The Jan Lokpal Bill, Anna Hazare, and Baba Ramdev II

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: The Jan Lokpal Bill, Anna Hazare, and Baba Ramdev II

Also guys why are you talking about RSS in the Lokpal, Anna Hazare thread? Its like talking about BJP in Telangana thread. Both have no locus standi in the issue.

Focus please.

Well..lets just wait for things to clear up then.

jamwal wrote:Well..lets just wait for things to clear up then.
And not loose focus on 2g, J&K interolucators, Black money etc.
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

ramana wrote:Also guys why are you talking about RSS in the Lokpal, Anna Hazare thread? Its like talking about BJP in Telangana thread. Both have no locus standi in the issue.

Focus please.

Ramana - the reason being that the Government/Congress Party via Digvajaya Singh has been persistent in trying to discredit Anna Hazare and his movement for the Jan Lokpal Bill. Their previous attempts have been well documented in the folds of this thread. Their latest attempt is to somehow link the RSS with Anna Hazare and vitiate the atmosphere, thereby the "window" on this phenomena... which will surely pass...

Pranay, you can discuss that elsewhere. You are falling for Doggy antics.

How come you always find a way to bring off topics because INC spokesman made refs to that? I see that quite few times on other threads. Either you are too young and fail to see the derailment or its delibrate. Choose which one it is?
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

Ramana - My focus for this thread has been the Jan Lokpal Bill - people aside - that's the spirit with which i started the thread and have maintained my posts.

People on this forum will discuss the individuals and organizations who are perceived to be protagonists/antagonists and how their pronouncements and/or actions impinge on the central theme - A strong Anti-Corruption legislation in India - call it The Jan Lokpal Bill.

The prominence of these individuals will wax and wane with time, and they will be reflected in what gets posted on the thread. That's it.

My previous posts in this thread will indicate that i am acutely aware of the nuances in the posts on this that may derail it and have done the needful to head that off.

As far as my age is concerned - well, my kids are in college - so the choice is yours; am i too young or old? I'll take both as compliments... :wink:

Maybe both?

Only pertinent thing to note with the attack on Bhushan is that such things are not possible a) without tacit support from the local government or b) without an ineffective government. Either there is a INC-Ram Sene nexus, or there is a breakdown of law and order in Delhi - which is more of a possibility given all the terror attacks and increasingly bold crimes against women. Where Delhi is concerned, we might be seeing a long decline into lawlessness similar to what is being seen in Pakistan.

In any case, an individual should not be beaten up for voicing his opinions. Well one more reason for the media to fling s*it on "right wing".

god can u send me in Afzal cell of tihar,plz

http://twitter.com/#!/tajinderbagga
The guy who assaulted PB

Shree Bhushan here is showing a childish enthusiasm in retaliating in kind. He was hitting the assaulter repeatedly **after** the guy got subdued by others. One can understand the aggression, if he was a grass-roots leader with a certain kind of following and a need to maintain a thug image. But he wants us to believe he is not that type and says he wish to help us fight such leaders by legal means.

He wields one of the most powerful weapons of India (A Supreme Court practice) and still he felt it ok to hit a man's turned back because "he can"? Then pray, why is he practicing the intricacies of Indian law if he feels "punching someone in the back of head" is better than all those nuances in law?

tajinderbagga Tajinder Pal Singh
tommorw i will give arrest at patiala house court at 11:30 am
That's what I was saying before. This guy is as nationalist and anti-Congress as they make them. He also published and distributed Pro-AFSPA article pamphlets in Delhi a few days back. Although I'm all for freedom of speech and everything, people like Bhushan are nothing more than pompous opportunistic leeches. Good work Shri Bagga.

Why Dilli paandus are arresting family members as some kind of medieval justice or revenge ? Morons

Added later: BTW, the guy is Sikh. That should provide a wajib-e-cutlet fartwa to all the Hindutva conspiracy theories
Upendra

Post by Upendra »

fanne wrote:What Adiyta_V wants to say that is- Ram Sena is just an excuse, actually these are congress goons. They are hitting PB for his stand on corruption, but then in the meantime how do you defame/deflect it to opposition - Say it's RS and say because of Kashmir comments. Hindus get a bad name, Kashmir secession gets a little more sympathy from f'ollowers who vote for Rahul because he has cute dimple' crowd.
DP are unable to do anything against a hand full of goons. So obviously at some level this has official backing. There is one fatso in saffron amongst the goon crowd who looks like he hasn't done an honest days work since the day he was born.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Team Anna supporters beaten up outside Patiala House Court
NEW DELHI: Activists of Shri Ram Sene & Bhagat Singh Krant Sena on Thursday resorted to violence against Team Anna supporters outside the Patiala House Court demanding the release of senior lawyer and key member of Jan Lokpal Bill movement Prashant Bhushan's attackers.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 341216.cms
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bu ... ess/213357

Arvind Kejriwal eloquently answers B. Dutt on the many issues around Jan Lokpal Bill, Team Anna, etc...
sumishi

Post by sumishi »

hnair wrote:Shree Bhushan here is showing a childish enthusiasm in retaliating in kind. He was hitting the assaulter repeatedly **after** the guy got subdued by others....
For anyone who would have received blows like that in front of others, which crushes pride and hurts the ego, it would be instinctive to hit back when situation is conducive.

jamwal wrote:
tajinderbagga Tajinder Pal Singh
tommorw i will give arrest at patiala house court at 11:30 am
That's what I was saying before. This guy is as nationalist and anti-Congress as they make them. He also published and distributed Pro-AFSPA article pamphlets in Delhi a few days back. Although I'm all for freedom of speech and everything, people like Bhushan are nothing more than pompous opportunistic leeches. Good work Shri Bagga.

