J & K news and discussion

Re: J & K news and discussion

If people do not understand the difference between fundamental rights and symbols of a state and Delhi metro, they should go back to school and try and pass exams without bribing teachers with apples.

Next people will be saying that stepping on Delhi Metro sign and the Flag are the same since they are both GoI symbols.

Wow, the lengths one has to go to defend the indefensible ( surrendering to separatists and equating principal opposition of a country with people who dream of its breakup).....
Thats NOT what I posted.."Inclusive India" is the theme this year in DAvos! And I was referring to the shape the media coverage would have taken if there was a clash, riot, police firings, killings etc as a result of this yatra..
Really fail to see how images of a govt using its entire might to ensure its own country flag is not hoisted by the principal opposition in a area it calls 1000% its own will play around in the world. It just shows that GoI itself isn't sure of the status of that land else we would have seen tactic backdoor approval for the sentiment expressed by allowing 1/2 guys to finally hoist the flag and pack up ( even if 10000 evil fascist hindus weren't allowed to run amok in Srinagar)
Last edited by sum on 27 Jan 2011 14:31, edited 2 times in total.
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

Repeat of an earlier post

Hoisting the national flag on Republic Day in any part of India can never be an illegal, divisive or provactive act....what was being attempted in J&K is just that....it was not anti national, it was not provacative, it was not anti muslim or anti kashmiri....if anyone got provoked and angry about it, then the might of the state should be felt by him/her!.... and not by those who wanted to hoist the flag!

Period.

Arguments against this is just BS and intellectual mastrubation!

The day has come and gone. The attempt to raise the nation's flag at a place of historic significance has been stalled by the might of the state. It is over. A lot of unnecessary grandstanding is continuing here. We have made our points and our views are clear.

Some did not like it because, it was BJP who had tried to do this.

Some liked it because it was an assertion of soverignity

and some here liked it because it was an assertion of soverignity and it was BJP who was doing it.

Now, can we stop more name calling and get back to a more objective analysis of what is happening in J&K. I am no moderator here, just another member, who has been around for a while. This is my appeal. Thank you!
skumar

Post by skumar »

Would the 4 guys ( not sure if 4 qualifies as "strong arm") who finally made it to Lal Chowk caused a riot if the tri-colour they had with them was hoisted for even 2 minutes, like was the case in 92?
My take on it is this. The BJP/Lal Chowk business was a political event. It is like the BJP hosting it's flag in it's party offices (in fact, i think the BJP in Sringar should have done EXACTLY that, hoisted the flag in their party office there) and not a state event. The govt' didn't want a political event at Lal Chowk this time, just like in '92. And the 4 guys doing so would have been in violations of the restrictions in place at that time.

The CRPF in all probability did raise the flag at lal chowk as per practice . That is however an apolitical CRPF event.

The "official ceremony" was always at Bakshi stadium as per practice and the BJP had a standing invite to it.

The whole problem is not about the BJP being unable to hoist a flag in Srinagar (they could have freely done so with full right in their party office!), but insisting on doing it (not anywhere in Lal Chowk mind you), but exactly on that Clock Tower and simply nowhere else! In the face of such intransigence, no compromise would have been possible.

It is straight from the idgah maidan at Hubli playbook of the BJP. A simple civil litigation /lease dispute between Hubli City and the Muslim org (Anjuman whatever), got blown up into a "national flag" issue by the BJP, with the BJP insisting on raising the flag at the idgah maidan , which I think finally got defused when the Anjuman itself flew the flag there. But seriously, why should the Anjuman be put through such ridiculous tests?

Do you or anyone insist that national flag be flown on a flag staff near the Tirumala temple's tank on Jan 26/Aug 15 or whenever , or even if they did or did not, what was the BJP trying to prove/disprove, other than make innuendos about the patriotism or otherwise of the Anjuman and the Hubli muslims.
The fact remains that the hoisting of the national flag was disallowed -the day being the Republic Day and the venue being the place where Pakistani flags have been hoisted earlier (to answer "why Lal Chowk?"). Who tried to do it and for what purposes is not relevant in view of this. While everyone has a right not to participate in the event, no one has the right to disallow it without dishonouring the flag.

