Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis

Violent Reaction in the West to Left-Liberal Policies on Islamic Appeasement: Norway

Understanding Anders Behring Breivik's Motives
2009-12-03 01:21:04
Hlund, Fjordman, Hårstad, Rust

I'm NOK much later in the game than him when I have only been politically active for 13 years. I førstegenerasjonsdhimmi {First Generation Dhimmi} (Generation Y). I was active Oslo FrP / FpU in the first 6-7 years (in the cultural conservatives + laissez faire capitalist / liberal camp) and contributed to the Progress Party's success before I stopped. I felt the time was more important to help develop / promote the political doctrines abroad especially British, German, French, American). I ran the business a few years while I studied and earned a few million so I could finance a inntektsløs politically active life. I now use these funds to be able to work full time to further develop / promote the Vienna Academy (Vienna school of thought) that Fjordman, Bat Yeor, Spencer + many others have already contributed so much till. The last three years I worked full time with a cultural conservative works that will help to further develop / promote these political doctrines further.

Anyway, I consider the future consolidation of the cultural conservative forces on all seven fronts as the most important in Norway and in all Western European countries. It is essential that we work to ensure that all these 7 fronts using the Vienna school of thought, or at least parts of the grunlag for 20-70 year-struggle that lies in front of us.

The book is called, by the way 2083 and is in English, 1100 pages).

To sums up the Vienna school of thought:

- Cultural Conservatism (anti-multiculturalism)
- Toward Islamization
- Anti-racist
- anti-authoritarian (resistance to all authoritarian ideologies of hate)
- Pro-Israel/forsvarer of non-Muslim minorities in Muslim countries
- Defender of the cultural aspects of Christianity
- Revealing Eurabia project and the Frankfurt School (ny-marxisme/kulturmarxisme/multikulturalisme)
- Is not an economic policy and can collect everything from socialists to capitalists

Frankfurt School (kulturmarxisme) is a very ambitious unofficial ideology (and quite unknown to most) and they have succeeded in most areas (except to smash capitalism, European Christianity and European identity, traditions, culture). Vienna school is more a defense against this where we often use the Marxist 'own creations against them (sexual liberation, feminism, liberalism, anti-racism, anti-autoriære arguments).

Vienna school of thought is far from a complete ideology but consists of principles and ideas that are constantly under development. It is unofficial and does not necessarily ever to be recognized.
Anders Behring Breivik seems to not fit the caricature of a "Christian Fundamentalist" or a "Racist", two allegations we have heard in the press.

Violent Reaction in the West to Left-Liberal Policies on Islamic Appeasement: Norway

Understanding Anders Behring Breivik's Motives

Anders Behring Breivik cites the "2083 A European Declaration of Independence" as a book from Andrew Berwick as an inspiration.

Download Link

The reading may be worth it to understand a new phenomenon taking root in Europe.

Andrew Berwick is the anglicized version of the same name...its his own manifesto he's referring to.

Thanks I overlooked that!

Published on Jul 23, 2011
By Blake Hounshell
What did the Oslo killer want?: Foreign Policy
From the Comments Section
Katiekin
2083 is the 400th anniversary of the Battle of Vienna, that broke the advance of the (muslim) Ottoman Empire into Europe
WATCHFULBABBLER
He refers to 2080 as the projected year when Muslims become a demographic majority in Europe; it may also have something to do with the 1184 CE defeat of the Templars in Jerusalem.

In any case, that was a disturbing read. He's egotistical and sociopathic, but his political writings aren't out of the right-wing mainstream: he was just willing to take them to their horrifying but logical end. He obviously wants to be the anti-Muslim European bin Laden; these "Templars" may be real or (at least as likely) just a construct, but he's using a mass casualty terror attack as a branding exercise for his ideology: in other words, the 9/11 playbook. (Certainly, choosing the Templars as a historical touchstone is a canny move: there's resonance there, just as AQ mobilized the image of the rightly-guided khalifs as part of their terroristic rhetoric.)

This also explains why he chose to murder teenagers at a political party youth camp. He believes the real war in Europe is 20, 40, 60 years out, so he's playing the long game: he wants to deprive the moderate, liberal political movement of its future leaders.

God help us all if this guy proves an inspiration to others. This could be what the WTC was to radical Islamisn and what OKC never was to the American right: the birth of a new ideology of terror.

