Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 30, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): May 30, 20
ramana:
The demographics change which harbans is referring to is real. UPA's continuous electoral success is perhaps one manifestation of that. Apart from the polarization of IMs, there is also the issue of rapid growth in EJs. Unlike the Christians I knew and I interacted it with 20-30 years ago, there is a strong element of dumping on core indic traditions among the newer EJs. That divide and rule policy of the British is being carried out by the UPA
Frankly I am not surprised when the West does not go full-tile in India's favor. They see so many internal faults and splits, that they would rather bet on further splits instead of recognizing India as a major power. This is unlike China where the issue is how to manage/contain them. It is not so much that the fear/loath/despise Indics; they just do not believe that the Indics have it in them to truly rise.
As I wrote earlier in this thread, i think it is time for the average Indian to develop an understanding of how the West views India and how it affects their attitudes and their interaction with India. That awareness of the role of the West should be driven not to provoke a negative reaction but to put the events in India under their larger context.
The demographics change which harbans is referring to is real. UPA's continuous electoral success is perhaps one manifestation of that. Apart from the polarization of IMs, there is also the issue of rapid growth in EJs. Unlike the Christians I knew and I interacted it with 20-30 years ago, there is a strong element of dumping on core indic traditions among the newer EJs. That divide and rule policy of the British is being carried out by the UPA
Frankly I am not surprised when the West does not go full-tile in India's favor. They see so many internal faults and splits, that they would rather bet on further splits instead of recognizing India as a major power. This is unlike China where the issue is how to manage/contain them. It is not so much that the fear/loath/despise Indics; they just do not believe that the Indics have it in them to truly rise.
As I wrote earlier in this thread, i think it is time for the average Indian to develop an understanding of how the West views India and how it affects their attitudes and their interaction with India. That awareness of the role of the West should be driven not to provoke a negative reaction but to put the events in India under their larger context.
Pakistan Poverty increased to an astonishing 43 Percent. Ouch!! Where's my H&D?
For the third year in a row, the government of Pakistan refused to state how many people in the country live below the poverty line, although estimates based on data provided by the finance ministry in its economic survey suggest that the poverty rate may have increased to an astonishing 43%.
Data from the finance ministry suggest that nearly 75% of the population lives very close to the poverty line and very small changes can push very large numbers of people below it, while relatively medium-paced economic growth can also bring several million people out of poverty as well.
Last edited by anupmisra on 12 Jun 2011 05:28, edited 1 time in total.
Ramana Ji, my family extends from North India to South to NE. My sister's husband is from Kerala, 2 of my cousins married to girls from TN and Kerala..My fiancee she's from Nagaland..i think i feel free to shiver in dhoti, lungi or katcha. As long as i can shiver desi ishtyle..i am happy onlee sir ji. 

Sorry if posted before
Trusting Pakistan
Harbans, now that's India. I have relatives ranging from Rajasthan, Punjab, UP, Bihar, Bengal, Kashmir, Orissa, Karnataka, Maharashtra and MP. My wife is from Gujarat. Besides Brahmins, we have Kshatriyas, Jains, and Muslims in our family. No pakis.harbans wrote:Ramana Ji, my family extends from North India to South to NE. My sister's husband is from Kerala, 2 of my cousins married to girls from TN and Kerala..My fiancee she's from Nagaland..i think i feel free to shiver in dhoti, lungi or katcha. As long as i can shiver desi ishtyle..i am happy onlee sir ji.
No pakis.
Anup Ji,.. Rajesh Ji has a solution to rectify that too, little controversial though

harbans ji,harbans wrote:There is clearly a lack of national pride. There can be no other reason that we worship invaders who raped, looted and sacked our cities. We worship them and name sons after them only because we share the same religion with them.
This is what folks here have been saying since the formation of the forum. But this is also so significant coming from a Paki it's amazing. Note significantly also the comments: Most WKK's.
