Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 201

Imran Khan Hints at Joining with Musharraf
Simply, wow !
The party's new vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi said a decision on forming an alliance with Musharraf's All Pakistan Muslim League will be taken in due course of time after considering circumstances.
So, Imran would be the PM and Musharraf, the President and the PA will be in complete control by mid-2012 ?

^^^ This proposal to sell bijili to Pak is all hot air, IMHO.

Good talking points for GoI to trumpet but will magically be scuttled when push comes to shove thanks to coalition/internal/external/both constraints.

Opposition will howl the roof down if a power-deficit India exports power at cheaper-than-domestic prices. Imagine all the towns and villages suffering crippling power cuts being fed this tale. This act getting through is about as likely as consensus on the lokpal, I'd say.

SSridhar wrote:Imran Khan Hints at Joining with Musharraf
Simply, wow !
The party's new vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi said a decision on forming an alliance with Musharraf's All Pakistan Muslim League will be taken in due course of time after considering circumstances.
So, Imran would be the PM and Musharraf, the President and the PA will be in complete control by mid-2012 ?
If Imran Khan is saying this, then obviously somebody in the PA has been pushing him to bring in Musharraf. Musharraf does not really have any constituency in Pakistan. Neither did Imran. They are being put up as a suitable mask for TSPA. Both figures know their way around the world. So as Imran has appeal for UK, despite the Talaaq, Musharraf has appeal for USA despite the Hudaibiya. Both would be used as suited-booted beggars and sent out to various capitals.

Secondly the PA is putting up Imran Khan to give a lollipop to the Pushtuns even as the Pushtuns have been abused. Similarly Musharraf is a lollipop to the Mohajirs. Having a Pushtun and a Mohajir as the two faces, the TSPA hopes to somehow keep the turmoil in Karachi in check.

Neither Imran nor Musharraf can be considered anyway near as Pushtun and Mohajir leaders respectively, but it would give TSPA a modicum of propaganda points. It would also give a cover for TSPA to intervene in Karachi, if it continues to burn.

India should simply have a policy of arming MQM to the teeth! Both Imran and Musharraf should be exposed for the scum that they are!

Musharraf was the guy who hid Osama bin Laden! Imran is an Islamist through and through, and a British mole!

Hari Seldon wrote:^^^ This proposal to sell bijili to Pak is all hot air, IMHO.

Good talking points for GoI to trumpet but will magically be scuttled when push comes to shove thanks to coalition/internal/external/both constraints.

Opposition will howl the roof down if a power-deficit India exports power at cheaper-than-domestic prices. Imagine all the towns and villages suffering crippling power cuts being fed this tale. This act getting through is about as likely as consensus on the lokpal, I'd say.
But rely only only backstops, regarding EU concession- OH we Knew Bangladesh would block it. Regarding Power export opposition would block it? - Really I don't Government will consult opposition, if done after 5 states elections in summer time, there will be a media blackout, who will oppose. Besides why would the following be built?
Officials from the two countries have decided to trade in electricity through a specially-built high voltage direct current link between Amritsar and Lahore
Hopefully this is never built and the language does not imply that this has aldready been built.

Worse is this
In addition, talks will start in the second week of January on a 200-km pipeline originating from the Bathinda refinery to move surplus diesel from India to Pakistan. Sources said discussions at the commerce secretary level have taken place, and now specialists from the two countries would thrash out the details, when a delegation from across the border visits the country.

The Guru Gobind Singh Refinery Project - being jointly built by Hindustan Petroleum and LN Mittal's Mittal Energy Investment Pvt Ltd Singapore - is expected to go on stream shortly and add to the country's surplus refining capacity.
Ok atleast crude if paid upfront we are not selling something desperately required by us. And we can hope gain some good foreign exchange.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Aditya_V wrote:
At Sri-> This proposal should have never been brought up, and regarding Positve press we never get it in Pak and with Pak population. The Indus Water treaty has been generous, our ceasefire accords have been generous to Pakis. We have been treating them respectfully inspite of them using fake currencies, most despicable form of Proxy war against us.