RajeshAji , If we go by what he has written , he is definitely not a nazi or a fundamentalist.In fact he is totally opposite and seems to be quite educated and intelligent.He is not a nutcase that media is portraying.Far from it.His writings are very objective and based on facts.Now why he orchestrated this massacre is a big question mark.But I do believe that he had a plan.

darshan ji,

Anders Behring Breivik definitely has a plan. At the moment he spoke of some Templar Council of 12. He also speaks of possible allies in Europe.

Basically many radical right and neo-Nazi parties in Europe have adopted a certain rhetoric and at the local level some show of intimidation, but generally speaking in any country in Europe, their strength has been restricted to less than 10%. These guys must have understood that their agenda has no future. Whereas Geert Wilders Freedom Movement is making strides and getting more people interested, the neo-Nazi parties are stuck. The neo-Nazi parties have also always considered the Left radicals - the communists, the anarchists, the punks, etc. as their opponents.

What Anders Behring Breivik has done is, he has landed a very eye-catching hit at the Left-Liberals, at the Socialists, the sworn enemies of the Far-Right, something they themselves were never able to do. With this strike, he plans to move the Far-Right ideology away from its anchorage in racism and ethnocentrism. He wishes to establish a militant anti-Islamist Movement to the right of the Freedom Movement of Geert Wilders. In fact he is positioning himself as a figure with a similar significance to European Cultural Movement as Osama bin Laden has to Islam. He is providing the mirror image to Al Qaeda. The fact that he may have acted alone only adds to his appeal for the Far-Right. With his manifesto 2083, he wants to clarify what the new ideology of the Far-Right should be.

Where his ideology differs from Freedom Movement of Geert Wilders is probably on the question of Homosexuality. I don't know if he has deliberately taken this position, especially as the Freedom Movement wants to emphasize their appeal to Homosexuals. This could be some tactic to appeal to the Far-Right as well, even as most of his thinking overlaps with that of the Freedom Movement. It could also be in order to put some ideological distance between him and the Freedom Movement, so that the Freedom Movement does not get tarnished due to the militantism of Anders Behring Breivik's Ideology.

I think, the Freedom Movement of Geert Wilders would severely criticize Anders Behring Breivik's Ideology, especially its violent attitude towards Cultural Marxists and perhaps rejection of Homosexuality as well, but that would for the purpose of making "Breivikism" the new Far-Right, so that the Freedom Movement becomes the new Center of Politics. No party can claiim itself to be mainstream be there is not some movement which is ideologically on its extreme - the loony extreme.

Now the Freedom Movement has finally its Loony Extremism, and as such the Freedom Movement would become a mainstream party and its following will explode.

There certainly was a political niche in Europe for what Anders Behring Breivik has done and IMO there would be many who would be attracted to his thinking. "Breivikism" has just started.

Excerpts from 1,500-page Norway killer manifesto
A 1,500-page manifesto published on the Internet by Anders Behring Breivik, the Norwegian arrested for the killing of at least 93 people, sets out his reasons for Friday's bomb and gun attacks.

Police confirmed that Breivik published the English language document on Friday only hours before the killings. Here are some excerpts from the document entitled "2083 - A European Declaration of Independence":

IDEOLOGY:

* "As we all know, the root of Europe's problems is the lack of cultural self-confidence (nationalism). Most people are still terrified of nationalistic political doctrines thinking that if we ever embrace these principles again, new "Hitler's" will suddenly pop up and initiate global Armageddon . . . This irrational fear of nationalistic doctrines is preventing us from stopping our own national/cultural suicide as the Islamic colonization is increasing annually . . . You cannot defeat Islamisation or halt/reverse the Islamic colonization of Western Europe without first removing the political doctrines manifested through multiculturalism/cultural Marxism."

* "I don't hate Muslims at all. I acknowledge that there are magnificent Muslim individuals in Europe. In fact, I have had several Muslim friends over the years, some of which I still respect. This does not mean however that I will accept an Islamic presence in Europe. Muslim individuals who do not assimilate 100% within 2020 will be deported as soon as we manage to seize power."

* "Although I do admit that I am disgusted by the current development, I would rather say I'm driven by my love for Europe, European culture and all Europeans. This does not mean that I oppose diversity. But appreciating diversity does not mean that you support genocide of your own culture and people."

EVOLUTION:

* "For me, personally, it was my government's involvement in the attacks on Serbia."

* "It was completely unacceptable how the U.S. and Western European regimes bombed our Serbian brothers. All they (the Serbs) wanted was to drive out Islam by deporting the Albanian Muslims back to Albania
."

