Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2011

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2

Anujan wrote:A little birdie tells me that Paki army is planning to enter the movie making business in a big way :rotfl:

What tactical brilliance. Coming soon to a theatre near you:

1971 Redux: How The Brave Pakistani Army Gave Freedom To Bangladesh, and

Kargil Redux: How The Brave Pakistani Army Barely Missed Conquering New Delhi, and

Pakistani Military History: I'm Not Downhill Skiing, This Is Just Me Moving Rapidly On Flat Composite Accessories, and finally

Memoirs Of A 'Core' Commander: I'm Not Bending Over, This Is Just Me Assaulting The Enemy With My A$$

I think I must be losing it. I actually agree wholeheartedly with CRamS on this Arnab stuff. I think think AG's behavior is a clue to the Prithviraj Chauhan gene: when your enemy is struck down, you repeatedly let him off the hook so that he can whack you on the 18th try.

Huntington said: "You cannot love what you are until you hate what you're not." Arnab and his Chauhani cohorts seem to be saying: "You cannot hate what you are until you love what you're not"

Not exactly band of brothers stuff. Meanwhile LKA is at again with Jinnah was secular stuff:

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Advani-st ... 62042.aspx

Compare all of the above to Alec Baldwin's line in some movie (I forget which one): "America is a team and everyone plays position"

Why do we need Pakistan and China as enemies...?

CRamS ji,

I haven't seen the Arnab program, but may be it just to let the Pakistanis know, that the world is watching and they should not allow their echandee to be hurt. May be it is just psyops, to make the solution between the Pakistanis and US just a bit more difficult.

After all, it is all our interest, that this Raymond Davis story becomes the first nail in the coffin of US-Pak "alliance". :wink:

AG types are the product of education policy initiated by Congress right after 47. Its called Jumm ke gwaya i.e wasting this birth on Earth .

Cosmo ji, well said. Arnab should have been busy trying to point out ISI aspect and Daniel Pearl issue instead.

Pakistani school celebrates 'English day'

With Valentine’s Day coming up, the students of St Mary’s High School provided just that, with a stunning performance of Shakespeare’s “Romeo and Juliet”.

“English Day” was arranged by the school administration to keep alive a tradition that began in 1957. “Learning and familiarity with the English language is the need of the day, this is the 21st century and people should motivate their children to learn English and be competitive in the modern world,” said Abdul Rehman Asif, a teacher at the school.

http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=75968
"Davis case still making headlines
Asif Haroon Raja
.....deepens the suspicion that Davis may be working for CIA and RAW to earn money from both."
There you have it. The dirty Indians are involved. And if Indians are doing the dirty, can Israel be far behind? AOA
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Islamabad starts working on alternatives
Taking cognisance of consequences of standoff between Pakistan and the United States over Raymond Davis issue, President Zardari and Prime Minister Gilani Sunday decided to look for alternatives if the US suspends civilian assistance under Kerry-Lugar act programme as economic leverage.
Both the dignitaries met at the Presidency and reviewed developments relating to the standoff over Davis issue in addition to the political issues including second phase of the federal cabinet and the proposed roundtable conference.
Sources informed The Nation that President Zardari and Prime Minister Gilani were ostensibly worried about the implications of Pakistan-US face-off, particularly its economic fallout that would make things more complicated for the PPP-led ruling coalition in making its next budget.
One of the potential alternatives considered by the two leaders was to cultivate and capitalize on Pakistan’s relations with the member states of the Gulf Cooperation Council, which the analysts believed might not work out as per aspirations of the Government of Pakistan.
They were of the view that due to dramatic developments in Arab countries in the backdrop of crises in Tunisia and Egypt, it might not be conducive for Pakistan to take any advantage at this stage.
Contrary to these notions, the government has decided to start work on the alternate options with the visit of Prime Minister Gilani to the Sate of Kuwait that is starting today (Monday). This would be followed by the visit of President Asif Ali Zardari.
Similarly, the Presidency and Foreign Office are actively busy finalising the visit of President Zardari to Japan with special focus on securing more economic assistance
The credible diplomatic sources believed that in case the standoff over Davis issue lingers on, then the United States could use $1.5 billion civilian assistance to Pakistan under the Kerry-Lugar act as the foremost economic string.
Citing the benchmarks of agreement between the two countries they feared that KLA programme would be the foremost leverage with the US to twist Pakistan’s arm to secure release of Raymond Davis.
“At this point of time, there is no such talk in the United States,” Acting Spokesperson of the US Embassy Courteny Beale told The Nation.
Since the major chunk of the US civilian assistance under the KLA programme is disbursed through the USAID, sudden change in visit plans of US Agency’s Administrator Rajiv Shah to Pakistan further gives credence to the notions that US was already working on plans to use aid as critical leverage against Pakistan.
Out of the total 1.5 billion dollars, the USAID disburses $1.3 billion to the Government of Pakistan for project implementation through local partners, while the remaining 200 million dollars are disbursed through the US State Department.
The sources said that US had already disbursed major chunk of the civilian assistance to Pakistan since September while the remaining amount would be utilised till September 2011.
This has given rise to fears in the government quarters that 3.2 billion dollars IMF programme for Pakistan, which has been extended on Islamabad’s request till September 2011, could also run in trouble if and when the US desires, thus leaving the ruling coalition in total lurch in finding adequate financial resources to make its budget for the year 2011-12 without US assistance.