Anyways, we now have Chanakyan theory I guess for this.
No No Aditya Ji. Positive press for Govt of Pakistan. Not us. This is how the conversation could have happened...

Pak Embassy Afsar: Janab Good afternoon and Happy new year.
SDRE Pak Desk: Hello Saar.

PEA: Janaab we have acute shortage of everything.
SDREPD: We too.

PEA: But you seem to be doing very well.
SDREPD: Kaun told you? We are just managing the media well.

PEA: Really?
SDREPD: Yeah!!! Ask ISI.

PEA: Janaab I am seeking posting to our Washington consulate. Can you solve our electricity problem by media management?
SDREPD: Sure. Check out tomorrow' paper.

PEA: Thankyou
SDRPD: Mention not. Any movement on Dawood / mumbai / hafees Saeed / terrorist camps / fake currency etc?

PEA: Are joo trying for Washington too?
SDREPD: No No. I yum trying for passport office Chennai.

PEA: Cool. There will be nothing about it for next one month.
SDREPD: Happy new year Saar.
PEA: Same to you.

Seeing beyond perceptions
Over 50 parliamentarians, bureaucrats, advocates, technocrats, media men, prominent members of the civil society and politicians assembled at the National Defence University to conceptualise the contours of Comprehensive National Security. The participants of this five-week intellectual activity interacted with a resolve to ‘seeing beyond perceptions’. This group cut across all ethnic, sectarian, social, gender and political strata. All federating units, and even political parties not having seats in the Assemblies, were represented.
In the beginning, it was a rowdy crowd trapped in the shells of respective identities and perceptions engraved in stone. The learning process began with the exposure of participants to experts of all contributory fields of national security. Each discourse was followed by discussions in an environment that afforded complete freedom of expression; the participants spoke their heart out, at times, breaching the limits of logic. The academic part was followed by visits to the three services headquarters, military-industrial complex and provincial capitals. At the services headquarters, the participants questioned the senior military leadership about their spending procedures and ability to respond to security threats, keeping in view the Abbottabad and Salalah attacks.
Discussion about turbulent civil-military relations, especially with reference to the Abbottabad attack and memogate were indeed, lively interactions. Also, the lack of inter-services coordination during the attack on Mehran was thrashed threadbare. The high mark of this activity was an event when a politician mother and her son, a serving senior general, confronted each other on sticky issues impacting national security. At the provincial headquarters, interactions with government officials broadened the horizon about the way they function.
This was followed by a group exercise, ‘Qaumi Salamti’, encompassing evolving of ‘national purpose’, recasting of vital interests and formulation of strategy to tackle all major issues besetting our State, government and the society at large. Eventually, prejudices gave way to tolerance, the unruly bunch became a decent team with collective approach and due regard was given to difference of opinion. Logic began to prevail; emotional outbursts gave way to candid debate and discussion. Going by the collective wisdom became a norm. It was, indeed, a cathartic experience. The final conclusions of ‘Qaumi Salamti’ were prudent and interesting.
Paradoxically, a significant portion of the threat to Pakistan emanates from the space that lies between the boundaries of national defence domain and the outer parameters of national security. This, however, does not mean that there is no significant military threat; moreover, difficulties residing in the areas beyond the traditional defence domain are coming back in circles to further accentuate the military component of threat.
The major concerns to our national security radiate from international isolation, poor governance, shaky economy, lack of control over non-State actors, an aura of insecurity among the general public, no-go areas in the context of imposition of State’s writ, penetration of foreign influence in our domestic media, lack of our outreach to international media, and the ability of foreign intelligence agencies to penetrate into our socio-political fabric. Ambiguities as to whose war are we fighting have resulted in a huge perceptional gap between the national policy (both political and military) and public opinion. This dichotomy has the potential of tearing apart the fabric of the State. This gap is being filled by the hostile States, both regional and extra regional, to create fissures and promote separatist trends.
From the military perspective, the biggest challenge is to restore public confidence in the ability of the armed forces to provide security to the people; the Abbottabad and Salalah incidents have eroded their confidence. The next challenge is to secure our strategic assets against a false flag operation by extra regional forces. Though the judiciary functions with moral ascendancy, its vital component - the bar - has yet to learn the ropes. For example, some defence lawyers in the memogate trial are resorting to sensationalise an issue of vital importance to pressurise the State institutions, including the judiciary.
Our electronic media, too, has to attain maturity; it continues to be speculative. It has failed to evolve a robust mechanism of self-accountability. A section of the electronic media has a tendency to breach the limits of ‘media freedom’ and enter the domain of ‘media terrorism’. Once again, the coverage of memogate in some of the talk shows is indicative of the monetary linkages of some of the channels and anchors. There is a need to appoint a media ombudsman to afford relief to the victims of media terrorism and scrutinise the funding sources.
Nevertheless, a concerted effort is on to create gap between the civilian and military components of national leadership with an objective to tarnish the State’s image and paralyse the government. The army and the ISI are targets of vested interests aimed at demoralising the troops, as well as the public at large.
Pakistan, however, is not a source scarce State; most of its vows emanate from poor governance. The economy can be re-railed by tapping natural resources, improving human development indicators and making a transition from traditional to knowledge-based economy. Unrest in Balochistan can be overcome through a dual strategy of mobilising the patriotic Baloch leaders and ending the appeasement of troublemakers.
Anyway, the silver lining of the workshop was that Pakistan, indeed, has a bright future. The challenges that we face today are of transient nature, and can be overcome through national resolve and by following an approach of comprehensive national security.
Hopefully, the workshop would significantly contribute towards dispelling negative perceptions about our State institutions and cultivating sustained cordiality in the civil-military relations.

