if somebody were to start a "History of Tamilians" or something like that dhaaga.
SwamyG garu,
Probably this may be OT and I am forcefully trying to avoid this topic as I got the stick from previous similar ventures. :) Probalby there is a need to understand the psyche portion of why Tamilians are attractive towards criticism. Yes you are right when it comes to this Kannadigas and even Keralites have takleef. I agree Andhras have the tradition to be critical in modern era of India.

You are probably too harsh on BRF regarding "History of Tamilans" dagha. Everyone would have loved it. But you know there are dagha such as History of Bengal, Andhras, Uttar Pradesh etc, however when it came to know about Tamil Nadu we have something called as "History of South India". I told several times that in reality Telugus, Kannadigas, Karalites moved on and they don't think as some one big unit of South Indians. That disconnect is continuing. If someone is proud of Tamil just be proud as Tamilians and that is very respectful too.

PS: If you want to reply this and if you think this thread is not appropriate then please reply in one of the GD threads.

munna wrote:If you are quite convinced about your stance then convince the rest of India about it too. Calling Home Minister of India (although Kangressi :P ) names or rest of your compatriots names is not done. Give them an option better than Ms Roy to support and they will jump on your boat. Use idea of India to win this battle the idea of sub-regional pride has extremely limited legs and will not go far.
That is exactly what is done. :) Otherwise we would have seen a different report in SKC findings. You are absolutely right on this. Sub-regional stuff has a value to an extent of an identity (Telugus or Punjabis) and beyond that the argument has to be India and national.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Muppalla wrote:milind,

I am (really and not just a long term "settler") from both sides. A lot of folks think that Andhras will lose this and that. I personally do not think they will lose even if they do not get Hyderabad. The river water stuff and all other things are all rhetoric. God decided the geography and no one can change irrespective of technological advances other than that the folks in delta reducing from three to two crops which in a way is not bad so that the areas also will develop industry. Even Rayalaseema will get their water share. Political and perceptional statements are different from policies and implementation. Who will stop Andhras to come to HYD? Are they not investing in Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore? It will be the same way.
I agree on irrigation front. Nothing is going to happen to delta area. The topology made what it is and we cannot defy gravity.

On Hyderabad front, it is not that simple. When Kashmiri pundits (I know the situation is not identical) left the valley, it is not like that each of them were thrashed to leave the valley. Even a low incidence of attacks , insults or humiliations , but by their mere random nature, will have sweeping impacts on the psyche of the people. People follow the path of least inconvenience and leave. This is the basic principle of terror - to cause disproportionate impact. I may be exaggerating a little, but the nuisance value is same. People who have large investments and property may live with it helplessly, but people who can move will move away.

Also as SKC touched in his report, the worst of this movement (even after separation) is yet to come. Eventually the real socio-economic conflict, brewing at an accelerated pace in Telanagna, is going to be unmasked and explode. I cannot predict what the collateral damage would be. It is a huge subject by itself to be discussed some other time.

