Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2
Najam Sethi - As predicted, Davis has been freed on application of Kissas and Diyat law. CM Shahbaz played key secret role.
Breaking News now available at Yawn (Dawn) websiteSuppiah wrote:where ? Where? google is yet to find it?
Here is the link Pakistan frees CIA contractor Dav.
Pakistan releases CIA contractor after 'blood money' paid
Wondering what ISI and PA establishment got in return. Few F-16s, bakshis from WB and IMF, and what else.
Pakistan releases CIA contractor after 'blood money' paid
Wondering what ISI and PA establishment got in return. Few F-16s, bakshis from WB and IMF, and what else.
Have faithfool added any more to the Wajib-ul-Kattle list based on Raymond Davis being freed as they promised to do or has that all gone in thin air.
If they are are not be laughed at, time for them to add some more RAPE to the Bhatti's and Taseer's.
I say what is the going rate for blood money? Do we get discount for Ahmediya or Kufr or Shia?
Did USG stamped Green card for the families?
tch! tch! So few KFC will burn on Friday and Pakjab police will get some target practice. With Davis gone and nothing to show in return, what is Baki govt going to tell its goon squad a.k.a ISI ?
^^ What happened to the fluent Pustho speaking Amir-khan "businessman" who was picked up from karachi ( or peshawar) a few days after Redmond was picked up?
This was what the papers had mentioned about him:
Authorities in Pakistan have jailed another American citizen in Peshawar almost of month after Raymond Davis, a US embassy official in Lahore, was arrested for shooting and killing two men. Pakistani government is already under pressure from the US that insists Davis is a diplomat and killed the men in self-defense. Pakistan's prime minister says it is for the courts to decide whether Davis should be released or not. The latest arrest took place in Peshawar's University Town. "The American national, identified as Aaron Mark De Haven, hails from Virginia and has been associated with a private firm Catalyst Services which rents buildings for US citizens in the area. Informed sources said his visa had expired on October 22 last year. He had applied for its extension, but his application was rejected" Dawn newspaper reported. Reacting to the reports of Haven's arrest, US embassy in Islamabad said in statement that "we are arranging consular access through the Government of Pakistan. Until a U.S. government representative meets with him, we cannot confirm additional details."
NYT
American Who Worked for C.I.A. Freed in Pakistan
By CARLOTTA GALL
Published: March 16, 2011
LAHORE, Pakistan — American officials won the release on Wednesday of a C.I.A. contractor under investigation for two counts of murder here after they spent more than six hours with the families of the victims, the lawyer for the families Asad Manzoor Butt said.
The families accepted a payment of money, ending the case, Mr. Butt said. He did not specify the amount.
The Punjab law minister, Rana Sanaullah, confirmed on television that payment had been agreed to and paid, and that the contractor, Raymond A. Davis, 36, had been handed over to the United States consul general.
Mr. Butts also said he thought Mr. Davis had already left the jail. A five-car convoy from the United States consulate left the Kot Lakhpat jail at 4:20 p.m., local time.
Mr. Butt did not take part in the discussions between the family and American officials, which took place at the jail where he was held. He said he was kept in a side room at the jail throughout the day and was informed of the result by an official.
Mr. Davis had been held at the jail since shooting and killing two motorbike riders on Jan. 27 in the middle of the day in downtown Lahore. The American Embassy had insisted that he had diplomatic immunity and should be released. But the Pakistani government had refused to certify that he was entitled to full immunity. A judge had been expected to indict Mr. Davis on Wednesday, according to some reports.
The case has caused a rift in relations between the United States and Pakistan, and officials were eager to resolve it before meetings next month with the Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton.
American Who Worked for C.I.A. Freed in Pakistan
By CARLOTTA GALL
Published: March 16, 2011
LAHORE, Pakistan — American officials won the release on Wednesday of a C.I.A. contractor under investigation for two counts of murder here after they spent more than six hours with the families of the victims, the lawyer for the families Asad Manzoor Butt said.
The families accepted a payment of money, ending the case, Mr. Butt said. He did not specify the amount.
The Punjab law minister, Rana Sanaullah, confirmed on television that payment had been agreed to and paid, and that the contractor, Raymond A. Davis, 36, had been handed over to the United States consul general.