Hate such comments, WKKs don't even wait a bit to let Paki's commence on their own stuff. It's as if they are prompting someone who has forgotten the script. This is very evident even on Paki forums like deff. I actually shiver in my dhoti seeing such folks (WKKs) posting and trying in some contorted imaginary way making peace..they exist in India in numbers i did not comprehend before. I am scared of the WKK, genuinely. The WKK is going to screw us all. He is going to in full 'laad' to first create district son the border with free movement of goods and people in bordering districts on the Indian side in Jammu, Kashmir, Punjab, and some of Rajasthan. Then when Pukistan collapses and we have the refugee problem, these district will become Muslim majority. I'm scared at some stage the borders will be made porus to cover so called 'trust deficits'/
I don't see a savior of India 150 years hence. We are losing. We'll be out populated and out bred by the cult of Islamism. Folks here are not realizing the massively rapid change of demographics in India. We are not witnessing Pakistan's collapse yet. Pakistan and it's ideology has everything going in it's favor till now. Our dealing with Islam has no solution but a direct confrontation with the doctrine of Dar Ul Harb and Dar ul Islam. Cults must be redefined to fit excluvist doctrine. Some Abrahmic religions will enter the definition of cult then and not religion. It's easier tackling the subversiveness of Islamist ideology then. Else there is no solution.
Even if Pakistan collapses, and the doctrine is not challenged, we are finished in 150 years or less. Maximum i am giving 150 years for the survival of core civilization in India. Even after Pak's collapse. Unless we challenge doctrine and debate it like the ancient Indian gur debates on Dvait, advait and the great Rishi's and Shankaracharyas we produced. They and India all evolved in thought due to doctrinal debate and meditation. We give that a miss today we are doomed. Pakistan's collapse notwithstandsing.
I presume that this was genuine dhoti-shiver and not anti-jinx mantra we chant in cricket dhaga..

If this was really not an anti-jinx mantra, I would say this is where we need gurus which instill fearlessness and propound expansive trait of Indic civilization. I do not wish to bring our off-topic differences here, but if one is looking at larger picture understanding how dire it is, one needs to encourage Indic memes and meme-propounders to garner power. Power comes in various forms, one of which is Janashakti.
It is through action ( without attachment ) alone that 'Janak' and other wise men reached perfection. Having an eye to maintenance of world order too you should take to action3.20
For whatever a great man does, that very thing other men also do; whatever standards he sets up, the generality of men follow the same. - 3.21
Arjuna, there is nothing in all the three worlds for Me to do, nor is there anything worth attaining unattained by Me, yet I continue to work. - 3.22
Should I not engage in action, scrupulously at any time, great harm will come to the world; for, Arjuna, men follow My way in all matters. / 3.23
If I cease to act, these worlds will perish; nay, I should prove to be the cause of confusion, and of the destruction of these people. -3.24
Arjuna, as the unwise act with attachment, so should the wise man, seeking to bring people together for establishing the world order, act without attachment. - 3.25
One only has to choose whether to see forest or tree. of course there are drawbacks of seeing either, since either is not complete knowledge. Knowledge is comprehending tree and forest and beyond at once. But for the sake of "action" require to conserve and establish world order (dharma), one has to indulge in lokasangraha without attachments with all means possible as this is what common men follow.
harbans wrote:No pakis.

Just trolled a paki goonga behra thread and there's this interesting (no, hilarious) discussion going on about who is more paki (i.e., how much further in history did their ancestors convert). Apparently, Indian Muslims aren't muslim enough.
Well, Al Jazeera english has picked it up on twitter - that infamous shooting video only...
@AJEnglish Al Jazeera English
>> Pakistan soldiers 'gun down unarmed man'? http://bit.ly/jd8Ub4
@AJEnglish Al Jazeera English
>> Pakistan soldiers 'gun down unarmed man'? http://bit.ly/jd8Ub4
Studies have been going on for the last 15 years. We have been successful in getting the calibre of Rajiv Malhotra to write the book - Breaking India. This is only the first in the series. Mass awareness has to be done on this issue.VikramS wrote:ramana:
Taseer murder case put off without proceedings for fifth time
RAWALPINDI: Hearing of the Salmaan Taseer assassination case was deferred without any proceedings for the fifth time on Saturday.
This fifth adjournment is due to the non-availability of a judge in the anti-terrorism court number 2 until June 30.
The last hearing of the case was on April 30. With the adjournment until June 30, two months will be completed without any progress in the murder case of the former Punjab governor.
