The Cricket World Cup Thread
Re: The Cricket Thread
>> where is the mahendra blog and what are his prophecies? musharrar thingie linkie does not work. says blog not found.

Aah Kylie Minogue............that cute fly........reminde me good old days.Sriman wrote:Greg Chappal
Mel Gibson
Kevin Rudd
Crocodile Dundee
Leyton Hewitt
Kylie Minogue
Victoria Police
Andrew Symonds
Your boys took a hell of a beating! You hear me? Your boys took a hell of a beating!
Some dudes never sudhrange. Look yesterdin page when Mullah Mahendra bin blogi gave road map to the blog.Rahul M wrote:>> where is the mahendra blog and what are his prophecies? musharrar thingie linkie does not work. says blog not found.

joisre... that was a yossarian moment you had there with your why the paki ads.

so people are gunning for mahendra's musharraf...shaardula wrote:where is the mahendra blog and what are his prophecies? musharrar thingie linkie does not work. says blog not found.
knew it.
googly followed by a doosri. thanks thakur. but which page? during the match the cricket thread was scoring faster than pathan.
googly followed by a doosri now followed by the padosan,
If the three predators don't get me by Tuesday, I will post some interesting snippets of information on Tuesday. For starters, there is a 50-50 chance that Afridi will win the toss. Hmmm, now the toss is the easiest thing to fix, Afridi can rake in millions just by informing D-Bhai that he is going to call heads
I hate to say this but the Gambhir run out doesn't seem right to me. This is the second time I have seen him commit soosai, the first being in the Champion's trophy match against Pakistan in South Africa when he was batting with Dravid.
I'm not trying to take anything away from the way he batted today, his knock was vital in securing the win but the way he got out didn't look right to me, it was like three times in three balls he tried to get out. Sehwag can be careless at times with his running but this display by Gambhir was shocking
need to check if chota haati inzi had out of body experiences at those times.
Yeah, perhaps I am over reacting but the run out would have been looked at in a different light had we lost
sounds like a brite post.Munaf redux
When Brad Haddin flung hands, shoulders, bat and bloody murder straight towards Munaf Patel in his second over, the man called Munna would have seen his life - or at least the World Cup - flash in front of his eyes. When Kevin Pietersen had lashed one at him in Bangalore, Munaf had flung up his hands to stop the ball, landed on his derriere, and seen the ball pop up tamely for the easiest of return catches. In Ahmedabad, Haddin's retort had been so fierce, that the ball burst through his palms and screamed all the way to the boundary.
http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket ... 07817.html
Ramanaji of all the people is responsible for converting the TSP thread into Kirkit thread. Full fledged dis-cussion about fixing going on there 

sorry for being thick, but how is 50-50 any information? 50-50 is no information.Mahendra wrote:If the three predators don't get me by Tuesday, I will post some interesting snippets of information on Tuesday. For starters, there is a 50-50 chance that Afridi will win the toss. Hmmm, now the toss is the easiest thing to fix, Afridi can rake in millions just by informing D-Bhai that he is going to call heads
people are making money on what they call?

>> Yeah, perhaps I am over reacting but the run out would have been looked at in a different light had we lost
boss, they were literally overflowing with adrenalin. in those situations you often react on instinct alone. make a mistake and it gets worse. if you watched raina in the post match interview, even 10 min after the match he was literally panting with tension. I mean think how tense we were, then imagine how tense these guys would be, facing lee and co bowling at 150k's. sometimes we just need to accept that they are human and can make mistakes, even stupid ones. calling motivation into question shouldn't be done without good proof IMHO.
shaardula ji, you are like a walking wicket to mullah m's bowling.
boss, they were literally overflowing with adrenalin. in those situations you often react on instinct alone. make a mistake and it gets worse. if you watched raina in the post match interview, even 10 min after the match he was literally panting with tension. I mean think how tense we were, then imagine how tense these guys would be, facing lee and co bowling at 150k's. sometimes we just need to accept that they are human and can make mistakes, even stupid ones. calling motivation into question shouldn't be done without good proof IMHO.
shaardula ji, you are like a walking wicket to mullah m's bowling.

