Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 20
A nations strength is measured by how its young perform. It depends on how they are educated and how they choose to live their lives. Despite all statistical magic(Madrassa math in BR lingo) Pakistan's merlins can come up with, Pakistani youth are the most uneducated,abused and violent. India's youth however have a lot of promise. The economy offers many jobs.The uneducated youth of India find many jobs in real estate sector in either skilled or unskilled areas. There is infact a dearth of workers in real estate and agri sectors. Indian agri sectors is on the runway ready to take off. Many big companies are offering jobs for young people who are interested in Agri sector. I am not even going to discuss the IT and Finance sectors. Pakistan has seen MNC's walk out of their country and winding up operations in the last 2 quarters itself. Many businesses are registering huge losses.Pakistani youth have no hope of any future in our lifetime. Atleast 2 to 3 generations will live life on the edge wondering where their next meal will come from. They will resort to the only trade they know best. Terrorism. Pakistan will see a spike in terrorism we have never seen in the last 10 years. Sectarian/regional and gang wars will bleed Pakistan like some of the African countries. Pakistan is going to become a very very weak country in the next decade. India on the other hand will become a strong country with its resurgent youth and growing economy.
By the next decade "Pakistani economy" will become a joke to the international community.
India must make sure it maintains its distance from it. There is very little we gain in propping a war with that country.(Yeah I know what I said earllier!) Let them stew in their own juice while we strengthen our law and order and internal security. Economically speaking it is much cheaper to upgrade our internal defense system and law and order than a total war with Pakistan. It goes against my every instinct but it is the truth. India will loose too much and gains too little in a total war against Pakistan. They do not deserve us even as our enemy.
By the next decade "Pakistani economy" will become a joke to the international community.
India must make sure it maintains its distance from it. There is very little we gain in propping a war with that country.(Yeah I know what I said earllier!) Let them stew in their own juice while we strengthen our law and order and internal security. Economically speaking it is much cheaper to upgrade our internal defense system and law and order than a total war with Pakistan. It goes against my every instinct but it is the truth. India will loose too much and gains too little in a total war against Pakistan. They do not deserve us even as our enemy.
The truck probably had Ammonium Nitrate / Fuel Oil mixture. The ammonium nitrate is produced by a Paki factory run by the Fauji foundation.A_Gupta wrote:http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUST ... 2?irpc=932Haqqani network behind Afghan truck blast: Pentagon
Mon, Sep 12 15:57 PM EDT
By David Alexander
WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The Taliban-affiliated Haqqani network was behind a truck bombing that killed four Afghan civilians and wounded 77 U.S. troops on the eve of the 10th anniversary of the September 11 attacks, the Pentagon said on Monday.
The Paki ad in WSJ that they took out on 9/11. Sounds more like a veiled threat:

US 68B $$ loss to economy...Pakis and their sense of humour... 

Hideing osama for 10yrs cost pakis 68bil?
Pakistan's ad in Wall Street Journal on 9/11 draws flak in US - TOI
"This is quite humorous. They could do a hell of a lot for world peace by destroying their plethora of militant groups. Does any other nation have such an inflated sense of self worth (sic)," reads one of the over a dozen comments posted on the blog.
One reader comments, "Still no explanation how Osama bin Laden happened to live comfortably for a decade in a garrison town. Or the Haqqani network or the Quetta Shura, or their fertiliser factory providing the fuel for IEDs in Afghanistan". (If the comment is not from an BRFite, then AWMTA)
Another says, "a country, which is the epicentre of global terrorism, on record of running terrorist training camps since the 1980s, protecting the Afghan Taliban that kills NATO soldiers, claims to be a victim of terrorism??!!"
No DRS for Pakistan's Tests in the UAE
Yindoo conspiracy onlee.... BCCI, better give us $$ to fund DRS or else we might not be able to ensure world peace in cricket also...
There will be no DRS for Pakistan's Test series against Sri Lanka and England in the UAE, though the system will be in place for the one-day matches. The PCB has not been able to reach an agreement with its broadcaster, Ten Sports, to fund the technology required for the DRS for the Test matches, its chief operating officer Subhan Ahmad said.

Yindoo conspiracy onlee.... BCCI, better give us $$ to fund DRS or else we might not be able to ensure world peace in cricket also...

