J & K news and discussion

Raghavendra

Re: J & K news and discussion

Post by Raghavendra »

arnab wrote:
Raghavendra wrote: We have seen your superb comprehension skills in calling patriots as scoundrels

Need i say more about your lack of proper education
Possibly you wouldn't have understood the meaning of the 'quotation marks' which went along with that sentence considering your long weepy rant on the topic :) So if there has been a lack of education, it is not at my end.
Waah Waah followers of duffer gandhi teaching about education, did you study in JNU under commie teachers by any chance? By the look of your posts it seems so. Theives ready to steal India's hard earned money but wont respect national flag, people like you are first among the neechs
arnab

Post by arnab »

Marten wrote:^Is Pakistan part of the Indian Republic as South Carolina is part of the United States of America?
Please avoid the == of a Confederate state (they lost).
Oh I was trying an = = with the maturity of a victor's (India and the US govt) response.

Can we cut the US crap out of this is INDIA please!

Raja Ram wrote:

India's is at a inflexion point. We have the demographic dividend in our favour. We have built national capabilities against great odds, we have now a chance to have our own narrative and assert ourselves basing on Indian thought and ethos. A rise of India is imminent and inevitable. It is but natural that it causes concern across status quo power structures. There will be attempts to take control of India by different means. A united India is something that must be averted at all cost by many powers. Many powers, for different reasons, would want to do their utmost to unravel India.
This is the Core issue. India is being sold and barted away by our very own "leaders". We have entered a decade which will either make or break India . This is the time of Hamla bol , if not this time then get ready for few more centuries of slavery. Patriots are being made pariahs by Psers and other Bikau maalls of Delhi Darbar .Sooner they get lost, better for India.
Last edited by Prem on 25 Jan 2011 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

vina wrote:I only hope that we adopt the ONE thing from the US experience and take away from the states and that is "Interstate Commerce".
I only hope that we adopt the ONE thing from the US experience and deport all those who dont respect national symbols. America threw out 2 million people after their civil war. You may like to add your name to the list of deportees.

munna wrote:Can we cut the US crap out of this is INDIA please!
+1 , seriously I don't see any similarities what so ever. Same is true for TamilNadu too, lets not resort to paki logic (like they claim L.e.T is just like L.T.T.E).
Last edited by negi on 25 Jan 2011 11:10, edited 1 time in total.

arnab wrote:quote="Raghavendra"quote="arnab"Has anyone here seen the movie 'Ghare Baire' (Home and the World)(by Satyajit Ray) or read the book (by Tagore)?/quote

Has anyone here seen the movie 'Borat' or read the book "How to debate with congress party trolls?"/quote

Well evidently you wouldn't have. Possibly it is in english and would require a level of comprehension skills :)
Wah what a test, read a particular set of books and you are TFTA with good comprehension skills or else you are SDRE with no GOOD ENGLISH and hence NO COMPREHENSION SKILLS. :rotfl: Lahori logic for sure.
Dhiman

Post by Dhiman »

arnab wrote:
Dhiman wrote:All states in US have their individual flags. Typically you fly both the state flag and the national flag with the US flag flying higher than the state flag.
Yes but this is a Confederate flag (not South Carolina's flag).
So you are confusing Pakistani Flag hoisted by terrorists in middle of Srinagar to Confedrate flag hoisted by red neck farmers in South Carolina?
arnab

Post by arnab »

Raghavendra wrote:Waah Waah followers of duffer gandhi teaching about education, did you study in JNU under commie teachers by any chance? By the look of your posts it seems so. Theives ready to steal India's hard earned money but wont respect national flag, people like you are first among the neechs
Umm don't understand why followers of gandhi can't teach about education :) But even Ramanna and Raja Ram ji mentioned the symbolism in Gandhi ji's dandi march (you know? about salt?) So I must be in an august company of 'neeches' :)
arnab

Post by arnab »

