Telangana Monitor

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Telangana Monitor

ramana wrote:Let me tell you an open secret. Once the irrigation projects all come into stream Telangna will return to its primacy of the Satavahanas.

KCR and his gang want the separation before that happens in order to loot the people just as their forefathers did under the Nizam. And the vision, the resource mobilization at international level and the implementation of the irrigation projects is the dream of a transpalanted Andhra. So dont go there. I saw the vison being created in 1994.

if what you say is true, i welcome it. if it can be achieved in United Andhra, i welcome it. but i would like to know which specific irrigation projects you're referring to.

and i'm completely lost on the second part. i have no idea what you mean.

Devesh,

I am glad to see you affirming my points.

W.r.t British rule, I was talking about Sir Arthur Cotton and administrative structures under British rule (Former Madras state).

Unfortunately Nizam didn't do much to Telangana region except hoarding the wealth from that region. No wonder he was one of the richest persons in the world during his times. Much of liquid cash went to Pakistan, and some of the jewelry remains in India.

2nd round of economic/social growth started coming to Telangana region since 1985. It reached its peak in 2005. Unfortunately most of the growth is threatened in past year+ due to TRS+INC antics. Agri-land rates went 3-10 times during this times. Areas around Hyd are grown in the multiples of hundreds. I personally know many andhra people who sold tens of acres land in Andhra and buy 1000-2000 Sq.Yrds land in Hyderabad.

The agri-sector requires huge funds and it would happen in 3rd round. In a united Andhra it would have been the period between 2012-17. I seriously doubt it will happen that early in a separate T-state.

The Andhra formers who migrated to Karnataka brought an agri-revolution there. The same would happen in Telangana too. It is just a matter of time.

What KCR and his cohorts in INC are trying to do is to run an extortion business during this process. Imagine giving the keys of a new T-state to such extortionists.

In mid 90s there were a bunch of babus doing Phds in khan academies. I sat long nights plotting thesis subjects to create an integrated development plan for states East of a line drawn from Srinagar to KanyaKumari. The idea was to create large mega cities to rival Western cities as urban economic growth centers eg Greater Los Angeles and Greater Bay Area. Energise local economies by leveraging the resources. They all graduated and are runing things. By 2020 most of them would have retired and done their job.

devesh wrote:
ramana wrote:Let me tell you an open secret. Once the irrigation projects all come into stream Telangna will return to its primacy of the Satavahanas.

KCR and his gang want the separation before that happens in order to loot the people just as their forefathers did under the Nizam. And the vision, the resource mobilization at international level and the implementation of the irrigation projects is the dream of a transpalanted Andhra. So dont go there. I saw the vison being created in 1994.

if what you say is true, i welcome it. if it can be achieved in United Andhra, i welcome it. but i would like to know which specific irrigation projects you're referring to.

and i'm completely lost on the second part. i have no idea what you mean.
Me too Ramana garu...can you elaborate please?

ramana wrote:In mid 90s there were a bunch of babus doing Phds in khan academies. I sat long nights plotting thesis subjects to create an integrated development plan for states East of a line drawn from Srinagar to KanyaKumari. The idea was to create large mega cities to rival Western cities as urban economic growth centers eg Greater Los Angeles and Greater Bay Area. Energise local economies by leveraging the resources. They all graduated and are runing things. By 2020 most of them would have retired and done their job.
That is interesting... any more insights...

No more till it gets implemented if ever..... But when you see the signs recall this post.

RamaY wrote:That said, the following reasons/approach for a separate T-demand are nonsensical and will be called names such as Dhimmitude, Pakiness etc.
This semantic warfare is nothing new. You and the rest of the andhra company has been singing this song ever since the telangana stir got renewed 2 years ago cause you have nothing else in your defence. To make matters worse, the telangana side no longer wants to listen to you let alone entertain your version. The srikrishna committee which was initially meant to lobby for SA instead ended up doing a reverse and magnified the rebellion.

It appears as if the process of separation catches pace every time andhra tries to prevent it. In fact, i think andhra will eventually do something really stupid and end up paying more.

nvishal wrote:The srikrishna committee which was initially meant to lobby for SA instead ended up doing a reverse and magnified the rebellion.
I know. That damn SKC did a U-turn on me. I should ask him to return the 72 crore bribe I gave...

