Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2

arun wrote:
A masterful forgery
SUNANDA K DATTA-RAY
I don't know what Sunanda K Datta-Ray tries to convey, if at all she is trying to. Nevertheless, the following at the very end of the article is interesting.
In short, Indians fear, respect and recognise the Pakistani Army as the only obstacle to their goal of destabilising and destroying Pakistan in order to dominate South Asia.
What I can't make out is whether it is the Pakistani opinion expressed in that 'forged' write-up or it is Sunanda's. If it is the former, then the forgery is clearly by the PA. If it is the latter, I completely disagree with that because India does not seem to have any such approach because it has never displayed a unity, a purpose and a continuity of thought on Pakistan.

suryag wrote:
Holbrooke, meanwhile, is "proving very hard to replace,"
Sorry for OT but my car sticker would read "Ramana garu/Shivji/Brihaspatiji/Rajeshaji for af-pak advisor"
WHAT!
No BENIS maulana on that list :evil: :((

Clueless on Pakistan: C Raja Mohan

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/Cluel ... tan/737328
When External Affairs Minister S.M. Krishna invited Shah Mahmood Qureshi to visit Delhi, the Pakistani foreign minister said he was in no rush. He would rather see the results from a preparatory meeting between the two foreign secretaries, who will now meet in early February.
Although Obama has avoided pressing India on Pakistan, many in Washington are consumed by the idea that India must find ways to please Pakistan so that Rawalpindi might do more for the US in Afghanistan. As it disabuses Washington of such ideas, India must begin to look beyond the resumption of the composite dialogue to actions that could alter the internal dynamic in Pakistan.

That would involve Delhi thinking in a disaggregated manner about Pakistan, engaging the different political forces across the border, and building a profile in Afghanistan that can survive the impending shifts in US policy. Trying different things might not necessarily end the tragedy of India’s relationship with Pakistan; but it is worth finding out.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Wild animals culling mild animals speeds up in Pakbarianistan...

http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/14/female-p ... hangu.html

Women constable attacked with rockets at home and killed with 5 family members...

http://www.dawn.com/2010/09/15/journali ... hangu.html

Yet another journalist meets 72...bad week for journalism in TSP..

Suppiah wrote:Wild animals culling mild animals speeds up in Pakbarianistan...
Brilliant.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

From Beeb report
"It is wrong to say that he was deeply religious," says Bin Yameen, the head of police operations in Islamabad.

"His profile shows him to be a worldly person, someone who would grow a beard, then shave it off and grow long hair. And he often fell in love with different women. blasphemy alert: a worldly person never grows a beard and hence violates a rule..conversely those that grow beard are not worldly.

"If he were such a lover of the Prophet, he would have committed a murder a long time ago - as he has often been on security details assigned to take offenders booked under the blasphemy law from jail to the court and back."
Dont blame BBC, it is this guy Bin yameen...either he has understood the essence of Islam and manages to explain it in one sentence or a serious blasphemer who insults Islam..in which case usual punishment would apply...

What he is essentially saying is a lover of prophet would habitually kill..
Last edited by archan on 14 Jan 2011 18:14, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited

Anatomy of a Murder - TFT
It turns out that Qadri was a convert from the Deobandi to Barelvi school of thought. His parents and siblings are Deobandi. They live in Rawalpindi and belong to the nearby Bara Kahu area. Mumtaz adopted the name Qadri out of respect for the Barelvi Dawat-e-Islami leader Ilyas Qadri.

“The January 9 rally in Karachi was significant. The Barelvis were offended with Deobandis over the Taliban attacks on shrines and Sufi preachers. But now they have all got together under the banner of The Movement for the Sanctity of the Prophet (PBUH). Jamaat-e-Islami and the JUI-F are part of this movement. They’ve given a call for a huge rally in Lahore on January 30. These parties will try their best to politically capitalize on the issue of Blasphemy.”

