Re: The Cricket Thread

being a paqui-mard, groper will be pleased to have groupies

Relax folks, its a game. You win some, you lose some. Pakis have a reason to make it a H&D issue because they could never win anything against India in the battlefield and they feel impotent in front of us. We don't. Win would be great, loss would mean that the team needs more mental toughness. On paper they clearly have the edge.

archan wrote:Relax folks, its a game. You win some, you lose some. Pakis have a reason to make it a H&D issue because they could never win anything against India in the battlefield and they feel impotent in front of us. We don't. Win would be great, loss would mean that the team needs more mental toughness. On paper they clearly have the edge.
No no no Jinxing allowed even for Breadators, only ant-jinx allowed, the stakes are too high, India will lose onree.

BTW at 120 pages do the admins Breadators think its time to have a new thread and this can shahidised.

All jinxing anti-jinxing is of no use, biggest panauti is gonna be there in the stadium itself. God help us. In fact if I am not wrong he would be praying for TI to loose the match for it would give the aman ka chootiy@p@ a new lease of life.

Anti-India Jinx has started!!! (slightly NSFW)
:(( :(( :mrgreen:

phixing comments taken "out of context": Malik :oops:
"A section of (the) press has twisted my statement out of context, and wrongly projected my words," Malik posted on micro-blogging website Twitter last night.
He claimed that his statement regarding the Pakistani team had apparently "been taken negatively" though it was "most relevant" in view of the importance of the India-Pakistan face-off in the World Cup semi-final on Wednesday.
I believe you minster. :lol:
I gave a warning that there should be no match-fixing. I am keeping a close watch. If any such thing happens, we are going to take action," Malik had said.
He had said that though he was "sure the team has very clean members", intelligence is being gathered on the cricketers, including "who are meeting them and the position of their telephones" what is this position of telephones thingie :?:
He further claimed that his remarks earlier in the day had "dented (the) betting mafia" that is "booming" in cities like Karachi, Mumbai, Dubai and London.
"The reality is that people like Mazhar Majeed exist.
he is already wajib ul cattle and now will receive another fartwa by betting syndikate. :rotfl:
Sri

Post by Sri »

Man!!! I have that sinking feeling... We are going to loose onlee...

Thank God I have office tomorrow....

Dmurphy wrote:Anti-India Jinx has started!!! (slightly NSFW)
:(( :(( :mrgreen:
If India loses she should be beheaded, for 10 secs publicity after what happenned to Holland and Prayguay she and media does this to us. :evil: :evil:

I would rather see India win rather than some 2 bit model strip and Jinx it.

checking on statsguru for last 5 yrs.

ODI 13, India won 7 , lost 6
TEST 3 , India won 2, lost 1
T20, tied 1, won 1

Singha Ji, past does not matter, it what happens tomorrow that matters.

Shivering, cowering Hididing onlee tomorrow from Match begining to end.

krisna wrote:
I gave a warning that there should be no match-fixing. I am keeping a close watch. If any such thing happens, we are going to take action," Malik had said.
He had said that though he was "sure the team has very clean members", intelligence is being gathered on the cricketers, including "who are meeting them and the position of their telephones"
what is this position of telephones thingie :?:
You don't know? learn kafir learn

Comment on the story:
I'll bet he gets shitty reception on that cell phone!

SL are at present powering along like a racing yacht under full sail and stiff wind.

Man SL is cruising. Their bowling has brought them this far, the NZ batsman just couldn't put them away.

I think its all over now. not seeing since a couple of hours. sort of tame isn't it. these low risk operations are comforting in clinics, in world cup semi finals, you hope to see some fight, some bruises and some blood. the only thing bruised here is the pride of the kiwis.

Dilshan departs.

looks like the lankans are the new ozzies, unstoppable.

who knws, if Kiwis get Jaya and Sanga, they may still pul it off.

Mahela departs.

if i'm not wrong we tied ODI series with them recently. the terrorists beat them in the WC opener. lets see, that far away, for now there are in.

jaya gone, his wife in the stands can't believe it :-)
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Until unless SL are down to 5-6, they will win easily.
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

SL are tigers in at home...average batsmen like Jaya and Sanga end up with almost Sachin like career runs playing on docile home pitches. They will struggle in Mumbai if they have to play India in front of a hostile crowd.

another wicket, and boy Kiwis are back in the game. Sanga looks good, Kiwis need to get him.

Sangkara departs.
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

4 down, NZ should have scored 20 runs more

Sanga out.

Whoa Sanga gone

CRamS wrote:who knws, if Kiwis get Jaya and Sanga, they may still pul it off.
might have been true if they had 100 odd runs to chase. for 50 odd, highly unlikely.

sanga falls meanwhile.

Post by amdavadi »

when i stop watching wicket falls....
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

Watch CNN-IBN for the love fest between R.Sardesai and the I.Khan

You guys are wasting our anti Jinx for Kiwis, we need every bit of it for tomorrows match. :evil:

Bhrata Dilbu kindly post the most halahalest of the links to watch tomorrow's match on the email chain and on this dhaga as well.

my prediction - 3 more quick wkts.

even if I am wrong, dont beat me up.

we onlee beat up peepul in India game. :P

SL 5 down.
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

www.espnstar.com has live telecast, maybe a 5-10 sec delay.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Man whichever Channel I got to, bloody Indian intellectuals with Pakistani guests are master^$%^%.... I am forced to watch 'Top Chef' now... :x :x

Padma is nice though... :P

3 more required from 4 over
hasta la vista Kiwi
Sri

Post by Sri »

This Match is a drag...