Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Dec. 28, 2

rajsunder wrote:
Mahendra wrote:Physician with a PhD in political science!
may be she did not get through USMLE
future dus percenti was a surgeon( cardiothoracic) in maimonides hospital NY- definitely breaks many hearts in TSP with this marriage :lol:
her website- videos both political and medical.
http://wn.com/tanveerzamani

surprisingly when I searched the maimonides hospital physician search I could not find her name. May be has left the hospital after 2009
http://www.maimonidesmed.org/Main/Physi ... ctory.aspx
medical school
Medical School
Sindh Medical College
Completed: 1988
did her Phd in Ireland.
PhD : Political Sciences (International politics)
Trinity college, Dublin - Ireland, 1996
In future , Mr Dus percenti can look after her finances with 10% commission. :rotfl:

well planned move to massa vija,

AP sources: Pakistan likely to release US diplomat
Two Pakistani officials in the United States told The Associated Press on Friday they expect Davis to be free in days, once a Pakistani court goes over documents U.S. officials have submitted to prove his diplomatic status. The Pakistani officials spoke on condition of anonymity to discuss the sensitive matter. U.S. officials say Raymond Davis, who works at the consulate in Lahore, acted in self-defense in shooting and killing two armed men who approached him on the street after robbing someone else.
arunsrinivasan

Post by arunsrinivasan »

Read in full, full of obvious facts, but coming from a mainstream (ex NYT) reporter ... surprising. :)

Pakistan Walks All Over the U.S. - By Joel Brinkley
A few days ago, a senior judge in Pakistan refused to release an American diplomat from jail for allegedly shooting two armed men who were threatening to rob him. The judge threatened to charge the diplomat, Raymond Davis, with murder.

That same day, a bomb exploded in a commercial area of Peshwar. Two people died, 10 were wounded. Peshwar Police Chief Liaquat Ali Khan offered a figurative shrug as he said he had no idea who was responsible for the deadly blast, indicating he had little interest in finding out.

No one stood up to protest that. But outside the courthouse in Lahore, where Davis was being held, dozens of angry protesters raised fists as they held up a banner that declared: "Stop American Terrorism!"

The United States has given Pakistan more than $20 billion in military and civilian aid over the last decade - more than any other nation except Israel. A year ago, Congress approved another $7.5 billion in civilian aid, money that is being disbursed now. And yet, American leaders let the Pakistan government walk all over them.

For years, Pakistan refused even to issue visas for dozens of American diplomats whose jobs were to help Pakistan fight the Taliban and improve the people's quality of life. Without visas, they could not enter the state. Maybe American aid is not as effective as it can be - in part because corrupt Pakistani officials steal a great deal of it - but all the U.S. gets back for its efforts is abuse, and worse.

The fact is, most Pakistanis utterly loath America. A recent Harris poll found that only 21 percent of them considered the United States an ally.

Davis was driving in Lahore when two men on motorbikes approached with pistols drawn, apparently planning to rob or kill him. Davis was American, after all. Early this week, State Department Spokesman Philip Crowley, discussing the Davis case, noted that the U.S. "had every reason to believe that the armed men meant him bodily harm.

"And minutes earlier, the two men, who had criminal records, had robbed money and valuables at gunpoint from a Pakistani citizen," Crowley added.

Even after the United States told Pakistan in no uncertain terms that Davis has diplomatic immunity from prosecution, and then demanded his release, Pakistani officials, one after another, threw up their hands and said they had no authority to act. Under the Vienna Convention that governs diplomatic affairs, Pakistan cannot imprison or prosecute a foreign diplomat.

On Wednesday, Interior Minister Rehman Malik acknowledged to parliament that Davis did in fact hold a diplomatic passport but added that the government had no intention of interfering with the legal process. As he put it, "we will follow whatever the court says," in reference to "the case of the U.S. citizen involved in the killing of two Pakistanis."

Well, in Punjab, chief prosecutor Khawaja Haris said, "the federal government has to give us a certificate on whether the man has diplomatic immunity or not and whether his diplomatic status is confirmed or not."

Both sides are passing the buck. No one wants to take responsibility for letting Davis go. No one wants to face the possible fate of Salman Taseer, the Punjab prosecutor, assassinated by his own bodyguard last month for standing up against Islamic militancy. Letting a detested American out of jail, even after acknowledging that he is being held illegally, would be at least as offensive to the militants.

As Pakistan's Right Vision News agency put it, officials "in the capital have decided to pass the buck on to the Punjab government, forcing it to take an unpopular decision of succumbing to the U.S. pressure - or pay for annoying Washington politically and diplomatically." But The International News newspaper bluntly declared in a headline: "Raymond Davis has committed a terrorist act."