I read the real SKC report printed in Osmania University under the editorship of Sri Kodandaram and was aghast to see that SKC categorically proved that

* Telangana has a separate history, language, heritage and culture.
* Andhra people stole at least a million $ from each one of T-vadi (the money they got from Nizam)
* That Andhra people are completely different race; genetically descended from nazis
* That Andhra people exploited Telangana politically by forcing them to vote for the non-telangana candidates.
* That every din Andhra settlers intimidate Telangana locals by forcing them to pay for 'political workdays - like KCR does'; putting AP on their vehicle number plates, making them write their village names etc in Andhra Telugu instead of Telangana etc.,

@RamaY
Spare me all the emotive attyachar.

AP got a chance through SKC. Was it able to build a consensus through that? or did it further increase the trust deficit?

^ Everything in due course sir. That will be the biggest test for Samaikyandhra folks.

On the other hand KCR/Kodandaram is trying to preempt such ideas thru pendowns and million march etc..,

lets see.
VenkataS

Post by VenkataS »

I think we would not have a problem with either creating new states or a clamour for creating such states if we had the following things in place:

1. Every Indian regardless of where she was born or where she currently resides will have the same opportunity (as every other Indian) to own land, own/run a business, run for elected office, compete for private or government (state/central) jobs, compete for seats in educational institutions anywhere in India. This should apply to any Indian territory whether it be Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Lakshwadweep, or Telangana. In short there should be no discrimination based on residency in India.
2. Look for ways and means to reduce corruption/extortion/land or resource grabs in the government at the highest levels (some how make the chief minister's post less lucrative for potential suitors who are interested in getting rich quick but not in the state's development). A starting point here could be devolving more powers to the district and city government levels and by making the top post in the city/district governments a directly elected one.
3. A more transparent system of government where every government meeting's minutes (those which are non security related) are freely available online for everyone to peruse. This will definitely promote accountability.
4. Business/Industry contracts including government contracts (which involve posting notices, inviting tenders, granting contracts and followup) should all be handled by independent regulatory authorities with no interference from the government with the primary purpose of promoting a healthy growth of that sector. These contracts should all be handled in a transparent manner.
5. There should be a national policy to develop inter/intra state connectivity (roads/rails/rivers) which aims to maximize national output while also decreasing inter/intra state disparity.
vnadendla

Post by vnadendla »

If what you say were true even to 50 % I will have no problem with Telangana being formed or conversely I am sure there will be no clamour for Telangana. KCR gang wants to ethnic cleanse Telangana off Seemandrites because they feel they have been deprived off the opportunities in what ever legal or illegal way. So if Adilabadis were to ask equal share of water compared to Nalgonda or Mahaboobnagar I am sure KCR will use the same elevation argument.
Of course. 4 crore telanganites can break off from AP since they wish so. But 1 crore hyderabadis who are part of that 4 crore cannot make the same wish to be not part of T.
VenkataS wrote:I think we would not have a problem with either creating new states or a clamour for creating such states if we had the following things in place:

1. Every Indian regardless of where she was born or where she currently resides will have the same opportunity (as every other Indian) to own land, own/run a business, run for elected office, compete for private or government (state/central) jobs, compete for seats in educational institutions anywhere in India. This should apply to any Indian territory whether it be Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Lakshwadweep, or Telangana. In short there should be no discrimination based on residency in India.
2. Look for ways and means to reduce corruption/extortion/land or resource grabs in the government at the highest levels (some how make the chief minister's post less lucrative for potential suitors who are interested in getting rich quick but not in the state's development). A starting point here could be devolving more powers to the district and city government levels and by making the top post in the city/district governments a directly elected one.
3. A more transparent system of government where every government meeting's minutes (those which are non security related) are freely available online for everyone to peruse. This will definitely promote accountability.
4. Business/Industry contracts including government contracts (which involve posting notices, inviting tenders, granting contracts and followup) should all be handled by independent regulatory authorities with no interference from the government with the primary purpose of promoting a healthy growth of that sector. These contracts should all be handled in a transparent manner.
5. There should be a national policy to develop inter/intra state connectivity (roads/rails/rivers) which aims to maximize national output while also decreasing inter/intra state disparity.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

nvishal wrote:@RamaY
Spare me all the emotive attyachar.