Dhiman wrote: So you are confusing Pakistani Flag hoisted by terrorists in middle of Srinagar to Confedrate flag hoisted by red neck farmers in South Carolina?
er no..I'm saying that the South Carolina state government (not some redneck farmers in a field) still hoists the Confederate flag in its assembly. The US tolerates that. J&K is no where close to that.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

arnab wrote:
Raghavendra wrote:Waah Waah followers of duffer gandhi teaching about education, did you study in JNU under commie teachers by any chance? By the look of your posts it seems so. Theives ready to steal India's hard earned money but wont respect national flag, people like you are first among the neechs
Umm don't understand why followers of gandhi can't teach about education :) But even Ramanna and Raja Ram ji mentioned the symbolism in Gandhi ji's dandi march (you know? about salt?) So I must be in an august company of 'neeches' :)
Duffer gandhi means rahul gandhi, who is a failure in education and a failure in life

By showing your ignorance again and again about such simple matters you are showing your stupidity

Suggesting you stop posting and go back to LKG and this time learn properly

Ok birather, now go drink your chocolate horlicks

Aye Arnab da I think it was made clear here that it's a faulty analogy, in any case you would have known better if you visit certain places in WB (near Haldia port) or even Mumbai (near cheetah camp) those places hoist the TSP flag on a regular basis and other usual stuff (celebrating TSP kirkeet victory) but none of us have made a fuss about it here, unfurling of the TSP flag is not the ONLY issue in J&K the loonies in the valley are asking for 'merger with TSP' goddammit.
Last edited by negi on 25 Jan 2011 11:20, edited 1 time in total.

Here are images from BJP's rally. (compare with Bijushet's fotus)

ramana wrote:Was the Dandi march also a symbolism? Was Gandhiji silly to make salt from sea? Wasn't it an assertion of a unalienable right?
Valid point Ramana ji, but there are degrees of inalienability.

A resident of Coimbatore may have an inalienable right to hoist the flag on the clock tower in Srinagar that was built by Bajaj Electricals in 1980.

But more fundamental than that is the right of people of J&K to live without the fear of Jihadism, and to declare their umbilical link with the Indic civilization.

That is why an joint initiative, led by Pandits and by Muslim victims of Jihad, would have great value. Perhaps the actual flag hoisting should be done by Mariam Begum, who was abducted, raped and had her nose and ears cut off by Jihadists (http://www.sawf.org/newedit/edit06062005/kashmir.asp).
Last edited by Pranav on 25 Jan 2011 11:31, edited 1 time in total.

Madhopur rally will be webcast live. The link will be given shortly.

Sushma Swaraj on Twitter
arnab

Post by arnab »

Raghavendra wrote:Duffer gandhi means rahul gandhi, who is a failure in education and a failure in life

By showing your ignorance again and again about such simple matters you are showing your stupidity

Ah my apologies (though I wasn't aware Duffer was the code for Rahul. I'm not to familiar with these erudite terms) - Well Rahul seems to have done pretty well so far - being an MP and all and probably a future PM. So perhaps compared to the sterling success that you have achieved in your life, he is a failure; but alas compared to me he is a success :)
somnath

Post by somnath »

Rudradevji,

If that was the "standard form" signed in toto by everyone, I stand corrected (on the limited point on whether the document was specific to J&K)...Funnily though, the website says that it is maintained by the Revolutionary People's Front of Manipur!

But coming to the issue, of how the Instrument of Accession is the basis of a "conditionl" accession, the historial (and legal) accounts are many (including in fact your "favourite AG Noorani")...

Justice AS Anand, former Chief Justice, says this in his book "The Constitution of Jammu and Kashmir, its Development and Comments"..Page 139..
the constitution of India applies to the State of Jammu and Kashmir not proprio vigore but by virtue of the Instrument of Accession and subject to its terms and conditions giving reference of Sen DK a competitive study of the Indian constitution 1960 Volume I, P-115

Thus, where as all the States other than Kashmir merged into the Union and adopted the Constitution of India, Kashmir did nothing of the kind and its relationship continued to be based on the Instrument of Accession. The relationship of Kashmir with India was bound to be different from that of the other Indian States. The Constitution of India itself provides for the application of different terms and conditions to different States. There is no constitutional guarantee of equality of treatment of all the States under the Indian Constitution. Hence, the departure is made in the case of Jammu and Kashmir in the distribution of powers is not a violation of the principle of equality before law..

