Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2011

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Feb. 12, 2

VikramS wrote:Folks:

Please visit the defanddumb today....
The :(( :(( :(( is amazing.

One Senior Moderator wished they were Indian... And no one said a word.
platinum786 wrote:Today I think we would have been better off Indian. Currently Muslims form 13% of India, had the populations of Bangladesh and Pakistan been Indian too, we would have formed 50% of the population, How much more gulami could we have faced as 50% than we do today in Pakistan as America's slaves?

I have no expectation for Pakistan. There will be no revolution, bloody or otherwise, the army will crush it, the army needs Pakistan to survive and live in it's ivory tower, it won't let the current balance change.
This is tooooo muccccchhhh! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
astal

Post by astal »

They finally get it. Too late. India is no longer accepting applications for incoming Jehadis and sympathizers. Go to Saudi Arabia for real freedom.

VikramS wrote:Folks:

Please visit the defanddumb today....
The :(( :(( :(( is amazing.

One Senior Moderator wished they were Indian... And no one said a word.
In a pack of rabid dogs, the leader of the pack is still a rabid dog. I certainly don't find it amusing that a Pawki rabid dog wished that he was on the right side of the border.

2.3 mil=19 crores?

Yo Pakroaches, Don't worry! The Americans have agreed to a mock execution in addition to the blood money that they didn't pay

Those 19 relatives who are getting $2.3*10^6 along with promise that they can live in USA.
A Pakistani will do anything for the Yankee greenback and greencard. When the nation prostitutes itself, can the population be far behind?

Singha wrote:the families could never stay in Pak after taking a payout . the local criminals would make a line on their door demanding a share.
And the Islamists would have killed them accusing them of a convoluted case of blasphemy.

The calculation has been that Pak will win the next krikit game from Austraila and pakis will forget everything...

Now what if Australia does not oblige..and Pakis do not win? :eek: :-?

Narad wrote:Ya allah, our birader's H&D is in deep sh!t. :((
Also, this is a proof that no one can hold Unkils balls for too long.
Shiv Garu, I got my option right in your 3 day poll. Looking for some grand baksheesh. :D
From the def and dumb forum wrt to Kiyanahi "When it comes to dictating our foreign policy with regards to India, these guys sh!t themselves trying to tell the civilians what to do, but when it's the Americans, they'll present their as$holes."

and other one " think that the Pakistani nation should get up in the morning and put idols of Zardari, Nawaz, Musharraf and all the other ******** and start doing their pooja. :rotfl: A lot many of us don't believe in God...though we pose we understand His religion. Those who understand...can not think along the lines of progression for a progressive modern state.

Listen to our women who love to watch Indian movies, listen to Indian songs, follow up on Indian ####. Listen to how they confuse the term "MODERN" with VULGARITY and OBSCENITY. Our women are Jaahils who are giving birth to a Jaahil nation. Those few that are born to educated and pious women...are considered outcasts of the Jaahil community.

We are so damn impressed with the West and India...that our reason to exist has no meaning. We should become one of them and stop this pretence."

Looks like India is being missed... :mrgreen:
Last edited by Guddu on 17 Mar 2011 06:25, edited 1 time in total.

saip wrote:2.3 mil=19 crores?
Paki Rupees

I have seen a few qoutes from unmentionable forums. My understanding is that it is against BRF policy to quote from Paki unmentionable forums.

Post nuggets but never link.

Times like these are rare....

Dipanker wrote:I have seen a few qoutes from unmentionable forums. My understanding is that it is against BRF policy to quote from Paki unmentionable forums.
In general, I agree with that concept, but the purpose is to document the angst in the purelanders. can you imagine what must be going through their rabid brains, that they are missing India...even willing to return to their roots with pooja. Some primal genes have been reactivated...

Sorry can not resist .... but the actual documents where the diyat money is received and pardon given by the relatives (with thumb prints.. and signatures.. in English !!) are of historic values...

