The Cricket World Cup Thread

Re: The Cricket Thread

most of the gen-next are that type of batsmen. if its in their zone they will smack it out of the stadium, using huge gym toned bodies. if the wkt is acting funny or the bowling is really intelligent, they will fold and blame the conditions/heat/flies/cold etc.

JSOC veterans like sehwag and SRT who can adapt and rain a hailstorm of fire in *all* conditions before making good their escape can be counted on ones fingers.

the days of greenidge, richards, SRT, sehwag are over....and age ends. the era of great fast bowlers is already long over - only Steyn and maybe johnson on a good day qualifies for such tags.

its like the Renaissance ending and the world descending in a "dark era" of anarchy and chaos :oops:

^^ just when you think all is lost and shaking your head in despair you pick up another one of those novels with ornamental language, out comes an Andre Russel with 38 off 27 (so far) and shows what calculated hitting and nudging can achieve...

Great catch on the boundary but I feel he touched the rope. oh my, wouldn't want to be that third umpire!

Great to see: Immediately after Trott caught that he said it was out, then he signalled to Steve Davis saying that he was not sure. He felt that his left shoulder might have been in contact with the ropes. When the third ump confirmed that, he put his hand up and apologised to Steve Davis. Wonderful to see from Trott when so easily he could have sulked, cried and been grumpy.

^ Manjrekar got it right I think. Trott first said he caught it clean and it is out. But when the umpire referred it to the third umpire, Trott was concerned he will be caught, so he said oh well I am not that sure really...
saved his "integrity" right in time.

wohoo, Sarvan gone, man this is some good bowling by the English.

223/9 . Match fixed. :(( :(( :((
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

England wins

damn... run out!?! match was phixxed!! :((

Eng for world cup!!!

BDs are out. :)
praksam

Post by praksam »

archan wrote:Eng for world cup!!!
+1 Long live the Queen :(( :((

The whining among the BDs is fun to read. Wonder if I should post come choicest quotes..

Dilbu wrote:BDs are out. :)
if they lose against SA. else we are out if we lose to WI. :((

No point in shivering in our Dhotis yet. Bidis still have to beat SA to put us in trouble. And I don't see that happening unless SA decide to screw us over and throw the match.

archanullah, please go ahead, it's way too much work for me right now. :D

nachiket, hope 4 the best prepare 4 the worst. :((

We have a Qadiani in our midst. :evil:
If India doesn't win (which seems more and more likely), I don't want pakis, white pakis or brit pakis to win either.

Post by amdavadi »

Who is getting ready for India Vs pakis, motera, ahmedabad QF?

Dilbu wrote:BDs are out. :)
if they lose against SA. else we are out if we lose to WI. :((
Not exactly. If we lose by very close margin we can still make it based on better run rate and England will be out.

England will cause few heart attacks with such close games. I would like to see top 8 test playing nations in QF and that include Eng,WI,India and SA from our group. Anyways though its shameful for TI to depend upon run rate or others to help them go in QF, it still helps retain the interest in WC matches.

true, but a dhoti clad SDRE assumes the worst. :mrgreen:

What if it rains during India-WI match or if it is a tie ? What happens in that case.

We have a Qadiani in our midst. :evil:
If India doesn't win (which seems more and more likely), I don't want pakis, white pakis or brit pakis to win either.
^^ saar when TI starts showing this kind of hunger for a win, I will change my tune accordingly. :lol:
In the middle of an assault by Pollard and then Russell, the English bowlers come out and keep their cool. On the other hand TI has Nehra against a lowly Richardson.. :((
Similarly look at the catches by Trott (the one that was a six), Tremlett (Roach), and the last run out by Trott.

Post by amdavadi »

What happens if TI doesnt make QF? :lol: :lol:

India vs pakis QF or SF is for sure...no doubt, ICC,BCCI & D company wants it....
Last edited by amdavadi on 17 Mar 2011 22:25, edited 1 time in total.

jeehaaard...