* "I've spent a total of 9 years of my life working on this project."

* Around year 2000 I realized that the democratic struggle against the Islamisation of Europe, European multiculturalism was lost. It had gone too far . . . 40 years of dialogue with the cultural Marxists/multiculturalists had ended up as a disaster. It would now only take 50-70 years before we, the Europeans are in a minority. As soon as I realized this I decided to explore alternative forms of opposition. Protesting is saying that you disagree. Resistance is saying you will put a stop to this. I decided I wanted to join the resistance movement.

* I came in contact with Serbian cultural conservatives through the Internet. This initial contact would eventually result in my contact with several key individuals all over Europe and the forming of the group who would later establish the military order and tribunal . . . Knights Templar."

* There have been several issues that have reaffirmed my beliefs since then. Among them; my governments cowardly handling of the Muhammad Cartoon issue and their decision to award the Nobel peace prize to an Islamic terrorist (Arafat) and appeasers of Islam. There have been tens of other issues."

EXECUTION:

* "If you are unwilling or incapable of killing women due to the principles of chivalry you should probably steer away completely from the armed resistance movements and should probably consider creating yet another right wing blog instead."

* "Once you decide to strike, it is better to kill too many than not enough, or you risk reducing the desired ideological impact of the strike. Explain what you have done (in an announcement distributed prior to operation) and make certain that everyone understands that we, the free peoples of Europe, are going to strike again and again."

* "Do not apologize, make excuses or express regret for you are acting in self-defence or in a preemptive manner . . . Some innocent will die in our operations as they are simply at the wrong place at the wrong time. Get used (to) the idea. The needs of the many will always surpass the needs of the few.

* "If you for some reason survive the operation you will be apprehended and arrested. This is the point where most heroic Knights would call it a day. However, this is not the case for a Justiciar Knight. Your arrest will mark the initiation of the propaganda phase."
Samudragupta

Post by Samudragupta »

This will not die down...this will have an impact on the European poliety.....this man is certainly not a nutcase.....

(Pls don't quote the entire article, when responding or using an inline quote - JE Menon)

Yes the sewers of Europe are opening again.

Published on Jul 24, 2011
By JPost Editorial
Norway’s challenge: Jerusalem Post
Undoubtedly, there will be those – particularly on the Left – who will extrapolate out from Breivik’s horrific act that the real danger facing contemporary Europe is rightwing extremism and that criticism of multiculturalism is nothing more than so much Islamophobia.

While it is still too early to determine definitively Breivik’s precise motives, it could very well be that the attack was more pernicious – and more widespread – than the isolated act of a lunatic. Perhaps Brievik’s inexcusable act of vicious terror should serve not only as a warning that there may be more elements on the extreme Right willing to use violence to further their goals, but also as an opportunity to seriously reevaluate policies for immigrant integration in Norway and elsewhere. While there is absolutely no justification for the sort of heinous act perpetrated this weekend in Norway, discontent with multiculturalism’s failure must not be delegitimatized or mistakenly portrayed as an opinion held by only the most extremist elements of the Right.

Britain’s Prime Minister David Cameron and Germany’s Chancellor Angela Merkel have both recently lamented the “failure of multiculturalism” in their respective countries.

Amartya Sen, the 1998 Nobel Prize laureate for welfare economics from India, has noted how terribly impractical it is to believe that the coexistence of an array of cultures in close proximity will lead to peace. Without a shared cultural foundation, no meaningful communication among diverse groups is possible, Sen has argued.

Published on Jul 24, 2011
By Dr Matthew Goodwin
Norway killer: many within far-right share Anders Breivik's ideas: The Telegraph
Make no mistake: Breivik has already become a heroic figure for sections of the ultra far right, much in the same way Timothy McVeigh became a hero for sections of the militia movement in the United States.
In Britain, his anti-Muslim, anti-immigrant and anti-establishment ideas are easily found in a far-right scene that has become fragmented and chaotic.

With the BNP in decline and the ballot box strategy dead, there is a clear risk that some activists may conclude that the only means of enacting change is through violence.

This was underscored by more than a dozen cases in recent years of activists being arrested for preparing violent or terrorist actions.

The point should also be made that not having BNP councillors or a successful far right party are poor indicators of the potential for violence.

Breivik was anything but an irrational far right loner, he travelled through the political mainstream and appeared well connected to far right circles.