Why Dilli paandus are arresting family members as some kind of medieval justice or revenge ? Morons

Added later: BTW, the guy is Sikh. That should provide a wajib-e-cutlet fartwa to all the Hindutva conspiracy theories

It will remain a Hindutva conspiracy. At a certain level all Indics are viewed as heathens by these folks though on the surface they may differentiate
Anyways Bagga it seems has been motivated by the plight of his kashmiri pandit friends so there it is still Hindutva

Upendra wrote:

Subbu Swamy does not make statements without a strong basis in data. This should be investigated. It may explain the beneficiaries of #2G (the two sisters and Etilsat etc). It may also explain the selection of the J&K interlocutors.

For anyone who would have received blows like that in front of others, which crushes pride and hurts the ego, it would be instinctive to hit back when situation is conducive.
That is how a normal human will react. Masochistic/Gandhians are supposed to enjoy that. Didn't Gandhi ji stated somewhere that suffering purifies ones soul. Bhusan being a Gandhian should have opted for the purification of his soul rather than acting a like normal human and end up having impure soul.

Interview with Arvind Kejriwal on Buck Stops Here.

Pranay wrote:http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bu ... ess/213357

Arvind Kejriwal eloquently answers B. Dutt on the many issues around Jan Lokpal Bill, Team Anna, etc...
BD is so subdued. Either she respects him or has nothing concrete on him for her to bash or shout at him; or they are all in it together. Arvind comes off so nicely, and can't imagine BD being so nice :mrgreen:

Arvind seems to be the most brainy guy in Anna's coterie. In their joint interview i found Prashant Bhushan lacking in eloquence or articulation as that expected of a supreme court lawyer and Arvind was far better rebutting each and every argument with good precision
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 343842.cms
Anna Hazare tonight hit back at Congress leader Digvijaya Singh saying the charge of RSS support to his anti-corruption campaign was an attempt to defame him and ruled out joining politics or becoming a Presidential candidate.

"You have tried to link me with RSS (Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh) and BJP ( Bharatiya Janata Party). By showing the dispute between them (Congress and BJP), they are trying to mislead the people of this country," Hazare said in his letter to Congress leader Digvijaya Singh.

"There is no difference between BJP and Congress as both the parties are misleading the people. You think that by my anti-Congress campaign, the BJP will be benefited, but why is the Congress giving them (BJP) a chance," he asked.

The letter came in response to Congress general secretary Digvijaya Singh's letter Tuesday accusing Hazare of links with the RSS.
"I know very well that people throw stones only at those trees which bear fruits. People see the world in the colour of the glasses they wear. I think that the colour of your spectacle is wrong and you should change it," he said in his eight-page letter.

The 74-year-old Gandhian has sought to puncture the points raised by Singh in his two letters in which the Congress general secretary had claimed RSS was backing Hazare's Lokpal campaign and that he was surrounded by associates who are anti-Congress.

Hazare told Singh that if the government brings Jan Lokpal bill in the winter session of Parliament and strives to bring the Lokayukta Act in each state, then there was no need to agitate or to tell people not vote for Congress.

Referring to Singh's allegation that BJP was planning to make him a candidate in the Presidential elections next year, Hazare said "I neither have the capacity nor the desire to become the President of India and wonder why Congress and BJP were talking in the air".

Looks like the slap helped clear up others' minds:

Agnivesh, Bedi disagee with Bhushan on J&K

Is this the same sena in Karnataka or a different outfit with same name?
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

^^^ Proves the Tamil proverb " Adi uthavara mathiri Annan Thambi uthuvamattan " (Beatings help more than Brothers)

There is a www.shreeramsena.com which has INC Youth Congress listed at the bottom and there is a www.shriramsena.com

8) good one!

ramana wrote:Looks like the slap helped clear up others' minds:

Agnivesh, Bedi disagee with Bhushan on J&K

Is this the same sena in Karnataka or a different outfit with same name?

Agnivesh was singing a completely different tune earlier by hobnobbing with terrorists etc.

Prashant Bhushan is a better individual than Agnivesh. He has a crazy, naive point of view but unlike Adrty Roy and others it is not driven by Fai-da or vested interests but a self belief.
kshatriya

Post by kshatriya »

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hp ... 6942_n.jpg

Tajinder Singh Bagga of Kranti Sena with PC.... could be a INC guy
nagesh

Post by nagesh »

Tejinder is standing with BJP leader Tarun Vijay and Shehla Masood......So that doesn't make him a INC guy.

