Serial Blasts in Mumbai

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Sravan

Re: Serial Blasts in Mumbai

Post by Sravan »

This is how you push solutions. Incentivize and strategically make it impossible to conduct such attacks.

We can romanticize all we want about what we could do or what should happen, but the only thing that affects the ground situation is what's out there to stop this.

Flaw #1 in this forums, if you read any thread after attacks... trust me I've been reading these for 6-7 years now; we don't have a solution to tackle terrorism.

And each time it's shameful that my emotional reaction to the attacks is less and less. This is what the government wants us to do. Bitch about it for a couple days and forget about it. If you want to take steps into your own hands, you need to network, collaborate and take responsibility. It's not the product we're trying to pitch, it's the methodology on how to use it.

What's wrong with suggesting solutions for the problem? Give me a crystal clear reason other than emotional baggage associated with marketing a solution.
harbans wrote:Sravan Ji, i like the smart phone concepts you are developing. I have a couple of patents related to cellphone/ device use. There's one patent i have that might be of interest to your Company. I developed it primarily to defuse any chance of explosions etc mid flight by getting the environment to control equipment using different technologies. But as we developed the idea/ technology, it became much larger and has many applications through which the environment can control the equipment within it to work as it desires. Simple examples, people don't switch off cells inside flights despite reminders. One switch by the pilot and without your intervention the phone switches off. Same applies to say going inside hospitals, silent mode recommended, but people don't follow. The moment one walks past a section where vibrator or silent mode is required it does so. Come out of the zone and back to all defaults. Applies to camera functions, only that mode gets switched off rest work fine. You've got a device in your baggage, it will remain switched off for the entire duration of the flight. Using technology to increase security and safety was the primary focus behind some of my patents. Still applying for some country patents though.

I am shocked at you both. First Sravan is touting his company in the thread about Mumbai terror attacks.

Next you offer him your patents.

Do you both have any shame?

Sravan, by his post count seems to be newbie. And you sir have a long history. Is this appropriate to dicsuss business opportunities in this thread or on Bharat Rakshak? And others are feeding your egos!

#@!%^&*(

(Decode that)!

I give you both 24 hours to delete all your own posts or get banned.

And for those who want to talk about satellites there are other threads so don't troll here.

Next post after this on satellites gets warning.
Last edited by Sravan on 14 Jul 2011 22:53, edited 2 times in total.

I am pleased to note that on Times Now TV the question being asked is "Mumbai - resilience or compulsion"?

At last tube lights are flickering on. Every fuggen time there is an attack in Mumbai everyone says "oooh Ahhh Mumbai. resilient. Bounce back. Bull shit. Attacks have to stop.

I put it to you (folks) that the Mumbai local government and police are corrupt to the core with corruption going up to the very top up to some very Pawarful people (as someone wrote). Mumbai is actually a sick city. A city where things are not right despite the pride and resourcefulness of its people. But too many rich people have their eggs in the Mumbai basket and do not want a big shake up that would come from cleaning out the rot in the system.

Mumbai has faced more attacks than any other city in India. There has to be something about Mumbai that makes it an easy target. I am sure Suketu Mehta was dead right about the rot of Mumbai in his book "Maximum city" Cities can rot. In the 1980s a close friend of mine described his area of New york as the toilet bowl of the universe. Nobody says that now about New York. Mumbai needs healing. That healing is not going to come from Pakistan.

How about starting with insisting on a culture of taking responsibility, resigning from posts, and be subject to investigation for possible dereliction of duty or even collaboration with the enemy? Why should not there be a demand for the relevant functionaries - in admin and elected positions - to resign and surrender to investigation? Why should not there be a facebook/candlelight "oh-so-peaceful" campaign from within Mumbai and India in general for the PM and the Congress Chief's visit to be boycotted - except by the Congress minions and bootlickers perhaps?

If no functionary pays for it - things will never change! "Top heads must roll" should be the slogan - in the non-Paki way of course, just in case the aman-ki-asha agents cry == onlee! Its so easy to blame the foot-soldier of any force- admin/politicians/police, easy to bash the multitudes. What are the "tops" for? why ahve they been put into leadership positions ? Onlee in the expectation that they can make the "lower orders" work. So teh first blame must be on the top and not on the lowliest of the low.
Last edited by brihaspati on 14 Jul 2011 21:46, edited 2 times in total.