His manifesto suggests that some of his ideas were influenced by groups in Britain, namely the English Defence League (EDL).

Prime Minister David Cameron has stressed the need for Britain to learn lessons from the tragedy.

The attacks in Norway have clear policy implications. For too long, our efforts to prevent violent extremism and counter radicalisation have focused almost exclusively on Muslim communities.

While Al Qaeda inspired terrorism remains the dominant threat, the potential for violence within far right groups has been glossed.

We know much about why some Britons have turned to the far right at elections, but little about what trips others into open violence.

Dr Matthew Goodwin of Nottingham University is an expert in extremism and author of New British Fascism.

the ideal way to fight Islamism in Europe, according to me, is to fight it on the basis of aggressive secularism. instead of regressing into some kind of a Christian theologically oriented political movement, if Europe decides to get some balls and fights from the angle of ruthless secularism, questioning the "privilege" of Islam and even Christianity, Europe will emerge out of the 21st century with a vibrant culture and remain relevant on the world stage even after Asia has reasserted itself.

devesh wrote:the ideal way to fight Islamism in Europe, according to me, is to fight it on the basis of aggressive secularism. instead of regressing into some kind of a Christian theologically oriented political movement, if Europe decides to get some balls and fights from the angle of ruthless secularism, questioning the "privilege" of Islam and even Christianity, Europe will emerge out of the 21st century with a vibrant culture and remain relevant on the world stage even after Asia has reasserted itself.
A few points:

1) Secularism is a weak ideology, because it requires the state to be aloof of the role of religion in society. A too close supervision allows others to point fingers at the secular state that it has been infiltrated by agents of the other religion.

2) Secularism gives the religiously less-motivated populace the impression that religion is not important, and religion does not contribute to their identity, whereas the religiously more-motivated populace continues to follow the political ideology as propounded by the religion. The society develops into a religiously less and more motivated communities, with the religiously more-motivated becoming a predator.

3) Secularism does not stop a section of the political elite to try to curry favors from the religiously more-motivated community if the section of political elite can make the excuse that they are simply trying to preserve the balance needed in secularism by supporting the religiously more-motivated community if it is in a minority against the alleged hegemonic tendency of the religiously less-motivated but numerically stronger community.

4) Secularism is simply not as overwhelming ideology as Religion can be for the individual. It also lacks a militant arm.

5) Till now, secularism has proven to be not have arisen to the task of stopping the creeping Islamism of Europe.

have you seen any of Pat Condell's videos? I have never seen a man in the West who is so free from the "left" and "right" dichotomy. i would post one of his videos, but I have a hard time trying to figure out which one to post. just google his name and enjoy...

I would argue that one can be aggressively secularist and successfully challenge the hegemony of any religion. I suspect that we will see things like that happening in India too. it's already starting. and this movement will be hard to fight for the Islamists and P-secs. b/c they are being argued against their hypocrisy.

India is not an issue here.

devesh wrote:the ideal way to fight Islamism in Europe, according to me, is to fight it on the basis of aggressive secularism. instead of regressing into some kind of a Christian theologically oriented political movement, if Europe decides to get some balls and fights from the angle of ruthless secularism, questioning the "privilege" of Islam and even Christianity, Europe will emerge out of the 21st century with a vibrant culture and remain relevant on the world stage even after Asia has reasserted itself.
Aggressive secularism would mean the state distances itself from religion and morover, as far as the state is concerned, all religions become morally equivalent....By that logic, it would be difficult for the state to question the privilege of any one particular religion.

In fact, the problems of Europe seem to be derived from aggressive secularism rather than the other way around.

There needs to be a way by which the state can question the privileges of religions that are not upto certain liberal standards - but then that would not come under the rubric of secularism as it is defined today.

Anders Behring Breivik has done one very extraordinary thing, and that is, he has put the "Cultural Marxists" on trial for the behavior of Islam.

He committed a heinous crime in order to "avenge the crimes" of Islam on Norwegian society, and holds the "Cultural Marxists" responsible for the "crimes of Islam" and thus indirectly for his heinous crime itself, citing the inability of those with a similar grievance to get justice under the "dictatorship of the political correctness".

Now the "Cultural Marxists" have to defend themselves and that:
  1. "Political Correctness" does allow grievances against Islam to be heard.
  2. They are not responsible for allowing Muslims in and thus for the crimes of Islam on the Norwegian society.
  3. Islam is not responsible for the crimes it is being accused of.
The "Cultural Marxists" would have a very hard time defending any of the above charges.