AP got a chance through SKC. Was it able to build a consensus through that? or did it further increase the trust deficit?
Whose fault is that? Here is a panel of neutral eminent persons from different fields did one year study and came up with facts and remedies and all you do is trash the panel. Talk about attyachars. Is it the samaikhyavadis responsibility to convince you of the SKC report?

samaikhyavadis have no obligation to pamper T vadis for every tantrum they through at. Just because I don't trust my neighbor, does it automatically give me the right to construct a wall in the middle of of my street that exists for the last 50 years. If we improve our trust, it is good for both of us. If not, it is too bad for us. The rest of the city don't care less as they have to use the street and don't give damn about our lack of trust.

The formation of state is a pure administrative process based certain principles and policies, and one of them being strong linguistic identity. Enough study was done and the reorganization of states was done once. If linguistic identity is not the right basis anymore, let us do SRC again and establish some rational principles and divide the country into as many states as possible.

In the mean time, SKC report trashed any notion of regional discrimination, and their first and foremost recommendation is to continue with AP. The fact that the struggle for T is pure political opportunism is known for long time and SKC report simply made it official. Don't assume that samaikhyavadi can be blackmailed because they are enamored with this romantic telugu identity. We are way past that. Having said that nobody is interested in building a wall in the middle of the state either.

Some of the points may needs to be repeated here. The delta areas as not so good till brits started building dams etc on them. The dam in Nellore over Penna river was built in 1875. Similar on Krishna and Godavari. The main reason is to have better revenue from agri lands that is mainly their income.

In respect of Nagarjuna Sagar you can do your google and see who donated initial money, when it was planned and built. The dam plan etc predates AP state.

In respect of the irrigation water the main problem will be hight of the land. There is no way water can be lifted year after year to cultivate the lands in Telangana areas. There is no power and even if it is there it is not at all cost effective. So most of the talk of irrigation projects is for loot by politicos. If there is any viable project without any lift requirement such projects shall be taken up and compleated. What about the water tanks system. No maintainace and it is almost lost? No one really cares for this because no money to loot.

One basic problem no one wants to answer is this : who is resposible if one place is backward ? Can we talk away the resposibility of the politicos of that place who are in power for decades? Similarly what about the resposibility of the people of that place? What are their thoughts at the time of voting? is it development or some other things like caste money drinks? if they vote for all these things what right they have to complain later?

Telangana had two PM's for ten year period. Indira from Medak from 1980-84 and PV from 1991 to 96. What they were doing ? Similarly what some 119 MLA's and 17 MP's are doing for 60 years? Just busy looting people ? They now became Satya Harichandras and make all kind of irresposible statements we have to accept that. Telangana is the sole solutions for all the problems as per the same politicos who lied and cheated us for decades and we are to be seriously wrong in mind to beleive them. As long as we do not ask ourselves what is their share and loot in the new state formation we will not be doing justice ourselves.

As for as the inteligent and "educted" people who are now demanding the division of the state, does they have any role in the agitation? Let them be critical of the things being done in the agitation and see what happens to them. JP never opposed Telangana state or supported it. But he was critical of the TRS gangs and we have seen what they have done? Evenafter this if we still believe politicos then no one can help us.

One thing is sure, the pressure tactics by Congress politicians in Telangana will wont work in Delhi. Recently, Pranab Tauji has given stern warning to them. The recent DMK-INC spat will also be a major play in which T-vadis will learn that pressure tactics wont work in their favor.

T-Congress is all hawa and drama. They will not do anything other than the drama of jokes. They are already discredited.

Gurudas Kamat (MOS for Home) in paliament was very clear about consensus. The congress party cannot afford the state division without a consensus of members for its AP unit. Meanwhile all the blow-hot and blow-cold is just helping the T-INC folks with a manuverble room with respect the spring-actions of TRS.

