Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2
One good thing from that article was that 'Aman ki Asha' campaign has now concluded. The American-sponsored programme has run out of steam and even fabricated statistics and opinion polls could not make any dent.
SSridhar-ji
I have a theory that this whole A Monkey's Ayesha is being staged by Indian/Pakistani Artist/Media houses.
Indians get distribution rights for Bollywood flicks in Pakistan (and ergo make tons more money which they are currently losing out due to piracy), Pakis like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan come over to India and leave with suitcases stuffed with dollahs, unmolested. Paki cricket players for example, have realized how lucrative it is to play in IPL (So much so that one player made a comment on "Hindu's mentality" when not picked for IPL). I am sure that the market potential in India is slowly dawning on the RAPEs.
Probably a lot of hands are greased to make it happen, including media houses to create "Bositive Neuj" and vibes. There is no other reasonable explanation why "A Monkey's Ayesha" is launched by two *media* houses (whose job is reportage and editorializing) whose job is to report on issues, and not mould public opinion.
I have a theory that this whole A Monkey's Ayesha is being staged by Indian/Pakistani Artist/Media houses.
Indians get distribution rights for Bollywood flicks in Pakistan (and ergo make tons more money which they are currently losing out due to piracy), Pakis like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan come over to India and leave with suitcases stuffed with dollahs, unmolested. Paki cricket players for example, have realized how lucrative it is to play in IPL (So much so that one player made a comment on "Hindu's mentality" when not picked for IPL). I am sure that the market potential in India is slowly dawning on the RAPEs.
Probably a lot of hands are greased to make it happen, including media houses to create "Bositive Neuj" and vibes. There is no other reasonable explanation why "A Monkey's Ayesha" is launched by two *media* houses (whose job is reportage and editorializing) whose job is to report on issues, and not mould public opinion.
http://www.marketwatch.com/story/man-ch ... 2011-03-09
Pakistani Man Charged Over Shipments to Pakistan's Nuclear Program
U.S. prosecutors on Wednesday charged a Pakistani man with running a smuggling operation that shipped materials and equipment to the agencies operating Pakistan's nuclear program.
The indictment alleges that Mr. Akhtar worked with another man, not identified in the indictment. This man directed Mr. Akhtar with a shopping list and told him how to conceal where the items were being shipped, the indictment said. The unidentified man, also charged in the indictment, is believed to be in Pakistan and out of reach of U.S. authorities, according to court papers.
The items were shipped to the Chasma plant, according to the indictment.
Check the dates of smuggling in the article. There has been laxity to the extent of ludicrousness. If India was this lax, we would as usual be derided as "proliferating slaves"Anujan wrote:http://www.marketwatch.com/story/man-ch ... 2011-03-09
Pakistani Man Charged Over Shipments to Pakistan's Nuclear ProgramU.S. prosecutors on Wednesday charged a Pakistani man with running a smuggling operation that shipped materials and equipment to the agencies operating Pakistan's nuclear program.
The indictment alleges that Mr. Akhtar worked with another man, not identified in the indictment. This man directed Mr. Akhtar with a shopping list and told him how to conceal where the items were being shipped, the indictment said. The unidentified man, also charged in the indictment, is believed to be in Pakistan and out of reach of U.S. authorities, according to court papers.
The items were shipped to the Chasma plant, according to the indictment.
Among the alleged illegal shipments were orders in 2005 and 2006 from a North Dakota company that manufactures equipment to detect radiation. The items were shipped to the Chasma plant, according to the indictment.
In 2006 and 2008, Mr. Akhtar purchased equipment from a Massachusetts company used to control electrical circuits in nuclear power and fuel reprocessing plants, according to the indictment. The items were shipped to the Chasma plant, it says.
At the risk of sounding overly like sri acharya, this was just a sociological experiment in which stimuli were carefully varied, responses collected, calibrated and analyzed..... they'll get back after the current round of hypothesis testing for more.SSridhar wrote:One good thing from that article was that 'Aman ki Asha' campaign has now concluded. The American-sponsored programme has run out of steam and even fabricated statistics and opinion polls could not make any dent.
A rather scientific theory-building exercise, seems like to me.
The porkistani brain (oxyMORON, I know) has repeatedly shown itself to be amenable to easy unidirectional manipulation and instability, of course. Wonder what the Yihndian mind reveals about itself only....