Sravan, Its not correct to push your company products in this thread.

If you persist I need to warn you at a minimum.

Muppalla wrote: As I wrote earlier, efforts are on by the GOI and INC to make the people with "let us get used to" terror and cosider that these deaths are also like stampede at a temple or buss falling down a ravine. Just ignore and move on is the message.
Prasoon Joshi said the same thing on Times Now; people are looking to make terror strikes like corruption.

Get used to it.

Win win for congress.
nataraja

Post by nataraja »

shiv wrote:I am pleased to note that on Times Now TV the question being asked is "Mumbai - resilience or compulsion"?

At last tube lights are flickering on. Every fuggen time there is an attack in Mumbai everyone says "oooh Ahhh Mumbai. resilient. Bounce back. Bull shit. Attacks have to stop.

I put it to you (folks) that the Mumbai local government and police are corrupt to the core with corruption going up to the very top up to some very Pawarful people (as someone wrote). Mumbai is actually a sick city. A city where things are not right despite the pride and resourcefulness of its people. But too many rich people have their eggs in the Mumbai basket and do not want a big shake up that would come from cleaning out the rot in the system.

Mumbai has faced more attacks than any other city in India. There has to be something about Mumbai that makes it an easy target. I am sure Suketu Mehta was dead right about the rot of Mumbai in his book "Maximum city" Cities can rot. In the 1980s a close friend of mine described his area of New york as the toilet bowl of the universe. Nobody says that now about New York. Mumbai needs healing. That healing is not going to come from Pakistan.

I had decided not to post on this forum anymore. But seeing this post, I felt I should.

What you say about Mumbai is true for all of India, Sir. All of India is sick and needs healing. Where you seem to be incomplete in your understanding is that it is not a geographical thing or even a physical thing. This sickness is in the hearts and soul of our people. Only when the hearts and souls are purified, not to mention, the minds, will the external and physical manifestations of this sickness will be cured.

You have correctly identified and diagnosed this sickness. It is called "corruption". You only failed to identify the entity that is sick. It is not our land, but our people that are sick.

Talk about solutions ?

The clueless and the corrupt will continue to try and mislead everyone into thinking that a technical device here or a device there or a improvement in process here or there will be the solution. Let us wait 10 years, 20 years, some are saying 40 years. What ? You want a solution overnight ? Overnight ? Ha hahaaaaa.

In India people cant even plan for the next five minutes, you think a 10 year, 20 year, 30 year plan is possible or work ? When you ask that question, then of course there is this standard refrain. Just wait, 10% growth for a few years, and no one will be able to fugg with us. How ? Well, what part about 10% growth dont you get, you idiot ? 10% GROWTH. It solves everything, you nitwit......

On a different note altogether, expecting certain people to have good taste, class and even good judgement is too much to ask for, in a random gathering of Indians, as this forum is. But shamelessly pitching a commercial product standing right on top of the graves of victims of terrorism, the very same day of the incident, takes the cake, even for us Indians.

And as if, that was'nt enough, when pointed out that this is in bad taste, people go one step further and defend this sort of commercial hawking ? Unbelievable! If it all werent so tragic, it would be laughable, like a comedy skit. I am just waiting to see, how much lower we will descend as a people.

But it is typical, isnt it ? Height of corruption ? If this isnt corruption, Mr. Shiv, sir, please tell me, what is ?
Last edited by nataraja on 14 Jul 2011 22:09, edited 4 times in total.

ramana wrote:Sravan, Its not correct to push your company products in this thread.

I think he should start a thread offering his solutions for this on GDF. This is the wrong thread.
vishnua

Post by vishnua »

by Shiv---The good news is that Indians are gradually becoming aware of what is happening in giovernment. Things will change.

The bad news is that things will take 40 years to change.

What will happen in the 40 years? Will we have to suffer terrorist attacks from Pakistan for 40 years till things change? or can we "fix" things so Pakistan is finished? I don't know. More likely we will suffer terror for 40 years and allow Pakistan to survive
This is true. I doubt that it will happen in 40 years the way we expect or will reach desired and optimal state,but defintely the system and ppl's awarenss will be lot better than it was today..