ATC judge Raja Ikhlaque Hussain was transferred to some other district of Punjab some three weeks ago. But, no other judge was appointed to take up the high-profile murder case for a speedy trial. Salmaan Taseer was killed by Mumtaz Qadri, a member of his security detail, outside a restaurant in Kasur Market, Islamabad, in January.
Unfortunately he does not get lot of support; some say it is because of his "scorch earth policy" when it comes to other Hindus groups. He is kind of dejected, but is ploughing hard. The situation demands 100 Rajiv Malhotras, and 1000s of mini-Rajiv Malhatoras and 10000s of mini-mini-Rajiv Malhotras and millions of foot soldiers. Sad thing is even if we manage to create 100 RMs, looks like the hundred will not work together and create the next layer and leadership/scholars. He is coming with another book this year with some solutions. Breaking India does not give out solutions, it lays out the field and the challenges. He admits the EJ money pouring into India cannot be ever matched by any Hindu money. However, I hope he has some ideas and solutions, as he has said, in the next book.Acharya wrote: Studies have been going on for the last 15 years. We have been successful in getting the calibre of Rajiv Malhotra to write the book - Breaking India. This is only the first in the series. Mass awareness has to be done on this issue.
Acharyaji:
While the karmayogi's book is a major step, its reach is still limited to the intellectuals. I feel that there is a significant population even within the urban population which is more receptive.
I am thinking in terms of a blog which in a series of 5-6 well researched articles gives the background:
->British/Western Objectives post WW-II (Blunt project, PakJab is an alternative)
->The Creation of Pakistan and her adoption after JLN's non-aligned stand.
->US Foreign Policy of creating multiple power center and its articulation first as India =/= Pak, and more recently India maybe =/= China
-> India as a harvesting ground (the Book's focus) and its role in the greater geo-political/ethno-religious game (e.g. E. Timor, attemps in some Bible-belt state legislature to declare Nagaland an independent country; the creation of alternate power centers within India to further interests)
-> Constant attack on Indic institutions, attempts to create greater rifts and divisions within the society (e.g. Digi's constant refrain about RSS etc.)
While the karmayogi's book is a major step, its reach is still limited to the intellectuals. I feel that there is a significant population even within the urban population which is more receptive.
I am thinking in terms of a blog which in a series of 5-6 well researched articles gives the background:
->British/Western Objectives post WW-II (Blunt project, PakJab is an alternative)
->The Creation of Pakistan and her adoption after JLN's non-aligned stand.
->US Foreign Policy of creating multiple power center and its articulation first as India =/= Pak, and more recently India maybe =/= China
-> India as a harvesting ground (the Book's focus) and its role in the greater geo-political/ethno-religious game (e.g. E. Timor, attemps in some Bible-belt state legislature to declare Nagaland an independent country; the creation of alternate power centers within India to further interests)
-> Constant attack on Indic institutions, attempts to create greater rifts and divisions within the society (e.g. Digi's constant refrain about RSS etc.)
Harbans, As I said before "Tu tho Yaar Nikala!"harbans wrote:Ramana Ji, my family extends from North India to South to NE. My sister's husband is from Kerala, 2 of my cousins married to girls from TN and Kerala..My fiancee she's from Nagaland..i think i feel free to shiver in dhoti, lungi or katcha. As long as i can shiver desi ishtyle..i am happy onlee sir ji.
SwamyG:
I strongly disagree with the notion that EJ money can not be countered with Hindu money.
Indics do not need money. They just need an awakening. The EJ's penetrate by providing the very basic needs which the Indian state has not been able to fulfill. There can be various reasons for that which are OT. However, there can be dharmic oriented NGOs which can provide the same services which completely block the EJs out. Indian industrialists and middle-classs have enough money to make that happen. What is missing is the vision and the motivation. Why dont we have a national level alternative to the Red Cross?
I strongly disagree with the notion that EJ money can not be countered with Hindu money.
Indics do not need money. They just need an awakening. The EJ's penetrate by providing the very basic needs which the Indian state has not been able to fulfill. There can be various reasons for that which are OT. However, there can be dharmic oriented NGOs which can provide the same services which completely block the EJs out. Indian industrialists and middle-classs have enough money to make that happen. What is missing is the vision and the motivation. Why dont we have a national level alternative to the Red Cross?
