Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 31 Oct 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
GopiD

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 31 Oct 201

Post by GopiD »

"HANG KASAB: REHMAN MALIK" - DISCUSSION

http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-Pakistan- ... 388643.cms
http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-Pakistan- ... 388644.cms
http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-Pakistan- ... 388645.cms

Watching this discussion, any sane person would come to the conclusion that talking to these RAPE people is sheer madness. They are laughing at us when we ask for the action taken on 26/11. I guess they know that India only talks and will not act when they see such spineless leaders like MMS.

I guess we are talking too much and there is simply nil action to back the talk. They are finding our urge to talk every time after a fiasco as weakness and are laughing at us on live shows. And still, the famous Arnab is trying to reason with these goons in suits with "respectfully, sir etc." We are giving them too much credibility.

I was so much frustrated at this futile attempts of dialogue that I couldn't watch most of the third part. I just shut it off.

I think its high time that we acted rather than talking to these Terrorists In Suits (TIS).

I have watched many such discussions with these RAPE guys on Times Now, but this time there is a distinct change in their attitude towards us like trying to be nice, bonhomie, "goodness for the people of south asia" "looking at the future" statements. I guess they are really good at towing the official line of "there is no one to run for now, why not try our brothers on the east."
GopiD

Post by GopiD »

ramana wrote:GopiD, Think of MMS efforts as external support/lifeline to keep TSP from collapsing. The other one is US support/aid to keep them financially viable. The EU sponsored trade relief for textile exports is drop in the bucket. MFN when operationalised will give them a rope to keep afloat.
Exactly Ramana ji. But what is of interest is, only in the case of keeping Pak in the ICU, that interests of all stake holders converge. By stake holders, I mean, Khans, our babus, MMS and even China. Isn't it ironic that arch enemies like us and china are working for the same goal along with US to keep Pak afloat, also with whom we have enemity for almost 7 decades?

Ironic indeed :roll:

rajanb wrote:Very intereting email from AfPak Channel. Interesting because all the news is worth pondering upon.
And in an interview with the BBC, a Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) spokesman denounced Khan, calling him a "slave" of Europe and the United States (ET).
Imran Khan is stepping closer to his martyrdom.
saadhak

Post by saadhak »

90 Percent of US Casualties in Afghanistan Traced to (Totally Legal) Pakistani Factories
Eighty percent of the Improvised Explosive Devices (IED) planted in Afghanistan, and 90 percent of all US casulaties, are made with components that come from just two legally-operating factories in Pakistan. And while NATO forces know exactly where those factories are, and who the brokers are who sell their goods, there has been nothing they can do to stop the flow of materials to Afghan insurgents, according to the American General in charge of the anti-IED fight.

Each year, the two factories each pump out about 400,000 metric tons of ammonium nitrate—a common fertilizer used by farmers—and about one percent of that makes it to insurgents, Lt. Gen. Michael Barbero, head of the Joint IED Defeat Organization (JIEDDO) said in a breakfast meeting with defense industry representatives this morning. Barbero said that while NATO forces have a lock on where the fertilizer comes from and where it goes upon initial sale, “what we don’t understand is how this ammonium nitrate gets form these factories to the insurgents.”

Once insurgents get the stuff, “it takes form 40 minutes to an hour of processing” to make the fertilizer into bomb materials he said. Echoing other American officials who have long complained about Pakistan acting as a haven and resupply point for Afghan insurgents, Barbero said that “we can’t solve the IED problem in Afghanistan, in Afghanistan."
And the bombs keep coming. Compared to the same time last year, the number of IEDs found and cleared is up about 100 percent, and the destruction of caches of bomb-making materials are up about 200 percent. “We’re seeing historic highs” of IEDs planted, with a record 1,600 “events” June and July of this year, he added. Still, JIEDDO was given $2.4 billion to fight the anti-IED fight in 2011, a figure that Gen. Barbero says he expects to remain about the same over the next two years.

Folks can we come back to topic of TSP news and discussions?

Deleted for OT and other people making almost same points
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 12 Nov 2011 00:35, edited 1 time in total.

ramana wrote:Folks can we come back to topic of TSP news and discussions?

Secnod request....

Deleted due to OT and redundant content
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 12 Nov 2011 00:36, edited 1 time in total.

now naPakis want Kasab to be hanged.

http://www.tribuneindia.com/2011/20111111/main1.htm#1

Kasab a terrorist, hang him: Pak Interior Minister

Union Cabinet ministers are particular that when Prime Minister Manmohan Singh is around, they leave all the talking and media briefings to him unless they are asked by him to do so. But Pakistan central ministers don’t seem to observe such a protocol, particularly Rahman Malik, its Interior Minister.