The writer is a retired Air Commodore and former assistant chief of air staff of the Pakistan Air Force. At present, he is a member of the visiting faculty at the PAF Air War College, Naval War College and Quaid-i-Azam University.
Truly beyond perception!

Aditya_V wrote:Yes but 500MW power when we have not electrified all our villages, powercuts in many parts of the country, Many Indian small scale large scale factories are running on generators and Chip manufacturers stating pubillically in spite of local talent they have run away due to "Power situation", isn't this a bit too generous??
Aditya I promise to pay you US$ 100,000 if you stop objecting to the supply of power to Pakistan. Will send the MOU for you to sign and return to me. Just email me.

I have no fundamental objection to giving you the money and I am certain i won't have much trouble from my family, bank etc in dipping into their funds as well. I am your friend onlee.

pankajs wrote:Seeing beyond perceptions
Pakistan, however, is not a source scarce State; most of its vows emanate from poor governance. The economy can be re-railed by tapping natural resources, improving human development indicators and making a transition from traditional to knowledge-based economy. Unrest in Balochistan can be overcome through a dual strategy of mobilising the patriotic Baloch leaders and ending the appeasement of troublemakers.
:shock:
whaa..?

shiv wrote:Pakistan, however, is not a source scarce State; most of its vows emanate from poor governance. The economy can be re-railed by tapping natural resources, improving human development indicators and making a transition from traditional to knowledge-based economy. Unrest in Balochistan can be overcome through a dual strategy of mobilising the patriotic Baloch leaders and ending the appeasement of troublemakers.
:shock:
whaa..?
Exactly! The space between <ahem> you know where becomes the danger zone for the Pakistan. How very true. Lots of other nuggets.

Sri wrote:PEA: Janaab I am seeking posting to our Washington consulate. Can you solve our electricity problem by media management?
SDREPD: Sure. Check out tomorrow' paper.

PEA: Thankyou
SDRPD: Mention not. Any movement on Dawood / mumbai / hafees Saeed / terrorist camps / fake currency etc?