Jarita wrote: Prashant Bhushan is a better individual than Agnivesh. He has a crazy, naive point of view but unlike Adrty Roy and others it is not driven by Fai-da or vested interests but a self belief.
+1.

that's the right approach. You can't force nationalism down anyone's throat by beating them. He has a point of view, and he uses his freedom to express it. There are tons of Indians who have similar points of view, you can't quieten everybody by beating them up. Moreover if everyone is 'nationalist', then what is the value of a nationalist ?
Samudragupta

Post by Samudragupta »

Tajinder is the same guy whi has thrown shoe at the Mullah ffrom Kashmir when he was addressing a seminar in JNU...besides Umar Farooq was heckled in Delhi by the same guy...
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

habal wrote:
Jarita wrote: Prashant Bhushan is a better individual than Agnivesh. He has a crazy, naive point of view but unlike Adrty Roy and others it is not driven by Fai-da or vested interests but a self belief.
+1.

that's the right approach. You can't force nationalism down anyone's throat by beating them. He has a point of view, and he uses his freedom to express it. There are tons of Indians who have similar points of view, you can't quieten everybody by beating them up. Moreover if everyone is 'nationalist', then what is the value of a nationalist ?
Agree in principle, but these harmless slaps and punches had positive effect, just like the shoe thrown at President Bush in Baghdad.

Press and the people of India pretty much ignored PB's Kashmir comments and his hobnobbing with Maoists. Like A'Roy, Bhushan seems to be a lunatic liberal.

Thanks to the "enhanced show throwing" incident, PB's stance on Kashmir has come to lime light and might result in his dismissal from the Anna team. PB's image and his influence should be reduced significantly by this.

Samudragupta wrote:Tajinder is the same guy whi has thrown shoe at the Mullah ffrom Kashmir when he was addressing a seminar in JNU...besides Umar Farooq was heckled in Delhi by the same guy...
& still he is walking free. It means that he is a sarkari rowdy. A small fry who can provide deniability to the likes of Manish Tiwari & Kapil Sibal.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

Bhushan assaulted the attacker after the he subdued in a pure act of vengeance. In essence, there are two acts of assault, one by the Tajinder & co and other by Bhushan

I would like to see a case filed against PB for assault and see how Indian courts tackle it.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

habal wrote:
Samudragupta wrote:Tajinder is the same guy whi has thrown shoe at the Mullah ffrom Kashmir when he was addressing a seminar in JNU...besides Umar Farooq was heckled in Delhi by the same guy...
& still he is walking free. It means that he is a sarkari rowdy. A small fry who can provide deniability to the likes of Manish Tiwari & Kapil Sibal.
No sir he has been to jail so many times. More than half of his FB updates are about him being in court for one case or another. His family and well-wishers have had to bear the brunt too. I am following him since one year. Please dont tar names of one of the few nationalists because of conspiracy theories. This guy has devoted his life in the service of the nation. I have seen many of his FB updates against Congress etc. Your theory is CT and nothing else.

True. I don't think he is a deep cover Congress agent as some members here think. He seems to be a passionate nationalist with a temper.

kittoo wrote: No sir he has been to jail so many times. More than half of his FB updates are about him being in court for one case or another. His family and well-wishers have had to bear the brunt too. I am following him since one year. Please dont tar names of one of the few nationalists because of conspiracy theories. This guy has devoted his life in the service of the nation. I have seen many of his FB updates against Congress etc. Your theory is CT and nothing else.
I don't share your opinion of him, sorry !

Prashant Bhushan is the softest target in Team Anna. He has his hands soiled in various scams and there are a lot of Kangrezis who are uncomfortable with his positions which often positions him in direct confrontation with the party. I was almost wondering why they haven't targeted him in one way or another yet. His Kashmir stance gave a golden opportunity.
nagesh

Post by nagesh »

Firstly,tejinder is a core patriot..He has been trying to help ppl he comes across.Last fortnight he tweeted abt blood required fr a dengue case in delhi hospital,which I arranged.Habal.please dont malign this nationalist.
As about kashmir opportunity that u have mentioned,I would say that it is not an opportunity granted by prashant,but an extreme provocation which had to be countered.I am amazed to see lukewarm response to calls of seccesion for kashmir from ordinary citizens as well as nationalists here.I think soldiers who have laid down their lives or lost limbs to save our borders and their families,must be feeling cheated.My observation is that this tolerance to brazen calls for secession is a recent phenomenon,co-inciding with the advent of sonia raj.......Makes my blood boil.

Look, one person got heckled by another person. That is all the legal case is.

But one has to add that this was necessaru to do get some of the people in team Anna (as well as the larger civil) off the high horses they are riding. Do you recall what Arvind Kejriwal said a few days ago - that Anna is above the constitution :eek: I want to ask him how he proposes to save democracy by subverting it? In essence, by corrupting democracy :)

These guys need to be grounded in reality, they need to know how common people feel. They cannot tell us all the time how we feel. :cool:

I would say that the only thing Tejinder did was communicate his feelings with high levels of enthusiasm.