Even as Manmohan Singh and Pakistan Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani were holding their summit meeting, just outside the conference room, the irrepressible Malik was holding forth to the media.

For the first time he asserted that 26/11 hit-man Ajmal Kasab “is a terrorist. He is a non-state actor. He should go to the gallows.”

Looking suitably righteous, Malik added, “So too must those who were responsible for the Samjhauta rail blasts.”

Malik knew full well that the Indian side would be uncomfortable with such a comparison. (Hindu extremists are charged with the 2007 bomb blasts on the train near Panipat that killed 67 people, most of them Pakistanis).

Having delivered the barb, Malik resumed his conciliatory tone, stating that Pakistan would soon be sending a Judicial Commission to examine the evidence that Indian courts had collected against the 26/11 perpetrators so that they could prosecute those held in Pakistan. He remained vague as to when the trial would be completed stating, “ it is too early to say how long it would go on."

He indignantly brushed aside questions about Pakistan’s decision to remove the Jamat-ud- Dawa (JuD), widely known to be the front for Lashkar-e-Toiba, from the list of terror organisations. Malik’s glib explanation, "Information is not evidence and there is need for concrete legal evidence for keeping them in the terror list".

Nor was he defensive about the release of JuD founder Hafiz Saeed, stating blandly, "He was bailed out by the highest court of Pakistan and we as government can't do anything about it". While claiming that the Pakistan government was not aware that Osama bin Laden was hiding in Abbotabad when he was shot dead by US special forces, he admitted that, “ bin Laden was trained by the CIA and ISI and knew how to hide.”

As long a Kasab is held alive the Pak perfidy is there for all to see. Hence the push on their part for justice for Kasab! Also DCH's role is there as a reminder.

BTW, Malik's stnace show his mindset that others are accountable for his actions! he has no accountability. A whole nation brought up on that idea.

^^^ Bit like disowning their dead soldiers in the Kargil war ain't it

Yes. "Dead men tell no tales."

OT posts have been moved to a new thread. If there are any left, please report them. Kindly carry forward all discussion on history, slavery, genetics there and leave this one for our dear beloved neighbors and their current theatrics.

Attacks over the last 4 weeks in FATA + K-P (scroll to the bottom)
http://www.san-pips.com/index.php?action=reports&id=230

Reading off the chart
(Attacks/Killed/Injured)
Sep 26-Oct 2 40/105/48
Oct 3 - Oct 9 39/62/33
Oct 10-Oct 16 38/75/63
Oct 17-Oct 23 25/84/47

Repost... I guess it got lost in the history discussions :)
Prasad wrote:Amidst all this history, I'd like to ask something concerning more recent history. It is widely known about bibi's flight trip to take a shakeela cd for "deal readel's" viewing pleasure. Do we have a timeframe for transfer of ding-dong missiles that were then repainted with pindigenous green paint into gadha godhi missiles?

The reason for my question is, in Condi Rice's new book, she recounts discussing about North Korea's nuclear program. The president and advisors were talking about how to proceed talking with North Korea when intelligence 'drops a bombshell' about links between the north korean nuclear program and the a.q. khan network. But given the fact that a.q.khan had been tailed by them for long, I was confused.
Atish

Post by Atish »

partha wrote:
In this clip Stephen Sackr fails to point ot a fundamental contradiction in what Musharraf says. When it comes to Mullah Omar being in Pakistan Musharraf says "I don't know". When it comes to the question of Mullah Omar being in Afghanistan, Musharraf is 100% certain of Mullah Omar's presence in Afghanistan.
Exactly. Same thought I had when I watched the interview.

Watch the interview with a UK proxy server.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0 ... _Pakistan/
How can I watch this using a UK proxy server. i.e. how do I make sure its from a UK proxy server?

SBajwa wrote: For the first time he asserted that 26/11 hit-man Ajmal Kasab “is a terrorist. He is a non-state actor. He should go to the gallows.”

Looking suitably righteous, Malik added, “So too must those who were responsible for the Samjhauta rail blasts.”
India should bring up the (non) investigation of Benazir murderers and urge that they be caught immediately and tried. In the next summit, India should also strongly protest the handling of Salman Taseer's killers where a ex-LHC judge has offered to defend him! On top of that India should demand that Pakistan's Parliament (which did not even pass a resolution mourning Taseer's assassination) show some spine to protect minorities in Pakistan (including Hindus) who are brutally victimized by the blasphemy laws.