Muppalla wrote:munna ji, you brought up an excellent comparision. I was comparing to Punjab when I talk about the divide in Telugus. The only ease in case of Punjabis is that there are two religions and two dialects (Gurumukhi ?, Punjabi and Hindi). In this T case though there are no such division except differences in accent (again this is different in different districts of the state. The vast difference of accent between T and Krishna district is as vast as the accent difference between Guntur and Konaseema). All kinds of justifications are created and a lot of T people beleive at heart.
Mupallaji this is where I can claim a little bit of "oh you guys don't know about it"! :P
Well to begin with the pre-dominant language of Punjab was Punjabi with Hindi limited to some upper hill districts and far eastern districts (technically not Hindi but Pahadi and Haryanawi respectively). These dictricts were pre-dominantly Hindus/Budhists , now jat Sikh orthodoxy (fringe people initially) wanted a "Punjabi Suba" which technically meant a Punjabi state with fringe districts shaved off. The idea was to bring about a Jat Sikh (mind you SC or Bhappa Sikhs were not politically that active) majority state. This whole machination became politically turbocharged (Akalis) and communally supercharged (Arya Samaj)! The result being a smaller state based on a flawed 1961 census that counted lesser Punjabi speaking people than actual and a legacy of communal ferment.
The communal ferment was non-existent prior to 1920 and Hindu-Sikh were part of same continuum in Punjab. I know that till 1960 pundits of our ancestral villages catered to both Jatts and Hindus in the village and village purohit was a secular creature.
However, to give an anology:see the degradation in relations among Punjabis:
(1) Sikh religion is primarily born as a protector of that region with a lot of strategy and rules built into it (pardon my simplification and I understand it is lot more)
(2) First son of a Punjabi Hindu became sikh
(3) The differentiation degraded to emotional split in the form of language etc.
(4) After the Punjab problem and Delhi riots, the argument is that Sikhs are different from Hindus. The two religions are as different as any other two religions.
It is a story of pain, tears and anguish! 1975-1995 were the blackest days of our history and I wish to never ever hear of those things again. However the germination of this lay in the dominant jatt orthodoxy being patronised by Delhi and they in turn tended to ride rough over any dissent. I wish that such arrogance and dismissal is avoided in case of Telangana just because they are in minority.
Who sowed the entire split? Not Punjabis themselves.
We did sir we did! I as a Punjabi accept our failings as a society and wish all of us Indians become a little more honest with each other. The moment there was a debate and two sides to it, we should have tried for a reconciliation and not arrogance and name calling. Look what happened....
This is exactly what that is happening in AP. Punjab has Pakis in the border to make it more violent. Fortunately AP does not have such a situation though maoists are there
AP can stay together but it needs to tackle the problem from a different perspective. Avoid generating a sense of despondency in the youth who have been rightly or wrongly promised the moon. With dangerous characters like Ms Roy fishing in troubled waters, settle for something less than perfect and take a few blows to the whole "pride" thingy. Whatever that is...

Muppalla garu:
I have your email, I will email you. I have a question to ask on any kind of split of AP. Tell me how much it is emotional and how much of it is not emotional, for you. My contention is this issue primarily tugs at ones heart; hence the complication. I value human emotions and believe decisions should factor them, after all we are making decisions that potentially benefit some humans not inanimate objects like electric-poles, substations, dams or buildings.

My thought is Andhra (I use this term loosely to fit in all people who cherish and live in AP), feel it is a big joint family; so naturally few of them branching out is tough. No parents would want their offspring to be bickering and fighting, they would love them to be united and happy. Am I correct in this line of thinking? Hence my focus & interest has been on emotions and identity than economic or administrative.

I will also use this opportunity to say clearly, I do not desire any dilution of identity through drastic or forceful means. Any split should occur only when after plethora of scholars and professionals are consulted. I am TOTALLY opposed to any split because a few thousand goondas ask for the split. Or, one or two politicians ask for it. The case has to come from a vast population. As far as the report, you know how reports are :-) Some like it, some do not. There are only 2 viable options - united AP or two States with Hyderabad going to one. Rest of the options are maya and prolongs takleef and animosity. If I am not mistaken Telugu would be still used in official transactions in the new State.

I have investments in Hyderabad and my SHQ's mother tongue is telugu :-) I am not exactly itching for a state split, so that we tamilians can then usurp Rayalseema or other parts. I am happy with what we have for TN. If it is going to be split for administrative and economic reasons, I am quite fine with it.
Last edited by SwamyG on 07 Jan 2011 22:54, edited 2 times in total.

Dasari wrote:I agree on irrigation front. Nothing is going to happen to delta area. The topology made what it is and we cannot defy gravity.

On Hyderabad front, it is not that simple. When Kashmiri pundits (I know the situation is not identical) left the valley, it is not like that each of them were thrashed to leave the valley. Even a low incidence of attacks , insults or humiliations , but by their mere random nature, will have sweeping impacts on the psyche of the people. People follow the path of least inconvenience and leave. This is the basic principle of terror - to cause disproportionate impact. I may be exaggerating a little, but the nuisance value is same. People who have large investments and property may live with it helplessly, but people who can move will move away.
Kashmir is a venture by geopolitics that is used to divide India. The investments and motivations are too high in that venture. It is just not possible at all regarding Hyderabad. Relations between Pandits and Valley Muslims are long lost over a period of a century or more.

Once T forms with Hyderabad, again the T revenues, the political haftas are all dependent on the flourishing Hyderabad. There is no way for the T politicians to start an un-official article-370 types. Just see the wealth that several biz folks of delta region has. It is mindboggling number and who in modern India has the ability to survive without investments? The bigger lobbyist gets the pie. Telangana can only do at its peril. There will be competetive forces in the political space of new T and it will not be only TRS. India is not going spend on T as much as it spent on JK. And on the people side, if we take away the heat generated by this agitation, T folks are very God fearing simple folks. I have two sisters-in-law and host of relatives at home :).

