Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Mar. 29, 2011

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Mar. 29, 2

Bose Ji, good find. This is what i like about BR. People dig in and find what a person's about. This sort of thing is being done here by amateurs if i may say so, who just find time after work to discuss or dig into matters of national strategic, military or economic import. Something professionals like TV moderators must be aware before even calling people like Fair into their Studios'. I wonder what Hilali said about the 26-11 perpetrators then..RAW? These sort of things put across by the moderator could have halted their verbal diahorrea and nationally exposed their bias, lack of basic expertise in the field..and put their credibility at stake.
There was no MMS of Scotland or a Krishna of any of the other affected nationalities, saying again and again that "let us delink justice from Pappi-Jhappi, since we have to live together onlee in this world, where we surely have to have Aman fornicating Asha".
This is what does'nt strike Tharror too when he says in article:
Refusing to talk didn’t change any of that, but it brought India no rewards. On the contrary, it imposed a cost: by appearing stubbornly truculent, India allowed Pakistan to appear reasonable and conciliatory, tarnishing India’s international image as a constructive force for peace.
To whom did India appear truculent and stubborn? Where was the Indian Foreign Policy establishment which could have stuck to one simple line/ link an amateur observer (pardon me JR Rao ji, i am only assuming) on BR posts..

Lets link justice and only then some justice can come out of talks..as was done say in Lockerbie.

What i think out Ministers were doing or telling others was: "You know Sir, public mood is against talks so we will have to hold out for some time. " There was no outrage within themselves to say Justice must be imposed. Pakistan must not be allowed to get away with this. The attack on the Indian Embassy in Kabul was again shoved under the carpet even though US got transcripts linking the ISI directly to the Suicide bombers. This shows how little the present GOI cares about the life of it's citizens or their character. The scoundrels don't stand for anything, thats why they fall for just anything. Characterless leadership that brings will only bring ridicule to the country..

PS: I don't believe one bit the US is pressurizing India in it's relations to Pakistan. It's a weak kneed Pappi Jhappi leadership with one eye on Oslo thats responsible for our stance.
Last edited by harbans on 14 Apr 2011 09:28, edited 2 times in total.

She was almost the US Asst secy of state for south Asia.

SSridhar wrote:Zafar Hilaly did everything to derail the discussion. .... There is no terrorism in Pakistan; Pakistan has suffered more than India; these are non-state actors; India interferes in Balochistan and FATA through its embassy and consular offices in Afghanistan etc. etc.
GP Gave him a knockout punch in the end with something along the lines of "Thats all fine and clever but you being a Shia should notice that your fellow Shias are getting massacred too". Loved that bit.

Let's remember that she also said that she visited several indian consulates in Afghanistan and they were certainly helping the Balochi insurgency etc.

Anujan wrote:GP Gave him a knockout punch in the end with something along the lines of "Thats all fine and clever but you being a Shia should notice that your fellow Shias are getting massacred too". Loved that bit.
Yes. BTW, GP & Zafar Hilaly are good friends too and Zafar Hilaly is from Bengaluru/Chennai.

Sridhar ji, it's obvious Fair comes from that pool of Americans who've been led to believe Indians and Paki's are the same people. Having been exposed to Paki perfidy in peddling terror, she assumes that Indians are doing the same in Baluchistan too. And who is giving that impression to the Fairs in the US think tank industry? Folks like MMS and SMK doing SeS and Mohali and left wingers in the South block.

Sridharji, how can GP and ZHil be good friends? What do they think alike on? I find this hard to believe. Something must be wrong in GP too, to have this scum as a good friend.

Diplomats dont have enemies.

Fair is unfair to India. She knows who is doing what in Baloch and diverting attention towards India.

MMS has pushed for cricket matches with pakis in pakistan. But has he understood the political implications of it in India? Where will the UPA end up if there is an attack like the one on SL team? UPA will be in its 4th year by then, not enough to hope the attacks will be forgotten. And even though mumbai attacks happened close to previous elections, cricket is something which can force the UPA out if the pakis live up to their reputation.