I wouldn't dare to call anyone of your stature on this forum to be thick but you certainly are naive if you think that there is no spot fixing involved in the toss. That is the easiest thing to fix and get away with. I'm not privy to any inside information on this but toss fixing is too lucrative to not engage in, specially for people with no morals aka you know which-stanisshaardula wrote:sorry for being thick, but how is 50-50 any information? 50-50 is no information.Mahendra wrote:If the three predators don't get me by Tuesday, I will post some interesting snippets of information on Tuesday. For starters, there is a 50-50 chance that Afridi will win the toss. Hmmm, now the toss is the easiest thing to fix, Afridi can rake in millions just by informing D-Bhai that he is going to call heads
Rahul Ji, me not questioning GG's motivation. Me just making an observation without passing judgement. I only said it doesn't look right to me for someone to do it three times in as many balls or something close to that. He could have easily run Yuvi out had he responded to one of those soosai calls. Perhaps there is some screw in GG's cranium that needs to be tightened.
That Sidhu chap is an absolute nuisance to bear on TV( even though I watch TV muft ka). Tony Greig actually called him stupid in a round about way today during the innings break. At times Sidhu behaves like Zakir Naik as in shouting down the other panelists.
IIRC Ganguly and co had got him kicked out of commentary duties during the 2003 WC because he was over the top with his criticisms of the Indian team. Sidhu is now taking the opposite path, going over the top with praise!
That Sidhu chap is an absolute nuisance to bear on TV( even though I watch TV muft ka). Tony Greig actually called him stupid in a round about way today during the innings break. At times Sidhu behaves like Zakir Naik as in shouting down the other panelists.
IIRC Ganguly and co had got him kicked out of commentary duties during the 2003 WC because he was over the top with his criticisms of the Indian team. Sidhu is now taking the opposite path, going over the top with praise!
Me too, when he was on 40s, he tried to throw his wicket away. Also in 3 consecutive balls, he tried to either get himself or Yuvi runout. This when Yuvi had specifically told him that there was no run. Finally he did manage to get himself out.Mahendra wrote:I hate to say this but the Gambhir run out doesn't seem right to me. This is the second time I have seen him commit soosai, the first being in the Champion's trophy match against Pakistan in South Africa when he was batting with Dravid.
Also, anyone noticed his deliberate exposing of the stumps? Something stinks.
shaardula wrote:sorry for being thick, but how is 50-50 any information? 50-50 is no information.Mahendra wrote:If the three predators don't get me by Tuesday, I will post some interesting snippets of information on Tuesday. For starters, there is a 50-50 chance that Afridi will win the toss. Hmmm, now the toss is the easiest thing to fix, Afridi can rake in millions just by informing D-Bhai that he is going to call heads
being in a burkha is the saving grace.

>> Also, anyone noticed his deliberate exposing of the stumps?
it's called making space to hit through the offside, a valid batting tactic.
>> Something stinks.
like what ? kindly elaborate.
this is a guy who has just played a vital match winning innings, we should cut him some slack. and yuvi thinks the run out was his fault, not GG's.
M, when you make mistakes in a tense match situation you tend to get flustered and make even more mistakes. from the outside it looks odd but this is quite common in sports. it has happened to most players at least once in their lives. I'm speaking from experience.
it's called making space to hit through the offside, a valid batting tactic.
>> Something stinks.
like what ? kindly elaborate.
this is a guy who has just played a vital match winning innings, we should cut him some slack. and yuvi thinks the run out was his fault, not GG's.
M, when you make mistakes in a tense match situation you tend to get flustered and make even more mistakes. from the outside it looks odd but this is quite common in sports. it has happened to most players at least once in their lives. I'm speaking from experience.