PEA: Are joo trying for Washington too?
SDREPD: No No. I yum trying for passport office Chennai.

Pakistan to challenge UN decision in world court
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has decided to challenge in the international court of arbitration a decision of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) to grant carbon credits to India on a controversial hydropower project without mandatory clearance of its trans-boundary environmental impact assessment.
In December 2010, the ministry of foreign affairs said there were enough credible ground to refer the project to a neutral expert or court of arbitration, but it was obvious that the project was at the stage of fait-accompli, not due to the India’s design but careless attitude from Pakistan side and it was difficult to get a favourable outcome from the arbitration. It remained, however, unclear why ministries of law, foreign affairs and other related institutions failed to know about the Indian success at the UNFCC during 4-5 years of carbon credit approval process.
Jamaat Ali Shah escapes to Canada
ISLAMABAD: Syed Jamaat Ali Shah, former commissioner of Pakistan Commission of Indus Water, whose name was put on the Exit Control List after it was established that he had helped and facilitated India in building a hydropower project on Pakistan’s Indus River, inflicting huge damage to the country’s water interests, has escaped to Canada.
According to Additional Secretary Hamid Ali, it was established in the report prepared by Mohammad Imtiaz Tajwar, Secretary Wapda, that Syed Jamaat Ali Shah did not play his due role and remained silent about the Nimoo Bazgo Hydropower Project (built by India during 2002- 2009) and did not raise any objections during the Pak-India meetings at the level of Permanent Indus Commission of Indus Waters.

Aditya_V wrote:Yes but 500MW power when we have not electrified all our villages, powercuts in many parts of the country, Many Indian small scale large scale factories are running on generators and Chip manufacturers stating pubillically in spite of local talent they have run away due to "Power situation", isn't this a bit too generous??
Aditya I promise to pay you :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: US$ 100,000 if you stop objecting to the supply of power to Pakistan. Will send the MOU for you to sign and return to me. Just email me.

I have no fundamental objection to giving you the money and I am certain i won't have much trouble from my family, bank etc in dipping into their funds as well. I am your friend onlee.
This is penuts, give me the real package a.k.a Zia to Jimmy Carter. :lol: :wink: :D

Can the package Involve Paki and Chinese withdrawal from POK and Askai Chin and Handing over to India, I would gladly accept it.

Aditya_V wrote:
This is penuts, give me the real package a.k.a Zia to Jimmy Carter. :lol: :wink: :D

Can the package Involve Paki and Chinese withdrawal from POK and Askai Chin and Handing over to India, I would gladly accept it.
Everything is on the cards including withdrawal of Indian troops from Baluchistan.

shiv wrote: Everything is on the cards including withdrawal of Indian troops from Baluchistan.
I have no idea what is going on.Today is January 2 .I thought one full day was enough for my hangover to comedown. I was mistaken. I will come back tomorrow.

Aditya_V wrote:

Everything is on the cards including withdrawal of Indian troops from Baluchistan.
It can be discussed if Pakistan withdraws from Indus Water treaty, withdraws from POK , persuades China to withdraw from Askai Chin, All Officers from 3 military wings of TSP are beheaded along with any Mullah who has made an anti-Indian comment, Dawood, IM Khalistani related folks

Other things which can be useful Pakistan agrees to set up a commission headed by BJP/ RSS functionaries from India too look atrocities/discrimination against Shia, Ahmedis/ Baluchistan/ Paktuns/ Gligjit Baltistan/ Hindus and Christians.

Shiv- is this enough OT for you?

Water and Power Minister Syed Naveed Qamar told the National Assembly on Friday that the agreement to import 5000 MW of electricity from Iran was under process, during Question Hour.

This is a bluff.

Assuming that Iran gives the power at $ 100 per MWH (including t&d) cost , 5000 MW would cost 5000*100 = 500k USD per hour which comes to $ 12 million per day . Yearly costs are CLOSE USD 5 BILLION . ie 3.33% of its real GDP (150 b) . may be more . And I am being conservative in my calculation because the power would almost certainly cost them more than $100 per MWH.