They come from this blog:
http://cafepyala.blogspot.com/2011/03/blood-money.html

.. sample(s):
..e blood money received, divided according to shariah rules. The following is the detail of the diyat received by Faizan Haider's family:

Faizan Haider's Mother: Rs. 33,333,333/-
Faizan Haider's Wife: Rs.25,000,000/-
Faizan Haider's Brother No.1: Rs. 7,575,758/-
Faizan Haider's Brother No.2: Rs. 7,575,758/-
Faizan Haider's Brother No.3: Rs. 7,575,758/-
Faizan Haider's Sister No.1: Rs. 3,787,879/-
Faizan Haider's Sister No.2: Rs. 3,787,879/-
Faizan Haider's Sister No.3: Rs. 3,787,879/-
Faizan Haider's Sister No. 4: Rs. 3,787,879/-
Faizan Haider's Sister No. 5: Rs. 3,787,879/-

Total Diyat paid to Faizan Haider's relatives: Rs.100,000,002/
figure

Behind the scenes of Raymond Davis's release

http://afpak.foreignpolicy.com/posts/20 ... is_release
Munawar Hasan, leader of the right-wing religious party Jamaat-e-Islami, reacted to the news by accusing the government of being slaves of the United States. "They should know that traitor governments do not last for very long," he said. "They have mocked the law, and the families were forcibly made to sign the Diyat document. Davis was involved with terrorist organizations, and yet they have let him go. The ISI claims to love the country, but they sell people to the States in exchange for dollars, they have failed in their love for the nation today." Hasan says protests against the release of Raymond Davis will be held in the major cities of Pakistan.

Retired General Talat Masood, a defence analyst, told me that that Davis's release is a consequence of the smoothing over of relations between the CIA's and the ISI. "It's a good development, it demonstrates that both have come to an understanding about how they will operate with each other, and co-operate in Pakistan and Afghanistan. The ISI has also determined certain boundaries about how the CIA will operate in the country." Masood says that this was a difficult decision for Pakistan for many reasons, which include changing the Pakistan-U.S. relationship from co-operative to confrontational, and then dealing with the right-wing and religious parties' aggressive stance on Raymond Davis.

A senior security official in Pakistan, speaking under condition of anonymity, told me that, "The Americans had been working on this, they thought that this (the diyat law) was the only way out." And ISI and CIA relations? "The ISI has laid down their terms for reengagement of certain areas where they felt they'd been bypassed, and the other side realized that they needed them. Both agencies need each other."

While rumours and more conspiracy theories continue to swirl in the air, it is evident that Pakistan has emerged as the biggest winner from Davis's strange and sordid case. While the religious parties may cry themselves hoarse over sovereignty of the country and rule of law, the ISI in particular has the upper hand here, and has impressed upon the CIA to make it clear that they cannot run a network under the noses of the powerful spy agency. To use tennis lingo: Advantage: ISI. What happens in the next round is anyone's guess.

Folks the following video has been sent to me as a video response to one of my most popular videos. Please have a look and tell me if there is anything objectionable - it's all in Punjabi as far as I can tell and I will approve it if it's OK. It is 8 minutes long

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0DLzdXYIRo

Dipanker wrote:I have seen a few qoutes from unmentionable forums. My understanding is that it is against BRF policy to quote from Paki unmentionable forums.
Correct because too many BRFites develop an emotional dependence of seeing those guys squirm - and every now and again we have a Mumbai 26/11 and we get a taste of them gloating and we have people moaning and crying on here. Considering that RAPE Pakis inhabiting those fora are a minuscule proportion of all Pakis I believe it does not pay to advertise their happiness or sorrows on here. The person who posts the link may be immune to such feelings - but he is advertising the site to thousands of lurkers - a Google of the quoted words picks up the url easily.

Like watching your neighbor's wife bathe - do it quietly. Enjoy yourself if you like and don't post it on BRF.

Muppalla wrote:Tweet from - REUTERSFLASH ReutersBreakingNews
Clinton says U.S. did not pay blood money to families of Pakistanis killed by Raymond Davis
The Clintonian tradition of verbal gymnastics grows :lol: .