Forget about congress party, when was the last time that a state was split when about more than half of the state is against the split. It is just not possible that way. However, it is possible that the government will keep the promise by not ruling it out. The strategy will be wait out until the otherside accepts. If the government is serious it will strategize to wear out the Seemandhra population (not just the politicians) so that they will accept the split.

I see a very remote chance of T state in the near future though there are rumors, psy-ops etc are being generated.

The most serious solution that is being discussed is to have a T-Council (A and R councils too are being proposed) and test for the next 10 years by putting the T-state in the backburner. Evaluate at the end of 10 year period to decide on T-State.

TRS/KCR is not independent and he is just fooling the population. He even diassociated from the so called million march after a serious slap from central Congress command. KCR will be first one who will accept the T-Council and 10year solution.

Muppalla wrote:However, it is possible that the government will keep the promise by not ruling it out. The strategy will be wait out until the otherside accepts. If the government is serious it will strategize to worn out the Seemandhra population (not just the politicians) so that they will accept the split.
Many non-T people are of the opinion that except for T-sentiment there is no legitimacy in T-leaders shenanigans and think division is not easy on sentiment. The unemployed youth, esp those looking for Govt jobs that got suspended due to zonal issues, are not in any mood to compromise. Except for some Govt level issues in Hyderabad, rest of AP (non-T) is moving along in fast pace and T-effect is not visible except in media discussions.

A lot of low-level Congressmen are ready to jump to Jagan or some other non-T party (chiru missed the boat), should Congress continue with T-drama.
Muppalla wrote:The most serious solution that is being discussed is to have a T-Council (A and R councils too are being proposed) and test for the next 10 years by putting the T-state in the backburner. Evaluate at the end of 10 year period to decide on T-State.
Councils are useless unless they tie responsibility to local leaders so arguments like "Dochukunnaru" won't arise. Instead of abusing non-T people, T people could beat the heck out of KCR like people.

Similarly what some 119 MLA's and 17 MP's are doing for 60 years?
117 MLAs vs 185 from Seema+Andhra. majority wins. the Seema+Andhra politicians might not be collusive on all things, but in issues such as water allocation, they do. most water into these areas flows via Telangana. if they didn't collude and form some kind of an agreement, they wouldn't get what they wanted. the other reason is that political elite of Telangana is a continuation of the political elite which the Nizams created.

to effectively combat the dhimmifaction of the political elite (not the so called dhimmitude of T-vadis, but the dhimmifaction of T-political elite specifically), you need a mass movement. you need more people involvement. in a region which was conquered for 625 years by rulers who perpetrated the dhimmifaction of the next rung of the ruling elite, the eradication of this ruling elite from power is a necessity. this will only happen if there is particular attention paid to the issue. as part of Samaikyaandhra, this issue can never be addressed, simply b/c Telangana is just one part of AP without the majority of the population. people of Seemaandhra have other concerns. they are not concerned with the influence of corruption on the ruling elite institutionalized for 100's of years, b/c they don't face that situation. only in a seperate Telangana can this be done.

i am very skeptical that in Samaikhyaandhra, the Telangana political dhimmifaction created by Nizams and muslim rulers before will ever be addressed.

devesh wrote:to effectively combat the dhimmifaction of the political elite (not the so called dhimmitude of T-vadis, but the dhimmifaction of T-political elite specifically), you need a mass movement. you need more people involvement. in a region which was conquered for 625 years by rulers who perpetrated the dhimmifaction of the next rung of the ruling elite, the eradication of this ruling elite from power is a necessity. this will only happen if there is particular attention paid to the issue. as part of Samaikyaandhra, this issue can never be addressed, simply b/c Telangana is just one part of AP without the majority of the population. people of Seemaandhra have other concerns. they are not concerned with the influence of corruption on the ruling elite institutionalized for 100's of years, b/c they don't face that situation. only in a seperate Telangana can this be done.

i am very skeptical that in Samaikhyaandhra, the Telangana political dhimmifaction created by Nizams and muslim rulers before will ever be addressed.

This is the real valid point in my view. However, there is no solution for this by means of having a seperate Telangana state. We are not in a controlled development or exclusive zone for underdeveloped (like Article 370) situation.