A departure has been made in view of the special circumstances in which the State was placed. The division of functions between the Central Government and the Government of Jammu and Kashmir was arrived at objective conditions of what powers ought to belong to which Government. It is based on Article 370 of the Constitution of India and the Instrument of Accession
You are of course aware of Mountbatten's aceptance letter to Hari Singh on the accession. It said
my Government have decided to accept the Accession of Kashmir State to the Dominion of India. In consistence with their policy that in the case of any State where the issue of accession has been the subject of dispute, the question of accession should be decided in accordance with the wishes of the people of the State, it is my Government’s wish that as soon as law and order have been restored in Kashmir and its soil cleared of the invader, the question of State’s accession should be settled by a reference to the people
- Page 67

(Cope pasting from a pdf version of the book I have - couldnt find an e-book reference)

Also, quoting your "favourite", AG Noorani..

http://www.hinduonnet.com/fline/fl1719/17190890.htm
The ruler of Jammu and Kashmir acceded to India by an Instrument of Accession on October 26, 1947 in respect of only three subjects - defence, foreign affairs and communications. A schedule listed precisely 16 topics under these heads plus four others (e lections to Union legislature and the like).

Clause 5 said that the Instrument could not be altered without the State's consent. Clause 7 read: "Nothing in this Instrument shall be deemed to commit me in any way to acceptance of any future Constitution of India or fetter my discretion to enter into arrangements with the Government of India under any such future Constitution." Kashmir was then governed internally by its own Constitution of 1939.

The Maharaja made an Order on October 30, 1947 appointing Sheikh Abdullah the Head of the Emergency Administration, replacing it, on March 5, 1948, with an Interim Government with the Sheikh as Prime Minister. It was enjoined to convene a National Assemb ly "to frame a Constitution" for the State.

Negotiations were held on May 15 and 16, 1949 at Vallabhbhai Patel's residence in New Delhi on Kashmir's future set-up. Nehru and Abdullah were present. Foremost among the topics were "the framing of a Constitution for the State" and "the subjects in res pect of which the State should accede to the Union of India." On the first, Nehru recorded in a letter to the Sheikh (on May 18) that both Patel and he agreed that it was a matter for the State's Constituent Assembly. "In regard to (ii) the Jammu and Kas hmir State now stands acceded to the Indian Union in respect of three subjects; namely, foreign affairs, defence and communications. It will be for the Constituent Assembly of the State when convened, to determine in respect of which other subjects th e State may accede" (emphasis added, throughout). Article 370 embodies this basic principle which was reiterated throughout (S.W.J.N. Vol. 11; p. 12).
So the conditionality of Kashmir's acession was a legal as well as political/strategic fact...You are right, possession is 9/10th of the law...But in a democracy, even the "law" needs to be tailored to vox pop, no?
Last edited by somnath on 25 Jan 2011 11:31, edited 1 time in total.
Dhiman

Post by Dhiman »

arnab wrote: er no..I'm saying that the South Carolina state government (not some redneck farmers in a field) still hoists the Confederate flag in its assembly. The US tolerates that. J&K is no where close to that.
Confederate flag is a relic of history and is not intended as a substitute for either the South Carolina State Flag or the US Flag. Again, this is not the same as hoisting (and I repeat for the third time) Pakistani Flag in Lal Chowk. The real analogy is (again) what US would do if a terrorist organization (not South Carolina state assembly) hoisted say the Iranian Flag (instead of Pakistani Flag) in the middle of of a US city - This serves as a symbol of defiance of state authority - more than that it serves as a symbol of disintegration of the state itself.