Vikram: We need to take the discussion elsewhere 

Photos of Peshawar bum blasts.
http://www.daylife.com/photo/081OdHI2ZgdAH?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/03GY6sx3AGawf?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0aAO5sOdHWcSb?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0fi74Pl8U22yo?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0g048lb86PgII?q=Pakistan
Added later as requested.
Warning: Some images above are graphic.
http://www.daylife.com/photo/081OdHI2ZgdAH?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/03GY6sx3AGawf?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0aAO5sOdHWcSb?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0fi74Pl8U22yo?q=Pakistan
http://www.daylife.com/photo/0g048lb86PgII?q=Pakistan
Added later as requested.
Warning: Some images above are graphic.
Last edited by pgbhat on 12 Jun 2011 09:00, edited 1 time in total.
^^^^^ Warning. Some links have graphic images of people hit by the blast.
pgbhat, pliss to warn.
SSridhar ji the blog was great read. Just a small nitpick why use the (pbuh) cr@p. You could have used repectful prophet word but pbuh seems to be overkill unless there is some chanakiyan thought that I missed.
This is all collateral damage yaar, expendible lives and a gain for TSP to claim we are also victims onlee, we lost so many troops and lives in GWOT onlee. I am waiting for this carnage to spread to Punjab. Thats when TSP will sue for genuine peace, if at all.ArmenT wrote:34 killed, 90 wounded so far, per the BBC:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-13739949
Looks like we have a good chance of achieving 72 todin.ArmenT wrote: 34 killed, 90 wounded so far, per the BBC:
I was typing something similar. Every time we see such incidents happening in Peshawar and Quetta (in areas that don't seem to indicate proximity to security installations), we can safely assume that it is ISI sending message or punishing to some sections of Paki-Taliban and in the larger context use them as "we are as much affected" propagandu.CRamS wrote:This is all collateral damage yaar, expendible lives and a gain for TSP to claim we are also victims onlee, we lost so many troops and lives in GWOT onlee. I am waiting for this carnage to spread to Punjab. Thats when TSP will sue for genuine peace, if at all.
consider this event, at midnight of Saturday (sunday is holiday in pukistan) in a Mall (open for business at that time?)..I mean why will anyone pick this time and place? For every incident we see in Islamabad/Karachi/Lawhore..we will see like 10 in Peshawar and Quetta (conveniently).
Today after another IED I finally gathered courage and watched that ranger shooting video. sh!t, what kind of society is this? However, this cold blooded murder has brought another thought of how today's IED is playing in abdul's mind? Pakis are dead inside. I on the other hand feel emotions and compare pakis with the same hoping they must be rotting in these daily emotional attyachar. But these animals have no value for lives. Death has become a daily affair. IEDs are not going to drown pakistan. It has become a part of their culture, civilization whatever you call. What most can they cost? few dozens out of 200 millions here n there. On the other hand frequent grand scale economic, geographic disasters will help to bring this land on its knees to a large extend.
Evil mind is a creation of <-- society <-- parents <-- motherharbans wrote:No pakis.
Women are equally, if not more, responsible for any good or bad spirits in the society. I have seen many paki videos where women participants were even more extremists, india hating than other men participants. why to invite these women whose DNA has been championed in breeding and mentoring evil minds?
This one is very good, but since it is in Hindi, I am posting a translation for people who understand english only.
. . 

Taliban deny responsibility for Peshawar twin blasts
PESHAWAR: Pakistan’s Taliban on Sunday denied responsibility for twin bomb blasts that ripped through a crowded market in the northwestern city of Peshawar, killing 39 people and injuring dozens.
Death toll has risen to 39 in the blasts as four wounded people died in hospital,” senior local police official Ijaz Khan told AFP.
“We did not carry out this attack in Peshawar. It is an attempt by foreign secret agencies who are doing it to malign us,” Tehreek-e-Taliban spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan told AFP on phone.