Without such an exclusiveness it is impractical to bring the kind of change tht you are alluding above. Even if someone genuinely want to bring such a exclusiveness it is impossible and not-practical after 60 years of non-exclusiveness for the region.

Without article-370 type stuff, if you seperate Telangana what is the guarantee that political-dhimmification of Telangana people will be changed?

In a world when capitalism, cut-throat competetion, large scale wealth based political vested interests and lobbies are the norm of the day how in the world you can make such changes?

The reason for article 370 is because
(1) even after T is formed, the massive Naxal ideolouges and groups that influence the substantial rural T are all from heart of coastal AP. These are the ones who are extremely interested in T state.
(2) Money plays a big role. Among the pure T-folks, tehre are neither politicians nor industrialist that can match the might of similar creatures on the otherside and also other parts of India. Again there is no gaurantee that someone from otherside in the form of long term "settler" masquerading as T cannot become CM. You have several such folks in Khammam, Nalgonda and even Hyderabad and Ranga Reddy districts.

The only way that the kind of things that T want to achieve are possible if the following are done once the state is formed:
(1) construct a wall around T with real ID cards of pure T vs non-T.
(2) Send back all non-pure T folks to their respective origins
(3) Make sure Naxals are led by pure Ts and no bullshit from non-T naxal leaders
(4) Ensure that a purest T only makes to T-assembly
(5) Even business is only allowed if the jobs are given to T and a Greencard type system is ensured for those categories where lack of such and such skills are existing

Tell me is this all possible?

I am not trying to say that T should not form (though I don't support divison) something like Jharkahnd or Chattisgargh after due consensus is arrived and when there is no hate.

What I am trying to say is that all the arguments that are being put forward are (1) totally impractical (2) Filled with lies and hate

In my view what T people really need to do (though I will never expect even remotely ) are:
(1) Demand massive urbanization
(2) Demand corporate agriculture by leasing out the lands to corporations with a structure in place
(3) Demand Warangal becoming another city of size Hyderabad
(4) Make towns like Bhodhan, Khammam and other district centers to sizes of Vijayawada, Rajmundry etc.
(5) Demand more infrastructure of 20 lane roads etc

That will make every one get into level playing field with other regions. This whole cesspool of Talkleef and hate is not leading the region anywhere. Sorry.

My recommendation would be to use the critical mass achieved by the separate-T to their advantage.

* Seek a financial package per district. This will make sure that these funds are utilized in that district only. It is highly possible to get Rs 2-5000 crores special package per district. Dont worry if North Andhra, Rayalaseema also get this package.
*Identify 1-2 large and 5-10 medium hydal projects and demand that SPVs are setup for these projects and funds/Env.approvals are given. Telangana vadis will get lot of support from the contractors lobby for this demand. (20% corruption is expected here).
* Demand setting up of cooperative societies at Mandal level. Demand special funds (Rs 10 crore per unit) to setup agri/commercial industries.
* SEZs can only lease land thru those cooperative societies. The lease should have two components - a lump some amount at the beginning and a share in the SEZ (Rs 3-5 Lakhs Plus 1000 shares per acre).
* Demand special funds under India-Urban Development program (IIRC they allocated Rs 1Lakh crores to develop 100 towns) to develop at least 10-15 towns.
* Demand regional political council - this will ensure that a separate T demand can be resurfaced if things dont go well.
* Organize public celebration of regional festivals and events at historical places like Warangal and Bhadrachalam etc...

The best thing in this approach is that the responsibility of executing this project in within a time-line (say 1yr, 3 yr, 5 yr, 10 yr projects) lies with entire Andhra leadership. This will kill the local political hyenas.
More than anything understand that you have a right on entire India and work towards it.

But before all this happen politicos should keep quite or change their approach to the issues of the people and make development as the sole issue. That unfortunately not going to happen. The level of opportunism and corruption in Telugu politicpos is very high. So once again nothing will happen to change the condition of the people mainly due to poloticos

Sometimes the solution is to give the keys to the robber; but this has to be done publicly and with little authority, like a care taker if you will. If you make the robber the king then it is a gone case.