Please do not apply the Idgah controversy to this - they are vastly different. For details, please google. Tirumala simile is similarly invalid. If the Pakistani flag was planted on Tirumala by anyone, you will see it being torn and replaced by the Indian flag by the Tirumala Board.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Viv S wrote: Greater good of the country. And yes it eggs on autocratic governments but it also the reasoning behind .... say land acquisition for the Delhi Metro.
:eek: :eek: :eek: I am not going to comment on this. Cos I have learnt in many years here that you can't argue with madrassa logic.
Right now its important to the government to ensure peace prevails in a quest to marginalize the separatists. But while we're on the topic, can I assume you think the massive constraints placed on journalistic freedom in J&K throughout the 90s and early 2000s were all unjustified?
Absolutely. If media was allowed they would have seen fine work our security forces do there. How humble, disciplined and devoted are soldiers are. How the separatists are bankrupt in their ideology and how they whole terror economics, actually works.

Sanku wrote:If people do not understand the difference between fundamental rights and symbols of a state and Delhi metro, they should go back to school and try and pass exams without bribing teachers with apples.

Next people will be saying that stepping on Delhi Metro sign and the Flag are the same since they are both GoI symbols.
And other people need to start reading a statement within the context in which its made. Point was that state has the right to check individual freedoms in the national interest. Just because I have the national flag in my hand doesn't mean I can go anywhere to plant it.

Viv S wrote: Just because I have the national flag in my hand doesn't mean I can go anywhere to plant it.
Man, you are good! Congratulations!
Sri

Post by Sri »

Raja Ram wrote: Now, can we stop more name calling and get back to a more objective analysis of what is happening in J&K. I am no moderator here, just another member, who has been around for a while. This is my appeal. Thank you!
A chance for respectable retreat. Me follows Raja Ram Sir's advise. Nukkad dhaga here I come...

Sri wrote:
Viv S wrote: Greater good of the country. And yes it eggs on autocratic governments but it also the reasoning behind .... say land acquisition for the Delhi Metro.
:eek: :eek: :eek: I am not going to comment on this. Cos I have learnt in many years here that you can't argue with madrassa logic.
So the state can impose its will in national interest in an disturbed area except it for those with permission and those carrying the national flag. :roll:
Right now its important to the government to ensure peace prevails in a quest to marginalize the separatists. But while we're on the topic, can I assume you think the massive constraints placed on journalistic freedom in J&K throughout the 90s and early 2000s were all unjustified?
Absolutely. If media was allowed they would have seen fine work our security forces do there. How humble, disciplined and devoted are soldiers are. How the separatists are bankrupt in their ideology and how they whole terror economics, actually works.
I see. And the the patriotic BJP government stopped the media because ....???
Last edited by Viv S on 27 Jan 2011 14:45, edited 1 time in total.

Viv S wrote:Just because I have the national flag in my hand doesn't mean I can go anywhere to plant it.
Yes you can.

In any public place.

This is as per SC with judgments posted on this thread many a time.

Anyway the issue is not of narrow fine print legalism, the issue is value system and morality.

And though it is difficult for "what this mean for my RoI on stock market for the money routed through Swiss Bank" crowd to understand -- not all of us have lost the concept of value system and morality.

vina ji and others.. I will tell you why is it important to fly a flag atop Lal Chowk.

Ever wondered why the paki terrorists say that 'one day we will fly paki flag atop Red Fort in DELHI '? Why dont they ever say we will fly Paki flag in plot no 32, Gali Paranthe wali , chandni chowk ?

Becasue there is a certain symbolism attached to Red Fort . Hope u understand that.

Similarly Lal Chowk has a certain symbolism.. a indian flag atop Lal CHowk says more than all the flags flown in Bakshi Stadiums, District Headquaters put together. We need to show that this is indian territory and tell all the assholes who have their hearts in Pakistan that we dont care a f.. where ur heart is. this is india and indian flag will fly. If u can live under this flag , good for u else go somewhere else. Saying that there will be a law and order situation is the lamest of all excuses. Does this kind of thing happen in any other country?

If i were the PM of this country , I would insist that every house in J&K mandatorily put a indian flag on 26th Jan !

When u dont or hesitate to put a flag atop Lal CHowk , it says to the traitors that there is still hope for seperation from India.