I really do not foresee something of such a magnitude. The fissures will be there but I am confident that it will be extremely short term.

However, I do agree Naxals, maoists and their influence could force and dictate certain things if T is formed. That is a national problem it has to be solved in both T and Chattisgargh.

Shyam: Working from Hyderabad, I have traveled into some interior towns where I could not use my Hindi to get by. I used toota-foota telugu, Hindi and English to get by. I saw no animosity towards me or tamilians. People when left to themselves are nice to people unless they are threatened. I nurse no ill feeling on any account, even if some of my posts appear to align with the group that seek split. To me it is like a joint-family splitting into nucleus, the sons better show clearly to the father why they have to split.

Munna: Your post: http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 1#p1007071 simply hits the nail on its head. I wish I could write as well as you. I can understand the irritation within the anti-split group; it is reasonable to expect it. But care should be taken to not dehumanize people from other parts of the State too. Sometimes one or two lines in BRF does cross those lines of respect and maturity. Hopefully it is the superficial angst born out of the present conditions and not deep rooted. One of my Andhra friends called people from Telangana as "illiterates". Superficial angst can become a weapon in the group that desires split. They get more reasons. They are bound to say "See....this is how they treat us."

SwamyG wrote: One of my Andhra friends called people from Telangana as "illiterates". Superficial angst can become a weapon in the group that desires split. They get more reasons. They are bound to say "See....this is how they treat us."
Where is the nationalism and social bonding. How many families have relatives on both sides.

SwamyG wrote:
shaardula wrote:i have said this before. one of the things is tamil tends to usurp all dravidian identity to itself. i dont think any of the peoples when they met others across the rivers didnot know how to speak. there must have been major give and take. it is highly unlikely that only one group had all to give and others simply did all the taking.
Yeah right. We tamilians like to Lord over others and usurp all people's identity for ourselves. This sort of attitude is precisely what gets my goat. If you had noticed my posts in this thread or elsewhere, nowhere I tom tom tamil. In fact I argue the other way how we are all connected and have shared history.

No where, ever, have I said or implied in BRF or across the internet, that any one group has given and the rest accepted. If you read my post carefully, I give credit to Ramanujacharya's survial to Kannada kings. I am not even a Sri Vaishnava.
swamy please dont get upset. i've read a whole lot of what you write here, and have a fair understanding of your ideas based on that.

i was only responding to do your insistent query about thirumala. you saw 'mala' and immediately assumed it was tamil. it did not perhaps occur to you that there is a common heritage from which many groups partae. this is perhaps subconcious and benign. i'm only pointing out that it exists.
Last edited by shaardula on 07 Jan 2011 22:28, edited 2 times in total.

SwamyG, However said that doesn't know people from Telangana. And the contributions of Telangana people to Telugu literature past and present.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

If Hyderabad and its development is not part of Telangana, the state division would not have been this difficult. On the other hand, if Hyderabad and its development are not part of Telanagna, there would not have been separate state movement. You need to understand this conundrum to understand how the telugu people are caught up in this deadlock and become a laughing stock of entire country. However, the political forces taking advantage of this situation both with in the state as well as centre are not unique to Andhra Pradesh. Eventually it is going to consume entire nation. So I ask my fellow country man and non telugu people to be very sensitive to what is happening and not jump to conclusions.

SwamyG wrote: One of my Andhra friends called people from Telangana as "illiterates". Superficial angst can become a weapon in the group that desires split. They get more reasons. They are bound to say "See....this is how they treat us."
Where is the nationalism and social bonding. How many families have relatives on both sides.
When nationalists are supporting abuse hurled at one section of people what happened to nationalism from them?
Oddly MIM is very much appreciated than BJP from non-Telangana areas. See my winners/losers list in the last page.

If Kishan Reddy, AP BJP President, gives meetings it is one thing but Sushma Swaraj and Ghadkari coming and giving meetings like local thugs like KCR just to get a few seats, BJP is seen as non-Nationalistic party. Kishan Reddy is big joke as he didn't resign from his MLA post as his constituency is in Hyderabad and wouldn't have won if he ran there again unlike in Nizamabad seat where BJP reran and won.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 07 Jan 2011 23:08, edited 2 times in total.