Your analogy is extremely misplaced.
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

BijuShet wrote:2 Pictures taken at Lal Chowk (from September 2010 - just 4 months ago). The J&K state Govt and UPA central govt forgot to advice these gentle folks against the use of Lal Chowk. Neither did their spokesperson suggest shifting to a nearby stadium to accomodate the large crowds who had gathered to fly their beloved flag.

crowd gathered at the Lal Chowk :
http://www.greaterkashmir.com/news/2010 ... 2010_1.jpg

Crowd hoisting their beloved flag:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_0C0lsBVYlm8/T ... 600/04.jpg[/img]

Desh vasiyon ko ek sandesh, Mandir wahin banayenge aur Tiranga wahin lehraenge.

Bolo Bharat Mata ki Jai!!! Jai Shri Ram!!!
This thread, as usual, has been hijacked by fake liberals, part-time journalists, "cushy" writers, intelligent South Asia bloggers, and Hindustan-Times type paid article posters.

But amidst all these, the above two images show what exactly is wrong and what should be done.

Tiranga wahin lehraenge and sorry, no deal making in Thimphu and elsewhere.
arnab

Post by arnab »

negi wrote:Aye Arnab da I think it was made clear here that it's a faulty analogy, in any case you would have known better if you visit certain places in WB (near Haldia port) or even Mumbai (near cheetah camp) those places hoist the TSP flag on a regular basis and other usual stuff (celebrating TSP kirkeet victory) but none of us have made a fuss about it here, unfurling of the TSP flag is not the ONLY issue in J&K the loonies in the valley are asking for 'merger with TSP' goddammit.
So kill the loonies na - use professionals. Why send in another bunch of loonies who may start a riot because for them a good KM is a dead KM.
Last edited by archan on 25 Jan 2011 12:12, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: you are instigating others. If you cannot keep it civil, keep quiet. Warning issued.
skumar

Post by skumar »

Fantastic posts by Rudradev and Raja Ram.

The issue is simple - does anyone's (A) fundamental right as guaranteed by the Flag Code to hoist the flag clash at a public place clash with anyone else' (B) fundamental right to security etc? Clearly, it should not, unless B does not want A to exercise that right through whatever means in which case A's rights to security should get activated.

Is the BJP trying to get mileage out of this situation - no doubt. Is there a way to prevent / counter it? Only what Arnab Goswami said yesterday in Newshour (not sure what reaction this would get :) ) - join them to hoist the flag at Lal Chowk.

How would the Congress / NC look when some one (B) hoists a flag other than the tricolour at Lal Chowk today / tomorrow? Bad but do they care? They have got away with bigger and worse deeds for decades.

arnab wrote:Why send in another bunch of loonies who may start a riot because for them a good KM is a dead KM.
Wait wait, this is a clear case of 'insinuation' . What is the basis of above allegation ?

arnab wrote: So kill the loonies na - use professionals.
This too.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

arnab wrote:
Raghavendra wrote:Duffer gandhi means rahul gandhi, who is a failure in education and a failure in life

Ah my apologies (though I wasn't aware Duffer was the code for Rahul. I'm not to familiar with these erudite terms) - Well Rahul seems to have done pretty well so far - being an MP and all and probably a future PM. So perhaps compared to the sterling success that you have achieved in your life, he is a failure; but alas compared to me he is a success :)

If that failure is a sterling success when compared to you, then what must be your level :mrgreen:

arnab wrote:So kill the loonies na - use professionals. Why send in another bunch of loonies who may start a riot because for them a good KM is a dead KM.
What makes you think they are loonies? Do you have a medical report? If yes, please post.

[quote="arnab Why send in another bunch of loonies who may start a riot because for them a good KM is a dead KM.[/quote]

How come you have the right to impart what are other persons views are:- That way I can impart for entire secular parties, media, JNU and defendants(including online),
1)only a dead beliving Hindu is a good Hindu,
2)from thier point of view the ethnic cleansing from Pakjab and Kashmir and Parts of Bangladesh, WB is a good thing which they want to repeat in the rest of India
3)thier ultimate goal is the extinction of the Hindu religion and beliefs.
4)thier beliefs is the extinction of Independant India where all of India is run by EU representatives and Observers.
5) the future of India which they belive is some sort of civil war running Angola with the Elite sitting in EU and so on and so forth.

so stop trying to come up imputing what others may belive in thier aurguments.