When u allow traitors like geelani , etc to give speeches in delhi , it says to the traitors that there is still hope for seperation from India..

Are we such a namby pamby state which cant handle fallout from flag hoisting at Lal Chowk?

and which fool on the forum says that Khalistanis were not beaten and they just faded out?
my boy whats your age.. were u even born when the insurgency in punjab started and u know a didly squat on how khalistanis were chased all across india and shot. Faded out ..my foot.

Viv S wrote:Just because I have the national flag in my hand doesn't mean I can go anywhere to plant it.
Yes you can.

In any public place.

This is as per SC with judgments posted on this thread many a time.
Understood. In fact, I'm going get myself a flag ASAP. Can't wait blaze past checkposts, stop-signs and all manner of bureaucratic nonsense.
Anyway the issue is not of narrow fine print legalism, the issue is value system and morality.

And though it is difficult for "what this mean for my RoI on stock market for the money routed through Swiss Bank" crowd to understand -- not all of us have lost the concept of value system and morality.
We can only wish we lived in Nehruvian times.

Great post by Rajaram.

However since the thread disruption persists, I would like to underline another point - going down the path of tampering with fundamental rights is an extremely slippery slope that can lead to anarchy.

Restrictions have on occasion been imposed on the nature of expression of fundamental rights, but outright banning and taking away the right completely, is an extremely poor and woolly-headed decision.

My guess is that folks here who are anti - flag hoisting are the less constitutionally / legally inclined minds, and perhaps have a poor capacity to understand the repercussions of these moves. I also suspect that they are not able to see how their logic can be used both against themselves in other situations, as well as with various other segments of society now that this precedent has been created.

Vina / Somnath / Viv S - your basic argument is that flag hoisting, though a fundamental right, would have 'provoked' the Kashmiris and therefore deserved to be banned. How does this differ from the argument that though you have a basic posting right on this forum, by provoking the 'sentiments' of the majority here you deserve to be banned? If you are in favor of the first argument, is there any logical way you can argue against the second? Further, what does this decision of the government imply in terms of the anarchy that it could create down the road, now that exceptionalism to fundamental rights on the grounds of a national symbol of pride ‘provoking a section of society' has been accepted as a valid precedent?

Kashmir to Get Information Commission

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 370916.cms

JAMMU: After much delay, Jammu and Kashmir is set to constitute its first state information commission .

Chief Minister Omar Abdullah, Deputy Chief Minister Tara Chand and opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leader Mehbooba Mufti are scheduled to meet Thursday afternoon to decide on the names of the chief information commissioner and two information commissioners.

Officials refused to reveal the names under consideration, but sources said a senior bureaucrat who is to retire Jan 31, a former state intelligence chief and a retired income tax officer are among those in the race

manjgu wrote:vina ji and others.. I will tell you why is it important to fly a flag atop Lal Chowk.
manjgu, if you read every post in this thread, as I have, you will see that Vina-"ji" and others dont have a problem with understanding the import of Tiranga in Lal Chowk.

In fact it is exactly the import of that, that makes them not want it.

Read their posts, it offers a startling insight into the self appointed thekedar's of "progressiveness" in India (which they are anything but) who hand out certificates on these values to others.

I know them well, having seen them to be exactly on the same and predictable side on EVERY issue. From capping our Nuclear options, to opening up our arms markets to Uncle Sam to "goodness of Brit rule" to what have you.

Always the same group, always identical in their views always together.

Thankfully there exist Dandi moments such as this.

Viv S wrote: Understood. In fact, I'm going get myself a flag ASAP. Can't wait blaze past checkposts, stop-signs and all manner of bureaucratic nonsense.
No you have not. But I dont expect you to.

Since you did not read this as well.
We can only wish we lived in Nehruvian times.
Actually you are wrong again, we ARE living in Nehruvian times. This is exactly how Nehru behaved with S P Mukhurjee.