And finally, how can MMS gamble with the cricketeers' lives, using them as a pawn in his pappi-jhappi games with pakis?

^^ Sad to be saying this but hope some spectacular dhamaka happens targetting TI ( without injuring our guys) when TI tours Pak so that the whole pappi-jhappi blows up on MMS's and GoI's face......Sad to say but we deserve it for electing such b@LL-less netas.

SSridhar wrote:X-Post from the US_China-Pakistan thread
Sushupti wrote:http://www.foxnews.com/on-air/oreilly/t ... d-pakistan

Fox News. " The magic word is India "
From the above,
CHARLES KRAUTHAMMER, FOX NEWS POLITICAL ANALYST: This is an Indian problem. We'll turn it over to India
Slowly, the Americans are blurting out the truth. Just yesterday, Ms. Christine Fair said they would not do anything to Pakistan because their interests would be affected then. Now, another one is saying that Pakistan is an Indian problem and they could play the India card with Pakistan.

Do we understand that India is caught up as a plaything between the US and the Pakistanis ?
THis is exactly correct. India was used as a football between US and Pakistan for the last 40 years with US playing the game for total cooperation from Pakistan. This would be based on US to 'containment' of India and keep it away from international table and cooperation.

Now the problem is different. The cooperation from Pakistan will come if they threaten total Indian support. Giving India the problem of Af Pak they get cooperation with PA. All these games are at the expense of India and Indian lives lost in Kashmir and elsewhere

sum wrote:^^ Sad to be saying this but hope some spectacular dhamaka happens targetting TI ( without injuring our guys) when TI tours Pak so that the whole pappi-jhappi blows up on MMS's and GoI's face......Sad to say but we deserve it for electing such b@LL-less netas.
Sumji, and....................

In 2 years, some other idiot minister would be pushing for another round and Papiyaan-Jhappiyaan with TSP claiming that we need to move on and play with fresh set of players.
Why should they care for TI when they didn't care for 26/11 victims. What can TSP do more to cajole GoI out of inaction.
I mean I can't think of anything worse (except for one event) than 26/11 for GoI to feel indignant and stop all contacts with TSP.
Lets remember Chanakya is dead for over 2300 years and we don't have anyone to even hold him a candle in current setup.
by appearing stubbornly truculent
So what if we appear stubbornly truculent, Should we not appear firm and bent upon getting justice for the dead. Should we just roll over and play dead.

I have promised myself that If TI visits TSP, I will stop watching Cricket for good...

THis is exactly correct. India was used as a football between US and Pakistan for the last 40 years with US playing the game for total cooperation from Pakistan. This would be based on US to 'containment' of India and keep it away from international table and cooperation.

Now the problem is different. The cooperation from Pakistan will come if they threaten total Indian support. Giving India the problem of Af Pak they get cooperation with PA. All these games are at the expense of India and Indian lives lost in Kashmir and elsewhere
What I fail to understand is why India is playing ball. Why can't we move some more forces on western front and upset the applecart.
It is not like India has no option and be the nice baby. After all it takes 2 to tango.

VikasRaina wrote: Why can't we move some more forces on western front and upset the applecart.

Post that in humor thread. In this country, Home Secy Pillai was chastised for saying that ISI was involved in 26/11. It is more likely that they will send forces to Nagpur.

Acharya wrote:THis is exactly correct. India was used as a football between US and Pakistan for the last 40 years with US playing the game for total cooperation from Pakistan. This would be based on US to 'containment' of India and keep it away from international table and cooperation.

Need some gyan. Was Vajpayee's bus diplomacy to lawhore was to keep the khan out of the internal affairs (remember all the bilateral talks under shimla onlee?) and was Gola a CIA agent? To bring back Khan into the sub-continental game? In that connection Headley egging ISI for Mumbai carnage and then protected by khanate makes sense! After the Gola bugle of no terrorism from Baki soil, and the Agra pappi-jhappi, khanate was not having much role and what better way to make sure that India serves Dossiers rather than Doosras.