Also shiv-ji Chashma is being built with the help of taller than ocean deeper than mountain friends. Why would they need kuffar US technology?shiv wrote:Check the dates of smuggling in the article. There has been laxity to the extent of ludicrousness. If India was this lax, we would as usual be derided as "proliferating slaves"
or maybe it was for taller than ocean friend?Anujan wrote:Also shiv-ji Chashma is being built with the help of taller than ocean deeper than mountain friends. Why would they need kuffar US technology?shiv wrote:Check the dates of smuggling in the article. There has been laxity to the extent of ludicrousness. If India was this lax, we would as usual be derided as "proliferating slaves"
From a very early age I found that I seemed to have a knack for piskologically putting myself inside someone else's head. Not always - but "frequently". I am now struggling to put myself inside the head of a Pakfauj jernail to feel whet he feels (other than his goat khushboo's butt).
I mean as a jernail - his standard of living is good. He is wealthy beyond the dreams of most Pakbarians. But his life must revolve around security. No matter which way he turns there has to be security against physical attack. Except within his own private estate I guess - walled off and guarded at the perimeter. From journalistic accounts, it appears to me that many areas of Pakistan - especially Islamabad are "gated communities" of peace and tranquillity, luxury and warmth. But again my reading suggests that even here all is not totally "free". Everything is "relative". There surely must be small Islands where liquor flows freely, food unlimited and the glitteratti can dress and behave as they like. But these islands need to be clear of Qadri mentality servants. That seems to be getting more difficult in Allah's Pakistan.
The jernail has access to every gadget and convenience. His car, preceded by a bevy of security vehicles has its way cleared of all hold-ups, but this in a nation where others have roadblocks and checks. More than 50% - that is getting close to 100 million people are poor and uneducated. oh of course they come nowhere near those roads and gated communities, but the peace of yesteryear is gone. ther are bomb blasts and killings every day. Oh of course those bomb blasts are "far away" in Peshawar etc - but tell me folks - have you ever heard a single Indian army person say Kashmir or Arunachal Pradesh are "far away" and that it is OK for bomb blasts to take place there. Of course the story is different in India.
So how is the Paki army jernail able to reconcile the decrepit condition of his ragged nation with his wealth, status and power? Does it not concern him or worry him in the way it would worry me if I was he? This is the pisko that evades me. Chances are that the jernail does not reconcile the two - or that the jernail does not think like I think and therefore has no need to reconcile the two in the way my mind demands that they should be reconciled. So how differently could this jernail be thinking?
Is he "fired up" by Islam and Pakistaniyat and sees the Indian kafir threatening his land and thinks he is the saviour while the people must suffer a bit more given that Indians are causing the suffering? Or does he just have a criminal Dawood like mind that does not give a shit for anyone else as long as he is OK and will behave as necessary to live that way forever? More and more it seems to me that the latter might be the case among many Pak jernails.
I mean as a jernail - his standard of living is good. He is wealthy beyond the dreams of most Pakbarians. But his life must revolve around security. No matter which way he turns there has to be security against physical attack. Except within his own private estate I guess - walled off and guarded at the perimeter. From journalistic accounts, it appears to me that many areas of Pakistan - especially Islamabad are "gated communities" of peace and tranquillity, luxury and warmth. But again my reading suggests that even here all is not totally "free". Everything is "relative". There surely must be small Islands where liquor flows freely, food unlimited and the glitteratti can dress and behave as they like. But these islands need to be clear of Qadri mentality servants. That seems to be getting more difficult in Allah's Pakistan.
The jernail has access to every gadget and convenience. His car, preceded by a bevy of security vehicles has its way cleared of all hold-ups, but this in a nation where others have roadblocks and checks. More than 50% - that is getting close to 100 million people are poor and uneducated. oh of course they come nowhere near those roads and gated communities, but the peace of yesteryear is gone. ther are bomb blasts and killings every day. Oh of course those bomb blasts are "far away" in Peshawar etc - but tell me folks - have you ever heard a single Indian army person say Kashmir or Arunachal Pradesh are "far away" and that it is OK for bomb blasts to take place there. Of course the story is different in India.