What you might have wanted to say (but actually you really dont want that is)

We can only wish that Sardar Patel times existed in India for at least some times before Nehruvian times curse.

manjgu wrote:If i were the PM of this country , I would insist that every house in J&K mandatorily put a indian flag on 26th Jan !
Really. Why every house in J&K? Why not every house in India?
and which fool on the forum says that Khalistanis were not beaten and they just faded out?
my boy whats your age.. were u even born when the insurgency in punjab started
My good geriatric sir that would be this fool here. And the meaning of my post was insurgencies don't have a V-day. Not unless the separatists win. They lose steam and become marginalized and eventually irrelevant. But, that's quite all right. In deference to your advanced age I'm willing to make allowances.
and u know a didly squat on how khalistanis were chased all across india and shot. Faded out ..my foot.
Are you describing the riots or counter insurgency operations.

Sanku wrote: I know them well, having seen them to be exactly on the same and predictable side on EVERY issue. From capping our Nuclear options, to opening up our arms markets to Uncle Sam to "goodness of Brit rule" to what have you.
<cough> Buying Russian weapons instead of better Indian ones <cough>

http://www.groundreport.com/Business/Re ... _2/2933331

Republic Day celebrated across Kashmir valley
by Vijay Kumar Malla January 26, 2011

Srinagar,January 26 (Scoop News) – Like other parts of the Country, the 62nd Republic Day was celebrated throughout the Valley with traditional fervour and gaiety.

The main faction was held at Bakshi Stadium Srinagar where Finance Minister and Ladakh Affairs, Abdul Rahim Rather unfurled the Tri-colour, inspected the parade and took salute on the march-past. The march-past was presented by the contingents JKAP, District Police, BSF, CRPF, Auxiliary Police, Ladies Police, Fire and Emergency Services, Home Guard and NCC.

Addressing on the occasion, the Minister complimented the people on the 62nd Republic Day and said that constitution of India is a charter which is under implementation since 1950. Describing the constitution of India as a vision, the Minister said it has made the leaders of the country responsible for serving the people. He said the constitution has provided freedom of expression and equal rights to all the citizens including minorities.

He said the main feature of this constitution is complete freedom of religion to all sections of the people. He said, however, some forces are bent upon to divide the country on religion and caste basis. He further said that when the whole sub continent was under the fire of communalism in 1947, it was the Jammu and Kashmir state only which upholds the traditions of brotherhood and communal amity. He further said Mahatama Gandhi in view of this situation of Jammu and Kashmir at that time had said that “I see a ray of hope in the state”.

Referring to the development achieved by the country, the Finance Minister said though the country had made tremendous development in various sectors, particularly in science, technology, industries, rural and urban development, education, health, etc however, yet we have to make strides to march further ahead and made it a country where there will be no unemployment, communalism and starvation.

Rather while referring to the development of the Jammu and Kashmir said that since the present government under the dynamic leadership of Omar Abdullah came in to power, the first two years were very peaceful and said that a famous magazine of the country ‘India Today’ in a survey has given the first place to the health, NREGA and Education sectors of our state. He further said that during the recent months of unrest, the people faced tremendous difficulties and it also affected our economy badly. He further said that any problem can be solved through dialogue adding that confrontation yields nothing.

Referring the visit of the interlocutors, the Minister said that the Centre has already taken initiative so that the lasting solution of this prolonged problem is carved out soon through the dialogue. He further said that since Omar took reigns of the present government he described the Kashmir issue a political one and stressed for its political solution. He said we want that the two neighbouring countries India and Pakistan may come more closer and solve all there pending issues through meaningful dialogue.

Rather further said that in the next month the talks between the Foreign Secretaries of the both the countries are taking place which is an encouraging sign.

The Minister said that Jammu and Kashmir is a very backward state and is reeling under many problems and urged people for joint efforts to put the state on the development path. He said the state faces many problems and for their solution, the peace is imperative and for the restoration of the peace all of us have to work jointly. He further said the Finance Commission has been constituted to get feedback of the necessities of all the districts and the report of the commission will be submitted in the legislative constitution council.

Referring to the important role of the government employees, the Minister advised them not to desist from confrontation because it only adds woes to the people. He said despite financial crunch, the state government implemented the 6th pay commission while the employees of many states of the country are yet to be benefited by this implementation. He said the government is committed to solve their problems.

He said that unemployment is a biggest problem of the state and the government is alive of this issue. However, he said that more than 22000 unemployed youth have been adjusted through JKP, SSB and UPSC and the process continues. However, he asked the youth to come forward and get benefitted by SKEWPY and said the banks are giving loans to the unemployed youth on very low interest rates.