Pakistan's (non) investigation of several disappearances of Baloch people and Journalists should also be raised.

Here is a photo from the Karachi Fashion week

Ms. Arundhati Roy is an honorary Pakistani, so this is not off-topic.
http://www.thenervousbreakdown.com/atas ... interview/

Mr. Aatish Taseer dissects her accurately:
Ida: Sorry! So, we’ve talked about Noon, we’ve talked about Pakistan and your father, what about India? You’ve said some pretty harsh things about a certain writer cum activists on the Left–no names!–who, we in the States, kind of like. She seems, in an environment of rapacious capitalism, to be a friend of the poor and marginalised. What possible objection could you have to her?

Aatish: None except that I don’t think she’s a friend of the poor at all. She would like to doom them to a permanent state of picturesque poverty. They are beautiful to her–the poor–beautiful, benign and faceless. And that is exactly how she wants them to stay. Let me say also that it is not the poor who animate her politics. Oh, no! The people who get her into the streets are the new middle classes. This class, still among the most fragile in India, people who have newly emerged from the most dire conditions, are despicable to her. She mocks their clothes; their trouble with English; she hates their ambitions; when India wins the cricket and she sees them celebrating, her skin crawls; she wants, more than anything, to do these people down. And it is her overwhelming hatred of them that allows her to be a friend of movements that are seemingly far apart. The jihadists, the Maoists, the Kashmir movement, the anti-development people…they’re all her friends. Anyone who can prove a credible threat to the future of India is a friend of that woman. I would go so far as to say she has a prurient fascination with the enemies of India. And where do they love her? In Pakistan, and in the faculty rooms of Europe and America. No surprise there.

Also, this business of pretending she’s a lone voice in the wilderness. What rubbish! At least have the good grace to admit that not one thing she says is provocative or new; it is perfectly banal. And we know how well the universities Europe and America reward this bogus cant!

A_Gupta wrote:Attacks over the last 4 weeks in FATA + K-P (scroll to the bottom)
http://www.san-pips.com/index.php?action=reports&id=230

Reading off the chart
(Attacks/Killed/Injured)
Sep 26-Oct 2 40/105/48
Oct 3 - Oct 9 39/62/33
Oct 10-Oct 16 38/75/63
Oct 17-Oct 23 25/84/47
I had dinner a couple of days back with someone I know who stays in Kabul and works for an NGO and was back here to visit family. I was bemoaning the fact that the "kill rate" has dropped dramatically due to ISAF seemingly going quiet.

He told me that a lot of stuff is being done under wraps and that ISAF forces are keeping up the pressure and the ISAF is going across the border, if necessary.

He also told me that at check points he is being asked if he is a Paki. And being Indian he is passed through quickly. So he decided to ask one of the Afghan officers who was chatting with him "What would happen if I said I was Pakistani?" The officer smiled back and told him "You would have a rough time!"

It appears I got lost somewhere, I am reposting the link
www.youtube.com/watch?v=OELypvXmS68
It is a Paki women telling about the current state of Pakistan and whether there is any future of Jinnah's dream.

A_Gupta wrote: The people who get her into the streets are the new middle classes. This class, still among the most fragile in India, people who have newly emerged from the most dire conditions, are despicable to her. She mocks their clothes; their trouble with English; she hates their ambitions; when India wins the cricket and she sees them celebrating, her skin crawls; she wants, more than anything, to do these people down. And it is her overwhelming hatred of them that allows her to be a friend of movements that are seemingly far apart. The jihadists, the Maoists, the Kashmir movement, the anti-development people…they’re all her friends. Anyone who can prove a credible threat to the future of India is a friend of that woman. I would go so far as to say she has a prurient fascination with the enemies of India. And where do they love her? In Pakistan, and in the faculty rooms of Europe and America. No surprise there.
Arun 'dotty just got completely nailed out there ! Doubt that BRF could have come up with a more apt description.

Atish seems to be the new star in the making...

Arjun wrote:
Wait for Indian "liberals" to react to this.

Arjun wrote:
He needs a pre-emptive support from us else he will be media's scape goat. NDTV will eat him alive.
milindc

Post by milindc »

Altair wrote:
shiv wrote:["Arjun"]

Atish seems to be the new star in the making...[]

He needs a pre-emptive support from us else he will be media's scape goat. NDTV will eat him alive.
Who Aatish Taseer? He is eloquence personified, and easily take out NDTV bimbos. They don't have gall to question him on this.

the male burqa is truly a TSP contribution. Very much needed as they cant show their face anywhere.