So how is the Paki army jernail able to reconcile the decrepit condition of his ragged nation with his wealth, status and power? Does it not concern him or worry him in the way it would worry me if I was he? This is the pisko that evades me. Chances are that the jernail does not reconcile the two - or that the jernail does not think like I think and therefore has no need to reconcile the two in the way my mind demands that they should be reconciled. So how differently could this jernail be thinking?
Is he "fired up" by Islam and Pakistaniyat and sees the Indian kafir threatening his land and thinks he is the saviour while the people must suffer a bit more given that Indians are causing the suffering? Or does he just have a criminal Dawood like mind that does not give a shit for anyone else as long as he is OK and will behave as necessary to live that way forever? More and more it seems to me that the latter might be the case among many Pak jernails.
It will be interesting to see the spin by MSA. On this eventAnujan wrote:A Monkey's Ayesha: http://www.hindustantimes.com/Flight-to ... 71536.aspx
A chartered flight on which evergreen pacifist Mani Shankar Aiyar hitched a ride on a peace mission to Pakistan returned home on Tuesday on being refused permission to land in Karachi.
I don't know wether you are a Paki or an Uber pseudo secular RNI. But I am ure you do know how ISI/TSPA operate. There won't be any attack as long as TSP is still in running. Despite TSP's loss to NZ, some say TSP is a contender for the WC. ISI/TSPA would not want to spoil the huge PR bonanza that a WC win would fetch TSP, not to mention the average Abdul on the street going into a tizzy. However, come QF, and TSP is knocked off, then of course TSPA/ISI will activate their plans to spoil India's WC party. And they will be working furiously to disrupt the fun should India advance further while TSP is out. So, yes, this warning may be legitimate, but I can assure you, the green signal to Hafeez Saeed from GHQ headquarters in Rawilpindi is on hold at the moment.menon s wrote:Ministry of home affairs issue specific threats to World cup cricket matches, says, info from, foreign intelligence agencies suggest LeT terrorists have already entered into India!
This is easy shiv-ji. The presence of unwashed abduls always validates and highlights the wealth of the landed class or the power of the Jernails. You feel rich and feel powerful because there are abduls who are poor. I get reminded of the article that was posted a few posts back (about middle class aping the elites, about which you had a comment as well -- citing the circulation size of english newspapers). What stuck me was that Indian middle class is not all that stuck up. So you work for Infosys and can afford an IPhone -- so can 300,000 more mango SDREs who live in the same city as you do. OTOH if you are a Paki middleclass and buy an Iphone, you flaunt it.shiv wrote: So how is the Paki army jernail able to reconcile the decrepit condition of his ragged nation with his wealth, status and power? Does it not concern him or worry him in the way it would worry me if I was he? This is the pisko that evades me. Chances are that the jernail does not reconcile the two - or that the jernail does not think like I think and therefore has no need to reconcile the two in the way my mind demands that they should be reconciled. So how differently could this jernail be thinking?
This is the same Jinnah mentality (I got Pakistan with a typewriter, what did the rest of the stupid abduls do?) and ZAB (the whole country is a herd of sheep who will never understand my genius). And that of the Army (what do the stupid Civvies and the voters know about running a country or a government?). All the three are pretty mediocre. They appear to be geniuses because the rest are unwashed inbred abduls.
You dont need to reconcile the presence of unwashed abduls with your privileged existence, you just need to validate your worth using the unwashed abduls.
Hari Seldon wrote:At the risk of sounding overly like sri acharya this was just a sociological experiment ......SSridhar wrote:One good thing from that article was that 'Aman ki Asha' campaign has now concluded. The American-sponsored programme has run out of steam and even fabricated statistics and opinion polls could not make any dent.

X Posted from the Pakistan Nuclear Proliferation thread.
MARCH 9, 2011, 10:12 P.M. ET
By EVAN PEREZ
WASHINGTON—U.S. prosecutors on Wednesday charged a Pakistani man with running a smuggling operation that shipped materials and equipment to the agencies operating Pakistan's nuclear program.
A grand-jury indictment in Baltimore accuses Nadeem Akhtar, 45 years old, who operated an export firm in Maryland, of obtaining the items from U.S. companies and illegally exporting them to agencies that are on a U.S. Commerce Department blacklist.
Prosecutors said the materials include radiation-detection devices, calibration equipment and nuclear-grade resins that can be used "directly or indirectly in activities related to nuclear reactors and the processing and production of nuclear-related materials." …………………….
