The Jan Lokpal Bill, Anna Hazare, and Baba Ramdev
Re: Anna Hazare and Lokpal Bill
"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censored, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably.
-Captain Picard, Star Trek: The Next Generation, "The Drumhead""
The drastic action by GoI on Baba will make it difficult for PSecs and haters to come out with strong verbal barrages now. GoI has done a mistake as this incident will make members of Anna HAzares camp to lin up behind Baba Ramdev.
Quoting Judge Aaron Satee, very eloquently and nicely put Pratyush.Pratyush wrote:"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censored, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably.
- Location: Exposing the uber communist luddites masquerading as capitalists
With all due respect to BRD and party, the time had come to clear up the place. If BRD is not curtailed now, every Tom, Dick and Harry will sit on dharna and demand anything. Also looking at the revanchists like the Jat Khap panchayats supporting him and any respect one would have had for his position was lost. Good riddance !!!! His previous mollycoddling by ministers of the Government may have been a by product of Congress internal politics. However bowing down to his pressure tactics today will lead to the unraveling of the idea of a liberal democratic India. Even a look at his demands, like medical education in regional languages
is like WTF. That is not to say that corruption is not an issue. It is and voters have shooed out uber corrupt regimes like those of the DMK. But BRD's disposition goes against the idea of India. Soon he would have been demanding a ban on non vegetarian food in this country.

Last edited by sugriva on 05 Jun 2011 09:51, edited 2 times in total.
21st Century!! LESS & LESS of everything
Communication
Wireless
Phones
Cordless
Cooking
Fireless
Food
Fatless
Sweets
Sugarless
Labour
Effortless
Relations
Fruitless
Attitude
Careless
Feelings
Heartless
Politics
Shameless
Education
Worthless
Mistakes
Countless
Arguments
Baseless
Youth
Jobless
Ladies
Topless
Boss
Brainless
Jobs
Thankless
Needs
Endless
Situation
Hopeless
Salaries
Less & Less
PROTESTS USELESS
First salvo was Satyagrah from BRD reply came as Bolis action from Conparty,
the score stands BRD 1, Conparty 0, folks, remember, when MKG began satyagrah
in Dilli same Ramlila Maidan Peetrish broke it with Bolis action within 24 hours.
see the similarity, the war has begun, it is going to turn nastily ugly before the end,
AoA to conparty action, they should be more severe the more severe action they take
quicker will be their demise.
the score stands BRD 1, Conparty 0, folks, remember, when MKG began satyagrah
in Dilli same Ramlila Maidan Peetrish broke it with Bolis action within 24 hours.
see the similarity, the war has begun, it is going to turn nastily ugly before the end,
AoA to conparty action, they should be more severe the more severe action they take
quicker will be their demise.
My opinion on this is that now peaceful dharna rights have been also snatched away.We were a banana democracy to begin with now its only visible more and more and all the puss and filth is in public view.Let's see what good comes out of this.sugriva wrote:With all due respect to BRD and party the time had come to clear up the place. If BRD is not curtailed now, every Tom, Dick and Harry will sit on dharna and demand anything. Also looking at the revanchists like the Jat Khap panchayats supporting him and any respect one would have had for his position was lost. Good riddance !!!! This previous mollycoddling may be a by product of Congress internal politics. Bowing down to his pressure tactics today would have lead to the unraveling of the idea of a liberal democratic India. Even a look at his demands, like medical education in regional languagesis like WTF. That is not to say that corruption is not an issue and voters have shooed out uber corrupt regimes like that of the DMK. But the Baba's techniques went straight against the idea of India. Soon Baba would have been demanding a ban on non vegetarian food in this country
- BRFite -Trainee
पुलिस ने भंग की रामदेव की तपस्या(photo gallery, 14 pics - Police breaks Ramdev's Tapasya)
http://navbharattimes.indiatimes.com/ph ... 730465.cms
Jalianwala bagh massacre was instrumental in creating revolutionaries like Shahhed Bhagat Singh and Chandrashekhar Azad.Hopefully same will happen now.The only question is who will be the first Saunders from Congress.
- BRFite -Trainee
Please try convincing economic superpower Japanese to replace Japanese with English, as their language of study, science, work and living. Same with Germans, Chinese, Russians. I bet, they are all stupid only?sugriva wrote: Bowing down to his pressure tactics today would have lead to the unraveling of the idea of a liberal democratic India. Even a look at his demands, like medical education in regional languagesis like WTF.
I guess, only in India, people feel inferior to talk in their native language with each other, in high society and that trend now catching up in middle-class too. A sad fact.
1947 was only political power transfer. India never got cultural independence. We are living like English puppets, with english being forced down our throats. Learn English or die without work. WTF? In fact, I feel like vomitting when I think about sending my kid to english school.
One more fact - Our liberals/elites are crying foul about first Chinese winning a single women's French open title, as first Asian and complaining how China is getting so much respect. These elites/liberals has simply missed the basic point - Chinese get respect in world because they value, preserve their language, cultural roots. May Indians win 10 French Open titles, but at end of day, world will say - English speaking puppet from British English India won French open.
Liberals/elites(business partners of colonial masters/english speaking puppets) use this arguement often - "Why worry about your pride so much? You are getting two time meals and dinner, with working for western english countries. So be happy!"
Sorry sir, I refuse to. I want my independence. I want my choice. I refuse to speak/talk/behave in a foreign way. This is not a Mughal rule, where you impose non-native ideas on me. Period.
Last edited by Ryan Maguire on 05 Jun 2011 09:34, edited 4 times in total.
per live TV - he is being held in safdarjung airport at present. a Mi17 helicopter is being readied to carry him to haridwar and drop him directly inside his ashram premises.
I agree that some of his demands were unrealistic, but I do not think you can just 'capture' someone from a peaceful demonstration and cart away. if the GOI was not interested in talking to him, it was their choice..nobody put a gun to GOIs head asking 3 ministers to try and buy him out....there was no threat of raska roko, chakka jam, rail roko, burning public property which is the usual modus operandi of protests here.
hopefully this will backfire on the INC and esp on the yuvaraj
I agree that some of his demands were unrealistic, but I do not think you can just 'capture' someone from a peaceful demonstration and cart away. if the GOI was not interested in talking to him, it was their choice..nobody put a gun to GOIs head asking 3 ministers to try and buy him out....there was no threat of raska roko, chakka jam, rail roko, burning public property which is the usual modus operandi of protests here.