While this stalemate drags on, and Davis languishes in jail (you can only image the miserable conditions in a Lahore prison) Pakistani officials remain utterly blase about even greater human rights abuses happening all around them each and every day.

Late last month, Human Rights Watch issued its annual report on Pakistan. It noted that "suicide bombings, armed attacks and killings by the Taliban, Al Qaeda and their affiliates targeted nearly every sector of Pakistani society, including religious minorities and journalists, resulting in hundreds of deaths" with "the covert support of the intelligence services and law enforcement."

So Pakistani security officials aid and abet militants who are killing hundreds of innocent Pakistanis. That's not news. But given these facts, how can the Pakistani government stand by and allow the illegal imprisonment of an American who was only trying to defend himself?

Equally important, why does the U.S. keep throwing money, billions upon billions of dollars, at a state that does virtually nothing for us but revile and abuse our people.

Joel Brinkley is the Lorey I. Lokey professor of journalism at Stanford University, a position he assumed in 2006 after a 23-year career with the New York Times.

Rights abuses in India

Yawn editorial. Shouldn't Pakis be the last in this world to give lessons on democracy, human rights, secularism?
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Pakbarians better release Davis soon....Unkil would have already told them, if not, next time a Paki diplomat gets arrested in US for beating wife or unnatural offenses with a goat or other such crimes, they will be thrown in jail and TFTA would become TFLA... :lol:

Brad Goodman wrote:The extremist majority

Taseer's son in law writing
I do not yet see Shiv's comments published there. I left the following comment.
Please accept my condolences. Your father in law must really have been very brave to take up the case of the Christian woman, Aasia Bibi. However, Governor Salman Taseer's unfortunate assassination seems to have brought forth an outpouring from a small section of the civil society lamenting the lack of tolerance and moderation and increasing fundamentalism. Many, like you, attribute such intolerance to the policies of Gen. Zia-ul-Haq. This is not entirely correct. While Gen. Zia-ul-Haq certainly took religious extremism several notches up, the foundations for the present state of affairs were laid a long time ago, once religion was accepted as the sole reason for the creation of the State. Various promises had to be made to ulema, pirs and right-wing politico-religious leaders in order to get their support for the cause. Incitement of religious sensibilities and slogans of 'Islam is in danger' were freely resorted to. A weak Liaquat Ali Khan allowed the passage of the Objectives Resolution. Even powerful military leaders like Ayub Khan and later Yahya Khan pandered to extremist religious leaders. The secession of East Pakistan, a province which could have acted as a moderating influence, came as a blessing in disguise to the fundamentalist elements in West Pakistan. A significant damage was caused when the 'secular socialist' Zulfikar Ali Bhutto resorted to large-scale appeasement of Islamists hoping vainly to retain power. Gen. Zia-ul-Haq, both by his personal conviction and due to external interference, carried forward the efforts of Z.A. Bhutto and his predecessors to greater heights, from which retraction has been made impossible now. Each ruler wanted to outdo the previous in appeasing the religious right-wing. The two terms of governance each by Ms. Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif also helped the slide, much more in the regime of the latter than in the former. Gen. Musharraf allowed the extremists to establish a firm foothold in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa and radiate all over Pakistan from that hub. Every ruler thought that frothing-at-the-mouth-corner extremists were good assets to secure the interests of the State. Therefore, Presidents, Prime Ministers, Military and Intelligence Chiefs and others have always thought it fit to attend Islamist congregations which serve to whip up a fundamentalist frenzy. After all these, what should you expect ?

The common folks as well as rich, Anglophile Pakistani elites like you, also have to take the blame. Everyone thought it fit to employ jihadi terrorism against India in order to wrest Jammu & Kashmir or destroy India, without realizing the consequences and blow-backs. The contributions from the society for the jihad has always been pouring into the coffers of outfits such as HuJI, JeM, LeT etc. The Pakistani Army and the Establishment viewed these outfits as the first line of defence as the army assumed the motto of 'Jihad fi Sabilillah'. Your Prime Ministers and Presidents have always spoken of how the Pakistani Army not only protected physical boundaries but also ideological frontiers of Islam. After having made such a Faustian bargain, the repercussions cannot be questioned, can they ?

Today Paki FM Shah Mahmood Qureshi is going to a security conference on Afghanistan in Munich. Hillary Clinton will also be present there...

Raymond Davis is the nazarana {gift}, instead of an Al Qaida no 3 this time around.

So Raymond David is as good as free. I hope he gets a proper medical check up after living in a unhygienic prison for a week. Yuck!
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

Gagan wrote:Zardari marriage rumour swirls, PPP denies
The ruling Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Friday rejected rumours that President Asif Ali Zardari has secretly tied the knot in the US with a Pakistani doctor based in Boston. Rumours abound on Zardari's remarriage with Tanveer Zamani, 40, who has declined to comment.