They are load shedding because their people are bhikhari and can't afford bills. Where would they get so much money ?They could trade in PK rupee. But does Iran need 5 billions dollars worth of Paki goods ? Baaki rupee is useless otherwise.

Who ll pay so much baksheesh ? Surely not iran..

5000 mw is 1/3rd of TSPs total installed capacity .

NATO hopes for quick reopening of supply routes via Pakistan, says closure is damaging
KABUL, Afghanistan — NATO says it hopes for a quick reopening of the blocked supply routes through Pakistan because the 5-week closure is damaging the economies of both Afghanistan and Pakistan.

NATO spokesman Brig. Gen. Carsten Jacobson says the coalition has a stockpile of supplies that can keep operations in Afghanistan running at their current level even if those routes remain closed.

Why’s it so hard to say ‘sorry’?
Given the high stakes involved, why don’t the Americans just apologise? In England, I notice that even when somebody accidentally bumps against a pedestrian on a pavement, both apologise repeatedly. Even if a person is not at fault, he’ll still say ‘sorry’.

The Americans have already expressed their regrets over the incident. Why can’t they just take the small step necessary to turn this into a formal apology? As they have already offered to pay compensation to the families of the dead soldiers — an offer rejected by our generals — it isn’t that an apology would have any financial implications.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Indian boxers touched by Pakistan’s hospitality
“All the negative things which we heard about Pakistan before arriving here proved baseless as we found the Pakistanis very loving and caring and we don't feel for even a while that we are not in India. The Pakistan Boxing Federation (PBF) and specially the general masses give us so much love and respect and we are taking back very fond and sweat memories back home,” these views were expressed by Jagdish Chandar Malik head coach of Indian Boxing team in an exclusive interview with TheNation just before their departure to India.

Gerard wrote:Why’s it so hard to say ‘sorry’?
Given the high stakes involved, why don’t the Americans just apologise? In England, I notice that even when somebody accidentally bumps against a pedestrian on a pavement, both apologise repeatedly. Even if a person is not at fault, he’ll still say ‘sorry’.

The Americans have already expressed their regrets over the incident. Why can’t they just take the small step necessary to turn this into a formal apology? As they have already offered to pay compensation to the families of the dead soldiers — an offer rejected by our generals — it isn’t that an apology would have any financial implications.
it is an H&D issue of being a super power. It shows to them who has the upper hand in negotiations. If the standoff continues for a longer time, China will have to formally accept Pakistan as its own sick province, because suddenly every IMF and world bank loan will become due.

Protest in Islamabad over gas shortages
Hundreds of Pakistanis enraged at severe gas shortages clashed with police and blocked the highway to Islamabad airport today. They also blocked roads leading to the garrison town of Rawalpindi. The protesters burnt tyres during the demonstration which coincided with strike announced by compressed natural gas (CNG) dealers against the recent hike in the gas price. Yawning energy shortfalls frequently trigger violent protests across Pakistan, where opposition parties are setting in motion campaigns designed to force elections earlier than scheduled in February 2013.

Virupaksha wrote:it is an H&D issue of being a super power. It shows to them who has the upper hand in negotiations.
I think they don't want to set a precedent of accepting guilt when they know they were not guilty and were only firing back.

It is obvious it was a PA funded five week R&R. What conclusions did the 50-odd intellectuals from diverse sections of the society come to ? That the PA should continue with is security paradigm. That the civilian government must know its limits in initiating actions against the PA/ISI as a fallout of the Memogate. Plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose (The more it changes, the more it remains the same)
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Hari Seldon wrote:^^^ This proposal to sell bijili to Pak is all hot air, IMHO.

Good talking points for GoI to trumpet but will magically be scuttled
Or is it that Kaangress is getting Chankyan too..a fake MFN favor returned in kind with a fake power offer...