Last edited by Singha on 05 Jun 2011 09:20, edited 1 time in total.
a reporter for a news agency related to me says they were up all of last night chasing stories and a lot of them are outside Home Secys house now demanding a statement.
1947 was only political power transfer. India never got cultural independence. We are living like English puppets, with english being forced down our throats. Learn English or die without work. WTF? In fact, I feel like vomitting when I think about sending my kid to english school.

I really can't understand the calculations of doing such things. Why did they even negotiate? Why should they show their manliness? Regarding backfire on INC, I am not so sure. Memory is short and that is why INC does so ruthlessly.Singha wrote:per live TV - he is being held in safdarjung airport at present. a Mi17 helicopter is being readied to carry him to haridwar and drop him directly inside his ashram premises.
The language diskussion is becoming boring yaar. Please take it to relevant thread. Thx
- BRFite -Trainee
An irony which you could afford to laugh on with a smug face? Yes, I can see that.sugriva wrote:![]()
![]()
![]()
You obviously don't see the irony of conversing on this forum in Engleesh, do you ?
![]()
![]()
I see that everytime I meet someone educated from Convent or english-medium school. That arrogance/conscending attitude towards non-english speakers. How I can miss that?

Last edited by Ryan Maguire on 05 Jun 2011 09:39, edited 1 time in total.
- BRFite -Trainee
Ok, Sir.Muppalla wrote:The language diskussion is becoming boring yaar. Please take it to relevant thread. Thx
SRK is a pichhlaggoo of Rahul/Priyanka, he has campaigned for Cong also.gobarganeshml wrote:Shahrukh Khan(SRK) said that Ramdev's movement is politically motivated. He won't support it.
No surprise here.