Every media reports says Pranthan is unlike what he has been on the field. Now, that is surprising! he is doing the "Pranthanic acts" for what purpose, antagonize with the chief dhoni? Somebody like bhajji again should (was that right cheek last time?) give another thappad and remind him to quit doing the crap he is known for being disliked.
One more chance only! Just for the sake of marauding pakis. For all the meek munnas of the world who get tensed, they have just think about pranthan..
On the tension question: When we went 9 wickets for 29 runs against SA, after building up huge scores by sewag, gawd etc, wtf tension is there to hit some decent 350 odd runs at the very least?
One more chance only! Just for the sake of marauding pakis. For all the meek munnas of the world who get tensed, they have just think about pranthan..

On the tension question: When we went 9 wickets for 29 runs against SA, after building up huge scores by sewag, gawd etc, wtf tension is there to hit some decent 350 odd runs at the very least?
had tesun throughout the day since flushing of the inner bakistaniyat early am.
not wearing dhoti or langoti due to shivering. still could feel the tensun.
had trouble working todin in expectation of probable Indian win.
worked my way thru grit sweat and grime.
was entering kirket data instead of
talking eating and breathing kirket.
goralog asked- what's happened- moi nothing nothing.
realisation dawned later as all komputer terminals had kirket live scores on.
gora log became interested and smartfones put to use for mysake.
India win, heaved a sigh of relief, tensun palpable, hot sweat turned cool.
collapsed on seat.
gora log cant understand.
one smart ass kammented- wait till wednesday match-
alz well
jingo khush hua.
YYYYYYYYYYYYaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooo
made myself free on wednesday and for the finals.

not wearing dhoti or langoti due to shivering. still could feel the tensun.
had trouble working todin in expectation of probable Indian win.
worked my way thru grit sweat and grime.
was entering kirket data instead of

talking eating and breathing kirket.
goralog asked- what's happened- moi nothing nothing.
realisation dawned later as all komputer terminals had kirket live scores on.
gora log became interested and smartfones put to use for mysake.
India win, heaved a sigh of relief, tensun palpable, hot sweat turned cool.
collapsed on seat.
gora log cant understand.
one smart ass kammented- wait till wednesday match-
alz well
jingo khush hua.
YYYYYYYYYYYYaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooo
made myself free on wednesday and for the finals.

must be fastest thread for sometime- had a run of nearly 18 pages x40 posts per page= 720 posts todin during the period of the match 

afsar ka samne onlee do stealth mode langoti shiber. br mei dhoti shiber karo!
Going by the response of brfites, guess, the dhoti shivering is embedded in the genes of indian abduls......first, we were not good enough against white pakis and now when we have THRASHED them, we are finding reasons for putting India down against original pakis.......why the low confidence, sirs? many of the posts here could be straight out of cricinfo....every good thing seems to due to a factor external to team india while all the deficiences are internal......
As for India-Pak match, is the paki batting line any better than white pakis? and as for their bowling, that has always been their strength. but again, is this bolwing line up the best they've ever got? toooo much dhoti-shivering, i tell you.....
Yuvraj apologising to GG.I told Gautam Gambhir that I'm not Virender Sehwag, I can't run that quickly, may be it was my mistake, apologies to him.
calm down folks,
alz well.
rohitvats wrote:Going by the response of brfites, guess, the dhoti shivering is embedded in the genes of indian abduls......first, we were not good enough against white pakis and now when we have THRASHED them, we are finding reasons for putting India down against original pakis.......why the low confidence, sirs? many of the posts here could be straight out of cricinfo....every good thing seems to due to a factor external to team india while all the deficiences are internal......
jinx or anti jinx onlee.