The Sindh Medical College graduate, who did her PhD in political science from Ireland in 1996 before moving to US, is of Mediterranean descent and reportedly lives in Manhattan, New York.
More about the 'bride'
It described Zamani as "a Mediterranean descent American resident" who lives in Gramercy Park, Manhattan, New York.
He is so Wajib-ul-dismissal-e-revolution onree.

AoA.
Mediterranean descent? :-?
Last edited by Tamang on 05 Feb 2011 09:35, edited 1 time in total.

Hmm,
Is massa working on a plan that involves plebiscite in NWFP / KP to abolish the durand line, and in return wants a plebiscite in J&K to assuage echendee of the abduls in Pakistan?

A lot of pashtoons have already settled for good in Karachi.
I doubt there is any top terrorist leader in Quetta or in KP. They are all probably living in ISI safehouses in Karachi, Hyderabad, Multan or some of the smaller cities in Pakistan's interior.

Arun, JB was on radio recently in Bay Area and talking about the very issue. He is at Hoover.

The Davis case has the potential to ignite mob fury in TSP. Best option is to send him away to US for as long as he is in TSP the mob can turn on the rulers.

SSridhar, There was quote from BB saying that radicalization of TSP has the potential to consume the state.
Tamang

Post by Tamang »

A Arun wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQ5sm7nR0_Q

More BENIS worthy stuff from Tanveer Zamani. At the end of the video, she calls her step son "mera beta Bilawal"
At 2:29 she says

"Kasam hai uss dharti ki jisse main apni maang bharti hoon"

:eek: :eek:

ramana wrote:SSridhar, There was quote from BB saying that radicalization of TSP has the potential to consume the state.
She said and did various things at various times. What she said when she was in Washington or writing to the Washington Post was diametrically different from what she professed otherwise. She epitomized the RAPE's quintessential inner Pakistaniyat at its very best. Towards the end, as she was in exile and had time on her hand to contemplate, she probably began to realize that karma was catching up all too quickly without waiting for another birth. Even then, we do not know how differently she would have acted as the new Prime Minister had she not been slain. Let us remember that she introduced foreign mercenaries into J&K, she created the Taliban and she was vociferous in exhorting terrorists to march to Delhi. She declared the struggle in Kashmir as ‘holy jihad’ in a speech in Muzzafarabad on Mar. 13, 1990. She cut a deal with the dangerous Sunni sectarian outfit SSP (Sipah-e-Saheba-Pakistan) in order to win the 1993 election and thus allowed SSP to control crucial government policies. This also led to sectarian violence between SSP and SM (Sipah-e-Mohammed), the counterweight Shi’a militant organization.

Dr. Subash Kapila has written an excellent paper on Ms. Benazir Bhutto's duplicity.

What is with Pakistani wimmen hain ji?
Firstly poor education system, you can see that the angrezi is defective. And these wimmen try and cover that up by acting out. Exactly the same behaviour by this woman, same with Veena malik, and a couple of Pakistani wimmen I have met in massa land.

The pakistani abdul boys that I've met could barely speak angrezi and they tried to cover that up by resorting to a false accent and saying "well" before each sentence in a tone that made it difficult for me to prevent me from ROTFLing.

My experience and conditioning on BRF has extended to such an extent that I can possibly tell that a person is Pakistani by listening to them speak. My next project is to identify sub accents of different areas there.

Their domestic ejjucason system sucks big time.

PPP authorises Gilani to dissolve cabinet
The Central Executive Committee of the ruling PPP on Friday authorised Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to dissolve his cabinet and form a smaller one of honest, competent and efficient ministers in consultation with the coalition partners.
. ekonomy is tanking so less money to be made hence the dissolve the cabinet, reduce the honestly corrupt men to 10 from 50 :rotfl:

SSridhar wrote: SSridhar, There was quote from BB saying that radicalization of TSP has the potential to consume the state.
She said and did various things at various times. What she said when she was in Washington or writing to the Washington Post was diametrically different from what she professed otherwise. She epitomized the RAPE's quintessential inner Pakistaniyat at its very best.
She declared the struggle in Kashmir as ‘holy jihad’ in a speech in Muzzafarabad on Mar. 13, 1990. She cut a deal with the dangerous Sunni sectarian outfit SSP (Sipah-e-Saheba-Pakistan) in order to win the 1993 elec
This is something which is a tacit understanding between Pak and the west that radicalization is necessary and it is OK. Only after 911 there was some admission by the elite that this is gone bryond their control.