In that connection, does not MMS pappi-jhappi with Gilanahi make sense? Since Kiyanahi is CIA Stooge and has to be marginilazed. Of course the corporates want "Aman tamasha" since that is the best way to make money. Hence the "cricket diplomacy", what is few hundered lives for some few billion dollars more?
Narad

Post by Narad »

SSridhar wrote: Our 'saas-bahu' serials and Bollywood movies have softened Pakistanis enough to be receptive now for the strike with the sledge hammer

Saar, your comments are always a treat. :D

sum wrote:^^ Sad to be saying this but hope some spectacular dhamaka happens targetting TI ( without injuring our guys) when TI tours Pak so that the whole pappi-jhappi blows up on MMS's and GoI's face......Sad to say but we deserve it for electing such b@LL-less netas.
I hope BCCI rejects this proposal based on security issues. We should not put our players in danger and that too for making love to TSP. 10000 lices on MMS's beard. :evil:
Narad

Post by Narad »

US mocks Pak demand with fresh drone strike :((
Intelligence officials said the dead belonged to the Haqqani Network :twisted: , an al Qaeda-allied group run by veteran Afghan warlord Sirajuddin Haqqani and based in North Waziristan
Meanwhile, Business as usual in poakland.
Eight gunned down in Karachi
Last edited by Narad on 14 Apr 2011 10:47, edited 2 times in total.

Vikas, US offered SU detente in the early 70s when they realized they could destroy them many times over. It was pappi jhappi of that time. Same with India-TSP.

We don't have better models than US-FSU confrontation or dance of scorpions an snakes. At least at that time there was no one bigger than the US making them make up with FSU.

Our players (at least some of them) should oppose playing. No BCCI worth its salt can BAN Dhoni et al. They should fearlessly display their conscience. We should not get stuck in philosophy of non-politicians not participating in national interests. Everyone should act when possible. This is their best opportunity to show their gratefulness to Mother India who has bestowed so much fame fortune love on them. Is my wish too outlandish?

Or the other way around on kirket diplomacy, go there - beat them in the game and dedicate the victory to 26/11. We are like that onlee.

Dilbu wrote:I hope BCCI rejects this proposal based on security issues.
How can BCCI, a mere sports body, reject when the mighty GoI, in all its elaborate wisdom, decides otherwise ?

Players may withdraw and reservists may opt to tour the Land of Honey, Milk & Large-hearted Purists. But, tour there shall be, when the most wise GoI (the 5th most powerful nation in the world, no less) so ordains.

^ I agree with you. Cricketers can and should refuse individually. This is a danger zone. A terrorist infested rathole where even SF Officers get into trouble and Quadri's roam everywhere in search of the less pious. I doubt if many parents would allow their children to go there. If the BCCI attempts a hammer option, then a PIL should be filed. I doubt GG will go, neither Sachin. There will be a political fallout too for certain if BCCI decides banning some cricketers who refuse. This as mentioned may become a political tinderbox as mentioned if cricketers refuse.

The large hearted purists did shower their 'hospitality' on the Sri Lankan team the last time an international team dared. This time Indian cricketers will have to also look for quadri's.
Johann

Post by Johann »

ramana wrote:Vikas, US offered SU detente in the early 70s when they realized they could destroy them many times over. It was pappi jhappi of that time. Same with India-TSP.

We don't have better models than US-FSU confrontation or dance of scorpions an snakes. At least at that time there was no one bigger than the US making them make up with FSU.
Detente was first adopted in 1969-71 by West Germany to make it less likely that superpower tension would turn in to a war that destroyed Germany. Kennedy's "flexible response" meant that there might be a "limited nuclear" war that nuked bonn and Berlin but spared Moscow and DC.