Muppalla and Shiv are saying the same thing in diff way... Currently, it is all about "how to manage" these attacks with out retaliation. But just like anything esle things might change in few years.

Folks, before going off on Shiv, little honest true self inrosecption and and ability to accept the truth internally without losing the sight of national interest would really help. I am saying this to NOT get into pissing context and will not respond.

If you want to compare with Amerkhan, it went through similar "process" till late 1940's from 1775. It only realized it's potential after WW II and learned lot of things till WWII. That is why when it's interests are at stake, there absolutely NO BS just ACTION for results.

India might be there within 120 to 150 years of indenpendence. India will have Indian solutions, methods, process and way of doing things. By then rest of the world will get used to it. Remember, India has been local for long long long long time for variety of reasons and lot of other countries like it that way and are doing everything to maintain that status quo.

As per the reasons of the attack, it is probabaly "practice" and falls well within the 1000 cuts principles and looks like developing and demostrating capacity within India without outside assistance for materials, knowledge, planning and skills.

If this is true, then it will force the system to correct first internally before looking at external options.

Ameerkhan is doing quiet well internally atleast so far.

BRF is not for commerce nor is it a meeting place for entreprenuers.

So no BR forum is right for that.

brihaspati wrote:How about starting with insisting on a culture of taking responsibility, resigning from posts, and be subject to investigation for possible dereliction of duty or even collaboration with the enemy? Why should not there be a demand for the relevant functionaries - in admin and elected positions - to resign and surrender to investigation? Why should not there be a facebook/candlelight "oh-so-peaceful" campaign from within Mumbai and India in general for the PM and the Congress Chief's visit to be boycotted - except by the Congress minions and bootlickers perhaps?.
That is an interesting commentary on Indian society that fits in well with some views I expressed to VikramS a few pages ago
Vikram what w are seeing is a classic case of "The squeaky wheel gets the most grease". Indians are alerted to the rot in the system only when terrorism occurs. At other times they are oblivious. it pains me to think about it - but I have been posting this on and of on BRF for years. Even senior citizens of India don't know how the government works. Where there is a local civic issue to solve (say bribes for a building licence)educated Indians balk at the thought of correcting the system but choose to honor and beg some corporator who does a temporary fix that does not clean up the system.

While the easy description is to say that "We Indians are all responsible for the mess" the real truth is that we as a nation are naive and ignorant. Or mindset is just like that of our parents and grandparents who were ruled by the compassion of a "wise" King or the "wise" British. When we feel pain - we appeal to our patrons - the rajas, the ministers. But when we are not feeling any pain we choose not to check what the rajas/rulers are doing.
There are ways and means of cleaning up the system - but even the young, dynamic and educated choose facebook and candle-light vigils to RTI and other means that are more effective. We are a naive and ignorant society - continuing to live in the same sort of innocent naivete that Naipaul observed when he was visiting the ruins of the Vijaynagar empire in his book "An area of darkness" I see the same child like innocence in Indians of all ages.
nataraja

Post by nataraja »

While the easy description is to say that "We Indians are all responsible for the mess" the real truth is that we as a nation are naive and ignorant. Or mindset is just like that of our parents and grandparents who were ruled by the compassion of a "wise" King or the "wise" British. When we feel pain - we appeal to our patrons - the rajas, the ministers. But when we are not feeling any pain we choose not to check what the rajas/rulers are doing.
So, if the real truth is that "we as a nation are naive and ignorant", then why is it just an easy description to say that "We Indians are all responsible for the mess"? If it is not we Indians, who is ?

Wait a minute. Let me guess. It is the British. The Moghuls. Aurungzeb. Cannot not mention good old "Massa". And of course, it is the Terrorist Republic of Pakistan. Can't forget the Chinese.........those lying, figures fabricating Chinks, they....

I also personally know three people in the interior of the Democratic Republic of Congo and several fishermen living along the Lake Tanganika.........who I know for sure are part of this group responsible for this mess in India.

Not taking responsiblity has come to become a most identifiable Indian trait. We are the biggest babies in the world. Then we resent it when we are treated as babies.

Is it any wonder then, that our leaders dont take responsibility for anything ? Why do you think they dont ? Let us all look at the man in the mirror.
Last edited by nataraja on 14 Jul 2011 22:25, edited 2 times in total.