Year of Deficits & Extremism - Khaled Ahmed in TFT
Pakistan in the year 2011 will get a little looser in the hinges. The Baloch and the Pakhtun dreaming of their separate states – one under the sardars who live in Karachi and the other under the Taliban who live in North Waziristan – should be reminded that when in 1947 the enthusiasts of the Pakistan Movement were told that the state they were dreaming of was unviable, they did not listen. Maybe the Baloch and the Pakhtun can be forewarned against tracing the same kind of trajectory. The outside world will tire of Pakistan in the months to come and start thinking of alternatives to Pakistan as an ally in the war against terrorism.

China will watch this happen, hardly able to cover up for all the follies of a state sick with unguided religious fervour. Pakistan will pass another year without trying to understand what makes China tick. This is a love affair where too much examination will only expose the fact that it is China which Pakistan’s extremism will target next. Our submission to Al Qaeda and our friendship with China do not make for a good chemistry of relations in the future.

SUCH GUP - TFT
Security details

Every VIP worth his salt is looking uneasily over his shoulder at his guards, especially if they’ve been provided by the police force. We hear Hubby told the visiting US Vice President in a quiet aside that he was at least as insecure as Hamid Karzai, President of Afghanistan. And that if HK could be guarded round the clock by security details provided by the US, so should Hubby. :lol:

Crying shame

It’s a crying shame that Pakistan’s most illustrious and learned Islamic scholar, Javed Ahmed Ghamidi, has had to flee his country. He has received so many credible death threats from religious extremists and terrorists who do not agree with his enlightened vision of Islam that Mr Ghamidi has had to move to Dubai.

Jaw-jaw, not war-war

A mongst those who were in the race for the Punjab Governorship before Mr Khosa’s announcement was made was the Water and Power Min. With his appointment, Hubby thought he might kill two birds with one stone. The Min’s removal has been a long-standing demand of The Man of Steel and many of Pakistan’s donors. The gent is said to have his hands deep in the till. But it was not to be. One of the first things Mr Khosa did upon his appointment was to inform The Man of Steel that he “would not take oath” if The Man didn’t attend, or failing that, if his Talented Bro didn’t come to the ceremony. So, now it’s going to be jaw-jaw, not war-war in the Punjab.

Novel suggestion

Our mole reports that Mush has a novel suggestion about the way in which the Pakistan People’s Party should settle the score with the murderer of the late Punjab Governor Salmaan Taseer. To begin with, Mush was shocked and grieved because he was fond of ST. And then he said that the PPP will never get a fair trial or fair verdict out of a judiciary that is scared mindless of the fundos - “the PPP have some useful people. They should just go in and give the murderer a taste of his own medicine,” he is reported to have said.

Why not add the term Barbaric instead of mere terrorist or a combination of both. The Barbaric nature of Pakistan has crossed all limits. Now it's only Barbaricstan.

Shadow over Pakistan security grows
The documents, obtained by The Associated Press, highlight the danger of extremist infiltration into the security forces of Pakistan.

“The army is an extension of society, so what happens in society affects the army,” said army spokesman Maj Gen Athar Abbas.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Wasnt there news somewhere that Pakbaric jehadi pigs wanted 2011 to be declared year of 'self determination'...well they are getting their wish...Baluch Liberation Army blows up yet another oil well and pipeline...sixth this week.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/14/militant ... istan.html

“The army is an extension of society, so what happens in society affects the army,” said army spokesman Maj Gen Athar Abbas.
Wrong. Pak society is an extension of its (h)army. Just like the pak armi has a state, it also has a society to milk.