The US under Nixon and Kissinger adopted detente to prevent NATO from fracturing, but also because the cost of the arms race was starting to get unpopular at home. They hedged their bets by courting the Chinese, to make sure the Soviets had an incentive in keeping their Western flank quiet.

Brezhnev and Carter both abandoned detente 1978-80 when the Soviets still had strategic parity and MAD.

The key factor in the collapse of detente was Brezhnev's decision to deploy the SS-20 to Warsaw Pact countries in 1977. Suddenly people like the West Germans and the French, the original architects of detente felt that it was a destabilising and deliberate escalation and that the Soviets needed to be deterred rather than reassured. NATO could not have survived a US-dictated shift away from detente.

People associate this new NATO posture with Reagan, Thatcher, Mitterand and Kohl in the 1980s but this is not right, it started earlier.

It was in fact their direct predecessors Carter, Callaghan, d'Estaing and Schmidt who agreed on the need for unity, confrontation and rearmament instead of detente and arms control - we can see the exact moment that consenus crystallised, at the Guadeloupe summit in January 1979.

Those two decisions - deploying the SS-20, and invading Afghanistan are what lost the Cold War for the Soviets; they lost Europe, and they lost the Muslim world. This is despite the fact that in 1975 it looked like they were winning.

I think Pakistan like the Soviets is good at creating new enemies, and escalating current and dormant conflicts. That's going to be part of what gets them.

Need some gyan. Was Vajpayee's bus diplomacy to lawhore was to keep the khan out of the internal affairs (remember all the bilateral talks under shimla onlee?) and was Gola a CIA agent? To bring back Khan into the sub-continental game? In that connection Headley egging ISI for Mumbai carnage and then protected by khanate makes sense! After the Gola bugle of no terrorism from Baki soil, and the Agra pappi-jhappi, khanate was not having much role and what better way to make sure that India serves Dossiers rather than Doosras.

In that connection, does not MMS pappi-jhappi with Gilanahi make sense? Since Kiyanahi is CIA Stooge and has to be marginilazed. Of course the corporates want "Aman tamasha" since that is the best way to make money. Hence the "cricket diplomacy", what is few hundered lives for some few billion dollars more?
Khan was monopolizing the three way relationship. ABV brought it to balance

Raja Bose wrote:Christine Fair was going ballistic and when she finally slipped up and said "whatever be the truth....", Arnab to his credit latched onto her immediately. What I really liked was Parthasarthy's approach - does he read BENIS by any chance? :mrgreen: Thats the only way to treat these cretins - ridicule them and treat them as objects of humour.
I would tend to agree that Parthasarthy reads BRF. He told the low life from Pakistan that "we are not as bold, brave and valiant" (or in other words TFTA in a gentleman's language).

But wait did you guys here this one? Our numro uno RAAH agent in Afghanistan who's causing a brown pant syndrome in Pakistan goes by the moniker: Mr Brandy. :rotfl:
(I really liked the way Parthasarthy laughed out aloud!)

Another point, GP actually named Kiyani as the most anti-India general the Pukes have ever had. Consider the rich heritage they have, that quite an achievement for Kiyani.

It's good that TimesNow has wide viewrship. Parthasarathy's final message was good: We can never forget (or forgive) 26/11.

BCCI may leave the decision to individual players like CA, ECB etc. A second string team may then go and play there. India will get white washed and huge victory will be declared by Pakistan.