^ Archan ji, he does not understand how the Octo-Jinx works here....
We support all the teams except for TI *Wink wink*

amdavadi wrote:What happens if TI doesnt make QF? :lol: :lol:
Are you some fake Shia to utter such blasphemy and spread fitna :) May your Goats run away with neighbors donkey..

Marten wrote: Archan, isn't it Peterson that you're thinking of?
arrey baba kisi ka to beta hai, Peter ka, ya Richard ka.. you know who I'm thinking of..

>> May your Goats run away with neighbors donkey..

:rotfl: that's a new one !!

Post by amdavadi »

vikasji,

My goats are already out the door, no need for neighbours donkey.

Who knows TI will be looking for canadian visa next week.

Rahul M wrote:archanullah, please go ahead, it's way too much work for me right now. :D
one BD bondhu wrote:Can't believe we lost to this WI team. I bet it was more psychological than anything else (they just look intimidating with their towering height and so forth).
another BD bondhu wrote:Isnt it ironic that the worst team in the group apart from Holland are the first to enter the quarter finals?
This group system is f***** up.
Any team which loses to Ireland should be kicked out of the tournament so they cant fluke their way through.
Now the commentator is going about how deserving the English are to enter the QF, no they are f***** not
suuuuure birather, naach na jaane aangan tedha..
It was all good when you just had to beat one good team by fluke and advance to the next level hainji?
another BD bondhu wrote:I will never ever support WI in my life anymore...they can go t h***
The next one is the best... now they will support the team they hate most.
Come on India, blow out Windies for a big victory!
and then there is the delusion of grandeur..
This Sucks! I guess we're gonna have to advance the hard way then against the Proteas.
Bring them on!
We can punish WI for not winning this. Just beat SA.
suuure..
West Indies put alltheir effort against Bangladesh. Against England they simply didnot care
suuure... the world revolves around BD, didn't we all know that!
BDs happen to think that ICC is forcing them to make pitches that work against the home team!

and AoA onlee
Well, I don't care if WI could have won it or not. I want Tigers to beat SA, then NZ, Australia in the SF and then India in their own soil. We are the CHAMPIONS. 8)
looks like they've started using our reverse jinx trick :((
India will beat WI by 200 runs. MMW..

amdavadi wrote:vikasji,
My goats are already out the door, no need for neighbours donkey.
Who knows TI will be looking for canadian visa next week.
Sirjee who wants Kanadian vija "the hard way" anymore. Pak fauj has shown us how to get Amreeki Vija :)
Baki TI has reputation of doing good in alternate WC's except for 1979. We should reach at least Semis this time.

75- bad
79 - Bad (Due to solar flares)
83 - balle ballee
87 - Almost there before Gooch happened
92 - Just beat Pakis
96 - Again almost there before Azhar struck
99 - Just beat Pakis
03 - Failed at the last summit
07 - I don't wanna talk about it
11 - Semis are assured. After that sachin bhai ki Kismat

:lol: one would pity the BD supporters if not for the irrational hatred of India.

Rahul M wrote::lol: one would pity the BD supporters if not for the irrational hatred of India.
I wouldn't be reading their forums if not for the irrational hatred of India. It wouldn't be enjoyable. No matter what our equation with the Aussies has been in the past 5ish years, I've never felt the need to go find their discussions on the net.

Post by amdavadi »

BD forum is a riot..hard to decide what is more fun deaf-dumb forum after RD was release or BD forum..

Post by amdavadi »

anyone got access to bdforum?...I want to post a comment....:D

Dont doubt the champions....

We need to start thinking about our power play debacle..

Dhoti Shiver Cower

Ashwin will be included, and he will screw up and that will be the last time we will ever discuss him. You heard it from me first :-)

All men are born equal, but not treated equal. Some will get more chances than others.

Rahul M wrote::lol: one would pity the BD supporters if not for the irrational hatred of India.
Why do they hate us? I thought relations were getting better. Ramana wanted us to stop using "BD" for BanglaDesh......in another thread. Wassup guys, do they hate us or love us :rotfl:

ps: Stan saar.....where is thou?

Post by amdavadi »

how about calling them east pakis or former east pakis?...