people seem to've missed who has replace Qureshi - iCandy :D

34-year-old Hina Rabbani Khar replaces Qureshi as Pak foreign minister

SMK's inducement from TSP to continue "foreign ministering" with them.

Mil-Jihadis are wise - with they dictating foreign policies any way, it pays to have a face as pleasant as hers conveying them to the target audience.
Last edited by Hiten on 14 Feb 2011 07:04, edited 1 time in total.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Nazria Pakistan conference
The Nazria Pakistan Trust’s 3rd annul conference concluded on Saturday after three days. It was chaired by Trust Chairman Majid Nizami, who is also the Editor-in-Chief of this newspaper as well as the Nawai-i-Waqt Group. The concluding session’s chief guest was Punjab Governor Latif Khosa, who made all the right noises when he said that the government would never compromise on the defence of the country, but did not explain why it was so subservient to the USA. He claimed that the government could not imagine handing over Raymond Davis, the American accused of murdering two Pakistani young men in Lahore, but he did not mention why the suspicion arose, which was because of the government’s track record so far, which consisted of steps smacking of subservience. Another important issue highlighted by Mr Nizami, who addressed conference on all the three days it was held, was that of water. He explained, with great conviction, why India was taking away Pakistan’s water, how this issue was linked to the Kashmir dispute, and how the illegal Indian occupation of Kashmir showed its undying hatred of Pakistan, and its refusal to accept its existence, and its efforts to thus undo the Partition which had created Pakistan.

The conference provided another opportunity for revisiting Pakistan’s ideology at a time when Pakistan faces existential challenges not just from India, but also from the USA, which had chosen India to be its regional counterweight to China, and thus wanted its regional problems solved on its terms. The conference provided an opportunity for a revival of the spirit of the Pakistan Movement. It was worth noting that even Governor Khosa found that he had to pay tributes to the Quaid-e-Azam, not the founder of his party, Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, and certainly not its present leader, Asif Zardari, for the movement which led to the creation of Pakistan.

CRamS wrote: Amercia has given me a lot and taught me a lot, as did India. And one of the things is that when it comes to real life, self interest matters first & foremost. To that end, I would not be ecstatic just berating US. Berating US for their policies towards India, yes, of course, that would be welcome, assuming of course, it would have an effect. But what the f%^ck has the Davis affair got to do with India US relations, at least officially?

Lisa Curtis, the American on that show with Arnab, is one of the few American foreign policy elites who understands that TSP paranoia visa vi India has nothing to do with a non-existant offesnive intent on India's part, rather, it has got to do with destroying India. She must be wondering what a bunch of stockholm-syndrom afflcited dudes these SDREs are. Why are they wasting their time berating US, especially if an aggressive stance from US might weaken TSP a bit, and which could be benefitial to India..
CRamS - it is because you have gained from both India and America that your viewpoint hovers between an American viewpoint and an Indian one on most issues. I find this to be a very common characteristic of some of my closest family members - most of whom now live in the US and some have been there for nearly 40 years.