WSJ
We have seen that whenever US interests demanded it, the US was 'lax to the extent of being ludicrous'. At other times, it is seized by a desire to stop proliferation. Pakistan knows those moments when it can maximize its profits with the US. Pakistan has been brazen about this and so has been the US in its complicity. It is all there in the 'Pakistan Proliferation' thread. In the time period of 2005 to 2008, Pakistan was indispensable. The US strategy is simple. Pakistan is needed for the geostrategic interests of the US. The US cannot transfer nuclear weapons directly to that country. So, it employs wink-and-nod technique wherever US equipment or western technology is needed, and allows PRC to do the rest otherwise. If Pakistan is not needed anymore or if Pakistan secretes more testosterone than desired, a slight rap on the knuckles is given to make it fall in line. This incident is once again US proliferation to Pakistan but made to appear as though some action is being taken. The Pressler Amendment was a masterpiece worded to help Pakistan but masquerading as a high-moral-ground legislation for laymen.shiv wrote:Check the dates of smuggling in the article. There has been laxity to the extent of ludicrousness.
shiv, The seminal event will be Bahrain being taken over by Shias for that will trigger a relaignment like nothing else. Wouldn't be surprised if TSPA will get tested in areas they think are their domain.
- BR Mainsite Crew
so that is US response for Davis.
Shiv, that feeling of 'entitlement' came naturally to the Punjabi Generals during the British days when the elites were officers and were well rewarded. The foot soldiers always came from the lowly. As new areas came under irrigation with the taming of the Indus and its tributaries, surplus lands were available for distribution generously to the Generals. As for the foot soldiers always came from the lowly and were satisfied with regular salary and pension. The rest of the non-serving lowly were available as bonded labourers in the newly acquired farmlands. This trend continued in the newly created Pakistan. It was reinforced by the very reason for the creation of Pakistan, protection of the interests of the landed gentry, the nawabs, zamindars, pirs and the powerful elites. Even tenets of islam have been invoked to justify stopping attempts at land reform etc. It is the feudal mentality that blinds one to the need to reconcile otherwise.shiv wrote:So how is the Paki army jernail able to reconcile the decrepit condition of his ragged nation with his wealth, status and power? Does it not concern him or worry him in the way it would worry me if I was he? This is the pisko that evades me. Chances are that the jernail does not reconcile the two - or that the jernail does not think like I think and therefore has no need to reconcile the two in the way my mind demands that they should be reconciled. So how differently could this jernail be thinking?
Added later: In order to protect and further his 'entitlement' in the changed circumstances of today, the Punjabi General has also evolved his strategy. He cites India as a threat, invokes Yahud-Hunud-Nasara conspiracy, or the war cry of 'Islam in danger' etc. etc.
Shiv-ji, my 2 annas. I keep banging on about it, so here I go again.shiv wrote:................
The Pakbarian general, like other Pakjabi elites, does not reconcile, he rejects.
As an army officer and professional, he rejects the politicians and landlords. As a Punjabi he rejects Sindhis, Pathans, Balochs etc. As a man he rejects the concept of greater independence for women. As a 'nationalist Pakistani' he abhors India. And as a man of wealth he simply rejects the unwashed Abduls.
At any given time he is rejecting a principle, an event, a person, a place, a thing, etc. His entire existence is based on rejection. He has no need to reconcile in order to function. If you use this as a tool of analysis, it becomes easier to understand him, IMO.
And that's why that country is f*cked.
So he is true Vedantin! 
Neti! Neti!
Not this! Not this!

Neti! Neti!
Not this! Not this!
The Pakbarian general, like other Pakjabi elites, only accepts supremacy of Islam. This is a myth
Interesting connection Ramana -ji. I am not versed in the Vedantas but the Pakbarian's use of the concept, if we assume it, would be in the same ballpark as the (mis) use of the Swastik by certain gentlemen a few decades ago!
Is Institutional Silence the Answer ? - Anita Joshua in The Hindu
Not that more evidence was needed but the extent of intolerance that has come to haunt Pakistani society was again apparent in the National Assembly soon after the assassination of federal Minority Affairs Minister Shahbaz Bhatti on March 2. As the House rose to observe two minutes' silence for the Minister, who was gunned down near his residence in the federal capital earlier that day, three legislators kept sitting, refusing to show the most basic of courtesies extended to the dead.