Arjun wrote: Atish seems to be the new star in the making...
Has some very serious talent. Hope he can keep it up; it's not so easy to sustain.

Very well said by Aatish Taseer.

well said by Aatish Taseer. btw who is he referring to here?

Ida: The ‘idiot’ to whom you refer…what is your beef with him?

Aatish: I disapprove of him. That’s all.

Ida: Disapprove of him? That’s a bit imperious…

Aatish: I saw him at one of his book launches, a grotesque figure, a man become obese on the affections of Indians! He lay on a stage, this great whale of a man, dressed in a mirrorwork kaftan, if you please, his dirty feet hanging off. And all about him, like little pixies, Baul singers skittered around…

Ida: Baul singers?

Aatish: They’re Bengali bards of a kind. And to complete this awful scene was an audience of embassy trash. They sat among bolsters and fountains, sipping white wine. You’ve never seen anything more hideous in your life. But we mustn’t blame him alone; the fault is as much India’s; it is India who makes giants of these mediocrities, fattening them up till they’re as corrupt as Kurtz.

Ida: That’s a bit harsh…

Aatish: In this respect, one cannot be harsh enough. In a more confident country—like Russia, say, in the 19th century; or, even China today—a man like that would have been booted out. He would have been a figure of fun and contempt. He would not have been able to position himself as a gatekeeper to intellectual life. But in India, he can; we love a man like that!

Just curious, who is the fat obese man in a kaftan with baul singers around, that Aatish Taseer is talking about?

Added Later: ROFL, Singha and me sitting across the world from each other, typed the same question about the same portion of a previously posted article, within seconds of each other. Talk about a coincidence :lol:

I looked up pix of rushie and naipaul and doesnt fit, apart from neither being permanently in india.

a wild guess would be prahlad kakkar though he is really a adman and 'patron of the arts' than a real writer
http://photos.merinews.com/upload/image ... kakkar.jpg

Raja Bose wrote:Just curious, who is the fat obese man in a kaftan with baul singers around, that Aatish Taseer is talking about?
William Dalrymple ?

yeah he does reside in delhi too...but he is not obese, just fairly well built.
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dyna ... 11019f.jpg

ramana wrote:the male burqa is truly a TSP contribution.
I am impressed. Pakis have truly created an egalitarian society...all classes and genders are equally antediluvian in their thinking.

Singha wrote:yeah he does reside in delhi too...but he is not obese, just fairly well built.
If you read Atish' interview...the idiot reference is to some person actively promoting Pakistani authors. William Dalrymple fits the bill here.

From Dalyrimple's wiki page:

His latest book, Nine Lives: In Search of the Sacred in Modern India, was published by Bloomsbury, and went to the number one slot on the Indian non-fiction section bestseller list.[9] Since its publication he has been touring the UK, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia, Holland and the US with a band consisting of some of the people featured in his book including Sufis, Fakirs, Bauls, Theveram hymn singers as well as a prison warder and part-time Theyyam dancer widely believed to be an incarnation of the God Vishnu.[10]
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Ha Aatish...hope you are one Aatish, like Ghalib said, jo lagaaye na lage aur bujayee na bane..

I do hope more and more educated IM and others that cannot be attacked directly by the rapist goons, mass murderers, throat slitters and their fake intellectual as well as yellow media puppets rise to the occasion and attack these charlatans. I read the JNU wannabe rapist goons and mass murderers are being challenged by a bunch of Iranian students..bravo...look like Islam and its soldiers will deliver us of our Stalinist curse..

Singha wrote:
Aatish: In this respect, one cannot be harsh enough. In a more confident country—like Russia, say, in the 19th century; or, even China today—a man like that would have been booted out. He would have been a figure of fun and contempt. He would not have been able to position himself as a gatekeeper to intellectual life. But in India, he can; we love a man like that!
Aatish sounds like CRamS, he's probably been reading BR :-). This development of the past several years has made me ponder as to what is the dynamic that is driving this poison. Anybody who undermines India's core Hindu civilization enjoys front row seat in today's India.

Arjun wrote:
Raja Bose wrote:Just curious, who is the fat obese man in a kaftan with baul singers around, that Aatish Taseer is talking about?
William Dalrymple ?
Singha wrote:yeah he does reside in delhi too...but he is not obese, just fairly well built.
Mark Tully :?: Resident in New Delhi and on the portly side.