Need for a Composite Back Channel with the Pakistani Army - Sushant Sareen in IDSA

He bases his argument on the following points:
  • The refusal so far to engage the PA is not based on any Indian strategic attempts to alter the internal dynamics of Pakistan by making the civilian government take control of the military.
  • The civilian government of Pakistan has abdicated its responsibility to the PA.
  • Even Western countries that profess so much about democracy have no problem in dealing with military dictators and the PA.
  • India itself has dealt with Pakistan's military dictators in power.
  • The belief that closer people-to-people relationship between Indians and Pakistanis would somehow improve relationship between the two states has come to a naught.
  • The PA has been hinting and even suggesting a direct communication between the Indian agencies and PA.
  • The strong anti-India signals are also a reason for the Indian agencies to engage PA since India can understand the security concerns of PA and address them meaningfully, if possible. PA can also understand Indian concerns.
  • Nothing would be lost anyway as everything else has been tried so far

It turns out that Qadri was a convert from the Deobandi to Barelvi school of thought.
So, what's the big difference? Instead of mass murdering kafirs wholesale, down to killing kafirs one at a time?

Suppiah wrote:Wasnt there news somewhere that Pakbaric jehadi pigs wanted 2011 to be declared year of 'self determination'...well they are getting their wish...Baluch Liberation Army blows up yet another oil well and pipeline...sixth this week.
More like, 2011: the year of self-extermination.

wamanrao wrote:Wondering if anyone is on top of the Reko Diq affair in Balochistan. News reports indicate something like $250 billion worth of gold and copper deposits. I hope this is just another example of madrassa math. The implication of that much hitting the coffers of the Puki state is nothing but trouble for us.
Jumrao, Is this you?
menon s

Post by menon s »

LeT In Srilanka?
Islamabad: Daily Jasarat, December 07, 2010. Pakistan intelligence officials revealed that the ban on Lashkar-e-Tayyibah has helped limit its budget to $ 5.2 million. Jasarat said that LeT continues to raise funds through donations, NGO's, madrasas, supporters based in Middle East and in South Asia.

The news report said that Hafiz Sayeed continues to lead both Jamaat-ud-Dawah and Lashkar-e-Tayyibah. It said with the help of Chinese diplomatic shield, Pakistan has avoided sanctions against Lashkar-e-Tayyibah, Al-Rasheed Trust and al-Akhtar Trust. LeT has plans to assassinate Gujarat's Chief Minister Narendra Modi and has recently established a new centre in Sri Lanka to oversee activities in Kerala and Tamil Nadu.

Ambar wrote:The important question now being will the sellouts in New Delhi extradite Aseemanand into the hands of Poaki barbarians for some extra cookies from Unkil? or maybe in exchange for Sarabjit Singh ?
If and it is a big if Aseemanand is held guilty of the acts of terror attributed to him. Since the act of terror took place in India the TSP has no locus standi in its demand for extradition, nor will he be extradited in any case. However, the lack of extradition of the Swami will be taken by the TSP to deny the non existent cooperation to India aledeging a lack of cooperation from India.

So in this way this is just a dog and pony show. But one that hurts the Interests of India in more ways then one. But it is something that is not understood by the sickulars who rule this great country.

anupmisra wrote:Sour grapes, eh?
Waqar happy Paki players not part of IPL

And, this seclusion is good for the paki players because it helps them explore other "innovative means and methods" to make up for the lack of money that IPL could have doled out to them. Eat your hearts out, evil yindoos.

Well the brave and virtuous pakistani tame will make money through spot fixing, feed it self by ball biting. :mrgreen: While the SDRE kuffers will be breaking their backs playing their hearts out in front of packed stadiums.

A masterful forgery
SUNANDA K DATTA-RAY
I don't know what Sunanda K Datta-Ray tries to convey, if at all she is trying to. Nevertheless, the following at the very end of the article is interesting.
She is actually a he! He used to be editor of Kolkata Statesman.

suryag wrote:
Sorry for OT but my car sticker would read "Ramana garu/Shivji/Brihaspatiji/Rajeshaji for af-pak advisor"
They will never be selected, cause they will be focused in solving the problem and not finding out ways and means of perpetuating it.

SSridhar wrote:Need for a Composite Back Channel with the Pakistani Army - Sushant Sareen in IDSA

He bases his argument on the following points:
SNIP............