A separate T-council with time-bound special package will force the wanna be robbers in check while the state operates as usual. If they stand up to the test, then telangana will develop and there is no need to separate. If they fail, then hopefully new leadership will emerge.

http://news.xinhuanet.com/english2010/w ... 771167.htm
47 trains canceled in S Indian state to foil million-man march

HYDERABAD, India, March 10 (Xinhua) -- The railway authorities in the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh Thursday canceled 47 trains coming to Hyderabad from various parts of the southern region, to foil a million-man march asking for creation of a separate Telangana state.

The Telangana Joint Action Committee (TJAC) on Thursday held the march to press the Congress-led United Progressive Alliance government for a bill in Parliament in this regard.

The South Central Railway (SCR) canceled four express trains and 43 passenger trains, connecting various districts of Telangana with Hyderabad.

The canceled trains include those coming from Warangal, Kazipet, Mahabubnagar, Kamareddy, Miryalguda and Kurnool districts from Andhra Pradesh.

Besides, even trains coming from the Andhra and Rayalaseema regions but passing through Telangana have been canceled.

Not just this, the authorities also suspended Multi-Modal Transport System (MMTS) train services on three out of four routes in Hyderabad and Secunderabad.

It is never imagined that Telugu people will brake ideal of Nannaya, Annamayya, Srikrishnadeva Raya, Sri Sri, Errapragada, Khatrayya, Kandukuri Veereasalingam, Rani Rudramma and other greats who shapped Telugu people from ages. No one from TRS or pro Naxal organisations are even ready to condemn this vandalisu. No there is no doubt about the enthenic clenasing that will follow any division of AP. TRS and gangs only proved that they are nothing more than 21st century Razakars.
Last edited by Yagnasri on 10 Mar 2011 19:24, edited 1 time in total.

Narayana Rao wrote:It is never imagined that Telugu people will brake ideal of Nannaya, Annamayya, Srikrishnadeva Raya, Sri Sri, Errapragada, Khatrayya, Kandukuri Veereasalingam, Rani Rudramma and other greats who shapped Telugu people from ages. No one from TRS or pro Naxal organisations are even ready to condemn this vandalisu. No there is no doubt about the enthenic clenasing that will follow any division of AP. TRS and gangs only proved that they are nothing more than 21st century Razakars. If state division is allowed even after this by Delhi, telugu people have to think their role in the Indian nation. If 1956 can be undone so does 1951. Rewarding the people who insult Telugu people in this manner by agreeing to their demand means Indian state does not want Telugu people need not be part of India. I regreat deeply to write like this but the insult is too much for any Telugu person to accept.
cr@p. This is sedition. :evil: I am not from AP and I do not give a damn to telengana. However what you have written is dangerous boss. This from you was never expected. Other states were divided and they still are ok to be India. I think you have written in an emotional moment. I do not want to go into pros and cons.

rkirankr wrote: cr@p. This is sedition. :evil: I am not from AP and I do not give a damn to telengana. However what you have written is dangerous boss. This from you was never expected. Other states were divided and they still are ok to be India. I think you have written in an emotional moment. I do not want to go into pros and cons.
One is judged by the company one keeps and actions one takes.

Where were you when KCR, TRS, and TJAC was inviting Arun-dotti-roys and Gilanis to talk on Telangana and support their agitation? Where were you when TRS MLAs were making == with JK issue on live TV? Where were you when OUJAC calling Telangana locals to stop Andhras coming back from their pongal vacations? Where were you when TJAC and TRS goondas were harassing any individual who spoke against T-state?
unarayanadas

Post by unarayanadas »

The movement for separate Telangana appears to have spun out of control even of its self-professed leaders and hijacked by anti-social elements. Wanton destruction of the statues of great cultural, literary and social-reformist icons has nothing to do with any people's political movement but but speaks of a bankruptcy of culture. The perpetrators of such vandalism must be brought to book and meted out deterrent punishment.

