The Cricket World Cup Thread
Re: The Cricket Thread
i have got both the dhothi and the lungi ready for tomorrow.
Me too.Gus wrote:i have got both the dhothi and the lungi ready for tomorrow.
Dhoti - check
Lungi -check
No undies - check!!!!
Just worried about the jinxing tomorrow. The forum should handle >100 jinxes per second ....has the server been tested for this?
..and for those langoti with maha linga shivers, just shake it up lose!
Sehwag really really needs to come good tomorrow. A sound thrashing in the first 15-20 overs dished out like only he can, is our only hope. And Dhoni should realize if he hasn't already that he is in the worst form of his life and send in Raina ahead of himself and Kohli. Maybe even ahead of Yuvraj.
But ofcourse we know that won't happen. Sehwag will be bowled on the first ball, Dhoni will promote himself and score 10 of 50 balls and we will lose onlee

imo india have backup forces to hold the line even if BOTH VS and SRT have a bad day in the office. Yuvraj already had a 0 day and we did it.
for SL if Sanga and Dilshan BOTH have a bad day @ office, their divisional lines will break and potentially collapse the front, permitting indian operational manouver groups to penetrate deep into the rear areas. I wish Nehra were fit, because most of SL are not great against pace.
^^400%, an April fool's joke. I'm not even going to click on it.
Nope. I think Dhoni is serious.nachiket wrote:^^400%, an April fool's joke. I'm not even going to click on it.

So he's going to play 3 seamers at Wankhede? 

why not? SL plays spin better than pace. ashwin is probably a better batsman than sreesanth though.
its the kind of high stakes contrarian gamble MSD loves to do.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Ashish Nehra has an injured finger, he is not going to play anyway.........
he is serious, it's in CI too.
He will play Sree tomorow. A testing time for sree, if he does badly his days are over.
Keep your colourful lungi neatly folded for now. Right now it is time to shiver in the soiled dhoti onlee. Lungi will come out later. Zor se bolo: India will lose onleeGus wrote:i have got both the dhothi and the lungi ready for tomorrow.

I have predicted long ago that SS is the bowling Mahdi we are waiting for. May Guruvayoorappan be with him if he is playing tomorrow. Go out there and do us proud boy.krishnan wrote:He will play Sree tomorow. A testing time for sree, if he does badly his days are over.
I like this Rajapakse guy whenever he comes to India he goes to Tirupati. Anyways, start of anti JM
India will lose onreeeeee
narayana @ tirupathi is a very colorful character. he allegiance is always divided. so whats new, whether rajapaksha or dhoni simha, mahendras have always been taking petitions to narayana.
afaic, in the 2011 WC purana, the main dharma sthapana has already been accomplished, what remains is the shanti parva, coronation of dharmaraya and the imminent churning within the remaining yadavas.
Last edited by shaardula on 01 Apr 2011 20:39, edited 1 time in total.
India will lose onlee.

Hare ga bhai hare ga.....India will lose onleeeeeee

In 2007 WC, India played its first game against Bangladesh and lost. Last game against SL and lost.
In 2011 WC, India played its first game against Bangladesh and won. Last game against Sl and ????

In 1996 & 2007, India batted second against SL and lost.
In 2003, India batted first and won.
2011 , Should bat first ???
In 2003, India batted first and won.
2011 , Should bat first ???
paralysis by analysis
are u guys serious..shall i get myself a lungi? which shade of blue?
what! is he crazy!?krishnan wrote:He will play Sree tomorow. A testing time for sree, if he does badly his days are over.
In 1983 India won the World Cup on Saturday.
In 2011 India .... the World Cup on Saturday.
1983 and 2011 , both are odd numbers. Too many coincidences but yet get your dhoti and shiver.
In 2011 India .... the World Cup on Saturday.
1983 and 2011 , both are odd numbers. Too many coincidences but yet get your dhoti and shiver.

India will lose onlee...

forget all this analysis, enjoy this old song on sachin (late 90's)
dilbullah, I used to love that 2003 adidas commercial you posted, I had forgotten the brand. the original was longer.
Mallu channels are reporting that SS is playing tomorrow. Did the bugger himself leak this news? 

Whats going on guys.. a cutish Paki chickon ToiLet of India is wishing good luck to India.
When Pakis show love, I know bad things gonna happen

I am sure he will be asked to bowl during power play!
I always wear lungi at home, unlike you kuffirs in bermudas running amok everywhere include mallustan. So what should lungi wearers do for the cauze.Dilbu wrote:Keep your colourful lungi neatly folded for now. Right now it is time to shiver in the soiled dhoti onlee. Lungi will come out later. Zor se bolo: India will lose onleeGus wrote:i have got both the dhothi and the lungi ready for tomorrow.![]()
![]()

If SS is playing would be better to wear a black mundu, rudraksha mala and repeat the missile group chant.
Any place to watch the show in Duplee City suburbs (Virginia) on the big screen. Long time ago the local mandir had a ticketed option in the basement hall for the WC-2003.
water bottle boy gets to have more fun in preparation for p.pandey going bare as well! so he will sure be engaged in some ways!
you can buy a projector!Bade wrote:Any place to watch the show in Duplee City suburbs (Virginia) on the big screen. Long time ago the local mandir had a ticketed option in the basement hall for the WC-2003.
Hold on. The guy who told me this just now called back. False alarm onlee. DDMitis from local channels. They used some imagination on Dhoni's comments about SS.Dilbu wrote:Mallu channels are reporting that SS is playing tomorrow. Did the bugger himself leak this news?

Bade babu Singh saar had requested to avoid wearing undies for a day. I am also a lungi wearer btw. 

no undies even for the tentacles!