India triumphed at Motera, Mohali and Mumbai. 3Ms :P
India triumphed over Murali, Malinga and Mahela. 3Ms :P

Lesson for SL : Avoid Ms in encounter with India. :evil: :twisted:
sugriva
Location: Exposing the uber communist luddites masquerading as capitalists

Re: The Cricket World Cup Celebration Thread

Post by sugriva »

Stan_Savljevic wrote:....Ask the same about March 15, 1975, I guess people will talk about where they ate gruel cos of India Gandhi's benevolence or go around in circles about how someone they knew enjoyed these benefits....
Agreed that success has many fathers and failure none. But remember that the next world cup cricket victory will come much sooner. In fact from now on, fans will notice only if the Indian team fails spectacularly. So while people remember what brand of Lipton tea dust they drank on that fateful June evening in 1983, the memories of 2011 will not be so firmly etched as there will be many more such wins :P. The Indian fan will be looking for newer avenues to direct his/her affection to and other sports will get their due attention. As soon as that happens the cockroaches who thrive in the cesspools of the various sports associations will be shown the boot. BTW what you say above and which I have quoted is precisely the reason why it has not been possible to do so till date, as people were occupied with existential questions.

Chinmayanand wrote:India triumphed at Motera, Mohali and Mumbai. 3Ms :P
India triumphed over Murali, Malinga and Mahela. 3Ms :P

Lesson for SL : Avoid Ms in encounter with India. :evil: :twisted:
well, there was also a certain Mahendra (not the LMU one) who was instrumental in their defeat.
jagga

Post by jagga »

What a win it was!! We first won against White Pakis then Pakis and lastly against wannabe pakis (SL).

^^^ our mullah is better than that kafir MSD
btw every player wanting to win the cup for the SRT tells me how much he has inspired people with his humility... great guy ... but still the jaguar is the man of the moment he reminds me of a certain Bho****** Rao working at those hated labs... captain/lead ho to aisey, someone who can take pressure and protect his teammmates

Re: The Cricket Thread

SwamyG wrote:
shyamd wrote:Boyss.... daughter of a GCC ruler SMS to me: INDIA ALL THE WAY! Cheering for India!
You have connections with GCC leader? :eek:
Sultan Qaboos is not a Bad person, he is the India friendly ruler in GCC.

jagga wrote:What a win it was!! We first won against White Pakis then Pakis and lastly against wannabe pakis (SL).
lets not dilute the paki brand name too much. Let pakis and white pakis be what they are. Not everyone who competes with TI has to be branded a "xyz paki". Pakis and w.pakis have shown enough pakiness. The SL (and also BD) cricket team and a good number of their fans are generally okay with us.

Cheen-mein-anand,

India has put a full stop to Westindies domination in 1983 and to Australian domination in 2011. India is a game changer.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

So much heartburn in pakpassion forum over yindoos getting their dirty grubby hands over the cup. Every part of the Semi-final match has a thread of it's own and character assasination indulged whole-sale.
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

archan wrote:
jagga wrote:What a win it was!! We first won against White Pakis then Pakis and lastly against wannabe pakis (SL).
lets not dilute the paki brand name too much. Let pakis and white pakis be what they are. Not everyone who competes with TI has to be branded a "xyz paki". Pakis and w.pakis have shown enough pakiness. The SL (and also BD) cricket team and a good number of their fans are generally okay with us.
But visiting the forums you get a sense of blind hatredness towards us. It seems they are more hurt because they lost to Indians. They were behaving like arrogant prick$ before the match began and when God got out. I hope it was restricted to only few online forums.

Houston, The eagle has landed *And I am sorry for reporting it so late, probably few centuries late in BRF thread time*
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

sugriva wrote: As soon as that happens the cockroaches who thrive in the cesspools of the various sports associations will be shown the boot.
They wont be, not any time soon, as simple as that. Have you looked at the BCCI President list on the wiki page right from 1928 and up? Here it is: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Board_of_C ... t_in_India. You want to know about IOA Presidents: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Olympic_Association. There is a pattern there: the people who run BCCI/IOA are either industrialists/politicians/"nawabs"/"rajas". It is the same across the board: hockey (right from Naval Tata's days), football (right from Maharaja of Santosh days), shooting (right from GV Mavlankar and Karni Singh's days), tennis (right from Yuvaraj of Pithapuram days), etc. The point being, where there is big money/big power status, the elites/pawarful flock. You can take a look at the Presidents of all these associations even today, either it is Praful Patel or KPS Gill or Yashwant Sinha or some other xyz politician/bureaucrat. One generation gets replaced by the next gen of elites, whether it is Deepender Singh Hooda or Omar Abdullah or Shivraj Singh Chauhan.