SSridhar wrote:Apart from the open admission of truth by Ms. Fair, another thing was the presence of Zafar Hilaly. I do not know why a Pakistani is being invited to every discussion on TimesNow. Is it a fallout of the infamous Aman ki Asha ? And, Zafar Hilaly did everything to derail the discussion. Pakistanis are beyond shame. Otherwise, they would not have survived for so long and some of them even flourishing. I therefore, do not see the objective of the invitation to humiliate and shame them. Nor, do we need any exposition of the Pakistani views on any issue involving India because it is too well known. There is no terrorism in Pakistan; Pakistan has suffered more than India; these are non-state actors; India interferes in Balochistan and FATA through its embassy and consular offices in Afghanistan etc. etc.
Actually Sridhar, it may be due to the Aman ki Tamasha thing but if you look at from another angle, the law of unintended consequences creep in every time these cretins appear on talks shows like this. You gotta remember that vast majority of Indians who watch these shows are not as cued in with Pak perfidy as any member of BRF is. So while for us it may be tiresome to hear the shit we know about, for the uninitiated, they get a first hand impression on prime time the real face of Pakistan and not the paapi jhaapi type of artists who are the aam janata's only point of contact as far as Pakis are concerned.
Sri

Post by Sri »

SSridhar wrote:Let's remember that she also said that she visited several indian consulates in Afghanistan and they were certainly helping the Balochi insurgency etc.
SS Saar,I think while she was trying to say the way it is to AG, she was not towing any Paki line either. I saw the video twice, she was kinda saying look, we have compulsions and as long as we have em, you need to keep quite. I really don't think she was out of line.
At one point she said that 'hyerbol' thing, which I agree with too. When we didn't do anything when our Parliament was attacked, then why are we sensitive about a 5 start hotel or 2.

Fact is we do not have the balls to punish the Pakis ourselves and we depend on US almost entirely for any thing to do with Pakis. Remember few moons ago I wrote about the inteeligence official, who was frustrated because almost anything they reported was not taken seriously till it collobrated with the CIA inputs and how we always received selective intelligence from them.

Ms Fair, quite rightly pointed out that, it's theAmerican troops on ground and not Indian, so everything that US does has to take in account the safety and supply of it's own troops. As they say Morality is weapon only the brave and powerful can use, week people use it as an excuse.

Fact is with all the Army / SF/ Sukhoi. Delhi Class frigates, we are extremely shy to use them. Now the thing has come to what we might consider a strategic zero sum game. Like a Shared Auto in Chennai banging your car in Chennai (I know you have seen this happen :D ). With all the frustration and anger in the world you can't do zip about it.

Strategically, by not punishing pakis after parliament / Kargil and Mumbai we have made a blunder. Run the game theory matrix and India will always be on losing side, because we are hell bent not use force and hence we are a strategically non existant.

Johann wrote:I think Pakistan like the Soviets is good at creating new enemies, and escalating current and dormant conflicts.
Of course, but there is a huge difference. While the superpower USSR was interested in extending its sphere of influence, the superbeggar Pakistan is interested in getting arms and alms (thanks to GP) for eking out a living for just one more day to destroy India. Pakistan's foreign policies have never been founded on any sound principles other than those of sheer expediency and opportunism. Duplicity, subterfuge, fraud and mendacity have been its hallmark right from its inception. It had to resort to all these because of the single obsession, namely India. It is ironic that situations developed and sometimes were even contrived and then exploited by Pakistan to keep itself on the side of the Western powers to enjoy the benefits of the generous economic and military doles, which it then used against India. Pakistan was therefore forced to follow flexibility in its foreign policies which naturally eroded its sovereignty.
That's going to be part of what gets them.
Like the good old cat'o nine lives, Pakistan has survived miraculously. The demise of Pakistan as a country (not a nation-state because it never was one) is not on the horizon. They might morph into more dangerous and openly jihadi-Islamist country, the possibilities for which are bright. Whether that should be described as 'what gets them' is certainly in the 'eyes of the beholder' like 'beauty'.