If the Indian leadership wishes to co exist peacefully with Pakistan, then the Army and the security apparatus must be sidelined. Along with the simultaneous reduction of fear of India. Strengthening it, while at the same time engaging it will only serve to make it more intractable as it will start to see it self as an arbiter of the state of relationship between the two states.

This point seems to have been missed by the analyst.

menon s wrote:LeT In Srilanka?

SNIP..........

Sirje,

Bliss to post links for any nuje article linked by ju.
wamanrao

Post by wamanrao »

Pratyush wrote:Jumrao, Is this you?
Afraid not. I've been a lurker for years now, not really that much of a poster as such.
menon s

Post by menon s »

Rajapakhse and his sinister game.
The explosives stored adjacent to Karadiyanaru police station in two containers were about to be transported through Oluvil port to Pakistan for the use of Lashkar e Toiba militant group, Lanka News Web can exclusively reveal.

The LNW also understands that efforts are currently underway to take disciplinary action against junior police officers at the station for the blast, that killed 27 people and injured many, diverting attention on the r eal culprit, China, as a face saving measure by the Sri Lanka government.
The United States in a recent statement warned that Lashkar-e-Toiba that attacked the Sri Lanka cricket team in Lahore-nearly costing the lives of Thilakaratne Dilshan and others - has creating a base in Sri Lanka. It is also believed that more than 100 Lashkar-e-Toiba members are already in Sri Lanka.
http://www.lankanewsweb.com/news/EN_2010_09_29_006.html

If I am not mistaken, Swami Aseemanand wants to go to Pakistan right? He will never be allowed because he is more clever and perhaps more patriotic than he is being given credit for.

Imagine if GoI allows him to go to Pakistan. That would be a coup for India in many ways because Pakistan would have to match that with something. But that is a minor issue. Imagine him being jailed or even sentenced to death in Pakistan. That would tilt the balance of opinion in India against Pakistan so badly that the UPA would have no chance whatsoever. He will become a martyr.

He will be kept safely in custody in India.

If he is sent to TSP they will keep him and try him and put BB's murder on him. In reciprocity they will give nothing.

Long ago in 1948, India showed pics of Paki trucks transporting jihadi raiders to Kashmir at the UN. The Paki rep claimed those were India's own trucks and own raiders!

The issue is with Indian policy makers thinking that Pakis/US think like them. But it is not true.

When will India learn that?

^ Why to expect logical and reasonable response from TSP. If Mumtaz is being hailed as hero by mango abdul when he kills a Muslim, Who in his mind would expect Pakis to take action against those who have been hailed as Gazi and Mujhahid especially when all these medals have been collected fighting Kaffir India.

But they do that by doing == right?

That is the level of GOI intellect. They cannot find items to talk with Pakistan except terrorism. Why? Because they cannot do any "action" in their national interests.

Unfortunately "chai-biskoot" became our national policy on foreign relations.

And we ascribe chanikyan thought and motive to inaction of GoI.
GoI I guess is hoping for the maxim that in the long run, we all be dead. So survive till next election.
I don't know about Swami Aseemanand, but to shift the focus from TSP sponsored terrorism to some how blame Hindus is worst kind of skullduggery.
Who knows Dawood Ibrahim might be a closet Hindu only if we go by the canards ebing spread.
What is next,Maybe direct action day call was given by RSS and poor Muslims were only trying to defend themselves. What a shameless bunch of rulers.

From where I stand, It seems like our Govt has no policy or Principle on anything be it TSP, China, USA , Kalmadi, Raja or Labor laws.

AoA!!

‘Nuclear’ candy turns out to be toxic
US authorities issued a recall Friday for a brand of Pakistan-made candy called Toxic Waste Nuclear Sludge Chew Bars because it turns out the sweets actually are toxic.
Quite a mouthful of a name. But, imagine the deceit.

On another thought, when one usually expects the pakis to fail in their promises, they actually delivered this time. What were the odds that a paki candy named "Toxic Waste Nuclear Sludge Chew Bars" would actually turn out to be toxic? I wonder if AQK found another way to get rid of the toxic dump his labs produce.