Attacking senior folk barely able to walk and thrashing women. Wah re Corruption (I) party!!
^ SRK and bollywood bigwigs have lots of cash stashed away in phoren banks his outburst is very obvious. What gets my goat is Maha Moorkh Singh's hypocrisy; on one hand his gobmint treats Gilanis and ARoys with kid gloves and on the other hand BRD has to be airlifted for a peaceful agitation which was not in violation of IPC; kya madarchodpanti hai ye ?
If there is God I implore him to recall all these worthies asap; irony is as my mother says in Kaliyuga only crooks and scamsters live long good people die early, so I guess we will have to bear with the mofos in question for some more time to come.
- BRFite -Trainee
Any idea when Kaliyuga ends, Sir? some say satyug has begun by 2012. some say kaliyuga is 1 billion years.
I have new short for MMS from today - Maha madarchod scoundrel.
Baba Ramdev is yindoo no. Threat to secularism
Next thing you know, The ministers in GoI will start dissociating from this police action with everyone playing innocent - What me? Police action..No way Hommie and then Aunty from Italy would grandly order a probe into last night events via some sitting judge while "the sleeping beauty" will continue to have his heart bleed for some Paki terrorist. Where is Delhi's CM in all this as this comes under state jurisdiction.
As much as I agree with the right of Govt to enforce its writ, I find it barbaric and disgusting to have treated peacefully agitating ordinary people of India like this. Isn't it true that it is GoI that forces people to burn buses and indulge in stone pelting other wise no one cares.
B Raman agrees with the fact that the Govt. erred in first building up the image of BRD by sending ministers to negotiate with him and then swung to the other extreme by externing him from New Delhi.
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/ramde ... 110605.htmInstead of sending his senior ministers to hail him, the prime minister could have sent the police to arrest him and take him away from New Delhi.
pray please explain this ignorant abdulsugriva wrote:B Raman agrees with the fact that the Govt. erred in first building up the image of BRD by sending ministers to negotiate with him and then swung to the other extreme by externing him from New Delhi.
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/ramde ... 110605.htmInstead of sending his senior ministers to hail him, the prime minister could have sent the police to arrest him and take him away from New Delhi.
on what charges should he be arrested?
^^^ pre-emptively, on charges of disturbing public peace...
Nice manners can clearly see your parents taught you nice manners all in english.sugriva wrote:![]()
![]()
![]()
You obviously don't see the irony of conversing on this forum in Engleesh, do you ?
![]()
![]()
It won't stand a scrutiny in SC. He was not asking for secession from India or even indulging in hate speech nor was he indulging in CTs unlike certain Di&**BJ singh .sugriva wrote:^^^ pre-emptively, on charges of disturbing public peace...
GoI first sends senior ministers to talk to him and then conducts this mid-night ops. Forget everything else, but isn't it clear that Govt has no clue what is happening and PM is wondering when he will get his sleep or get to visit TSP.
Talk about clueless Govt with each idiot pulling it in different direction. Who is in charge here. Even congress president seems to be clueless on this issue.
Sorry I can't see any chanikian move in all this.
Talk about clueless Govt with each idiot pulling it in different direction. Who is in charge here. Even congress president seems to be clueless on this issue.
Sorry I can't see any chanikian move in all this.
oh! i see, but a small doubt remains, however small,it is still a doubt, BRD and his peace disturbingsugriva wrote:^^^ pre-emptively, on charges of disturbing public peace...
cronies had already applied for and received permission and NOC for a peaceful dharna at Ramlila Maidan,
and no complaints was, has been, filed against BRD for disturbing the peace AFAIR no peace was
broken, no public property damaged, no traffics were jammed.
so pray do explain it to me and i thank you in advance you sacrificed your utmost valuable time to explain.
Why keep your avatar name as sugriva.It is so desi oh.. Keep it as something like charlie chaplain more in keeping with your english sensibilities as well as habits which seem to be quite clowinsh, bordering more towards insanity though.sugriva wrote:![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Last edited by Manishw on 05 Jun 2011 10:57, edited 1 time in total.
^^^ There is no chanikian move hereVikasRaina wrote:GoI first sends senior ministers....

