The Cricket World Cup Thread

asgkhan

Re: The Cricket Thread

Post by asgkhan »

Dont watch the TV. Everytime I peek an Indian wicket falls. To overcome the temptation, I took a spin on my car and slept till Pukistan was down to 6 wickets.

asgkhan wrote:Dont watch the TV. Everytime I peek an Indian wicket falls. To overcome the temptation, I took a spin on my car and slept till Pukistan was down to 6 wickets.
Ha Ha Ha, I never watch until Paks get to << 5 wickets!
josephike

Post by josephike »

Does anybody know who the bald guy next to Siddhu is?

^^^ yaar i too did the same though SHQ egged me to go see and as soon as i start following the score pakis seem to be doing well, and i thought chalo aaj chod dete hain msd ko

Slept at 12 and got up at exactly the same time as the ozz match to see MSD struggling. I shall contribute the same to the finals but India will lose onlee :(( :((
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

1st wicket went when I came out to pick up coffee.
2nd wicket went when I came for lunch.
3rd wicket went when I went for second helping of chicken.
4th wicket went when I wanted to test the theory.

After that I snuck inside my dim room, shivering in my shalwar kameez.

I was in two meetings from morning and still did watch the entire match on some internet cave. I was dead scared of Misbah. He helped us in the end. In the final India will lose onlee :(( :((
milindc

Post by milindc »

HariSeldon, As promised we had a Diwali today... AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

So "brown" pakis thrown out of the system after white pakis were ejected :). Pakis will go back to TSP and do GUBO-e-behind now :)..

Jai Ho!

Heard they had folks with drums etc in Microsoft cafeteria and other places

Pictures pleaseeee
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

When India is batting, no loo breaks except during drinks break or when wickets fall. Exactly opposite when we field. Also jinx key opposite players using mantarams.

The bald guy is Simon Hughes, who incidently said that bhajji should learn from swann.

Is there a formula for the speed of a thread? This thread has broken, I am sure, all records in thread speed. Guinnes, where are you?

Surya wrote:

Heard they had folks with drums etc in Microsoft cafeteria and other places

Pictures pleaseeee
Yahoo food court too...Free Reebok India T-shirts (Yahoo is sponsor of WC), free popcorn and coke too (I knw that I'm a cheap sdre baniya :mrgreen:)

April 2, 2011.

josephike

Post by josephike »

On the bright side, while Umar Gul and Afridi prepare to get Bull cutletted back in Bakistan, Wahab Riaz will be polishing his mijjile after today's performance. Kamalakamal will probably be counting money now.

KJoishy wrote:Nehra has the best figures :eek:

bredators will likely keep the thread open.
hope to beat all time record of gawd (>200)

blasfemy. :(( :((

Umar Gul had said before the match that they have the bowling attack to rip through the Indian top order, the lanky right armer couldn't live up to his word however as he got tonked all around the ground by the Indians.
Bowl first talk later.

something definitely got ripped for gul today.

Bade wrote:All those who dissed MSD too, no amount of masjid visits is going to help.
ahem, he himself said that they misread the pitch, so picking 3 seamers was a bad decision and luckily for them it worked.

gawd had won 3 MOM in 5 matches. :mrgreen:

RahulM might want to extend the Raina Zindabad warcry too; the way he batted today was reassuring for sure. Btw I seriously think that Raina should go in to bat before Dhoni

Martenwa next time when I am in Bangaloru we shall definitely meet (resident folks here know I never miss out on food and drinks)

Haha Jadeja can't keep it in. He looks constipated.

kweshion to ponder-

paqis did a favor to India by defeating ozzies.
3 cheers to paqis- paqis paindabad. :P
Instead of facing ozzies in sas nagar we faced paqis.
am I right. :mrgreen:

Guys, I am sure you missed my expert comments during such an important match. I am on the road, and had to watch the match surreptitously :-). Mark my word, I told my bro when he struck a discordant note after India's innings, that TSP will find it very difficult to chase 260. Awesome victory. As far as I am concerned, the biggest victory India achieved today was prevetning the Paki terrorists from setting foot in Mumbai. For this I am greatful to Dhoni & Co and shame on MMS for inviting groper and defiling India and cocking a snook at the victims of 26/11 and the martyrs like major Unnikrishnan.