Just like there was a tacit understaning regarding the presseler bill and the cover nuke program.

X post from uk thread
British Muslims on jehad trip to Somalia: WikiLeaks
British Muslims are travelling to Somalia for ''jehadi tourism'' to get training for terrorist attacks in Britain, secret US diplomatic cables released by Wikileaks have revealed.
The UN special envoy to Somalia was so worried about rebels linked to the Al Qaeda that he urged the US to launch targeted strikes against extremists in the region, the Daily Telegraph reported Friday.
But to the frustration of the Americans, Britain was slow to grasp the scale of the threat from Somalia, despite warnings that the largely lawless country was an "incubator" for terrorism.
According to the daily, MI5, the British security agency, now believes jehadists from the al-Shabaab movement in Somalia represent a significant threat to Britain. Jonathan Evans, the director-general of MI5, publicly warned of the threat last year.
Al-Shabaab controls large parts of the lawless south and has been linked to Al Qaeda. Pakistan was previously regarded as the training ground of choice for British terrorists, the report said.
look at the last statement- TSP was previously-- does it mean not anymore.
I thought along with TSP somalia is a training ground for IT. :?:

Gagan wrote:My experience and conditioning on BRF has extended to such an extent that I can possibly tell that a person is Pakistani by listening to them speak. My next project is to identify sub accents of different areas there.
I did that about ten years ago when I got newly married. :) I told who is Sindhi and who is Pakijabi stuff in an Indian restaurent after India defeated Pakis in a cricket match. My wife got mad as she got scared that I may be some crazy stuff :). They are very very ethnically divided even when they talk about cricket team members.

I am sure you will be able do extremely better than me with the type of knowledge that you gathered and I am sure you keep it current. Good luck.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

A Pakbarian parent's dilemma...where to educate budding terrorists, Qadris and LET piglets? ( In Dubai )

http://blog.dawn.com/2011/02/04/the-sch ... is-in-uae/
So where does the honest, hardworking, middle-class Pakistani in Dubai educate his child? In the Pakistani schools which have ad-hoc administration (reminiscent of the PCB) and a practically obsolete prospectus? ....Or one of those pre-dominantly Arab schools where a Pakistani is put in special Arabic lessons because, well, he cannot even communicate?
Oops...the marital race with Arab ancestry cannot speak Arabic?
If you were to opt for an impossibly posh ‘gora’ school (if at all you can afford the hefty price-tag) for your child, .... are you prepared to send your child to the after-school parties where alcohol and promiscuous relations are treated as the norm in higher grades? Or would you choose an Arab school, hoping that your child will learn a bit :shock: about religion?
Unfortunately, racism is at its worst in Arab schools .... They don’t talk to Ahmad at all. They bully my son during sports and ignore him in class
That's a heavy blow to echandee....TFTA Arab ancestry counts for nothing in Arab land!

Acharya wrote:This is something which is a tacit understanding between Pak and the west that radicalization is necessary and it is OK. Only after 911 there was some admission by the elite that this is gone bryond their control.

Just like there was a tacit understaning regarding the Presseler bill and the cover nuke program.
Yes. But, I would say explicitly US' rather than a generalized 'west'. This radicalization in Pakistan was found necessary to act as a bulwark against the Iranians after Ayatollah Khomeini returned and to protect the 'wells of power' in West Asia. Later, Afghanistan needed even more supply of the same.

arunsrinivasan wrote:Read in full, full of obvious facts, but coming from a mainstream (ex NYT) reporter ... surprising. :)

Pakistan Walks All Over the U.S. - By Joel Brinkley
A few days ago, a senior judge in Pakistan refused to release an American diplomat from jail for allegedly shooting two armed men who were threatening to rob him. The judge threatened to charge the diplomat, Raymond Davis, with murder.

The United States has given Pakistan more than $20 billion in military and civilian aid over the last decade - more than any other nation except Israel. A year ago, Congress approved another $7.5 billion in civilian aid, money that is being disbursed now. And yet, American leaders let the Pakistan government walk all over them.
Joel Brinkley is the Lorey I. Lokey professor of journalism at Stanford University, a position he assumed in 2006 after a 23-year career with the New York Times.
Dear Joel,

Your understanding of the US-TSP relations is pitiful despite spending 23 years with NYT. Seems to me that during your sojourns to "South Asia" during your career at NYT, either you just went through the standard routine "caste" or "India TSP equal equal" blase western reporting motions while enjoying the fawning, luxorious 5-star treatment meted out to you both in India and TSP, or you are deliberately feigning ignorance. Succintly put, your state department beauracrats, pentagon thugs, and CIA snakes are not stupid. They may yet secure Raymond Davis for the right baksheesh to Kiyani, Paasha & Co, or push when comes to shove, might even sacrifice him in the larger geo-political interests of the US empire. This is what makes your country such a super power. Let me explain.

My dear Joel, the US TSP dynamic is not about TSP per se, but rather its about the Indian juggernaut next door. You see those smelly, rice-eating, dark-skinned, casteist, Hindus (SDREs) for ever embroiled in internecine altercations, neverthless worry your foreign policy experts because even in the midst of such dire straits, those SDREs continue to excel against all odds, and bereft of external pressures in collusion with many a 5th columinists among India's ruling elite, those SDREs might actually succeed and give you westerners, so imbued in your cultural and racial superiority, a run for your money (Just ask Henry Kissinger or Zbieg Brizinsky, your so called "elder statesman"). Not in building better jet aircrafts or iPhones, you have no rivals on those, but rather, an alternate worldview that could take root, distinct from the "my way or highway" judeao Christian wordview.

For the past 60+ years, US policy has revolved around propping up this terrorist abomination TSP just so that the SDREs remain bottled up and don't rise beyond a level your foreign policy elites are comfortable with. Thus, my dear Joel, US is not making any noises because should they push TSP to release Raymond Davis and humiliate TSP, mob fury might consume your pet doggy Kiyani & Co, Egypt will look like a picnic in contrast, and with no TSP to torment, harass, humiliate, and box those f%^&*$ing SDREs in "South Asia", they (SDREs) might act a tad more uppity than Hilary Clinton & Co would be comfortable with.

So be patient my dear Joel, lots of possibilities probably taking shape back channel. With TSP having gotten away with murder umpteen times before, I won't even be surprised if your president Obama has called up your man MMS in Delhi to make some concessions to TSP on Kashmir so TSP can then release Raymond Davis with no loss of etch-and-dee. Remember the immutable mantra in the US-TSP-India traid: there is no crime that TSP can commit that would not involve scapegoaiting India to explain away TSP's machinations. Even a Paki dirty nuke exploding in Tines Square, NY would be justified on the grounds that had India not built nukes, TSP would not have indulged in such a crime. Such is the need to throttle those SDREs.

Kafir SDRE surgeons and philanthropists save two Pakistani children
Twelve-year-old Haseeb and 13-year-old Qunoot Baig — two Pakistani children from Sind province suffering from congenital heart disease — got a new lease of life after doctors from Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research.

. . . [one] underwent intra-cardiac repair of Tetrology of Fallot (TOF) . . .[the other]underwent an arterial switch operation.

They were referred to Jayadeva through Pakistan's Rotary Club after doctors in Karachi threw up their hands citing lack of technology and expertise. . . {I am sure that there are at least ten hospitals each in Bangalore and Chennai which do these congenital heart surgeries regularly and have been doing so for many years. Then there are other cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkatta, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Coimbatore, Chandigarh . . .}

The institute's cardiothoracic surgeons Devanand and P.S. Seetharama Bhat and paediatric cardiologist Jayaranganath along with their team performed the complex open heart surgery.

“The approximate cost of each surgery is Rs. 90,000 and half of this has been shared by the Badalchand Chordia Trust and Ranka Steel Pvt. Ltd. and Rotary International District 3190. The rest was borne by us,” Dr. Manjunath said. {Thus, it looks like a complete kafir SDRE effort}

In our most recent round, however, both sides made some progress. “The absence of a formal and sustained engagement on the full range of issues confronting India and Pakistan is unhealthy, counterproductive and dangerous,” the Indian and Pakistani participants declared in a joint resolution. “We welcome the forthcoming meeting of foreign secretaries in Thimphu and hope that the two sides will be able to prepare the ground for the resumption of a comprehensive and sustained dialogue.” More significantly, the principle which Mr. Lambah spoke of — and which Khurshid Ahmed Kasuri, who was Foreign Minister in the Musharraf years, has also spoken of — found joint support: “We agree with the broad vision of India-Pakistan relations in which borders cannot change but can indeed be made irrelevant. We resolve that a dialogue between the two countries should include discussions on Jammu and Kashmir. The formal bilateral dialogue should be complemented by back-channel contacts. The people of J&K should be appropriately consulted in this process”.
Even the sight of SV or Mani Shankar Aiyar makes my blood boil these days...

The kind of arguments they put up on Paki behalf makes even the Pakis sitting with them seem like angels
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

The Sidarth Vardarajan article, is yet another piece of evidence to my hypothesison the US sponsored game plan that is being attempted now with regard to J&K. It is not uncommon for governments to have Track 2 channels open. By itself, it is not alarming. What is uncommon is the kind of people being deployed to conduct these dialogues, the remit that has been given to them, and the kind of statements being made by some of these so called experts.