As with Punjab Governor Salman Taseer, it was what ensued in the wake of Bhatti's assassination that denied the moderates of Pakistan the comfort of viewing religious fanaticism as something peripheral to their society.
What is crippling for the minorities and liberals is the deafening silence from all institutions of the state. Despite Bhatti's assassination exposing the futility of its strategy of retreat — adopted following the criticism of government-led attempts to amend the blasphemy law late last year and Taseer's felling — the executive opted to remain in its cocoon.
The writ of the state, according to civil society, is challenged on a daily basis but the executive has turned a Nelson's eye. This is true not just in the case of fatwas issued by clerics ordaining death for people deemed blasphemers but also hate literature. Banners have mushroomed in major cities terming the author of Blasphemy, Tehmina Durrani{Now, this is something. She is currently the wife of Shahbaz Sharif. The 'bad Taliban' do not have much respect for the wives of their protectors !}, “Pakistan's Taslima Nasreen” and demanding that she be hanged. These banners were found even in Islamabad, where the Capital Development Authority goes after the smallest violation and posters cannot be put up without permission.
From what Ahmed Rashid has to say, even the Army appears to be on the defensive. “For its part, the army has so far failed to express regret about either Bhatti's murder or Taseer's. The army chief General Ashfaq Kayani declined to publicly condemn Taseer's death or even to issue a public condolence to his family. He told western ambassadors in January [following assassination] that there were too many soldiers in the ranks who sympathise with the killer, and showed them a scrapbook of photographs of Taseer's killer being hailed as a hero by fellow police officers. Any public statement, he hinted, could endanger the army's unity,” wrote the author of Descent into Chaos in The New York Review of Books blog.
^ could be tactics by kiyanahi to keep Badmash in line. 

- Location: Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democractic republic
I think the Pak Jernail is also extremely insecure towards his peers. A typical corps commander must be wary of moves from other corps commanders who are vying for promotion to chief (Kayani has had an extented tenures).SSridhar wrote: Added later: In order to protect and further his 'entitlement' in the changed circumstances of today, the Punjabi General has also evolved his strategy. He cites India as a threat, invokes Yahud-Hunud-Nasara conspiracy, or the war cry of 'Islam in danger' etc. etc.
I think significant % of Pak jernail's energies is spent in angling for promotions and he uses non-professional techniques towards that. Factors such as success in battlefield must be secondary. Perfidious acts in J&K can score points, but ultimately loyalty to the boss plays a much bigger factor.
This is a big disadvantage w.r.t other professional armies where promotions are more institutional and process driven and professional jealousies occupy a much smaller percentage of military leadership's energies.
PS: Remember Mush-mian's book had an suprisingly large section devoted to the rival he usurped - Kuli Khan. I think the Pak jernail enjoys those triumphs the most.
Also a leading contributor to earth-e-shaster.arun wrote:Asif Haroon Raja is a retired Brigadier of the Army of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, a fact that is not mentioned in the article.
I wonder why no paki jarnail/karnail/pm/president is denied visa becuase of state inaction towards cruelty and injustice to the minorities in pakistan. Why only Modi ?
^^^Saar, this is the TSP thread. Kindly keep Yindian netas and personalities out of it as far as possible and don't expect/demand logical behavior from either TSP or its sponsors. Only pisko-logical behavior works with TSP, as our BR gurus have found out.
We will give you one last chance for Taliban to surrender- Rehman Malik.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/129965/mali ... -surrender

Rehaman Malik, reminds me of Saddam`s Information minister, at the time of US invasion. i don`t however remember his name.Interior Minister Rehamn Malik on Wednesday said that the Wafaqul Mudaras should form a committee to hold talks with misguided elements.
Addressing the Serat Conference in Islamabad, the interior minister said that he was giving terrorists a last chance to surrender and apologise.
Malik said that talks can be held with the terrorists if they lay down arms. He asserted that the terrorists were being paid to carry out blasts and hatching such conspiracies against Islam will have to be foiled.
He added the terrorists want to create rifts among Pakistanis as a nation.
Seductresses’ kidnapping ring on the loose in Peshawar
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/pakista ... n-Peshawar
Buhahahahaha......India gets blamed for loose morals of Pakistani Pashtuns!Attractive ladies in Peshawar delude youngsters due to their appealing look and later abduct them for heavy ransom as the Western and Indian cultures influence the Pakhtun society and push teenagers towards moral and spiritual evils.