Ramana garu: My friend is a nice person, and probably said it out of frustration or was joking. I do not attribute anything negative to him or others. But sadly, our education system has not given people the necessary information. Probably that is true for any country. Schools can do only so much.

Shaardula: Let me be known that I had never pondered on that word until recently, when I read late Prof. S.K. Ramachandra Rao's book. I was reading a 35-page book he wrote on Sankara, Ramanuja and Madhavacharya. Man I am totally fida over this professor; incidentally he was a Kannadiga :-) I want to buy all his books. He has written so well, simple but good English, very knowledgeable. There are not enough words of thaarif. I saw him split Tirumala as Tiru Malai (holy mountains); and that is when the idea was born in my head. I just used it to convey the point that we have intermingled enough in the border areas.

Acharya garu, I am not an exception. You may be surprised it is a lot actually. Several caste names are exactly same too. Delving somewhat deeper on the topic, if you go back to historical village setup of India before invasions, an India village of the golden era was self sufficient except for the salt. In that time period they wanted to see their kids in front of them. The delta districts maintianed such self sufficiency even until last two decades before the onslught of urbanization. Even as recently as 1980s and 1990s (probably even today) there are a substantial number of folks who does not even cross the district in marriage alliances.

However it is true that certain portions of Telangana districts (may be everywhere) not really mixed with or exposed to rest.

Regarding social bonding, yes that is the crisis here and it is falling down while the leadership is fishing in or creating/widening the fissures.

Added later:
Let me tell you an irony here. Vijayawada is considered as heart of Delta districts. Very rich though ugly and congested. On the train route towards Hyderabad, the stations are Rayanapadu ( I lived here because of Railway project that dad used to work), Kondapalli (fort and also Thermal plant), Madhira (last station in Krishna district) and then the first station in Khamam distirct (Telangana). These are all just five minutes apart. There are several of my Dad's colleuges who have properties in this T district travel to Vijayawada on commute. It is just not possible to even think that there are no relations between the people of these regions.

But yes probably there are no deeper relations to a district called Adilabad ( I have though :) ) which is on the Maharashra border for some one in Vijayawada. But it will be the same inside Telangana between districts too.
Last edited by Muppalla on 07 Jan 2011 23:08, edited 1 time in total.

Dasari wrote:You need to understand this conundrum to understand how the telugu people are caught up in this deadlock and become a laughing stock of entire country.
I am not sure why you even think because of this "telugu people" have become a laughing stock. Such issues are par for the course. States and countries go through this - especially large ones with lot of history. This does not reflect badly on any group on the whole. Rest assured as a non-telugu, I am neither laughing at the situation, but neither am I crying over it. For me it is not emotional, but I understand it is for others. And I respect that.

Muppalla wrote:

Regarding social bonding, yes that is the crisis here and it is falling down while the leadership is fishing in or creating/widening the fissures.
Political leadership is widening the gap. There is some social engineering with the kind of campaign using old memories. But elders usaully create the stability on both sides.
I am trying to find out which generation is trying to gain out of it. The current ruling generation is one beneficiary. The older gen may not really want it. The new gen is just bystanders who are watching the show from past.

SwamyG, Tirumala temple was in existence from Pallava times. The temple was renovated and rebuilt by KrishnaDevarya. There are three statues of him and his two queens in the garbha gudi. The early name for Tirupati was Thiruvengadam. Also its not just Tirupati hills. The complex of temples stretches all the way from Chinna Tirupati, Kalahasti, Govindaraja temple to Sri Ranga temple in Kanchi.
There is an earlier Varaha Swamy temple there which is incorporated in the Balaji story. The Sri Kalahasti temple was built by Cholas. BTW Sri in Kalahasti Temple refers also Spider = Sri which had a web protecting the idol!

Veryily the land and its adjacent areas is a land of temples.

Yes, ramana garu. AP and TN are really land of temples. I have not traveled a lot in KL and KA. I, hopefully, did not imply Ramanujacharya built or created the temple.
Last edited by SwamyG on 08 Jan 2011 00:30, edited 1 time in total.

Now SKC established Telangana is better than Rayalaseema. Rayalaseema might ask why special treatment for Telangana. It is better government establishes district-wise boards instead of regional ones.

===========
http://newsofap.com/newsofap-30436-21-t ... reddy.html
TGV said ''its like saying Opearation successful but the Patient died'' the same way Sri Krishna reported observations and recommendations on rayalaseema.They have observed well in pointing backwardness of rayalaseema but failed to recommend any compensation/development fund.