Taliban pledge not to target security forces
http://www.geo.tv/GeoDetail.aspx?ID=29800

PESHAWAR: On the directive of their supreme leader Mulla Mohammad Omar, the Afghan and Pakistani Taliban on Sunday formed a joint five-member Shura or council with Pakistani militant organisations, making a pledge to stop their fight against their own armed forces and instead focus their attention against the US-led forces in Afghanistan.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

It is obvious it was a PA funded five week R&R.
I was wondering who was more drunk, after reading this intellectually challeng(ed) article...me, the ISI handler that dictated it or the Pakbarian 'journalist' that jotted it down...
Jaspreet

Post by Jaspreet »

It can be discussed if Pakistan withdraws from Indus Water treaty, withdraws from POK , persuades China to withdraw from Askai Chin, All Officers from 3 military wings of TSP are beheaded along with any Mullah who has made an anti-Indian comment, Dawood, IM Khalistani related folks
That's not enough for me.

All Pakistanis should reconvert to Buddhism.
Afghanistan should be given its land back.
Balochistan and Sindhudesh should be made separate countries.
Pak Punjab should be renamed Deenia and become a landlocked country.

Is this too much to ask for?

It is obvious it was a PA funded five week R&R. What conclusions did the 50-odd intellectuals from diverse sections of the society come to ? That the PA should continue with is security paradigm. That the civilian government must know its limits in initiating actions against the PA/ISI as a fallout of the Memogate. Plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose (The more it changes, the more it remains the same)
I agree. A farce, indeed! How else can a family "chai biskut" session be termed as an "assembly to conceptualise the contours of Comprehensive National Security".
The high mark of this activity was an event when a politician mother and her son, a serving senior general, confronted each other on sticky issues impacting national security.
Truly, the pakistanis are caught between the fools and the faith-fools.
Last edited by pankajs on 03 Jan 2012 09:44, edited 1 time in total.

From tomorrow all gas shortage will be resolved!
All the while pakis were crying for gas and the simplest of simple solution was right there! No you idiots, I am not talking about human gas harvesting...(although that would be a viable solution since all pakis have 24/7 upset stomach about India), but after 10 days of meditation in Dubai, dus percenty has come up with....tadaaaaaaaaa
President Asif Ali Zardari on Monday took notice of the crisis and ordered the ministry of petroleum and natural resources to resolve all matters pertaining to gas shortages across the country.

The president also ordered to prohibit gas loadshedding in residential areas.

He ordered the concerned authorities to re-open the closed gas field to ensure the gas supply.
They have djinn president. Just one order and woooooffff.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Brad Goodman wrote: Salman Ghumman was taken in to custody on December 21 by Immigration Department officials at Merlynston Station, just days after he was quizzed by authorities about phone calls made to Pakistan, NATO attacks, his movements and why he was in the country.

Ghumman is a common Jatt Sikh last name in India.
surinder

Post by surinder »

shiv wrote:Surinder the author is probably guilty of dramatization at best and bluffing at worst. Every single offensive weapon supplied to the Pakistan army was automatically assumed to be available to the Kashmir terrorists because India had no illusions about the separation between Pakistan army and mujahiddeen.
The entire idea that the US supplied Pakistan with a deadly sniper rifle and then warned India sounds ridiculous to me. What would happen after that? if someone got killed would they have said "Hey don't say we didn't warn you. You didn't take precautions." The man needs to sell his book - so he has to add masala I guess.

Shiv, I understand the angst that you feel. There is a constant sense of being subverted by UK first, now US & PRC. But this is just a book. I have no independent way to confirm or deny wether such a warning was given to India or not. Nor do I have info whether indians knew of it and/or made use of this info. These are just informational tidbits that come our way. The author has sources and has made the effort.