OT deleted. next OT gets a warning.
Last edited by Rahul M on 14 Jul 2011 22:54, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edit.

Spontaneous response by divya Saluskar to bdutt

http://kanvaso.com/show/bz0R

brihaspati wrote:How about starting with insisting on a culture of taking responsibility, resigning from posts, and be subject to investigation for possible dereliction of duty or even collaboration with the enemy? Why should not there be a demand for the relevant functionaries - in admin and elected positions - to resign and surrender to investigation? Why should not there be a facebook/candlelight "oh-so-peaceful" campaign from within Mumbai and India in general for the PM and the Congress Chief's visit to be boycotted - except by the Congress minions and bootlickers perhaps?.
That is an interesting commentary on Indian society that fits in well with some views I expressed to VikramS a few pages ago
Vikram what w are seeing is a classic case of "The squeaky wheel gets the most grease". Indians are alerted to the rot in the system only when terrorism occurs. At other times they are oblivious. it pains me to think about it - but I have been posting this on and of on BRF for years. Even senior citizens of India don't know how the government works. Where there is a local civic issue to solve (say bribes for a building licence)educated Indians balk at the thought of correcting the system but choose to honor and beg some corporator who does a temporary fix that does not clean up the system.

There are ways and means of cleaning up the system - but even the young, dynamic and educated choose facebook and candle-light vigils to RTI and other means that are more effective. We are a naive and ignorant society - continuing to live in the same sort of innocent naivete that Naipaul observed when he was visiting the ruins of the Vijaynagar empire in his book "An area of darkness" I see the same child like innocence in Indians of all ages.
Shiv ji,
I was half-mocking those who devote so much energy to organize facebook campaigns and candle-light vigils for aman-ki-asha type thingies, but fail to do even that to force political hands - where it pains and hurts politicians - the loss of public face, the spectre of public rejection. You are right though - thats where the naivete lies. True. Very true.

nataraja wrote: So, if the real truth is that "we as a nation are naive and ignorant", then why is it just an easy description to say that "We Indians are all responsible for the mess"? If it is not we Indians, who is ?
Excuse me, then I must classify a whole set of Indians that I know as not-Indian. They have not cooperated with corruption and have spent their life trying to build something for the good of India. I do not accept the blanket condemnation.

Suppose you lived in a place (there used to be many such) where you didn't have to lock the front door when you left the house. And then burglaries started happening. Y'all sound as though you're blaming the people who didn't used to lock the front door.

You want more security, you're going to have to pay for it. If India has a law-and-order problem compared to country X (you name X) it is in part because India has fewer police and courts per capita compared to country X. You want more competent police - you have to pay for that too. That is where that fuggin 9% economic growth and 10x economy plays a role - you can now better afford all that security. More and better police, better crime labs, faster less-overcrowded courts, CCTVs on every major street corner and building, etc., etc.

If India hasn't even staffed the sanctioned number of police (in 2009 it was 75%) that says something about how attractive that job is, what kind of people are hired, and what the morale of the force is.

Someone else's pet issue might be deaths from traffic accidents. The fact is that traffic on Indian roads has increased n-fold in the past decade; if you want safer roads you're going to have to invest in infrastructure to make them safer, and in higher safety standards for vehicles. Rona-dhona about the corruption of the Indian drivers and traffic cops is utterly besides the point.

Character flaws are not the cause of our problems - because character flaws are human universals. Inaction because the action does not show results in six months is merely another excuse. Building a nation means doing things that may not show results in your lifetime (easy examples: starting IITs, starting the space program).
Sravan

Post by Sravan »

The products are not what I want to push. I don't care if you use product x,y,z.

Let's set in stone a methodology so we can put a metric on improvement. What metric do we have in place that we show the people that things are improving or not. What I want to do is tackle terrorism in a scientific fashion, by isolating and enabling the public to take control of the situation so corruption is a non issue. We need to quickly isolate what will empower Indian citizens to change the system and build out those tools.
ramana wrote:Sravan, Its not correct to push your company products in this thread.