You, me and everyone else may have a 108 innovative ideas, but that does nt translate to any real power on the ground unless we also get to hold real power on the ground. Let me put it this way: India may be a democrazy, but democracy is not India. Unfortunate as it is, the reality is biting. One Anil Kumble usurping power in KSCA elections does nt mean every association will turn over, that is an exception not the rule. Bottomline is that it is a circle: other sports have no power that goes with good performances till there is more money, there is no more money till there is power. And there can be no power or money till the unretirables retire. Ergo, its fubar. The only hope possibly is that, once you have some money, power comes and it becomes a positive feedback.
Last edited by Stan_Savljevic on 03 Apr 2011 15:23, edited 1 time in total.

Phor viewer's bleasure onlee
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... LXdO6cFwRA

Imran Khan on semi's defeat. Predictably cashmere, jaguar vein, and other assorted paki wet dreams are mentioned.
Arunkumar

Post by Arunkumar »

In the group photos of the team with the cup , one thing I noticed was Dhoni was in extreme left and allowing others to be in the center.

Meanwhile has Pewnum P0rnday left for mars?

The world cup was fixed onleeee..Evil Kaangress fixed it to make yindoos forget 2G, 3G, CWG and all other Gs...
asgkhan wrote:Not sure if you guys noticed it, but during the match against the pukes, Gautam had Indian Army stencilled across his chest. PHUCK you WKKs, the aam-aadmi remembers everything.
Pics?
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Mahendra wrote:
oh bha!!!! khusra on a rolll. A thousand lashes to you for making me watch this video and damaging my self-esteem.

[youtube]2hPmPKAtZ_E&feature=related[/youtube]

great moment at 3:11
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

Mahendra wrote:

WTF :rotfl: What in the gods name is this ?
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

All 15 players of TI deserve a well earned break from this IPL season by BCCI.Keeping in mind they have been playing continuously from oct last year.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Internet-warrior wrote:The world cup was fixed onleeee..Evil Kaangress fixed it to make yindoos forget 2G, 3G, CWG and all other Gs...
asgkhan wrote:Not sure if you guys noticed it, but during the match against the pukes, Gautam had Indian Army stencilled across his chest. PHUCK you WKKs, the aam-aadmi remembers everything.
Pics?
No.

I may sound naive...but

Why is Dhoni not seen in most of the pictures, why was every one dedicating win to Sachin when it was Gambhir and Dhoni doing the job, aren;t senior players like Sachin & Sehwag expected to click when it matters most.

Ahem! what can I say but :rotfl:

Marten a thousand trojans be on your HDD

Learn to be humble in victory and gracious in defeat. Learn to appreciate a good song even if it is coming out of Pakhanastan

Must admit that MahulR was right about Kohli's value to the team

Hariprasad wrote: WTF :rotfl: What in the gods name is this ?
That was official world cup song of pakistan
rsharma

Post by rsharma »

This world cup tournament is not secular onlee. It should have been won by Pakistan :((
Wouldn't we love seeing the Pakistani Team bow down on the pitch, kissing it.
Imagine such a Secularly Humanitarian Scene.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

Anjum Chopra giving a run for Sidhuisms. Atleast she is pleasant to look at and not too much facial hair is a bonus too.
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

Why did he have to copy my hairstyle less than 24 hrs after winning the World Cup?

SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

IndraD wrote:I may sound naive...but

Why is Dhoni not seen in most of the pictures, why was every one dedicating win to Sachin when it was Gambhir and Dhoni doing the job, aren;t senior players like Sachin & Sehwag expected to click when it matters most.
It is dedicated to Sachin because he has contributed the most and has been a role model to the Indian cricket for the last 21 years. As for Sachin and Sehwag not clicking, plz don't go by just the final but the entire tournament.