Stop this emotional atyachar folks! Ms Roy and her merry gang of jokers were served some nice desserts in Chandigarh for talking sedition and rest assured anybody else will merit similar treatment no matter what the circumstances are. Please debate a political issue as a political one, no need to go beyond the limits. Telangana or no Telangana the point is that entire state is a political logjam as it stands. The political leadership of the state duly stamped and endorsed by state populace has turned against its own state. What use is to blame to Delhi or rest of nation when Telugus are unable to unite? First remedy that by kicking out the people in power who perpetrated this joke on AP for the past few years and then come back and talk hot air! :evil:

munna garu,

there is no animosity here. Logical questions are answered logically and pakiness is put down with utter contempt onlee.

The issue is like a little brother wanting to split the family in the name of better freedom and economic individuality. The idea is to present a long-term perspective and the long-term benefits of a combined family. At the end of the day, the younger brother has to live his life, hopefully happily and successfully.

The end objective is to win the hearts and minds of T-vadis. In the meantime the discussion can get cold/hot based on the tone of discussion.

Just now I have seen Gaddar giving a lecture about democracy on TV9 and condemnd only destruction of the status of Sri Gurram Jashuva. He refused to condemn the destruction of any other status. We have to listen this lecture from a naxal traitor day and day. BJP does not have any problem to sit with naxals when it comes to Talangana. Mr Vinod Ex MP from TRS saying that there will be further violence. We are not ready to see the kind agitation that is under way in AP under people like Gaddar and TRS with all the INC and TDP leaders playing on up manship in hurling insults and threatening violence. I dont think rest of India is not getting info on this agitation mainly because it is actively supported by exterme left gangs. Comming back to sedition bit. I may have over reacted and hence deleted the portion.

But I think India under Sonia or even BJP no longer wants Telugu people of Non Telangana AP in it. Since we are politically unwated and irrelavent we will be at the receiving end and all our relatives will be kicked out of their houses in Hyd city and other Telangana areas. So what are the options avaliable to us. There will be no water for irregation and no one will listen to us on that count also. Gas in Godavari basin is already sold to Mukhesh Ambani and can not be used for local developments. Costal areas were already sold to private companies by Sonia gang. Rayalaseema which is almost s desert and after division will have no hope of getting any water.

Basically it is fear of Jagan criminal gang which keeping AP united more than the back lash from non telangana areas.It allowed a fast developing state to come to this condition in a span of about two years.

Narayana Rao wrote:Basically it is fear of Jagan criminal gang which keeping AP united more than the back lash from non telangana areas.It allowed a fast developing state to come to this condition in a span of about two years.
Ramay ji and Rao ji please focus on the bolded. It is this crash from top that is real tragedy of AP and not some random KCR fast or pro-Telangana riots. Until and unless the state comes together and punishes bad political management of the incumbents without resorting to "all are equal onlee :(( " or "there is no option onlee :(( " there is no hope. Rest of the nation is but a mere spectator as for it AP == Telangana ie both are parts of India together or separate. Hence focus on kicking out the shadowy charade actors and things will resolve, by sticking to one party and regime there is only one possible result and no Samyak-AP wallah will love it.

Well separatist elements had support from INC in the center to curb the power developing in the state. If the 9 Dec 2009 decision were not announced by dictat things wouldn't go so bad. So which party and regime should the people support?

ramana wrote:So which party and regime should the people support?
Ramanaji Telugus should not bother with who to support but total uprooting of incumbent regime, "cometh the revolution, cometh the leaders"!
If after such a "durgati" (mauling) of the state, INC still manages to retain power in AP then I think we can justifiably say that for mango telugu united-AP is less important than feudal patronage thrown by the party.

When Talibunnis destroyed Bamiyan's Buddha statue, I wondered how they can destroy their cultural heritage even though they have a different "ism." Today, I dumbfounded when another T's have started to destroy statues of great Indians whose rich cultural, relgiophilosophical endeavors were patronized not only in Andhra, but beyond its borders. What shocking is its happening in hinterland and heartland of India. Any "ism," which awakens "id" of suppressed human is more dangerous than anything. Any "ism" does not respect its heritage, with other people's lives should be severely condemned, but I have not seen any T-vadis condemning this barbaric act. The destruction what they have done will definitely back fire T moment.