Last edited by Sravan on 14 Jul 2011 22:59, edited 3 times in total.
sanjeevpunj

Post by sanjeevpunj »

"I cannot find words to condemn the barbaric acts of terror that resulted in the senseless killing and injuring of innocent people in Mumbai yesterday," said our beloved Prime Minister,Dr Man Mohan Singh said in a recent statement.
Read more at http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/pms-s ... bai-119332
and at: http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/govt- ... -119377&cp

If Dr Man Mohan Singh spends just half an hour on BR Forums, he will surely find all the words he needs!
joshvajohn

Post by joshvajohn »

Indian Mujahideen: Regrouped, reinvigorated
http://www.dnaindia.com/mumbai/report_i ... ed_1565577

DNA reports:

Omar Abdullah blasts BJP for blaming Pakistan

AFAIK he is CM of J&K. So how is he comeptent to judge whether TSP is involved or not. Or is it a part of conspiracy to blame Hindus?
sanjeevpunj

Post by sanjeevpunj »

^^^He has a vested interest in Indo-Pak talks, because his future existence depends on it.He sees these bombings perhaps as a derailment of the talk process,further increasing chances of his early ouster.

reading the article there's nothing wrong with omar's comments.
regular political dig at opponent party.

OT : I would dearly like some closure on this samjhauta express business. on one hand we are told that no RDX was used in it while col purohit was charged with providing RDX/police magically reports both sides of a phone conversation even though they were not tapping it, US SD mentions LeT as culprit while OTOH Indian politicians continue to play the same card of hindu terrorism.
move the case or acquit the guys. and if it is a case of political witch hunt then those responsible should be severely punished.

A_Gupta wrote:What Pakistan might want to achieve:

1. Damage to India - deaths and destruction - just on general principles, since India is enemy number 1.

2. Threats from India as a unifying force (e.g., TTP will stop shooting Pak. army the instant they can unite against India.)

But to have threats from India, given the MMS govt., the trail of breadcrumbs from the bombings that lead to Pakistan has to be more explicit than it is for the latest blasts.

3. Establish that India has a huge home-grown terrorist problem, and that it arises because India is inherently unjust with its own people, not just with Pakistan. And therefore, gimmeCashmere.

4. Create/deepen fissures between Muslims and others in India.
These are all well-known in general. But given India's surrender post 26/11, MMS & Co declaring that "Hindu terrorism" is more of an evil that LeT, NirupamaJi pretty much declaing TSP has turned into a benevolent peace-nick, the question is why after all these monstrous concessions by a cowardly India, did TSP decide to rock the boat? To whom was this message sent? A kind of coded message to the average Abdul in TSP that TSPA can strike India at will? But by denying any role, how does TSPA convince aam Abdul that it struck? Or is it the case that the very spectacle of India bleeding is sufficient to humor the aam TSP Abdul irrespective of the source of the attack? Or is this a message to low-level minions of Kiyani who have been demoralized to not loose confidence in him and Paasha, and TSP's real enemy, India, is still within reach of conquering? Or as Dr. Shiv speculates, is this a continuation of TSP's war of 1000 cuts, to which I would add that basically TSP is telling India, you bloody cowards, don't you dare for a second believe that you can get anywhere without giving us what we want. MMS has made a good start and don't throw a spanner in his surrender plan. Is this the message?

Google Updates of the Serial Blasts

Google cache of news stories

Slight glimmer of anger:

Anger at Politicians

Who said what? after the blasts

Note the language of PC. No failure on part of agencies.

Its the govt.
nikhilarora

Post by nikhilarora »

Can we do something to initiate change? If anyone is in the civil services or some high post in GOI in BRF, could he or she help us by taking our concerns to the ministers! Can, we at least organize something to show solidarity for this cause so that the GOI thinks! Please, can we do something about it????
Last edited by nikhilarora on 14 Jul 2011 23:28, edited 1 time in total.

ramana wrote:DNA reports:

AFAIK he is CM of J&K. So how is he comeptent to judge whether TSP is involved or not. Or is it a part of conspiracy to blame Hindus?
India has all the rights to blame Pakistan for all problems. Even if the toilets are not working India can blame Pakistan at any time and at any day.
nataraja

Post by nataraja »

nikhilarora wrote:Can we do something to initiate change? If anyone is in the civil services or some high post in GOI in BRF, could he or she help us by taking our concerns to the ministers! Can, we at least organize something to solidarity for this cause and so that the GOI thinks! Please, can we do something about it????
Honest press in India is rare.