Dilbu wrote:
I hope BCCI rejects this proposal based on security issues. We should not put our players in danger and that too for making love to TSP. 10000 lices on MMS's beard. :evil:
Or better still , send a C team citing the packed previous schedule and the need of TI to "prioratize"

On a more serious note though, what the hell has gotten into MMS. I'm probably repeating this line for the nth time but it's so incredibly frustrating that I can't help it. Adding to discussion from a previous page , we need leaders from a different generation now and more importantly , we need our new generation (born mid-1980's) to come to the fore in every spehre which Impacts our TSP policy. Our old hogs are too spineless and have grown up in an India which had little significance in the world order, they are trained to be order-takers rather than decision makers and as long as they are in power , we will continue to see this policy of no hope vis-a vis TSP.

Nihatji the different generation coming is Yuvraj and Varun. Take your pick..
being pessimistic here really..can't help but the new generation is pouring now into fat vidya balan walks the ramp and Pandey stripping..

Who elected MMS? Just asking onlee.

KLNMurthy wrote: Who elected MMS? Just asking onlee.
Citizens of India (if you don't believe EVM thread)

Nihat wrote:
Or better still , send a C team citing the packed previous schedule and the need of TI to "prioratize"

On a more serious note though, what the hell has gotten into MMS. I'm probably repeating this line for the nth time but it's so incredibly frustrating that I can't help it. Adding to discussion from a previous page , we need leaders from a different generation now and more importantly , we need our new generation (born mid-1980's) to come to the fore in every spehre which Impacts our TSP policy. Our old hogs are too spineless and have grown up in an India which had little significance in the world order, they are trained to be order-takers rather than decision makers and as long as they are in power , we will continue to see this policy of no hope vis-a vis TSP.
Sorry, but why should a C team be sent? Are they not Indians? What if they are targeted?

Sri wrote:I think while she was trying to say the way it is to AG, she was not towing any Paki line either. I saw the video twice, she was kinda saying look, we have compulsions and as long as we have em, you need to keep quite. I really don't think she was out of line.
At one point she said that 'hyerbol' thing, which I agree with too. When we didn't do anything when our Parliament was attacked, then why are we sensitive about a 5 start hotel or 2.

Fact is we do not have the balls to punish the Pakis ourselves and we depend on US almost entirely for any thing to do with Pakis.
Sri, we both are on the same page, paragraph & sentence. I do not expect an American to question the American policy. Why should he or she ? From an American realpolitik PoV, they are right. There is nothing amoral in foreign policy or diplomacy so long as it maximizes benefits for a country and minimizes risks, as Count von Clausewitz says.

As for arms & ammunition, they are meant to be used, their usefulness evaluated in real battle conditions, tactics & strategies tested & refined etc. Pakistan too frequently presents us with such fine opportunities. How many countries can claim to have a neighbour who gives them such wonderful prospects ? We do not grab them, which you cannot fault Pakistan with.

VikasRaina wrote:

What I fail to understand is why India is playing ball. Why can't we move some more forces on western front and upset the applecart.
It is not like India has no option and be the nice baby. After all it takes 2 to tango.
It is question of collective character onlee. Case in point-- shri tharoor. Clever as dammit, first rank in everything, writing all those books, totally lacking moral compass. Man flourishes in an ecosystem where said lack raises no eyebrows. Being good boys n gals pays off, standing up for nation gains nothing.

abhishek_sharma wrote:
Were evms involved in Selecting rajya sabha members from Ahom? Because that's whatMMS is.

Allegation of blasphemy is enough in land of pure to get you killed. No amount of exoneration by courts, govt., ISI or even allah will save you from purer momeens.

Pakistan's blasphemy vigilantes kill exonerated man
Mohamed Imran had been accused, jailed, tried and cleared: if anything, society owed him a debt as a man wrongfully accused.

But his crime was blasphemy. He was meant to have said something derogatory about the prophet Mohammed, so in Pakistan justice worked a little differently.

abhishek_sharma wrote:
Absolutely wrong. He has never won any election in India. As Congress nominated member of Rajya Sabha, he is an example of someone who is foisted on a country by external interests and given Rajya Sabha cover.

Rajya Sabha cover can be given to anyone, be they businessmen, film stars or liquor barons.