Mr. Butts also said he thought Mr. Davis had already left the jail. A five-car convoy from the United States consulate left the Kot Lakhpat jail at 4:20 p.m., local time.
Mr. Butt did not take part in the discussions between the family and American officials, which took place at the jail where he was held. He said he was kept in a side room at the jail throughout the day and was informed of the result by an official.
Mr. Davis had been held at the jail since shooting and killing two motorbike riders on Jan. 27 in the middle of the day in downtown Lahore. The American Embassy had insisted that he had diplomatic immunity and should be released. But the Pakistani government had refused to certify that he was entitled to full immunity. A judge had been expected to indict Mr. Davis on Wednesday, according to some reports.
The case has caused a rift in relations between the United States and Pakistan, and officials were eager to resolve it before meetings next month with the Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton.
The lawyer representing the victims, Asad Manzoor Butt, said he was not allowed to appear for the hearing. The lawyer alleged that Davis possibly escaped from the prison with the consent of the authorities,{AoA} DawnNews reported.
LinkThe lawyer further claimed that he was kept in unlawful confinement, according to DawnNews.
Last edited by Narad on 16 Mar 2011 18:03, edited 1 time in total.
He is by now safely out of TSP airspace even before they released this news...otherwise there is chance of anyone from immigration officer to dozens of others trying to do a Qadri on him...
So they must have brought a few Abduls claiming to be relatives (perhaps all ISI servants) and got him freed..otherwise what is the need to keep out the lawyer? Unless he demanded a big share in the cut and was rebuffed?Narad wrote:The lawyer representing the victims, Asad Manzoor Butt, said he was not allowed to appear for the hearing. The lawyer alleged that Davis possibly escaped from the prison with the consent of the authorities,{AoA} DawnNews reported.
LinkThe lawyer further claimed that he was kept in unlawful confinement, according to DawnNews.
Ya allah, our birader's H&D is in deep sh!t.
Also, this is a proof that no one can hold Unkils balls for too long.
Shiv Garu, I got my option right in your 3 day poll. Looking for some grand baksheesh.

Also, this is a proof that no one can hold Unkils balls for too long.
Shiv Garu, I got my option right in your 3 day poll. Looking for some grand baksheesh.

Last edited by Narad on 16 Mar 2011 18:27, edited 3 times in total.
Najim Sethi says Shahbaz Sharif played a 'secret role' in Davis release...a sure way to get Sharif bull-cattled. Perhaps that is the best way of having revenge....reminds me of the scene in 'Monty Python - Life of Bryan'

from Yawn...I presume he stayed back for a few days to look around and take in the sights and do some tourism before catching the next flight home...He has been released from jail. Now it is up to him. He can go wherever he wants

Benefit of Islamic system , if you respect it.
Ultimately system has prevailed and Islamic law has been respected even by unkil. I always told that system should be respected. India wants everything out of turn. We should know how to respect piggistan's system and it will reward you else you will get @#$*&^
A Pakistani court has freed a US CIA contractor after acquitting him of two counts of murder at a hearing held at a prison in Lahore, officials say.
Raymond Davis, 36, was alleged to have shot dead two men in the eastern city of Lahore in January following what he said was an attempted armed robbery.
The acquittal came when relatives of the dead men pardoned him in court.
Ultimately system has prevailed and Islamic law has been respected even by unkil. I always told that system should be respected. India wants everything out of turn. We should know how to respect piggistan's system and it will reward you else you will get @#$*&^
Suppiah, both Shahbaz & his brother Nawaz are already marked men and they know that too. Islamic terror does not care whether it is the hand that once fed them that they were hitting now. For them, all that matters is the purity factor, who is purer than whom and by how much. For all their Tablighi spells, the two brothers are not considered high on the purity test by the High Church of Pakistan. However, they are probably not high on the list of the Punjabi Taliban. Time will come later.Suppiah wrote:Najim Sethi says Shahbaz Sharif played a 'secret role' in Davis release...a sure way to get Sharif bull-cattled. Perhaps that is the best way of having revenge...