BRF should start a Web Media Outlet along the lines of Politico.Com.

But they shouldnt stop there.

BRF should do a collection and either rent time on a national TV Channel or float a new National TV News Channel itself.

All members of BRF can then act as part time news people and part time opinion columnists.

Sravanji were you born and raised in India or are you of Indian origin but raised outside India? You may choose to ignore my query if you think this is too personal. I would like to respond to your suggestions of crowd sourcing solutions only after I know a little more about you. IMHO, sometimes one needs to be close to the problem to identify the correct solution that would work.

nikhilarora wrote:Can we do something to initiate change? If anyone is in the civil services or some high post in GOI in BRF, could he or she help us by taking our concerns to the ministers! Can, we at least organize something to show solidarity for this cause so that the GOI thinks! Please, can we do something about it????
Something...
vishnua

Post by vishnua »

Ramana garu

TSP will never attack like in 65 or 48 with regular/irregular troops given the current conditions in the region.
Amekhan will act.

Kargil was the last one where they came close and look at the result. India only got back what was occupied.
Did not gain any new land mass. So the current terrioritrial integrity will be maintianed at all costs in the region. Yeah India got bit and pieces here and there but that does NOT mean anything.

When was the last time west allowed a non western country to gain more land masss..It will always be split ike South Sudan.. The last ones were Israel in 67 and Germany in 90.

But if the ? is how to make it do it then I am not sure there any options on the table.

Terror attacks are HERE TO STAY. The ? what is the scale and gap between each one.
Last edited by vishnua on 14 Jul 2011 23:56, edited 2 times in total.

ramana wrote:DNA reports:

India has all the rights to blame Pakistan for all problems. Even if the toilets are not working India can blame Pakistan at any time and at any day.
If it weren't for TSP and PRC threat at the borders, which forced India to spend on non-development funds like military and police, India would have had working toilets and in plenty.

8)

vishnua, Think along those lines and you will find an answer. There is a tipping point where TSPA will attack to justify their existence.

CRamS wrote: These are all well-known in general. But given India's surrender post 26/11, MMS & Co declaring that "Hindu terrorism" is more of an evil that LeT, NirupamaJi pretty much declaing TSP has turned into a benevolent peace-nick, the question is why after all these monstrous concessions by a cowardly India, did TSP decide to rock the boat? To whom was this message sent? A kind of coded message to the average Abdul in TSP that TSPA can strike India at will? But by denying any role, how does TSPA convince aam Abdul that it struck? Or is it the case that the very spectacle of India bleeding is sufficient to humor the aam TSP Abdul irrespective of the source of the attack? Or is this a message to low-level minions of Kiyani who have been demoralized to not loose confidence in him and Paasha, and TSP's real enemy, India, is still within reach of conquering? Or as Dr. Shiv speculates, is this a continuation of TSP's war of 1000 cuts, to which I would add that basically TSP is telling India, you bloody cowards, don't you dare for a second believe that you can get anywhere without giving us what we want. MMS has made a good start and don't throw a spanner in his surrender plan. Is this the message?
No one should expect to understand TSP rationally. Perhaps the best way to understand it is that God can make anything happen (including miraculous victories) for the true believer; the true believer's task is to do things that provides God that opportunity. I.e., this is not a causal universe, where effects can be estimated from the cause; rather God constantly intervenes miraculously. For the true believer, one of these bomb blasts can lead to India's collapse, if God so wills.
vishnua

Post by vishnua »

I think, I know where you are going. When I said there are no options on the table, i mean it is based on the current conditions in India. I don't see any sold actions on India part in exploring and executing those options rather I see the opposite.Forget actions, I am not sure there are even discussions at any level.

Will be more than happy to change my assessment if provided with info.

71 was lot of diff and ppl at the top were lot diff too. I am not sure current India as whole at all levels has stomach for it.

You need to create situation where the IA can be used with impunity.

All these terrorist attacks and blasts are pin pricks. Eventually the jihadi nature of TSPA will shine through and give that chance.

I am not saying India should be complacent till then. They should do the maximum to safeguard themselves. For starters people of Mumbai should not elect scoundrels. Why cant there be a facebook page/campaign that makes the people aware of the Terrorist-Criminal- Politician nexus in Mumbai?