It is important to note that while there are parliamentary resolutions and appropriate checks and balances in the consititution coupled with more checks and balances in the political arena, one has to take into account the cavalier attitude that is being displayed by at least some in the present GOI towards these.

There is very little improvement on the ground by Pakistan in terms of its behaviour post Mumbai carnage. There is no coherent leadership or any willingness to move towards a more realistic view by any of the different power groups inside pakistan with regard to relations with India on their part. There is nothing in it for India to try and mend relationship with Pakistan. Then why does the GOI feel this unwarrented urgency to revive talks with Pakistan officially?

From an Indian domestic perspective - does the Indian electorate demand for an early settlement of disputes with Pakistan, so much so, that we should forget about what the Pakistani State did to India in Mumbai and come to some agreement on Kashmir? Does any part of the electorate - viz. Indian Muslims - demand any such thing? The answer is a clear NO!

By resuming talks with Pakistan is the GOI assured of:

1. Action against the planners and masterminds of terror attacks by Pakistan?
2. Preventing furter terror attacks in any part of India?
3. In the event of reaching an agreement, confident that Pakistan can deliver their side of the bargain? Or those claiming to represent Pakistan firmly in control?

The answer to all three is a clear NO!!

Let us look at another set of arguments, can the GOI gain anything of substance or value in terms of international geo-political power equations? Clearly, the US has published a time table for their cut and run from Afghanistan by July. Their objectives now is limited to:

1. Ensure that there is a sort of power sharing in Afghanistan and an arrangement with them that henceforth no terror base against the US develops there. Towards this, they are willing to cut a deal with some of their present opponents there.

2. Ensure that Pakistan, falls in line with that arrangement and are accountable too from preventing any anti-US terror base being developed in the Af-Pak region

Accordingly Pakistan will have its demands for compliance and this is bound to include removal of Indian presence in Afghanistan, and some sort of territorial gain in Kashmir or dilution of Indian control over its territories so that they can explain away any re-alignment of the Afghan Pakistan border to an increasingly extremist population.

It is therefore clear that the GOI cannot expect any geopolitical gains by agreeing to talks with Pakistan at this stage.

Now, when we assess this with the amount of PR and psy war being unleashed in India that it is important for India to talk to Pakistan, against this background and also take into account the actions of the GOI in J&K, it is clear that the GOI is not aligned to what is in India's interest, but is doing things in order to facilitate interests of others.

It is important therefore to rebutt the peddling of the Twin Myths about Pakistan at every given opportunity and build a strong nationalist lobby to keep a watch on the GOI. To the suspicious, the present leadership of MMS and Ms. Sonia Gandhi is anti-national and to the charitable, the present leadership is incompetent.

Either way, this leadership is dangerous to India. I only hope, that our institutions and political leadership class across party lines, resolve and do not allow any back room dealing to please distant masters from going through.

Eternal vigil is indeed the price of freedom!

As usual a rambling take on events yet to unfold. Take it for what it is worth, gentle readers.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

putnanja wrote:Two years and still counting - Siddharth Varadarajan
For the past two years, I have been part of a Track-II India-Pakistan dialogue process that the Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies in Delhi and the Jinnah Institute in Islamabad have been conducting. The meetings take place in Bangkok
Looks like not only Indian and pakistani nationals, but US nationals like Siddarth Varadarajan too are part of the track-II diplomacy. Wonder who else is included in this track-II diplomacy, and who is orchestrating this entire tamasha.
One particularly ugly TV host is known to travel frequently to bangkok and while there post some nasty comments on twitter.

Madam Track II
http://www.mensxp.com/technology/intern ... ghose.html

Frequent travel there by madam track II may not be due to the abundance of ladyboys in bangkok but further investigations into that angle could well bear fruits if pursued. :mrgreen:

putnanja wrote:By linking samjhauta to RSS, the government has shot itself in the foot. Now, Pakistan is linking progress on 26/11 attacks to Samjhauta probe.
Linking RSS to the blasts was carefully co-ordinated move to cow down the only remaining powerbloc in India which can stop the congress party plans to handover de-facto control over J&K to pakistan thru this seditious making-borders-irrelevant plan.

Siddharth Varadarajan
More significantly, the principle which Mr. Lambah spoke of — and which Khurshid Ahmed Kasuri, who was Foreign Minister in the Musharraf years, has also spoken of — found joint support: “We agree with the broad vision of India-Pakistan relations in which borders cannot change but can indeed be made irrelevant.
Nations are defined by their borders, anyone who advocates making Indian borders irrelevant is in reality slyly talking about breaking up India into pieces, and those who talk about breaking India shall be broken into pieces. Amen :mrgreen:
Last edited by Raghavendra on 05 Feb 2011 14:35, edited 1 time in total.