The other thing is that "Cultural Marxists" can also not afford to avoid this trial, because Anders Behring Breivik has stated that his group the Justiciar Templar Knights would continue to commit similar attacks until either
  1. "Cultural Marxists" defend themselves successfully, which they can't, or
  2. they accept their complicity in the crimes they are being charged of, and make suitable amends, or
  3. they step aside and leave society to the Anti-Islamist Movement in Europe to undertake the necessary measures - to get rid of all Muslims from Europe.
"2083 - A Declaration of European Independence" is a manifesto, a charge-sheet against the "Cultural Marxists", and by distributing it widely over the Internet, he is demanding that society hold the hearings of these "Cultural Marxists". By exposing the structure of Marxist propaganda in the charge-sheet itself, he is also ensuring that this time, the "Cultural Marxists" cannot escape scrutiny by simply recycling their old paroles.

For himself, he has defined himself and his motivation as Not-Racist, Not-Christian-Fundamentalist, Not-Anti-Semitist, Not-Homophobe, Not-Neo-Nazi, and thus made himself immune to the usual propaganda by the "Cultural Marxists".

"Cultural Marxists" as such can neither defend themselves properly nor can they really go on the offensive with the same set of weapons they used earlier.

X-Posting from "Christian" Fundamentalism in West Thread
SRoy wrote:So you fear that the Indian diaspora (like you) will get caught in the cross fire?
There are certain novelties about this movement.

1) This movement is not going to be attacking foreigners or Muslims. That is different from neo-Nazis.

2) First and foremost, the target would be "Cultural Marxists", the "Political Correctness" crowd, the Left-Liberal Crowd, which happen to be mainstream parties left of center. That is also different from neo-Nazis who see the Punks, the anarchists, the far-left loonies as their rivals, which is also a fringe.

3) This movement wants to come to power first, and then push out Muslims from Europe. It is not going to expend its energies in going after the Muslims, which will provoke sympathy among the Europeans for Muslims and thus strengthen the "Cultural Marxists", who would be able to embrace the Muslims and Islam far more tightly.

4) It wants to get into power, so that it can push out Muslims using the resources and authority of the state.

Breivik's Defence Statement in full - Oslo Court

Defence Lawyer Of Anders Behring Breivik Statement, Oslo 07-26-2011

nachiket wrote:Any peaceful nationalists and anti-marxists like ourselves will now be more subdued while making their arguments because Breivik gave the marxists a powerful weapon to beat us with. Breivik's example will now be used by leftists all over the world to make their arguiment that right wing nationalism is dangerous. And the aam janata will be more likely to buy it now. What's worse the psecs will now do an equal-equal between islamic terrorists and Breivik saying "See, there are loonies on both sides." Breivik made things decidedly worse for anyone opposing psec-ism and fake liberalism anywhere in the world. You could say he is one of the worst anti-marxists the world has ever produced.
At least in Europe, and I will comment only for Europe, w.r.t. this issue, the anti-Marxists had already become domesticated by the "political correctness" machinery. For one thing, he has liberated them from it. Now these "peaceful" anti-Marxists can say whatever they want, and claim that if these issues are not talked about in a democratic manner, the issue would pour out in form of violence.

Secondly as I mentioned in a post earlier, the "Cultural Marxists" have really been put in the docks. They have to answer the charge whether they are by a deliberate policy been destroying the cultural fabric of the society or not, whether they have been sweet-talking the Islamic threat or not, etc. They are the ones on trial. Not anti-Marxists.

With his act, Anders Behring Breivik has conferred respectability to the Freedom Movement, the anti-Islamic Movement. Why? Because they are dealing with these issues democratically in a law-abiding manner. When one now would talk of Geert Wilders, one would not say, the Far-Right, but rather one would consider them mainstream, because all of a sudden Anders Behring Breivik has shown what "Far-Right" can be! So his act, establishes a new mainstream movement!

The Marxists have their loony fringe - the Naxalites, the Maoists, etc. They are not apologetic about the ideology because of that. And neither is there a need for the Freedom Movement to be apologetic either.

More than that, Anders Behring Breivik has provided the world with a well-researched and a well-argued ideological manifesto. Something people were perhaps lacking as anti-Marxists.

^ excellently put!

FYI - moderator, please delete if inappropriate.