When you look at it from a purely Indian viewpoint the American view has no traction. What the Indian sees is a hostile Pakistan and an America helping that Pakistan militarily while being unable or unwilling to oppose Pakistan. The latter actions - of helping Pakistan and being unwilling or unable to berate/control Pakistan appear different from an American and an Indian perspective

From an American perspective - the explanation is one that you and many others often tell us - sometimes sactimoniously. "America works for its self interest" "America can handle Pakistan if it really wants to do that" Such statements are completely without meaning from an Indian viewpoint and I have heard tehm from 3 generations of Indian Americans only because we send a sizeable number of Indians to live, work and thrive in the US. I for one do not want to hear any American explanation or excuse - even from a person who claims that he has both and Indian viewpoint and an American education and somehow manages to lay claim on a higher level of wisdom for that reason without actually saying so - but by constantly interjecting with a alecture on the American viewpoint, as one would expect from an American ambassador. It rankles, and the explanation gives no joy. From a purely Indian perspective - with no American perspectives, excuses or explanations (of which I hear too many) - Pakistan will be easier to handle without American aid. Period. Why America gives that aid and how capable America is in controlling Pakistan means nothing to me and hearing about it only irritates me.

It is your half-Indian half American mind that finds it odd that an Indian should berate America. There is no need to worry about it if an Indian berates America. he is only saying what he feels. No need to give excuses for America saying that you understand the way America works.

Hiten wrote:people seem to've missed who has replace Qureshi - iCandy :D
Hina Rabbani. Wow! Brains, beauty and experience. A UMass at Amherts 2001 Graduate. And, a Mushy loyalist to the core. What gives in the land of the unbelievable? By the way, here's what Wiki has her saying (or believing):
Clicky.
Hina Khar feels that today it is hard to distinguish Pakistan's urban citizens from the Westerners.
She is a co-owner of the Polo Lounge, an upscale, popular restaurant located on the Lahore Polo Grounds.
Her father, Ghulam Rabbani Khar, drove Hina into politics, setting her on a different path from the hotel management career she had been pursuing with great zeal.
However her rich work experience and on-the-job training helped her and above all she took herself seriously; so did everyone else.
She cannot stand people who are not proud to be Pakistanis, whether they are here in Pakistan or settled abroad.

Why America gives that aid and how capable America is in controlling Pakistan means nothing to me and hearing about it only irritates me.
You are talking about the takleef - end result; and he is talking about the reason America ends up causing takleef.

On any given week in Bangalore an old associate of "Koli" Fayaz called something like "Chaku" Somanna gets murdered in a gangland war by "Pistol" Pananna who has connections the Mumbai underworld. Perhaps Chaku Somanna looked after the extortion business while he had a running feud with Pistol Papanna in which the latter's brother made amorous advances at Chaku's sister. Chaku comes to Papanna and asks him to return the Rs 1 Lakh he lent the latter and Somanna guns him down.

A few months later, Pistol Papanna, in bail, gets attacked near city market by 4 men who emerge from an autorickshaw carrying machetes and hack off parts of Pistol's body. Pistol is brought in dead.

Two years later the police, in an encounter on Mysore road, gun down two associates of the late Chaku Somanna wanted for multiple murders including the murder of Pistol Papanna

It is sheer naivete among us if we imagine that US-Pakistan relations work on a level of "diplomacy" and "We appeal to your honorable President to reconsider his actions keeping in mind his blah blah blah.."

US-Pakistan relations work like the French engineers and bomb blasts. You take out one of mine, I take out one of yours. US Pakistan relations are a conclave of criminals. The criminal side of US diplomacy, hidden behind the US's military and economic might has one branch devoted to dealing with the criminals of Pakistan. But the criminals of Pakistan are clever enough to give the criminal enterprise of the US (CIA?) a bigger headache than the anticipated. The idea that there is anything honorable on the US side of the relationship is a form of Stockholm syndrome that is inculcated into all of us from a very early age.

The rhetorical question is if Chaku Somanna is a criminal, so is Pistol Papanna. They both run a system and their criminal enterprise needs to be checked because their actions affect society at large. They have gunmen moving around and it gives me no solace to be knifed by Somanna's men rather than Pananna's men. The same holds true for the US-Pakistan relationship. The relationship is build around dirty deals and murder and a few thousand deaths do not matter - especially if they ar India.

The US is complicit in Pakistan's criminal enterprise, but we are not piskologically conditioned to see it that way. Chaku Somanna runs and extortion racket. We call him a criminal. A government that extorts tax money from people produces an iconic hero, a "secret agent with a diplomatic passport" who has a "licence to kill". How romantic. But there is no difference.

So let's quit imagining that the US is honorable. Raymond Davis was up to no good. He is American and efficient enough to gun down 2 Pakis. As always the Americans kill more natives even if they don't win the war - like the Mogadishu incident. The Pakis are now taking a square rod and twisting it inside US backside and it shows on Hilary's face. The US will retaliate and both nations will suppress the humiliation each faced and ensure that they do not humliate each other too much in public.

SwamyG wrote:
Why America gives that aid and how capable America is in controlling Pakistan means nothing to me and hearing about it only irritates me.
You are talking about the takleef - end result; and he is talking about the reason America ends up causing takleef.
Thank you Einstein. In case you did not notice - I am talking about why repeatedly listening to those reasons (which I have heard for over 30 years) is completely meaningless and they are merely naive lectures given to fellow Indians by innocent and well meaning Indian Americans who believe that if only Indian understood America and behaved differently things would be different. In the long term India will be India just as America is America, And America will have to adjust to the Indian way. This is not about understanding and friendship. At a fundamental level there is a war between India and America in areas where Indian an American interests collide.
Last edited by shiv on 14 Feb 2011 07:49, edited 1 time in total.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Redmond Davis must have some family, address in US. Are any of his relatives (wife, kids, parents, siblings) ever appeared in interview? Anyone even know which school he graduated from, which city/state he lives? Has anyone seen any news of any of his relative/friends/family etc.?

PS: Also, one could do a person search of this name and it should be easy to locate him. I am sure this is not the rarest of the rare names, but one could certainly zero in on a few dozone possibilities, if one wants to (if this person with this real name exists).
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

Shivji,
The fact that US is/was upto no good from India's perspective is a valid one.

However it was a fantastic opportunity (for Arnab) to twist one up Pakis backside as well. Atleast from India's perspective, it would be very satisfying (even if it is fleeting) considering all the impending chai-biscoot sessions. I don't know what drives knowledgeable Indians like Arnab to support Pakistanis, knowing fully well that they are engineered to hate Indians at every opportunity. May be he will take a moment to join us in this discussion and explain his views.
anandsgh

Post by anandsgh »

Mil-Jihadis are wise - with they dictating foreign policies any way, it pays to have a face as pleasant as hers conveying them to the target audience.
Pakistan's Valentine gift to the World. :)

Shiv ji, the problem here isn't that Arnab was berating America. He can do that all he likes. The problem was that he ended up defending the pakis, which as far as any Indian is concerned should be a cardinal sin.

So the pakis appointed a young inexperienced RAPEette as the foreign minister. Perhaps we'll see another "touching heads" photo with the RAPEette and some TFTA amir khan politician ala Qureishi and Hillary aunty.
Seriously, a 34 year old FM?

rgsrini wrote: I don't know what drives knowledgeable Indians like Arnab to support Pakistanis, knowing fully well that they are engineered to hate Indians at every opportunity. May be he will take a moment to join us in this discussion and explain his views.
Arnab supports India no matter what people on BRF imagine from the little titbits of information.

India has private TV channels in which the anchor is paid to talk controversial things and not behave like "I am an Indian patriot and wear that label on my shoulder and I will always oppose Pakistan and fail to expose US perfidy because my need to oppose Pakistan is greater than my need to expose US perfidy"

Some American shot two Pakis. The Pakis have arrested the American. Any desperate pressure that the US applies on Pakistan to release that murderer of Pakis is causing ROTFL among those who see the US as complicit in aiding the implementation of Pakistan's rabid hatred of India. It is TV after all, and there is nothing more entertaining that using the Paki viewpoint to screw Americans one day and on some other occasion seeing the US viewpoint and screwing the Pakis on TV. After all the US sometimes screws India based on a Paki viewpoint on Cashmere and the Pakis are always trying to screw India using the US viewpoint.

With Pakistan being such a great ally - nothing is more entertaining that taking the Paki side and asking if the US is doing enough for the ally. Davis is a criminal in Pakistan - let Pakistan prosecute him. What goes of my father's? In fact what goes of any Indian in this lover's tiff? Neither country is really serious about Indian concerns - so no need to see the Davis issue as anything more than sheer entertainment.