''Telangana which is second backward after rayalaseema has been recommended constituional development fund and protection by the Sri Krishna commiitte which is nothing but cheating claimed TGV.

But the question was about Telangana and not Rayalseema.

Also SKC pointed out that feudal setup in Telangana is the main reason for the lack of intra region development indicators. The reality is the fuedals were garnering the resources and telling the rest otehrs are stealing. And most are inside INC!

BTw the report is long but great reading.

ShyamSP wrote:When nationalists are supporting abuse hurled at one section of people what happened to nationalism from them?
Oddly MIM is very much appreciated than BJP from non-Telangana areas. See my winners/losers list in the last page.
If Kishan Reddy, AP BJP President, gives meetings it is one thing but Sushma Swaraj and Ghadkari coming and giving meetings like local thugs like KCR :eek: (is it necessary to call him so when making a point,he may not be a saint but he IS the leader of contrarian strand of political thought) just to get a few seats, BJP is seen as non-Nationalistic party
BJP has a stated position of supporting smaller states and they believe that is the way forward for nation. They created smaller states when they were in power and support aspirant states such as Gorkhaland, Telangana and Vidharbha. Just because one of the state proposed runs against supremely sub-nationalist/parochial pride will not make them or their stand or even Telangana-vadis anti-national. Anti-national means anti-India and not anti-regional pride so that difference has to kept in mind when demolishing the T-vadis lest the argument may end up looking like a joke to rest of India.

Blatant name calling has to stop and a reconciliatory approach be adopted even if it is for ensuring a united AP. The state may or may not be created but there is no need to create perception of losers or winners. Because not doing so will ensure that losers of today will become aggrieved of tomorrow providing a fertile ground for actors such as Ms Roy. Stop making it a zero sum game and swallow some pride. Applies to all anti, pro and indifferent camps.

Sacrifice Sonia To Save Cong: Surekha

In yet another move to provoke Congress president Sonia Gandhi, former minister and firebrand MLA from Parkal Konda Surekha made more castigating remarks against her on Friday.

Stating that Sonia was responsible for the present state of affairs in the Congress party in the state, she said there was no future for the party unless Sonia had to be shunted out. “Like we sacrifice animals before the village deities like Pochamma and Yellamma, Sonia has to be sacrificed to save the Congress party,” she said.

munna wrote: BJP has a stated position of supporting smaller states and they believe that is the way forward for nation. They created smaller states when they were in power and support aspirant states such as Gorkhaland, Telangana and Vidharbha. Just because one of the state proposed runs against supremely sub-nationalist/parochial pride will not make them or their stand or even Telangana-vadis anti-national. Anti-national means anti-India and not anti-regional pride so that difference has to kept in mind when demolishing the T-vadis lest the argument may end up looking like a joke to rest of India.
munna ji, I am an openly BJP supporter :) and I still stand that way and you know that. Whatever may be the BJP's stand their current posture is purely political. They see TRS getting substantial portion of the 17 seats. By making too many pro-T statements when the tempers are high they are targetting a future TRS as a partner in NDA. They know that this is a done deal and will not hang on for the next elections.

It would be interesting to see how they would have handled if there was widespread opposition to creation of Uttankhand in the rest of the UP or in MP. In Bihar both congress and BJP tricked the people with the power mongering Laloo Yadav.

However, in a highly tempered situation, Nitin Gadakari's statement that T will be their first bill if they come to power will go very wrongly on the otherside. They probably have no plans to be a party there which is a sad strategy. He is trying to put INC in deep trouble. Creation of T by INC is an immediate fall of central government and lot of establishment know that part.

Gorkhaland will be the worst state that India can create. Just see in on Google maps. I cannot even comprehend the BJP's small states policy. Dividing Hindi heartland is way different from dividing the other parts and the non-core parts will be a dangerous step.

Munna ji: Great points.

Which dialect does Jayendra Saraswati use?