SRT flashback in wc
Over the years, Sachin Tendulkar has played some memorable knocks in World Cups, but for me the four innings mentioned below stand out:

Ball biter injudiciously needled SRT
In modern era, players have generally stayed away from provoking Sachin Tendulkar. The only way the maestro gets back – and get back, he will! – is with the bat. That would mean not just incurring the wrath of Tendulkar but that of his own team mates, should things go wrong.
But one was shocked to find the Pakistan captain, Shahid Afridi, choosing to play these games with Tendulkar! It’s shocking because Afridi should have been the one who should have prevented such indiscretion that has the potential to destroy his team. But here he was the instigator, when he brashly proclaimed in public that his team would not allow Tendulkar to score his 100th international hundred in the World Cup semi-finals! Brave, very brave. In fact, it’s more foolish than brave.
Tendukar has found an added edge to his special fuel. And should a Tendulkar special mastermind an Indian victory in the semis, Afridi will be hauled over the coals back home. Guaranteed.
Afridi may have dug his own grave by challenging Tendulkar.

negi wrote:RahulM might want to extend the Raina Zindabad warcry too; the way he batted today was reassuring for sure. Btw I seriously think that Raina should go in to bat before Dhoni
I am not sure if extension will jinx him. :P
oh and I did NOT have a haircut. :twisted:

there are guys out with drums here and crackers going off like it's kali puja/diwali.

milindc wrote:HariSeldon, As promised we had a Diwali today... AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And whatta Diwali twas....! Mumbai mein hoga 'Ganapati Bappa morya' and the fireworks will be on me this time (the beer and snacks will be on you, of course). :D
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

man its amzing scenes in mumbai, all the gully roadies are out with Indian Tricolor shouting India zindabad and pakistan ki maa ki c**t. some bikes are having six riders.... lots of fire crackers bursting ... this is so like diwali

negi wrote:RahulM might want to extend the Raina Zindabad warcry too; the way he batted today was reassuring for sure. Btw I seriously think that Raina should go in to bat before Dhoni
I am not sure if extension will jinx him. :P
oh and I did NOT have a haircut. :twisted:

there are guys out with drums here and crackers going off like it's kali puja/diwali.
My sources in the royal family tell me that you are bald hence the possibility of hair cut does not arise. There are of course other places where one can have a hair cut( mostly self administered) but I would rather not talk about it out of fiyar and respect towards the all bowarful adminullahs.

After watching Munna being interviewed by Akram today, I take back all the barbs that I had directed towards Munna. Munna is just a laid back guy with a humble background, it isn't his fault that India cannot produce someone who can bowl and field better than him.

I also believe that beebal should give MSD a break, I know he isn't in the best of batting form but then India hasn't had a decent keeper batsman since Farouk Engineer. India needs MSD more for his captaincy skills( Suppandiji please don't start peddling rubbish about some keeper in your backyard who keeps well to under arm bowling)

Any news on Gambhir, there were reports that he pulled his hamstring, we badly need him to take on the Lankan Chuck pair

agree with crams, for me too the greater feat is preventing pakis from going to mumbai. and thank you MSD and Co., for doing that.

Yo lankans suno humne tumhe bahut help kiya hai 2008-2009 mein ab tumhari baari hai payback with cup

Mahendra wrote:..
Bah after gulping down 6 pegs of moonshine and missing the whole match you come here to give us your sermons ? :wink:

random rant. not today.

self shaheed.

let me just get it out of my system.

AoA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

negi wrote:
Mahendra wrote:..
Bah after gulping down 6 pegs of moonshine and missing the whole match you come here to give us your sermons ? :wink:
While you phools were shivering in soiled dhotis and browsing PeeAref and looking for moral support, I was watching the maych live on muft ka link. Unlike you guys, I knew the result before hand. Ever thought why Afridi demoted himself and sent Razzaq to face the spinners against whom Razzaq struggles initially. Ever wondered why Mees-markhan ul haq was trying to emulate Ravi Shastri by blocking the perfectly hittable balls
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »