Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 20
I am going to go out on a limb and connect some random dots here. First, about Obama and his background. Some time last year, a book came out, written by Obama's mother's best friend, a woman whose name escapes me. This friend wrote about Obama's mother, and their time together in Indonesia. Recall that Obama, then a pre teen, spent some time living with his mother and her second muslim husband in Indonesia. His mother's marrage was quite stormy at that time, with her husband trying to enforce traditional muslim law on his american wife. They lived entirely "native" then, away from the international western society. Obama's mother rebelled, and would go out partying all hours of the night. Her husband would rant and rave, even beat her on occasion. Obama got shipped back to the US to his grand parents. His mother ended up getting a divorce. But according to her friend, the mother had quite a wild streek in her - had a facination and taste for muslim men, and she indulged quite openly in Indonesia. Obama saw quite a bit of that in his boyhood. Fast forward a few years, and Obama's mother was enamored with the pakis. She got herself a job in paki stan, with some UN agency working there. Obama, as a young man visited her in paki stan. Nothing is reported on his visit there. But I can imagine. The pakjabis would have been openly racist, as they are. He would have been called "habshee"("nigger"); his mother would have regular lewd remarks and lewdness pitched at her on a daily basis. Maybe she was satisfying her need for muslim men at that time too, like in Indonesia. Anyway, that visit has got to have some contribution to Obama's attitude towards the pakis. It is just human, he cannot just dismiss it. Now we come to the paki arrmy and the ISI being covertly hostile and launching proxy attacks on the US/NATO forces in Afghanistan. Obama has the justification he needs to retaliate. No matter that paki army is laying low. would a drone attack a crore commander's meet? I would not dismiss it. And what of the US seeking to switch to a northern route for supplying its forces in Afghanistan. That will hit the pakis and their army in their dangling supply routes to Afghanistan. Being pakis, they will attack convoys coming in from the north (just like the profit did to collect blood and protection money, says so in the book). Now Obama may hit the paki army really hard, and get a degree of personal satisfaction out of it. He is the first president who understands the paki mindset at ground level, having tasted it first hand. what if the US asks India for over flight permission to go over J&K and POK-Gilgit to get to Afghanistan. After all, India lays claim to all that as Indian territory. If India has any one with the right anatomy, they will grant that request, saying "you are on your own over POK & Gilgit". Will the pakis (or the PLA, if they are there) dare to shoot down US big birds supplying Afghanistan? Things would get really interesting, as the chinese say. Let us see. But the dots from Obama's past are there. If they connected, it will make for intersting times.
parsuram ji,parsuram wrote:what if the US asks India for over flight permission to go over J&K and POK-Gilgit to get to Afghanistan. After all, India lays claim to all that as Indian territory. If India has any one with the right anatomy, they will grant that request, saying "you are on your own over POK & Gilgit". Will the pakis (or the PLA, if they are there) dare to shoot down US big birds supplying Afghanistan? Things would get really interesting, as the chinese say. Let us see.
I did write something on similar lines once.
More data points. We had a discussion on here. Obama had an Indian and Pakistani roommate in the US. The Paki is said to have referred to Obama as Uncle Tom. So Obama knows Pakis. He knows they are insincere racist scum.parsuram wrote:Let us see. But the dots from Obama's past are there. If they connected, it will make for intersting times.
http://pakistaniat.com/2008/09/01/barak-obama-pakistan/
…Siddiqi said his female friends thought Obama was “a hunk.” “We were always competing,” he said. “You know how it is. You go to a bar and you try hitting on the girls. He had a lot more success. I wouldn’t out-compete him in picking up girls, that’s for sure.” Obama was a tolerant roommate. Siddiqi’s mother, who had never been around a black man, came to visit and she was rude; Obama was nothing but polite. Siddiqi himself could be intemperate – he called Obama an Uncle Tom, but “he was really patient. I’m surprised he suffered me.” Finally, their relationship started to fray. “I was partying all the time. I was disrupting his studies,” Siddiqi said. Obama moved out.
Rajesh Ji:RajeshA wrote:parsuram ji,parsuram wrote:what if the US asks India for over flight permission to go over J&K and POK-Gilgit to get to Afghanistan. After all, India lays claim to all that as Indian territory. If India has any one with the right anatomy, they will grant that request, saying "you are on your own over POK & Gilgit". Will the pakis (or the PLA, if they are there) dare to shoot down US big birds supplying Afghanistan? Things would get really interesting, as the chinese say. Let us see.
I did write something on similar lines once.
This should be a no brainer for the Indians. If they can allow the US army to operate training camps for their boys in Kumaon/Gharwal ("to get used to the terrain and the food") , then an overflight permission has a far smaller foot print - but giant implications.
Shiv Ji:
Considering Obama's current situation at home, being stymed by the Republicans on every domestic initiative, do you not think he would be really tempted to take his frustrations out on the paki army at this time?
From twitter:
"munir104 Munir Khan
Disgraceful comments by Pak EU representative about Ahmadis at seminar.Roundly rejected by neutral MEP's & delegates-shame!"
PS: it is in regard to the event mentioned here:
http://ahmadiyyatimes.blogspot.com/2011 ... er-of.html
"munir104 Munir Khan
Disgraceful comments by Pak EU representative about Ahmadis at seminar.Roundly rejected by neutral MEP's & delegates-shame!"
PS: it is in regard to the event mentioned here:
http://ahmadiyyatimes.blogspot.com/2011 ... er-of.html
X Posted from the Oppression of Minorities in Pakistan thread.
In the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, self claimed haven for the Mohammaddens of the Indian Sub-Continent neither the “Islamic Republic” nor the “Safe haven for Mohammaddens” tag is sufficient for Mohammaddens belonging to the minority Shia / Shiite to escape the depredations of their co-religionists.
Shiite pilgrims travelling to Iran ordered off bus and shot dead in Mastung, Balochistan:
Pakistani gunmen 'kill 26 Shiite pilgrims'
In the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, self claimed haven for the Mohammaddens of the Indian Sub-Continent neither the “Islamic Republic” nor the “Safe haven for Mohammaddens” tag is sufficient for Mohammaddens belonging to the minority Shia / Shiite to escape the depredations of their co-religionists.
Shiite pilgrims travelling to Iran ordered off bus and shot dead in Mastung, Balochistan:
Pakistani gunmen 'kill 26 Shiite pilgrims'
^^^ having failed to provoke india, the tactically brilliant are trying to provoke iran?
What will Tarrel than mountain fliend do?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-14989487China lobbied over Pakistan man's imminent execution
Sayed Zahid Husain Shah Mr Shah's supporters say that he unwittingly trafficked the drugs
Human rights groups have urged China to stop the execution of Pakistani national Zahid Husain Shah, who has been convicted of drug smuggling.
Re: Pakistan, Perkovich and textiles
That was due to unrest in the middle east and the Pakis there sending the money home. It is a one-off event.Carl wrote: Remittances from overseas Pakistanis jumped 40% to a record $1.3 billion in August against $933.06 million a year earlier, according to the central bank. Remittances rose 25.8% to a record $11.2 billion in the 12 months to June 30 compared from the previous fiscal year.
Gupta Ji: these wretched Ahmadiyas happen to be the truly home grown Indic branch of Islam (their spiritual home is in Qadian, Punjab. I visited the place. Seperate cemetaries are there - heaven & hell for the faithful who are buried there. They want nothing more than to be buried there, even if it is in "hell") They were at the forefront in the demand for paki stan. They claim jinnah promissed them Kashmir as their own. Well, they got what they deserved in paki stan, and from the pakis. But seriously, they are the most progressive, educated, accomplished and successful of the "muslims" of paki stan. Maybe, they would be willing to make serious ammends for their past actions against their motherland. Just a thought.
Suicide bomber kills ex-Afghan President Rabbani
And the evidence for the murder points towards the usual suscept
Kabul Former Afghan President Burhanuddin Rabbani, who headed a government peace council set up to facilitate contacts with Taliban insurgents, was assassinated today by a suicide bomber concealing explosives in his turban, officials said.