The Sharif brothers are reading the situation correctly. They know that the Punjab is now irretrievably lost, courtesy PML-N itself. They revived SSP and the terrorists and turned a blind eye to their activities, but the Punjab Taliban may not show gratitude. Nawaz, it also appears, has also decided to topple Zardari/PPP and take over power soon. God only knows, how long he will be able to run the country after that. With the deteriorating situation in KSA, the two brothers may not be able to seek asylum there if it becomes too hot for them in the Land of the Purest and even if they do so, it may not last very long. Other West Asian countries are in worse shape than even the KSA. So, they are looking at the US where some of their immediate family is already residing. At the same time, they needed to show the Punjabis that they gave the Americans a bloodied nose. So, Shahbaz arrested Davis, remained adamant in not releasing him, and kept him in jail for several weeks, successfully withstood enormous pressure from the US, an act unheard of in Pakistan. Shahbaz will now claim that the federal government relented and found a way out while he kept Davis in jail for eight weeks. The Americans do not like the brothers. The brothers have now ingratiated themselves to the Americans by helping in the Raymond Davis case while enhancing their prestige in Pakistani eyes except those like Najam Sethi etc.
How many days before the Pakistani establishment starts spreading stories of all the good and great strategic benefits they won - especially against India - as a result of the decision to free Davis?
Yeah, Lots of used Fsolas, more frigates, may be civilian nuclear deal etc, etc!
Yes ultimately Islamic shariah Law has prevailed. I for one certainly find it quite surprising that America rather than take shelter under an international treaty like the Vienna Conventions to which both it and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan are party to has instead taken shelter and more-so granted primacy to Islamic Shariah Law to which the US itself is not a party to.chaanakya wrote:Benefit of Islamic system , if you respect it.
A Pakistani court has freed a US CIA contractor after acquitting him of two counts of murder at a hearing held at a prison in Lahore, officials say.
Raymond Davis, 36, was alleged to have shot dead two men in the eastern city of Lahore in January following what he said was an attempted armed robbery.
The acquittal came when relatives of the dead men pardoned him in court.
It will be interesting to see in the coming days if this granting of primacy to Islamic Shariah Law was driven by the US President or if this has the support of other US Law makers who do not have the parental Islamic background of Barak Obama.
SS garu, I think whatever games the brothers play, finally what comes out of the theatre of the absurd is going to depend a lot on how the beards react and how the govt. (which owes nothing to the birathers but has own hands deep in the s..t and hence common interests to cool things) spins it.
If the beards, (hopefully helped by well meaning idiots in the WKK camp who can write about surrender) dont buy this shariah compliant release spin, then things become more interesting...
you are right...the pure don't give credit for past good conduct because this is a duty as a pure. It is only when you deviate you get debit notes...no credit notes for behaving the way you should as a pure..
This actually should be a lesson for those playing with fire, but need not fear that possibility, Paki leaders will never learn that lesson..
If the beards, (hopefully helped by well meaning idiots in the WKK camp who can write about surrender) dont buy this shariah compliant release spin, then things become more interesting...
you are right...the pure don't give credit for past good conduct because this is a duty as a pure. It is only when you deviate you get debit notes...no credit notes for behaving the way you should as a pure..
This actually should be a lesson for those playing with fire, but need not fear that possibility, Paki leaders will never learn that lesson..
It is the Islamic parties who wanted the blood money clause to be put in the Paki criminal law and now they will be the first ones to protest for following the law! Law of unintended consequences.
The "triumph of Islamic law" is the face saver for the Packees. America wins this round fair and square. Interesting.
IIRC the family has to agree to blood money. The family "agreed" no?
Pakis illegally held an American agent despite his diplomatic immunity, and obtained a direct ransom of one million dollars for him, with indirect benefit of many billions to follow.
And we are interpretating this as Unkil putting one over on TSP?
Any Pakistani whining about RD's release should amount to criticism of Sharia laws, right?
(family agreed) yes, all 18 of them!
I dont get the mathematics...2 dead...even assuming one or two wives and 4-5 birathers/sisters each, plus parents, not to speak of 5-6 children each, it should be 30+..
There is going to be claims and counter claims to lay hands on the $$$$ or us-vija as the case may be..