Dasari

Post by Dasari »

munna wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:When nationalists are supporting abuse hurled at one section of people what happened to nationalism from them?
If Kishan Reddy, AP BJP President, gives meetings it is one thing but Sushma Swaraj and Ghadkari coming and giving meetings like local thugs like KCR :eek: (is it necessary to call him so when making a point,he may not be a saint but he IS the leader of contrarian strand of political thought) just to get a few seats, BJP is seen as non-Nationalistic party
BJP has a stated position of supporting smaller states and they believe that is the way forward for nation. They created smaller states when they were in power and support aspirant states such as Gorkhaland, Telangana and Vidharbha. Just because one of the state proposed runs against supremely sub-nationalist/parochial pride will not make them or their stand or even Telangana-vadis anti-national. Anti-national means anti-India and not anti-regional pride so that difference has to kept in mind when demolishing the T-vadis lest the argument may end up looking like a joke to rest of India.
Munna,

I'm very sorry to say that you have absolutely no clue about what is happening. At least read SKC report before jumping to conclusions.

Also telugu pride doesn't mean anti national and don't turn things around unnecessarily. You are proud of your familiy doesn't man you are not proud of your community, city, state and country. All I could see is your cynical pleasure that a sub regional identity is destroyed.

Honestly I don't know whether Arundati Roy is bad or this parochial callousness from people like you. BTW, none of the integrationists do name calling on the people of Telangana. T vadis doesn't mean people of Telanagna. Where as T vadis live and breathe on abuse of andhra people on other side. It is shame that even under the garb of nationalism, you couldn't protest a group politicians founding a platform based on hatred towards fellow indians.

munna wrote:local thugs like KCR :eek: (is it necessary to call him so when making a point,he may not be a saint but he IS the leader of contrarian strand of political thought)
He is thug due to his extorting money and watching and supporting when people are beaten up. The same thing applies to BJP leader Ch Vidyasagar Rao who was watching and enjoying when people are throwing chappals and beating a person, who happened to be a Telangana supporter but a PRP leader. (Of course why they were beating the person is easily understable when one watches Telugu movies)
Just because one of the state proposed runs against supremely sub-nationalist/parochial pride will not make them or their stand or even Telangana-vadis anti-national. Anti-national means anti-India and not anti-regional pride so that difference has to kept in mind when demolishing the T-vadis lest the argument may end up looking like a joke to rest of India.

Blatant name calling has to stop and a reconciliatory approach be adopted even if it is for ensuring a united AP. The state may or may not be created but there is no need to create perception of losers or winners. Because not doing so will ensure that losers of today will become aggrieved of tomorrow providing a fertile ground for actors such as Ms Roy. Stop making it a zero sum game and swallow some pride. Applies to all anti, pro and indifferent camps.
I never come across any non-T people calling T-people by names during last few years except saying they are being duped by T-leaders like KCR. Calling names on leaders like KCR is different ballgame.. Historically and in modern times Telugus are most nationalistic while being regionalists. I don't see any conflict or parochial in their interests and one can't take away their nationalist attitude.

My point of nationalism is to do with Acharya's comment and has nothing to do with definition of Nationalism.
BJP has a stated position of supporting smaller states and they believe that is the way forward for nation. They created smaller states when they were in power and support aspirant states such as Gorkhaland, Telangana and Vidharbha.
If so why not support for Hyderabad/South-T area as one state, N-Telangana as one state, Rayalaseema as one state, and Coastal as one state. Do they have any guts to support smaller states like that? Don't think so.

People are not stupid when they see BJP sharing dias with T-thugs. When you're next to bad person giving speeches you're seen as bad person.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 08 Jan 2011 01:14, edited 1 time in total.

Swamy Jayendra saraswati is saying to create Hyderabad as common capital between the two states. His Telugu accent (there are no multiple Telugu dialects ) is definitely not from any of the coastal/Telangana. I will leave it to ShayamSP if he could identify something from Rayalaseema. It is something like Telugu spoken by Nagesh ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagesh_(actor) ) in old Telugu movies.

What is his locus standi on the issue? Where is he coming from?

Muppalla wrote:Swamy Jayendra saraswati is saying to create Hyderabad as common capital between the two states. His Telugu accent (there are no multiple Telugu dialects ) is definitely not from any of the coastal/Telangana. I will leave it to ShayamSP if he could identify something from Rayalaseema. It is something like Telugu spoken by Nagesh ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagesh_(actor) ) in old Telugu movies.
He speaks like one from Kanchi-Tirupati area or more like Kanchi person speaking Telugu.

Rayalaseema dialects/accents have differences depending on where one is from. Chittoor dist has two accents (east side is more like Nellore accent), Cuddapah and Anathapur dists are similar, Kurnool is slightly different and blends with Prakasam.

On JS. I am not sure why he was even asked the question. In my opinion, he should have played it safe.