Can someone please paste the link of WSJ. I couldn't find.
Thanks in advance.
^^^^ (warning, PDF) http://online.wsj.com/public/resources/ ... ts/WSJ.pdf
Also, why is the motorma wearing a band on her hand? Did she convert to Hinduism? Or is it a photo of someone else?
^^^ thanks Anujan. I am sorry to be unspecific earlier. I actually want to read the comments on this stupid advertise.
But this also helps. The ad is a keeper

What a country! They are proudly announcing number of blasts and suicide attacks on their soil!!
And no mention of dronacharya? That's loss of sovereignty, isn't it..a kind of sacrifice in the "war of terror". Why not tell that to the americans
The ad is actually a manifestation from the paki government that pakistan IS epicentre of global terrorism.
And no mention of dronacharya? That's loss of sovereignty, isn't it..a kind of sacrifice in the "war of terror". Why not tell that to the americans

The ad is actually a manifestation from the paki government that pakistan IS epicentre of global terrorism.
Response to the Ad:Anujan wrote:^^^^ (warning, PDF) http://online.wsj.com/public/resources/ ... ts/WSJ.pdf
Since 2001 a Nation of 180 Million Fighting for the future of World's 7 billion: Also planning and plotting all the time so that the service doesn't become redundant. Long term strategy you see.
How do we do it? Figure speaks for themselves:
3486 bomb blasts (drones excluded)
283 major suicide attacks (of course Mumbai included)
21672 civilians injured or seriously injured (while product testing and training)
2795 Soldiers martyred (yes, world is safer thanks to their absence)
More than a dozen assassination attempts on president and prime minister foiled (Good luck. They must be really popular)
8671 soldiers wounded ( to make the world a safer place)
3.5 million displaced from their home and rehabilitated (Sadr counted them himself)
US $68 bn loss to national economy (yeah!!! madrassa maths can also quantify power of jhinn energy)
Yet,
200000 soldier deployed (on Indian border)
90000 soldiers fighting on Afghan border (with Americans)
Can any other country do so? (Absolutely not)
Which other country can do more for your peace? (Hmmmm..... dunno

This paki ad is a keeper..Just like PIA ad of 80's.
^^ The ad seems to be a open invitation to bomb the country to the stone age to help keep the world safer since it is too unstable..
Real tactical brilliance by the TSPians here....they really exceeded themselves here!

We Indians also have same instincts. I remember in an heated NASSCOM meat some participants suggested a PR /Ad campaign in US about 'Outsourcing Issue' during last elections... Of course sanity prevailed (thanks to an IFS officer, who nipped the bud). It was decided to focus on how many chinese are learning english instead.. 

^^ Sir, why the == of Indians with a tactically brilliant TFTA ad?
^^ News channels reporting that NYT rejected the ad and didn't put it out in its edition. Only WSJ accepted to publish this ad.
The aam Amreeki janta getting a dose of Pakistaniyat through the WSJ advertisement.
That too on 9/11. Talk of rubbing salt into wounds!
Can we expect a GOTUS official taking the trouble to sermonize how terrorism experienced by US == terrorism experienced by Pakistan? And therefore justifying the GOP advt?
Nope. That line of reasoning is reserved for lecturing India.
That too on 9/11. Talk of rubbing salt into wounds!
Can we expect a GOTUS official taking the trouble to sermonize how terrorism experienced by US == terrorism experienced by Pakistan? And therefore justifying the GOP advt?
Nope. That line of reasoning is reserved for lecturing India.
The Wall Street Journal carries an article on the advertisment that they accepted from the Islamic Republic of Pakistan touting the blow-back reaped by that country after years of fomenting Islamic Terrorism in order to target India and others.
Check out the comments tab as well:
Pakistan WSJ Ad Unlikely to Change Narrative
Check out the comments tab as well:
Pakistan WSJ Ad Unlikely to Change Narrative
Even though US allowed Pakistan to have an ad on terrorism (especially 9/11), there are criticisms for India. I think US is more dhimmi than India for allowing this. India didnt had similar ads for say 26/11
Ducking for cover now