Four of Rabbani's bodyguards also died and a key presidential adviser was wounded.
President Hamid Karzai cut short a visit to the US over the attack, which dealt a harsh blow to peace efforts after a decade of war.
The turban bomber entered Rabbani's house in the capital Kabul today evening and blew himself up inside, said Mohammad Zahir, the chief of criminal investigation for the Kabul police.
Rabbani headed the country's High Peace Council, which was set up by the Afghan Government to work toward a political solution to the decade-long war. However, it had made little headway since it was formed a year ago.
Rabbani was president of the Afghan Government that preceded the Taliban rule. After he was driven from Kabul in 1996, he became the nominal head of the Northern Alliance, mostly minority Tajiks and Uzbeks, who swept to power in Kabul after the Taliban's fall. Rabbani is an ethnic Tajik.
His killing dampens hopes of starting peace negotiations with Taliban insurgents and also will hamper efforts to keep regional and ethnic rivalries, which feed the insurgency, in check.
As one of the wise old man of Afghan politics and the leader of the anti-Taliban Northern Alliance, Rabanni's role in the attempts to reach out to the Taliban and seeking a political deal with them with the US blessing will be hard to replicate in the near future.
His death could unleash a well of resentment building up among some senior Northern Alliance members, who accuse President Hamid Karzai of colluding with the Taliban.
Already Afghanistan's ethnic minorities have begun to re -arm in the face of negotiations with the Taliban. Rabbani's death is likely to accelerate the re-arming and lay the foundation for a bitter civil war once US troops leave the country in 2014.
Karzai's adviser Mohammad Masoom Stanekzai was wounded in the attack. A relative who answered Stanekzai's phone said that the wounds did not appear to be life-threatening, but Stanekzai was in the hospital.
The relative declined to give his name because of the sensitivity of the situation Stanekzai is chief executive of the Afghanistan Peace and Reintegration Program, a highly touted programme funded by the US and its coalition allies to bring mid- and lower-level Taliban back into Afghan society.
The programme has so far only managed to reintegrated about 2,000 of the estimated 25,000-40,000 insurgents in Afghanistan.
Reintegration was the other half of reconciliation, which is aims to try and broker a peace deal with the senior Taliban leadership.
And the evidence for the murder points towards the usual suscept
https://twitter.com/#!/christinalamb/st ... 4181198848rabbani's killing & kabul attack last wk have ISI's fingerprints all over them US official tells me
Re:
And? So what is the US going to do about it? Nota and Nada, probly. Just up hafta paymnts to ISI to avoid this sort of thing for a while longer - till they can get out safely. Oh where were the ISI when they needed to get out of South Vietnam. So much history, so little to do.And the evidence for the murder points towards the usual suscept
rabbani's killing & kabul attack last wk have ISI's fingerprints all over them US official tells me
https://twitter.com/#!/christinalamb/st ... 4181198848
From http://www.rediff.com/news/report/gunme ... 110920.htm,
So these restive areas are 'hub' of exclusive sectarian groups there. Not difficult to guess who did it.Mastung is considered a hub of Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, a notorious sectarian group that has carried out many attacks on Shias across Pakistan.
^^^ From twitter
WilliamsJon Jon Williams
Senior western official tells BBC Rabbani death "v bad" - in diplo speak catastrophic. @BBCRadio4 PM (via Post_Festum) http://bit.ly/oXxkDx
This means Haqqani, Mullah Omar, Hafeez Sayeed, Dawood Ibrahim are reachable. AoA.Upendra wrote:Suicide bomber kills ex-Afghan President Rabbani
An informative report on Karachi : http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 110920.htm
NATO/US is planning to send about 75% of its supplies through the norther routes, even though the cost is about 2-3 times than what it is through Karachi & Paki overland route.
The west is determined to send supplies through th e north and reduce the dependence
on pak significantly, and hence the Paki desperation by jacking up the violence. ISI is trying to show that supplies are not everything, and Paki involvement in its own terms is essential
to stabilize Afghanistan. It's a game of wits being played, and just getting fast forwarded a
bit. If the drone strike goes up in the next few days then it'll be clear if BHO is taking it seriously or not.