Agreed......This man has been made into a minor celebrity now. But I won't stretch it so far as to call it a revolution. IMVHO, GOI has earlier faced off against far more difficult characters like Jaiprakash Narayan and come out winning. This too shall pass.Marten wrote:How? Would it not have been easier to continue the black ops against him and have media malign him on a continuous basis? They've only empowered him now - this is the Orange Revolution replayed. Watch how it rebounds.
Last edited by sugriva on 05 Jun 2011 11:11, edited 1 time in total.
- BRFite -Trainee
From facebuk ...
Umesh Dadhich;
CHALO RAM LILA MAIDAN...KITNO KO ARREST KRENGE..ACHHA H..JAIL GYA TO KALMADI KO DO JHAPPAT TO MAR DUNGA..
Anand Kothari
abhi hamar desh mai kranti lane ka sahi samay hai.... Yuvao aage aao aur rahul gandi ki ma ch....d do..
Om Swaroop Sahu
Chutiya congres jake sonia k mut pi.
Diljit Cheema
sali sari problem Indian gvr Di hai. ..... i think the British raj was better then now.......
Priyanka Pujara
shame on u Congress....
Knaveen Rana
rahul gandhi dramebaaj garibon ke ghar jaata he tv walon ke saath fir ek raat ek roti khata he...fir wapas aa ke five star me aaram farmata he ....haramkhor
Sachin Chauhan
congress koi indian party nh hai congress ko Britishers ne bnaya tha apne fayde k liye kyoki congress British govt. ko support karti thi. aur congress k leaders ye sab karte the satta pane k liye.
Zubair Akram
Obama to khud ek Gandu hai
Last edited by Ryan Maguire on 05 Jun 2011 11:48, edited 4 times in total.
- BRFite -Trainee
Guys, please check the 2000+ commets done within 2 hours here
http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 7319903884
PS: Under 18, don't try. Its damn explosive.
It sums up how angry people are. 1857 atleast in verbal sense!

http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 7319903884
PS: Under 18, don't try. Its damn explosive.

It sums up how angry people are. 1857 atleast in verbal sense!
Last edited by Ryan Maguire on 05 Jun 2011 11:51, edited 1 time in total.
JP babu was the reason why Emergency happened, and bumbling morons under Morarji Desai handed IG back the power,sugriva wrote:Marten wrote: Agreed......This man has been made into a minor celebrity now. But I won't stretch it so far as to call it a revolution. IMVHO, GOI has earlier faced off against far more difficult characters like Jaiprakash Narayan and come out winning. This too shall pass.
not this time around, this time there will be a viable alternative, this time it will be decades before any minister from ConI party takes an oath.
Baba Ramdev is a double edged sword. It will cut into INC's flesh whether they support him or throw him out of Delhi. A stone has been thrown into the water. Ripples will reach far corners of the pond.
- BRFite -Trainee
On News:
"Govt. has lost mental balance" - Mulayam singh.
"Nobody is above parliament. Ramdev should protest outside Swiss bank Gate. We are against Lokpal." - Lalu Yadav.
********. What an arrogance! ..suck my d1ck moron.
"Govt. has lost mental balance" - Mulayam singh.
"Nobody is above parliament. Ramdev should protest outside Swiss bank Gate. We are against Lokpal." - Lalu Yadav.
********. What an arrogance! ..suck my d1ck moron.

Last edited by Ryan Maguire on 05 Jun 2011 12:11, edited 2 times in total.
It is quite apparent that behind the assault on Ramdev is an underlying class prejudice. This was the case with the Ayodhya movement too
Swapan Das Gupta