US Secretary of State Clinton conjures up her version of her husband Bill Clinton’s famous defence that while he smoked marijuana he did not inhale in the case of the release of the “US Diplomat” “Raymond Davis” for gunning down two citizens of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan in Lahore.

Hillary Clinton’s version seems to be that while the US genuflected towards the primacy of Islamic Shariah Law principle of Diyat and Qisas aka “Blood Money” payouts they did not pay the “Blood Money” :wink: :
{Snipped} .................................. Clicky
More on the Clintonian family penchant of the I smoked but did not inhale variety in the “Raymond Davis” case.

It is a highly a highly irresponsible act for the US to junk treaties like the Vienna Conventions governing diplomats and consular officials built over the years and in effect grant Islamic Shariah Law primacy over this aspect of international relations:
Interview
Hillary Rodham Clinton
Secretary of State
Cairo, Egypt
March 16, 2011

QUESTION: Okay, we’ll jump right into it. Again, I’ll try not to take up too much of your time. Before I ask about Egypt, I’m obliged to ask you about one other thing – Raymond Davis. Can you explain why, in your view, it was a wise idea in the long term to pay blood money for Davis’s release?

SECRETARY CLINTON: Well, first of all, the United States did not pay any compensation. The families of the victims of the incident on January 27th decided to pardon Mr. Davis. And we are very grateful for their decision. And we are very grateful to the people and Government of Pakistan, who have a very strong relationship with us that we are committed to strengthening.

QUESTION: According to wire reports out of Pakistan, the law minister of the Punjab Province, which is where this took place, says the blood money was paid. Is he mistaken?

SECRETARY CLINTON: Well, you’ll have to ask him what he means by that.

QUESTION: And a lawyer involved in the case said it was 2.34 million. There is no money that came from anywhere?

SECRETARY CLINTON: The United States did not pay any compensation.

QUESTION: Did someone else, to your knowledge?

SECRETARY CLINTON: You will have to ask whoever you are interested in asking about that.

QUESTION: You’re not going to talk about it?

SECRETARY CLINTON: I have nothing to answer to that.

Interview With Steve Inskeep of NPR
Last edited by arun on 17 Mar 2011 08:23, edited 1 time in total.

arun wrote:
The Clintonian tradition of verbal gymnastics grows :lol: .
QUESTION: Did anyone pay compensation at the behest of the United States?

SECRETARY CLINTON: The United States did not pay any compensation.

Clicky
Well Well Well. Someone else, not the US, paid compensation. As in the Pakistan army was not in Kargil, it was a handful of Mujahids.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

What with all this secrecy about 'unmentionable' forums I had a tough time figuring out which one it was all these years...Unca google as usual throwing up 2,456,345 hits. Had given up....But this post about a particular pakbarian ID gave me a final closure...

And I liked this one..
Guess what; we were dumb and we were wrong

abhishek_sharma wrote:
Behind the scenes of Raymond Davis's release
. . . the ISI in particular has the upper hand here, and has impressed upon the CIA to make it clear that they cannot run a network under the noses of the powerful spy agency. To use tennis lingo: Advantage: ISI. What happens in the next round is anyone's guess.
So, the ISI deliberately sent two guys asking them to threaten & provoke Davis expecting him to retaliate and use that excuse to confront the CIA ? They probably never expected Davis to shoot and kill them. But, what are two lives for the ISI in the larger cause ?

I do not believe that this incident and the diyat money has given any advantage to the ISI over the CIA. OTOH, this might cause some setback for the ISI if Zardari & Co play the game correctly. The Islamists and the Pakistani society do not like the settlement. They would have liked to hang Raymond Davis. Now, the blame game would start as to who was responsible for forcing the families to accept the diyat. The PA, ISI and PML-N as well as all the Islamist parties would blame the Zardari government to tarnish its remaining image. This is where Zardari/Gilani/Rehman Malik will have to use their ingenuity to turn the tables.