'ANNA'rchy spreads to pakistan
Jahangir Akhtar launches Anna Hazare-style protest
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/09 ... e-protest/
A social activist Jahangir Akhtar, generally known as Pakistani Anna Hazare in the capital city, kicked off on Monday his “hunger strike until death” against corruption and huge bigotry allocations for national defence. ...
Jahangir Akhtar RIP
If one has no food, better to call it hunger-strike!
That is because NYTimes is very pro-Pakistan and wanted to save it from tactical brilliance!sum wrote:^^ News channels reporting that NYT rejected the ad and didn't put it out in its edition. Only WSJ accepted to publish this ad.
Sum Ji. War on terror ad vs Outsourcing debate ad which never came out (where is ==?) notice Indians had the presence of mind not to go ahead with it. Same Nasscom then recommended that Indian companies should participate in generating employment in US. Today India creates highest amount of White collar jobs in US, compared to any other country.sum wrote:^^ Sir, why the == of Indians with a tactically brilliant TFTA ad?
OT anyways.
No issues with that but my quibble was only with:
We Indians also have same instincts.
Sum Ji, my bad. I was blotting because my stand got vindicated (which is against any such move by Nasscom / GOI etc...). Paki ad proves it would have been disaster....
Too late to edit my post as you have already quoted it... Request dear Rakshaks to ignore my first sentence.
Pak army may get first 3-star woman general
Shahida Badshah, a top officer in the Pakistan army, is in the running to become the country's first woman three-star general later this year. Badshah is the senior-most of army's two-star generals and is currently posted at Army Medical College.
IN URDU :- http://www.hindsamachar.in/11823/Hind-S ... ge:n=3:z=1
Shahida Badshah, a top officer in the Pakistan army, is in the running to become the country's first woman three-star general later this year. Badshah is the senior-most of army's two-star generals and is currently posted at Army Medical College.
IN URDU :- http://www.hindsamachar.in/11823/Hind-S ... ge:n=3:z=1
No issues....strictly no blue on blue in the TSP dhaaga.All the heavy artillery reserved only for the TSPians on this dhaaga.Sri wrote:Sum Ji, my bad. I was blotting because my stand got vindicated (which is against any such move by Nasscom / GOI etc...). Paki ad proves it would have been disaster....

