The Cricket World Cup Thread
Re: The Cricket Thread
I want India to beat Australia in QF, Pukes in SF and SA in Final. That will be a good and deserving cup victory.
Pakis at my workplace are gloating about the victory.
They think like they have won the cup already. For a change IT team has opened up the cric streaming and news sites fearing cricket fever.
India will loose onlee

+1....rohiths wrote:Better to lose to white pakis than to the real pakis
The worst possible thing to happen is to lose to the real Poaks at home( with the 5000 odd Paki spectators cheering them on)!!!
Wouldn't that be octopussy?Sushupti wrote:Hate to say this but..my inner octopus says Australia...
http://twitter.com/sagarikaghose/status ... 9429699584

Continued pak progress in the WC is also a security nightmare for the MHA - the ICC mandated visa-quotas etc that have then to be given to potential LeT cadres who'll later miraculously disappear and all that.
how pitiful! SDRES shivering and running to dark corners whorshiping, then again this is what SDRES are good for, no?
folks, TI will win this match and the Cup, come what or who may, they will be swated or crushed as one swat or mash a mosquito
no need for anti or pro jinx Saythwak and Gawd should bat till over number 40, then MSD can rub real mirchi and salt by declaring(if it is possible of course)
AoA
folks, TI will win this match and the Cup, come what or who may, they will be swated or crushed as one swat or mash a mosquito
no need for anti or pro jinx Saythwak and Gawd should bat till over number 40, then MSD can rub real mirchi and salt by declaring(if it is possible of course)
AoA
Funny. Two paki journos on twitter said the exact same thing about their team, before the QF. They wished to lose against WI rather than losing to India in SFs. Dhoti shivering it seems is not limited to us alone. They too shiver in their salwars.sum wrote:+1....rohiths wrote:Better to lose to white pakis than to the real pakis
The worst possible thing to happen is to lose to the real Poaks at home( with the 5000 odd Paki spectators cheering them on)!!!
I agree. Something tells me, this is isn't going to go right. The way even layman commentators are building this team up.Sushupti wrote:Hate to say this but..my inner octopus says Australia...
Against Poaks i'm not concerned. TI will gobble them up.
WTF do the Layman commentors who Jinxed India 2007 WC, 2009 T20 WC, 2010 WC shut the F*** up, Shastri precidated India would thrash WI in in 2010 T20 WC and we lost, AMranath stated " there is no way (i.e it is impossible) for Australia to make a come back" in 2009 India Vs Aus One day tournament when India was leading 2-1, India lost the next 3 matches...habal wrote:I agree. Something tells me, this is isn't going to go right. The way even layman commentators are building this team up.Sushupti wrote:Hate to say this but..my inner octopus says Australia...
Against Poaks i'm not concerned. TI will gobble them up.
Why cant the hype other teams before macthes let thier supporters celebrate, let thier teams lose and then celeberate with India after the Matches.
Sometimes I think the News Channerl Lay man commentators have heavy investments in the Movie Soap opera Industry and hence want India to desperatley lose
50000 voices baying for blood! What kind of primeval sound is this...I cannot hear myself think.
Why is my bat slipping...it is the sweat...the humidity....the heat ....or my fear. ?
The front foot seems to gone wooden and heavy.
Zaheer's ball seems to be much faster today.
And Ricky Ponting's position seems to be vulnerable...that was not the right news for this moment.
I wish Mcgrath was here.
Johnson can bowl but is known to stray down the leg.
And the Indians will punish them ones even in the middle.
Wish I had played 5 years back with that team!
Why is my bat slipping...it is the sweat...the humidity....the heat ....or my fear. ?
The front foot seems to gone wooden and heavy.
Zaheer's ball seems to be much faster today.
And Ricky Ponting's position seems to be vulnerable...that was not the right news for this moment.
I wish Mcgrath was here.
Johnson can bowl but is known to stray down the leg.
And the Indians will punish them ones even in the middle.
Wish I had played 5 years back with that team!
Finally times of India seems to have caught on to Anti Jinx and want India to Win, unlike NDTV and CNN-IBN
Bookies rule out India, bet on SA.
Bloody Bookies Please Jinx the Other Team In Green
Bookies rule out India, bet on SA.
Bloody Bookies Please Jinx the Other Team In Green
Tze peech apparently hasn't been watered for 3 dins, we will get a slow and low turning peech, the grafters will be more important than the beeg hitters with the exception of shri shri Sehwag. My heart and head says India will win. On the flip side, if there is inconsistent bounce then tze WPackee quicks will be more than a handful.
I'm getting that feeling in my stomach that I used to get in school, on days results were going to be announced. 