Yes Shivji, tamasha is when Pakistan goes ahead with the prosecution of Davis.
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

Shiv wrote:Arnab supports India no matter what people on BRF imagine from the little titbits of information.
No doubt about that and hopefully his popularity will inspire/convince more folks that they don't have to undermine India and its interests to be popular and respected. More power to him.
Shiv wrote:because my need to oppose Pakistan is greater than my need to expose US perfidy
Brilliantly put as usual. But it is not that strong an urge. I guess I am (and possibly several of us in BR are) more happy to screw the Pakistanis than the US.

partha wrote:Yes Shivji, tamasha is when Pakistan goes ahead with the prosecution of Davis.
The issue may become a total zero in terms of significance. Once Paki echandee is met - they may well release him. On the other hand they may keep him and the US "accepts" that quietly and allows objections to die down.

I have my own viewpoint on the broader issue of US Pakistan relations. Any US arms aid to Pakistan will keep Pakistan very strong for at least a decade and given the rabid hatred of India that is a headache for India. After all the arms supplied to Pakistan in the early 60s enabled Pakistan to fight a 2 front war in the early 1970s. The weapons locating radar that the US supplied to Pakistan were used in 1999 against Indian artillery.

In the last few years the US has supplied F-16 and AMRAAMs that will remain effective till 2020. Even if the US stops helping Pakistan today, India is still just that much "extra screwed" because of US help to Pakistan. I am not interested in understanding why the US is helping Pakistan. The US, after all has as much of a right to support the Pakistani viewpoint as Arnab has. Both have iffy reasons for supporting Pakistan. In both cases the support is to screw someone else.

The "Indian viewpoint" has never been good enough for the US to stop aiding Pakistan. That is because, for the Americans, the American viewpoint is paramount. Not the Indian viewpoint. This is such an easy conclusion to reach that being reminded repeatedly on here that the US keeps its own interest in mind is a waste of time. Does someone think we Indians are so stupid that someone needs to keep telling us that?

We all know that the US works for its own interests. India must work for its own interest. What is in India's interest? Stopping US aid to Pakistan is in India's interest. What will stop US aid to Pakistan? A serious row between Pakistan and the US where Pakistan is seen as working against US interest may stop US aid to Pakistan and that is definitely in Indian interests. Therefore Pakistan must receive support and encouragement from India if they work against US interests. Now how difficult is it to understand Arnab's view in supporting and encouraging Pakistan to work against US interests? The blind view "I will always oppose Pakistan" is naive. We must support some element in Pakistan if that element in Pakistan is out to derail US interests, because US interests in Pakistan are working against India.

Is this so difficult to understand? must I be given repeated reminders of what is in US interest and how we SDREs should "understand the American viewpoint"? What for?
Last edited by shiv on 14 Feb 2011 08:50, edited 1 time in total.
GuruPrabhu

Post by GuruPrabhu »

Hillary badnaam hui, Darling tere liyae :rotfl:

Seriously, a 34 year old FM?
Crore commanders are directors, she is just an actor.
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

From http://www.zeenews.com/news687098.html

we have
Islamabad: Pakistan has initiated hectic efforts to secure the release of famous singer Rahat Fateh Ali Khan detained at New Delhi's Indira Gandhi International Airport on charges of carrying undisclosed foreign currency.

Foreign Secretary Salman Bashir called Indian High Commissioner in Islamabad Sharat Sabarwal and discussed the matter around midnight on Sunday. He requested the Indian envoy to ensure that "no official should misbehave with Rahat during interrogation".
Given Pakistan's aggressive actions against Davis, Pakistani officials could choose to detain Shabana Azmi and Javed, in a tit for tat move. As far as I understand, Shabhana and Javed are now in Pakistan for the Faiz Aman Mela (see http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDe ... =2/14/2011 ).

Pakistan could decide to inflict prolonged incarceration on Shabhana and Javed, as a response to India's arresting and questioning Rahat Fateh Ali.
skumar

Post by skumar »

CRamS wrote:
GuruPrabhu wrote: CRamS-ji, this must be a real existential challenge. Arnab is berating the US so one would think you would be ecstatic! But then, it turns out to be pro Packee, so what to do onlee?
Amercia has given me a lot and taught me a lot, as did India. And one of the things is that when it comes to real life, self interest matters first & foremost. To that end, I would not be ecstatic just berating US. Berating US for their policies towards India, yes, of course, that would be welcome, assuming of course, it would have an effect. But what the f%^ck has the Davis affair got to do with India US relations, at least officially?