The west is determined to send supplies through th e north and reduce the dependence
on pak significantly, and hence the Paki desperation by jacking up the violence. ISI is trying to show that supplies are not everything, and Paki involvement in its own terms is essential
to stabilize Afghanistan. It's a game of wits being played, and just getting fast forwarded a
bit. If the drone strike goes up in the next few days then it'll be clear if BHO is taking it seriously or not.
Is Karachi really just Muhajir vs. Pashtun? What about Sindhis who own the land?
FWIW.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/256790/us-t ... m-proxies/Addressing the audience at the think-tank Carnegie Endowment for International Peace (today)...In response to a question about India and Pakistan, Admiral Mullen said that there was a need to understand what Pakistan’s interests were. He added that Pakistan believes India is an existentialist threat to it, but “solving Kashmir unlocks the whole place,” and was the path for long-term solutions. He added that it was a very difficult issue that would not get better over for time.
Then Mullen sahab, please nuke India to remove the existential threat to your beloved munna Pakistan coz India ain't gonna give up their own territory to some rabid dogs yelping for scraps. 

Well the way I saw it was like this. Pakistanis have a way of being extremely hospitable and making "friends" and guests feel good. The break the usual formal bonds of friendship as known in the west and go that extra mile to create an obligation in the gust to be friendly and show goodwill. They have done this to assorted goras, including Americans for decades. White Americans have fallen for this because they are unable to detect any particular malicious tendency here. There is no malice there - it is only "building up brownie points" and creating an obligation "You have eaten my salt and I am giving you lots of it" But once the goodwill and obligation was created the Americans were less likely to question overbilling for services rendered or not rendered.parsuram wrote: Considering Obama's current situation at home, being stymed by the Republicans on every domestic initiative, do you not think he would be really tempted to take his frustrations out on the paki army at this time?
But for the black American who saw Pakis first hand - the racism was probably in full view and he was less likely to fall for all the chamchafying. I don't suppose Pakis ever thought that a black would gain power. In the Paki narrative fair complexion rules over dark.
Most of us become rather wary when we meet a person who is over-nice. We tend to suspect that the man wants something out of you. But it depends on the context. If you are in an alien country which has a history of violence then Pakis can play you really nicely. I know they do that. For instance I have heard and read stories of visitors to Pakistan who were taken to "dangerous areas" with an armed escort of two vehicles each armed with a heavy machine gun. Do you see the psychological game that can be played. You first tell your guest that some area of the country is unsafe and set up anxiety. Then you send the guest there with servants an in luxury along with armed guards. When the guest gets back he feels honored that he has been treated like a king. Pakis have created an obligation in the guest. He will pay hefty bills and tips later out of gratitude. Most likely there was no danger at all. But by simply stating "This is a dangerous area" and sending armed guards, Pakis create a sort of romance and a feeling that they do really care for you. Most of us are not accustomed to this sort of deceit although doctors sometimes create artificial fears that can later lead to unnecessary investigation and treatment.
Here is a non Paki version of the same newsjrjrao wrote:FWIW.http://tribune.com.pk/story/256790/us-t ... m-proxies/Addressing the audience at the think-tank Carnegie Endowment for International Peace (today)...In response to a question about India and Pakistan, Admiral Mullen said that there was a need to understand what Pakistan’s interests were. He added that Pakistan believes India is an existentialist threat to it, but “solving Kashmir unlocks the whole place,” and was the path for long-term solutions. He added that it was a very difficult issue that would not get better over for time.
http://www.jcs.mil/newsarticle.aspx?ID=589
Generally, the admiral said, the Pakistani military is in a difficult fight with extremists in Mohmond province, its third campaign against extremists there.
“What’s different this time is the cross-border coordination with our forces, which has made a significant difference,” Mullen said. “It represents a level of coordination that’s better than it’s ever been.”
Still, not all is brightness and light, the chairman acknowledged. The Pakistani force has been in a tough fight there for years. “He’s got those challenges of rotation and dwell time and so on,” the admiral said of his Pakistani counterpart. “It continues to evolve.”