Rather said that the government is going to constitute Skill Development Institutes in all districts for imparting skill training among youth.

Later, Information and Education departments and Cultural Academy presented colourful programmes.

On this occasion, the Finance Minister announced a prize of Rs. One lakh for the artists who participated in the cultural programme.

Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir, Dr. Asgar Samoon, IGP Kashmir, S.M. Sahai, Vice Chancellor, Kashmir University, Reyaz Punjabi and heads of the all departments and Police officers were present on the occasion.

Similar functions were also held at all district headquarters also.

Bandipora: Minister for CA&PD, Qamar Ali Akhoon today hoisted the National Flag at a colourful function organised at Bandipora in connection with celebration of 62nd Republic Day. He took salute at march past comprising the contingents of JKP, JKAP, CRPF, NCC and school children.

DDC Bandipora and other senior officers were present on the occasion.

Addressing the gathering, the Minister said that the state has passed through turmoil during recent decades which has affected the people adversely. He said Indo-Pak friendship is must for peace, development and prosperity of Jammu and Kashmir State. He said that the coalition government under the leadership of Omar Abdullah has launched a massive development programme in the state and the work on numerous projects is presently under progress.

Ganderbal: Minister for Rural Development, Panchayat and Parliamentary Affairs, Ali Mohammad Sagar hoisted national flag, inspected parade and took salute on the march past at Ganderbal on the eve of Republic Day.

Addressing on the occasion, the Minister said that any issue can be solved only through meaningful dialogue. He said that Late Sher-i-Kashmir, Shiekh Mohammad Abdullah fought against the autocracy and provided a platform for democratic setup and said Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah worked shoulder to shoulder with Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, Pandit Nehru, Khan Adbul Gafar Khan during the freedom movement of India. Sagar said due to the untiring efforts of Sheikh Sahib, this state progressed on various fronts.

He said due to recent unrest in the valley, the pace of the development was affected to some extent, however, by the cooperation of people the peaceful atmosphere has been restored and the state has been again put on the developmental path.

Referring to the Kashmir issue, he said that the team of interlocutors set up by the Centre is visiting Jammu and Kashmir and are talking to all sections of people so that lasting solution of the problem is carved out.

Meanwhile, he said that some forces are bent upon to disrupt the peaceful atmosphere of the state and said that the coalition government will not allow anybody to disrupt the communal harmony and peaceful atmosphere of the state.

Baramulla: Minister for Education, Peerzada Mohammad Sayeed unfurled the tricolor and took the salute at the march past.

The Minister on the occasion said that the coalition government is committed for speedy development of the state and in this connection many steps have been already taken. He thanked the Central Government for liberal funding to the state and appreciated district administration for spending 75 percent allocation in the current fiscal.

Minister of State for Health, Works, Javaid Ahmad Dar was also present on the occasion.

Kulgam: Minister for Forests, Mian Altaf Ahmad hoisted the national flag and took the salute on the march past at Kulgam on the Republic Day celebrations.

Addressing on the occasion, the Minister referred the sacrifices of the leaders for liberating country from the clutches of the Britishers. He said that India is a biggest democratic country in the world and the constitution of India provides equal rights to every citizen of India without any discrimination of caste, creed, color and sex. He further said that the J&K state presently is on the development path under the dynamic leadership of Omar Abdullah.

Anantnag: Minister of State for Haj, Auqaf and Fisheries, Aijaz Ahmad Khan unfurled the tricolour and took salute at the march past presented by the contingents of belt forces.

While addressing on the occasion, he said on this day the Indian constitution came into existence which provides rights to every citizen of India. He said that 80 percent of our country lives in the villages and said unless the villages are developed in all respects, we cannot say the country has marched towards the overall development.

Budgam: Minister for Agriculture, Ghulam Hassan Mir hoisted the national flag and took salute at the march past.

On this occasion, the Minister said that we must forget the past and rededicate our minds to put the state on the right path. He said that the state has witnessed a great loss during the recent unrest in the valley which shattered the economy. He said the peaceful atmosphere is necessary for the overall development of any nation. He appealed the youth to extend their cooperation is taking the Jammu and Kashmir to new heights of progress and prosperity.