Lisa Curtis, the American on that show with Arnab, is one of the few American foreign policy elites who understands that TSP paranoia visa vi India has nothing to do with a non-existant offesnive intent on India's part, rather, it has got to do with destroying India. She must be wondering what a bunch of stockholm-syndrom afflcited dudes these SDREs are. Why are they wasting their time berating US, especially if an aggressive stance from US might weaken TSP a bit, and which could be benefitial to India.

On this Davis affair, whatever Arnab feels, the least he can do is keep his loud mouth shut and enjoy the show. TSP terrorist generals sitting in GHQ, Rawilpindi, are not going to be impressed with the powerless, toothless, argumentative SDREs coming to their aid. If anything, it breeds more contempt.
I believe you mean we should just take the sanctimonious bs from the US after 26/11 when hundreds of our citizens are killed but we cannot give it back to them when they threaten diplomatic relations over murder by their own citizens?

If you think of nations as individuals, India is still a lot more honest than the US in its dealings. The US is now clearly perceived as a bully by the rest of the class and most bullies end up only one way.

We cannot leave our objective faculties and toe the US line on this. Even if Davis had diplomatic immunity, the Vienna convention does not save him.

If indeed the US gets its way on this incident, it would be a sad day for the rest of us. It means that US citizens can get away with murder on foreign soil while others get tagged for minor infringements in the US.
Last edited by skumar on 14 Feb 2011 09:23, edited 1 time in total.

Anindya wrote:Pakistan could decide to inflict prolonged incarceration on Shabhana and Javed, as a response to India's arresting and questioning Rahat Fateh Ali.
Most fantastic idea I have seen all day. I am going to popularize it as much as I can! 8)

Anujan wrote:
Anindya wrote:Pakistan could decide to inflict prolonged incarceration on Shabhana and Javed, as a response to India's arresting and questioning Rahat Fateh Ali.
Most fantastic idea I have seen all day. I am going to popularize it as much as I can! 8)
Yeah maybe their love for pakis would reduce a little.
GuruPrabhu

Post by GuruPrabhu »

shiv wrote: India has private TV channels in which the anchor is paid to talk controversial things and not behave like "I am an Indian patriot and wear that label on my shoulder and I will always oppose Pakistan and fail to expose US perfidy because my need to oppose Pakistan is greater than my need to expose US perfidy"
Thank you, Saar, for putting it so clearly. Arnab does what he does because his job calls for it. Folks with takleef do what they do because their nature calls for it.

Pakistan to ask for Aafia in exchange for Davis
Federal Law Minister Babar Awan...said if America demanded release of Raymond Davis, Pakistan would demand the release of Dr Aafia Siddiqui 8) :mrgreen:

Anindya wrote:From http://www.zeenews.com/news687098.html

we have
Islamabad: Pakistan has initiated hectic efforts to secure the release of famous singer Rahat Fateh Ali Khan detained at New Delhi's Indira Gandhi International Airport on charges of carrying undisclosed foreign currency.

Foreign Secretary Salman Bashir called Indian High Commissioner in Islamabad Sharat Sabarwal and discussed the matter around midnight on Sunday. He requested the Indian envoy to ensure that "no official should misbehave with Rahat during interrogation".
hmm..like LaWhore police officials during Davis interrogation?
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Most fantastic idea I have seen all day. I am going to popularize it as much as I can!
Yes, Anujan - I was going to suggest that some enterprising Indians take out a signature campaign to plead with the appropriate Pakistani officials, to "PLEASE, PLEASE do NOT incarcerate Shabhana and Javed for any period of time in Pakistan".

Signatures from RAW officials and probably the RSS would help with getting quick approval from the Pakistanis.
GuruPrabhu

Post by GuruPrabhu »

Anujan wrote:Pakistan to ask for Aafia in exchange for Davis
Federal Law Minister Babar Awan...said if America demanded release of Raymond Davis, Pakistan would demand the release of Dr Aafia Siddiqui 8) :mrgreen:
jour phorth coujin waj bhery kilear in hij pr-e-diction!

WRT Pakistan's new FM Hina Rabbani Khar.