Hail the Pakistan judiciary for delivering justice on a complex case. AoA
Why should the Islamic parties in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan complain? It will rather be grounds for grand celebration.saip wrote:It is the Islamic parties who wanted the blood money clause to be put in the Paki criminal law and now they will be the first ones to protest for following the law! Law of unintended consequences.
Islamic Shariah Law has successfully been thrust down the throats of the Kaafir Crusaders of America.
With this US kowtowing to Islamic Shariah Law does America cease to be Dar-ul-harb and become Dar-ul-Islam?
Like clockwork: Release of CIA contractor prompts Pakistan clashes
http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/art ... e0a657ccaf
Police fired tear gas against protesters burning tires outside a U.S. consulate in Pakistan after the release of a CIA contractor who killed two Pakistani men.
The clashes Wednesday in Lahore involved around 200 people. There were small protests in other main cities as well.
Police made several arrests in Lahore and struck other people with batons, according to witnesses.
Raymond Allen Davis was released earlier Wednesday after the United States paid $2.3 million in "blood money" to the victims' families, a lawyer for the families has said.
Police fired tear gas against protesters burning tires outside a U.S. consulate in Pakistan after the release of a CIA contractor who killed two Pakistani men.
The clashes Wednesday in Lahore involved around 200 people. There were small protests in other main cities as well.
Police made several arrests in Lahore and struck other people with batons, according to witnesses.
Raymond Allen Davis was released earlier Wednesday after the United States paid $2.3 million in "blood money" to the victims' families, a lawyer for the families has said.
Raymond Davis freed after ‘blood money’ payment
Wpost story.
A second U.S. official said that the U.S. government had yet to make any payments in connection with the case, apparently because the terms and initial payments were handled by Pakistani officials.
“To date the U.S. government has not paid anybody anything,” the U.S. official said. “We expect to receive a bill.” The U.S. official said that no other concessions had been made.
Last edited by Amber G. on 16 Mar 2011 20:51, edited 1 time in total.
Can a fourth-cousin-twice-removed demand return of RD as for not receipt of "blood money"?
Nandu wrote: And we are interpretating this as Unkil putting one over on TSP?

In hindsight I just wonder how many Americans like this guy - built like a bull and with the reflexes of a cheetah have been given "diplomatic immunity"?

Also:
Davis, 36, was a member of a security team assigned to protect CIA operatives in Lahore collecting intelligence on targets including Lashkar-e-Taiba, a militant Islamist group tied to terrorist attacks against India and long backed by the ISI.
A CIA plot to deny a famous victory for Islamic Shariah Law by painting a victory celebration as a protestAmeet wrote:Like clockwork: Release of CIA contractor prompts Pakistan clashes

I still can't get past the feeling that it is the Americans who are doing the ROTFL here. In Pakistan we respect Paki law. In the US you will respect US law. Goodbye Aafia. Or is it Aasiya?arun wrote:
Islamic Shariah Law has successfully been thrust down the throats of the Kaafir Crusaders of America.
The US is showing its rank. The chowkidar is doing "Salaam sahib. Galti ho gaya"
X Posted from the Pakistani Role in Global Terrorism thread.
Comment of Gen. David H. Petraeus, commander of American and coalition forces in Afghanistan, to the members of the US Senate Armed Services Committee about the Islamic Republic of Pakistan‘s penchant for fomenting Islamic Terrorism:
“There is, I think, a growing recognition that you cannot allow poisonous snakes to have a nest in your backyard even if they just bite the neighbor’s kids, because sooner or later they’re going to turn around and cause problems in your backyard.”