Fly any flag you want but do they in SC stop others from flying star and stripes on 4th July ?
and Pray why experience in US is pertinent to the discussion on J&K ? This is India and is our motherland.
Again my question , Is the problem with Indian flag in Lal chowk by BJP or Indian Flag itself ?
I too started with calling this as BJP Nautanki, but then why has Kangress govt problem with hoisting Indian flag be it Hubli or Kashmir.
Geelani and co. can get top class medical care on my tax Rupees but I can't fly my countries flag in Srinagar just for one day..

Shame on this shameless Govt.
skumar

Post by skumar »

arnab wrote:

I am sure you have earned whatever you have got the hard way but poor RG? He could not help being a success (by your definition) even he tried his damn...; he was born to be successful. He can make stupid statements, lead the Congress from one disaster to another (UP springs to mind) and he can still be called successful. Do you think there is anything he can do whereby he will not be fated to be PM if the Congress can get a majority again (BTW I think it will).

OT but could not help it. End of my trolls. Arnab, troll away.
Last edited by skumar on 25 Jan 2011 11:50, edited 3 times in total.

Err,

In deference to the pious souls who are arguing == here I propose that this thread meet its 72 since we are in the 72nd page.
Sri

Post by Sri »

SushmaSwarajBJP Sushma Swaraj -- Tweet
Live Webcast of rally at http://live.bjp.org 11 AM onwards. Dr S P Mukherjee was arrested on the bank of river Raavi here in 1953. Pl RT

Gagan wrote:Err,

In deference to the pious souls who are arguing == here I propose that this thread meet its 72 since we are in the 72nd page.
Sorry J&K is not TSP, TSP 72 is special, J&K is not
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

Gagan wrote:Err,

Why the thread saar, if a stray doggy raja dirties your house, will you call for a chemo operation on the whole household? Maybe, give a break to the duplicate ID based posters, fake liberals, and Hindustan-Times type paid article posters...

Jammu-Srinagar highway shut to prevent BJP march

Also NDTV reports that "Profiling of passengers has begun at the Srinagar airport to stop the entry of BJP workers". Er, are they going to find a person with the tiranga, label him "BJP worker" and send him back? In that case, what does that make all the people who hoist flags on the 26th?

OK OK
(Downhill Ski)

Thankfully, this thread is ready for its 72.

Good riddance. :) :cry:

No 72 on this thread that is an honor for TSP thread.
Sri

Post by Sri »

I am so struck by TOI's reporting of the flag thing in today's Chennai edition. A small mention in front page, that too. 'Nithish asks BJP to stop the Yatra'. Then on page 9 every report is from a very biased stand point. Just endorsing Congress's view.

This is real show of hand guys. We know who stands where now.

VikasRaina wrote:Again my question , Is the problem with Indian flag in Lal chowk by BJP or Indian Flag itself ?
Yes. It is the problem with the By BJP part. For the separatists, esp the hard core ones (aka Gilani Stiffs and others in between), the problem will be the Indian Flag itself. For a lots of people, esp in the valley, it will be the BJP and all it represents.

So, what happens when the BJP goes around waving the flag, even the guy whose problem is the BJP (largely), gets worked up into opposing the Flag (even if that is a lesser problem) and ends up strengthening the Gilani Stiffs (for whom the problem is the Flag itself).

That is where you and your fellow Kashmiris can make a massive difference. Leave the BJP out , and the guys with the "BJP Problem" , but not Flag itself "problem" stops bothering. Then it will be just the Gilani stiffs and others ranting on the Islamist spectrum. Now that will have to be hate speech against whom even they cannot deny are true sons of the soil. That cannot fly very far, when there is no more coercion via the gun in the equation.

Like everything, sustaining hate too is tough when there is normalcy and it reverts to the mean (I make a living on mean reversion if you know what I mean.. google around for that). You plant the flag, you get the fence sitters in the tent, start lasooing the others from the Muslims too who have suffered from the Jihadi depradations and challenge the Gilani stiffs. No one else can carry greater credibility.

