The Cricket World Cup Thread

Re: The Cricket Thread

He he we won. Congrats everyone. We did it.
girish.r

Post by girish.r »

anishns wrote:Jeet Gaye Jeet Gaye....
Now on to Mumbai
Thank you boys in the blue.............. thank you for sending the porkis back!!

JAI HIND!!

We kept them out of Mumbai :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Look at Sachin. How excited he looks!
he is my MoM and MoT :)
Last edited by Vikas on 30 Mar 2011 22:15, edited 1 time in total.

VikasRaina wrote:The job is half done. Lets start the Jinx for Finals. It was just SF only.
India will lose to SL in Finals.
2G, MMS, Kiyani, Shashi, Aamir, Pawar, BRFites ityadi did not think so :rotfl:
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

aoa!

Post by Klaus »

abhischekcc wrote:Liquid oxygen has been shat out finally :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Is this Liquid Oxygen similar to the Tiger Blood cr@p which comes often in Charlie Sheen interviews?

Sonia had a genuine smile on her face.........maybe she's not as much of a traitor!!!

Are there any more anti-jinxes left?
I am so drained; just do not have any energy left for the final

Post by amdavadi »

F#$% ya...I said 199 AOA, terrorist misbah score few more runs
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

Paki team waji bull cutlet

Sonia ji is happy too! 8)

Lalmohan wrote:phew!
now that the real final is won, i guess we can have an exhibition match with SL onlee
Best line of today. :mrgreen:
sugriva
Location: Exposing the uber communist luddites masquerading as capitalists

Post by sugriva »

Jeehard !!!!
AK phyrr !!!! RPG fire !!!!!

OUr faltu bowlers won the match for India.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

I am surprised to see the passion on Munna bhai. Truly exceptional. I even held my pee tank till the last over.

Let's savior the moment! A long way to go but hopefully we'll be through ! :D :D :D
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

The pakis can't sneak into Mumbai legally

Now our police has got a bigger headache.. lost pakies must be roaming with self detonating musharrafs!

Can we give asylum to Misbah mian for playing slowly in the last over to safely get his 50? :mrgreen:
Sri

Post by Sri »

MUMBAI is SAFE

Guess who will be the MoM ?

sheeeaat, i better go for susu making onlee now!

VikramS wrote:Are there any more anti-jinxes left?
I am so drained; just do not have any energy left for the final
Me too, to top it I have a headache. I guess it is stress related. Old age catches with you. Woke up at 3:30am....hitcric.info did not cooperate well. I had to baby-sit it all the time. Get the kids to school and do my part for TI on BRF. Now I have to go to work. A hard day's work.

but what did MSD do - the rest 10 played well. he delivered nothing with the bat.

isnt it a case of Al gore inventing the internet?
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Thanks to Misbah bhai, we won the T20 world cup, now inshallah, the cup that counts. Afridi and the rest of the paki mad*rch*d team can hold on to stool testing cup

AOA!!!!

Boseulla Misbah wont find any employment in india he can submit request to SG here itself to get 100 days of guaranteed yemployment.

Great to see Bhajji thanking all gurus

Btw MoM to Dilbullah

Guys we are wining the WC this time for sure.

Bakistan castled!!!

Post match celebrations: Hand shakes all around, Sachin Tendulkar looks mighty happy, his expressions speak a thousand words. His dream of winning a World Cup final is at sighting distance now, that would be a fitting tribute to a man who has given it all to the game of cricket. The VIPs in the crowd - Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Priety Zinta, Neeta Ambani - all stand up in joy, yes folks, it's not a dream, India are through to the World Cup final.
Misbah-ul-Haq and his strange connection with India in World Cups: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: The massive expectations and the hype placed on this game has not disappointed the millions of fans in both countries. India have held their nerve to go through to their second World Cup final since 2003. The Pakistani openers started off confidently, but once Kamran fell, the Indians built up the pressure. Hafeez threw it away, with a rank bad shot and then Misbah came in to play one of the strangest ODI innings of all time - he perhaps forgot that it was an ODI and played a test like innings. That placed enormous pressure on the others and though he opened out at the end, it was too little, too late.
Luv you misbah virtually. :mrgreen:
you certainly misbah-ved like a paqi. 8)

Paki channel playing "yeh mera jazzba hai" :rotfl:

Post by amdavadi »

Amdavad did it, mohali did it...now mumbai it is your turn
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Off to add desi ghee to the fire in the paki orifice. GS here I come.

Inshallah Pakistan will win.

In the morning when we were batting (that is all I got to see 'cause have to work :evil: ), the pakis on the field were yelling

arrrrrr.......saba shaba saba.....
what is this?

Where is that pic Bakis getting GUBO when u need it! :evil: :twisted:

archan wrote:Inshallah Pakistan will win.

Geelani looked like a louki had been pushed up his rear. MMS was clapping in a small scale chankian way - his usual style.

good thing is - all bowlers except zak bowled well and got wkts.

now to deal with Tilakaratne and Sanga - Sehwag must be looking forward to it lol

I knew misbah had a proven track record of delivering matches to india - said so dozens of pages back :mrgreen:

Now will she keep her promise? :mrgreen: Model promises to bare all if India wins