The Cricket World Cup Thread
Re: The Cricket Thread
15 overs 100 runs to get should be the target!
It is more of right left combo which can create disturbance in fileding team- requires constant change in line and lenght.Marten wrote:150 off 150 is not a bad deal, but 3 down is for the current score. Let's see how these chaps deal with the pressure. We've seen Yuvi do it many a time, so wonder why MSD thinks he can do it better or that Yuvi needs to be shielded from the spinners.
it was smart tactic.
will it pay.
that is the key question.
I am sure it will.
better to have raina and yuvi for later blitz.

GG is a slow starter and to be fair to him SRT got out himself. Can't expect every player to play like GOD. Having said that GG is at-least trying different things to keep the score board ticking. Look at Kohli and Dhoni they both seem to have two left feet.
no use taking singles alone... a boundary an over is required! dhoni comes in early should have at least some talent to do this.
not to forget bhajji.he takes batting seriously.

See what tamasha Dhoni puts up facing Malinga.
the chucker is back
Indeed. The Req RR will rise real fast now.SaiK wrote:no use taking singles alone... a boundary an over is required! dhoni comes in early should have at least some talent to do this.
Chillax brothers. We are doing good. Honestly..
India will loose onlee
The people who will hold on their nerve will win this WC.
Oops Martenullah,Marten wrote:If it doesn't have this --armenon wrote:Chillax brothers. We are doing good. Honestly..
India will loose onlee-- it ain't the jenewaine Antijinx.
here goes the prayaschitham
India will loose onlee

Thank you Dilshan 444444444444
Inching towards 150
GG back on strike.
Last 4 overs
Runs 25
Wickets 0
Fours 2
Six 0
Runs 25
Wickets 0
Fours 2
Six 0
Stalingrad is still standing. Down but not out yet.
India will lose onlee!!! Ya' Allah mar gaye!!!

28 overs 143/3
double it and we are through.
cool boyz.
we will work it out.
grim battle. no one shall return without honours.

double it and we are through.
cool boyz.
we will work it out.
grim battle. no one shall return without honours.

Fortune favors the brave.
Dont jinx us.
India will lose only

Time to unsettle the Sri Lankans now. We need a few boundaries
Aye RB you better keep drinking your beer.
play out murali with singles doubles occ 4.
malinga has bowled a couple.
have other bowlers to pick on.
also easy for yuvi and raina
not to forget bhajji..
also easy for yuvi and raina

not to forget bhajji..

We dont need to hit big. Just boundaries and keep the score board ticking.
Murali has 5 overs to go. We will have to make up the runs we lose to him off someone else. Who?
Man Dhoni just keep eating the balls! And he is on strike now. Hell
hey boys! dew factor has started...just need these guys to get the target to under 100 for yuvi and raina likes with 15 overs remaining..
They will make Murali bowl during powerplays.
Just keep going slow till we get to 230 ish. Then we can loosen up.
HAREGA BHAI HAREGA INDIA HAREGAkrisna wrote:we are on target-
nearly haf way thru.
should reach the total comfortbale with wickets in hand.
key is wickets.![]()
150 up. Keep it calm.
Rajinikanth bhi hai patiently waitiong in the wings.krisna wrote:play out murali with singles doubles occ 4.
also easy for yuvi and raina![]()
![]()
not to forget bhajji..

steady grind and scraping to gain inch by inch pushing back adharmis with cold determination!
We need cool heads and steady trickle of runs.
second chucker is back. Pls dont lose wickets
SL Was 132/3 after 30
We lose only

44444444 Captain strikes
They more than made up for this in the power play.saip wrote:SL Was 132/3 after 30
We lose only