AoA, indeed.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Never know if news from Pak is for real or from a BENIS thread!!!!!

And which idiot allowed the import of such candy? Could be a CBM from US Dept of Commerce?

SSridhar wrote:Need for a Composite Back Channel with the Pakistani Army - Sushant Sareen in IDSA
[*] Even Western countries that profess so much about democracy have no problem in dealing with military dictators and the PA.
No offense meant to him, but he needs a brain transplant. Does he think the TFTA Kiyani & Co will deal with India in the same manner in whuch they deal with Adm Mullen, Pentagon, CIA, and Co. No, the first thing Kiyani will demand from India is a surrender document to be signed in downtown Srinagar. And this pathetic, spinless govt can stand up to TSPA? Give me a f%^&(ing break.

Thandi dimak se soncho!
Its important that India doesnt limit its interaction to eunnch politicians. What he is saying is only for Track pee interaction to get an idea of whats going on. TSP is on crux and its not clear which road they will take. Its good to get a sense of the organization that is the most important player in TSP.

Also IDSA is not a DDM organization.
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

India should ask POTUS to address the underlying Trust Deficit with Pakistan that resulted in incorrect lead content readings.
ramana wrote:And which idiot allowed the import of such candy? Could be a CBM from US Dept of Commerce?
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

If TSPA has something say hush hush, TSPA DGMO has a direct hotline to the Indian DGMO. IA should not be by passed in the name of Track II diplomacy. 

Just because TSPA is used to trampling TSP govt it can assume to do it anywhere else.

The only legitimate interactions of TSPA, whether Track I or II or III, should be restricted to it's interactions with IA. Nothing more, nothing less. 

Diary of a Social Butterfly from TFT
Yesterday Janoo told me that he was taking us away. “Away? Where?” I asked. “Dubai. Kuala Lumpur. Timbuktu. New Zealand. Anywhere but here”. “But Kulchoo’s holidays tau have just finished”, I said. “We’re not going for a holiday. We’re going forever”. “Haw but why?” I asked. “Because I don’t want to live here anymore,” he said.

“Haw, Janoo, you’re saying this? You with your charity school and your water purification plant for the poors in your village and your clinics and your vigils and your civil society.. . ?” “What civil society?” he laughed emptily. “You saw the rakhvalas of democracy, the defenders of the rule of law, the restorers of the great judges, those two faced lawyers showering rose petals on that grinning murderer, didn’t you? A brave man is murdered defending the rights of the weak and the whole country rejoices. What’s happened to us? We’ve become ravening beasts.”

“Excuse me, ji, speak for yourself. I’m no beast. Beauty yes, beast no thank you. And also I did not rejoice. I wept. I went to Salman’s funeral and wept for him and for us. And I will say again and again that he was hero”. “Well I’m done with this country,” Janoo said. “But Janoo,” I said, “this is our home. That’s what you’ve been telling me for the last ten years whenever I’ve said chalo let’s move to Dubai.”

“Home is where you belong. And this is NOT where I belong. Not any more. You were right. We should have left long ago. Only, I thought there were a vile few and the rest had some decency, some humanity. But I was wrong. Tomorrow someone could pass a fatwa against you for not covering your head. And when a grinning bearded murderer guns you down lawyers – lawyers! – will come and shower him with rose petals. I mean they could decide that Islam is threatened by bare headed women or by western films or Bollywood songs or female doctors or English medium schools. They could decide anything and if you don’t agree they’ll kill you. That’s how good Muslims settle differences of opinion. By killing the other one and then calling him a kafir.”

“I don’t care what they think. This is our home. It’s as much ours as theirs. Mummy’s mummy’s mummy’s mummy was born here. And so was I and I’m staying. And if I leave, it’ll be because I want to go, not because someone pushes me out. And if they kill me for not covering my head, then let them. I’ll be proud to stand alongside Salman Taseer Shaheed.”