Muppalla: Is it the same Nagesh who acted in tamil movies? Your wiki link does not work. I thought his mother tongue was telugu, but wikipedia says he came from a Kannada speaking Madhwa brahmin family. One of the best comedians to be ever produced, and sadly not recognized at the National level.

SwamyG wrote:On JS. I am not sure why he was even asked the question. In my opinion, he should have played it safe.
Well he may be asked because he is Acharya guru. (Swamy, our state is going through troubles what is the solution.)
He is expected to answer unlike politician to wade the question.

Muppalla: Is it the same Nagesh who acted in tamil movies? Your wiki link does not work. I thought his mother tongue was telugu, but wikipedia says he came from a Kannada speaking Madhwa brahmin family. One of the best comedians to be ever produced, and sadly not recognized at the National level.
The same person. He was quite famous in Telugu during NTR era among non-Telugu actors who acted in Telugu. He acted as sidekick and comedian to Hero character.

ramana wrote:Politicsparty site credits the wisdom of SG in not creating Telangana!

LINK

So where was this wisdom in December 2009?
I don't know this infatuation of Politics party guy with SG. He presents as if she is some savior from heavens. Even when she or RG commits a blunder, the blame is thrown on to the coterie/advisers.

His latest
Politics Party guy claims the SKC report is a MMS ploy.

http://www.politicsparty.com/srikrishna ... report.php

Isnt he like those poor INC-T MLAs and MPs grovelling at Pranab's feet?

Really making NTR's statement true in all sense.

Nagesh was "vidhusak" role in movies along with a bunch of actors: Padmanabam, Relangi, Ramana Reddy.

Nowadays heroes are comedians and villans too.

Just like INC I guess.

* Natya Shastra by Bharat muni had the three roles in natya or natak: nayaks (hero), nayaki (heroine) and vidhusak (comedian/ nayaka;s companion).

^ This politics party guy is certainly a vidushak.

Did you read his post on vigilante anti-terrorism thing?

One thing I understand is that anyone who is supporting HYD as joint capital are actually creating a strawman to basically oppose division of state and nothing else. Telangana without Hyderabad is not forming and an impossibility. I believe Swami JS and also Puttaparthi Saibaba opposed the split of the state and got severe flak for such a stand. IIRC, in HYD when JS was visiting, the government ended up upgrading his security some Z++ an year ago. He now supporting an option from SKC that looks like a compromise should be looked from that perspective.

RamaY wrote:^ This politics party guy is certainly a vidushak.

Did u not link it to the "C" system. :)
The PP guy write sarcastic and opposite ways to convey a message. He has some links and I found a lot of time he putting a blog that comes as real news a couple of days later.

However on two things he is very straight forward - (1) Never criticises YSR or Jagan (2) He opposes AP split.

Muppalla wrote:One thing I understand is that anyone who is supporting HYD as joint capital are actually creating a strawman to basically oppose division of state and nothing else. Telangana without Hyderabad is not forming and an impossibility. I believe Swami JS and also Puttaparthi Saibaba opposed the split of the state and got severe flak for such a stand. IIRC, in HYD when JS was visiting, the government ended up upgrading his security some Z++ an year ago. He now supporting an option from SKC that looks like a compromise should be looked from that perspective.
Ha! you got it. It will politically correct to say and saying so will demolish BJP's "oh! I'm for small states" and TRS's money-making options.

Congress will escape with "we went through due process and there is no consensus to split"

CBN's two-eyes will be intact. PRP's MLA-seat selling business is intact. MIM no longer need to start riots as BJP is out!
"Chicken" Narayana will continue to win a few CPI seats in Telangana.

Jagan! oh my poor Jagan!

Muppalla wrote:
RamaY wrote:^ This politics party guy is certainly a vidushak.

Did u not link it to the "C" system. :)
The PP guy write sarcastic and opposite ways to convey a message. He has some links and I found a lot of time he putting a blog that comes as real news a couple of days later.

However on two things he is very straight forward - (1) Never criticises YSR or Jagan (2) He opposes AP split.
I did, that is why the pointer :mrgreen:

I noticed the same about his accuracy levels.

I think he is saving his bottoms by always praising sonia system :wink: In the initial days the newsinsight guys also used to do the same...

ShyamSP wrote:The same person. He was quite famous in Telugu during NTR era among non-Telugu actors who acted in Telugu. He acted as sidekick and comedian to Hero character.
He was (or should I say IS) a legend in tamil films.