^^ Those posts are deliberate, well most of them. They are called anti-jinxing posts!
MSD on Raina--
edited-
Dhoni said the team opted to go for Raina ahead of the dropped Yusuf Pathan because he was technically more sound.
"Yusuf at number seven was going for runs, but Raina is technically more sound and we were keen on batting 50 overs. That's why we went with Raina, but we know Yusuf can be really dangerous."
edited-
Last edited by krisna on 25 Mar 2011 03:55, edited 1 time in total.
I got last two right WI and Assies; I am sure we will beat the Bakis too.SwamyG wrote:All those people who said India will lose please stand near this wall. All those who said India will win, please take these guns....and aim at those at the wall. Now, F.....
I am willing to go out on a limb and say that India will thrash pakis.....if one thing Team India has learned over the years and done well, is to handle the battle of nerves and not wilt under pressure...pakis are a mercurial bunch...one a given day, all of them will rise to occasion and simply overrun the opposition...but more often than not, they are a bunch of indivisuals without the purpose of a team....there seems to hardly any co-ordination and each is to its own...their behaviour resembles the so called ghazis....smell of loot and plunder and easy foe made them into warriors but the very sight of a burly six foot khalsa soldier send them packing with soiled salwars......the indo-pak game in england is an ample case in point...they loose spirit very quickly.....and best of all, get them to chase......they can defend lowest of totals but when it comes to chasing, they are a nervous wrecks.....
Indians are the bogeymen for WP.
1) WP knocked off their pedestal with 16 straight wins with a defeat by Indians- first time
2) WP knocked off their pedestal off 16 staright wins with a defeat by Indians- second time
3) Now ozzies knocked out of the world cup by Indians.(pakis dont count here as they did not knock WPs out of the tournament.)
4) recently Indians are the toughest competitors to WP- fingering them everywhere.
Others-
1) Warne has nightmares thinking of gawd
2) tait had depression
3) symonds scr&w&d royally by Bhajji.
4) Mr Integrity soiled hispants reputation against Indians.
Indians are all over WP.
WP dread Indians in important matches. They shiver and cower more than Indians.
1) WP knocked off their pedestal with 16 straight wins with a defeat by Indians- first time
2) WP knocked off their pedestal off 16 staright wins with a defeat by Indians- second time
3) Now ozzies knocked out of the world cup by Indians.(pakis dont count here as they did not knock WPs out of the tournament.)
4) recently Indians are the toughest competitors to WP- fingering them everywhere.
Others-
1) Warne has nightmares thinking of gawd
2) tait had depression
3) symonds scr&w&d royally by Bhajji.
4) Mr Integrity soiled his
Indians are all over WP.
WP dread Indians in important matches. They shiver and cower more than Indians.

Interesting scene: Even as the other Indian members are tense, one man has no worries - Munna Moosa Patel - who is happily muching away on his dinner. The trade-mark smile is there too on his face. Some things never change!

India did not have middle order collapse- surprising compared to SA and Eng.
WP have stronger attack( SA also).
Indians seem to reserve their best against WP.
My apologies to GG
I doubt any other side in the WC would have chased 260 against this WP attack. Certainly not the real Pawkis. They were on the ropes chasing 170 on an arguably better pitch than this one.krisna wrote:India did not have middle order collapse- surprising compared to SA and Eng.
MSD saying more pressure from outside- what is this outside pressure.There will be more pressure on the Indian side and it will be from outside. People will say 'win the semis, we don't care about the final'.
CT- 'outsiders' also dont want pakis winning the match and going to finals.

gawd- crossed 18000 runs in ODI.
unbelievable stuff- getting into more records.
each match brings something from him.
unbelievable stuff- getting into more records.
each match brings something from him.

Couldn't help but notice the pure joy and heartfelt support in Nita Ambani's face. Mukeshbhai himself wore a super-sized Munaf-ish grin throughout. A connection like that with India means they can't be all that deracinated now..... hopefully the next gen is also being raised in this "Identify with the tricolor" environment, of sorts.
Well, can we count on some psy-ops against the packees before the SF?
Like suddenly beefing up the packee coach's security?
Like, Anti-corruption teams roaming in and out of the corridors of packee's hotel rooms??
Like, phones in packee hotel rooms bearing afriendly placard saying they are tapped due to bookie/fixing related concerns???
Etc etc.
Like suddenly beefing up the packee coach's security?
Like, Anti-corruption teams roaming in and out of the corridors of packee's hotel rooms??
Like, phones in packee hotel rooms bearing afriendly placard saying they are tapped due to bookie/fixing related concerns???
Etc etc.