Whenever telangana protesters organize a big protest, the AP authorities have to assemble a bigger police force. That means borrowing police battalions from neighbouring states.

But now the authorities are in a fix because with each police clampdown, the protests keep getting bigger the next time.

The t side has already lost faith in the governor, the state govt, the centre and the police, all of whom are branded "sold out" to andhra powerhouses.

Nothing happens on the basis of arguments. Arguments didn't stop pakistan, a civil war caused it to happen. Same happened between gujarat and maharashtra. I think we can find enough reasons to keep AP united and enough reasons to divide it. But arguments mean nothing - for or against.

What matters are "sentiments". Hence the congress govts initiative to resolve the AP situation through SKC was a farce all along.

kmkraoind wrote:When Talibunnis destroyed Bamiyan's Buddha statue, I wondered how they can destroy their cultural heritage even though they have a different "ism." Today, I dumbfounded when another T's have started to destroy statues of great Indians whose rich cultural, relgiophilosophical endeavors were patronized not only in Andhra, but beyond its borders. What shocking is its happening in hinterland and heartland of India. Any "ism," which awakens "id" of suppressed human is more dangerous than anything. Any "ism" does not respect its heritage, with other people's lives should be severely condemned, but I have not seen any T-vadis condemning this barbaric act. The destruction what they have done will definitely back fire T moment.
Bamiyan Buddha statue demolition did nothing to stop the taliban. Infact it galvanised the grass root support for them.

and this demolition will do the same.

ravi_ku wrote:Bamiyan Buddha statue demolition did nothing to stop the taliban. Infact it galvanised the grass root support for them.

Yes, they had won. At first Afganistan is respected as much as Persian, now Afganistan means nothing but bad, ditto will happen to Telangana if destruction of statues galvanizes or increases support to these barbarians. Hope some sanity will prevail rather than blind egoism.

nvishal wrote:Nothing happens on the basis of arguments. Arguments didn't stop pakistan, a civil war caused it to happen. Same happened between gujarat and maharashtra. I think we can find enough reasons to keep AP united and enough reasons to divide it. But arguments mean nothing - for or against.

What matters are "sentiments". Hence the congress govts initiative to resolve the AP situation through SKC was a farce all along.
This is bs. Sorry to say that. This division of state is internal to India and hence the governments are handling it with a soft gloves to buy time or to acquire a consensus. But if sentiments are the basis for everything, we will not have many parts of India in India and there would have been many countires in the borders of India.

But your post is a keeper for a different reason. That is the final straw for T agitation. It started of with Takleef, later Andhras are thieves and later culture. Now it is I don't care even if I am wrong, I just want it.

SKC is NOT farce. He did not cook any numbers. If SKC is farce then entire India's GDP numbers, growth rate numbers and literacy numbers, census numbers are all wrong.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

ravi_ku wrote: Bamiyan Buddha statue demolition did nothing to stop the taliban. Infact it galvanised the grass root support for them.

Yes Tailban won but Afghanistan lost. Do you have any doubts?

Munnaji,

Just read the comments of t-supporters and Samaikyandhra-supporters and you will see the problem.

Hopefully you understand why contempt is the only approach sometimes (not all the time).

nvishal captured what I was saying for the last two pages best. The t-agitation is moving away from its foundations of backwardness and distinct culture/history (because they were proved wrong by SKC report; it was emotional atyachar for some) and is now using emotion and intimidation as the strategy.

India has seen such agitations before (Khalistan anyone). What T-vadis do not understand is that the secular Rashtra will not show any hesitation in suppressing such nonsense when it comes to populations representing majority population. It would have been a different issue if MIM were to lead separate telangana agitation (which would have been a overt pakiness).

KCR/TJAC's latest tactic is to intimidate and stagnate Hyderabad's opportunities and growth to the extent that the business houses permanently leave this region. When that happens, the settlers are also expected to move to greener patches. Telangana population cannot do that as it is their native land. And there will be little opposition for a separate T-state.

The eminent T-vadis should know what their goals are and who their leaders should be. No one but Telangana population can remove TRS/KCR or Kodandarams.

Papam pandedaaka wait cheyyali.