Meanwhile, the begging bowl is out again in full force. Wonder if the next GOP ad in WSJ will be on this topic:
Floods spell doom in Pakistan again, 5.3 mn affected
Floodwaters surged through many parts of Pakistan's southern Sindh province on Tuesday following unprecedented rains over the past 10 days, with the deluge claiming over 200 lives and affecting an estimated 5.3 million people.
Torrential rains have lashed many parts of the province for over a week, causing water levels to rise in many districts and impeding rescue and relief operations. The National Disaster Management Authority said the floods had affected 23 districts of Sindh and submerged some 4.5 million acres.
Relief organisations say winter shelter, medicines, sanitation equipment and support for restoring basic health and education services will be priorities in the weeks ahead.
President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani have made special appeals to the world community and the UN to provide urgently needed aid for the flood victims but China and Iran are among the few countries that have pledged assistance so far.
General Ashfaq Kayani's aide ordered killing of Pakistan journalist Saleem Shahzad: India Today
The order to kill Pakistani investigative journalist Saleem Shahzad came from a senior officer on Pakistan army chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani's staff, a US magazine has reported in its latest issue.
Quoting a Pakistani army officer, The New Yorker reported: "According to the American official, reliable intelligence indicates that the order to kill Shahzad came from a senior officer on General Kayani's staff. The officer made it clear that he was speaking on behalf of Kayani himself."
The report said the presence of Islamists in the navy, and at Mehran naval base, which was attacked by militants, was not a secret among Pakistanis. However, Shahzad's article was particularly "incendiary".
Not only did he report that sailors at the base had helped the attackers, but he also wrote that the navy's leadership was bargaining directly with the Al Qaeda. Describing the events, which led to the journalist's murder, the magazine quoted an unidentified American officer as saying: "The time when Saleem's piece came out, the military felt humiliated. It felt backed into a corner. When you're backed into a corner like that, you strike back."
Shahzad, who worked for a portal Asia Times Online, had gone missing on May 29 this year, soon after writing a report on the May 22 Mehran naval station terror attack that had destroyed two US made P3C Orion maritime surveillance aircraft and killed 10. Days after, his body was recovered.
That means it was Kayani saheb himself who ordered the killing. No less. If the 'military' was feeling cornered, then it was not an aide in Kayani's staff who felt humiliated, it was Kayani himself who felt humiliated. May be CNS was also involved.kmkraoind wrote:General Ashfaq Kayani's aide ordered killing of Pakistan journalist Saleem Shahzad: India Today
The order to kill Pakistani investigative journalist Saleem Shahzad came from a senior officer on Pakistan army chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani's staff, a US magazine has reported in its latest issue.
^^^ I remember that US was claiming to have hard evidence in this regard. NSA had hinted assistance to Pakistan if approached and there were deliberations in administration on how to hand over the information to Pakistan Courts. All of a sudden parliament created a JPC and the matter never went to courts.
Guess the JPC never approached the US administration hence the leak in 'US magazine'.
Rangudu saar's post with New Yorker article link - source for the ToI news itemSSridhar wrote:That means it was Kayani saheb himself who ordered the killing. No less. If the 'military' was feeling cornered, then it was not an aide in Kayani's staff who felt humiliated, it was Kayani himself who felt humiliated. May be CNS was also involved.
SSS had run-ins twice with Rear Admiral Adnan Nazir - then head of the ISI media division.
Below are the relevant snippets that possibly led to his disappearance.
On October 16, 2010, Shahzad published an article about Abdul Ghani Baradar, then the deputy commander of the Taliban. The next day, he was summoned to the I.S.I.’s headquarters.
:
Shahzad, in his October article, wrote that the I.S.I. had quietly released Baradar.
:
After a tense meeting with two I.S.I. officers about the article, ...
:
Shahzad wrote that he was met at headquarters by two I.S.I. officials—Commodore Khalid Pervaiz and Rear Admiral Nazir, the same officer who gave him the warning in March.
Nazir and Pervaiz were courteous as they asked him to reveal his sources for the Baradar story. Shahzad refused. They asked him to publicly retract the story, and Shahzad refused to do that, too. The I.S.I. officers did not push him, he wrote.
:
Seven months later, on May 22nd, the naval base at Mehran came under attack.
:
Five days after the incident, Shahzad published his report saying that the attack was a reprisal for the Navy’s arrest of sailors who were Al Qaeda sympathizers. High-level naval officers, Shahzad wrote, had been secretly negotiating with Al Qaeda over the fate of the detained sailors. To move the discussions along, militants had already carried out three attacks on naval targets in Karachi.
Shahzad quoted naval officers as saying that the arrest of the Islamist sailors had set off a chain reaction. “That was the beginning of huge trouble,” one officer told Shahzad. According to the article, top officers in the Navy believed that the ease with which the militants had attacked the naval base indicated there was a “sizable Al Qaeda infiltration within the Navy’s ranks.” Indeed, Shahzad wrote, the Mehran attack had been carried out by a group of fighters led by Ilyas Kashmiri—the Al Qaeda fighter whom he had praised for his “unmatched guerrilla expertise.”
Three days after the attack, the naval base at Mehran got a new commander: Commodore Pervaiz, one of the two I.S.I. officers who, in October, had warned Shahzad to tone down his reporting. The embarrassing Asia Times Online report was published on Pervaiz’s second day in command. Two days later, Shahzad disappeared.
Commodore Zafar Iqbal, an I.S.I. spokesman, told me that Pervaiz would not be available for an interview. “Out of the question,” he said.
Re:basic paki economics. Ever since its creation, the paki state has needed infusion of capital on an ongoing basis, and significant amounts every ten years or so. In '47, they got the property and other assets of Hindus & Sikhs, totalling about $36 bil (current dollars). About 10 yrs later, they jumped into bed with uncle (CENTO, SEATO) and got billions. That slowly went down hill, until '71, when they got ultra islamic and jumped in bed with the Saudis- hosting islamic conference, naming cities and streets after Saudi head man. Additionally, got Saudi funds for the Bum. By the time that relationship was drying up of big $$ amounts, Afghnistan happened in 1979. That carried them through the 1980s; after the Russians left Afghanistan, and US imposed sanctions in the 1990s, the pakis came within a hair of national default & bankcruptcy. Lucky for them, 911 happened and the pakis were back in the business of getting billions of $$ in the war on terror. Now that tune has played itself out, so watch for the pakis to latch on to a new source of funding for their terror enterprise. May well be the PRCs- why not, it is about time they got a turn, after all, the yanks have had three turns. No fair. But some thing tells me the pakis will not enjoy the PRC "jhootay" like the gently rocking yankee machines.
Look at the way the ISI takes the PN seriously..these 2 officers and that Azhar Naeem guy,(CO Babur) occupy high ranks in the ISI heirarchy.
Interesting.
COMMENT: A guide to dying in Pakistan —Fahd Husain
From latest Paki Daily Times, talk about black comedy!