It can be said that Indian and Western movies influence young boys and girls as these movies are watched mutually in family without any restriction that shapes the youngsters in such a way as they do not hesitate in developing blatant relations. It is quite disappointing that our society is declining in front of us but we have no strategy to cope with the Indian and Western culture.
Sayeed Al-Sahhaf aka 'Baghdad Bob'. Baghdad Bob was atleast entertaining, Rehman Mallik is as interesting as a 70 year old stripper.menon s wrote:
Rehaman Malik, reminds me of Saddam`s Information minister, at the time of US invasion. i don`t however remember his name.
From the 'seductress story'....
What is the point in kidnapping a beggar and feeding him?
You mean TFTA marital race of pure araps allow wimmen to first beat them and now kidnap them?Attractive ladies in Peshawar delude youngsters due to their appealing look and later abduct them for heavy ransom
The kidnappers mostly target affluent people to extort huge amount of money
What is the point in kidnapping a beggar and feeding him?
Why power failure?On the other hand, many cases have also been surfaced in which boys delude the beautiful ladies and after getting their task done,leave them in darkness
Yes the biggest problem in Pakistan today is people watching movies...all other problems have been sorted out..these movies are watched mutually in family without any restriction that shapes the youngsters in such a way as they do not hesitate in developing blatant relations. It is quite disappointing that our society is declining in front of us but we have no strategy to cope with the Indian and Western culture.
No wonder puke pigs are focussed on movie watching...all their investment woes are solved...
Tajikistan offers to invest in energy sector
Change Yawn
Tajikistan offers to invest in energy sector
Change Yawn
Pakistan, India ought to follow Franco-German model: Aman-ki-Asha fallout
Presenting a model to India and Pakistan for conflict resolution, the French and German envoys on Tuesday recounted how the two countries, once arch rivals, managed to overcome their centuries-old enmity.
It was perhaps one of the most informative and intellectually invigorating sessions of a strategic seminar organised as part of the Aman Ki Asha initiative jointly undertaken by the Times of India and the Jang Group to help create an environment conducive to holding a dialogue for peace between the two South Asian neighbours. A number of notables from India and Pakistan are attending the event which began at the Avari Towers here on Tuesday.
Sharing their own experiences, the French and German ambassadors were of the opinion that peace was possible between India and Pakistan.
French Ambassador Daniel Jouanneau said the European Union (EU) had seen the longest period of peace since the end of the Roman Empire.
"We feel it is better to share our sovereignty for the better future of our citizens," he said, adding that most of the member countries were now sharing their monetary sovereignty and 16 countries had the euro as their currency.
He said that the two World Wars - World War I claimed 40 million lives and World War II left 67 million dead - brought about a stark, sombre realisation that wars were no solution to problems and brought nothing but destruction and misery to the masses who had no role in causing them.
Today, he said, a war between two European countries was unthinkable. He said there had been real enmity between France and Germany for hundreds of years but then both countries realised that enmity got them nowhere and brought nothing but tragedy in its wake.
The political union, he said, was built on the values of democracy, justice, human rights, and a balanced mixture of free market and welfare state economy. Today, he said, the EU was the world's largest aid donor ($12 billion) and the largest market.
Michael Koch, the German ambassador, thought that differences between India and Pakistan had been overestimated.
The Franco-German situation, he said, precipitated after two devastating wars, which in turn had emerged from the concept of hereditary enmity. He said there was no such thing as hereditary enmity and there was nothing positive about the concept. "We should promote the culture of compromise."
In this context, he cited the example of the province of Alsace , a territory that was captured by Germany but after the Second World War was returned to France through a negotiated settlement. He said it was this culture of compromise "whereby the views and interests of your opponents have to be accommodated," which brought about a situation whereby no devastation was caused and the territorial question was solved peacefully in the interests of the people of both countries.
Koch said the EU experience showed that competition was productive if it took place in a framework defined by law, adding that competition was nothing to fear. He credited German chancellor Konrad Adeneur and French president Charles De Gaulle with this permanent end to Franco-German acrimony and lauded their political sagacity.
Other speakers urged Pakistan and India to put the past behind, get rid of prejudices and look to the future dispassionately to bring about lasting peace and stability in South Asia.
The event began on a congenial and friendly note, totally free of the trappings of the traditional Indo-Pak acrimony. Maj-Gen (retd) Mahmud Durrani, former National Security adviser and former envoy to the US, said that on account of the under-informed young generations on both sides of the divide, the two nations should rev up contacts to remove misconceptions about each other and try to overcome prejudices that had thus far soured ties between the neighbours.
Among other things, General Durrani, who was also a moderator of a session of the seminar, said that the field of commerce, textiles and energy could be two spheres in which both countries could have a very fruitful mutual relationship.
Citing the findings of a survey conducted to determine whether people felt that India and Pakistan had a common destiny, he said a large percentage replied in the affirmative.
{This is fabricated}
The participants of the seminar, he said, would have to devise a mechanism to counter inbuilt prejudices and deal with unfortunate phenomena like terrorism. {Maj. Gen. Mahmud Durrani, more than anybody else, knows that terrorism is the state policy of the Pakistani Army, the Pakistani Government and the Pakistani society at large. He cannot pretend this to be some disconnected and unfortunate phenomenon. This is how Pakistani interlocutors try to hide terror emanating from their country and some Indians fall for this.}
Ravi Dhariwal, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of The Times of India, said that the two countries could traverse a long way on the road to reconciliation "if we could overcome prejudices and adopt a pragmatic approach, whereby we could have features like Indian and Pakistani industrialists and businessmen investing in each other's countries".
This, he said, could be augmented by frequent exchange of writers, journalists, and others so that an intellectual groundwork could be laid for the people of the two countries to be accepting of each other. "In this way, we could achieve a lot in eradicating the distrust between the two countries that currently seems to just cling on.
"We, The Times of India and the Jang Group, have emboldened the two countries to put aside prejudices and embark on the road to harmony."
The first speaker of the session, Shahrukh Hasan , Group Managing Director Jang Group, tracing the inception of the Aman Ki Asha concept, said, "We realised that development at the desired pace could never take place without peace between India and Pakistan. So we decided that civil society should highlight our cultural affinities." Aman Ki Asha, he said, had led other fora to believe that peace between the two neighbours was absolutely possible.
He cited textiles, energy, information technology (IT) and health sectors which held a lot of promise for viable cooperation between the two countries, adding that India could outsource IT business to Pakistan to the tune of a large amount. He said there was hope that these moves would bear fruit. Quoting the findings of a survey, he said that in 2009 the terror threat perception in India vis-a-vis Pakistan had dropped from 75 percent to 54 percent.
{What does this nonsensical perception mean ? From where was this statistic materialized ? How does it absolve Pakistan of sponsoring terrorism in India ?}
Forty-three percent of people in Pakistan, he said, were in favour of frequent people-to-people contacts between the two countries. Sixty-five percent of Indians and 71 percent of Pakistanis believed that Aman Ki Asha had brought about a healthy change with an increase in positive perceptions and a decrease in the negative ones, he said. {All fabricated}
Later, speakers elaborated on the possibility of Indo-Pak peace in two closed-door sessions. The speakers of the second session 'Resolving Issues' were former Indian foreign secretary Salman Haider, Pakistan's former high commissioner's to India Aziz Ahmed Khan, Indian parliamentarian Rajeev Shukla and senior analyst Shafqat Mehmood. The third session 'Commerce and Trade' was addressed by former governor SBP Dr Ishrat Hussain, Indian parliamentarian Manvendra Singh, CEO Times of India Ravi Dhariwal and President Pakistan's Business Council Asad Umar.
Indian delegates bring hope for peace
The following made my blood boil, a la CRamS.
Sushobha Barve, Director of Centre of Dialogue and Reconciliation, says that people back home believe that if being friends with Pakistan will help develop ties, then India should be friends.
She said that after the 26/11 incident, some people said that they now understand what Pakistani families go through when facing terrorism.
The slain Bhatti was a criminal: Islamabad police
Investigation from all angles
We were expecting this, weren't we ? First, Rehman Malik said that Bhatti invited trouble. He also said that he would himself shoot and kill any blasphemer. The IGP, Islamabad said that police could not be held responsible. Now, this farce.Having failed to find Punjabi Taliban or other religious extremists, police have now been attempting to change the course of investigation into assassination of minorities minister Shahbaz Bhatti so that a neck is readily achieved that could fit the noose.
They said that the killers, if religious, could not throw a pamphlet, reading that Punjabi Taliban have killed the minister, on road because it bore names of Allah and Prophit {sic} Muhammad (PBUH). They also believe that Taliban had not done the deed because they actually have refused to take refused to take responsibility and have not released an footage of the killing, as they are wont to. They said during investigation, the law enforcement agencies have found that Bhatti had allegedly grabbed a plot adjacent to FC College in Lahore and there was a property dispute with a party.
Another issue which has been found is that Bhatti had also allegedly grabbed 20 acres of land in Shahzad Town to settle Christians there eventuating in a property dispute with land owners.
During investigation, they said that joint investigation team has come to know that Bhatti started friendship with a nurse in 1995 and promised to marry her bit have not. On the day when Bhatti was assassinated, that nurse was present in his mother’s house.
They said the police have detected that Bhatti had sore relations with a man named Hector, who after having been in jail for sometime, got out a few days before the assassination. The police have involved him in investigation too. An officer of Ministry of Interior said reason behind Bhatti’s assassination can be enmity.
Investigation from all angles
Inspector General of Police (IGP) Wajid Ali Durrani confirmed that police have been investigating if the murder was a result of personal enmity. He said police will not ignore any possible factor in the investigation.
This might seem technical. But the above is a very important point. What is more scarier than lunatics committing these acts is, that they going scot free and un-opposed by the state. There is not even a pretense of opposition. This is the definition of banana republic. where the all powerful army chief is trying make himself in the image of his cadres. i thought armies were top down and soldiers made themselves in the image of the head.SSridhar wrote:Is Institutional Silence the Answer ? - Anita Joshua in The HinduWhat is crippling for the minorities and liberals is the deafening silence from all institutions of the state. Despite Bhatti's assassination exposing the futility of its strategy of retreat — adopted following the criticism of government-led attempts to amend the blasphemy law late last year and Taseer's felling — the executive opted to remain in its cocoon.
The writ of the state, according to civil society, is challenged on a daily basis but the executive has turned a Nelson's eye. This is true not just in the case of fatwas issued by clerics ordaining death for people deemed blasphemers but also hate literature.
so basically kiyanahi is trying to pick up after a torn bag.
^^^ Sir I say we treat this monkeys ayesha thing seriously and counter it with full might
(Maybe a seperate dedicated thread)
Such phacktards have a lot of oral appetite for foreign elitist semen and happen to puke all over media and somehow presume that we will like and appreciate what they have to offer.
This is an utter mockery of loss of our numerous innocent lives

Such phacktards have a lot of oral appetite for foreign elitist semen and happen to puke all over media and somehow presume that we will like and appreciate what they have to offer.
This is an utter mockery of loss of our numerous innocent lives
Three killed, 13 injured in FC vehicle blast in Dera Murad Jamal
NASIRABAD: At least two persons have been reported killed and 18 others sustained injuries in a Frontier Constabulary’s vehicle blast in Dera Murad Jamali area of Balochistan on Thursday.
According to initial report, the alleged local terrorists targeted personnel of Frontier Constabulary on board the vehicle with petrol bombs and opened fire.
NASIRABAD: At least two persons have been reported killed and 18 others sustained injuries in a Frontier Constabulary’s vehicle blast in Dera Murad Jamali area of Balochistan on Thursday.
According to initial report, the alleged local terrorists targeted personnel of Frontier Constabulary on board the vehicle with petrol bombs and opened fire.
Last edited by shravan on 10 Mar 2011 18:06, edited 1 time in total.
Blast in Sui injures 5
A bomb blast injured five people in the Tehsil Bazar Sui area of Balochistan on Thursday. According to reports, the bomb was planted on a motor cycle.
A day earlier, on Wednesday, six people were killed in a landmine explosion while four employees of the Oil and Gas Development Company Limited (OGDCL) were injured in a blast in Dera Bugti district.
A bomb blast injured five people in the Tehsil Bazar Sui area of Balochistan on Thursday. According to reports, the bomb was planted on a motor cycle.
A day earlier, on Wednesday, six people were killed in a landmine explosion while four employees of the Oil and Gas Development Company Limited (OGDCL) were injured in a blast in Dera Bugti district.