Now is a good time to channel it.
nikhilarora

Post by nikhilarora »

I know I am being much of a bugger here, repeating the same thing again and again, but I would say ask last time, can we not do anything or take action or initiative to correct the situation?? IMO, BRF is a wonderful place, but the suggestions or advice given by respected people here go to waste, if only there was a way to channel the effort in the right direction to create ripples in the society, to put the words into action. Can we not do such a thing or take such an initiative, can we not create a separate module in BRF dedicated to make efforts to cleanse the society, make people aware and create strong leaders?? Can we not do something to change?? I am tired of listening to "We can do this or We should do this or We should have done this", none of it is being done or ever will be done, we are not putting efforts to change but rather speculating about change. If the villagers of Vietnam can take up arms and protect the country from the professional army of the Chinese, can't we bring even a small change to society?? No wonder Vietnam commands such respect from everyone. Please for God's sake, can we not come together and act!!!!! :x
nikhilarora

Post by nikhilarora »

ramana wrote:You need to create situation where the IA can be used with impunity.

All these terrorist attacks and blasts are pin pricks. Eventually the jihadi nature of TSPA will shine through and give that chance.

I am not saying India should be complacent till then. They should do the maximum to safeguard themselves. For starters people of Mumbai should not elect scoundrels. Why cant there be a facebook page/campaign that makes the people aware of the Terrorist-Criminal- Politician nexus in Mumbai?

Now is a good time to channel it.
Sir why leave it to the people of Mumbai to take that initiative, we are also victims, we as one India is a victim, we surely can take such an initiative ourselves. Why trouble them who are already devastated. If they are ignorant or in slumber, it is our duty too to make them aware and wake them up. Can we compile data regarding it and publicize the same on facebook!??

so, basically we are preparing for a Pandava-Kaurava yuddham. TSP does not have the military posture of Kauravas yet. but armed to the teeth by US and PRC, they will pose the kind of military threat to India that Kauravas (with Bhishma, Drona, Karna) posed to Pandavas. problem for Kauravas was that Dharma and ultimately the master player was on Pandavas' side. Krishna was the architect of Pandava victory. India needs to fill all the gaps and all military weakness that exists. time is running out. I think it will happen in the next 25 years. Pak will go all out in a generation or so. nukes won't be out of question.

what is the possibility of increasing armed forces' strength to 2.5 million? we have 1.3 billion people. our society needs to be more militarized.

nikhilarora wrote:I know I am being much of a bugger here, repeating the same thing again and again, but I would say ask last time, can we not do anything or take action or initiative to correct the situation?? IMO, BRF is a wonderful place, but the suggestions or advice given by respected people here go to waste, if only there was a way to channel the effort in the right direction to create ripples in the society, to put the words into action. Can we not do such a thing or take such an initiative, can we not create a separate module in BRF dedicated to make efforts to cleanse the society, make people aware and create strong leaders?? Can we not do something to change?? I am tired of listening to "We can do this or We should do this or We should have done this", none of it is being done or ever will be done, we are not putting efforts to change but rather speculating about change. If the villagers of Vietnam can take up arms and protect the country from the professional army of the Chinese, can't we bring even a small change to society?? No wonder Vietnam commands such respect from everyone. Please for God's sake, can we not come together and act!!!!! :x
If you really want do something then setup a few facebook pages and update them often.

- nexus of terrorist-criminals-polticians
- page to report unnusual activities by common people

Make them simple to load on smart phones.

Get together with some experts and setup a server so people can get feeds to their computers/phones/SMSes

Incoming is free in India right?

If you note both are within your capability and immediately useful.

Ahmedabad Congress unit's programme for peace to soul of those died in 13 July Mumbai bomb

Edited after due consideration....

Gujarat ATS and FSL teams to go to Mumbai blasts sites
Ahmedabad, 14 July, 2011

With academic purpose to study the incident and learn lessons from it in mind, a team comprising of officers from the Anti Terrorist Squad and the Ahmedabad Crime Branch of Gujarat Police would visit Mumbai to study the serial blasts that left 18 persons dead and 131 injured.

Also a team of senior scientists of Gujarat’s Forensic Science Laboratory will visit Mumbai blasts spots soon.

http://deshgujarat.com/2011/07/14/gujar ... sts-sites/