I also noticed Dhoni not being there or faded in all the pics. Can anyone post clear pics of Dhoni holding the cup after the win ?
girish.r

Post by girish.r »

New AVATAAR :lol: :lol:

Nice look though :mrgreen:

Pakistaniyat is deleted. Great victory for India. The celebration continues.
Last edited by Dilbu on 03 Apr 2011 18:47, edited 1 time in total.

Hariprasad wrote:It is dedicated to Sachin because he has contributed the most and has been a role model to the Indian cricket for the last 21 years. As for Sachin and Sehwag not clicking, plz don't go by just the final but the entire tournament.

I also noticed Dhoni not being there or faded in all the pics. Can anyone post clear pics of Dhoni holding the cup after the win ?
But saaar, it is like scoring in prelims and failing in mains, kya fayda, aren't sr players supposed to click when it matters most, I think Arjun R said some thing in this line after they defeated Oz in world cup final, Sachin is great but he shouldn't be above question.

i too remembered kapil dev. as vina said he was the founding father of the youngistan of our times. i hope dhoni takes the cup to kapil. i will pay for that foto.

dhoni played a nataraja shot yesterday.

kapil was the first uncluttered instinct player i saw. so i have a special thing for him.

vina wrote:OH. And I would add Harbhajan to the list in my earlier post. Cricketers in the current team from hardscrabble /small town backgrounds.

Sehwag, Munaf, Yusuf Pathan, Bhajji, Dhoni, Zaheer Khan.
"chhote chhote shahron se, khali bhor dupaharon se
hum to jhola uthaye chale
baarish kam kam lagti hai, nadiya maddham lagti hain
ham samandar ke andar chale"..

Gateway of India in the background....shaven, suit and trophies in his hands...MSD just looks awesome....lots of eyegasms...Thanks again TI and support staff......he reminds me of what we read about Chandragupta Maurya in books.
Last edited by Venkarl on 03 Apr 2011 18:42, edited 1 time in total.
asgkhan

Post by asgkhan »

IndraD wrote:
But saaar, it is like scoring in prelims and failing in mains, kya fayda, aren't sr players supposed to click when it matters most, I think Arjun R said some thing in this line after they defeated Oz in world cup final, Sachin is great but he shouldn't be above question.
Stop trolling.

i was about to ask today. where is stan, is he too big to post after the game. :oops:
sorry.

stan anything about the game itself saar?

its quite interesting, people are now telling there was dew in second innings. yet, both captains had decided to bat first if they won the toss.

arre dilbu saar, chaDDo ji tussi. why ruin it with napakis. we track them elsewhere. here only about what we did.
Last edited by shaardula on 03 Apr 2011 18:44, edited 1 time in total.

apart from Dhoni , Yusuf pathan has also become takla - seen today in MH Raj Bhavan when PP felicitated the team. the TSA/BCIS guys already shaky will have a heart attack if he lands up there :rotfl:

delhi govt is giving 2 cr to dhoni and 1 cr to its four state players - VS, GG, Kohli and Nehra
uttarkhand govt will give state ratna award to dhoni, also I believe plots to dhoni and srt
and best of all, the champion of champions shastri and audi india chief will present the keys of a new audi to Yuvraj - the prince and man of tournament.

selection of sreesanth was apparently because spinners would find it tough to grip ball if we had to bowl second (we would if we had won toss). the complete lack of success of Murali and Randiv and their frequently rubbing the ball with a towel showed that to be true.

I feel Nike's I.bleed.blue campaign will surely now recover its money's worth....nice edgy theme..will click with youngistan.

btw I was snoozing near the pool at a small resort today when a bunch of young men came there and prepared for the wave pool. going by their BC, bhosrike and laura words prolly just passed out of college. anyways to a man all were wearing nikes and reeboks and most of them had AXE deo's in their bacpacks and used them after finishing with the pool and shower, most of them even rubbed some white cream on faces after that. todays youth sure care for their looks. ofcourse most were strangely a bit fatty....maybe money buys alcohol, meat, paneer too much these days..and on a hot day they spent 2 hours in the jacuzzi guzzling beer and red bull :rotfl: true wildebeest of the bluru grasslands.