Kayani is working with Army Gen. David H. Petraeus, the commander of the International Security Assistance Force in Afghanistan, on campaigns for the future, Mullen said. The Pakistani military is stressed, he added, but has proven to be resilient.
“I think about us in our 10th year of war, and the resilience piece has been pretty incredible,” the admiral said. “His military, but particularly his army, has also has shown a level of resilience as well.”
Kayani is focused on the internal threat in Pakistan. The men discussed the recent suicide bombing in Pakistan that killed almost 60 people.
“We’re both encouraged by the recent meetings that Pakistan and India have had, as well as those that are scheduled,” Mullen said. “I’ve said more than once that resolving the Kashmir border dispute [between Pakistan and India] has the potential to unlock the whole region for stability.”
The chairman said he and Kayani also talked about training and assistance for the Pakistani military, the political process in Afghanistan and about reconciliation in Afghanistan.
“When [Kayani] has told me he would do something, he has done something,” Mullen said. “We’re a little bit more impatient in the timing of that execution. In Afghanistan, we want to get this right for the future, and we don’t want to see the relationship break down.”
These guys have actually used "brains" in plotting this execution!!RamaY wrote:This means Haqqani, Mullah Omar, Hafeez Sayeed, Dawood Ibrahim are reachable. AoA.Upendra wrote:Suicide bomber kills ex-Afghan President Rabbani

Next, will it be the "chaddi" bomb??The turban bomber entered Rabbani's house in the capital Kabul today evening and blew himself up inside, said Mohammad Zahir, the chief of criminal investigation for the Kabul police.
That will take real b@!!$

This is beneath contempt. Can India be even called a self respecting country? Is it even a country?abhishek_sharma wrote:Taj red carpet for Pak minister
US could take out Haqqanis (from The News Pakistan)
Army Chief General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani reportedly refused to give any commitment to his American counterpart with regard to military action against the Haqqani network. In a speech to Nato chiefs, Kayani virtually ruled out any imminent full-scale action against the Haqqani network. The army chief reiterated the resolve and commitment of Pakistan in the struggle against terrorism while underlining Pakistan s sovereign right to formulate policy in accordance with its national interests and the wishes of the Pakistani people, an official statement issued by the ISPR said of General Kayani s speech, clearly showing that the Pakistani military establishment is still adamant to pursue its so-called strategic depth policy.
But the embassy attack in Kabul has deeply annoyed the Americans, prompting key US military officials to once again set off a volley of anti-Pakistan statements by publicly accusing Islamabad of sleeping with the enemy . After the sweet words that followed the recent arrest of senior al-Qaeda leader Younis al-Mauritania from Pakistan, senior US officials have turned their guns on Pakistan and warned that the US would do everything it can to defend American forces from Haqqani militants. Clearly embarrassed by Kabul Embassy attack, Leon Panetta, a former CIA chief, accused Pakistan on September 15 of not curtailing the Haqqani network. He said his country s response would show Pakistan that the US meant business. Time and again we have urged the Pakistanis to exercise their influence over these kinds of attacks from the Haqqanis. I think the message the Pakistanis need to know is: we are going to do everything we can to defend our forces.
On September 16, it was the turn of the US ambassador to Islamabad, Cameron Munter, to accuse Pakistan of having ties with the Haqqani network, saying the Kabul attack was the work of the same network. Munter told Radio Pakistan: There is evidence linking the Haqqani network to the Pakistan government.
Kandahar Mayor and Karzai's brother Ahmed Wali Karzai was killed last month by a similar turban bomber. Apparently, the turban is never searched because of Afghan customs.chetak wrote:Next, will it be the "chaddi" bomb??The turban bomber entered Rabbani's house in the capital Kabul today evening and blew himself up inside, said Mohammad Zahir, the chief of criminal investigation for the Kabul police.
As for Chaddi bombing, that may not happen. But, a Saudi tried to kill the Saudi Princess handling intelligence by concealing explosives up his rectum. Cavities are useful.
abhishek_sharma wrote:Taj red carpet for Pak minister
Its like why the Spanish gave an award to Do nothing!