No Pakis? Pure racism.anupmisra wrote: Harbans, now that's India. I have relatives ranging from Rajasthan, Punjab, UP, Bihar, Bengal, Kashmir, Orissa, Karnataka, Maharashtra and MP. My wife is from Gujarat. Besides Brahmins, we have Kshatriyas, Jains, and Muslims in our family. No pakis.
The death toll in today’s twin demonstrations of the IEDology of Pakistan and the IED Mubarak variant of the IEDology of Pakistan in Peshawar has climbed to 39.ArmenT wrote:34 killed, 90 wounded so far, per the BBC:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-13739949
Meanwhile the Islamic Terrorists of the TTP have denied involvement in this act of the more purely pious momin culling the less purely pious momin.
Tehreek-e-Taliban spokesman Ehsanullah Ehsan tells AFP that “We did not carry out this attack in Peshawar. It is an attempt by foreign secret agencies who are doing it to malign us,” :
Taliban deny responsibility for Peshawar twin blasts
Gagan wrote:This one is very good, but since it is in Hindi, I am posting a translation for people who understand english only.
. .
I think for America it should be watch your @ss!
No one is accepting responsibility.
Now this is the kind of bombing when the pakis are going to go into a tizzy about CIA/RAA/Mossad - YYY axis.
The tellibunnies or Al Q did this.
This one's probably a revenge for OBL or/and warning attack to pre-empt AAZ and other Al Q's arrest and 72 by the CIA-ISI/Pak Fauj axis.
Any unclaimed bombing, terror attack on Pakistan these days is either of the two.
Perhaps, just perhaps Al Qaida too has turned against the Pakistani state along with the Taliban.
Now this is the kind of bombing when the pakis are going to go into a tizzy about CIA/RAA/Mossad - YYY axis.
The tellibunnies or Al Q did this.
This one's probably a revenge for OBL or/and warning attack to pre-empt AAZ and other Al Q's arrest and 72 by the CIA-ISI/Pak Fauj axis.
Any unclaimed bombing, terror attack on Pakistan these days is either of the two.
Perhaps, just perhaps Al Qaida too has turned against the Pakistani state along with the Taliban.
If you look at the body movement of other rangers, which shows that they were spreading out to give space to the shooter to aim and pull the trigger. I think the decision to kill was taken well in advance.abhijitm wrote:Today after another IED I finally gathered courage and watched that ranger shooting video. sh!t, what kind of society is this? However, this cold blooded murder has brought another thought of how today's IED is playing in abdul's mind? Pakis are dead inside. I on the other hand feel emotions and compare pakis with the same hoping they must be rotting in these daily emotional attyachar. But these animals have no value for lives. Death has become a daily affair. IEDs are not going to drown pakistan. It has become a part of their culture, civilization whatever you call. What most can they cost? few dozens out of 200 millions here n there. On the other hand frequent grand scale economic, geographic disasters will help to bring this land on its knees to a large extend.
Pakistan is becoming a bit like Lebanon or even Yugoslavia.
Everyone has their fingers in that pie, the US, Taliban, Al Qaida, Iran, KSA, the ISI and its Jihadis are all shaking up the things.
VikramS-ji,
Conventionally on BRF:
== : Equal-Equal
=/=: Not Equal-Equal
Conventionally on BRF:
== : Equal-Equal
=/=: Not Equal-Equal
Gagan:
== is too syntactically exact. The corresponding Not equal equal being "!="
=/= IMHO conveyed the artificial nature of the == attempt; jmt
== is too syntactically exact. The corresponding Not equal equal being "!="
=/= IMHO conveyed the artificial nature of the == attempt; jmt
Everyone except Dilli.Gagan wrote:Pakistan is becoming a bit like Lebanon or even Yugoslavia.
Aah, but for that buffoon Gujral, we'd still have active assets & capability inside Pak to up the score at will, gayle-storm type only....tch, tch.
Dilli has assets on the ground who watch everything.
But this MMS-ji, I lament, doesn't want to even go down the line where he would want to upset his neighbours.
Indian agencies do only intel gathering, analysis of that intel. And they share that intel widely these days.
But this MMS-ji, I lament, doesn't want to even go down the line where he would want to upset his neighbours.
Indian agencies do only intel gathering, analysis of that intel. And they share that intel widely these days.
Tx for the translation Gagan...