We can then superimpose on this info our own judgements wether there is credibility to these things or not. Your judgement says No, and this is a fine & legitimate response. My judgement does not rule it out. CIA could have given these warnings out of many reasons: One is that it did not want an Indian leader assasinated by American sniper rifles. That warning would be prevent American interests of not starting an unnecessary row. Maybe this is standard diplomatic games where you give something to the other in meetings to curry favor. Small tidbits of intel to get the confidence and the conversation going. Maybe they were giving the info knowing that Indians already knew it. I don't know. While I cannot prove it one or another, I do not find it unbeleivable at face value either.
Last edited by surinder on 02 Jan 2012 23:10, edited 1 time in total.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Aditya_V wrote:Now People have been asking why MMS and INC are sell outs. Here is an example why, when India is reeling under power cuts. Many Industries have to generate their own power, Chip manufactures have run away because of the power situation.

It shocks me that India which is deficient in power is supplying power to TSP. Is there any end to madness?

Jaspreet wrote: That's not enough for me.

All Pakistanis should reconvert to Buddhism.

Is this too much to ask for?
Pakis have a stronger connection to Hinduism and Sikhism than Buddhism.
The only way the diseased Paki mind can be healed is through a full scale shuddhi.

agreed. the Buddhism quackery is long past it sell-by date. in the immediately pre-Islamic era, Buddhism could put up no resistance to Islam. it actually helped destroy the opposition of Hindus. Paki psyche is so far down the chauvinistic route that they will never return to Buddhism. only a resurgent Hindu/Sikh force can neutralize and digest the Pakis.

Drop this discussion around buddism this way. Just focus on any indic religion is sufficient

The Chankian ploy to sell bijli to TSP is not meant to be a quid pro quo for MFN status; it is infact yet another testimony to the legendary self goal committing urge of the jokers in power. The TSP ploy of taking IWT and Baglihar project to UNO seems to have worked; as for the pseudo intellectuals who claim that this is chai biskoot onlee one can use the same argument for TSP's antics too. It is chai biskoot onlee; indeed.

The best solution to solve gas and Bijli shortage is to sell them Channas and open huge Langar in Lahore.
There is one commodity which Poaks will always lack and i.e Brain to develop thinking capacity. For this they have to become Indic and stop the darn inbreeding which make them next in the long line of Pashu species. Shakal Insaan ki kartoot pashu ki. Koi Bhai na chorre Behan apni bhi. The current domicile of Pashuputras to be called Pashustan, Taabela of South Asia .

All rivers belong to allah, all Bijli belongs to allah, how can Kaffirs sell what belongs to Allah to the momeen of Bakistan( a country created by allah for the muslims of the subcontinent)? I hope Brafessar Sayeed takes to the streets against this kaffir Bijli. JO in a secluded corner of binori to the photus of bijlis like Mallika Sherawat is a different matter altogether

May Allah Thrown some Bijli on Poaqs

Pranay

Post by Pranay »

http://www.nytimes.com/aponline/2012/01 ... ?ref=world
In what could be the biggest change in a decade in a relationship that has been a mainstay of U.S. military and counterterrorism policy since the 9/11 terror attacks, the United States and Pakistan are lowering expectations for what the two nations will do together and planning for a period of more limited contact.

The change described by both Pakistani and U.S. officials follows a series of diplomatic crises over the past year that strained an already difficult partnership based around the U.S. goal of stability in Afghanistan and Pakistan and a reduction in Islamic-inspired terrorism.

For Pakistan, cooperation on that agenda was rewarded with billions in financial aid. The change means less cooperation with Washington and a willingness to swear off some aid that often made Pakistan feel too dependent, and too pushed around.

For the United States, scaling down an expensive military and economic program that has not met expectations could come at the cost of less Pakistani help in ending the war in next-door Afghanistan.

Both U.S. and Pakistani officials said the November killing of 24 Pakistani soldiers in a NATO airstrike and Washington's refusal to outright apologize for the deaths has been a game changer in a relationship characterized by mistrust and mutual acrimony.