PHUCK! :shock:

These phuckers botched up the treatment of Wasim Akram's wife, and she died on the way to Singapore at Apollo Chennai. The hospital where she was getting treated at was Pakistan's best.

Poor Pakistanis, getting killed on the streets.
The hospitals are no better, can't even handle slightly technical medical conditions.

Narayan Hridayalaya with a few dozen Operation Theaters does more surgeries than THE TOTAL DONE BY SINGAPORE, MALAYSIA AND ALL SOUTH EAST ASIAN COUNTRIES TAKEN TOGETHER. And that's only ONE cardiac surgery center in India.
India's big private hospital chains have set up hospitals in ALL SAARC countries except Pakistan and Afghanistan, the Middle East and now expanding into SE Asia. The health care industry originating from India builds stents, heart valves, orthopedic rods and joints inhouse in India from materials produced in India.
ISRO, and DRDO have collaborated with instrument manufacturers to make titanium, carbon fibre implants etc.

The IT-VIty guys have made display units and other computerized gadgets that are used in hospitals and a fraction of the cost that imported stuff from massaland and ouirope is for.
Last edited by Gagan on 06 Feb 2011 11:37, edited 2 times in total.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

^patients died due to kafir medicine, why blame pure birathers?

if pure medicine like vaccum bomb was used, patients could be cured of life :mrgreen:
Sidd

Post by Sidd »

veena remix

Somebody did a remix of veena mallik-mufti saheb tv duel. Pretty funny.

What phucking sucks is, that these Pakistanis end up getting either free treatment or heavily discounted treatment just because they are pakistanis.
Even GoI subsidizes these bozos.
Private hospitals too are doing it - sheesh!

How about giving ordinary Indians some medical care relief hain ji?

And in return, Pakistanis are displaying their gratitude by the ISI training more LET recruits to kill Indians.

Raja Ram wrote:What is uncommon is the kind of people being deployed to conduct these dialogues, the remit that has been given to them, and the kind of statements being made by some of these so called experts.

It is important to note that while there are parliamentary resolutions and appropriate checks and balances in the consititution coupled with more checks and balances in the political arena, one has to take into account the cavalier attitude that is being displayed by at least some in the present GOI towards these.
Raja Ram, a very accurate analysis indeed. As for the above, the vested interests & powers are trying to sabotage the Indian political system and sovereignty from inside and to create a fait accompli for decisions that could be taken later. Every trick in the trade is being employed. The US officials are making their presence brazenly at venues where Indian/Pakistani PMs or Foreign Secretaries meet. They seem to be guiding the whole process. The Aman ki Asha was launched, opinion fabricated, fake results of never-conducted-surveys were announced and negative comments were edited out. The large military-to-military contact between us and the US and the US military sales are to blunt us. The American hug is far more dangerous than the Russian Bear hug. By a twist of the English idiom (and in tune with a Tamil proverb), one can say that 'the {US} hand that seems to rock the cradle also pinches the {Indian} baby'. Of course, the Americans employ different tactics with the Pakistanis. Ultimately, everything is tied to American geoploitical and geostrategic interests only and India will be the losers if we are not wary and wide awake.
GuruPrabhu

Post by GuruPrabhu »

On a recent trip to India, I met with senior Mr. Varadrajan, father of Tinku and Siddharth, the two journalist sons that he has produced, a fascinating gentleman, an aging IAS type.

I got to inquire about the varying styles of the two sons in their writing. There were some interesting snippets -- my own take is that we are too harsh on journalists. Take Siddharth for example. He may not have the line that is congruent with BRF, but then, he is pursuing a line that follows an agenda favored by a section of Indian politics. Condemning him outright is not very sophisticated, IMO. We need to be more accepting of the fact that not everyone thinks like us. Regards.
Shankas

Post by Shankas »

Suppiah wrote:A Pakbarian parent's dilemma...where to educate budding terrorists, Qadris and LET piglets? ( In Dubai )

http://blog.dawn.com/2011/02/04/the-sch ... is-in-uae/
So where does the honest, hardworking, middle-class Pakistani in Dubai educate his child? In the Pakistani schools which have ad-hoc administration (reminiscent of the PCB) and a practically obsolete prospectus? ....Or one of those pre-dominantly Arab schools where a Pakistani is put in special Arabic lessons because, well, he cannot even communicate?
Oops...the marital race with Arab ancestry cannot speak Arabic?
If you were to opt for an impossibly posh ‘gora’ school (if at all you can afford the hefty price-tag) for your child, .... are you prepared to send your child to the after-school parties where alcohol and promiscuous relations are treated as the norm in higher grades? Or would you choose an Arab school, hoping that your child will learn a bit :shock: about religion?
Unfortunately, racism is at its worst in Arab schools .... They don’t talk to Ahmad at all. They bully my son during sports and ignore him in class
That's a heavy blow to echandee....TFTA Arab ancestry counts for nothing in Arab land!
There is an other option - Indian Central Schools. It may be harram though.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

GuruPrabhu wrote:Take Siddharth for example. He may not have the line that is congruent with BRF, but then, he is pursuing a line that follows an agenda favored by a section of Indian politics.