I've gotten onto several mailing lists in the US - both right and left - to follow what's going on. Here's one:
Dear DHFC Supporter,

The liberal media is determined not to let a good tragedy go to waste.

The world woke up over the past weekend to news of a shocking and brutal killing of over 90 Norwegians by a lone crazed maniac. There is still much to be found out concerning the motivation of the killer. From his lunatic neo-Nazi fringe rantings to his apparent affection of the Unabomber, he seems to fit the profile of a solitary nut case who has stewed in his demented hatred long enough to become an angel of death to innocent civilians.

But the international left, and especially its outposts here in America, have used this horrifying human tragedy as an occasion to launch an attack. Conservatives are to blame. In particular, conservative Christians. And especially conservative Christians who have warned about Islamic extremism.

We at the Freedom Center take this very personally because one of our own was the victim of this slander.

In a wretched editorial masquerading as a news story this morning, the New York Times singled out Jihad Watch's Robert Spencer and the mentor of the assassin guilty of the Oslo massacres. Why? Because some of Robert's ideas happen to have been cited by the lunatic responsible for the carnage. Robert Spencer has never supported a terrorist act. On the contrary, he, perhaps more than any other writer in America, has told the truth about Islamic fanatics beginning with the prophet who called for the extermination of the Jews and said in his farewell speech that he was called to fight until all men say that there is no God but Allah.

This truth telling is exactly why Robert Spencer was singled out for attack by the Times and why the paper, like the political left it represents, has decided to make the Oslo tragedy into a narrative about the dangers of "Islamophobia." Any criticism of Muslim extremism, in the Times' warped worldview, creates hatred of Muslims. And this hatred leads to murder. Therefore, according to the twisted syllogism at the heart of leftist thinking, criticism of Muslim extremism leads to murder. Because a crazy person in Oslo happened to read Robert Spencer's very astute and measured warnings about Islamism, Robert is guilty of all the murders this crazy person committed.

The Left and its Islamist allies will pull out everything to silence writers and speakers such as Robert Spencer and the many others that are speaking the truth about Islam and the threat to the West. This attack on Free Speech, justified by the obscene charges of "Islamophobia" and "hate speech" has already made huge inroads in the United Nations and our nation's campuses and media. The push will only become stronger now in the aftermath of the tragedy in Norway. As George Orwell warned, the left and its allies are always looking to silence those, like Robert, who have committed "thought crimes."

We will not be deterred. We will not only push forward with our writing and speaking, continuing to publish on websites, in books and pamphlets to educate Americans and free thinkers all over the world. We continue to proudly feature Robert Spencer's work. We will prepare ourselves to fight in the court of public opinion and ultimately in the actual courtrooms of America, for inevitably, that is where the Left will take this fight to silence Free Speech.

Just this month, Robert and I have teamed up to write a pamphlet on this very subject, Islamophobia: Thought Crime of the Totalitarian Future. This work summarizes the entire campaign the left will wage against those who speak the truth about jihad, a campaign behind which they will now put the added weight of the Oslo tragedy. I would like to send you an advance copy of Islamophobia as soon as it is off the presses. In return I ask you to please give as generously as you can to help us keep Robert, myself and my team of writers here at FrontPage and Jihad Watch turning out the work that keeps the left and its Muslim extremist allies at bay and keeps us in their gun sights. Please follow this link to make your most generous, tax-deductible contribution today.

The movement to silence the truth has only just begun. It will grow stronger the coming days and months on our campuses, in our courtrooms, in the mass media and entertainment industry and even in the halls of Congress. It will find allies all the way to the White House, where Barack Obama has already signaled his willingness to strangle what he considers "hate speech." Help us build up our legal defense fund against the coming witch hunt. Help us take on the resolutions forbidding the free speech the left is trying to stigmatize as "Islamophobia" at our major campuses this coming fall and to defend our writers from the coming attacks.

Thank you for all your help and support. What happened in Norway is tragic and our prayers go out to all the families of those who suffered in this demented outbreak of senseless violence. But we will not allow a tragedy to be used by the Left and their allies like the New York Times to smear a truth teller like Robert Spencer. And we will not let them use this tragedy to silence us.

Thank you for standing by us again as we take the battle once more to those who want to kill free speech as the first step of their plan to disarm America.

Sincerely,

David Horowitz
President & Founder

Carl wrote:This guy's idea mimics the classification and compartmentation, but does so on the basis of a re-tribalization of society based on pre-existing race and cultural blocks, and socio-economic compulsions alone.
Good formulation!