Its hafta hoping they wont get attacked again.
Note its by Taj Group.
Did the commandos who evicted the terrorists even get to see the Taj?
Really pathetic. We are a hopeless nation. Even if we decided to bend for GUBO by Pakistan, we need not have bent this far. Absolutely disgusting and shameful.CRamS wrote:This is beneath contempt. Can India be even called a self respecting country? Is it even a country?abhishek_sharma wrote:Taj red carpet for Pak minister
Let Tata know we boycott the Taj Hotel Family if this happen. They should have refused his reservation citing security for them and the guests.SSridhar wrote:"CRamS"]Really pathetic. We are a hopeless nation. Even if we decided to bend for GUBO by Pakistan, we need not have bent this far. Absolutely disgusting and shameful.abhishek_sharma wrote:[url=http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 48257.aspx]Taj red carpet for Pak minister[/url
This is beneath contempt. Can India be even called a self respecting country? Is it even a country?
On Second thought , How about Kasab Sharing the room with his Pakhan Boss? I am quiet sure he can guide him to his suite.
TATA/Taj team and employees have earned the right to express their opinion after Mumbai and their world class courage. Lets us remember them and their sacrifice before spiting towards them as not apparently being a respectable country. Even if I don't agree with them we need to show their large heart some respect. They make me proud of my country.
Under no circumstance will I boycott the Taj group. I look on those who do so as particularly disoriented.
nothing against the employees. their mgmt is really wrong in doing this though.
Maybe they have the "right to express the opinion" of TATA/Taj employees. What about others who died there? Who gave them the right to hurt the sensitivities of others?
If we follow your Lahori Logic then a Param Vir Chakra winner has "earned the right" to do anything s/he wants. Maybe a PVC winner should go and start raping/killing others.
keep an eye on their road transport sector as well. one of the hallmarks of a crumbling economy is when transporters can no longer afford new truck fleet or to repair the old ones properly and things are visible. in sub saharan region like niger, chad, mali, mauritania we often see old but tough mercedes trucks carrying 5x their design load, and no evidence of more modern vehicles.
The Taj accommodation for the Pakistani minister would not have gone without the notice of the GoI. It could have intervened in the matter if it really wanted to.
BTW, a mistake is a mistake, whomsoever commits it.
Singha,
The tarrel then mountain fliend will plovide. Else there is no shortage of WKKs in India to provide the needed trucks to the Rabid dogs of TSP.
PS when the bunnies took over Kabul. Some charity from the gelf donated a 1000 4*4s to them so that they could ride to victory is style. With TSP it will require a 1000x effort to achieve the same result.
The tarrel then mountain fliend will plovide. Else there is no shortage of WKKs in India to provide the needed trucks to the Rabid dogs of TSP.
PS when the bunnies took over Kabul. Some charity from the gelf donated a 1000 4*4s to them so that they could ride to victory is style. With TSP it will require a 1000x effort to achieve the same result.
SSridhar wrote:The Taj accommodation for the Pakistani minister would not have gone without the notice of the GoI. It could have intervened in the matter if it really wanted to.
This may be a mistake and repulsive act by the TATAs from one POV. But I see it as a symbol of Indian resilience. You can do the worst, but we will just keep going. Regardless of what you can do to us.
Yes we lost a lot, but we are still here. Still going strong.
Which sector do you speak for?
In the service sector, any guest/client is welcomed.
In the BRF sector any Paki should be shunned
Anyone who disagrees is the WKK sekoolar weakling sector.

shiv wrote:Which sector do you speak for?

But this is not only for the TSPians, it is a symbol for the ROW as well. 10 years after 911, the yanks are still struggling to come to terms with what happened. While the SDREs have dared the attackers in less then 6 months, was that the worst you could do.
I don't know what is scarier to a terrorist, a victim of terror going after him, after an act of terror. Or a victim of terror telling him, was that the worst you could do.
Taj asks the question to the terrorists, was that worst you could do??