Read it all:
New York Times
Also before the members of the US Senate Armed Services Committee, US Senator John McCain alludes to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s penchant for fomenting Islamic Terrorism:
“A second key challenge stems from Pakistan – the growing instability of the country, the insurgent safe havens that remain there, the ties to terrorists that still exist among elements of Pakistan’s military and intelligence services, and the seeming deterioration of our relationship amid the continued detention of U.S. Embassy official Raymond Davis. But here, too, a measure of patience is needed. We have sought every means to compel Pakistan to reorient its strategic calculus, short of cutting off U.S. assistance, which we did before to no positive effect. To be sure, Pakistan deserves praise for some steps it has taken to fight al-Qaeda and Taliban groups on the Pakistani side of the border. But what we must increasingly recognize is that perhaps the most effective way to end Pakistan’s support for terrorist groups that target our partners and our personnel in the region is to succeed in Afghanistan. Ultimately, it is only when an Afghan government and security force is capable of neutralizing the terrorist groups backed by some in Pakistan that those Pakistani leaders could come to see that a strategy of hedging their bets in this conflict will only leaving them less secure and more isolated.”
Read that all:
Senator McCain’s Opening Statement at the Senate Armed Services Committee Hearing
Comment of Gen. David H. Petraeus, commander of American and coalition forces in Afghanistan, to the members of the US Senate Armed Services Committee about the Islamic Republic of Pakistan‘s penchant for fomenting Islamic Terrorism:
“There is, I think, a growing recognition that you cannot allow poisonous snakes to have a nest in your backyard even if they just bite the neighbor’s kids, because sooner or later they’re going to turn around and cause problems in your backyard.”
Read it all:
New York Times
Also before the members of the US Senate Armed Services Committee, US Senator John McCain alludes to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s penchant for fomenting Islamic Terrorism:
“A second key challenge stems from Pakistan – the growing instability of the country, the insurgent safe havens that remain there, the ties to terrorists that still exist among elements of Pakistan’s military and intelligence services, and the seeming deterioration of our relationship amid the continued detention of U.S. Embassy official Raymond Davis. But here, too, a measure of patience is needed. We have sought every means to compel Pakistan to reorient its strategic calculus, short of cutting off U.S. assistance, which we did before to no positive effect. To be sure, Pakistan deserves praise for some steps it has taken to fight al-Qaeda and Taliban groups on the Pakistani side of the border. But what we must increasingly recognize is that perhaps the most effective way to end Pakistan’s support for terrorist groups that target our partners and our personnel in the region is to succeed in Afghanistan. Ultimately, it is only when an Afghan government and security force is capable of neutralizing the terrorist groups backed by some in Pakistan that those Pakistani leaders could come to see that a strategy of hedging their bets in this conflict will only leaving them less secure and more isolated.”
Read that all:
Senator McCain’s Opening Statement at the Senate Armed Services Committee Hearing
From the reports: Those 19 relatives who are getting $2.3*10^6 along with promise that they can live in USA.
However the US is also saying that international laws governing diplomats and consular officials to which both the US and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan are voluntarily party to are subordinate to Pakistan’s Islamic Shariah Law.shiv wrote:I still can't get past the feeling that it is the Americans who are doing the ROTFL here. In Pakistan we respect Paki law. In the US you will respect US law. Goodbye Aafia. Or is it Aasiya?arun wrote:
The US is showing its rank. The chowkidar is doing "Salaam sahib. Galti ho gaya"
Meanwhile no one has even remotely suggested, unlike in the case of “Raymond Davis” that Aafia Siddiqui is a diplomat or consular official and hence not subject to US Law.
I will be extremely interested to hear the Pakjabi establishment spin on this puppy, and who dares speak up for it, and what the relatives have to say (if someone tracks them down, which they should, soon). In the meanwhile:
Pakistan ka matlab kya?
Sab bikta hai, tujko kya?
AoA.
Pakistan ka matlab kya?
Sab bikta hai, tujko kya?
AoA.
Last edited by Baikul on 16 Mar 2011 21:22, edited 1 time in total.
Shahbaz is wajib-ul-qatal, Pakistan released killer of 2 purelanders now allah's azaab is not far offshravan wrote:Najam Sethi - As predicted, Davis has been freed on application of Kissas and Diyat law. CM Shahbaz played key secret role.

And his wife Tehmina Durrani too, for writing that Blasphemous book on Blasphemy named "Blasphemy".Raghavendra wrote:Shahbaz is wajib-ul-qatal, Pakistan released killer of 2 purelanders now allah's azaab is not far offshravan wrote:Najam Sethi - As predicted, Davis has been freed on application of Kissas and Diyat law. CM Shahbaz played key secret role.