The next round won't happen from the CIA side unless and until they wriggle themselves out of the Pakistani clutches. That day is far off.

So the TSPA/ISI "honchos" have once agan demonstrated that in their focus to take on SDRE, any humiliating surrender to their TFTA US masters is worth its weight in gold. I wonder if India will point out this sordid affair on how TSP capitulated when US lectures India on the need for it surrender its interests because otherwise the jihadi abduls will take over bla bla. This fraudulent line that US has been peddling to shore up TSPA/ISI has now been exposed, as if it needed to be in the first place. The other snake oil crap that has been peddled by US, and tamely lapped up by New Delhi is that TSP is a victim of terror and jihadis are a threat to TSP itself and hence India must endure the pain inflicted on it by TSP as a show of "South Asian" solidarilty against the so called terrorists.

Hakim ji what does tatte chook mean ? Someone who knows punjabi can they give a summary of what is being said in the video

suryag wrote:Hakim ji what does tatte chook mean ? Someone who knows punjabi can they give a summary of what is being said in the video
I have no idea. That is why I posted it here. It seems to me to be critical of Pak army but I'm not sure.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

suryag wrote:Hakim ji what does tatte chook mean ? Someone who knows punjabi can they give a summary of what is being said in the video
Google birather says
tatte==balls, chook==pick up

Title of hakimji's video says Pakistan army picking up their balls ???

chook means to pick up.
tatte is of course ba**s.

The video is basically pointing out that the TSPA is a sell-out and all it does is kill innocents.

From Time.com:
On Wednesday the Lahore court also acquitted Davis on the charge of possessing illegal weapons, after fining him $235 .....

hmm... if there is acquittal than why fine? (Or is it just like Diyat? bribe the judge?)

^^ Will there now be more IED mubaraks outside ISI offices to welcome the "sellout" they performed?

First verse of Shiv's video, a very very rough translation (I'm not a Punjabi, but as a former Delhiite can try and approximate) until someone more versed in the language comes up with a better one:

Ki fauj te amreeka ki yaari 'ey
What is this friendship between the army and the US?
Gal tattey chookan di saari 'ey
The story's all about carrying their master's balls,
Ikathar ich qaum isey tu hari 'ey*
You lost your country (?) in 71
Phir bhi tattey chookan da kaam zaari 'ey
And yet on goes the work of carrying their balls

My personal opinion as a one time heavy reader of poetry - it's actually quite good; the lines scan well, there's satire in it.

*Note: I'm not a 100% sure of this line in Punjabi, or it's translation
Last edited by Baikul on 17 Mar 2011 08:53, edited 1 time in total.

sum wrote:^^ Will there now be more IED mubaraks outside ISI offices to welcome the "sellout" they performed?
Insh'a All'ah, this time even inside the ISI offices.

S.M. Krishna enunciates India's Pakistan policy
Responding to the points raised by senior Bharatiya Janata Party leader and former External Affairs Minister, Jaswant Singh, Mr. Krishna said the government remained committed to strengthening India's defence capabilities and maintaining credible minimum nuclear deterrence. His obvious reference was aimed at addressing the concern raised by some members over Pakistan's growing nuclear arsenal.

“On the nuclear doctrine, I would only like to say that there is no change in our policy. We are committed to universal, non-discriminatory nuclear disarmament and we remain firm on the commitment,” Mr. Krishna said.

On ties with Pakistan, he said India was pursuing the path of dialogue to reduce the trust deficit and resolve all outstanding issues in a spirit of openness. He hoped that “we can build a better future for the peoples of both countries.”

At the same time, he added, India has “never abandoned” its concern and the need to eliminate cross-border terrorism and to put an end to activities of terrorists and terror groups which have “negative and destructive agendas for our nation and which is not in the best interests of our relations.”