Condemning him outright is not very sophisticated, IMO. We need to be more accepting of the fact that not everyone thinks like us. Regards.
Not everyone thinks alike is true but not every journalist asks India to commit geographical suicide by dissolving its national borders.

To put this in perspective we will be allowing into India, the barbarian hordes that have made pakistan their home for whom wajib-ul-katal of anyone not following their interpretation of religion is normal day-to-day past time. Since you dont follow their religion that would make you the next likely target. So would you want to be a wajib-ul-katal victim?

For them abducting, raping and forcible conversion of any right-hand women is allowed and deemed necessary to be a true follower of their religion? Would you want any of your female relative, friends to be exposed to such grave threat?

Conversion and employment of children of kafirs as slaves is allowed in their religion? Would you want your child to be a slave?

The use of sweet, twisted words by Siddharth Varadrajan FAILS to hide the barbaric future that will unfold if we agree to this making-borders-irrelevant plan.

Such arguments and their advocates should be constantly exposed to derision that they fully deserve, No need for sophistication in combating this PAID NEWS journalist of congress slave dynasty.

The pakis do send their kids to Indian schools. That dilemma that has been outlined there is the excuse that they needed to do so in case some purer countryman starts questioning them.
Someone finally put this in a news paper article so that the purelanders in the Middle east can bemoan the lack of suitable schools to educate their 'bright' kids, and put them in Indian schools.

So, by giving life to these two paki kids, the Indian surgeons have assured them ostracised lives hereafter in pakiland. With all that newly replaced Hindu blood flowing in their veins and all.

I think many new Bhagat Singhs will be born if GoI makes decisions which go against our interests and gives Pakistan more leeway in J&K. GoI should be very very careful! If Yuvraj wants to remain accepted by the Indian people and feel safe in India, GoI should rethink any hasty compromises. In fact, Rajmata should put a few breaks on GoI.

SSridhar wrote:Kafir SDRE surgeons and philanthropists save two Pakistani children
Twelve-year-old Haseeb and 13-year-old Qunoot Baig — two Pakistani children from Sind province suffering from congenital heart disease — got a new lease of life after doctors from Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research.

. . . [one] underwent intra-cardiac repair of Tetrology of Fallot (TOF) . . .[the other]underwent an arterial switch operation.

They were referred to Jayadeva through Pakistan's Rotary Club after doctors in Karachi threw up their hands citing lack of technology and expertise. . . {I am sure that there are at least ten hospitals each in Bangalore and Chennai which do these congenital heart surgeries regularly and have been doing so for many years. Then there are other cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkatta, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Coimbatore, Chandigarh . . .}

The institute's cardiothoracic surgeons Devanand and P.S. Seetharama Bhat and paediatric cardiologist Jayaranganath along with their team performed the complex open heart surgery.

“The approximate cost of each surgery is Rs. 90,000 and half of this has been shared by the Badalchand Chordia Trust and Ranka Steel Pvt. Ltd. and Rotary International District 3190. The rest was borne by us,” Dr. Manjunath said. {Thus, it looks like a complete kafir SDRE effort}
Indian hospitals & doctors should be banned from doing free surgeries of Pakistani patients. Instead they should be charged twice to subsidize poor Indian patients. If you want Kafir medicine, you better cough up more or go drink zam zam water.

Demonstration of the IEDology of Pakistan in northwestern Khyber tribal region :

Car bomb blast kills three in Khyber

In spite of all their inner Pakistaniyat, the innermost Bharti tumbles out now and then. Here is Ms. Veena Malik.
If I have to wear a bikini, I will do that because I am an entertainer and I represent an industry. I can’t wear a dupatta and be all sachi sawitri .
PS: TFT has become a free site.

SSridhar wrote:PS: TFT has become a free site.
Yes, I was pleasently surprised this friday to see everything without the burqa.

What is sachi sawitri ? If she can't be sachi , it means she is jhoothi .

Which industry she represents ? Lollywood ? Is it worthy enough to be classified as industry ? College trainees produce better stuff than those "industrialists".