Prime example of RAPE-tte, western educated on the basis of corruption money earned by her abbajaan. (How else can a girl become a mantri at such a young age in Pakistan hain?). She and the other jalebis that we see in Pakistani politics are either children of politicians or generals OR the women are mistressess from Heera Mandi who have been rehabilitated into politics in Pakistan on nominated women seats by their mentors.

One can find several pictures of her accompanying Richard holbrooke, as she was a minister of state for economic affairs - so that pakistan can present a pretty face when they go-a-begging.

Her abbajaan is Ghulam Noor Rabbani Khar is a punjabi PPP politician who's been elected a couple of times. His elder brother was Gulam Mustafa Khar, who was Chief Minister of Punjab Nov 1973-Mar1974 from PPP, when ZA Bhutto was PM.

This from wikipedia about the abbajaan.
Ghulam Noor Rabbani Khar is a Pakistani politician. He was elected Member of National Assembly in 1990 and 1997 from Muzaffargarh. He was also elected member of Punjab Assembly in 1985 and 1988. He served as Provincial Minister of Punjab in Nawaz Sharif Government in Punjab from 1988 to 1990. He is father of Hina Rabbani Khar MNA and Advisor of Prime Minters for Economic Affairs and Statistics. Malik Noor Rabbani Khar is Younger Brother of senior Politician, Ex Governor and Chief Minister Ghulam Mustafa Khar.
Go figure.
Last edited by Gagan on 14 Feb 2011 10:12, edited 1 time in total.

CRamS wrote:Yeah right, Pakistan as a negative will bring solace to the 1000s slaughtered by TSP. Give me f$%^&ing break.
Acknowledged, CRamS, the only thing keeping the relatives of the 1000s slaughtered from bursting into tears is your posts on BRF.

You know, boiled down to its essence, your argument is "whoever shows more outrage over Pakistan's terrorism wins", "has greater moral legitimacy", "should command everyone else". This is your argument against Arnab Goswami, too.

Shiv et. al.

There is a misunderstanding in what I tried to convey. Fact of the matter is that despite the pit TSP is in, when it comes to India, equal equal is in full force, and India has been unable to make TSP pay for its crimes, most recently 26/11, thanks in large measure to the generosty of TSP's 3.5, the bulk of which comes from US.

Thus, it is in Indian interest to wean away US support to TSP. My point was that Arnab is not helping on several counts: 1) Indians taking a moralistic, preachy stance that is sure to turn US even more off, and that too someone pro-India like the US guest on the show, Lisa Curtis, 2) India has no dog in the US-TSP spat over Davis, and the last thing India needs to show in a way, shape or form, is empathy for the TSP scum. Its a rough world out there. At the ver least, lets just revel in schadenfreude at TSP travails with US over the Davis saga.

We all know on BR that relations between nations is based on real-politick and not any notions of morality or right or wrong. So us puny SDREs who have been unable to lift a little finger against TSP despite its crimes against us, are not going gain one iota of gratitude from Kiyani & Co.

If Arnab wanted to talk about the Davis, then, instead of appearing like an "argumentative Indian" worried about international rule of law, and Vienna convention crap in talking about Davis, he should have exposed the ISI links to those that were shot by Davis. The fact that there is possibly more to it than meets the eye in that TSP is crying foul after its ISI hanky panky may have gone awry. Such a coverage would have served India's interests more that "global citizenry" nonsesne that Arnab was trying to conevy.

Cosmo_R wrote:I think I must be losing it. I actually agree wholeheartedly with CRamS on this Arnab stuff. I think think AG's behavior is a clue to the Prithviraj Chauhan gene: when your enemy is struck down, you repeatedly let him off the hook so that he can whack you on the 18th try.
Well, someone asked why has the classical civilization of India survived, while those of Persia, Egypt, Rome, Greece, etc., etc., vanished? Perhaps it is precisely because of the Prithviraj Chauhan gene. Perhaps in this culture, naked self-interest does not override principle? Striking down Ghori might have kept the threat at bay for a generation. Or two. Not more. Perhaps the story of Prithviraj Chauhan kept hearts undaunted for a whole era.

Perhaps not. Maybe Chauhan could have nipped the whole invasion thing in the bud, for ever and ever. Who knows?

It looks like Groper Gilani is going to have a feel good time or should I say a good feel time? :)