Death is the trend in Pakistan. You can choose from a wide variety of locales: Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Badin, North Waziristan. There is plenty of death to go around for all of you. There is the quick ka-boom if you want to experience the Reaper from the skies; there is the bloodsucking kind in Lahore if you desire to hold out for a while in a netted hospital bed before slipping into the hereafter; or if you want a surprise end, try walking a bazaar in say D I Khan. Who knows you might just meet a teenaged suicide bomber. Then of course, there is the famed drill-induced death that awaits you in Karachi. Chop, chop, chop and gunnybagged for your final journey. Karachi beckons if you are into this kind of stuff.
An array of death merchants awaits you. There are the wild Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) dudes who will cut your throat while chanting holy verses. Your religious sentiments will therefore be lovingly safeguarded while you experience that throat-slitting feeling. If you do not want this cutting edge experience, we have for you the political militants. You can discuss your personal favourite ideologies and they will drill some sense into you — through your kneecaps. And there is also a homegrown scheme for you to whiten your black money if you so desire. You will be gagged and bound and bundled off to Fata and then perhaps to Afghanistan (no visa fee required). You can then pay a couple of million rupees of your black money as ransom — tax free — and return home to your loved ones. Word-of-mouth is the best advertisement, you know, that is why we are never short of thrill-seekers. ‘Pay as you go’ works best.
For the nature freaks, there is Lahore. Here are some tips to maximise your death wish: wear short sleeves, expose some skin (no midriffs please), try to stay near water bodies, and just hope for the worst. The mosquitoes, rest assured, will take care of the rest. Of course, if the thirsty insects mess it up, the doctors will ensure your wishes are fulfilled. Lahore Lahore aye na (Lahore is Lahore).
Further up north, Swat boasts lush hills and bloody memories. If you are lucky you may still run into a Taliban commander, but if not, you can dress like one and there are solid chances you will get lined up against a wall and shot. Look at the bright side: you got very dead in drop-dead surroundings. Swat is, after all, heaven on earth.
If on the other hand, you are the faint-hearted type, we could always just bore you to death. And we have just the place for it: parliament. You see, all good political debates have migrated to TV studios and parliament now echoes with eternal inanities. The roof of the building leaks, just like the politicians, and hardly anything ever gets done in there. You are in for a whole lot of — nothing. Are you man enough to do it?
We take our trade seriously here. We are good at the game of death — and striving for further excellence. We are blessed with trained manpower and fertile killing fields. We are open for business. We are dying for you to visit us. So snuff out those doubts, stop being killjoys and bite the bullet. Pakistan is a must-see, even if it is the last place you see.
i wonder if after years of being neglected the PN made it a point to 'infiltrate' the ISI and so start wielding power? maybe its all about a turf war to make money off the citizens?Kapil wrote:Look at the way the ISI takes the PN seriously..these 2 officers and that Azhar Naeem guy,(CO Babur) occupy high ranks in the ISI heirarchy.
Interesting.
Pakistan must do more in al Qaeda fight, Biden says - CNN
The words are really harsh. It seems US is playing good cop-bad cop, but with plenty of good cops (bad cops for bakis).
The price of Pakistan's choices has been the "loss of life of American soldiers in Afghanistan," the vice president said. Islamabad has "been very helpful in other times," he added. "But it's not sufficient. They have to get better. We need a relationship that is born out of mutual interest. And it's in their interest that they be more cooperative with us."
Biden said he believes that in 25 years, Americans will "read about this period of terror as ... a part of a chapter in the history of this country."
The vice president denied former Vice President Dick Cheney's assertion that controversial interrogation techniques such as waterboarding -- stopped by the Obama administration -- would help generate useful intelligence in the war against al Qaeda and other organizations.
"I've seen zero evidence that it works, and I think there's abundant evidence that it hurts us internationally. It hurts our security," Biden said. It does so, he said, "by making a mockery of who we say we are and giving rationale for those who want to do us harm to recruit people."
The words are really harsh. It seems US is playing good cop-bad cop, but with plenty of good cops (bad cops for bakis).
Lalmohan and Kapil, Both the junior services PN and Fizzile Ya harbor Islamist extremists to make up for lack of weight in the pecking order. You will see on per captia basis both have more extremists than the TSPA.