Sanku wrote:Actually you are wrong again, we ARE living in Nehruvian times. This is exactly how Nehru behaved with S P Mukhurjee.

We can only wish that Sardar Patel times existed in India for at least some times before Nehruvian times curse.
Not if we're putting symbolism ahead of pragmatic solutions.

Viv S wrote:
Sanku wrote: I know them well, having seen them to be exactly on the same and predictable side on EVERY issue. From capping our Nuclear options, to opening up our arms markets to Uncle Sam to "goodness of Brit rule" to what have you.
<cough> Buying Russian weapons instead of better Indian ones <cough>
Did I forget to mention that they are blatant inveterate liars?

Thanks for reminding me Viv S.

Viv S wrote:
Sanku wrote:Actually you are wrong again, we ARE living in Nehruvian times. This is exactly how Nehru behaved with S P Mukhurjee.

Not if we're putting symbolism ahead of pragmatic solutions.
Yes, aren't we? Foolish us.

We care for things such as flag ahead of tangibles like the "foreign press in Davos"

R-* types are very pragmatic people, they will sell everything they have to ensure that pragmatically, their next kukkar and whiskey is ensured.

Sanku wrote:Yes, aren't we? Foolish us.

We care for things such as flag ahead of tangibles like the "foreign press in Davos"

R-* types are very pragmatic people, they will sell everything they have to ensure that pragmatically, their next kukkar and whiskey is ensured.
That the separatist sentiment in Kashmir will diminish and eventually become something for the history books is inevitable. It'll take much longer if nationalists get involved. But, I guess that's acceptable to you since we arrive at the end while touting terms like 'morality' and 'values'.

Stings does it. The Armoured Vehicles thread has been relatively quiet since the T-90 got its arse handed to it.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

No need for jihad in J&K, avers PoK student http://www.hindu.com/2011/01/27/stories ... 622000.htm

Every house in J&K , just to rub the noses of geelani, yasin maliks, mirawiz etc...

My dear Viv S, care to explain what is 'lose steam'.. the khalistani insurgency ' lost steam' when its soldiers, generals were shot dead in the fields of punjab .. when many of them were chased all across indian and shot dead right from kolkatta to kerala... thats how it 'faded out'.. the khalistani insurgency was won by some serious police action .. not by you typing on your Laptop in a airconditioned room !

Viv S wrote: That the separatist sentiment in Kashmir will diminish and eventually become something for the history books is inevitable. It'll take much longer if nationalists get involved. But, I guess that's acceptable to you since we arrive at the end while touting terms like 'morality' and 'values'.
Ah, yes, the magical solution. :lol: Don't look at the problem, it will go away on its own.

Yes we are touting terms like morality and value system.

I know you dont understand them.

Stings does it. The Armoured Vehicles thread has been relatively quiet since the T-90 got its arse handed to it.

Your lies sting? No it was helpful in reminding me that lying was a strong point this bunch as well.
AjayKK

Post by AjayKK »

Sanku ji, give Vivek Sreenivasan sahab a break. He isn't exactly here to discuss anything. Later, he might just get banned and open another id. Just a recap for you :D

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4&start=80

Meanwhile from the Secular paper,
Geelani calls for peaceful protests in J&K tomorrow

http://www.thehindu.com/news/states/oth ... 129989.ece

Srinagar, Jan 27 (PTI) Hardline Hurriyat Conference chairman Syed Ali Shah Geelani today gave a call for holding peaceful protests in Jammu and Kashmir after Friday prayers tomorrow against targeting of his amalgam's cadres allegedly by police and other security agencies.

"Organised, but peaceful, protests should be held across the state after Friday prayers tomorrow against the government's policy," he said.
Like the term "Peaceful Friday protests"

manjgu wrote: My dear Viv S, care to explain what is 'lose steam'.. the khalistani insurgency ' lost steam' when its soldiers, generals were shot dead in the fields of punjab .. when many of them were chased all across indian and shot dead right from kolkatta to kerala... thats how it 'faded out'.. the khalistani insurgency was won by some serious police action ..
To add, the above is not complete. Since these insurgencies were basically mercenary actions funded by Pakistani state and done with active abettment of external sources, steps like Brasstacks, Parakram, mining and fencing of IB and LoC, a Security Grid, lot of flag marches and regular statements of "Nani yaad diladenge" were needed.