This seems to be one of the weak points of Anders Behring Breivik's manifesto. There is no need for re-tribalization. He need not be against "Multiculturalism" as such, as long as it is defined as

Co-existence of multiple cultural blocks side-by-side in a given geographical area, as long as these are compatible cultural blocks, compatibility being:
  • Each cultural blocks respects and supports the cultural health and liveliness of the other and its own separate identity.
  • The migrated cultural block does not do any aggressive proselytizing but still welcomes the other.
  • The immigrant cultural block is law abiding
  • The immigrant cultural block integrates well w.r.t. the language, customs and culture of the host cultural block
  • The immigrant cultural block accepts the dominance of the host cultural block in the given geographic area
  • The immigrant cultural block does not demand that the state adopts its cultural elements
ranjbe

Post by ranjbe »

A US-born Muslim soldier in US army arrested for plotting terrorist attacks.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/nat ... ml?hpid=z2

arun wrote:X Posted.

The shared Mohammadden religion is not enough to provide immunity to the Balochi / Baluchi minority from the predatory actions of the Punjabi dominated security forces of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan:

'Enforced disappearances' in Pakistan slammed

The cited Human Rights Watch report is here:

“We Can Torture, Kill,or Keep You for Years” : Enforced Disappearances by Pakistan Security Forces in Balochistan
Well I have for long maintained the view that if Pakistan represents Islam then Islam represents lies, rape and murder.

I can only judge Islam from what its followers say or don't say, If its followers don't say that Pakistan does not represent Islam then who am I to question that? I will only continue to remain convinced that Pakistan represents Islam and lies, rape and murder are the normal characteristics of Islam. Just like Pakistan.

After all :"Pakistan ka matlab kya? La illah ill Allah"

How would I know different?

Islamic Terrorists behead two soldiers in the Philippines:

Philippines says militants beheaded 2 marines

Amnesty International deplores the derisory sentence ranging from 3 to 6 months handed down by Indonesia's Courts to Mohammaddens found guilty of beating to death 3 fellow Mohammadden adherents of the minority Ahmadiyya sect who are considered heretics by many mainline Mohammaddens.

This is most unfortunate. The derisory sentence handed down by Indonesia will do nothing to negate claims that in Mohammadden majority societies any crime no matter how heinous will be winked at by the Justice system if it is suitably garbed in the cloak of defending the purity of Mohammaddenism by doing in heretics:

Indonesia: Ahmadiyya killings verdicts will not stem discrimination

Not sure where to put this, but Egypt is likely done for.
http://english.aljazeera.net/indepth/op ... 02182.html
It wasn't that he didn't want to be seen speaking of reconciliation with the Islamists; rather, a friend reported, he said he didn't want to be caught on camera being friendly with Hamza, a fellow secularist.

Islamic Terrorists seem to be not taking cognisance of the commencement of the Mohammadden holy month of Ramadan / Ramazan.

Two Christian Churches are torched in Indonesia on Tuesday:

Two Churches Torched in Indonesia

Besides, a bombing killing one is carried out in the Philippines today ie:Wednesday:

Bomb Blast Kills 1, Wounds 12 in Philippines

http://www.weeklystandard.com/articles/ ... ?nopager=1
My summary -
Robert Pape. . . will present findings on Capitol Hill Tuesday that argue that the majority of suicide terrorism around the world since 1980 has had a common cause: military occupation.

Pape and his team of researchers draw on data produced by a six-year study of suicide terrorist attacks around the world that was partially funded by the Defense Department's Defense Threat Reduction Agency. They have compiled the terrorism statistics in a publicly available database comprised of some 10,000 records on some 2,200 suicide terrorism attacks, dating back to the first suicide terrorism attack of modern times - the 1983 truck bombing of the U.S. Marine barracks in Beirut, Lebanon, that killed 241 U.S. Marines.

"We have lots of evidence now that when you put the foreign military presence in, it triggers suicide terrorism campaigns, ... and that when the foreign forces leave, it takes away almost 100% of the terrorist campaign," Pape said in an interview last week on his findings.
Boot gives Pape the boot, taking a look at Pape's data and coming to the conclusion that:
Only a political science Ph.D. could doubt that it was religious zeal which inspired them to sacrifice their lives.
If the experience of Iraq and Israel punctures holes in Pape’s leaky thesis, the case of Pakistan sinks it altogether. Since the decline of violence in Iraq, Pakistan has emerged as the biggest terrorist killing field in the world—more deadly, even, than Afghanistan. Pape’s own database shows 196 suicide attacks in Pakistan from 2006 to 2010 resulting in 2,622 deaths. But this is only a small part of the tragic tale of a country under sustained assault from vicious jihadist groups. According to the Pak Institute for Peace Studies, over 12,000 people were killed in terrorist attacks in Pakistan between 2006 and 2010. More are dying all the time.