In an oblique reference to Pakistan, {why the heck should we be still making oblique references to Pakistan as a terrorism-sponsoring country ?} Mr. Krishna said that those countries which provided space for terrorism to grow and space for terror camps to be set up were regretting what they had done as “there are explosions every day.”
ManishH
Location: Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democractic republic

Post by ManishH »

Not sure why so many posts are full of smileys on Diamond Davis' release. It's probably bad for India as Pak Army would have squeezed concessions or supplies. I don't think any amount of $'s would have convinced pak army to agree to the release. The quid-pro-quo is definitely mil hardware.

^^ Regardless of the quid pro quo between the lapdog Pakistani army and it's master Amirkhan, if it has happened or not, today's is a significant development because it is the most excruciating kick you could have given the Pakjabi where it hurts the most, which he most cherishes - in that part of his balls where his alleged ghairat or izzat reside.

I'm aware one could exaggerate it's importance, but IMO this will leave a scar on the national psyche, perhaps even create some minor faultlines in the most interesting places.

My 21 crore worth. Definitely not given to me by Hillary.
sanjchopra

Post by sanjchopra »

I reckon terrorist attack on India imminent to restore H&D of Paki Army and it's rabid pack (ISI / LeT, JuD etc.)

sanjchopra wrote:^^^
I reckon terrorist attack on India imminent to restore H&D of Paki Army and it's rabid pack (ISI / LeT, JuD etc.)
Now that is a thought.

Baikul wrote:^^ Regardless of the quid pro quo between the lapdog Pakistani army and it's master Amirkhan, if it has happened or not, today's is a significant development because it is the most excruciating kick you could have given the Pakjabi where it hurts the most, which he most cherishes - in that part of his balls where his alleged ghairat or izzat reside.

I'm aware one could exaggerate it's importance, but IMO this will leave a scar on the national psyche, perhaps even create some minor faultlines in the most interesting places.

Baikul it is an echandee blow only to those with any honor. That means it is not a problem for the Pakistan army. The army is now looking for its own health and survival and has judged that serving the US is a better bet than betting on Pakistan. The US does not mind that.

Baikul wrote:^^ Regardless of the quid pro quo between the lapdog Pakistani army and it's master Amirkhan, if it has happened or not, today's is a significant development because it is the most excruciating kick you could have given the Pakjabi where it hurts the most, which he most cherishes - in that part of his balls where his alleged ghairat or izzat reside.

Baikul it is an echandee blow only to those with any honor. That means it is not a problem for the Pakistan army. The army is now looking for its own health and survival and has judged that serving the US is a better bet than betting on Pakistan. The US does not mind that.
Shiv, my 'umble opinion, it does not matter if they have honour or not (they don't). It does matters what they think they have, and in turn how they're regarded by the average Abdul. And I see a lot of cussing of the Pakjabi army in the most unusual places.

Edit- I'm not claiming it's a big deal, I just think it's an interesting variation.
RajeshG

Post by RajeshG »

In the video that Shiv posted at around 7 mins there is a sher in 'honour' of some Maulana Tahir ul Qadri - is the reciter deliberately pronouncing it as Tahir ul "Padri" ? Is the Maulana being referred to this one ?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tahir-ul-Qadri

The sher ends with the line

... gar mile dollar liptaa sharaab aur shabaab main, aise nashe main kaaba bhee karegaa raam-raam.

(rough translation : if u get dollars wrapped in booze and sex then even kaabaa will sing raam-raam).

sanjchopra wrote:^^^
Just curious. At least once a month some event occurs that leads us to the conclusion that a terrorist attack in India is imminent. Very often that attack does not occur. What does the failure of occurrence of a terrorist attack mean (apart from the fact that the prediction was wrong)

Does it mean:
1) That the Pakistanis are incapable of conducting the predicted attack
2) That Pakis never had any intention of responding with an attack
3) They are saving up all revenge attacks for one humongous Mumbai like attack

The problem is that Mumbai like attacks and terrorist attacks in general are always expected from Pakistan. Security in India is aimed at that eventuality. That being the case what is special about a prediction that "At attack is imminent"? Attacks are always imminent, and not a day goes by when an attack is not imminent.