Any good links bhailog?
I use the following links but they do tend to break up quite often
www.hqlive.net
www.extracover.net
I remember good mullah Niran talking about live streaming via DD, does anyone know how to access it?
Any help will be mucho appreciated
Jai ho! Aussie ki taisi
I use the following links but they do tend to break up quite often
www.hqlive.net
www.extracover.net
I remember good mullah Niran talking about live streaming via DD, does anyone know how to access it?
Any help will be mucho appreciated
Jai ho! Aussie ki taisi
Cant even imagine the pressure everyone in TI, esp MSD and SRT, must be feeling....glad am not in their position.Rahul M wrote:I'm getting that feeling in my stomach that I used to get in school, on days results were going to be announced.
I have walked in wearing a fresh dhoti and have started shivering slightly. So without further ado, India will lose onlee

guys if we get through these white pakis we can easily go past the pure pakis(our guys will come up new forms of fixing) when is match starting(in how many hours from now) ?
Saar, kindly find the nearest dark corner in a narrow place of worship....only meeting all those criterion will ensure that India will loose onlee...Dilbu wrote:I have walked in wearing a fresh dhoti and have started shivering slightly. So without further ado, India will lose onlee![]()
![]()

40 minutes from now.....suryag wrote:guys if we get through these white pakis we can easily go past the pure pakis(our guys will come up new forms of fixing) when is match starting(in how many hours from now) ?

i have been watching cricket since 1992 and never been so nervy, not even in my first job interview. This morning my SHQ had a dream of TI winning this match, hope that comes true or divorce on cards..
just joking. hope she doesn't read this

I hear Sehwag is not playing. Phack!!!
^^^ hope that is just chankiyaan tactics by MSD. shewag should play even if he is 50% fit
Last edited by rvishwak on 24 Mar 2011 13:20, edited 1 time in total.
Some UQ-stan related news:
Yardy withdrawn from World Cup
Didnt Trescothick also suffer from the same in a Desi tour? Wonder what depresses the Brits in Desh?
Huh? Depression?Michael Yardy, the England allrounder, has been withdrawn from England's World Cup squad after suffering from depression. He returned to the UK ahead of England's quarter-final against Sri Lanka in Colombo on March 26.
"Leaving at this stage of a World Cup campaign was a very difficult decision to make but I felt that it was the only sensible option for me and I wanted to be honest about the reason behind that decision," Yardy said. " I would like to wish the squad all the very best ahead of the game on Saturday. I would appreciate some privacy over the coming weeks while I spend time with family and close friends ahead of what I hope will be a successful season for Sussex."
Didnt Trescothick also suffer from the same in a Desi tour? Wonder what depresses the Brits in Desh?
only undtv flashing that shewag not playing.....others confirming he is playing
Maulana Big Mahi please to be knocking at googil with "wc live" look for the link with "cwg" it is ophisial live streaming from
espn and absolutely pheeree to boot.
shaun tait also took retirement after getting thrashed for 90 odd runs in 10 overs by TI batsmen. took some years to recover from the onslaught. hope that gets repeated todaysum wrote:Some UQ-stan related news:
Huh? Depression?Michael Yardy, the England allrounder, has been withdrawn from England's World Cup squad after suffering from depression. He returned to the UK ahead of England's quarter-final against Sri Lanka in Colombo on March 26.
"Leaving at this stage of a World Cup campaign was a very difficult decision to make but I felt that it was the only sensible option for me and I wanted to be honest about the reason behind that decision," Yardy said. " I would like to wish the squad all the very best ahead of the game on Saturday. I would appreciate some privacy over the coming weeks while I spend time with family and close friends ahead of what I hope will be a successful season for Sussex."
Yup...remember all the hype about the "Wild one" being unleashed on the SDREs in bouncy Oz pitches in 2004 ( ??) . He was sent on such a "wild leather hunt" by the SDREs that he even retired for 2 years citing depression before returning back. Time for TI to retire him again!!!

yeah sehwag ruled out due to injury during warm up........ we are phkd. this gives chance of playing both raina and yusuf
Times now also reported Sehwag not playing. Sehwag Mark-II is real punisher. Massive blow to us.
Hope Raina rises.
from cricinfo
1.55 pm Pitch report Sourav Ganguly says it is pretty dry on one side of the wicket, and it could start turning as the game goes on. Lot of spin from the Pavilion end, and lot of pace from the other end, he says. "Looking at the heat and the drier part of the pitch", win toss and bat first.
ohhh aussie wins the toss and decides to bat
Time to start shivering in the dhoti onlee....Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:Times now also reported Sehwag not playing. Sehwag Mark-II is real punisher. Massive blow to us.
Hope Raina rises.
Goddammit...ohhh aussie wins the toss and decides to bat

wat...... in place of yusuf sehwag is in
Assies batting first could be a blessing in disguise.While chasing we can really pace our innings now.
Dhoni need to fire with bat. The man has almost forgotten his powerful drives with 20ish average since one year.
so confusion regarding sehwag is clear now
yeh while chasing we need to have dhoni the finisher of older days
yess!!...CrapInfo reporting Sehwag in place of Yuppo
Not 2004- 2008 in the Perth test where aussie media guarenteed him 10 wickets but took none and India waon the Test match.sum wrote:Yup...remember all the hype about the "Wild one" being unleashed on the SDREs in bouncy Oz pitches in 2004 ( ??) . He was sent on such a "wild leather hunt" by the SDREs that he even retired for 2 years citing depression before returning back. Time for TI to retire him again!!!![]()
India desperately need a couple of early wickets.
Last edited by Aditya_V on 24 Mar 2011 13:36, edited 1 time in total.
raina is also a good finisher, atleast has proved himself as one in ODI's and IPL
harega bhai harega tawnny harega . .