How could this possibly be the case if, as Pape has it, foreign military occupation is needed to spur suicide bombers into action? I am not aware of any foreign army occupying Pakistan. Far from it; much of that country’s frontier region is unoccupied, even by Pakistan’s own army. But Pape is not daunted by a logical obstacle that would send lesser scholars scurrying back to the drawing board. Rather than concede that Pakistan is an exception to his all-encompassing thesis, he gamely tries to shoehorn it in by claiming that, in 2006, when suicide bombings began on a large scale, “the alliance between Pakistan and the United States evolved into—what is better termed—an indirect occupation.” Got it? Pakistan is occupied by the United States indirectly—so indirectly, in fact, that the occupation is not perceptible to anyone other than Robert Pape and James Feldman.

To justify this astonishing claim, they define “indirect occupation” as any instance where one country “dictates .  .  . strategic priorities” to another country. Since, they claim, “U.S. pressure has shifted Pakistan’s strategic priorities” to turn against the militants, then Pakistan must be under U.S. occupation. To which one can only reply: It would be nice if the United States actually had shifted Pakistan’s strategic priorities. But the fact that Pakistan continues to support terrorist groups such as the Haqqani Network and the Taliban which are killing American soldiers—not to mention the probability that elements of the Pakistan establishment winked at Osama bin Laden’s presence in a military garrison town—suggests otherwise.

Pape and Feldman’s problems with defining “military occupation” extend beyond Pakistan. To account for the fact that so many leading terrorists come from countries that haven’t been occupied by the United States (al Qaeda’s longtime number-two, Ayman al Zawahiri, for example, is a native of Egypt), they are compelled to claim that any U.S. military presence is tantamount to “occupation.” Thus they offer a list of the following “Sunni countries with U.S. combat operations”: not only Afghanistan and Iraq but also Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Uzbekistan, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Kuwait, Yemen, Pakistan, and Jordan.

Pape type of deluded scholars abound in US and give wrong advice.

Modern Islamist suicide bombers are driven by idelogy of martyrdom and not any miliatry occupation.

If Pape is right then what accounts for the terrorist incidents in UK?

http://livestre.am/Pfu4

A liberal Canadian muslim speaking on Islamofacism - Apologies if previously posted.

Lisa wrote:http://livestre.am/Pfu4

A liberal Canadian muslim speaking on Islamofacism - Apologies if previously posted.
Good speech but I disagree with him on ideas of freedom and plurality originating from European civilization and not India.

RoyG wrote:
Lisa wrote:http://livestre.am/Pfu4

Good speech but I disagree with him on ideas of freedom and plurality originating from European civilization and not India.
But where were these ideas first implemented.To my knowledge till recently India was ruled by a set of monarchs.

Yes if you include the ancient republics of India then your statement is correct.There were some republics then which were founded on egalitarian principles.For eg Vajji confederacy based in vaishali.

But in modern times it is surely European civilization which spearheaded the rise of free societies.This is also one of the reasons for the rise of Europe as a whole since an empowered and free citizenry can work wonders for a nation.

In India the individual was considered the sovereign rather than the state. The state didn't have to implement these ideas because it was already practiced by the populace. During much of ancient india, society was generally run by private transaction and the states role was geared toward security affairs, both internal and external, and issuance of currency. This changed during islamic and victorian colonialism of the indian subcontinent.

Islamophobia in Pakistan :)
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2011_pg3_4
The success that India has had in creating a secular democracy has been largely because it has manageable Muslim numbers, hence Nehru and Patel’s insistence on partition. Indeed, the only Muslim-majority region of Kashmir in India is one where India’s unity is tested.

A_Gupta wrote: Indeed, the only Muslim-majority region of Kashmir in India is one where India’s unity is tested.

Unable to understand what democracy is and they comment on other country.
The current gen in Pakistan have totally lost it and they have no clue about India and its various region, people and culture. They know only bollywood and some Indian TV and other such exposure but dont have any clue inside India.