AjayKK wrote:Sanku ji, give Vivek Sreenivasan sahab a break. He isn't exactly here to discuss anything. Later, he might just get banned and open another id. Just a recap for you :D

:shock:

and Sanku ji .. when many khalistanis left punjab for asylum in Pakistan and Kaneda !!
wake up mr Viv S..

AjayKK wrote:Sanku ji, give Vivek Sreenivasan sahab a break. He isn't exactly here to discuss anything. Later, he might just get banned and open another id. Just a recap for you :D

AjayKK-ji. I saw this reference in the other thread you posted this in too. Thanks for letting us know.

However I am well aware of Viv S, even if I was unaware of his previous avatar. My statements are more for the benefit of 120 guests who were online a few minutes back.

I think we should all accept Raja Ram's advice and end the discussion here. Basically all points have been discussed.

manjgu wrote:Every house in J&K , just to rub the noses of geelani, yasin maliks, mirawiz etc...
Why not all houses in India?
My dear Viv S, care to explain what is 'lose steam'.. the khalistani insurgency ' lost steam' when its soldiers, generals were shot dead in the fields of punjab .. when many of them were chased all across indian and shot dead right from kolkatta to kerala... thats how it 'faded out'.. the khalistani insurgency was won by some serious police action .. not by you typing on your Laptop in a airconditioned room !
And the very same took place in J&K as well. Only at a much larger scale. But just because the militants are down and almost out doesn't mean the problem is over. A hard-liner approach only goes so far while dealing with civilians.

abhishek_sharma wrote:I think we should all accept Raja Ram's advice and end the discussion here. Basically all points have been discussed.
Sharma-ji; I think the fall out will start now.

I dont think this is going to end here. The ides of march has been forestalled in January.

Viv S wrote: A hard-liner approach only goes so far while dealing with civilians.
That is why soft power approach such as a joyous festive march to Srinagar by civilians to celebrate their nation should be encouraged.

Sanku wrote:Ah, yes, the magical solution. :lol: Don't look at the problem, it will go away on its own.

Yes we are touting terms like morality and value system.

I know you dont understand them.
The massive turnout during the recent elections wasn't an accident. It was a result of deliberate policy from the centre.

You might as well add culture and heritage. Why carry on the rhetoric with just two words when you can use four.
Your lies sting? No it was helpful in reminding me that lying was a strong point this bunch as well.
Lies, lies, all lies. Y'know, I think you can win elections if you decided to give a shot.

Vivek Sreenivasan!! You just made my day sir.

Viv S wrote: The massive turnout during the recent elections wasn't an accident. It was a result of deliberate policy from the centre.
Correct, which included flying the Indian flag from Lal Chowk for 20 years.
You might as well add culture and heritage. Why carry on the rhetoric with just two words when you can use four.
You cant understand two and you want two more? If I see some signs of comprehension of basic value system I will try and guide you to higher concepts.
Lies, lies, all lies. Y'know, I think you can win elections if you decided to give a shot.
Yes! Actually I can and unlike you I know that elections are also won by good honest people and democracy is not a cuss word. Something you dont seem to understand.

But that doesnt change the fact that you are lying.

Ajatshatru wrote:Somnath a few pages back wrote:
I dont want to distract the discussion on J&K, but BJP was born out of the womb of an organisation....
Who were the principal founders of the INC and for what purpose?
Humble request, dont get off the real issue. This is exactly what these posters want, to bring in falsehoods to distract.

After showing that the initial statement was a blatant lie and add on the proof of Congresses origin as Toady amongst toadies for the British, the poster will calmly say that "oh but this is all past history and not germane today. You guys are so backward looking, we need to be progressive"

Till such time, the real issue of why Sonia/Manmohan+OA went to the extent of suppressing democratic rights and carrying out atrocities on those whose only crime was a wish to fly the national flag, would be diverted from.

Viv S wrote:The massive turnout during the recent elections wasn't an accident. It was a result of deliberate policy from the centre.
how was this turnout any massively different from others in the recent past ? J&K has always seen decent turnout in the recent past.