Also , you cannot do it from Jammu, Delhi or Bangalore. You need to get your a*s over there and put feet on the ground. Like I said, give a media headline with "Kashmiris going home to unfurl their flag" and the TV media on tow, throw a big party and basically ANNOUNCE loudly to the Jihadis.. F**k you, despite everything we survived and are back to give you serious Khujli and now we will give you your 72s back with serious amount of "haraam" interest if you try it again. You have Khujli with "idol worship", and booze and "women and men mingling" and "dancing" and "singing", guess what, we are going to do exactly that, along with all the folks whom you have been sitting on and preventing from doing that. You want "Nizam-e-Mustafa" , F**k you, we are going to have "Nizaam-e-Insaan laws" and you can walk across to Pakiland if you want or get your early 72s! You closed down movie halls, well we are going to open that and watch movies.

Do that for 2 years by staying there, I assure you, things will start looking very different. Sit in Delhi/Bangalore/Jammu and hope the BJP storm troopers will do a bull in a china shop routine and bash things up on Jan 26 and go back home on Jan 28 after some serious bad blood, you get nowhere and get increased hostility. Yes, the Army/CRPF/BSF etc have a role to play. But so have you and I think yours is equally vital. Think over it.

Vina,

Can you please choose 1 of these options and answer why
You prefer
i) BJP flying saffron flag
ii) BJP flying Indian flag
iii) Separatists flying Pakistani flag

haha.. the problem is always choice...

VikasRaina wrote:Again my question , Is the problem with Indian flag in Lal chowk by BJP or Indian Flag itself ?
Yes. It is the problem with the By BJP part. For the separatists, esp the hard core ones (aka Gilani Stiffs and others in between), the problem will be the Indian Flag itself. For a lots of people, esp in the valley, it will be the BJP and all it represents.

So, what happens when the BJP goes around waving the flag, even the guy whose problem is the BJP (largely), gets worked up into opposing the Flag (even if that is a lesser problem) and ends up strengthening the Gilani Stiffs (for whom the problem is the Flag itself).

That is where you and your fellow Kashmiris can make a massive difference. Leave the BJP out , and the guys with the "BJP Problem" , but not Flag itself "problem" stops bothering. Then it will be just the Gilani stiffs and others ranting on the Islamist spectrum. Now that will have to be hate speech against whom even they cannot deny are true sons of the soil. That cannot fly very far, when there is no more coercion via the gun in the equation.

Like everything, sustaining hate too is tough when there is normalcy and it reverts to the mean (I make a living on mean reversion if you know what I mean.. google around for that). You plant the flag, you get the fence sitters in the tent, start lasooing the others from the Muslims too who have suffered from the Jihadi depradations and challenge the Gilani stiffs. No one else can carry greater credibility.

Also , you cannot do it from Jammu, Delhi or Bangalore. You need to get your a*s over there and put feet on the ground. Like I said, give a media headline with "Kashmiris going home to unfurl their flag" and the TV media on tow, throw a big party and basically ANNOUNCE loudly to the Jihadis.. F**k you, despite everything we survived and are back to give you serious Khujli and now we will give you your 72s back with serious amount of "haraam" interest if you try it again. You have Khujli with "idol worship", and booze and "women and men mingling" and "dancing" and "singing", guess what, we are going to do exactly that, along with all the folks whom you have been sitting on and preventing from doing that. You want "Nizam-e-Mustafa" , F**k you, we are going to have "Nizaam-e-Insaan laws" and you can walk across to Pakiland if you want or get your early 72s! You closed down movie halls, well we are going to open that and watch movies.

Do that for 2 years by staying there, I assure you, things will start looking very different. Sit in Delhi/Bangalore/Jammu and hope the BJP storm troopers will do a bull in a china shop routine and bash things up on Jan 26 and go back home on Jan 28 after some serious bad blood, you get nowhere and get increased hostility. Yes, the Army/CRPF/BSF etc have a role to play. But so have you and I think yours is equally vital. Think over it.
So basically, certain right wing Indians whom you dont like need a visa to travel from one part of the country to anther. Raj Thackerey seems less of fascist compared to some of these blokes.